





Don't lose your health care coverage.

Do you have Medicaid coverage through the Healthy Michigan Plan?

Starting January 2020, there is a new work requirement. Many will have to take a moment to report 80 hours a month of work or other activities, like looking for a job, to keep coverage. Some will be excused if they are unable to work due to health or other reasons.

Get the details at

HealthyMichiganPlan.org.

1-800-642-3195 (TTY: 1-866-501-5656)







I don't want to lose my coverage.

Don't lose your health care coverage.

See if the new law affects you.

Will you need to report hours to keep your coverage?

Those aged 19-62 and enrolled in Healthy Michigan Plan, a Medicaid program, will be affected. Many will have to take a moment to report 80 hours a month of work or other activities like job search to keep coverage.

What can count for work or activity hours?

- · Job, income, or job search
- · High school, GED, or college student
- Job or vocational training
- Tribal employment program
- · Rehab (substance abuse treatment)
- Volunteering or internship

Those who are sick or unable to work may be excused. For more details on work requirements or reasons to be excused, go to **HealthyMichiganPlan.org**.

1-800-642-3195 (TTY: 1-866-501-5656)



