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Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs 
Bureau of Professional Licensing 
Regulatory and Compliance Division 

P.O. Box 30670 
Lansing, MI  48909 

(517) 373-4972 
www.michigan.gov/healthlicense 

First Name Middle Name Last Name 

Street Address 

City State Zip Code Telephone Number w/Area Code 

Date of Birth (MM/DD/YY) Michigan Professional License Number 

SIGNATURE Date 

TCN Identifier Number 

APPLICATION FOR 
RECLASSIFICATION OF LIMITED LICENSE 

Authority:  Michigan Public Health Code, Public Act 368 of 1978, as amended 

U.S. Social Security Number 

Please Read Carefully: 

1. Submit this application, along with the required supporting documents, to the address shown above.
2. All supporting affidavits must be notarized.
3. All supporting documents must be attached to this application.
4. Submission of separate mailing of the supporting documents is not acceptable and will cause rejection of your application.
5. The proper fee, as listed above, must accompany this application or it will be rejected.
6. You must have a criminal background check and provide the TCN identifier number assigned to you.

The TCN is required and will be supplied by the entity performing the criminal background check pursuant to Section
333.16174 (see attached “Livescan Fingerprint Request” form).

Supporting documents consist of a minimum of two (2) affidavits which attest to any or all of the following: 

A. that you are of good moral character 
B. that you are able to resume the practice of your profession with reasonable skill and safety, and 
C. that it is in the public interest that your license be reinstated. 

Section 333.16245(8) An individual who seeks reinstatement of a revoked or suspended license or reclassification of a limited 
license pursuant to this section shall have a criminal history check conducted in accordance with section 16174 and submit a copy of 
the results of the background check to the board with his or her application for reinstatement or reclassification. 

Check the profession for which you are requesting reclassification.  Please submit the appropriate fee indicated by the profession.  Please 
make your check or money order payable to the STATE OF MICHIGAN.  Do not send cash.  Fees are earned upon receipt and can only be 
refunded under rules promulgated by the Department. 

ACUPUNCTURIST - $75.00 (54-01-50)   O.D. - $20.00 (49-01-50) L.L.P. - $50.00 (63-01-50) 
ATHLETIC TRAINER - $75.00 (26-01-50) D.O. - $50.00 (51-01-50) L.P.C. - $50.00 (64-01-50) 
AUDIOLOGIST - $120.00 (16-01-50) O.T. - $20.00 (52-01-50) L.L.P.C. - $50.00 (64-01-50) 
D.C. - $20.00 (32-01-50) O.T.A. - $20.00 (52-02-50) R.T. - $20.00 (44-01-50) 
DENTIST &/OR SPECIALTY - $20.00 (29-01-50) PHARM - $35.00 (53-01-50) SANITARIAN - $20.00 (67-01-50) 
R.D.H. - $15.00 (29-02-50) PHARM – CS - $20.00 (3757-50) SPEECH-LANG.- $20.00 (71-01-50) 
R.D.A. - $10.00 (29-03-50) R.Ph. - $20.00 (53-02-50) S.S.T. - $15.00 (68-03-50) 
M.F.T. - $25.00 (41-01-50) MANF/WHSLR - $25.00 (53-06-50) LBSW - $15.00 (68-02-50) 
MASSAGE THERAPY- $20.00- (75-01-50) P.T. - $20.00 (55-01-50) LMSW - $15.00 (68-01-50) 
M.D. - $50.00 (43-01-50) P.T.A. - $20.00 (55-01-50) D.V.M. - $20.00 (69-01-50) 
R.N. and/or SPECIALTY - $24.00 (47-04-50)   P.A. - $30.00 (56-01-50) VET TECH - $10.00 (69-02-50) 
L.P.N. - $20.00 (47-03-50) D.P.M. - $20.00 (59-01-50) 

  N.H.A. - $15.00 (48-01-50) PSYCHOLOGIST-$50.00 (63-01-50) 
 



AFFIDAVITS INFORMATION SHEET 
Please read carefully 

The statute governing the powers of a notary public reads in pertinent part: 

“Notaries public shall have authority to take the proof and acknowledgments of deed; to administer oaths and 
take affidavits in any matter or cause pending, or to be commenced….” 

The law of the State of Michigan requires that signatures to certain legal instruments (in this case affidavits) be 
acknowledged before a person authorized by law to take acknowledgments, such as a notary public.  This is 
required so that such instruments can be recorded.  An example of how an acknowledgment is taken would 
be as follows: 

John Doe appears before a notary public with the unsigned instrument and, in the presence of the notary 
public, signs the instrument and then acknowledges to the notary public that the signature on the 
instrument is his, that he is the person indicated in the instrument and that he signed the instrument 
voluntarily and without duress.  The notary public then certifies on the instrument itself that it was 
acknowledged in his/her presence.  In the certification, the notary public is stating in his/her official 
capacity that the person so signing was the person he claimed to be.  Obviously, when a notary public is 
not familiar with the person whose acknowledgment he/she is certifying, the notary public should request 
that some type of identification be shown. 

The signature and stamp of the notary is not sufficient for the affidavit to be acceptable to 
this Department.  The notary must include the date of signature on the affidavit.  The 
wording and format of the certification required to be placed on each affidavit is shown in 
the example below: 

Subscribed and sworn to before me this ___1st___ day of ________May________, 20_13_. 

___(Notary signature here)_____Jane P. Doe______________________________________

Notary Public __(Notary name printed here)_Jane P. Doe____ __(County Name)__County 

My Commission expires:  _____(5/30/2015)_____ 

Additional Facts: 

1. A notary public cannot certify the acknowledgment to an instrument to which he/she, himself/herself, has an
interest.  A notary public may take the acknowledgement of a relative, including a spouse; however, in order
to avoid questions of conflict of interest, an independent notary public should be used.

2. An affidavit is a written or printed declaration or statement of facts.  It must be made voluntarily and
confirmed by the oath or affirmation of the party making it, made before a notary public.  The notary public
must administer the oath or affirmation prior to the taking of the affidavit.

Affidavits are written statements by individuals, made on oath, before a notary public or other person 
authorized to administer oaths.  At minimum, an affidavit must contain the following:  Signature of 
the party making the sworn statement and the date of the signature; signature of notary public and 
date notarized; the typed, printed or stamped name of notary; and the state, county and expiration 
date of the notary’s commission.                                                                                          Revised 04/2013 

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs 
Bureau of Professional Licensing 

Regulatory and Compliance Division 
P.O. Box 30670 

Lansing, MI  48909 
(517) 373-4972 

www.michigan.gov/healthlicense 



STATE OF MICHIGAN 

 LARA 300L 06/15 

RICK SNYDER 
GOVERNOR 

DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATORY AFFAIRS 
BUREAU OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 

MIKE ZIMMER 
DIRECTOR 

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECK 
FINGERPRINT REQUEST FORM INSTRUCTIONS 

(For Applicants in Michigan) 

1. Applicants for a Michigan health professional license must have their fingerprints taken under an Agency
ID/ORI Number specific for the board for which they are applying. Fingerprints may be taken by either
MorphoTrust (formerly L-1 Enrollment) or another agency listed at www.michigan.gov/lsvendor. Whether
you use MorphoTrust or another agency, you must use an Agency ID Number for a Health Professional
licensing board. These Agency ID numbers MUST be used in order to have the fingerprint report sent to the
Bureau of Professional Licensing. Receipts should not be mailed to the office, but kept for your own
records.

2. Please complete the Livescan Fingerprint Request Form and check the box for the profession for which you
have applied. Incorrectly selected professions/agency ID’s may delay the criminal background check
process.

3. You must bring the Livescan Fingerprint Request Form with a driver's license or other state or federal-
issued picture identification to your fingerprint appointment. You will also be required to pay a separate fee
to the fingerprint agency when registering and/or scheduling your appointment.

4. When your fingerprints are taken, a technician will perform a scan of your fingerprints and submit the data
electronically to the Michigan State Police.

5. If no criminal history is found, the Bureau of Professional Licensing will be notified.

6. If criminal history information is found, the Michigan State Police will send the record directly to the Bureau
for review.

7. Information about fees and scheduling your fingerprint appointment with MorphoTrust can be found at
www.identogo.com or by calling 1-866-226-2952.

8. Please do not contact the board office regarding your criminal background check, unless your fingerprints
were taken more than 30 days ago.

9. Please note: Fingerprints taken for any other agency will not fulfill fingerprint requirements for a health
professional license in Michigan.

LARA is an equal opportunity employer. 
Auxiliary aids, services and other reasonable accommodations are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. 

611 W. OTTAWA ST. • P.O. BOX 30670 • LANSING, MICHIGAN 48909 
www.michigan.gov/healthlicense  •  (517) 335-0918  



STATE OF MICHIGAN 

   LARA 300L 06/15 

RICK SNYDER 
GOVERNOR 

DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATORY AFFAIRS 
BUREAU OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 

MIKE ZIMMER 
DIRECTOR 

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECK 
FINGERPRINT REQUEST FORM INSTRUCTIONS 

 (For applicants out of state or out of country) 

1. Contact a local law enforcement, governmental, or private fingerprint agency to perform an ink fingerprint on
an FBI (FD-258) card or on another state's or country's official fingerprint card. The ink fingerprint must be
completed on card stock paper.

2. Submit the ink fingerprint card along with the completed Livescan Fingerprint Request Form and a business
check or money order for $62.50, made payable in U.S. Funds, to “MorphoTrust USA” to the following
address:

MorphoTrust USA 
Attn: Card Scan Processing Unit 

3051 Hollis Drive Ste 310 
Springfield IL 62704  

3. Please include a daytime telephone number or e-mail address with your request where you can be reached
if there are any questions.

4. MorphoTrust will submit your fingerprints to the Michigan State Police for analysis.

5. If no criminal history information is found, the Bureau of Professional Licensing will be notified.

6. If criminal history information is found, the Michigan State Police will send the record directly to the Bureau
for review.

7. Call MorphoTrust toll-free at 1-866-226-2952 (8am - 5pm EST) if you have any questions.

8. Applicants for a Michigan health professional license must have their fingerprints taken under the Agency
ID/ORI Number specific for the board for which they are applying.

9. Please do not contact the board office regarding your criminal background check, unless your fingerprints
were taken more than 30 days ago.

10. Please note: Fingerprints taken for any other agency will not fulfill fingerprint requirements for a health
professional license in Michigan.

LARA is an equal opportunity employer. 
Auxiliary aids, services and other reasonable accommodations are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. 

611 W. OTTAWA ST. • P.O. BOX 30670 • LANSING, MICHIGAN 48909 
www.michigan.gov/healthlicense  •  (517) 335-0918 



STATE OF MICHIGAN 

   LARA 300L 06/15 

RICK SNYDER 
GOVERNOR 

DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATORY AFFAIRS 
BUREAU OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 

MIKE ZIMMER 
DIRECTOR 

LIVESCAN FINGERPRINT REQUEST FORM 

Applicant Instructions: Please complete the top section of this form then print it and take it along with your 
picture ID to your scheduled appointment. 

First Name: Middle Name: Last Name: 

Street Address: Apt/Bldg.#: 

City: State: ZIP Code: 

Daytime Telephone Number w/ Area Code: State or Country of Birth: 

Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY): Race: Sex: 

Height: Weight: Eye Color: Hair Color: 

Please select the type of license/registration you are applying for (MD, DO, RPH, LPN, RN, PT, etc.): 

Acupuncture  Agency ID # 90889P Medicine   Agency ID # 90897K Physical Therapy Agency ID #   90906M 

Athletic Trainer  Agency ID #  90890J Nursing- LPN  Agency ID #  90899J Physician Assistant  Agency ID #  90907E 

Audiology  Agency ID #  90891P Nursing- RN Agency ID #   90898T Podiatry Agency ID #   90908L 

Chiropractic Agency ID #   90892H Nursing Home Admin  Agency ID #  90901K Psychology Agency ID #  90909A 

Counseling  Agency ID #  90893M Occupational Therapy   Agency ID #  90902T Respiratory Care Agency ID #   90910L 

Dentistry   Agency ID # 90894E Optometry   Agency ID #  90903J Social Work Agency ID #   90912K 

Marriage & Fam. Ther. Agency ID #   90895L Osteopathic Medicine  Agency ID #  90904P Speech-Lang Pathology Agency ID #  90913T 

Massage Therapy Agency ID #   90896A Pharmacy   Agency ID #  90905H Veterinary Medicine  Agency ID #  90914J 

THE FOLLOWING SECTION IS TO BE COMPLETED BY THE FINGERPRINTING AGENCY 

Fingerprint Date: TCN: 

Type of ID Presented: 

REQUESTING AGENCY INFORMATION 
Agency Name: 

MI DEPT OF LARA- 

Reason Fingerprinted: 

LHP – Licensed Health Care Professional  (MCL333.16174) 

Cost: 

LARA is an equal opportunity employer. 
Auxiliary aids, services and other reasonable accommodations are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. 

611 W. OTTAWA ST. • P.O. BOX 30670 • LANSING, MICHIGAN 48909 
www.michigan.gov/healthlicense  •  (517) 335-0918 



Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs 
Bureau of Professional Licensing 

HEALTH CODE BOARDS 
DISCIPLINARY PROCEEDINGS 

R 792.10712 Limited license; reclassification; standards and procedures. 
Rule 712. (1) The limitations on a license shall continue until the expiration of the period of 
limitation set forth in the order or until the license is reclassified pursuant to this rule, whichever 
is later. The period of limitation set forth in the order is a minimum period. 
(2) A petition for reclassification of a license that has been limited shall be made in 
accordance with this rule. 
(3) If a license is limited for 1 year or less, it is presumed that the petitioner meets the 
requirements of section 7316 or 16249 of the code, MCL 333.7316 or MCL 333.16249, unless 1 
of the following provisions applies: 
(a) The order imposing the limitations provides otherwise. 
(b) Another complaint has been filed and is pending at the end of the period of limitation. 
(c) A subsequent disciplinary order has been entered. 
(d) A response in opposition to reclassification has been filed by a complaining party 
alleging that the petitioner has failed to fulfill a term of the order imposing the limitations. 
(4) If a license is limited for an unspecified period of time or for more than 1 year, or if the 
petitioner is not entitled to a presumption pursuant to subrule (3) of this rule, then the license 
shall not be reclassified until the disciplinary subcommittee finds that the petitioner meets the 
requirements of section 7316 or 16249 of the code, MCL 333.7316 or MCL 333.16249. 
Page 84 
Courtesy of www.michigan.gov/orr 
(5) A petition, with supporting affidavits, shall not be filed for at least 1 year after the 
effective date of the order imposing the limitations, unless otherwise provided in the order. 
(6) Within 30 days after the petition is filed, a complaining party may file a response to the 
petition. If the response opposes the reclassification, a hearing shall be scheduled. If the 
petitioner fails to appear at the scheduled hearing, either in person or by counsel, the petitioner 
shall be deemed in default. If a response is not filed or if the response does not oppose 
reclassification, the disciplinary subcommittee shall review the petition with supporting 
affidavits and shall determine whether the requirements of section 7316 or 16249 of the code 
have been met. If it is found that the requirements have not been met, the petitioner shall be 
notified and, within 30 days after service of the notice, may request a hearing. The petition for 
reclassification shall be deemed denied if the petitioner does not file a timely request for a 
hearing. 
(7) After a hearing has been completed, the disciplinary subcommittee shall determine 
whether the petitioner has satisfied section 7316 or 16249 of the code. The disciplinary 
subcommittee may deny the petition or grant the petition subject to such terms and conditions 
as 
it may deem appropriate. 
(8) A subsequent petition for reclassification shall not be filed with the department for at 
least 1 year after the effective date of the order denying reclassification, unless otherwise 
ordered 
by the disciplinary subcommittee. 
History: 2015 MR 1, Eff. Jan. 15, 2015. 

R 792.10713 Relicensure. 
Rule 713. Within 30 days after an application for relicensure or registration is filed, the 
complaining party may file a response to the application. If the response opposes relicensure or 
reregistration, a hearing shall be scheduled. If the petitioner fails to appear at the scheduled 
hearing, either in person or by counsel, the petitioner shall be deemed in default. If a response 
is 
not filed, the license or registration shall be issued. 
History: 2015 MR 1, Eff. Jan. 15, 2015. 



R 792.10714 Affidavits. 
Rule 714. (1) An affidavit in support of a petition for reinstatement or reclassification shall 
set forth the facts which would support a finding that the requirements and conditions have been 
satisfied and shall be executed by a person who is able to competently testify to the facts. 
(2) Affidavits submitted in support of a petition for reinstatement or reclassification are not 
considered as evidence in an administrative hearing unless offered and accepted as evidence. 
History: 2015 MR 1, Eff. Jan. 15, 2015. 



OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION SECTIONS OF THE MICHIGAN PUBLIC HEALTH CODE 

333.16245 Reinstatement of limited, suspended, or revoked license or registration; 
application; payment; time; hearing; guidelines; fees; criminal history check. 

  Sec.16245.  (1) An individual whose license is limited, suspended, or revoked under this part 
may apply to his or her board or task force for a reinstatement of a revoked or suspended 
license or reclassification of a limited license pursuant to section 16247 or 16249. 
  (2) An individual whose registration is suspended or revoked under this part may apply to his 
or her board for a reinstatement of a suspended or revoked registration pursuant to section 
16248. 
  (3) A board or task force shall reinstate a license or registration suspended for grounds stated 
in section 16221(j) upon payment of the installment. 
  (4) Except as otherwise provided in this subsection, in case of a revoked license or 
registration, an applicant shall not apply for reinstatement before the expiration of 3 years after 
the effective date of the revocation. In the case of a license or registration that was revoked for 
a violation of section 16221(b)(vii), a violation of section 16221(c)(iv) consisting of a felony 
conviction, any other felony conviction involving a controlled substance, or a violation of section 
16221(q), an applicant shall not apply for reinstatement before the expiration of 5 years after the 
effective date of the revocation. The department shall return an application for reinstatement 
received before the expiration of the applicable time period under this subsection. 
  (5) The department shall provide an opportunity for a hearing before final rejection of an 
application for reinstatement. 
  (6) Based upon the recommendation of the disciplinary subcommittee for each health 
profession, the department shall adopt guidelines to establish specific criteria to be met by an 
applicant for reinstatement under this article or article 7. The criteria may include corrective 
measures or remedial education as a condition of reinstatement. If a board or task force, in 
reinstating a license or registration, deviates from the guidelines adopted under this subsection, 
the board or task force shall state the reason for the deviation on the record. 
  (7) An individual who seeks reinstatement or reclassification of a license or registration 
pursuant to this section shall pay the application processing fee as a reinstatement or 
reclassification fee. If approved for reinstatement or reclassification, the individual shall pay the 
per year license or registration fee for the applicable license or registration period. 
  (8) An individual who seeks reinstatement of a revoked or suspended license or 
reclassification of a limited license pursuant to this section shall have a criminal history check 
conducted in accordance with section 16174 and submit a copy of the results of the background 
check to the board with his or her application for reinstatement or reclassification. 
History: 1978, Act 368, Eff. Sept. 30, 1978 ;-- Am. 1986, Act 174, Imd. Eff. July 7, 1986 ;-- Am. 
1988, Act 462, Eff. Sept. 1, 1989 ;-- Am. 1993, Act 79, Eff. Apr. 1, 1994 ;-- Am. 1993, Act 87, 
Eff. Apr. 1, 1994 ;-- Am. 1998, Act 109, Eff. Mar. 23, 1999 ;-- Am. 2006, Act  26, Imd. Eff. Feb. 
17, 2006. 

333.16247 Reinstatement of license or issuance of limited license; requirements. 
  Sec. 16247.  (1) A board or task force may reinstate a license or issue a limited license to an 
individual whose license has been suspended or revoked under this part if after a hearing the 
board or task force is satisfied by clear and convincing evidence that the applicant is of good 
moral character, is able to practice the profession with reasonable skill and safety to patients, 
has met the criteria in the rules promulgated under section 16245(6), and should be permitted in 
the public interest to practice. Pursuant to the rules promulgated under section 16245(6), as a 
condition of reinstatement, a disciplinary subcommittee, upon the recommendation of a board or 
task force, may impose a disciplinary or corrective measure authorized under this part and 
require that the licensee attend a school or program selected by the board or task force to take 
designated courses or training to become competent or proficient in those areas of practice in 
which the board or task force finds the licensee to be deficient. The board or task force may 
require a statement on a form approved by it from the chief administrator of the school or 
program attended or the person responsible for the training certifying that the licensee has 
achieved the required competency or proficiency. 



  (2) As a condition of reinstatement, a board or task force shall place the licensee on probation 
for 1 year under conditions set by the board or task force. If a licensee whose license has been 
revoked cannot apply for reinstatement for 5 years after the date of revocation, then, as a 
condition of reinstatement, the board or task force shall require the licensee to take and pass 
the current licensure examination. 
  (3) A board or task force shall not reinstate a license suspended or revoked for grounds stated 
in section 16221(b)(i), (iii), or (iv) until it finds that the licensee is mentally or physically able to 
practice with reasonable skill and safety to patients. The board or task force may require further 
examination of the licensee, at the licensee's expense, necessary to verify that the licensee is 
mentally or physically able. A licensee affected by this section shall be afforded the opportunity 
at reasonable intervals to demonstrate that he or she can resume competent practice in 
accordance with standards of acceptable and prevailing practice. 
History: 1978, Act 368, Eff. Sept. 30, 1978. ;-- Am. 1993, Act 79, Eff. Apr. 1, 1994. 

333.16248 Reinstatement of registration; requirements. 
  Sec.16248.  A registration board may reinstate a registration revoked or suspended under this 
part if, after a hearing, the board is satisfied by clear and convincing evidence that the individual 
is of good moral character, has the education and experience as required in this article, has met 
the criteria in the rules promulgated under section 16245(6), and will use the title lawfully and 
act in accordance with this article. 
History: 1978, Act 368, Eff. Sept. 30, 1978. ;-- Am. 1993, Act 79, Eff. Apr. 1, 1994. 



Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs 
Bureau of Professional Licensing 

P.O. Box 30670 
Lansing, MI 48909 

(517) 335-0918 
Fax: 517-373-7179 

www.michigan.gov/healthlicense

DATA CHANGE/DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST 
Authority: Public Act 368 of 1978, as amended.

LARA/HLD-003 (11/13) Page 1 of 2

          BOARD USE ONLY 

PHARMACY STORES AND MANUFACTURER/WHOLESALER/DISTRIBUTORS DO NOT USE THIS FORM FOR A 
NAME AND/OR ADDRESS CHANGE. YOU WILL NEED TO COMPLETE A RELOCATION APPLICATION WHICH CAN BE 
OBTAINED EITHER ONLINE AT WWW.MICHIGAN.GOV/HEALTHLICENSE OR BY CONTACTING THIS OFFICE AT THE 
NUMBER LISTED ABOVE.

NURSE AIDES DO NOT USE THIS FORM. YOU NEED TO CONTACT PROMETRIC AT 1-800-752-4724 TO OBTAIN THE 
PROPER FORM FOR NAME AND/OR ADDRESS CHANGE OR TO OBTAIN A DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE.

Address changes can also be processed online by visiting our website at www.michigan.gov/elicense. 
However, please use this form when requesting a name change. 

CURRENT INFORMATION ON LICENSE/REGISTRATION: Please TYPE or PRINT only. 

First Name: Middle Name: Last Name: 

MI Permanent I.D./License Number: U.S. Social Security Number: Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY): 

Profession: E-mail Address: 

Please check the boxes below for the service you are requesting: 
Please specify which licenses/registrations you want changed. NO CHANGES WILL BE MADE IF THIS FORM IS NOT COMPLETE.

Professional License/Registration 
Drug Control 

Controlled Substance Specialty License

Drug Treatment Prescriber

1. NAME CHANGE: I request the Department to change my records due to a name change. A copy of the legal document (i.e.
marriage certificate, divorce decree or other form of legal documentation) must be submitted, with this form, to verify the
name change you are requesting. Your signature must be provided on the reverse side. If you would like a new license
reflecting your new name, please see fee requirement on reverse side.

First Name: Middle Name: Last Name: 

Reason for Change: 

2. ADDRESS CHANGE FOR PROFESSIONAL AND/OR SPECIALTY LICENSE: I request the Department to change my
records due to an address change. Your signature must be provided on the reverse side. If you would like a new license
reflecting your new address, please see fee requirement on reverse side.

 Name of Office/Facility (if applicable): 

Street Address: 

City: State: Zip Code: 

Phone Number w/Area Code: E-Mail Address: 

http://www.michigan.gov/HEALTHLICENSE
http://www.michigan.gov/elicense


Name: 

3. ADDRESS CHANGE FOR CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE AND DRUG CONTROL LICENSE: I request the Department to
change my records due to an address change. Your signature must be provided below. If you would like a new license
reflecting your new address, please see fee requirement listed below.

 MI Permanent I.D. Number: 

Name of Office/Facility: 

Street Address of Office/Facility: 

City: State: Zip Code: 

Phone Number w/Area Code: E-Mail Address: 

4. DUPLICATE LICENSE - $10.00 for EACH license: I request the Department to issue a duplicate for the following reason:

Data Change Lost Stolen Not Received Destroyed

If your license will expire in the next 60 days, you do not need to pay for a duplicate license. You will receive a 
new license after the renewal is processed. 

Please check below the license(s) you are requesting a duplicate to be issued. Make your check payable to the State 
of Michigan for the total amount. 

Professional License/Registration - $10.00

Controlled Substance - $10.00

Specialty License - $10.00

Drug Control - $10.00 Drug Treatment Prescriber - $10.00

Your check or money order drawn on a U.S. financial institution and made payable to the STATE OF MICHIGAN must accompany 
this request. DO NOT SEND CASH. Fees are deposited upon receipt and can only be refunded under refund rules promulgated by 
the Department.

Signature of Applicant Date Signed 

The Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs will not discriminate against any individual or group because of race, sex, religion, age, national 
origin, color, marital status, disability or political beliefs. If you need assistance with reading, writing, hearing, etc., under the Americans with 
Disabilities Act, you may make your needs known to this agency.




