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CHIROPRACTOR ENDORSEMENT INSTRUCTIONS

* Please read application instructions carefully and answer all questions completely.
Failure to do so may cause a delay in your application process.*

Applicants for a chiropractor license by endorsement must be currently licensed in another state.

. You must complete and submit the application for licensure with the appropriate fee, as well as arrange for supporting
documents to be sent to the Michigan Board of Chiropractic.

. Applicants for a Michigan health professional license or registration are required to submit fingerprints and undergo a

Criminal Background Check. Fingerprints must be taken using the Customer ID number and instructions provided in
the Application Confirmation letter that will be sent when your license application and fee are processed. Do not have
your fingerprints taken prior to receiving your Customer ID number.

. Arrange for a verification and/or certification to be sent directly to the Michigan Board from any state or province where
you currently hold or have ever held a permanent license or registration. Copies of licenses are not acceptable.

. If you have not been licensed in another state for at least 5 years, you must also contact the National Board of
Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) to have the results of Parts I, Il, 1ll, and IV of the national board examination sent directly
to this office. Contact the NBCE at 901 54th Avenue, Greeley, CO 80634 or (970) 356-9100 or on their website at

www.nbce.org.

Please Note:

® An application submitted with the appropriate fee is valid for two years from the date it is received. If an applicant fails

to complete the requirements for licensure within the two year period following the date of application, the application
will become invalid.
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APPLICATION FOR ENDORSEMENT

| am applying for the following:

Chiropractor by Endorsement Fee: $120.00 [ 71-2301-09 ]

Your check or money order drawn on a U.S. financial institution and made payable to the STATE OF MICHIGAN must accompany this
application. DO NOT SEND CASH. Fees are deposited upon receipt and can only be refunded under refund rules promulgated by the

Department.

1. Demographic Information

First Name: Middle Name: Last Name:
U.S. Social Security #: Birth Date:
Street Address: Apt/Bldg #:
City: State: Zip Code:
Country:
Phone Number: Email Address:
[] Yes
Have you ever held a health professional license in any profession in Michigan? |:| No
[] Yes
Was your health professional license issued after 2008? |:| No
Health Professional Permanent I.D./License Number: Expiration Date:
|:| Yes
Have you ever been known under any other name?
If yes, list name(s): D No
. . [] Yes
Will documents be received under any other name?
If yes, list name(s): [ No
[] Yes
[] No

Have you ever filed an application for this type of license in Michigan?
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LARA/END-020 (04/15)

Full Name:

2. Personal Data Questions

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? D Yes
[ o
If yes, please explain
2. Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment for a maximum term of I:l Yes
2 years? |:| No
If yes, please explain
3. Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor involving the illegal delivery, possession, or use of I:l Yes
alcohol or a controlled substance (including motor vehicle violations)? |:| N
0
If yes, please explain
4. Have you had 3 or more malpractice settlements, awards, or judgements in any consecutive I:l Yes
5 year period? |:| \
0
If yes, please explain
5. Have you had one or more malpractice settlements, awards, or judgements totaling $200,000 in any |:| Yes
consecutive 5 year period? l:l N
0
If yes, please explain
6. Have you ever been fined, denied, revoked, suspended, reprimanded, placed on probation,
otherwise disciplined, or the subject of a final adverse action by a licensure, registration, [] Yes
disciplinary or certification board as a holder of or applicant for, a license or registration
regulated by this state, another state or territory of the United States, the United States D No
military, the federal government, or another country?
If yes, please explain
7. Have you ever been censured, or requested to withdraw from a health care facility's staff or had your D Yes
health care staff privileges involuntarily modified? |:|
No
If yes, please explain
8. Have you ever been treated for substance abuse in the past 2 years? I:l Yes
[ No

If yes, please explain

Note: If you answered "yes" to any of the questions in Section 2 (questions 1-8), you must provide a detailed explanation with
copies of all available official and/or court documents related to your explanation along with your application. If you do not
provide the explanation, your application will be deemed incomplete and processing will be delayed.

Page 5 of 12




LARA/END-020 (04/15)

Full Name:

3. Professional Education

Address of Certificate/Diploma/Degree
Name of Institution Institution Graduation Date Granted

3. License(s) in Other State(s) and/or Province(s)

Do you hold or have you ever held a permanent health professional license, certification, or Yes
registration in any state or province? If yes, list each state or province, the license or No
registration number, the date issued and how the license was obtained

(either examination or endorsement). DO NOT LIST TEMPORARY/LIMITED LICENSES.
(Attach additional sheets if necessary.)

Permanent License/ Number of Years Expiration How Obtained
State/Country Registration Number Date of Issue Licensed Date (Exam or Endorsement)

4. CERTIFICATION

| understand that it is the policy of this agency to secure a criminal conviction history as part of the pre-licensure screening
process. | authorize this agency to use the information provided in this application to obtain a criminal conviction history file
search from the Central Records Division of the Michigan Department of State Police, law enforcement, or judicial record-

keeping organization.

| further consent to the release of information to this agency regarding any disciplinary investigations conducted by a similar
licensure, registration, or specialty certification board of this or any other state, of the United States military, of the federal
government, or of another country.

The statements in this application are true and correct. | have not withheld information that might affect the decision to be
made on this application. In signing this application, | am aware that a false statement or dishonest answer may be grounds
for denial of my application or revocation of my license and that such misrepresentation is punishable by law.

Signature of Applicant Date

The Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs will not discriminate against any individual or group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin,
color, marital status, disability or political beliefs. If you need assistance with reading, writing, hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you

may make your needs known to this agency.
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Please print out the Application (Pages 4-6). Sign and date your application, and submit the application along with
any supporting documentation and with your check or money order made payable to the "State of Michigan" to:

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Bureau of Health Care Services
Board of Chiropractic
PO Box 30670
Lansing, Ml 48909
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APPLICATION CHECKLIST

(0 Application Fee: Submit a check or money order drawn on a U.S. financial institution and made payable to
the STATE OF MICHIGAN.

O 1. Demographic Information: Social Security Number: Please list only a United States Social Security
number.

Name: List your full name: first, middle and last name. If your name changes after you apply, you must submit a
name change to the Bureau of Health Care Services in writing along with legal documentation within 30 days.

Birth Date: Provide the month, day and year of your birth.

Address: List the address we should use to send any information about your license. Be sure to include the city,
state, zip code, and country. This will be your permanent address with the Bureau of Health Care Services. If
your address changes, you must notify us in writing within 30 days.

Phone: Enter a telephone number where you can be reached in case we have guestions about your application.

E-mail: Enter your e-mail address. E-mail is a quick way our office can communicate with you about your
application.

Other Name(s): Indicate whether you have been known by any other names.
0 2. Personal Data Questions: All applicants must answer the same personal data questions. If you answer
"yes" to any questions in this section, you must submit a detailed explanation with your application. If you do not

provide this information, your application will be deemed incomplete and processing will be delayed.

0 3. Professional Education: List your current or completed professional school. Indicate degree/certificate/
diploma earned. List graduation and/or anticipated graduation date.

(3 4. License in Other State(s) and/or Province(s): List all states/provinces where you have held a chiropractic
license or registration. Indicate method of licensure - examination or endorsement.

( 5. Certification: You must sign and date your application for it to be valid. By signing the application you are
indicating that you have read and understood the certification section.
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TOP THINGS APPLICANTS SHOULD KNOW

1.NOTE: If you have ever been licensed in another state and you have a current disciplinary sanction on that
license (even if the license is inactive), you are not eligible for licensure in Michigan according to the Public
Health Code, PA 368, as amended, Section 333.16174 (2). Sanctions include probation, limitation,
suspension, revocation, or fine. Upon resolution of the sanction and verification that the license is active
with no disciplinary action in effect, you can proceed with the filing of an application for a Michigan license or
registration.

2.Read the entire application before submitting it and DO NOT send the checklist to the Board of Chiropractic
office.

3.Applications and mail are processed as quickly as possible in date-received order.

4.Please allow time to process your application before you call or email our office to check on the status.
Applications may take up to 2 weeks to reach our office. Applications with fees are first processed through
our central mailroom then through our payment processing office.

5.Mail, including mail sent overnight, is first received by our central mailroom prior to reaching the Board.
6.Supporting documentation will not be accepted if faxed into our office.

7.REFUND POLICY: If you wish to withdraw your application, you must notify the Board of Chiropractic in
writing to request a partial refund.

8.If your name and/or address changes please notify the Board of Chiropractic in writing within 30 days. To
change a name or address, you can download the Data Change/Duplicate License Request Form from our
website at www.michigan.gov/healthlicense and fax it to (517) 335-2044 ATTN: Applications Section or mail
the form to: Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, Bureau of Health Care Services, Board of Chiropractic,
Applications Section, PO Box 30670, Lansing, MI 48909. Telephone calls are NOT accepted for these
changes. After your license is issued, you can change your address online at www.michigan.gov/elicense.
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GLOSSARY/DEFINITION OF TERMS

CONTACT HOUR/CREDIT

CONTINUING EDUCATION UNIT
(CEU)

ENDORSEMENT

EXAMINATION

LAPSED LICENSE

RECIPROCITY

REINSTATEMENT

RELICENSURE

RENEWAL

A continuing education credit or contact hour is equivalent to
50-60 minutes of program participation in a board approved
program.

A CEU is a continuing education unit, which consists of ten
continuing education credits/hours.

Application made by an individual who holds an active
license in another state with licensure requirements
substantially equivalent to Michigan requirements.

Application made by an individual who must take and pass
an examination in order to become licensed in Michigan.

A lapsed license is a license that is no longer active. A
license becomes inactive when it is not renewed upon the
expiration date printed on the license.

Process by which an individual could possibly become
licensed in Michigan through a reciprocity agreement with
another state board. Michigan does not have a reciprocity
agreement with any other state.

The process in which a disciplinary, suspended or revoked
license has not lapsed is reactivated by the Board.

The application process in which a licensee must apply to
reactivate a lapsed or lapsed suspended license.

Process to maintain active licensure status at the end of each
renewal cycle.
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FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q. How long will it take to process my application?

Applications and mail are processed as quickly as possible in date-received order. Applications with
fees are first processed through our central mailroom then through our payment processing office.

Q. What do I do if | forgot to include my payment with my application?

Please submit the fee along with a copy of your application and a letter indicating that you failed to
submit the required payment with your previous application. Mail to: Licensing and Regulatory Affairs,
Bureau of Health Care Services, Board of Chiropractic, PO Box 30670, Lansing, Ml 48909.

Q. How do I check on the status of my application?

Within approximately three weeks of mailing your application to our office, you should receive an

Application Confirmation letter containing your customer number. You may use your customer
number to check the status of your application at www.michigan.gov/appstatus.

Q. If I have been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor will it stop me from being licensed?

We ask that you submit your application, fee and information regarding the occurrence. The Board
will review your file and make a decision at that time. Please keep in mind that we do take into
consideration the type of conviction, the age that you were when the incident occurred and the time
that has elapsed since the conviction.

Q. How long is my license valid?

The initial license is good for a partial licensure cycle and will expire on the upcoming November 30
renewal date. Each subsequent license will cover a full two-year cycle.

Q. Do I have to earn continuing education for this first license?

Since the initial license is valid for a partial licensure cycle you will not be required to earn continuing
education. However, after the first renewal, a Michigan chiropractor must earn at least 30 hours of
continuing education in courses or programs approved by the Board. Each chiropractor is required to
complete one (1) continuing education hour in sexual boundaries, one (1) continuing education hour in
ethics, one (1) continuing education hour in pain and symptom management, two (2) live, in-person
continuing education hours in physical measures, and two (2) live, in-person continuing hours in
performance and ordering of tests. The Michigan Board does not receive attendance reports or track
your education for you. You should maintain copies of your continuing education certificates for at
least a four year period in case you are audited by the Michigan Board.
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WEBSITES:

WEBSITES AND LINKS

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs

Bureau of Health Care Services
Health Professions Licensing Division
Michigan Board of Chiropractic Rules
Michigan Public Health Code
Application Status

Verify a Health Professional License

Renewal W ebsite

LINKS:

National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE)

Identogo
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