
 

  PR8560 (Rev. 1/13/2016) 

 

 

Michigan Department of Natural Resources – Fisheries Division 

APPLICATION FOR USE OF STATE LAND 
FOR THE PURPOSE OF FISHING GUIDING 

This information required under authority of Part 5,1994 PA Act 451, MCL 324.501-511 and the 
Rules for the Regulation of Stand Lands, R299.921 – R299.932, as amended 

DNR USE ONLY 

Lease Number 

      

 

Applicant:  Please read thoroughly before completing application.  Commercial Operating Agreements are written for a five (5) 
year period. Before an Agreement is executed, a current certificate of liability insurance, current inland pilot’s license, and 
payment of fees is required. The certificate of liability insurance must list the State of Michigan, its departments, boards, 
agencies, commissions, officers, and employees as additional insureds and show a minimum policy amount of $300,000.  
Use fees are due annually.   

Fee Structure: 
(See formula below) 

 $50.00 Application Fee (one time) 

 $50.00 Review Fee (one time) 

 $100.00 Annual Use Fee Per Guide (due annually) 

_____ 

X 

$100 

= 

$______ 

+ 

$100   

= 

$ ________ 

Number of Guides Use Fee Annual Use Fee ($50 Application & $50 Review Fees) Total Amount Due Now 

Number of watercraft to be used:              OR     Check Box if Walk-in and Wade Only  

APPLICANT INFORMATION (TYPE OR PRINT) 

Name of Applicant  (Last, First, Middle Initial)  

      

Drivers’ License OR Sport Card Number 

      

Telephone Number 

(   )       

Date of Birth  

      

Business Name (if applicable) 

      

Fax Number 

(   )       

Address 

      

E-Mail 

      

City, State, ZIP Code 

      

Number of Guides Operating Under Lease 

      

Proposed Waterbodies and Associated Boating Access Sites 

      

Description of Proposed Type of Use (Attach additional information as needed to fully describe use activity) 

      

APPLICANT CERTIFICATION 

I certify that the information submitted herein, including all attachments, is accurate and complete and that I have read and 
understand and agree to abide by the requirements contained on all attachments, including liability insurance.  I will pay the 
application, review and use fees.  I understand that, if I have submitted a payment that is not the correct amount, an additional 
fee must be paid prior to completion of the Agreement.  I also understand that all remaining fees for the Stated owned Land 
Use Agreement must be received by the Department before an executed Agreement will be issued. 

   

Signature of Applicant  Date 

Submit completed application, current certificate of liability insurance listing the State of Michigan as additional insured and showing 
the minimum policy amount of $300,000, copy of current inland pilot’s license, and check or money order made payable to “State of 
Michigan” to: 

ROSCOMMON CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER 
MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES 
8717 NORTH ROSCOMMON ROAD 
ROSCOMMON, MICHIGAN  48653 
ATTN:  LORI RUFF 

 


