STATE OF MICHIGAN
GRETCHEN WHITMER DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE GARY MCDOWELL
GOVERNOR AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR

December 5, 2019

To All Michigan Grain Dealers,

In accordance with the Grain Dealers Act, MCL 285.68, the Michigan Department of
Agriculture and Rural Development (MDARD) may adjust the fee schedule in
subsection (1) by an amount determined by the State Treasurer to reflect the cumulative
annual percentage change in the Detroit consumer price index over the previous
one-year period. The adjustment shall not exceed 5% and shall be rounded to the
nearest $5 increment. In 2019, the Detroit consumer price index rose 1%. Therefore, on
January 1, 2020, MDARD will increase license fees for the 2020 calendar year by 1%
with the updated license fee schedule as listed below.

2020 License Fee Schedule

For each receiving point with a total bushel capacity of:
100,000 or less $530.00
Between 100,000 and 200,000 $660.00
Between 200,000 and 300,000 $795.00
Between 300,000 and 400,000 $935.00
More than 400,000 $1,055.00

Grain Merchandiser $1,055.00

Grain Trucks:

1 Vehicle $530.00
Each Additional Vehicle $210.00

For a copy of the license application and legislation, please visit our website at
www.michigan.gov/graindealers. If you have any questions, please contact me at
517-284-5642 or MDARD-GrainDealers@michigan.gov.

Sincerely,
f“ﬂil‘r"ag g ot
Jeff Haarer, CPA, JD

Producer Security Program Manager
Agriculture Development Division
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