

October 22, 2019

Notifications of Diversion, Theft, Loss, or Criminal Activity

All applicants and licensees are required to give notification within 24 hours of becoming aware – or within 24 hours of the time the applicant or licensee should have been aware – of the theft or loss of any marijuana product or criminal activity at the marijuana facility. Failure to notify or report may result in sanctions or fines, or both.

Applicants and licensees under the Medical Marijuana Facilities Licensing Act shall notify the <u>department</u>, <u>state police</u>, <u>and local law enforcement</u>.

Applicants and licensees under the Michigan Regulation and Taxation of Marijuana Act shall notify the agency and local law enforcement authorities.

Notification for the Marijuana Regulatory Agency (MRA):

517-284-8597 MRA-Enforcement@michigan.gov

Notification for the Michigan State Police:

MSP-MTI@michigan.gov