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Michigan Department of Natural Resources – Fisheries Division 

APPLICATION FOR USE OF STATE LAND 
FIVE-YEAR LEASE FOR THE PURPOSE OF FISHING GUIDING 

This information required under authority of Part 5,1994 PA Act 451, MCL 324.501-511 and the 
Rules for the Regulation of Stand Lands, R299.921 – R299.932, as amended 

DNR USE ONLY 

Lease Number 

      

 

Applicant:  Please read thoroughly before completing application.  Once a lease is written, a current certificate of liability 
insurance listing the State of Michigan as additional insured and showing a minimum policy amount of $300.000, a copy of 
current inland pilot’s license , and payment of fees will be required.  Fees are as follows: 

 $50.00 Initial (one time) application fee 

 $50.00 Initial (one time) review fee 

 $100.00 Lease fee for each year X the number of watercraft being used, see formula below: 

       X       X  $100.00  = $        

 Number of Years  Number of Watercraft  Total Amount  

(i.e., if more than one individual is operating under the same lease, $100.00 is due for each person/operation covered by 
that lease).  If lessee has more than one watercraft, but only one is operating at any given time, then the fee is $100.00. 

APPLICANT INFORMATION (TYPE OR PRINT) 

Name of Applicant 

      

Telephone Number 

(   )       

Business Name (if applicable) 

      

Fax Number 

(   )       

Address 

      

E-Mail 

      

City, State, ZIP Code 

      

Number of Guides Operating Under Lease 

      

Proposed Waterbodies and Associated Boating Access Sites 

      

Description of Proposed Type of Use (Attach additional information as needed to fully describe use activity) 

      

APPLICANT CERTIFICATION 

I certify that the information submitted herein, including all attachments, is accurate and complete and that I have read and 
understand and agree to abide by the requirements contained on all attachments, including liability insurance and performance 
bonding requirements.  I have enclosed the required Application and will pay the review and lease fees.  I understand that, if I 
have submitted a Review Fee that is not the correct amount, an additional fee must be paid prior to completion of the lease.  I 
also understand that all remaining fees for the Stated owned Land use Lease must be received by the Department before an 
executed lease will be issued. 

     

 Signature of Applicant  Date  

Submit completed application, current certificate of liability insurance listing the State of Michigan as additional insured and showing 
the minimum policy amount of $300.000, copy of current inland pilot’s license and check or money order made payable to “State of 
Michigan” to: 

ROSCOMMON CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER 
MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES 
8717 NORTH ROSCOMMON ROAD 
ROSCOMMON, MICHIGAN  48653 
ATTN:  LORI RUFF 

 


