

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Liquor Control Commission (MLCC) Toll-Free: 866-813-0011 - <u>www.michigan.gov/lcc</u>

# **Salesperson License Application**

For information on manufacturer and wholesaler licenses and permits, including a checklist of required documents for a completed application, please visit the Liquor Control Commission's frequently asked questions website by clicking this link.

### Salesperson Licensee That Works for a Beer or Wine Related Licensee

Pursuant to Public Act 129 of 2017 (MCL 436.1502), beginning April 15, 2018 a Salesperson license applicant that works for a licensee listed below as a Beer or Wine Related Licensee must submit with his or her application written documentation that the applicant has successfully completed a salesperson accreditation program approved by the Commission listed below. A Salesperson licensee that works for a company listed below must also submit acceptable proof of completion of a salesperson accreditation program no more than 120 days before renewing a Salesperson license. A Salesperson licensee that was issued a license under Administrative Rule R 436.1853 prior to April 15, 2018 must comply with the requirements of MCL 436.1502, including providing proof of completion of the a salesperson accreditation program upon renewing his or her Salesperson license, transferring the license to a different company, or applying for a new Salesperson license under a different company. *Please note: salesperson accreditation is not the same as server training for on-premises licenses - they are separate programs with different requirements*.

#### Beer or Wine Related Licensees

- Micro Brewer licensee
- Brewer licensee
- Small Wine Maker licensee
- Wine Maker licensee
- Mixed Spirit Drink Manufacturer licensee
- Outstate Seller of Beer licensee
- Outstate Seller of Wine licensee
- Outstate Seller of Mixed Spirit Drink licensee
- Wholesaler licensee
- A Broker licensee representing Beer or Wine Related Licensees only
- A Broker licensee representing Beer or Wine Related Licensees <u>AND</u> Spirits Related Licensees

## **Commission Approved Salesperson Accreditation Programs**

Michigan Salesperson License Accreditation Program - <u>mbwwasaleslicense.org</u> Michigan Brewers Guild's Michigan Salesperson License Accreditation Program -<u>www.mibeer.com/Training/Home</u>

### Salesperson Licensee That Works for a Spirits Related Licensee

A Salesperson license applicant that works for only a licensee listed below as a Spirits Related Licensee <u>is not required</u> to submit written documentation of successful completion of a salesperson accreditation program for issuance or renewal of a Salesperson license. A Salesperson licensee that works for only a licensee listed below as a Spirits Related Licensee and who was issued a license under Administrative Rule R 436.1853 prior to April 15, 2018 must comply with all other requirements of MCL 436.1502, except for the requirement to complete a salesperson accreditation program.

#### Spirits Related Licensees

- Small Distiller licensee
- Manufacturer of Spirits licensee
- Vendor of Spirits
- A Broker licensee representing Spirits Related Licensees only

### Individuals Exempt From Holding A Salesperson License

Pursuant to MCL 436.1502(5), an individual that is 18 years of age that only does any of the following does not require a Salesperson license:

- Builds a display of those brands that are represented or sold by the individual's employer for an off-premises retailer.
- Marks the price on those brands that are represented or sold by the individual's employer for an off-premises retailer.
- Rotates brands that are represented or sold by the individual's employer for an off-premises retailer.
- Places brands that are represented or sold by the individual's employer on shelves for an off-premises retailer.
- An individual who holds a Michigan commercial driver license or chauffeur's license and transports and delivers alcoholic liquor to a retailer in a vehicle licensed by the Commission under MCL 436.1525 (i.e. Wholesaler or qualified Micro Brewer licensee delivery vehicle).



Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Liquor Control Commission (MLCC) Toll-Free: 866-813-0011 - <u>www.michigan.gov/lcc</u> Business ID:

Request ID:

(For MLCC Use Only)

# **Salesperson License Application**

For information on manufacturer and wholesaler licenses and permits, including a checklist of required documents for a completed application, please visit the Liquor Control Commission's frequently asked questions website by clicking this link.

#### Part 1 - Applicant Information

Applicant legal name:					
Address:					
City:		State:	Zip	o Code:	
Phone: En		Email			
Birthdate:	Driver's License Number:			State That Issued Driver's License:	
Do you hold any position, either by appointment or election, which involves the duty to enforce any penal law of the United States of America, or the penal laws of the State of Michigan, or any penal ordinance or Yes No resolution of any municipal subdivisions of the State of Michigan?					
lf <b>Yes</b> , please explain:					

#### Part 2 - License Fee & Required Documents

New License, \$35.00 - Make check payable to <b>State of Michigan</b> (MLCC Fee Code 4038)				
License Transfer, no fee - List the license number to be transferred:				
Select the type of license held by the company employing the Salesperson applicant. Select only Section A or Section B:				
<ul> <li>Section A - Applicant Works for Beer or Wink</li> <li>***Applicant Must Submit Documentation of</li> <li>Micro Brewer licensee</li> <li>Brewer licensee</li> <li>Small Wine Maker licensee</li> <li>Wine Maker licensee</li> <li>Mixed Spirit Drink Manufacturer licensee</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>e Related Licensee</li> <li>of Successful Completion of Salesperson Accreditation Program***</li> <li>Outstate Seller of Beer licensee</li> <li>Outstate Seller of Wine licensee</li> <li>Outstate Seller of Mixed Spirit Drink licensee</li> <li>Wholesaler licensee</li> <li>A Broker licensee representing Beer or Wine Related Licensees only</li> <li>A Broker licensee representing Beer or Wine Related Licensees <u>AND</u> Spirits Related Licensees</li> </ul>			
<ul> <li>Section B - Applicant Works for Spirits Relat</li> <li>Small Distiller licensee</li> <li>Manufacturer of Spirits licensee</li> <li>Vendor of Spirits</li> <li>A Broker licensee representing Spirits Related</li> </ul>				

#### Part 3 - Signature of Applicant (Salesperson )

I certify that the information contained in this form is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. I agree to comply with all requirements of the Michigan Liquor Control Code and Administrative Rules. I also understand that providing **false** or **fraudulent** information is a violation of the Liquor Control Code pursuant to MCL 436.2003.

Print Applicant Name	Applicant Signature	Date

#### Part 4 - Information on Company Employing Applicant (to be completed by employing company)

Company name:					
Address:					
City:			Zip Code:		
Phone: Email		Email			
Contact Name:	Phone:			Email:	
Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN):					

#### Part 5 - Authorized Signature for Company Employing Applicant

The company requests the MLCC to grant a Salesperson License to the applicant.

I certify that the information contained in this form is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. I agree to comply with all requirements of the Michigan Liquor Control Code and Administrative Rules. I also understand that providing **false** or **fraudulent** information is a violation of the Liquor Control Code pursuant to MCL 436.2003.

Print Name and Title

Authorized Signer for Company

Date

Please return this completed form along with corresponding documents and fees to: Michigan Liquor Control Commission Mailing address: P.O. Box 30005, Lansing, MI 48909 Hand deliveries or overnight packages: Constitution Hall - 525 W. Allegan, Lansing, MI 48933 Fax to: 517-284-8557



Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Finance and Administrative Services Revenue Services

# **Credit Card Authorization Form**

# \*\* FAX COMPLETED FORM TO SECURE FAX LINE: 517-284-8557 \*\* \*\* DO NOT EMAIL OR MAIL THIS FORM \*\*

Requests with credit card payments that are not faxed to the above secure fax line will be destroyed along with the credit card authorization in order to ensure the security of applicants' personal credit card numbers.

#### \* \*<u>IF YOU ARE NOT SUBMITTING AN APPLICATION FORM WITH THIS CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION, YOU MUST PROVIDE AN</u> ITEMIZATION OF THE FEES FOR WHICH YOU ARE SUBMITTING PAYMENT OR YOUR PAYMENT WILL NOT BE PROCESSED

Name on Card:		Payment Amount:					
Billing Address:			Card Number:				
City: State:	State: Zip Code:		Check One:				
Phone:			○ MasterCard	⊖ Visa	○ Discover		
Email:			Security Code/CVV Code:				
Applicant/Licensee Name:	icant/Licensee Name: Request or Business ID #:		Expiration Date:				
Payment is fo	 pr:						
				Signature			
IF YOU ARE NOT SUBMITTING AN APPLICATION FORM WITH THIS CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION, YOU MUST PROVIDE AN ITEMIZATION OF THE FEES FOR WHICH YOU ARE SUBMITTING PAYMENT OR YOUR PAYMENT WILL NOT BE PROCESSED. Credit Card Payment Itemization:		LARA Revenue Services <b>is not</b> a part of the Michigan Liquor Control Commission (MLCC). Receipt of payment and application forms by LARA Revenue Services does not constitute receipt of an application by the MLCC. <b>Applications submitted through LARA Revenue</b> <b>Services may take up to two (2) additional business days to be</b> <b>received by the MLCC after receipt by LARA Revenue Services</b> .					
Fee Type	Fee Amount	Fee Code					
Inspection Fee(s):		4036	For requests that require a timely receipt of an application by MLCC to be processed, such as Special Licenses and temp				
Special License Fee(s):		4008	requests, please ensure that your application will be re				
Temporary Authorization Fee:		4037	adequate time to be processed by the MLCC after the pay received and processed by LARA Revenue Services.				
License Renewal Fee(s):		4004					
Manufacturer License(s):		4038					
Wholesaler License(s):		4085					
New Retailer License(s):		4012					
Transfer Retailer License(s):		4034					
Conditional License		4012					
🔲 New Add Bar 📋 Transfer Add Bar:		4012/4034					
Sunday Sales Permit (AM):		4033					
Sunday Sales Permit (PM):		4032					
Catering Permit:		4031					