Instructions for Application for Mobile Home Dealer License or Mobile Home Installer and Repairer License

Per the Mobile Home Commission Act,

MCL 125.2322

"The commission may promulgate rules to require a licensed mobile home dealer to post a surety bond in an amount up to \$10,000.00 for each sales location and may determine conditions of the bond. An appropriate deposit of cash or securities shall be accepted in lieu of a bond which is required.

Per Manufactured Housing General Rules,

"Rule 204. An applicant shall file a change to a licensing application with the department within 30 days after the change is made."

Mobile Home Dealer and Installer/Repairer Licenses: A mobile home park license is expressly for the operation of a park. Additional licenses for selling or installing and repairing manufactured homes must be applied for separately through the Bureau of Construction Codes, Licensing and Compliance Division. A Mobile Home Dealer License allows for the business of offering mobile homes for sale, and a Mobile Home Installer and Repairer License allows for the business of installing or disassembling the installation of homes, or servicing a mobile home for compensation.

Mobile Home Dealer License

License Type	Fee	Documents	Notes			
New or Change of Ownership of Existing Dealer License	\$450.00	Proof of applicable surety bond or account in accordance with Manufactured Housing General Rules, Rule 214f.	 There is no written test for this license. Separate applications shall be filed for each sales location. License Exemption: A licensed mobile home park is not required to obtain a dealer license in order to engage in the leasing or renting of homes in the park; however, it remains responsible for complying with the Retailer Business Practices of the Manufactured Housing General Rules. 			

Mobile Home Installer / Repairer License

License Type	Fee	Documents	Notes
New or Change of Ownership of Existing Installer / Repairer License	\$150.00		 Manufacturer who installs or services homes it manufactured or one of its employees installs or services as part of employment. If performing work for which person is licensed under another Michigan license as indicated in Mobile Home Commission Act, Section 25(2).

Application for Mobile Home Dealer License or Mobile Home Installer and Repairer License

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Bureau of Construction Codes
P.O. Box 30255, Lansing, MI 48909

Phone 517-241-9316 / Fax 517-241-0130 E-Mail: lara-bcc-licensing@michigan.gov

	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY					
	LICENSE NUMBER					
	DATE ISSUED					
ĺ	FEE					

FEE(S): See Below	c-iicensing@mic vww.michigan.gov				' '	-L	
Authority: 1987 PA 96 Penalty: Failure to provide the information may result in denial of your requ	available vass	equal opportunity empl n request to individuals		ary aids, services ar	d other re	easonable accommodations are	
Check One License Type (see instructions)	(See	Fees instructions)		License	Numb	er	
□ New License (Check one) □ Dealer (15) □ Additional Location (15) □ Installer / Repairer (16))						
☐ Change of Ownership of Existing License (Check on ☐ Dealer (15) ☐ Installer / Repairer (16)	ne)						
☐ Changes to Original Application (Must be filed within 30 days after the change is made)							
Business Information							
NAME		ASSUMED NAME					
STREET ADDRESS		CITY		STATE MI	ZIP	CODE	
PARCEL NO. (Parks Only)		COUNTY		•			
TELPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code)		E-MAIL ADDRESS					
Operator Information							
NAME (Must be an individual)				TELEPH	ONE NUME	BER (Include Area Code)	
STREET ADDRESS		CITY		STATE / PROVINC	E	ZIP CODE / POSTAL CODE	
E-MAIL ADDRESS SOCIAL S	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER OR FEIN			PREFERRED METHOD OF CONTACT/CORRESPONDENCE (Check One)			
Certification and Signature of Owner							
I hereby certify I am authorized to make this application submitted on this application is accurate to the best denial of this application. I stipulate and agree any legal process affecting the if personally served on me and all other general part remain in force as long as any liability of this business.	of my knowledg business, serve	ge. Any misleaded on the Mobile te officers of thi	ding, incomple e Home Code s business, if	ete, or false sta Commission s any. I further	atement hall hav	t shall be grounds for we the same effect as	
(Print Name)			(Title)				
(Signature)			(Date)				