(Rev. 11-00)

MI-1040-V MICHIGAN E-FILE AND

2000

TELEFILE PAYMENT VOUCHER

Mail this form with e-file and TeleFile payments only.

Use the Michigan e-file and TeleFile Payment
Voucher (form MI-1040-V) when you e-file or
TeleFile a tax due return.

Do not use form MI-1040-V to make any other
payments to the State of Michigan.

Enter on form MI-1040-V below the tax due
amount as shown on line 4 of your Michigan
Individual Income Tax Declaration for Electronic
Filing (form MI-8453), or from your TeleFile
worksheet, line L.

Your payment and MI-1040-V are due April 16,
2001. If your payment is late, Treasury will send
you a bill for the amount due and add a penalty of
5 percent of the tax due every month until
payment is received. Maximum late penalty is 50
percent of the balance of tax due. Minimum late
penalty is $10 for the first month. If you pay late,
you must add penalty and interest to the amount
due. The annual interest rate is 1 percent above
the current prime rate. The rate is adjusted on
July 1 and January 1. For current interest rates
call 1-800-487-7000.

e Make check payable to "State of
Michigan."  Print your Social Security
number and the words "2000 Michigan
income tax" on the front of your check.

* Detach form MI-1040-V along the dotted
line.

e DO NOT attach your payment to form
MI-1040-V. Instead, place both items loose
in the envelope and mail to the address on
the MI1-1040-V form.

If you have questions, you may call
1-800-487-7000. Deaf, hearing or speech-
impaired persons may call 517-373-9419
(TTY).

Visit our Treasury Web site at
www.treasury.state.mi.us

CSC Detach here and mail with your payment.

"(Rev. 11-00)

MI-1040-V MICHIGAN E-FILE AND TELEFILE PAYMENT VOUCHER

Issued under P.A. 281 of 1967. Filing is voluntary.

To ensure timely posting of your payment, use this form if you e-file or TeleFile your Michigan individual income tax return.
Do not use this form to make any other payments to the State of Michigan.

P 1. Filer's Name (first, middle initial, last)

) 2. Filer's Social Security Number

(If a joint return) Spouse's Name (first, middle initial, last)

Spouse's Social Security Number

Home Address (No., Street, P.O. Box or Rural Route)

WRITE PAYMENT AMOUNT HERE

City, State, ZIP

& 3 .00

Make check payable to "State of Michigan." Print your Social Security number and
the words "2000 Michigan income tax" on the front of your check. Mail your voucher

and check to:  Michigan Department of Treasury

Lansing, M1 48929
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