## ▲ Important! Take these steps so you don't lose your health care coverage.



Michigan law requires some people with Medicaid coverage through the Healthy Michigan Plan (HMP) to work or do other activities like job search for at least 80 hours per month. Some may be excused if they are unable to work due to health or other reasons.

- 1. Create an MI Bridges account at **Michigan.gov/MIBridges**.
- 2. Learn what type of coverage you have by calling your health plan or the Beneficiary Help Line at 1-800-642-3195 (TTY 1-866-501-5656).
- 3. If you have Healthy Michigan Plan, keep an eye out for mail from MDHHS.
  These mailings will tell you if you are required to report 80 hours a month of work or other activities like job search to keep coverage, or if you are excused from reporting.
- 4. If you believe you should be exempt (excused), you must tell MDHHS. You can tell MDHHS about an exemption or check your exemption status in 1 of 3 ways:
  - Online: Use the MI Bridges Portal by visiting **Michigan.gov/MIBridges**. Only persons listed as "Head of Household" can report exemptions in MI Bridges.
  - By Phone: Call the Healthy Michigan Plan Work Requirements and Exemption Reporting Line at **1-833-895-4355 (TTY 1-866-501-5656)**.
  - In Person: Persons listed as "Head of Household" with an MI Bridges account can report exemptions using the computers in your local MDHHS office lobby. You can also find a list of helpful community partners near you at **Michigan.gov/MIBridges**.
- □ 5. If you are required to report, take a moment to tell MDHHS about work or other activities at Michigan.gov/MIBridges or call 1-833-895-4355 (TTY 1-866-501-5656).

Completed hours in	Tell MDHHS between	Completed hours in	Tell MDHHS between
January	January 11 - February 28	July	July 11 - August 31
February	February 11 - March 31	August	August 11 - September 30
March	March 11 - April 30	September	September 11 - October 31
April	April 11 - May 31	October	October 11 - November 30
Мау	May 11 - June 30	November	November 11 - December 31
June	June 11 - July 31	December	December 11 - January 31

□ 6. Hold on to all documentation. You may be requested to verify it with MDHHS. The following are examples of documentation you may be requested to verify:

Exemption, work or other activities	Documentation example	
Job or income	Paycheck stub, valid employer statement	
Self-employment	Business receipts, recent tax return, Schedule C	
Volunteering	Statement from agency indicating when you volunteered	
Internship	Letter or statement from college, school or business	
Student	Documentation from school showing enrollment	
Tribal employment program	Statement from the Tribe	
Job/vocational training	Statement from the trainer or organization doing the training	
Job search	Job search log from a Michigan Works! agency, copies of submitted applications	
Medical conditions that limit work	Statement from a doctor	
Caring for a dependent with a disability in need of full-time care	Statement from a doctor	

☐ 7. For questions, visit **HealthyMichiganPlan.org**, call **1-800-642-3195 (TTY 1-866-501-5656)** or seek assistance from your community partners.

8. For help finding work, Michigan Works! has service centers across Michigan with free resources and helpful staff. You can search for jobs, attend workshops, or explore careers and training. To find a service center near you, call 1-800-285-WORKS (9675) or go to MichiganWorks.org.

HealthyMichiganPlan.org

For questions or more information:

