

Bureau of Professional Licensing PO Box 30670 ● Lansing, MI 48909 Telephone: (517) 241-9288

www.michigan.gov/bpl BPLHelp@michigan.gov

RESIDENTIAL BUILDER OR MAINTENANCE & ALTERATION CONTRACTOR LICENSE OR RELICENSURE APPLICATION (This Form Should Not Be Used For License Renewal)

Authority: 1980 PA 299, MCL 338.3434a

Name (First, Middle, Last)					Date of Birth		U.S. Social Security Number	
Business Address (Not a PO Box)			City				State	ZIP Code
Permanent I.D. Number Telephone Number				E-Mail Address				
DBA (if none leave	blank)							
If you answer "yes" to this question, you must complete and submit the Request for Conviction History form AND submit documentation which shows at the current time you have the ability to, and are likely to, serve the public in a fair, honest, and open manner, that you are rehabilitated, or that the substance of the former offense is not reasonably related to the occupation or profession for which you are seeking a license. Documentation may include a certificate of employability, if applicable.								
Have you ever been convicted of a felony?								
Yes No								
Do you have any unsatisfied penalties and conditions imposed by disciplinary action in this state or any other jurisdiction? (relicensure only)								
Yes	No							
	CHEC	CK THE LICENSE TY	PE			F	FOR OFFICE	USE ONLY
			105.00	(0404	04 (04.05.00)	License Numbe	r	Issue Date
Individual Res	idential Builder	\$	195.00		1-01 = \$165.00) 1-15 = \$ 30.00)			
New Individual Residential Builder Armed Forces Veteran (see required additional documents)		F	ee Waived	(= : 5 :	, , , , , , , ,			
Individual Residential Builder Relicensure \$185.			185.00		-06 = \$170.00) -15 = \$ 15.00)			
Individual Maintenance & Alteration Contractor \$195.00 (You must check one or more trade(s) below)			195.00		3-01 = \$165.00) 3-15 = \$ 30.00)			
Carpentry (A) House Wrecking (R)		2)						
Concrete (B) Screens & Storm S.		ash (N)						
Excavation (D) Gutters		Gutters (O)	ters (O)					
Roofing (M) Tile & Marble (P)								
Masonry (I) Swimming Pools (S)		5)						
Painting 8	Painting & Decorating (J) Basement Waterproofing (oofing (T)					
Siding (K)		Insulation Work (G))					
New Maintenance & Alteration Contractor Fee Wai Armed Forces Veteran (You must check one or more trade(s) above) (see required additional documents)			ee Waived					
Individual Maintenance & Alteration Contractor \$185.0 Relicensure			185.00		3-06 = \$170.00) 3-15 = \$ 15.00)			
Make your check or money order in U.S. Currency payable to: STATE OF MICHIGAN								
FEES ARE ALITHORIZED BY THE STATE LICENSE FEE ACT 1070 RA 152 AND ARE NOT REFLINDABLE								

LARA/BPL-BUILDERAPP (Rev. 05/18)

Have you		required 60 hours of approved prelicensure education consisting of a	least 6 hours of courses in each of the following areas of			
5) Proje	ect management a	t, estimating, and job costing, 2) Design and building science, 3) Con nd scheduling, 6) the current Michigan residential code and Construct ealth act, 1974 PA 154, MCL 408.1001 to 408.1094?				
Yes	s No	No				
Have yo	ou served in the A	rmed Forces?				
Yes	s No					
		e question above, while serving in the armed forces were you engage or other structures?	d in the erection, construction, replacement, repair, alteration,			
Yes	s No					
Require	ed Additional Docu	ments:				
Copy of operator's/driver's license or state personal identification card (New applicants only)						
 Non-Michigan residents must submit a Consent to Service of Process. (This form may be found under License Applications & Forms at www.michigan.gov/builders.) 						
		iver as an individual who served in the armed forces - form DD214, $$ $$ $$ re separated from service with an honorable character of service or $$ $$ $$				
• If re	equesting a prelice	nsure education waiver you will also need to submit:				
0	 An affidavit signed by a commanding officer, supervisor, or military superior with direct knowledge of the service you have, entry-level experience in or basic knowledge of each of the areas of prelicensure competencies. 					
	OR					
0	prelicensure con service that stat	requirements of the armed forces exemption, but do not have entry-le mpetencies, you may provide an affidavit signed by a commanding of es in which of those areas of competency you have entry-level exper eant credit toward the 60-hour prelicensure education requirement ba	ficer, supervisor, or military superior with direct knowledge of your ence or basic knowledge. (The department may in its discretion			
Certific	ation					
denial		ts in this document are true and complete. I understand that any om disciplinary action, or may be punishable by law. I agree the Departm 4a.				
		Signature	Date			