## State of Michigan State Board of Education

## Resolution

## Holly Holm 2020 Michigan Education Support Staff Professional of the Year

WHEREAS, it is a pleasure to pay tribute to Holly Holm and Dawn Hendges, who were named the 2020 Michigan Education Support Staff Professionals of the Year by Michigan's State Board of Education and the Michigan Department of Education, with support from the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME), the American Federation of Teachers-Michigan (AFT-Michigan), and the Michigan Education Association (MEA);

WHEREAS, Holly Holm is an administrative assistant with Crawford-Oscoda-Ogema-Roscommon Intermediate School District (COOR ISD) in Roscommon, who has served in this position for the last 17 years;

WHEREAS, the State Board of Education and the Michigan Department of Education honor Holly as a recipient of the 2020 Michigan Education Support Staff Professional of the Year Award;

WHEREAS, Holly is known for being the rock of the intermediate school district by treating students and staff with the utmost respect and being the center of the systems that keep the schools running seamlessly;

WHEREAS, Holly continues to recognize the importance of interactions between students and education support staff professionals throughout the school year and beyond and has never lost her interest, her enthusiasm, or her commitment to the ideals of supporting the education community;

WHEREAS, the State Board of Education has continually supported education support staff professionals over the years;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the State Board of Education expresses its appreciation and gratitude to Holly Holm and the thousands of education support staff professionals in the great State of Michigan for their outstanding work; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the State Board of Education supports all efforts, training, and resources available to our state's education support staff professionals so that they may continue to educate and positively influence the children of today as they become the leaders of tomorrow.

Adopted December 8, 2020