

Bureau of Professional Licensing PO Box 30670 ● Lansing, MI 48909 Telephone: (517) 241-9288

> www.michigan.gov/bpl BPLHelp@michigan.gov

## CPA LICENSE, RELICENSURE, REGISTRATION, OR RE-REGISTRATION APPLICATION (This Form Should NOT Be Used For License Renewal)

Authority: 1980 PA 299. MCL 338.3434a

AUHUHU. 1900 FA 299, NIOL 330.34344								
Legal Name (First, Middle, Last)				Date of Birth	U.S. Social Security			
Address		City		State	Zip Code			
Permanent I.D. Number	Telephone Number		E-mail address					
What to apply for:								

- License (To apply for a CPA license) For current Michigan Certificate Holders who hold a current or lapsed registration and wish to obtain a CPA license.
- Relicensure (To reactivate an expired CPA license) For current Michigan Certificate Holders whose license has been lapsed for 61 days or more.
- Registration (To apply for a CPA registration) For current Michigan Certificate Holders who hold a current or lapsed license and wish to obtain a CPA registration.
- Re-Registration (To reactivate a CPA registration) For current Michigan Certificate Holders whose registration has been lapsed for 61 days or more.

CHECK THE LICENSE/REGISTRATION TYPE			FOR OFFICE USE ONLY	
CPA License – Armed Forces Veteran (see required additional documents)	Fee Waived		License Number	Issue Date
CPA License	\$300.00	1101-01=\$115.00 1101-16=\$185.00		
CPA Relicensure	\$320.00	1101-06=\$135.00 1101-16=\$185.00		
CPA Registration – Armed Forces Veteran (see required additional documents)	Fee Waived			
CPA Registration	\$150.00	1101-53=\$ 65.00 1101-16=\$ 85.00		
CPA Reregistration	\$170.00	1101-53=\$ 85.00 1101-16=\$ 85.00		
Make your check or money order in U.S. Currer	-			
FEES ARE AUTHORIZED BY THE STATE LICENSE FEE				

LARA/BPL-CPARELIC (Rev. 09/19)

The Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs will not discriminate against any individual or group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, color, marital status, disability, or political beliefs. If you need assistance with reading, writing, hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may make your needs known to this agency.

	and will serve the public in a fair, honest and open manner. If I have had a judg ehabilitated or the substance of my former offense is not reasonably related to t				
Yes	No				
element of which i	e of your certificate, registration, or license, have you been convicted of a crime ys dishonesty, fraud, or negligence, under the laws of this or another state or of the eral, state, or local income tax return?				
Yes	No				
Do you have any t	insatisfied penalties and conditions imposed by disciplinary action in this state or	r any other jurisdiction?			
Yes	No				
Required Addition	al Documents				
application. I	relicensure, attach proof of completing 40 hours of continuing education credit very eight of the 40 hours shall be in auditing or accounting, or both, and 2 of the 40 hall ethics must cover Michigan statutes and administrative rules applicable to public lucation may be from self-study or instruction.	nours shall be in professional ethics. One of the 2 hours			
<ul> <li>If requesting a fee waiver as an individual who served in the armed forces - form DD214, DD215, or any other form acceptable to the Department that demonstrates you were separated from service with an honorable character of service or under honorable conditions (general) character of service.</li> </ul>					
Certification					
	atements in this document are true and complete. I understand that any omitted cation, disciplinary action, or may be punishable by law. I agree the Department i38.3434a.				
	Signature	Date			