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Michigan Department of Transportation

Annual Intrastate Motor Bus Certificate of Authority
Renewal Notice

Renewal period: Jan. 1 — Last day of February

To renew your Certificate of Authority:
1. Update Motor Bus Registration and Safety Inspection Roster Sheet (see attached).
a. Correct address
b. Correct telephone number and e-mail
c. Correct vehicles (with license plate numbers)
2. Pay $25 renewal registration fee for each for-hire vehicle. Payments can be made by check,
money order, or credit card (see below).

Important Notes:
O walk in appointments will not be available — no exceptions.
O Renewal fees and late inspections fees must be paid by the last day of February.
O If you have added, sold or removed any vehicles, changes must be made using the “Addition of
o

Vehicle - Bus” or the “Deletion of Vehicle” forms.

Each for-hire vehicle must pass an annual safety inspection by the end of the month the
inspection expires. Renewals will not be issued to carriers with expired inspections and late
inspection fees. Check the roster for inspection expiration dates.

What happens if your vehicles are not renewed before March 1?
1. Your company does not comply with the conditions of the Certificate of Authority.
2. Your certificate will be revoked March 1st, as described in Public Act 432 of 1982.
3. Pay $300 to obtain a new Certificate of Authority.
4. Pay $25 to register each for-hire vehicle.

Payment Information:

Check or Money Order Credit Card
Make check payable to: State of Michigan. Call MDOT cashier's office 517-373-1506.
Write “Bus Registration” in the memo area of the Pay $25 per vehicle.
check.
Send completed paperwork and payment of $25 Send completed paperwork to:
per vehicle to:
Michigan Department of Transportation Michigan Department of Transportation
Cashier's Office Bus & Limousine Regulatory Unit B-425
P.O. Box 30648 P.O. Box 30050
Lansing, MI 48909 Lansing, MI 48909
Must be postmarked on or before the last day of Must be paid on or before the last day of
February. February.

For more information or questions:

Robbie Smith (companies A - 1): 517-241-0679, smithr@michigan.gov

Michelle Weber-Currie (companies J - Z): 517-241-0680, weberM3@michigan.gov

For forms, guidance documents, and other information, visit us at www.michigan.gov/busandlimo.
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