Instructions – A Plumbing Apprentice must register with the State of Michigan within 30 days of employment pursuant to MCL 339.6117 of the Skilled Trades Regulation Act. An apprentice plumber must be engaged in learning and assisting in the installation of plumbing under the direct on=site jobsite supervision of a journey or master plumber.

Please note, you must keep your apprentice registration renewed timely or you will lose credit toward approval of the Journey Plumber examination and licensure.

MILITARY/UNIFORM SERVICE WAIVERS

Fee waiver:

To waive the application fee, you must submit, with the application, proof of active service (i.e.: military ID) OR Proof of dependency (i.e., parent or spouse military ID and birth certificate or marriage certificate & military member papers,), proof of honorable discharge. A DD214 form or DD215 form or other applicable certification of discharge.

Examination waiver:

Licensure without examination is possible IF the applicant:

Provides proof that the applicant is a member of the armed forces or uniformed services, a veteran, or a dependent of a member of the armed forces, a member of the uniformed services, or a veteran **AND** has an active, valid plumbing license in at least 1 other state of the United States. The license was held for at least 1 year, is in good standing, there were minimum education requirements and work experience requirements, and the other state verifies the applicant met those requirements for licensure in that state.

To meet this waiver please complete the **MILITARY/UNIFORMED SERVICES EXAMINATION WAIVER FORM** (MILITARY EXAMINATION WAIVER PROCEDURE) and attach that to this application.

https://www.michigan.gov/documents/lara/military_examination_waiver_procedure - 9-15-2021_735495_7.pdf

BCC-3328 (3/2022)

	Michigan Depa B P.O.	tration for Plumbing Apprentice rtment of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs ureau of Construction Codes . Box 30255, Lansing, MI 48909 517-241-9316 www.michigan.gov/bcc	Agency Use Only 83 Date	83
Author	ity: 2016 PA 407	s and other reasonable accommoda	ations	
Penalt	y: Failure to provide information may result in denial of your request.	are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.		

Instructions - This form must be submitted within 30 days of employment as a plumbing apprentice pursuant to MCL 339.6117 of the Skilled Trades Regulation Act.

Applicant Information

NAME (Last, First, Middle)				
ADDRESS		SOCIAL SECURITY	Ý NUMBER	DATE APPRENTICESHIP BEGAN
CITY	STATE		ZIP CODE	TELEPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code)
E-MAIL ADDRESS				

PRESENT EWIFLOTER)				DATES OF EMPLOTIMENT PROM - TO (MIM/DD/TR)
BUSINESS ADDRESS		NAME OF SUPE	RVISING PLUMBER	LICENSE NUMBER OF SUPERVISING PLUMBER
CITY	STATE		ZIP CODE	TELEPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code)
EMPLOYER SIGNATURE	1		1	
Signature				
I certify the information provide cause for rejection of application				nderstand falsification of any statement
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT			DATE	
FEE PAYM	ENT INFORMATION		FOR OF	FICE USE ONLY - VALIDATION
FEE PAYM		oplication:	FOR OF	FICE USE ONLY - VALIDATION
			FOR OF	FICE USE ONLY - VALIDATION
Pursuant to statute, the license	e fee must be paid at time of a \$ 15.00 (ee/examination waiver.	83)	FOR OF	FICE USE ONLY - VALIDATION
Pursuant to statute, the license	e fee must be paid at time of a \$ 15.00 (ee/examination waiver. Nived if the applicant is actively or a dependent of an active Examination may be waived quirements on instruction page	83)	FOR OF	FICE USE ONLY - VALIDATION