
M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-1.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

SECTION D
RATE SCHEDULES

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE RATE SCHEDULES

A. Bills for utility service are subject to Michigan State Sales Tax. Customers may file a request with the Company for 
partial or total exemption from the application of sales tax in accordance with the laws of the State of Michigan and the 
rules of the Michigan State Department of Treasury.

B. Bills shall be increased within the limits of political subdivisions which levy special taxes, license fees or rentals 
against the Company's property, or its operation, or the production and/or sale of electric energy, to offset such special 
charges and thereby prevent other customers from being compelled to share such local increases.

C. Bills shall be increased to offset any new or increased specific tax or excise imposed by any governmental authority
upon the Company's generation or sale of electrical energy.

D. A customer that commences service under any of the Company's Rate Schedules thereby agrees to abide by all of the 
applicable Rules and Regulations contained in this Rate Book for Electric Service.

E. Full Service Customers, applicants for service, or operators with generating facilities on or after June 8, 2012 are 
required to take service under the Self-Generation Provision (SG) or General Service Self Generation Rate GSG-2.

F. Full Service Customers shall not participate in any regional transmission organization wholesale market program until 
the Michigan Public Service Commission issues an order authorizing participation.
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-2.00
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-2.00
(To add Rate LTILRR)

SURCHARGES

Renewable Energy
Plan Surcharge

(Case No. U-17301)
Effective beginning the

Rate Schedule July 2014 Billing Month(2)

Residential Rates $ 0.00/billing meter
Rate GS, GSTU, and GSD (1)

Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo. $ 0.00/billing meter
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter
Tier 5: > 50,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter

Rate GP, GPD, GPTU and EIP (1) 

Tier 1: 0 – 5,000 kWh/mo. $     0.00/billing meter
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.        0 00/billing meter
Tier 5: > 50,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter

Rate GSG-2 NA
Rate LTILRR 0.00/billing meter
Rate GML

Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo. $ 0.00/billing meter
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter
Tier 3: > 5,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter

Rate GUL         0.00/luminaire
Rate GU-LED 0.00/luminaire
Rate GU

Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo. 0.00/billed account 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billed account 
Tier 3: > 5,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billed account 

Rate PA NA
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P NA

All Surcharges shall be applied on a monthly basis. The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill 
month. Following the annual review, the customer may be subsequently moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate 
for the next billing period based on the customer’s average consumption for the previous year. In situations where no historical 
consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge level will be based on the lowest consumption category for the secondary rate
schedules or the lowest consumption category for primary rate schedules. No retroactive adjustment will be made due to the 
application of the REP  Surcharges associated with increases or decreases in consumption.

(1)Municipal Pumping customers shall be excluded from the Renewable Energy Plan Surcharge. 
(2)A Renewable Energy Plan Surcharge will be in effect for the period of the September 2009 Bill Month through the August 2029 Bill 
Month. The amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. Applicable cases include Case 
Nos. U-15805, U-16543, U-16581 and U-17301.

Issued April 7, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the
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dated December 17, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-2.00 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-2.00 
(To update Rate Schedule) 
 

SURCHARGES 
      
    
  Renewable Energy   
 Plan Surcharge   
   (Case No. U-17301)   
  Effective beginning the    
Rate Schedule July 2014 Billing Month(2)   
Residential Rates $    0.00/billing meter  
Rate GS, GSTU, and GSD (1) 
 Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo. $    0.00/billing meter  
 Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.       0.00/billing meter           
  Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.       0.00/billing meter            
 Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.       0.00/billing meter            
  Tier 5: > 50,000 kWh/mo.       0.00/billing meter           
Rate GP, GPD, GPTU and EIP (1)  
 Tier 1: 0 – 5,000 kWh/mo. $     0.00/billing meter     
 Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter             
 Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter          
 Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.        0 00/billing meter           
 Tier 5: > 50,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter      
Rate GSG-2  NA        
Rate GML 
 Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo. $     0.00/billing meter        
 Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter        
 Tier 3: > 5,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter       
Rate GUL         0.00/luminaire    
Rate GU-LED        0.00/luminaire       
Rate GU 
 Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo.        0.00/billed account        
 Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billed account       
 Tier 3: > 5,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billed account       
Rate PA  NA        
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P  NA    
 
All Surcharges shall be applied on a monthly basis.  The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill 
month.  Following the annual review, the customer may be subsequently moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate 
for the next billing period based on the customer’s average consumption for the previous year.  In situations where no historical 
consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge level will be based on the lowest consumption category for the secondary rate 
schedules or the lowest consumption category for primary rate schedules.  No retroactive adjustment will be made due to the 
application of the REP  Surcharges associated with increases or decreases in consumption. 
 
(1)Municipal Pumping customers shall be excluded from the Renewable Energy Plan Surcharge.  
(2)A Renewable Energy Plan Surcharge will be in effect for the period of the September 2009 Bill Month through the August 2029 Bill 
Month. The amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission.  Applicable cases include Case 
Nos. U-15805, U-16543, U-16581 and U-17301. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-2.00 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-2.00 
(To remove Energy Efficiency Surcharge Language 
and reformat page) 
 

SURCHARGES 
      
    
  Renewable Energy   
 Plan Surcharge   
   (Case No. U-17301)   
  Effective beginning the    
Rate Schedule    July 2014 Billing Month(2)   
Residential Rates $    0.00/billing meter  
Rate GS, GSTU, and GSD (1) 
 Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo. $    0.00/billing meter  
 Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.       0.00/billing meter           
  Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.       0.00/billing meter            
 Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.       0.00/billing meter            
  Tier 5: > 50,000 kWh/mo.       0.00/billing meter           
Rate GP, GPD, GPTU and EIP (1)  
 Tier 1: 0 – 5,000 kWh/mo. $     0.00/billing meter     
 Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter             
 Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter          
 Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.        0 00/billing meter           
 Tier 5: > 50,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter      
Rate GSG-2  NA        
Rate GML 
 Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo. $     0.00/billing meter        
 Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter        
 Tier 3: > 5,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billing meter       
Rate GUL         0.00/luminaire    
Rate GU-XL        0.00/luminaire       
Rate GU 
 Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo.        0.00/billed account        
 Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billed account       
 Tier 3: > 5,000 kWh/mo.        0.00/billed account       
Rate PA  NA        
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P  NA    
 
All Surcharges shall be applied on a monthly basis.  The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill 
month.  Following the annual review, the customer may be subsequently moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate 
for the next billing period based on the customer’s average consumption for the previous year.  In situations where no historical 
consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge level will be based on the lowest consumption category for the secondary rate 
schedules or the lowest consumption category for primary rate schedules.  No retroactive adjustment will be made due to the 
application of the REP  Surcharges associated with increases or decreases in consumption. 
 
(1)Municipal Pumping customers shall be excluded from the Renewable Energy Plan Surcharge.  
(2)A Renewable Energy Plan Surcharge will be in effect for the period of the September 2009 Bill Month through the August 2029 Bill 
Month. The amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission.  Applicable cases include Case 
Nos. U-15805, U-16543, U-16581 and U-17301. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued March 13, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s April 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 5, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20372 

Deanne Brooke
April 1
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-2.00 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Original Sheet No. D-2.00 
(To update Energy Efficiency Program Surcharges) 
 

SURCHARGES 
      
   Energy Efficiency 
  Renewable Energy Energy Efficiency Self-Directed 
 Plan Surcharge Program Surcharge  Customer Surcharge 
 (Case No. U-17301) (Case No. U 20365)    (Case No. U 20365)  
  Effective beginning the Effective beginning the  Effective beginning the 
Rate Schedule July 2014 Billing Month(5) January 2020 Billing Month(3)     January 2020 Billing Month (2) 
Residential Rates $ 0.00/billing meter $ 0.003284/kWh NA 
Rate GS, GSTU, and GSD (1) 
 Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo. $ 0.00/billing meter $ 4.44/billing meter $ 0.11/billing meter 
 Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.  0.00/billing meter   25.10/billing meter 0.65/billing meter 
  Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.  0.00/billing meter   154.54/billing meter 3.87/billing meter 
 Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.  0.00/billing meter  154.54/billing meter 3.87/billing meter 
  Tier 5: > 50,000 kWh/mo.  0.00/billing meter  154.54/billing meter 3.87/billing meter  
Rate GP, GPD, GPTU and EIP (1)  
 Tier 1: 0 – 5,000 kWh/mo. $ 0.00/billing meter $ 5.95/billing meter $ 0.20/billing meter 
 Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter  45.74/billing meter  1.75/billing meter
 Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter 216.03/billing meter  4.52/billing meter 
 Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 0 00/billing meter  559.63/billing meter  9.04/billing meter 
 Tier 5: > 50,000 kWh/mo.  0.00/billing meter 1118.70/billing meter 43.62/billing meter 
Rate GSG-2  NA    NA(4)    NA 
Rate GML(6) 
 Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo. $ 0.00/billing meter  NA     NA 
 Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.  0.00/billing meter  NA     NA 
 Tier 3: > 5,000 kWh/mo.  0.00/billing meter  NA    NA 
Rate GUL(6)(7)  0.00/luminaire $  0.27/fixture per month  NA 
Rate GU-XL(6)  0.00/luminaire  NA    NA 
Rate GU 
 Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo.  0.00/billed account   NA    NA 
 Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.  0.00/billed account   NA   NA 
 Tier 3: > 5,000 kWh/mo.  0.00/billed account   NA   NA 
Rate PA  NA   NA    NA 
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P  NA As in Delivery Rate Schedule As in Delivery Rate Schedule 
 
All Surcharges shall be applied on a monthly basis.  The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill 
month.  Following the annual review, the customer may be subsequently moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate 
for the next billing period based on the customer’s average consumption for the previous year.  In situations where no historical 
consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge level will be based on the lowest consumption category for the secondary rate 
schedules or the lowest consumption category for primary rate schedules.  No retroactive adjustment will be made due to the 
application of the REP or EE Surcharges associated with increases or decreases in consumption. 
(1)Municipal Pumping customers shall be excluded from the Renewable Energy Plan Surcharge.  
(2)An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy Efficiency Self-
Directed Program Surcharge.  

(3)An Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission.  
The Company will file a new tariff sheet to reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed. 

(4)Rate GSG-2 Customers are eligible to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Electric Program Surcharge.  A GSG-2 customer electing to participate in 
the Energy Efficiency Electric Program will be charged the GPD, Tier 5: > 50,000 kWh/mo rate per billing meter per month. 

(5)A Renewable Energy Plan Surcharge will be in effect for the period of the September 2009 Bill Month through the August 2029 Bill Month. 
 The amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission.  Applicable cases include Case Nos. 
U-15805, U-16543, U-16581 and U-17301. 

(6)Customer-Owned lighting fixtures served on Rate GML, GUL and Rate GU-XL are eligible to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program 
Surcharge.  A GML, GUL or GU-XL customer electing to participate in the Energy Efficiency Electric Program shall pay the Rate GUL 
Company-Owned Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge per fixture per month as shown above. 

(7) Rate Schedule GUL Company-Owned lighting fixtures shall pay the per fixture surcharge monthly as shown above. 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 20, 2019 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s January 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 19, 2019 
 in Case No. U-20365 

wiznerd
Auto-Date

Deanne Brooke
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-2.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

SURCHARGES

Energy Efficiency
Renewable Energy Energy Efficiency Self-Directed

Plan Surcharge Program Surcharge Customer Surcharge
(Case No. U-17301) (Case No. U 20028) (Case No. U 20028)

Effective beginning the Effective beginning the Effective beginning the
Rate Schedule July 2014 Billing Month(5) January 2019 Billing Month(3)     January 2019 Billing Month (2)

Residential Rates $ 0.00/billing meter $ 0.003101/kWh NA
Rate GS, GSTU, and GSD (1)

Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo. $ 0.00/billing meter $ 4.47/billing meter $ 0.11/billing meter
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter 25.23/billing meter 0.65/billing meter
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter 155.30/billing meter 3.87/billing meter
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter 155.30/billing meter 3.87/billing meter
Tier 5: > 50,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter 155.30/billing meter 3.87/billing meter 

Rate GP, GPD, GPTU and EIP (1) 

Tier 1: 0 – 5,000 kWh/mo. $ 0.00/billing meter $ 5.97/billing meter $ 0.20/billing meter
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter 45.93/billing meter 1.75/billing meter
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter 216.51/billing meter 4.52/billing meter
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 0 00/billing meter 560.51/billing meter 9.04/billing meter
Tier 5: > 50,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter 1123.89/billing meter 43.62/billing meter

Rate GSG-2 NA NA(4) NA
Rate GML(6)

Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo. $ 0.00/billing meter NA NA
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter NA NA
Tier 3: > 5,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billing meter NA NA

Rate GUL(6)(7) 0.00/luminaire $  0.27/fixture per month NA
Rate GU-XL(6) 0.00/luminaire NA NA
Rate GU

Tier 1: 0 – 1,250 kWh/mo. 0.00/billed account NA NA
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billed account NA NA
Tier 3: > 5,000 kWh/mo. 0.00/billed account NA NA

Rate PA NA NA NA
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P NA As in Delivery Rate Schedule As in Delivery Rate Schedule

All Surcharges shall be applied on a monthly basis. The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill 
month. Following the annual review, the customer may be subsequently moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate 
for the next billing period based on the customer’s average consumption for the previous year. In situations where no historical 
consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge level will be based on the lowest consumption category for the secondary rate
schedules or the lowest consumption category for primary rate schedules. No retroactive adjustment will be made due to the 
application of the REP or EE Surcharges associated with increases or decreases in consumption.
(1)Municipal Pumping customers shall be excluded from the Renewable Energy Plan Surcharge. 
(2)An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy Efficiency Self-
Directed Program Surcharge. 

(3)An Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission.
The Company will file a new tariff sheet to reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.

(4)Rate GSG-2 Customers are eligible to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Electric Program Surcharge. A GSG-2 customer electing to participate in 
the Energy Efficiency Electric Program will be charged the GPD, Tier 5: > 50,000 kWh/mo rate per billing meter per month.

(5)A Renewable Energy Plan Surcharge will be in effect for the period of the September 2009 Bill Month through the August 2029 Bill Month.
The amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. Applicable cases include Case Nos. 
U-15805, U-16543, U-16581 and U-17301.

(6)Customer-Owned lighting fixtures served on Rate GML, GUL and Rate GU-XL are eligible to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program 
Surcharge. A GML, GUL or GU-XL customer electing to participate in the Energy Efficiency Electric Program shall pay the Rate GUL 
Company-Owned Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge per fixture per month as shown above.

(7) Rate Schedule GUL Company-Owned lighting fixtures shall pay the per fixture surcharge monthly as shown above.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

wiznerd
Cancelation Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Twelfth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Eleventh Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
(To revise Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge) 

SURCHARGES 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Program Surcharge 
(Case No. U-21321) 

Effective beginning the 
March 2024  

Billing Month(1)(6) 

 Energy Efficiency 
Self-Directed 

Customer Surcharge 
(Case No. U-21321) 

Effective beginning the 
March 2024 

Billing Month (6)(7) 

 

 
Residential Rates         $     0.004527/kWh  NA   
      
Non-Residential Rates (2)      

Tier 1: 0 – 2,000 kWh/mo. $     7.89/billing meter             $        1.06/month   
Tier 2: 2,001 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   57.52/billing meter       7.77/month   
Tier 3: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   124.91/billing meter      16.87/month   
Tier 4: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   299.05/billing meter     40.41/month   
Tier 5: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   764.98/billing meter     103.62/month   
Tier 6: 50,001 – 75,000 kWh/mo.     1220.61/billing meter                     165.88/month   
Tier 7: 75,0001 – 100,000 kWh/mo.         1757.05/billing meter  239.29/month   
Tier 8: 100,001 – 150,000 kWh/mo. 2086.89/billing meter  285.06/month   
Tier 9: 150,001 – 250,000 kWh/mo. 2421.28/billing meter  330.68/month   
Tier 10: >250,000 kWh/mo. 2661.88/billing meter  373.01/month   

Rate GSG-2 (4) NA  NA   
Rate GML (3) (5)  NA  NA   
Rate GUL (3) (5) $ 0.27/fixture per month (3)  NA   
Rate GU-LED  NA  NA   
Rate GU NA  NA   
Rate PA NA  NA   
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule 
  

  

The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill month. Following the annual review, the customer 
may be subsequently moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate for the next billing period based on the customer’s 
average consumption for the previous year. In situations where no historical consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge 
level will be based on the lowest consumption category for the secondary rate schedules, or the lowest consumption category for 
primary rate schedules. No retroactive adjustment will be made due to the application of the Energy Efficiency Program 
Surcharge associated with the increases or decreases in consumption. 
 
(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program 

Surcharge amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company 
will file a new tariff sheet to reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.  

(2) Non-Residential Rates include GS, GSTU, GSD, GP, GPTU, GPD, EIP, LTILRR and LED. 
(3) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this 

surcharge. Rate codes 1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 
(4) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(5) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(6) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
(7) An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy 

Efficiency Self-Directed Program Surcharge. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued February 19, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s March 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission  
 dated February 8, 2024  
 in Case No U-21321 
 

WiznerD
27

Deanne Wizner
16



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Eleventh Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Tenth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
(To revise Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge) 

SURCHARGES 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Program Surcharge 
(Case No. U-21312) 

Effective beginning the 
January 2024  

Billing Month(1)(6) 

 Energy Efficiency 
Self-Directed 

Customer Surcharge 
(Case No. U-21205) 

Effective beginning the 
January 2023 

Billing Month (6)(7)  
Residential Rates       $     0.005720/kWh  NA   
      
Non-Residential Rates (2)      

Tier 1: 0 – 2,000 kWh/mo. $     8.36/billing meter             $        0.78/month   
Tier 2: 2,001 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   55.06/billing meter       5.15/month   
Tier 3: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   121.26/billing meter      11.34/month   
Tier 4: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   287.27/billing meter     26.85/month   
Tier 5: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   694.54/billing meter     65.01/month   
Tier 6: 50,001 – 75,000 kWh/mo.     1037.31/billing meter                     97.09/month   
Tier 7: 75,0001 – 100,000 kWh/mo.         1426.15/billing meter  133.48/month   
Tier 8: 100,001 – 150,000 kWh/mo. 1580.35/billing meter  147.92/month   
Tier 9: 150,001 – 250,000 kWh/mo. 1842.36/billing meter  172.44/month   
Tier 10: >250,000 kWh/mo. 2010.26/billing meter  173.84/month   

Rate GSG-2 (4) NA  NA   
Rate GML (3) (5)  NA  NA   
Rate GUL (3) (5) $ 0.27/fixture per month (3)  NA   
Rate GU-LED  NA  NA   
Rate GU NA  NA   
Rate PA NA  NA   
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule 
  

  

The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill month. Following the annual review, the customer 
may be subsequently moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate for the next billing period based on the customer’s 
average consumption for the previous year. In situations where no historical consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge 
level will be based on the lowest consumption category for the secondary rate schedules, or the lowest consumption category for 
primary rate schedules. No retroactive adjustment will be made due to the application of the Energy Efficiency Program 
Surcharge associated with the increases or decreases in consumption. 
 
(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program 

Surcharge amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company 
will file a new tariff sheet to reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.  

(2) Non-Residential Rates include GS, GSTU, GSD, GP, GPTU, GPD, EIP, LTILRR and LED. 
(3) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this 

surcharge. Rate codes 1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 
(4) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(5) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(6) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
(7) An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy 

Efficiency Self-Directed Program Surcharge. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued December 8, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission  
 dated November 9, 2023  
 in Case No U-21312 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Tenth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Ninth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
(To revise Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge) 

SURCHARGES 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Program Surcharge 
(Case No. U-21205) 

Effective beginning the 
January 2023  

Billing Month(1)(6) 

 Energy Efficiency 
Self-Directed 

Customer Surcharge 
(Case No. U-21205) 

Effective beginning the 
January 2023 

Billing Month (6)(7)  
Residential Rates       $     0.005613/kWh  NA   
      
Non-Residential Rates (2)      

Tier 1: 0 – 2,000 kWh/mo. $     7.91/billing meter             $        0.78/month   
Tier 2: 2,000 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   52.11/billing meter       5.15/month   
Tier 3: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   114.76/billing meter      11.34/month   
Tier 4: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   271.86/billing meter     26.85/month   
Tier 5: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   657.28/billing meter     65.01/month   
Tier 6: 50,001 – 75,000 kWh/mo.     981.66/billing meter                     97.09/month   
Tier 7: 75,0001 – 100,000 kWh/mo.         1371.92/billing meter  133.48/month   
Tier 8: 100,001 – 150,000 kWh/mo. 1549.09/billing meter  147.92/month   
Tier 9: 150,001 – 250,000 kWh/mo. 1912.12/billing meter  172.44/month   
Tier 10: >250,000 kWh/mo. 2301.37/billing meter  173.84/month   

Rate GSG-2 (4) NA  NA   
Rate GML (3) (5)  NA  NA   
Rate GUL (3) (5) $ 0.27/fixture per month (3)  NA   
Rate GU-LED  NA  NA   
Rate GU NA  NA   
Rate PA NA  NA   
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule 
  

  

The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill month. Following the annual review, the customer 
may be subsequently moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate for the next billing period based on the customer’s 
average consumption for the previous year. In situations where no historical consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge 
level will be based on the lowest consumption category for the secondary rate schedules, or the lowest consumption category for 
primary rate schedules. No retroactive adjustment will be made due to the application of the Energy Efficiency Program 
Surcharge associated with the increases or decreases in consumption. 
 
(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program 

Surcharge amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company 
will file a new tariff sheet to reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.  

(2) Non-Residential Rates include GS, GSTU, GSD, GP, GPTU, GPD, EIP, LTILRR and LED. 
(3) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this 

surcharge. Rate codes 1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 
(4) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(5) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(6) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
(7) An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy 

Efficiency Self-Directed Program Surcharge. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued November 23, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2023 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated October 27, 2022 in Case No U-21205 
 and March 17, 2022 in Case No. U-20875 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Ninth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
(To revise Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge) 

SURCHARGES 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Program Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20875) 

Effective beginning the 
April 2022  

Billing Month(1) 

 

Distribution Charge for all 
Residential Rate Schedules 

Total  
Distribution Charge (5) 

Residential Rates       $     0.004803/kWh + $0.059076/kWh = $   0.063879/kWh

 
System Access Charge for each 
Non-Residential Rate Schedule = 

Total  
System Access Charge (5)

Rate GS and GSTU     
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.37/billing meter +           $     20.00/month = $    28.37/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   48.46/billing meter + 20.00/month =     68.46/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   223.94/billing meter + 20.00/month =     243.94/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   361.15/billing meter + 20.00/month =   381.15/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   522.83/billing meter + 20.00/month =   542.83/month

Rate GSD      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.37/billing meter +           $     30.00/month = $    38.37/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   48.46/billing meter + 30.00/month =     78.46/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   223.94/billing meter + 30.00/month = 253.94/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   361.15/billing meter + 30.00/month =   391.15/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   522.83/billing meter + 30.00/month =   552.83/month

Rate GP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    24.75/billing meter +           $    100.00/month = $   124.75/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   67.95/billing meter + 100.00/month =    167.95/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   332.43/billing meter + 100.00/month =    432.43/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   754.28/billing meter + 100.00/month =    854.28/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1574.11/billing meter + 100.00/month =  1674.11/month

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    24.75/billing meter +          $     200.00/month = $   224.75/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   67.95/billing meter + 200.00/month =    267.95/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   332.43/billing meter + 200.00/month =    532.43/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   754.28/billing meter + 200.00/month =    954.28/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1574.11/billing meter + 200.00/month =  1774.11/month

Rate LTILRR and LED     1574.11/billing meter + As specified in customer’s  
written agreement

= Customer specific 
total per month

Rate GSG-2 (3) NA NA  NA
Rate GML (3) (4)  NA NA  NA
Rate GUL (3) (4) $ 0.27/fixture per month (2) NA  NA
Rate GU-LED  NA NA  NA
Rate GU NA NA  NA
Rate PA NA NA  NA
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule
 Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule

The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill month. Following the annual review, the customer may be 
subsequently moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate for the next billing period based on the customer’s average consumption for 
the previous year. In situations where no historical consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge level will be based on the lowest 
consumption category or the secondary rate schedules, or the lowest consumption category for primary rate schedules. No retroactive adjustment 
will be made due to the application of the Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge associated with the increases or decreases in consumption. 
(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge amount 

may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company will file a new tariff sheet to 
reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.  

(2) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this surcharge. Rate codes 
1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 

(3) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(4) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(5) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
 
 
Issued March 29, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s April 2022 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022  
 in Case Nos. U-20875 
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New Stamp
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
(To revise rates) 

SURCHARGES 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Program Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20865) 

Effective beginning the 
January 2022  

Billing Month(1) 

 

Distribution Charge for all 
Residential Rate Schedules 

Total  
Distribution Charge (5) 

Residential Rates       $     0.003434/kWh + $0.059076/kWh = $   0.062510/kWh

 
System Access Charge for each 
Non-Residential Rate Schedule = 

Total  
System Access Charge (5)

Rate GS and GSTU     
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.49/billing meter +           $     20.00/month = $    28.49/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   44.77/billing meter + 20.00/month =     64.77/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   187.44/billing meter + 20.00/month =     207.44/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   342.33/billing meter + 20.00/month =   362.33/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   538.88/billing meter + 20.00/month =   558.88/month

Rate GSD      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.49/billing meter +           $     30.00/month = $    38.49/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   44.77/billing meter + 30.00/month =     74.77/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   187.44/billing meter + 30.00/month = 217.44/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   342.33/billing meter + 30.00/month =   372.33/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   538.88/billing meter + 30.00/month =   568.88/month

Rate GP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    22.82/billing meter +          $    100.00/month = $   122.82/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   74.91/billing meter + 100.00/month =    174.91/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   325.17/billing meter + 100.00/month =    425.17/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   678.14/billing meter + 100.00/month =    778.14/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1365.61/billing meter + 100.00/month =  1465.61/month

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    22.82/billing meter +          $     200.00/month = $   222.82/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   74.91/billing meter + 200.00/month =    274.91/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   325.17/billing meter + 200.00/month =    525.17/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   678.14/billing meter + 200.00/month =    878.14/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1365.61/billing meter + 200.00/month =  1565.61/month

Rate LTILRR and LED     1365.61/billing meter + As specified in customer’s  
written agreement

= Customer specific 
total per month

Rate GSG-2 (3) NA NA  NA
Rate GML (3) (4)  NA NA  NA
Rate GUL (3) (4) $ 0.27/fixture per month (2) NA  NA
Rate GU-LED  NA NA  NA
Rate GU NA NA  NA
Rate PA NA NA  NA
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule
 Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule

The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill month. Following the annual review, the customer may be 
subsequently moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate for the next billing period based on the customer’s average consumption for 
the previous year. In situations where no historical consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge level will be based on the lowest 
consumption category or the secondary rate schedules, or the lowest consumption category for primary rate schedules. No retroactive adjustment 
will be made due to the application of the Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge associated with the increases or decreases in consumption. 
(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge amount 

may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company will file a new tariff sheet to 
reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.  

(2) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this surcharge. Rate codes 
1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 

(3) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(4) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(5) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
 
 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022  
 in Case Nos. U-20963 
  

ToddM2
New Stamp
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
(To update Residential Distribution Charge and add Rate LED) 

SURCHARGES 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Program Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20865) 

Effective beginning the 
January 2022  

Billing Month(1) 

 

Distribution Charge for all 
Residential Rate Schedules 

Total  
Distribution Charge (5) 

Residential Rates       $     0.003434/kWh + $0.058971/kWh = $   0.062405/kWh

 
System Access Charge for each 
Non-Residential Rate Schedule = 

Total  
System Access Charge (5)

Rate GS and GSTU     
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.49/billing meter +           $     20.00/month = $    28.49/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   44.77/billing meter + 20.00/month =     64.77/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   187.44/billing meter + 20.00/month =     207.44/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   342.33/billing meter + 20.00/month =   362.33/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   538.88/billing meter + 20.00/month =   558.88/month

Rate GSD      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.49/billing meter +           $     30.00/month = $    38.49/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   44.77/billing meter + 30.00/month =     74.77/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   187.44/billing meter + 30.00/month = 217.44/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   342.33/billing meter + 30.00/month =   372.33/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   538.88/billing meter + 30.00/month =   568.88/month

Rate GP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    22.82/billing meter +           $    100.00/month = $   122.82/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   74.91/billing meter + 100.00/month =    174.91/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   325.17/billing meter + 100.00/month =    425.17/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   678.14/billing meter + 100.00/month =    778.14/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1365.61/billing meter + 100.00/month =  1465.61/month

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    22.82/billing meter +          $     200.00/month = $   222.82/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   74.91/billing meter + 200.00/month =    274.91/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   325.17/billing meter + 200.00/month =    525.17/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   678.14/billing meter + 200.00/month =    878.14/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1365.61/billing meter + 200.00/month =  1565.61/month

Rate LTILRR and LED     1365.61/billing meter + As specified in customer’s  
written agreement

= Customer specific 
total per month

Rate GSG-2 (3) NA NA  NA
Rate GML (3) (4)  NA NA  NA
Rate GUL (3) (4) $ 0.27/fixture per month (2) NA  NA
Rate GU-LED  NA NA  NA
Rate GU NA NA  NA
Rate PA NA NA  NA
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule
 Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule

The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill month. Following the annual review, the customer may be 
subsequently moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate for the next billing period based on the customer’s average consumption for 
the previous year. In situations where no historical consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge level will be based on the lowest 
consumption category or the secondary rate schedules, or the lowest consumption category for primary rate schedules. No retroactive adjustment 
will be made due to the application of the Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge associated with the increases or decreases in consumption. 
(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge amount 

may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company will file a new tariff sheet to 
reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.  

(2) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this surcharge. Rate codes 
1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 

(3) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(4) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(5) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
 
 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021  
 in Case Nos. U-20963 and U-21160 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 

Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 

(To update Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge 

and Application) 

SURCHARGES 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 

Program Surcharge 

(Case No. U-20865) 

Effective beginning the 

January 2022  

Billing Month(1) 

 

Distribution Charge for all 

Residential Rate Schedules 

 

Total  

Distribution Charge (5)  

Residential Rates         $     0.003434/kWh + $0.055826/kWh = $   0.059260/kWh 

   

System Access Charge for each 

Non-Residential Rate Schedule = 

Total  

System Access Charge (5) 

Rate GS and GSTU      

Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.49/billing meter +            $     20.00/month = $    28.49/month 

Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   44.77/billing meter + 20.00/month =     64.77/month 

Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   187.44/billing meter + 20.00/month =     207.44/month 

Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   342.33/billing meter + 20.00/month =   362.33/month 

Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   538.88/billing meter + 20.00/month =   558.88/month 

Rate GSD      

Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.49/billing meter +            $     30.00/month = $    38.49/month 

Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   44.77/billing meter + 30.00/month =     74.77/month 

Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   187.44/billing meter + 30.00/month = 217.44/month 

Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   342.33/billing meter + 30.00/month =   372.33/month 

Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   538.88/billing meter + 30.00/month =   568.88/month 

Rate GP      

Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    22.82/billing meter +            $    100.00/month = $   122.82/month 

Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   74.91/billing meter + 100.00/month =    174.91/month 

Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   325.17/billing meter + 100.00/month =    425.17/month 

Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   678.14/billing meter + 100.00/month =    778.14/month 

Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1365.61/billing meter + 100.00/month =  1465.61/month 

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      

Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    22.82/billing meter +           $     200.00/month = $   222.82/month 

Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   74.91/billing meter + 200.00/month =    274.91/month 

Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   325.17/billing meter + 200.00/month =    525.17/month 

Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   678.14/billing meter + 200.00/month =    878.14/month 

Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1365.61/billing meter + 200.00/month =  1565.61/month 

Rate LTILRR     1365.61/billing meter + As specified in customer’s  

written agreement 

= Customer specific 

total per month 

Rate GSG-2 (3) NA  NA  NA 

Rate GML (3) (4)  NA  NA  NA 

Rate GUL (3) (4) $ 0.27/fixture per month (2)  NA  NA 

Rate GU-LED  NA  NA  NA 

Rate GU NA  NA  NA 

Rate PA NA  NA  NA 

Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 

 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule 

 Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 

The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill month. Following the annual review, the customer may be 

subsequently moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate for the next billing period based on the customer’s average consumption for 

the previous year. In situations where no historical consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge level will be based on the lowest 
consumption category or the secondary rate schedules, or the lowest consumption category for primary rate schedules. No retroactive adjustment 
will be made due to the application of the Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge associated with the increases or decreases in consumption. 
(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge amount 

may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company will file a new tariff sheet to 

reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.  
(2) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this surcharge. Rate codes 

1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 
(3) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(4) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(5) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 

 

 

Issued October 29, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 

Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2022 Billing Month 

President and Chief Executive Officer, 

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 Dated October 13, 2021 

 in Case No. U-20865 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
20963



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10
(To add Rate LTILRR)

SURCHARGES

Rate Schedule

Energy Efficiency
Program Surcharge
(Case No. U-20702)

Effective beginning the
January 2021

Billing Month(1)
Distribution Charge for all 
Residential Rate Schedules

Total 
Distribution Charge (5)

Residential Rates $     0.003484/kWh + $0.055826/kWh = $0.059310/kWh
System Access Charge for each 
Non-Residential Rate Schedule =

Total 
System Access Charge (5)

Rate GS and GSTU
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.22/billing meter + $     20.00/month = $ 28.22/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo. 43.32/billing meter + 20.00/month = 63.32/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 180.84/billing meter + 20.00/month = 200.84/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 331.89/billing meter + 20.00/month = 351.89/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 523.44/billing meter + 20.00/month = 543.44/month

Rate GSD
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.22/billing meter + $     30.00/month = $    38.22/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo. 43.32/billing meter + 30.00/month = 73.32/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 180.84/billing meter + 30.00/month = 210.84/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 331.89/billing meter + 30.00/month = 361.89/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 523.44/billing meter + 30.00/month = 553.44/month

Rate GP
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo. $    22.16/billing meter + $    100.00/month = $ 122.16/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo. 72.49/billing meter + 100.00/month = 172.49/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 314.23/billing meter + 100.00/month = 414.23/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 653.87/billing meter + 100.00/month = 753.87/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 1318.61/billing meter + 100.00/month = 1418.61/month

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo. $    22.16/billing meter + $     200.00/month = $   222.16/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo. 72.49/billing meter + 200.00/month = 272.49/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 314.23/billing meter + 200.00/month = 514.23/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 653.87/billing meter + 200.00/month = 853.87/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.

Rate LTILRR
1318.61/billing meter
1318.61/billing meter 

+
+

200.00/month
As specified in customer’s 

written agreement

=
=

1518.61/month
Customer specific

total per month
Rate GSG-2 (3) NA NA NA
Rate GML (3) (4) NA NA NA
Rate GUL (3) (4) $ 0.27/fixture per month (2) NA NA
Rate GU-LED NA NA NA
Rate GU NA NA NA
Rate PA NA NA NA
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service

Delivery Rate Schedule
Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule
Same as Full Service

Delivery Rate Schedule

(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge 
amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company will file a new tariff 
sheet to reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.

(2) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this surcharge. Rate codes 
1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge.

(3) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency.
(4) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month.
(5) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency.

Issued April 7, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated December 17, 2020
in Case No. U-20697

ToddM2
New Daily Stamp

ToddM2
New Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
(To update the Rate Schedule and Distribution Charge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Program Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20702) 

Effective beginning the 
January 2021  

Billing Month(1) 

 

Distribution Charge for all 
Residential Rate Schedules 

 

Total  
Distribution Charge (5)  

Residential Rates         $     0.003484/kWh + $0.055826/kWh = $0.059310/kWh 

   
System Access Charge for each 
Non-Residential Rate Schedule = 

Total  
System Access Charge (5) 

Rate GS and GSTU      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.22/billing meter +            $     20.00/month = $    28.22/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   43.32/billing meter + 20.00/month =     63.32/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   180.84/billing meter + 20.00/month =     200.84/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   331.89/billing meter + 20.00/month =   351.89/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   523.44/billing meter + 20.00/month =   543.44/month 

Rate GSD      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.22/billing meter +            $     30.00/month = $    38.22/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   43.32/billing meter + 30.00/month =     73.32/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   180.84/billing meter + 30.00/month = 210.84/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   331.89/billing meter + 30.00/month =   361.89/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   523.44/billing meter + 30.00/month =   553.44/month 

Rate GP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    22.16/billing meter +            $    100.00/month = $   122.16/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   72.49/billing meter + 100.00/month =    172.49/month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   314.23/billing meter + 100.00/month =    414.23/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   653.87/billing meter + 100.00/month =    753.87/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1318.61/billing meter + 100.00/month =  1418.61/month 

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    22.16/billing meter +           $     200.00/month = $   222.16/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   72.49/billing meter + 200.00/month =    272.49/month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   314.23/billing meter + 200.00/month =    514.23/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   653.87/billing meter + 200.00/month =    853.87/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1318.61/billing meter + 200.00/month =  1518.61/month 

Rate GSG-2 (3) NA  NA  NA 
Rate GML (3) (4)  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GUL (3) (4) $ 0.27/fixture per month (2)  NA  NA 
Rate GU-LED  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GU NA  NA  NA 
Rate PA NA  NA  NA 
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 

 
(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge 

amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company will file a new tariff 
sheet to reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.  

(2) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this surcharge. Rate codes 
1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 

(3) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(4) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(5) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
7

ToddM2
New Cnld April Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
(To update the Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Program Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20702) 

Effective beginning the 
January 2021  

Billing Month(1) 

 

Distribution Charge for all 
Residential Rate Schedules 

 

Total  
Distribution Charge (5)  

Residential Rates         $     0.003484/kWh + $0.047054/kWh = $0.050538/kWh 

   
System Access Charge for each 
Non-Residential Rate Schedule = 

Total  
System Access Charge (5) 

Rate GS and GSTU      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.22/billing meter +            $     20.00/month = $    28.22/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   43.32/billing meter + 20.00/month =     63.32/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   180.84/billing meter + 20.00/month =     200.84/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   331.89/billing meter + 20.00/month =   351.89/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   523.44/billing meter + 20.00/month =   543.44/month 

Rate GSD      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     8.22/billing meter +            $     30.00/month = $    38.22/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   43.32/billing meter + 30.00/month =     73.32/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   180.84/billing meter + 30.00/month = 210.84/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   331.89/billing meter + 30.00/month =   361.89/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   523.44/billing meter + 30.00/month =   553.44/month 

Rate GP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    22.16/billing meter +            $    100.00/month = $   122.16/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   72.49/billing meter + 100.00/month =    172.49/month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   314.23/billing meter + 100.00/month =    414.23/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   653.87/billing meter + 100.00/month =    753.87/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1318.61/billing meter + 100.00/month =  1418.61/month 

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    22.16/billing meter +           $     200.00/month = $   222.16/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   72.49/billing meter + 200.00/month =    272.49/month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   314.23/billing meter + 200.00/month =    514.23/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   653.87/billing meter + 200.00/month =    853.87/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1318.61/billing meter + 200.00/month =  1518.61/month 

Rate GSG-2 (3) NA  NA  NA 
Rate GML (3) (4)  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GUL (3) (4) $ 0.27/fixture per month (2)  NA  NA 
Rate GU-XL  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GU NA  NA  NA 
Rate PA NA  NA  NA 
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 

 
(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge 

amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company will file a new tariff 
sheet to reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.  

(2) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this surcharge. Rate codes 
1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 

(3) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(4) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(5) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Issued December 7, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2021 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated November 19, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20702 

WiznerD
8

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
(To update the Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Program Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20372) 

Effective beginning the 
August 2020  

Billing Month(1) 

 

Distribution Charge for all 
Residential Rate Schedules 

 

Total  
Distribution Charge (5)  

Residential Rates         $     0.003488/kWh + $0.047054/kWh = $0.050542/kWh 

   
System Access Charge for each 
Non-Residential Rate Schedule = 

Total  
System Access Charge (5) 

Rate GS and GSTU      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     7.94/billing meter +            $     20.00/month = $    27.94/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   42.01/billing meter + 20.00/month =     62.01/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   179.83/billing meter + 20.00/month =     199.83/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   318.96/billing meter + 20.00/month =   338.96/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   495.01/billing meter + 20.00/month =   515.01/month 

Rate GSD      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     7.94/billing meter +            $     30.00/month = $    37.94/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   42.01/billing meter + 30.00/month =     72.01/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   179.83/billing meter + 30.00/month = 209.83/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   318.96/billing meter + 30.00/month =   348.96/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   495.01/billing meter + 30.00/month =   525.01/month 

Rate GP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    21.40/billing meter +            $    100.00/month = $   121.40/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   74.94/billing meter + 100.00/month =    174.94/month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   306.08/billing meter + 100.00/month =    406.08/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   627.93/billing meter + 100.00/month =    727.93/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1421.50/billing meter + 100.00/month =  1521.50/month 

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $    21.40/billing meter +           $     200.00/month = $   221.40/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   74.94/billing meter + 200.00/month =    274.94/month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   306.08/billing meter + 200.00/month =    506.08/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   627.93/billing meter + 200.00/month =    827.93/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1421.50/billing meter + 200.00/month =  1621.50/month 

Rate GSG-2 (3) NA  NA  NA 
Rate GML (3) (4)  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GUL (3) (4) $ 0.27/fixture per month (2)  NA  NA 
Rate GU-XL  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GU NA  NA  NA 
Rate PA NA  NA  NA 
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 

 
(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge 

amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company will file a new tariff 
sheet to reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.  

(2) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this surcharge. Rate codes 
1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 

(3) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(4) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(5) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Issued July 17, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s August 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated July 9, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20372 

WiznerD
ceg

WiznerD
20702



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-2.10 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Original Sheet No. D-2.10 
(To update the Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Program Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20365) 

Effective beginning the 
January 2020  

Billing Month(1) 

 

Distribution Charge for all 
Residential Rate Schedules 

 

Total  
Distribution Charge (5)  

Residential Rates         $     0.003284/kWh + $0.047054/kWh = $0.050338/kWh 

   
System Access Charge for each 
Non-Residential Rate Schedule = 

Total  
System Access Charge (5) 

Rate GS and GSTU      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     4.44/billing meter +            $     20.00/month = $    24.44/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   25.10/billing meter + 20.00/month =     45.10/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   154.54/billing meter + 20.00/month = 174.54/Month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   154.54/billing meter + 20.00/month =   174.54/Month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   154.54/billing meter + 20.00/month =   174.54/Month 

Rate GSD      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     4.44/billing meter +            $     30.00/month = $    34.44/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   25.10/billing meter + 30.00/month =     55.10/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   154.54/billing meter + 30.00/month = 184.54/Month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   154.54/billing meter + 30.00/month =   184.54/Month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   154.54/billing meter + 30.00/month =   184.54/Month 

Rate GP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $      5.95/billing meter +            $    100.00/month = $   105.95/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   45.74/billing meter + 100.00/month =    145.74/Month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   216.03/billing meter + 100.00/month =    316.03/Month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   559.63/billing meter + 100.00/month =    659.63/Month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1118.70/billing meter + 100.00/month =  1218.70/Month 

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $      5.95/billing meter +           $     200.00/month = $   205.95/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   45.74/billing meter + 200.00/month =    245.74/Month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   216.03/billing meter + 200.00/month =    416.03/Month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   559.63/billing meter + 200.00/month =    759.63/Month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1118.70/billing meter + 200.00/month =  1318.70/Month 

Rate GSG-2 (3) NA  NA  NA 
Rate GML (3) (4)  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GUL (3) (4) $ 0.27/fixture per month (2)  NA  NA 
Rate GU-XL  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GU NA  NA  NA 
Rate PA NA  NA  NA 
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 

 
(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge 

amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company will file a new tariff 
sheet to reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.  

(2) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this surcharge. Rate codes 
1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 

(3) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(4) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(5) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Issued June 19, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s May 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 5, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20372 

WiznerD
22

WiznerD
20372



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric  
Consumers Energy Company  Original Sheet No. D-2.10 
(To reformat Rate Book and 
add Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Program Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20365) 

Effective from 
January 2020 to June 2020 

Billing Month(1) 

 

Distribution Charge for all 
Residential Rate Schedules 

 

Total  
Distribution Charge (5)  

Residential Rates         $     0.003284/kWh + $0.047054/kWh = $0.050338/kWh 

   
System Access Charge for each 
Non-Residential Rate Schedule = 

Total  
System Access Charge (5) 

Rate GS and GSTU      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     4.44/billing meter +            $     20.00/month = $    24.44/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   25.10/billing meter + 20.00/month =     45.10/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   154.54/billing meter + 20.00/month = 174.54/Month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   154.54/billing meter + 20.00/month =   174.54/Month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   154.54/billing meter + 20.00/month =   174.54/Month 

Rate GSD      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $     4.44/billing meter +            $     30.00/month = $    34.44/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.   25.10/billing meter + 30.00/month =     55.10/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   154.54/billing meter + 30.00/month = 184.54/Month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   154.54/billing meter + 30.00/month =   184.54/Month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   154.54/billing meter + 30.00/month =   184.54/Month 

Rate GP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $      5.95/billing meter +            $    100.00/month = $   105.95/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   45.74/billing meter + 100.00/month =    145.74/Month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   216.03/billing meter + 100.00/month =    316.03/Month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   559.63/billing meter + 100.00/month =    659.63/Month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1118.70/billing meter + 100.00/month =  1218.70/Month 

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.   $      5.95/billing meter +           $     200.00/month = $   205.95/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   45.74/billing meter + 200.00/month =    245.74/Month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   216.03/billing meter + 200.00/month =    416.03/Month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   559.63/billing meter + 200.00/month =    759.63/Month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.     1118.70/billing meter + 200.00/month =  1318.70/Month 

Rate GSG-2 (3) NA  NA  NA 
Rate GML (3) (4)  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GUL (3) (4) $ 0.27/fixture per month (2)  NA  NA 
Rate GU-XL  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GU NA  NA  NA 
Rate PA NA  NA  NA 
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 

 
(1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge 

amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company will file a new tariff 
sheet to reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed.  

(2) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this surcharge. Rate codes 
1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 

(3) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(4) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(5) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
 
 
 
 

 
Issued March 13, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s May 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 5, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20372 

Deanne Brooke
backdate stamp

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-2.20 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-2.20 
(To cancel sheet) 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

(This sheet has been cancelled and is reserved for future use) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued November 23, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2023 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20875 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-2.20 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-2.20 
(To revise Energy Efficiency Self-Directed Customer Surcharge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Self-Directed 

Customer Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20875) 

Effective beginning the 
April 2022  

Billing Month (1)

 

Residential Rates N/A    

 
  System Access Charge for each 

Non-Residential Rate Schedule 
 Total  

System Access Charge (2)

Rate GS and GSTU    
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.84/billing meter +           $     20.00/month =    $      20.84/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5000 kWh/mo.     4.88/billing meter + 20.00/month =            24.88/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 21.72/billing meter + 20.00/month =  41.72/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 37.01/billing meter + 20.00/month =  57.01/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 54.51/billing meter + 20.00/month =  74.51/month

Rate GSD    
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.84/billing meter +           $     30.00/month =    $      30.84/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5000 kWh/mo.     4.88/billing meter + 30.00/month =            34.88/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 21.72/billing meter + 30.00/month =  51.72/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 37.01/billing meter + 30.00/month =  67.01/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 54.51/billing meter + 30.00/month =  84.51/month

Rate GP    
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     2.59/billing meter +           $    100.00/month =      $   102.59/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   6.85/billing meter + 100.00/month =           106.85/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 32.89/billing meter + 100.00/month =           132.89/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 72.95/billing meter + 100.00/month =           172.95/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 153.44/billing meter + 100.00/month =           253.44/month

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP    
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     2.59/billing meter +           $    200.00/month =      $   202.59/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   6.85/billing meter + 200.00/month =           206.85/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 32.89/billing meter + 200.00/month =           232.89/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 72.95/billing meter + 200.00/month =           272.95/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 153.44/billing meter + 200.00/month =           353.44/month

Rate LTILRR and LED 153.44/billing meter + As specified in the customer’s 
written agreement

= Customer specific 
total per month

Rate GSG-2 N/A N/A  N/A
Rate GML N/A  N/A  N/A
Rate GUL N/A N/A  N/A
Rate GU-LED N/A N/A  N/A
Rate GU N/A  N/A  N/A
Rate PA N/A N/A  N/A
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule
 Same as Full Service Delivery 

Rate Schedule
 Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule

The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill month. Following the annual review, the customer may be subsequently 
moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate for the next billing period based on the customer’s average consumption for the previous 
year. In situations where no historical consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge level will be based on the lowest consumption category or 
the secondary rate schedules, or the lowest consumption category for primary rate schedules. No retroactive adjustment will be made due to the 
application of the Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge associated with the increases or decreases in consumption. 
(1) An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy Efficiency Self-

Directed Program Surcharge. 
(2) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
 
 
 
Issued March 29, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s April 2022 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20875 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
3



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-2.20 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-2.20 
(To add Rate LED) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Self-Directed 

Customer Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20372) 

Effective beginning the 
August 2020  

Billing Month (1)

 

Residential Rates N/A    

 
  System Access Charge for each 

Non-Residential Rate Schedule 
 Total  

System Access Charge (2)

Rate GS and GSTU    
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.55/billing meter +           $     20.00/month =    $      20.55/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5000 kWh/mo.     2.93/billing meter + 20.00/month =            22.93/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 13.99/billing meter + 20.00/month =  33.99/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 21.40/billing meter + 20.00/month =  41.40/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 32.05/billing meter + 20.00/month =  52.05/month

Rate GSD    
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.55/billing meter +           $     30.00/month =    $      30.55/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5000 kWh/mo.     2.93/billing meter + 30.00/month =            32.93/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 13.99/billing meter + 30.00/month =  43.99/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 21.40/billing meter + 30.00/month =  51.40/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 32.05/billing meter + 30.00/month =  62.05/month

Rate GP    
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     1.34/billing meter +           $    100.00/month =      $   101.34/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   4.71/billing meter + 100.00/month =           104.71/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 22.03/billing meter + 100.00/month =           122.03/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 49.64/billing meter + 100.00/month =           149.64/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 86.57/billing meter + 100.00/month =           186.57/month

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP    
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     1.34/billing meter +           $    200.00/month =      $   201.34/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   4.71/billing meter + 200.00/month =           204.71/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 22.03/billing meter + 200.00/month =           222.03/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 49.64/billing meter + 200.00/month =           249.64/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 86.57/billing meter + 200.00/month =           286.57/month

Rate LTILRR and LED 86.57/billing meter + As specified in the customer’s 
written agreement

= Customer specific 
total per month

Rate GSG-2 N/A N/A  N/A
Rate GML N/A  N/A  N/A
Rate GUL N/A N/A  N/A
Rate GU-LED N/A N/A  N/A
Rate GU N/A  N/A  N/A
Rate PA N/A N/A  N/A
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule
 Same as Full Service Delivery 

Rate Schedule
 Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule

The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill month. Following the annual review, the customer may be subsequently 
moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate for the next billing period based on the customer’s average consumption for the previous 
year. In situations where no historical consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge level will be based on the lowest consumption category or 
the secondary rate schedules, or the lowest consumption category for primary rate schedules. No retroactive adjustment will be made due to the 
application of the Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge associated with the increases or decreases in consumption. 
(1) An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy Efficiency Self-

Directed Program Surcharge. 
(2) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 
 
 
 
Issued January 14, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after December 23, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 Dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-21160 
  

WiznerD
26

ToddM2
New Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-2.20 

Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-2.20 

(To add Self-Directed Customer Surcharge 

Application) 

 

SURCHARGES 

 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 

Self-Directed 

Customer Surcharge 

(Case No. U-20372) 

Effective beginning the 

August 2020  

Billing Month (1) 

 

 

 

 

Residential Rates N/A     

 

  System Access Charge for each 

Non-Residential Rate Schedule 

 Total  

System Access Charge (2) 

Rate GS and GSTU      

Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.55/billing meter +            $     20.00/month =    $      20.55/month 

Tier 2: 1,251 – 5000 kWh/mo.     2.93/billing meter +  20.00/month =            22.93/month 

Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 13.99/billing meter +  20.00/month =  33.99/month 

Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 21.40/billing meter +  20.00/month =  41.40/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 32.05/billing meter +  20.00/month =  52.05/month 

Rate GSD      

Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.55/billing meter +              $     30.00/month =    $      30.55/month 

Tier 2: 1,251 – 5000 kWh/mo.     2.93/billing meter +  30.00/month =            32.93/month 

Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 13.99/billing meter +  30.00/month =  43.99/month 

Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 21.40/billing meter +  30.00/month =  51.40/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 32.05/billing meter +  30.00/month =  62.05/month 

Rate GP      

Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     1.34/billing meter +              $    100.00/month =      $   101.34/month 

Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   4.71/billing meter +  100.00/month =           104.71/month 

Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 22.03/billing meter +  100.00/month =           122.03/month 

Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 49.64/billing meter +  100.00/month =           149.64/month 

Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 86.57/billing meter +  100.00/month =           186.57/month 

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      

Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     1.34/billing meter +            $    200.00/month =      $   201.34/month 

Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   4.71/billing meter +  200.00/month =           204.71/month 

Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 22.03/billing meter +  200.00/month =           222.03/month 

Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 49.64/billing meter +  200.00/month =           249.64/month 

Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 86.57/billing meter +  200.00/month =           286.57/month 

Rate LTILRR 86.57/billing meter + As specified in the customer’s 

written agreement 

= Customer specific 

total per month 

Rate GSG-2 N/A  N/A  N/A 

Rate GML N/A  N/A  N/A 

Rate GUL N/A  N/A  N/A 

Rate GU-LED N/A  N/A  N/A 

Rate GU N/A  N/A  N/A 

Rate PA N/A  N/A  N/A 

Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule 

 Same as Full Service Delivery 

Rate Schedule 

 Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule 

The customer’s consumption will be reviewed annually in the January bill month. Following the annual review, the customer may be subsequently 

moved to the Surcharge level for their applicable rate for the next billing period based on the customer’s average consumption for the previous 

year. In situations where no historical consumption is available, the monthly Surcharge level will be based on the lowest consumption category or 

the secondary rate schedules, or the lowest consumption category for primary rate schedules. No retroactive adjustment will be made due to the 
application of the Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge associated with the increases or decreases in consumption. 
(1) An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy Efficiency Self-

Directed Program Surcharge. 
(2) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 

 
 

 

Issued October 29, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 

Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2022 Billing Month 

President and Chief Executive Officer, 

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 Dated October 13, 2021 

 in Case No. U-20865 

ToddM2
New Stamp
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-2.20
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-2.20
(To add Rate LTILRR)

SURCHARGES

Rate Schedule

Energy Efficiency
Self-Directed

Customer Surcharge
(Case No. U-20372)

Effective beginning the
August 2020 

Billing Month (1)

Residential Rates N/A
System Access Charge for each 
Non-Residential Rate Schedule

Total 
System Access Charge (2)

Rate GS and GSTU
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.55/billing meter + $     20.00/month = $      20.55/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5000 kWh/mo. 2.93/billing meter + 20.00/month =            22.93/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 13.99/billing meter + 20.00/month = 33.99/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 21.40/billing meter + 20.00/month = 41.40/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 32.05/billing meter + 20.00/month = 52.05/month

Rate GSD
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.55/billing meter + $     30.00/month = $      30.55/month
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5000 kWh/mo. 2.93/billing meter + 30.00/month = 32.93/month
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 13.99/billing meter + 30.00/month = 43.99/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 21.40/billing meter + 30.00/month = 51.40/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 32.05/billing meter + 30.00/month = 62.05/month

Rate GP
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     1.34/billing meter + $    100.00/month = $ 101.34/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo. 4.71/billing meter + 100.00/month =           104.71/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 22.03/billing meter + 100.00/month =           122.03/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 49.64/billing meter + 100.00/month =           149.64/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 86.57/billing meter + 100.00/month =           186.57/month

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     1.34/billing meter + $    200.00/month = $   201.34/month
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo. 4.71/billing meter + 200.00/month =           204.71/month
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 22.03/billing meter + 200.00/month =           222.03/month
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 49.64/billing meter + 200.00/month =           249.64/month
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 86.57/billing meter + 200.00/month =           286.57/month

Rate LTILRR 86.57/billing meter + As specified in the customer’s
written agreement

= Customer specific
total per month

Rate GSG-2 N/A N/A N/A
Rate GML N/A N/A N/A
Rate GUL N/A N/A N/A
Rate GU-LED N/A N/A N/A
Rate GU N/A N/A N/A
Rate PA N/A N/A N/A
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule
Same as Full Service Delivery 

Rate Schedule
Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule

(1) An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy 
Efficiency Self-Directed Program Surcharge.

(2) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency.

Issued April 7, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated December 17, 2020
in Case No. U-20697

ToddM2
New Daily Stamp
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New Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-2.20 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-2.20 
(To update the Energy Efficiency Self-Directed Customer Surcharge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Self-Directed 

Customer Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20372) 

Effective beginning the 
August 2020  

Billing Month (1) 

 

 

 

 
Residential Rates N/A     

 
  System Access Charge for each 

Non-Residential Rate Schedule 
 Total  

System Access Charge (2) 
Rate GS and GSTU      

Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.55/billing meter +            $     20.00/month =    $      20.55/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5000 kWh/mo.     2.93/billing meter +  20.00/month =            22.93/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 13.99/billing meter +  20.00/month =  33.99/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 21.40/billing meter +  20.00/month =  41.40/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 32.05/billing meter +  20.00/month =  52.05/month 

Rate GSD      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.55/billing meter +              $     30.00/month =    $      30.55/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5000 kWh/mo.     2.93/billing meter +  30.00/month =            32.93/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 13.99/billing meter +  30.00/month =  43.99/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 21.40/billing meter +  30.00/month =  51.40/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 32.05/billing meter +  30.00/month =  62.05/month 

Rate GP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     1.34/billing meter +              $    100.00/month =      $   101.34/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   4.71/billing meter +  100.00/month =           104.71/month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 22.03/billing meter +  100.00/month =           122.03/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 49.64/billing meter +  100.00/month =           149.64/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 86.57/billing meter +  100.00/month =           186.57/month 

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     1.34/billing meter +            $    200.00/month =      $   201.34/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   4.71/billing meter +  200.00/month =           204.71/month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 22.03/billing meter +  200.00/month =           222.03/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 49.64/billing meter +  200.00/month =           249.64/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 86.57/billing meter +  200.00/month =           286.57/month 

Rate GSG-2 N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate GML N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate GUL N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate GU-XL N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate GU N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate PA N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service Delivery 

Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 

 
(1) An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy 

Efficiency Self-Directed Program Surcharge. 
(2) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 

 
 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
 
Issued July 17, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s August 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated July 9, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20372 

WiznerD
ceg

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-2.20 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Original Sheet No. D-2.20 
(To update the Energy Efficiency Self-Directed Customer Surcharge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Self-Directed 

Customer Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20365) 

Effective beginning the 
January 2020  

Billing Month (1) 

 

 

 

 
Residential Rates N/A     

 
  System Access Charge for each 

Non-Residential Rate Schedule 
 Total  

System Access Charge (2) 
Rate GS and GSTU      

Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.11/billing meter +            $     20.00/month =    $      20.11/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5000 kWh/mo.     0.65/billing meter +  20.00/month =            20.65/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   3.87/billing meter +  20.00/month =  23.87/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   3.87/billing meter +  20.00/month =  23.87/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   3.87/billing meter +  20.00/month =  23.87/month 

Rate GSD      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.11/billing meter +              $     30.00/month =    $      30.11/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5000 kWh/mo.     0.65/billing meter +  30.00/month =            30.65/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   3.87/billing meter +  30.00/month =  33.87/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   3.87/billing meter +  30.00/month =  33.87/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   3.87/billing meter +  30.00/month =  33.87/month 

Rate GP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     0.20/billing meter +              $    100.00/month =      $   100.20/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   1.75/billing meter +  100.00/month =           101.75/month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 4.52/billing meter +  100.00/month =           104.52/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 9.04/billing meter +  100.00/month =           109.04/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 43.62/billing meter +  100.00/month =           143.62/month 

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     0.20/billing meter +            $    200.00/month =      $   200.20/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   1.75/billing meter +  200.00/month =           201.75/month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 4.52/billing meter +  200.00/month =           204.52/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 9.04/billing meter +  200.00/month =           209.04/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 43.62/billing meter +  200.00/month =           243.62/month 

Rate GSG-2 N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate GML N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate GUL N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate GU-XL N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate GU N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate PA N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service Delivery 

Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 

 
(1) An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy 

Efficiency Self-Directed Program Surcharge. 
(2) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 

 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
Issued June 19, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s May 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 5, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20372 

WiznerD
22

WiznerD
20372



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric  
Consumers Energy Company  Original Sheet No. D-2.20 
(To reformat Rate Book and  
add Energy Efficiency Self-Directed Customer Surcharge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Self-Directed 

Customer Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20365) 

Effective from 
January 2020 to June 2020 

Billing Month (1) 

 

 

 

 
Residential Rates N/A     

 
  System Access Charge for each 

Non-Residential Rate Schedule 
 Total  

System Access Charge (2) 
Rate GS and GSTU      

Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.11/billing meter +            $     20.00/month =    $      20.11/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.     0.65/billing meter +  20.00/month =            20.65/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   3.87/billing meter +  20.00/month =  23.87/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   3.87/billing meter +  20.00/month =  23.87/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   3.87/billing meter +  20.00/month =  23.87/month 

Rate GSD      
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo.        $     0.11/billing meter +              $     30.00/month =    $      30.11/month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.     0.65/billing meter +  30.00/month =            30.65/month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.   3.87/billing meter +  30.00/month =  33.87/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.   3.87/billing meter +  30.00/month =  33.87/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.   3.87/billing meter +  30.00/month =  33.87/month 

Rate GP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     0.20/billing meter +              $    100.00/month =      $   100.20/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   1.75/billing meter +  100.00/month =           101.75/month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 4.52/billing meter +  100.00/month =           104.52/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 9.04/billing meter +  100.00/month =           109.04/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 43.62/billing meter +  100.00/month =           143.62/month 

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP      
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo.        $     0.20/billing meter +            $    200.00/month =      $   200.20/month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.   1.75/billing meter +  200.00/month =           201.75/month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo. 4.52/billing meter +  200.00/month =           204.52/month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo. 9.04/billing meter +  200.00/month =           209.04/month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo. 43.62/billing meter +  200.00/month =           243.62/month 

Rate GSG-2 N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate GML N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate GUL N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate GU-XL N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate GU N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate PA N/A  N/A  N/A 
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service Delivery 

Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service 

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 

 
(1) An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy 

Efficiency Self-Directed Program Surcharge. 
(2) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12, Energy Efficiency. 

 
 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
Issued March 13, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s May 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 5, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20372 

Deanne Brooke
backdate stamp

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric  
Consumers Energy Company  Original Sheet No. D-2.30 
(To reformat Rate Book and 
add Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Program Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20372) 

Effective beginning the 
July 2020  

Billing Month(1) 

 

Distribution Charge for all 
Residential Rate Schedules 

 

Total  
Distribution Charge (5)  

Residential Rates $           0.003485/kWh + $0.047054/kWh = $0.050539 /kWh 

 
 

  
System Access Charge for each 
Non-Residential Rate Schedule = 

Total  
System Access Charge (5) 

Rate GS and GSTU        
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $ 17.16 /billing meter +            $     20.00/month = $     37.16 /month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.  68.65 /billing meter + 20.00/month =      88.65 /month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.  208.46 /billing meter + 20.00/month =  228.46 /month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.  339.29 /billing meter + 20.00/month =   359.29 /month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.  560.89 /billing meter + 20.00/month =   580.89 /month 

Rate GSD          
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $ 17.16 /billing meter +            $     30.00/month = $     47.16 /month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.  68.65 /billing meter + 30.00/month =  98.65 /month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.  208.46 /billing meter + 30.00/month =   238.46 /month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.  339.29 /billing meter + 30.00/month =   369.29 /month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.  560.89 /billing meter + 30.00/month =  590.89 /month 

Rate GP          
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo. $ 21.02 /billing meter +            $    100.00/month = $    121.02 /month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.  74.22 /billing meter + 100.00/month =  174.22 /month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.  303.85 /billing meter + 100.00/month =  403.85 /month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.  626.24 /billing meter + 100.00/month =  726.24 /month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.  1414.01 /billing meter + 100.00/month =  1514.01 /month 

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP          
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo. $ 21.02 /billing meter +           $     200.00/month = $    221.02 /month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.  74.22 /billing meter + 200.00/month =  274.22 /month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.  303.85 /billing meter + 200.00/month =  503.85 /month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.  626.24 /billing meter + 200.00/month =  826.24 /month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.  1414.01 /billing meter + 200.00/month =  1614.01 /month 

Rate GSG-2 (3) NA  NA  NA 
Rate GML (3) (4)  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GUL (3) (4) $ 0.27/fixture per month (2)  NA  NA 
Rate GU-XL  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GU NA  NA  NA 
Rate PA NA  NA  NA 
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 
 (1) This is subject to all general terms and conditions as shown in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. The Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge 

amount may vary during specific months as authorized by the Michigan Public Service Commission. The Company will file a new tariff 
sheet to reflect any change in surcharges once the financial incentive recovery period has been completed. 

 (2) Company-Owned lighting fixture customers served on General Service Unmetered Lighting Rate GUL shall pay this surcharge. Rate 
codes 1455 and 1460 will not be charged this surcharge. 

(3) Additional Rate Schedules can opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
(4) Lighting rates that choose to opt-in to the Energy Efficiency Program shall be assessed $0.27 per fixture per month. 
(5) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Issued March 13, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s July 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 5, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20372 

Deanne Brooke
backdate stamp

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-2.40 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-2.40 
(To add Investment Recovery Mechanism) 

 
 

SURCHARGES 
 
  Investment Recovery Investment Recovery   
  Mechanism (IRM) Mechanism (IRM)  
  (Case No. U-21389) (Case No. U-21389) 
 Effective for service rendered Effective for service rendered 
 March 15, 2024 through  March 1, 2025 through 
Rate Schedule February 28, 2025 February 28, 2026 
 
Rate RSP   $0.000150/kWh  $0.000424/kWh 
Rate RSH 0.000150/kWh 0.000424/kWh 
Rate RPM 0.000150/kWh 0.000424/kWh 
Rate RSM 0.000150/kWh 0.000424/kWh 
Rate GS  0.000119/kWh 0.000337/kWh 
Rate GSTU  0.000119/kWh 0.000337/kWh 
Rate GSD  0.000084/kWh 0.000237/kWh 
Rate GP   
    Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000007/kWh 0.000020/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000023/kWh 0.000066/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000038/kWh 0.000109/kWh 
Rate GPD  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000005/kWh 0.000014/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000017/kWh 0.000046/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000027/kWh 0.000076/kWh 
Rate GPTU  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000005/kWh 0.000014/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000017/kWh 0.000046/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000027/kWh 0.000076/kWh 
Rate EIP  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000005/kWh 0.000014/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000017/kWh 0.000046/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000027/kWh 0.000076/kWh 
Rate LED  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000005/kWh 0.000014/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000017/kWh 0.000046/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000027/kWh 0.000076/kWh 
Rate LTILRR NA NA 
Rate GSG-2   
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000005/kWh 0.000014/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000017/kWh 0.000046/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000027/kWh 0.000076/kWh 
Rate GML 0.000148/kWh 0.000419/kWh 
Rate GUL 0.000743/kWh 0.002101/kWh 
Rate GU-LED 0.000743/kWh 0.002101/kWh 
Rate GU 0.000047/kWh 0.000132/kWh 
Rate PA NA NA 
Rate ROA-R Same as Full Service Same as Full Service 
 Delivery Schedule Delivery Schedule  

Rate ROA-S Same as Full Service Same as Full Service 
 Delivery Schedule Delivery Schedule 

Rate ROA-P Same as Full Service Same as Full Service 
 Delivery Schedule Delivery Schedule 
 

 
 
 
 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
  in Case No. U-21389 

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-2.40 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-2.40 
(To remove Interim Rate Increase Residual Balance Reconciliation and  
Tax Reform Credit (B) Residual Balance Reconciliation Surcharge) 
 
 

SURCHARGES 
  
  
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 

This sheet has been cancelled and is reserved for future use. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued June 15, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s April 2021 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 26, 2019 in Case No. U-20286 
 and August 8, 2019 in Case No. U-20275 

WiznerD
23

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-2.40 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-2.40 
(To add Interim Rate Increase Residual Balance Reconciliation and  
Tax Reform Credit (B) Residual Balance Reconciliation Surcharge) 
 
 

SURCHARGES 
  
  
  Interim Rate Increase  Tax Reform Credit (B) 
  Residual Balance  Residual Balance 
    Reconciliation Reconciliation Surcharge  
   (Case No. U-20275) (Case No. U-20286) 
 Effective for the  Effective for the 
  March 2021 Billing Month  March 2021 Billing Month 
 
Rate Schedule 
Rate RSP   NA  $(0.01)/customer 
Rate RSH   NA   (0.01)/customer 
Rate RPM  NA  (0.01)/customer 
Rate RSM  NA    (0.01)/customer 
Rate GS  NA   (0.10)/customer 
Rate GSTU  NA   (0.10)/customer 
Rate GSD $(0.11)/customer  (0.10)/customer 
Rate GP (1.68)/customer  (18.85)/customer 
Rate GPD 18.21/customer (18.85)/customer 
Rate GPTU 18.21/customer (18.85)/customer 
Rate EIP 572.11/customer (18.85)/customer 
Rate GSG 2 18.21/customer (18.85)/customer 
Rate LTILRR 18.21/customer (18.85)/customer 
Rate GML  0.21/customer (1.98)/customer 
Rate GUL  NA (1.98)/customer 
Rate GU-LED 24.97/customer (1.98)/customer 
Rate GU  NA (1.98)/customer 
Rate PA NA NA 
Rate ROA-R  NA  NA 
ROA-GS (1.75)/customer  (29.86)/customer 
ROA-GSD  NA  (29.86)/customer 
ROA-GP 33.95/customer  (54.01)/customer 
ROA-GPD (4.77)/customer  (54.01)/customer 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued February 12, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s March 2021 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 26, 2019 in Case No. U-20286 
 and August 8, 2019 in Case No. U-20275 

WiznerD
17

WiznerD
75



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-2.40 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Original Sheet No. D-2.40 
(To cancel sheet) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

(This sheet has been cancelled and is reserved for future use) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Issued June 19, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s July 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 5, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20372 

WiznerD
22

WiznerD
canc



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric  
Consumers Energy Company  Original Sheet No. D-2.40 
(To reformat Rate Book and 
add Energy Efficiency Self-Directed Customer Surcharge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 

Rate Schedule 

Energy Efficiency 
Self-Directed 

Customer Surcharge 
(Case No. U-20372) 

Effective beginning the 
July 2020  

Billing Month(1) 

 

 

 

 
Residential Rates N/A 

 
   

 
 

 
System Access Charge for each 
Non-Residential Rate Schedule = 

Total  
System Access Charge (2) 

Rate GS and GSTU         
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $ 1.12 /billing meter +            $     20.00/month = $ 21.12 /month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.  4.56 /billing meter + 20.00/month =  24.56 /month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.  15.48 /billing meter + 20.00/month =  35.48 /month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.  21.89 /billing meter + 20.00/month =  41.89 /month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.  34.57 /billing meter + 20.00/month =  54.57 /month 

Rate GSD          
Tier 1: 0-1,250 kWh/mo. $ 1.12 /billing meter +            $     30.00/month = $ 31.12 /month 
Tier 2: 1,251 – 5,000 kWh/mo.  4.56 /billing meter + 30.00/month =  34.56 /month 
Tier 3: 5,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.  15.48 /billing meter + 30.00/month =  45.48 /month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.  21.89 /billing meter + 30.00/month =  51.89 /month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.  34.57 /billing meter + 30.00/month =  64.57 /month 

Rate GP          
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo. $  1.31 /billing meter +            $    100.00/month = $ 101.31 /month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.  4.61 /billing meter + 100.00/month =  104.61 /month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.  21.55 /billing meter + 100.00/month =  121.55 /month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.  48.52 /billing meter + 100.00/month =  148.52 /month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.  84.99 /billing meter + 100.00/month =  184.99 /month 

Rate GPD, GPTU, and EIP          
Tier 1: 0-5,000 kWh/mo. $ 1.31 /billing meter +           $     200.00/month = $ 201.31 /month 
Tier 2: 5,001 – 10,000 kWh/mo.  4.61 /billing meter + 200.00/month =  204.61 /month 
Tier 3: 10,001 – 30,000 kWh/mo.  21.55 /billing meter + 200.00/month =  221.55 /month 
Tier 4: 30,001 – 50,000 kWh/mo.  48.52 /billing meter + 200.00/month =  248.52 /month 
Tier 5: >50,000 kWh/mo.  84.99 /billing meter + 200.00/month =  284.99 /month 

Rate GSG-2 NA  NA  NA 
Rate GML  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GUL NA  NA  NA 
Rate GU-XL  NA  NA  NA 
Rate GU NA  NA  NA 
Rate PA NA  NA  NA 
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service  

Delivery Rate Schedule 
 Same as Full Service 

 Delivery Rate Schedule 
 

 
(1) An eligible customer who files and implements a self-directed plan in compliance with Rule C12 is required to pay the Energy 

Efficiency Self-Directed Program Surcharge. 
(2) This charge will be shown on the monthly utility bill using the methodology as described in Rule C12., Energy Efficiency. 

 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 

 
Issued March 13, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s July 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 5, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20372 

Deanne Brooke
backdate stamp

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 
(To update Low-Income Energy Assistance Fund Surcharge) 

 
 SURCHARGES 
 
 Low-Income  
 Energy Assistance Fund  
 Surcharge  
 (Case No. U-17377)  
 Effective beginning with the  
Rate Schedule  September 2023 Billing Month  
 
Rate RSP (1) $0.88/billing meter 

Rate RSH (1)   0.88/billing meter 

Rate RPM (1) 0.88/billing meter 
Rate RSM (1) 0.88/billing meter 

Rate GS 0.88/billing meter  
Rate GSTU 0.88/billing meter  
Rate GSD 0.88/billing meter  
Rate GP 0.88/billing meter  
Rate GPD 0.88/billing meter 
Rate GPTU 0.88/billing meter  
Rate EIP 0.88/billing meter  
Rate GSG-2 0.88/billing meter 
Rate LED 0.88/billing meter 
Rate LTILRR 0.88/billing meter  
Rate GML 0.88/billing meter  
Rate GUL NA  
Rate GU-LED NA  
Rate GU NA  
Rate PA NA  
Rate ROA-R 0.88/billing meter  
Rate ROA-S 0.88/billing meter  
Rate ROA-P 0.88/billing meter  
 
 
 
(1) The Low Income Energy Assistance Fund Surcharge, authorized by 2013 PA 295 and the Orders 
    in Case No. U-17377, shall be applied to one residential meter per residential site. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued August 15, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s September 2023 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated July 26, 2023 
 in Case No. U-17377 

WiznerD
22

Deanne Wizner
77



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 
(To update Low-Income Energy Assistance Fund Surcharge) 
 
 SURCHARGES 
 
 Low-Income  
 Energy Assistance Fund  
 Surcharge  
 (Case No. U-17377)  
 Effective beginning with the  
Rate Schedule  September 2022 Billing Month  
 
Rate RSP (1) $0.90/billing meter 

Rate RSH (1)   0.90/billing meter 

Rate RPM (1) 0.90/billing meter 
Rate RSM (1) 0.90/billing meter 

Rate GS 0.90/billing meter  
Rate GSTU 0.90/billing meter  
Rate GSD 0.90/billing meter  
Rate GP 0.90/billing meter  
Rate GPD 0.90/billing meter 
Rate GPTU 0.90/billing meter  
Rate EIP 0.90/billing meter  
Rate GSG-2 0.90/billing meter 
Rate LED 0.90/billing meter 
Rate LTILRR 0.90/billing meter  
Rate GML 0.90/billing meter  
Rate GUL NA  
Rate GU-LED NA  
Rate GU NA  
Rate PA NA  
Rate ROA-R 0.90/billing meter  
Rate ROA-S 0.90/billing meter  
Rate ROA-P 0.90/billing meter  
 
 
 
(1) The Low Income Energy Assistance Fund Surcharge, authorized by 2013 PA 295 and the Orders 
    in Case No. U-17377, shall be applied to one residential meter per residential site. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued August 12, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s September 2022 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated July 27, 2022 
 in Case No. U-17377 

WiznerD
17

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 
(To add Rate LED) 
 
 SURCHARGES 
 
 Low-Income  
 Energy Assistance Fund  
 Surcharge  
 (Case No. U-17377)  
 Effective beginning with the  
Rate Schedule  September 2021 Billing Month  
 
Rate RSP (1) $0.87/billing meter 

Rate RSH (1)   0.87/billing meter 

Rate RPM (1) 0.87/billing meter 
Rate RSM (1) 0.87/billing meter 

Rate GS 0.87/billing meter  
Rate GSTU 0.87/billing meter  
Rate GSD 0.87/billing meter  
Rate GP 0.87/billing meter  
Rate GPD 0.87/billing meter 
Rate GPTU 0.87/billing meter  
Rate EIP 0.87/billing meter  
Rate GSG-2 0.87/billing meter 
Rate LED 0.87/billing meter 
Rate LTILRR 0.87/billing meter  
Rate GML 0.87/billing meter  
Rate GUL NA  
Rate GU-LED NA  
Rate GU NA  
Rate PA NA  
Rate ROA-R 0.87/billing meter  
Rate ROA-S 0.87/billing meter  
Rate ROA-P 0.87/billing meter  
 
 
 
(1) The Low Income Energy Assistance Fund Surcharge, authorized by 2013 PA 295 and the Orders 
    in Case No. U-17377, shall be applied to one residential meter per residential site. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after December 23, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-21160 

WiznerD
26

WiznerD
17377



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 

(To update Low-Income Energy Assistance Fund Surcharge) 

 

 SURCHARGES 
 

 Low-Income  

 Energy Assistance Fund  

 Surcharge  

 (Case No. U-17377)  

 Effective beginning with the  

Rate Schedule  September 2021 Billing Month  

 

Rate RSP (1) $0.87/billing meter 

Rate RSH (1)   0.87/billing meter 

Rate RPM (1) 0.87/billing meter 

Rate RSM (1) 0.87/billing meter 

Rate GS 0.87/billing meter  

Rate GSTU 0.87/billing meter  

Rate GSD 0.87/billing meter  

Rate GP 0.87/billing meter  

Rate GPD 0.87/billing meter 

Rate GPTU 0.87/billing meter  

Rate EIP 0.87/billing meter  

Rate GSG-2 0.87/billing meter 

Rate LTILRR 0.87/billing meter  

Rate GML 0.87/billing meter  

Rate GUL NA  

Rate GU-LED NA  

Rate GU NA  

Rate PA NA  

Rate ROA-R 0.87/billing meter  

Rate ROA-S 0.87/billing meter  

Rate ROA-P 0.87/billing meter  

 

 

 
(1) The Low Income Energy Assistance Fund Surcharge, authorized by 2013 PA 295 and the Orders 

    in Case No. U-17377, shall be applied to one residential meter per residential site. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued July 27, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  

Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s September 2021 Billing Month 

President and Chief Executive Officer, 

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated July 27, 2021 

 in Case No. U-17377 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
20963



Rate LTILRR 0.91/billing meter  

ToddM2
New Daily Stamp

WiznerD
17377



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 
(To update Rate Schedules) 
 
 SURCHARGES 
 
 Low-Income  
 Energy Assistance Fund  
 Surcharge  
 (Case No. U-17377)  
 Effective beginning with the  
Rate Schedule  September 2020 Billing Month  
 
Rate RSP (1) $0.91/billing meter 

Rate RSH (1)   0.91/billing meter 

Rate RPM (1) 0.91/billing meter 
Rate RSM (1) 0.91/billing meter 

Rate GS 0.91/billing meter  
Rate GSTU 0.91/billing meter  
Rate GSD 0.91/billing meter  
Rate GP 0.91/billing meter  
Rate GPD 0.91/billing meter 
Rate GPTU 0.91/billing meter  
Rate EIP 0.91/billing meter  
Rate GSG-2 0.91/billing meter  
Rate GML 0.91/billing meter  
Rate GUL NA  
Rate GU-LED NA  
Rate GU NA  
Rate PA NA  
Rate ROA-R 0.91/billing meter  
Rate ROA-S 0.91/billing meter  
Rate ROA-P 0.91/billing meter  
 
 
 
(1) The Low Income Energy Assistance Fund Surcharge, authorized by 2013 PA 295 and the Orders 
    in Case No. U-17377, shall be applied to one residential meter per residential site. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
7

ToddM2
New Cnld April Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 

(To update Low-Income Energy Assistance Fund Surcharge) 

 

 SURCHARGES 
 

 Low-Income  

 Energy Assistance Fund  

 Surcharge  

 (Case No. U-17377)  

 Effective beginning with the  

Rate Schedule  September 2020 Billing Month  

 

Rate RSP (1) $0.91/billing meter 

Rate RS (1) 0.91/billing meter 

Rate RDP (1) 0.91/billing meter 

Rate RDPR (1) 0.91/billing meter 

Rate REV-1 (1) 0.91/billing meter  

Rate REV-2 (1) NA 

Rate RT (1) 0.91/billing meter  

Rate RSH (1)   0.91/billing meter 

Rate RPM (1) 0.91/billing meter 

Rate RSM (1) 0.91/billing meter 

Rate GS 0.91/billing meter  

Rate GSTU 0.91/billing meter  

Rate GSD 0.91/billing meter  

Rate GP 0.91/billing meter  

Rate GPD 0.91/billing meter 

Rate GPTU 0.91/billing meter  

Rate EIP 0.91/billing meter  

Rate GSG-2 0.91/billing meter  

Rate GML 0.91/billing meter  

Rate GUL NA  

Rate GU-XL NA  

Rate GU NA  

Rate PA NA  

Rate ROA-R 0.91/billing meter  

Rate ROA-S 0.91/billing meter  

Rate ROA-P 0.91/billing meter  

 

 

 
(1) The Low Income Energy Assistance Fund Surcharge, authorized by 2013 PA 295 and the Orders 

    in Case No. U-17377, shall be applied to one residential meter per residential site. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued July 27, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 

Patti Poppe, the Company’s September 2020 Billing Month 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated July 23, 2020 

 in Case No. U-17377 

WiznerD
cee

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-3.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-3.00 

(To add Rate RSM) 

 

 SURCHARGES 
 

 Low-Income  

 Energy Assistance Fund  

 Surcharge  

 (Case No. U-17377)  

 Effective beginning with the  

Rate Schedule  September 2019 Billing Month  

 

Rate RSP (1) $0.92/billing meter 

Rate RS (1) 0.92/billing meter 

Rate RDP (1) 0.92/billing meter 

Rate RDPR (1) 0.92/billing meter 

Rate REV-1 (1) 0.92/billing meter  

Rate REV-2 (1) NA 

Rate RT (1) 0.92/billing meter  

Rate RSH (1)   0.92/billing meter 

Rate RPM (1) 0.92/billing meter 

Rate RSM (1) 0.92/billing meter 

Rate GS 0.92/billing meter  

Rate GSTU 0.92/billing meter  

Rate GSD 0.92/billing meter  

Rate GP 0.92/billing meter  

Rate GPD 0.92/billing meter 

Rate GPTU 0.92/billing meter  

Rate EIP 0.92/billing meter  

Rate GSG-2 0.92/billing meter  

Rate GML 0.92/billing meter  

Rate GUL NA  

Rate GU-XL NA  

Rate GU NA  

Rate PA NA  

Rate ROA-R 0.92/billing meter  

Rate ROA-S 0.92/billing meter  

Rate ROA-P 0.92/billing meter  

 

 

 
(1) The Low Income Energy Assistance Fund Surcharge, authorized by 2013 PA 295 and the Orders 

    in Case No. U-17377, shall be applied to one residential meter per residential site. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued February 7, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on and  

Patti Poppe, after June 1, 2020 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated January 9, 2019 

 in Case No. U-20134 

wiznerd
Auto-Date

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-3.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

SURCHARGES

Low-Income
Energy Assistance Fund

Surcharge
(Case No. U-17377)

Effective beginning with the
Rate Schedule September 2019 Billing Month

Rate RSP (1) $0.92/billing meter
Rate RS (1) 0.92/billing meter
Rate RDP (1) 0.92/billing meter
Rate RDPR (1) 0.92/billing meter
Rate REV-1 (1) 0.92/billing meter
Rate REV-2 (1) NA
Rate RT (1) 0.92/billing meter
Rate RSH (1) 0.92/billing meter
Rate RPM (1) 0.92/billing meter
Rate GS 0.92/billing meter
Rate GSTU 0.92/billing meter
Rate GSD 0.92/billing meter
Rate GP 0.92/billing meter
Rate GPD 0.92/billing meter
Rate GPTU 0.92/billing meter
Rate EIP 0.92/billing meter
Rate GSG-2 0.92/billing meter
Rate GML 0.92/billing meter
Rate GUL NA
Rate GU-XL NA
Rate GU NA
Rate PA NA
Rate ROA-R 0.92/billing meter
Rate ROA-S 0.92/billing meter
Rate ROA-P 0.92/billing meter

(1) The Low Income Energy Assistance Fund Surcharge, authorized by 2013 PA 295 and the Orders
in Case No. U-17377, shall be applied to one residential meter per residential site.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on and 
Patti Poppe, after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

wiznerd
Cancelation Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
Consumers Energy Company   Cancels Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
(To update the Financial Compensation Mechanism Surcharges) 

 
SURCHARGES 

  
  
  Financial Compensation Financial Compensation   
  Mechanism Surcharge  Mechanism Surcharge  
  (Case No. U-20803) (Case No. U-20697) 
 Effective for service rendered Effective for service rendered 
 January 1, 2024 through  January 1, 2021 through 
Rate Schedule December 31, 2024 December 31, 2023 
 
Rate RSP   $0.000198/kWh  $0.000106/kWh 
Rate RSH 0.000198/kWh 0.000106/kWh 
Rate RPM 0.000198/kWh 0.000106/kWh 
Rate RSM 0.000198/kWh 0.000106/kWh 
Rate GS  0.000187/kWh 0.000098/kWh 
Rate GSTU  0.000187/kWh 0.000098/kWh 
Rate GSD  0.000195/kWh 0.000099/kWh 
Rate GP   
    Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000148/kWh 0.000079/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000169/kWh 0.000086/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000182/kWh 0.000091/kWh 
Rate GPD  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000110/kWh 0.000081/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000126/kWh 0.000088/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000135/kWh 0.000094/kWh 
Rate GPTU  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000164/kWh 0.000080/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000188/kWh 0.000087/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000202/kWh 0.000092/kWh 
Rate EIP  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000147/kWh 0.000072/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000169/kWh 0.000078/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000182/kWh 0.000083/kWh 
Rate LED NA NA 
Rate LTILRR NA NA 
Rate GSG-2   
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000127/kWh 0.000089/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000146/kWh 0.000097/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000157/kWh 0.000102/kWh 
Rate GML 0.000154/kWh 0.000111/kWh 
Rate GUL 0.000154/kWh 0.000111/kWh 
Rate GU-LED 0.000154/kWh 0.000111/kWh 
Rate GU 0.000154/kWh 0.000096/kWh 
Rate PA NA NA 
Rate ROA-R NA NA 
Rate ROA-S NA NA 
Rate ROA-P NA NA 
 

 
 

  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued January 24, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 28, 2023 
 in Case No. U-20803 

WiznerD
6

Deanne Wizner
25



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
Consumers Energy Company   Cancels Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
(To remove the Electric Rate Case Deferral Surcharge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
  
  
 Financial Compensation 
  Mechanism Surcharge  
  (Case No. U-20697) 
 Effective for service rendered 
Rate Schedule On and after January 1, 2021 
 
Rate RSP  $0.000106/kWh 
Rate RSH 0.000106/kWh 
Rate RPM 0.000106/kWh 
Rate RSM 0.000106/kWh 
Rate GS 0.000098/kWh 
Rate GSTU 0.000098/kWh 
Rate GSD 0.000099/kWh 
Rate GP   
    Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000079/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000086/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000091/kWh 
Rate GPD  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000081/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000088/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000094/kWh 
Rate GPTU  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000080/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000087/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000092/kWh 
Rate EIP  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000072/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000078/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000083/kWh 
Rate LED NA 
Rate LTILRR NA 
Rate GSG-2   
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000089/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000097/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000102/kWh 
Rate GML 0.000111/kWh 
Rate GUL 0.000111/kWh 
Rate GU-LED 0.000111/kWh 
Rate GU 0.000096/kWh 
Rate PA NA 
Rate ROA-R NA 
Rate ROA-S NA 
Rate ROA-P NA 
 

 
 

  
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
Issued February 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
15

WiznerD
6



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
Consumers Energy Company   Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
(To add Rate LED 
 

SURCHARGES 
  
  
 Electric Rate Case  
 Deferral Surcharge  Financial Compensation 
   (Case No. U-20697) Mechanism Surcharge  
 Effective for service rendered (Case No. U-20697) 
 January 1, 2021 through Effective for service rendered 
Rate Schedule December 31, 2021 On and after January 1, 2021 
 
Rate RSP  $0.000633/kWh $0.000106/kWh 
Rate RSH 0.000633/kWh  0.000106/kWh 
Rate RPM 0.000633/kWh 0.000106/kWh 
Rate RSM 0.000633/kWh 0.000106/kWh 
Rate GS 0.000555/kWh 0.000098/kWh 
Rate GSTU 0.000555/kWh 0.000098/kWh 
Rate GSD 0.000348/kWh 0.000099/kWh 
Rate GP   
    Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000013/kWh 0.000079/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000078/kWh 0.000086/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000160/kWh 0.000091/kWh 
Rate GPD  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000009/kWh 0.000081/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000051/kWh 0.000088/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000105/kWh 0.000094/kWh 
Rate GPTU  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000010/kWh 0.000080/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000059/kWh 0.000087/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000121/kWh 0.000092/kWh 
Rate EIP  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh 0.000072/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000087/kWh 0.000078/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000178/kWh 0.000083/kWh 
Rate LED NA NA 
Rate LTILRR 0.000009/kWh NA 
Rate GSG-2   
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh 0.000089/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000089/kWh 0.000097/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000183/kWh 0.000102/kWh 
Rate GML 0.002363/kWh 0.000111/kWh 
Rate GUL 0.002363/kWh 0.000111/kWh 
Rate GU-LED 0.002363/kWh 0.000111/kWh 
Rate GU 0.000194/kWh 0.000096/kWh 
Rate PA NA NA 
Rate ROA-R As in Delivery Rate Schedule NA 
Rate ROA-S As in Delivery Rate Schedule NA 
Rate ROA-P As in Delivery Rate Schedule NA 
 

 
 
 

  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after December 23, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

WiznerD
26

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
Consumers Energy Company   Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
(To add Electric Rate Case Deferral Surcharge and 
Financial Compensation Mechanism Surcharge ) 
 

SURCHARGES 
  
  
 Electric Rate Case  
 Deferral Surcharge  Financial Compensation 
   (Case No. U-20697) Mechanism Surcharge  
 Effective for service rendered (Case No. U-20697) 
 January 1, 2021 through Effective for service rendered 
Rate Schedule December 31, 2021 On and after January 1, 2021 
 
Rate RSP  $0.000633/kWh $0.000106/kWh 
Rate RSH 0.000633/kWh  0.000106/kWh 
Rate RPM 0.000633/kWh 0.000106/kWh 
Rate RSM 0.000633/kWh 0.000106/kWh 
Rate GS 0.000555/kWh 0.000098/kWh 
Rate GSTU 0.000555/kWh 0.000098/kWh 
Rate GSD 0.000348/kWh 0.000099/kWh 
Rate GP   
    Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000013/kWh 0.000079/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000078/kWh 0.000086/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000160/kWh 0.000091/kWh 
Rate GPD  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000009/kWh 0.000081/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000051/kWh 0.000088/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000105/kWh 0.000094/kWh 
Rate GPTU  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000010/kWh 0.000080/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000059/kWh 0.000087/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000121/kWh 0.000092/kWh 
Rate EIP  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh 0.000072/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000087/kWh 0.000078/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000178/kWh 0.000083/kWh 
Rate LTILRR 0.000009/kWh NA 
Rate GSG-2   
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh 0.000089/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000089/kWh 0.000097/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000183/kWh 0.000102/kWh 
Rate GML 0.002363/kWh 0.000111/kWh 
Rate GUL 0.002363/kWh 0.000111/kWh 
Rate GU-LED 0.002363/kWh 0.000111/kWh 
Rate GU 0.000194/kWh 0.000096/kWh 
Rate PA NA NA 
Rate ROA-R As in Delivery Rate Schedule NA 
Rate ROA-S As in Delivery Rate Schedule NA 
Rate ROA-P As in Delivery Rate Schedule NA 
 

 
 
 

  
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
7

WiznerD
20963



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
Consumers Energy Company   Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
(To remove Tax Reform Credit B Reconciliation ) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 
 
 

  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

This sheet has been cancelled and is reserved for future use. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Issued October 16, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s September 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 20, 2018  
 in Case No. U-20286 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
Consumers Energy Company   Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
(To remove Interim Rate Increase Reconciliation  
and add Tax Reform Credit B Reconciliation) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 
 
 

 Tax Reform Credit B 
 Residual Balance 
 Reconciliation 
 (Case No. U-20286) 
 Effective for the 
Rate Schedule   August 2020 Billing Month 
 
Rate RSP NA 

Rate RS   NA 

Rate RDP   NA 
Rate RDPR   NA 
Rate REV-1   NA 
Rate REV-2  NA 
Rate RT   NA  
Rate RSH    NA 

Rate RPM  NA 
Rate RSM  NA 

Rate GS  NA  
Rate GSTU  NA  
Rate GSD  NA  
Rate GP  NA  
Rate GPD – CVL 1  NA 
 with GEI  NA 
Rate GPD – CVL 2  NA 
 with GEI   NA 
Rate GPD – CVL 3 $142.37/customer 
 with GEI  NA 
Rate GPTU – CVL 1   NA 
Rate GPTU – CVL 2  NA 
Rate GPTU – CVL 3 142.37/customer 
Rate EIP  NA  
Rate GSG-2  NA 
Rate GML  NA  
Rate GUL NA  
Rate GU-XL NA  
Rate GU NA  
Rate PA NA  
Rate ROA-R  NA  
Rate ROA-S  NA  
Rate ROA-P  NA 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Issued July 17, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s August 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 20, 2018  
 in Case No. U-20286 

WiznerD
ceg

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 

Consumers Energy Company   Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 

(To add Interim Rate Increase Residual 

Balance Reconciliation) 

 

SURCHARGES 
 

 

 

 Interim Rate Increase 

 Residual Balance 

 Reconciliation 

 (Case No. U-20275) 

 Effective for the 

Rate Schedule  May 2020 Billing Month 

 

Rate RSP NA 

Rate RS   NA 

Rate RDP   NA 

Rate RDPR   NA 

Rate REV-1   NA 

Rate REV-2  NA 

Rate RT   NA  

Rate RSH    NA 

Rate RPM  NA 

Rate RSM  NA 

Rate GS  NA  

Rate GSTU  NA  

Rate GSD  NA  

Rate GP $(55.52)/customer  

Rate GPD (710.47)/customer 

Rate GPTU (710.47)/customer  

Rate EIP  NA  

Rate GSG-2 (710.47)/customer  

Rate GML  NA  

Rate GUL NA  

Rate GU-XL NA  

Rate GU NA  

Rate PA NA  

Rate ROA-R  NA  

Rate ROA-S  NA  

Rate ROA-P (190.65)/customer  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued April 17, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 

Patti Poppe, the Company’s May 2020 Billing Month 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated August 8, 2019  

 in Case No. U-20275 

Deanne Brooke
22

WiznerD
20286



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-4.00 
Consumers Energy Company   Cancels Original Sheet No. D-4.00 
(To remove Tax Reform Credit (B) Residual 
Balance Reconciliation Surcharge) 
 

SURCHARGES 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

This sheet has been cancelled and is reserved for future use. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
Issued February 14, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s January 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 18, 2019 in Case No. U-20286 
 and dated June 9, 2016 in Case No. U-18040 

wiznerd
Auto-Date

Deanne Brooke
cee cancel



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-4.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

SURCHARGES

Rate Schedule

Tax Reform Credit (B)
Residual Balance

Reconciliation 
Surcharge

(Case No. U-20286)
Effective for the

December 2019 Billing Month

Rate RSP 0.36/customer
Rate RS 0.36/customer
Rate RT NA
Rate RDP 0.36/customer
Rate RDPR 0.36/customer
Rate REV-1 NA
Rate REV-2 NA
Rate GS 2.05/customer

with GEI NA
Rate GSTU 2.05/customer

with GEI NA
Rate GSD (35.74)/customer

with GEI (152.87)/customer
Rate GP-CVL 1 NA

with GEI NA
Rate GP-CVL 2 NA

with GEI NA
Rate GP-CVL 3 (226.45)/customer

with GEI (492.17)/customer
Rate GPD-CVL 1 (8,692.28)/customer

with GEI NA
Rate GPD-CVL 2 (659.31)/customer

with GEI NA
Rate GPD-CVL 3 425.77/customer

with GEI (1,715.96)/customer
Rate GPTU-CVL 1 (8,692.28)/customer

with GEI NA
Rate GPTU-CVL 2 (659.31)/customer

with GEI NA
Rate GPTU-CVL 3 425.77/customer

with GEI (1,715.96)/customer
Rate EIP NA
Rate GSG-2 NA
Rate GML NA
Rate GUL (16.72)/customer
Rate GU-XL NA
Rate GU NA
Rate PA NA
Rate ROA-R NA
Rate ROA-S NA

with GEI NA
Rate ROA-P (1) 401.79/customer

with GEI (1) (1,161.48)/customer

(1) The Residual Balance Reconciliation Surcharge shall be applied to ROA Large General Service Primary Demand Rate
Customer Voltage Level 3 customers only.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on and
Patti Poppe, after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

wiznerd
Cancelation Stamp



  
 
M.P.S.C. No. 14 - Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-5.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-5.00 
(To add Refund Reconciliation Surcharge) 

SURCHARGES 
  
 Electric Rate Case 
     Deferral Surcharge  U-21224 Refund  
     (Case No. U-21389)  Reconciliation 
     Effective for service rendered (Case No. U-21784) 
   March 15, 2024 through Effective for the 
Rate Schedule March 14, 2025 February 2025 Billing Month 
  
Rate RSP    $0.000430/kWh $(0.14)/customer  
Rate RSH 0.000430/kWh  (0.14)/customer   
Rate RPM 0.000430/kWh  (0.14)/customer   
Rate RSM 0.000430/kWh  (0.14)/customer   
Rate GS 0.000342/kWh  (0.41)/customer   
Rate GSTU 0.000342/kWh  (0.41)/customer   
Rate GSD 0.000240/kWh  (0.41)/customer  
Rate GP   
    Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000021/kWh  NA 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000070/kWh  NA 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000114/kWh  NA 
Rate GPD  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh  NA 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000050/kWh  NA 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000082/kWh  NA 
Rate GPTU  

Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh  (128.07)/customer 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000050/kWh  (128.07)/customer 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000082/kWh  (128.07)/customer 
Rate EIP  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh  NA 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000050/kWh  NA 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000082/kWh  NA 
Rate LED  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh  NA 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000050/kWh  NA 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000082/kWh  NA 
Rate LTILRR NA  NA 
Rate GSG-2    
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh  NA 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000050/kWh  NA 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000082/kWh  NA 
Rate GML 0.000425/kWh  NA 
Rate GUL 0.002131/kWh  NA 
Rate GU-LED 0.002131/kWh   NA 
Rate GU 0.000133/kWh  NA 
Rate PA NA  NA 
Rate ROA-R  Same as Full Service   NA 
 Delivery Rate Schedule 

Rate ROA-S Same as Full Service   (1.07)/customer 
 Delivery Rate Schedule 

Rate ROA-GP Same as Full Service   (0.68)/customer 
 Delivery Rate Schedule 
Rate ROA-GPD Same as Full Service   (1.67)/customer 
 Delivery Rate Schedule    
 
 
 

Issued December 13, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered on and after the 
Garrick J. Rochow, Company’s February 2025 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated November 21, 2024  
 in Case No. U-21784 

Deanne Wizner
16

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 - Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-5.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-5.00 
(To remove U-21224 Electric Rate Case Deferral Surcharge and Refund  
and to add U-21389 Electric Rate Case Deferral Surcharge) 

SURCHARGES 
  
 Electric Rate Case 
     Deferral Surcharge   
     (Case No. U-21389)   
     Effective for service rendered  
   March 15, 2024 through  
Rate Schedule March 14, 2025  
  
Rate RSP    $0.000430/kWh  
Rate RSH 0.000430/kWh   
Rate RPM 0.000430/kWh   
Rate RSM 0.000430/kWh   
Rate GS 0.000342/kWh   
Rate GSTU 0.000342/kWh   
Rate GSD 0.000240/kWh   
Rate GP   
    Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000021/kWh   
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000070/kWh   
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000114/kWh   
Rate GPD  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh   
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000050/kWh   
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000082/kWh   
Rate GPTU  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh   
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000050/kWh   
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000082/kWh    
Rate EIP  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh   
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000050/kWh   
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000082/kWh   
Rate LED  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh   
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000050/kWh   
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000082/kWh   
Rate LTILRR  NA   
Rate GSG-2    
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000015/kWh   
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000050/kWh   
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000082/kWh   
Rate GML 0.000425/kWh   
Rate GUL 0.002131/kWh   
Rate GU-LED 0.002131/kWh    
Rate GU 0.000133/kWh   
Rate PA NA    

Rate ROA-R  Same as Full Service  
 Delivery Rate Schedule 

Rate ROA-S Same as Full Service  
 Delivery Rate Schedule 

Rate ROA-P Same as Full Service  
 Delivery Rate Schedule 
   
 
 
 
 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 in Case No. U-21389 
 and January 19, 2023 in Case No. U-21224 
  

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 - Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-5.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-5.00 
(To add Electric Rate Case Deferral Surcharge  
and U-21224 Refund) 

SURCHARGES 
  
 Electric Rate Case 
     Deferral Surcharge  U-21224 Refund 
     (Case No. U-21224)  (Case No. U-21224) 
     Effective for service rendered Effective for service rendered 
   January 20, 2023 through January 20, 2023 through 
Rate Schedule January 19, 2024 January 19, 2024 
  
Rate RSP    $0.000309/kWh $(0.000423)/kWh 
Rate RSH 0.000309/kWh  (0.000423)/kWh 
Rate RPM 0.000309/kWh  (0.000423)/kWh 
Rate RSM 0.000309/kWh  (0.000423)/kWh 
Rate GS 0.000228/kWh  (0.000406)/kWh 
Rate GSTU 0.000228/kWh  (0.000406)/kWh 
Rate GSD 0.000160/kWh  (0.000207)/kWh 
Rate GP   
    Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000014/kWh  (0.001156)/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000049/kWh  (0.001156)/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000081/kWh  (0.001156)/kWh 
Rate GPD  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000010/kWh  (0.000285)/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000035/kWh  (0.000285)/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000058/kWh  (0.000285)/kWh 
Rate GPTU  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000010/kWh  (0.000991)/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000035/kWh  (0.000991)/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000058/kWh  (0.000991)/kWh  
Rate EIP  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000010/kWh  (0.000260)/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000035/kWh  (0.000260)/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000058/kWh  (0.000260)/kWh 
Rate LED  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000010/kWh  NA 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000035/kWh  NA 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000058/kWh  NA 
Rate LTILRR  NA  NA 
Rate GSG-2    
 Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000010/kWh  (0.000004)/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 0.000035/kWh  (0.000156)/kWh 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 0.000058/kWh  (0.002017)/kWh 
Rate GML 0.000271/kWh  (0.001129)/kWh 
Rate GUL 0.001306/kWh  (0.004352)/kWh 
Rate GU-LED 0.001306/kWh   (0.004352)/kWh 
Rate GU 0.000093/kWh  (0.000414)/kWh 
Rate PA NA   NA 
Rate ROA-R  Same as Full Service Delivery Rate Schedule 
Rate ROA-S Same as Full Service Delivery Rate Schedule 
    Rate GSD  (0.000200)/kWh 
Rate ROA-P Same as Full Service Delivery Rate Schedule 
     Rate GP  
       Customer Voltage Level 3 (0.000012)/kWh 
     Rate GPD 
       Customer Voltage Level 1 (0.000010)/kWh 
       Customer Voltage Level 2   (0.000030)/kWh 
       Customer Voltage Level 3   (0.000114)/kWh 
 
 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
  

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 - Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-5.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-5.00 
(To remove Tax Reform Credit (C) Surcharges) 
 
 

SURCHARGES 
  
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

This sheet has been cancelled and is reserved for future use 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued February 12, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 in Case No. U-20697 
 and September 26, 2019 in Case No. U-20309 

WiznerD
17

WiznerD
21224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 - Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-5.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-5.00 
(To add termination date and update Rate Schedules) 
 
 

SURCHARGES 
  
  
  Tax Reform Credit (C) Tax Reform Credit (C) 
  Power Supply-Capacity Distribution 
   (Case No. U-20309) (Case No. U-20309) 
 Effective for service Effective for service  
   beginning October 1, 2019    beginning October 1, 2019  
  through December 31, 2020  through December 31, 2020 
 
Rate Schedule 
Rate RS, RSP, RSM $ (0.000472)/kWh $  (0.000883)/kWh 
Rate RT, RSH  (0.000444)/kWh (0.000883)/kWh 
Rate RDP (0.000434)/kWh (0.000883)/kWh 
Rate RDPR (0.000472)/kWh (0.000883)/kWh 
Rate REV (0.000462)/kWh (0.000883)/kWh 
Rate GS (0.000446)/kWh (0.000848)/kWh 
 with GEI (0.000493)/kWh (0.001025)/kWh 
Rate GSTU (0.000446)/kWh (0.000848)/kWh 
Rate GSD (0.16)/kW (0.000564)/kWh 

with GEI (0.11)/kW (0.000827)/kWh 
Rate GP-CVL 1 (0.000344)/kWh (0.000131)/kWh 
 with GEI (0.000344)/kWh (0.000131)/kWh 
Rate GP-CVL 2 (0.000385)/kWh (0.000154)/kWh 
 with GEI (0.000385)/kWh  (0.000154)/kWh  
Rate GP-CVL 3 (0.000424)/kWh (0.000273)/kWh 
 with GEI (0.000408)/kWh (0.000348)/kWh 
Rate GPD-CVL 1 (0.000297)/kWh (0.01)/kW 
 with GEI (0.000227)/kWh (0.01)/kW 
Rate GPD-CVL 2 (0.000325)/kWh (0.03)/kW 

with GEI (0.000484)/kWh (0.03)/kW 
Rate GPD-CVL 3 (0.000372)/kWh (0.07)/kW 
 with GEI (0.000400)/kWh (0.08)/kW  
Rate GPTU-CVL 1 (0.000373)/kWh (0.02)/kW 
Rate GPTU-CVL 2 (0.000335)/kWh (0.02)/kW 
Rate GPTU-CVL 3 (0.000375)/kWh (0.08)/kW 
Rate EIP-CVL 1 (0.000107)/kWh (0.01)/kW 
Rate EIP-CVL 2 (0.000120)/kWh (0.03)/kW 
Rate EIP-CVL 3 (0.000108)/kWh (0.02)/kW 
Rate GSG-2 CVL 1 NA (0.00)/kW 
Rate GSG-2 CVL 2 NA (0.00)/kW 
Rate GSG-2 CVL 3 NA (0.02)/kW 
Rate GML-Secondary (0.000118)/kWh (0.000879)/kWh 
Rate GML-Primary (0.000059)/kWh (0.000665)/kWh 
Rate GUL (0.000115)/kWh (0.002322)/kWh 
Rate GU-LED (0.000117)/kWh (0.003841)/kWh 
Rate GU (0.000311)/kWh (0.000289)/kWh 
Rate PA NA NA 
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P NA As in Delivery Rate Schedule 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
7

WiznerD
d5



M.P.S.C. No. 14 - Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-5.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-5.00 

(To add Rate RSM) 

 

 

SURCHARGES 
  

  

  Tax Reform Credit (C) Tax Reform Credit (C) 

  Power Supply-Capacity Distribution 

   (Case No. U-20309) (Case No. U-20309) 

 Effective for service Effective for service  

   beginning October 1, 2019    beginning October 1, 2019  

Rate Schedule 

Rate RS, RSP, RSM $ (0.000472)/kWh $  (0.000883)/kWh 

Rate RT  (0.000444)/kWh (0.000883)/kWh 

Rate RDP (0.000434)/kWh (0.000883)/kWh 

Rate RDPR (0.000472)/kWh (0.000883)/kWh 

Rate REV (0.000462)/kWh (0.000883)/kWh 

Rate GS (0.000446)/kWh (0.000848)/kWh 

 with GEI (0.000493)/kWh (0.001025)/kWh 

Rate GSTU (0.000446)/kWh (0.000848)/kWh 

Rate GSD (0.16)/kW (0.000564)/kWh 

with GEI (0.11)/kW (0.000827)/kWh 

Rate GP-CVL 1 (0.000344)/kWh (0.000131)/kWh 

 with GEI (0.000344)/kWh (0.000131)/kWh 

Rate GP-CVL 2 (0.000385)/kWh (0.000154)/kWh 

 with GEI (0.000385)/kWh  (0.000154)/kWh  

Rate GP-CVL 3 (0.000424)/kWh (0.000273)/kWh 

 with GEI (0.000408)/kWh (0.000348)/kWh 

Rate GPD-CVL 1 (0.000297)/kWh (0.01)/kW 

 with GEI (0.000227)/kWh (0.01)/kW 

Rate GPD-CVL 2 (0.000325)/kWh (0.03)/kW 

with GEI (0.000484)/kWh (0.03)/kW 

Rate GPD-CVL 3 (0.000372)/kWh (0.07)/kW 

 with GEI (0.000400)/kWh (0.08)/kW  

Rate GPTU-CVL 1 (0.000373)/kWh (0.02)/kW 

Rate GPTU-CVL 2 (0.000335)/kWh (0.02)/kW 

Rate GPTU-CVL 3 (0.000375)/kWh (0.08)/kW 

Rate EIP-CVL 1 (0.000107)/kWh (0.01)/kW 

Rate EIP-CVL 2 (0.000120)/kWh (0.03)/kW 

Rate EIP-CVL 3 (0.000108)/kWh (0.02)/kW 

Rate GSG-2 CVL 1 NA (0.00)/kW 

Rate GSG-2 CVL 2 NA (0.00)/kW 

Rate GSG-2 CVL 3 NA (0.02)/kW 

Rate GML-Secondary (0.000118)/kWh (0.000879)/kWh 

Rate GML-Primary (0.000059)/kWh (0.000665)/kWh 

Rate GUL (0.000115)/kWh (0.002322)/kWh 

Rate GU-XL (0.000117)/kWh (0.003841)/kWh 

Rate GU (0.000311)/kWh (0.000289)/kWh 

Rate PA NA NA 

Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P NA As in Delivery Rate Schedule 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued February 7, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on  

Patti Poppe, and after June 1, 2020 

President and Chief Executive Officer, 

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated January 9, 2019 

 in Case No. U-20134 

wiznerd
Auto-Date

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 13 - Electric Original Sheet No. D-5.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

SURCHARGES

Tax Reform Credit (C) Tax Reform Credit (C)
Power Supply-Capacity Distribution

(Case No. U-20309) (Case No. U-20309)
Effective for service Effective for service 

beginning October 1, 2019 beginning October 1, 2019
Rate Schedule
Rate RS, RSP $ (0.000472)/kWh $  (0.000883)/kWh
Rate RT (0.000444)/kWh (0.000883)/kWh
Rate RDP (0.000434)/kWh (0.000883)/kWh
Rate RDPR (0.000472)/kWh (0.000883)/kWh
Rate REV (0.000462)/kWh (0.000883)/kWh
Rate GS (0.000446)/kWh (0.000848)/kWh

with GEI (0.000493)/kWh (0.001025)/kWh
Rate GSTU (0.000446)/kWh (0.000848)/kWh
Rate GSD (0.16)/kW (0.000564)/kWh

with GEI (0.11)/kW (0.000827)/kWh
Rate GP-CVL 1 (0.000344)/kWh (0.000131)/kWh

with GEI (0.000344)/kWh (0.000131)/kWh
Rate GP-CVL 2 (0.000385)/kWh (0.000154)/kWh

with GEI (0.000385)/kWh (0.000154)/kWh
Rate GP-CVL 3 (0.000424)/kWh (0.000273)/kWh

with GEI (0.000408)/kWh (0.000348)/kWh
Rate GPD-CVL 1 (0.000297)/kWh (0.01)/kW

with GEI (0.000227)/kWh (0.01)/kW
Rate GPD-CVL 2 (0.000325)/kWh (0.03)/kW

with GEI (0.000484)/kWh (0.03)/kW
Rate GPD-CVL 3 (0.000372)/kWh (0.07)/kW

with GEI (0.000400)/kWh (0.08)/kW
Rate GPTU-CVL 1 (0.000373)/kWh (0.02)/kW
Rate GPTU-CVL 2 (0.000335)/kWh (0.02)/kW
Rate GPTU-CVL 3 (0.000375)/kWh (0.08)/kW
Rate EIP-CVL 1 (0.000107)/kWh (0.01)/kW
Rate EIP-CVL 2 (0.000120)/kWh (0.03)/kW
Rate EIP-CVL 3 (0.000108)/kWh (0.02)/kW
Rate GSG-2 CVL 1 NA (0.00)/kW
Rate GSG-2 CVL 2 NA (0.00)/kW
Rate GSG-2 CVL 3 NA (0.02)/kW
Rate GML-Secondary (0.000118)/kWh (0.000879)/kWh
Rate GML-Primary (0.000059)/kWh (0.000665)/kWh
Rate GUL (0.000115)/kWh (0.002322)/kWh
Rate GU-XL (0.000117)/kWh (0.003841)/kWh
Rate GU (0.000311)/kWh (0.000289)/kWh
Rate PA NA NA
Rate ROA-R, ROA-S, ROA-P NA As in Delivery Rate Schedule

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

wiznerd
Cancelation Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixty-Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixty-Third Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2025 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual March 2025 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April 0.00877 0.00183 
 May 0.00877  0.00254 
 June 0.00877   0.00304 
 July 0.00877   0.00617 
 August 0.00877   0.00456 
 September 0.00877  (0.00117) 
 October 0.00877  (0.00174) 
 November 0.00877  (0.00259) 
    December 0.00877  (0.00295) 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2025 
 January $0.00909 $0.00794 
 February 0.00909 0.00758 
 March 0.00909 0.00909 
 April  
 May  
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued February 14, 2025 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2025 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21592 

 

Deanne Wizner
19

Deanne Wizner
92



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixty-Third Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixty-Second Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2025 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual February 2025 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April 0.00877 0.00183 
 May 0.00877  0.00254 
 June 0.00877   0.00304 
 July 0.00877   0.00617 
 August 0.00877   0.00456 
 September 0.00877  (0.00117) 
 October 0.00877  (0.00174) 
 November 0.00877  (0.00259) 
    December 0.00877  (0.00295) 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2025 
 January $0.00909 $0.00794 
 February 0.00909 0.00758 
 March  
 April  
 May  
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued January 14, 2025 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2025 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21592 

 

Deanne Wizner
16

Deanne Wizner
92



  
M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixty-Second Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixty-First Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2025 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual January 2025 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April 0.00877 0.00183 
 May 0.00877  0.00254 
 June 0.00877   0.00304 
 July 0.00877   0.00617 
 August 0.00877   0.00456 
 September 0.00877  (0.00117) 
 October 0.00877  (0.00174) 
 November 0.00877  (0.00259) 
    December 0.00877  (0.00295) 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2025 
 January $0.00909 $0.00794 
 February  
 March  
 April  
 May  
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued December 13, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2025 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21592 

Deanne Wizner
16

Deanne Wizner
92



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixty-First Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixtieth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2024 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual December 2024 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 
    December 0.01727   0.00897 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April 0.00877 0.00183 
 May 0.00877  0.00254 
 June 0.00877   0.00304 
 July 0.00877   0.00617 
 August 0.00877   0.00456 
 September 0.00877  (0.00117) 
 October 0.00877  (0.00174) 
 November 0.00877  (0.00259) 
    December 0.00877  (0.00295) 

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued November 12, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2024 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21423 
 

Deanne Wizner
21

Deanne Wizner
92



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixtieth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifty-Ninth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2024 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual November 2024 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 
    December 0.01727   0.00897 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April 0.00877 0.00183 
 May 0.00877  0.00254 
 June 0.00877   0.00304 
 July 0.00877   0.00617 
 August 0.00877   0.00456 
 September 0.00877  (0.00117) 
 October 0.00877  (0.00174) 
 November 0.00877  (0.00259) 
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued October 11, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2024 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21423 
 

Deanne Wizner
4

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifty-Ninth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifty-Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2024 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual October 2024 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 
    December 0.01727   0.00897 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April 0.00877 0.00183 
 May 0.00877  0.00254 
 June 0.00877   0.00304 
 July 0.00877   0.00617 
 August 0.00877   0.00456 
 September 0.00877  (0.00117) 
 October 0.00877  (0.00174) 
 November  
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued September 13, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2024 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21423 
 

Deanne Wizner
23

Deanne Wizner
23



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifty-Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifty-Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2024 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual September 2024 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 
    December 0.01727   0.00897 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April 0.00877 0.00183 
 May 0.00877  0.00254 
 June 0.00877   0.00304 
 July 0.00877   0.00617 
 August 0.00877   0.00456 
 September 0.00877  (0.00117) 
 October  
 November  
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued August 12, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2024 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21423 
 

Deanne Wizner
15

Deanne Wizner
23



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifty-Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifty-Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2024 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual August 2024 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 
    December 0.01727   0.00897 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April 0.00877 0.00183 
 May 0.00877  0.00254 
 June 0.00877   0.00304 
 July 0.00877   0.00617 
 August 0.00877   0.00456 
 September  
 October  
 November  
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued July 12, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2024 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21423 
 

Deanne Wizner
15

Deanne Wizner
15



 
M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifty-Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifty-Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2024 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual July 2024 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 
    December 0.01727   0.00897 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April 0.00877 0.00183 
 May 0.00877  0.00254 
 June 0.00877   0.00304 
 July 0.00877   0.00617 
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued June 14, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2024 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21423 

Deanne Wizner
20

Deanne Wizner
15



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifty-Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifty-Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2024 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual June 2024 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 
    December 0.01727   0.00897 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April 0.00877 0.00183 
 May 0.00877  0.00254 
 June 0.00877   0.00304 
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued May 13, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2024 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21423 

Deanne Wizner
21

Deanne Wizner
16



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifty-Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifty-Third Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2024 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual May 2024 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 
    December 0.01727   0.00897 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April 0.00877 0.00183 
 May 0.00877  0.00254 
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued April 12, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2024 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21423 

WiznerD
15

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifty-Third Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifty-Second Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2024 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual April 2024 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 
    December 0.01727   0.00897 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April 0.00877 0.00183 
 May  
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued March 15, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2024 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21423 

WiznerD
18



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifty-Second Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifty-First Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2024 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual March 2024 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 
    December 0.01727   0.00897 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February 0.00877 0.00357 
 March 0.00877 0.00276 
 April  
 May  
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued February 13, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2024 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21423 

WiznerD
15

WiznerD
18



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fiftieth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Forty-Ninth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2024 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual January 2024 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 
    December 0.01727   0.00897 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2024 
 January $0.00877 $0.00648 
 February  
 March  
 April  
 May  
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  
    December  

     
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued December 15, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2024 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21423  

WiznerD
9

WiznerD
23



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Forty-Ninth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Forty-Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the December 2023 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual December 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 
    December 0.01727   0.00897 

     
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued November 17, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2023 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21257 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Forty-Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Forty-Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the November 2023 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual November 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November 0.01727   0.00247 

December 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued October 16, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2023 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21257 

WiznerD
24

ToddM2
New Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Forty-Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Forty-Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the October 2023 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual October 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October 0.01727   0.00168 
 November  

December 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued September 15, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2023 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21257 

WiznerD
21

WiznerD
24



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Forty-Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Forty-Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the September 2023 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual September 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September 0.01727   0.00156 
 October  
 November  

December 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued August 15, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2023 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21257 

WiznerD
22

WiznerD
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Forty-Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Forty-Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the August 2023 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual August 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August 0.01727     0.00138 
 September  
 October  
 November  

December 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued July 17, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2023 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21257 

WiznerD
21

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Forty-Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Forty-Third Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the July 2023 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual July 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July 0.01727     0.00044 
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  

December 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued June 16, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2023 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21257 

WiznerD
23

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Forty-Third Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Forty-Second Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the June 2023 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual June 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June 0.01727    (0.00038) 
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  

December 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued May 16, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2023 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21257 

WiznerD
19

WiznerD
66



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Forty-Second Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Forty-First Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the May 2023 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual May 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May 0.01727  (0.00105) 
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  

December 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued April 17, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2023 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21257 

WiznerD
19

WiznerD
16



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Forty-First Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fortieth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the April 2023 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual April 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April 0.01727   0.00232 
 May  
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  

December 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued March 17, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered for 
Garrick J. Rochow, the 2023 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated February 23, 2023  
 in Case No. U-21257 

WiznerD
22

WiznerD
19



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fortieth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Thirty-Ninth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the March Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual March 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.01727   0.00161 
 April  
 May  
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  

December 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued February 24, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s March 2023 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated February 23, 2023  
 in Case No. U-21257 

WiznerD
1

WiznerD
6



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Thirty-Ninth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Thirty-Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2023 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual March 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March 0.02700   0.01177 
 April  
 May  
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  

December 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2023 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21257  

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
1



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Thirty-Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Thirty-Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2023 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual February 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February 0.02700   0.01845 
 March  
 April  
 May  
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  

December 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued January 13, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2023 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21257 

WiznerD
17

WiznerD
1



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Thirty-Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Thirty-Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2023 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual January 2023 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176  
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176  
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176  
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176  
 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2023 
 January $0.02700 $0.02209 
 February  
 March  
 April  
 May  
 June  
 July  
 August  
 September  
 October  
 November  

December 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 16, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2023 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21257 

WiznerD
22

WiznerD
56



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Thirty-Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Thirty-Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 

(To self-implement the 2022 Maximum Allowable Factor 

and the actual December 2022 PSCR Factor) 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 

  

  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  

 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               

 Year 2021 

 January $0.00202 $0.00202   

 February   0.00202   0.00202   

 March 0.00202   0.00202   

 April 0.00202   0.00202   

 May 0.00709  0.00683   

 June 0.00709   0.00705   

 July 0.00709  0.00634   

 August 0.00709  0.00709   

 September 0.00709  0.00709   

 October 0.00709  0.00709   

 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709   

 

 

  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  

 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               

 Year 2022 

 January $0.00177 $0.00177 

 February   0.00176   0.00176  

 March   0.00176  0.00176 

 April   0.00176  0.00176  

 May   0.00176  0.00176 

 June 0.00176   0.00176  

 July 0.00176  0.00176  

 August 0.00176  0.00176  

 September 0.00176  0.00176  

 October 0.00176  0.00176  

 November 0.00176  0.00176  

December 0.00176 0.00176 

 

The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 

(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 

customers in the subsequent billing month. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued November 18, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered 

Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2022 Plan Year 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 for self-implementing  

 in Case No. U-21048 

WiznerD
23

WiznerD
33



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Thirty-Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Thirty-Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2022 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual November 2022 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709     
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176   
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176   
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176   
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October 0.00176  0.00176   
 November 0.00176  0.00176    

December   
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued October 14, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2022 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21048 

WiznerD
18

WiznerD
21090



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Thirty-Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Thirty-Third Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 

(To self-implement the 2022 Maximum Allowable Factor 

and the actual October 2022 PSCR Factor) 

 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  

  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  

 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               

 Year 2021 

 January $0.00202 $0.00202 

 February   0.00202   0.00202  

 March 0.00202   0.00202   

 April 0.00202   0.00202   

 May 0.00709  0.00683 

 June 0.00709   0.00705   

 July 0.00709  0.00634  

 August 0.00709  0.00709   

 September 0.00709  0.00709   

 October 0.00709  0.00709   

 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709     

 

 

  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  

 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               

 Year 2022 

 January $0.00177 $0.00177 

 February   0.00176   0.00176  

 March   0.00176  0.00176 

 April   0.00176  0.00176   

 May   0.00176  0.00176 

 June 0.00176   0.00176   

 July 0.00176  0.00176  

 August 0.00176  0.00176   

 September 0.00176  0.00176  

 October 0.00176  0.00176   

 November    

December   

 

The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 

(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 

customers in the subsequent billing month. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued September 13, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered 

Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2022 Plan Year 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 for self-implementing  

 in Case No. U-21048 

WiznerD
14

WiznerD
18



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Thirty-Third Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Thirty-Second Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2022 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual September 2022 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709     
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176   
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176   
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176   
 September 0.00176  0.00176  
 October    
 November    

December   
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued August 12, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2022 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21048 

WiznerD
17

WiznerD
14



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Thirty-Second Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Thirty-First Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2022 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual August 2022 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709     
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176   
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176   
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August 0.00176  0.00176   
 September   
 October    
 November    

December   
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued July 15, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2022 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21048 

WiznerD
18

WiznerD
21048



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Thirty-First Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Thirtieth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2022 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual July 2022 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709     
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176   
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176   
 July 0.00176  0.00176  
 August    
 September   
 October    
 November    

December   
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued June 14, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2022 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21048 

WiznerD
15

WiznerD
18



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Thirtieth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Twenty-Ninth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2022 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual June 2022 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709     
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February   0.00176   0.00176  
 March   0.00176  0.00176 
 April   0.00176  0.00176   
 May   0.00176  0.00176 
 June 0.00176   0.00176   
 July   
 August    
 September   
 October    
 November    

December   
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued May 13, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2022 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21048 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Twenty-Ninth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Twenty-Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2022 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual May 2022 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709     
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February  0.00176   0.00176  
 March  0.00176  0.00176 
 April  0.00176  0.00176   
 May  0.00176  0.00176 
 June    
 July   
 August    
 September   
 October    
 November    

December   
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued April 15, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2022 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21048 

ToddM2
New Stamp

ToddM2
New Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Twenty-Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Twenty-Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2022 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual April 2022 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709     
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February  0.00176   0.00176  
 March  0.00176  0.00176 
 April  0.00176  0.00176   
 May  
 June    
 July   
 August    
 September   
 October    
 November    

December   
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued March 15, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2022 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21048 

ToddM2
New Stamp

ToddM2
New Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Twenty-Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Twenty-Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2022 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual March 2022 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709     
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February  0.00176   0.00176  
 March  0.00176  0.00176 
 April    
 May  
 June    
 July   
 August    
 September   
 October    
 November    

December   
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued February 14, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2022 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21048 

WiznerD
15

ToddM2
New Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Twenty-Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Twenty-Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2022 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual February 2022 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709     
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February  0.00176   0.00176  
 March    
 April    
 May  
 June    
 July   
 August    
 September   
 October    
 November    

December   
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2022 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21048 

WiznerD
26

WiznerD
21048



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Twenty-Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Twenty-Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2022 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual January 2022 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709     
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2022 
 January $0.00177 $0.00177 
 February      
 March    
 April    
 May  
 June    
 July   
 August    
 September   
 October    
 November    

December   
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 17, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2022 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-21048 

WiznerD
21

WiznerD
pscr



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Twenty-Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Twenty-Third Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2021 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual December 2021 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296) 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December 0.00709 0.00709   
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued November 12, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2021 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20802 

WiznerD
15

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Twenty-Third Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Twenty- Second Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2021 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual November 2021 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296) 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November 0.00709  0.00709   

December    
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued October 15, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2021 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20802 

WiznerD
19

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Twenty-Second Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Twenty-First Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2021 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual October 2021 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296) 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October 0.00709  0.00709   
 November    

December    
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued September 14, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2021 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20802 

WiznerD
15

WiznerD
pscr



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Twenty-First Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Twentieth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2021 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual September 2021 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296) 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September 0.00709  0.00709   
 October   
 November    

December    
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued August 13, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2021 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20802 

WiznerD
16

WiznerD
20802



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Twentieth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Nineteenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2021 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual August 2021 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296) 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August 0.00709  0.00709   
 September    
 October   
 November    

December    
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued July 16, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2021 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20802 

WiznerD
22

WiznerD
16



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Nineteenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Eighteenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2021 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual July 2021 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296) 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July 0.00709  0.00634  
 August    
 September    
 October   
 November    

December    
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued June 15, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2021 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20802 

WiznerD
23

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Eighteenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Seventeenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2021 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual June 2021 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296) 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June 0.00709   0.00705   
 July   
 August    
 September    
 October   
 November    

December    
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued May 14, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2021 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20802 

WiznerD
18

WiznerD
20802



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventeenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixteenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2021 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual May 2021 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296) 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May 0.00709  0.00683 
 June    
 July   
 August    
 September    
 October   
 November    

December    
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued April 16, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2021 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20802 

WiznerD
19

WiznerD
18



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixteenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifteenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2021 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual April 2021 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April 0.00202   0.00202   
 May    
 June    
 July   
 August    
 September    
 October   
 November    

December    
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued March 16, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2021 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20802 

WiznerD
17

WiznerD
19



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifteenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourteenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2021 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual March 2021 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March 0.00202   0.00202   
 April    
 May    
 June    
 July   
 August    
 September    
 October   
 November    

December    
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued February 12, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2021 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20802 

WiznerD
17

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourteenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Thirteenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2021 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual February 2021 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   0.00202   0.00202  
 March    
 April    
 May    
 June    
 July   
 August    
 September    
 October   
 November    

December    
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued January 15, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2021 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20802 

WiznerD
19

WiznerD
d6



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Thirteenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Twelfth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2021 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual January 2021 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2021 
 January $0.00202 $0.00202 
 February   
 March    
 April    
 May    
 June    
 July   
 August    
 September    
 October   
 November    

December    
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 18, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered 
Garrick J. Rochow, for the 2021 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20802 

WiznerD
21

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Twelfth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Eleventh Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2020 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual December 2020 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2019 
 January $0.00106 $ 0.00106 
 February 0.00106  0.00047 
 March 0.00059  (0.00004) 
 April 0.00059  (0.00049) 
 May 0.00059  (0.00089) 
 June 0.00059   (0.00192) 
 July 0.00059  (0.00225) 
 August 0.00059  (0.00366) 
 September 0.00059  (0.00489) 
 October 0.00059  (0.00520) 
 November 0.00059  (0.00497) 
 December 0.00059  (0.00639) 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December 0.00008  (0.00746)   
 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued November 13, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered 
Patti Poppe, for the 2020 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20525 

WiznerD
17

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Eleventh Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Tenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2020 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual November 2020 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2019 
 January $0.00106 $ 0.00106 
 February 0.00106  0.00047 
 March 0.00059  (0.00004) 
 April 0.00059  (0.00049) 
 May 0.00059  (0.00089) 
 June 0.00059   (0.00192) 
 July 0.00059  (0.00225) 
 August 0.00059  (0.00366) 
 September 0.00059  (0.00489) 
 October 0.00059  (0.00520) 
 November 0.00059  (0.00497) 
 December 0.00059  (0.00639) 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November 0.00008  (0.00588)   
 December    
 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued October 16, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered 
Patti Poppe, for the 2020 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20525 

WiznerD
20

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Tenth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Ninth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2020 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual October 2020 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2019 
 January $0.00106 $ 0.00106 
 February 0.00106  0.00047 
 March 0.00059  (0.00004) 
 April 0.00059  (0.00049) 
 May 0.00059  (0.00089) 
 June 0.00059   (0.00192) 
 July 0.00059  (0.00225) 
 August 0.00059  (0.00366) 
 September 0.00059  (0.00489) 
 October 0.00059  (0.00520) 
 November 0.00059  (0.00497) 
 December 0.00059  (0.00639) 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October 0.00008  (0.00471)  
 November    
 December    
 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued September 18, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered 
Patti Poppe, for the 2020 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20525 

WiznerD
21

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Ninth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2020 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual September 2020 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2019 
 January $0.00106 $ 0.00106 
 February 0.00106  0.00047 
 March 0.00059  (0.00004) 
 April 0.00059  (0.00049) 
 May 0.00059  (0.00089) 
 June 0.00059   (0.00192) 
 July 0.00059  (0.00225) 
 August 0.00059  (0.00366) 
 September 0.00059  (0.00489) 
 October 0.00059  (0.00520) 
 November 0.00059  (0.00497) 
 December 0.00059  (0.00639) 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September 0.00008  (0.00667)   
 October   
 November    
 December    
 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued August 17, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered 
Patti Poppe, for the 2020 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20525 

WiznerD
19th

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2020 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual August 2020 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2019 
 January $0.00106 $ 0.00106 
 February 0.00106  0.00047 
 March 0.00059  (0.00004) 
 April 0.00059  (0.00049) 
 May 0.00059  (0.00089) 
 June 0.00059   (0.00192) 
 July 0.00059  (0.00225) 
 August 0.00059  (0.00366) 
 September 0.00059  (0.00489) 
 October 0.00059  (0.00520) 
 November 0.00059  (0.00497) 
 December 0.00059  (0.00639) 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August 0.00008  (0.00577)   
 September    
 October   
 November    
 December    
 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued July 17, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered 
Patti Poppe, for the 2020 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20525 

WiznerD
ceg

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2020 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual July 2020 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2019 
 January $0.00106 $ 0.00106 
 February 0.00106  0.00047 
 March 0.00059  (0.00004) 
 April 0.00059  (0.00049) 
 May 0.00059  (0.00089) 
 June 0.00059   (0.00192) 
 July 0.00059  (0.00225) 
 August 0.00059  (0.00366) 
 September 0.00059  (0.00489) 
 October 0.00059  (0.00520) 
 November 0.00059  (0.00497) 
 December 0.00059  (0.00639) 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336) 
 May 0.00008  (0.00365) 
 June 0.00008   (0.00296 
 July 0.00008  (0.00388) 
 August    
 September    
 October   
 November    
 December    
 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued June 16, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered 
Patti Poppe, for the 2020 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20525 

WiznerD
22

WiznerD
pscr



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2020 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual June 2020 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2019 
 January $0.00106 $ 0.00106 
 February 0.00106  0.00047 
 March 0.00059  (0.00004) 
 April 0.00059  (0.00049) 
 May 0.00059  (0.00089) 
 June 0.00059   (0.00192) 
 July 0.00059  (0.00225) 
 August 0.00059  (0.00366) 
 September 0.00059  (0.00489) 
 October 0.00059  (0.00520) 
 November 0.00059  (0.00497) 
 December 0.00059  (0.00639) 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April 0.00008  (0.00336)   
 May 0.00008  (0.00365)    
 June 0.00008   (0.00296)    
 July    
 August    
 September    
 October   
 November    
 December    
 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued May 15, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered 
Patti Poppe, for the 2020 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20525 

WiznerD
18

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 

(To self-implement the 2020 Maximum Allowable Factor 

and the actual May 2020 PSCR Factor) 

 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
 

  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  

 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               

 Year 2019 

 January $0.00106 $ 0.00106 

 February 0.00106  0.00047 

 March 0.00059  (0.00004) 

 April 0.00059  (0.00049) 

 May 0.00059  (0.00089) 

 June 0.00059   (0.00192) 

 July 0.00059  (0.00225) 

 August 0.00059  (0.00366) 

 September 0.00059  (0.00489) 

 October 0.00059  (0.00520) 

 November 0.00059  (0.00497) 

 December 0.00059  (0.00639) 

  

  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  

 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               

 Year 2020 

 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 

 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 

 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 

 April 0.00008  (0.00336)   

 May 0.00008  (0.00365)    

 June     

 July    

 August    

 September    

 October   

 November    

 December    

 

 

The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 

(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 

customers in the subsequent billing month. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued April 17, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered 

Patti Poppe, for the 2020 Plan Year 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 for self-implementing  

 in Case No. U-20525 

Deanne Brooke
22

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 

(To self-implement the 2020 Maximum Allowable Factor 

and the actual April 2020 PSCR Factor) 

 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
 

  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  

 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               

 Year 2019 

 January $0.00106 $ 0.00106 

 February 0.00106  0.00047 

 March 0.00059  (0.00004) 

 April 0.00059  (0.00049) 

 May 0.00059  (0.00089) 

 June 0.00059   (0.00192) 

 July 0.00059  (0.00225) 

 August 0.00059  (0.00366) 

 September 0.00059  (0.00489) 

 October 0.00059  (0.00520) 

 November 0.00059  (0.00497) 

 December 0.00059  (0.00639) 

  

  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  

 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               

 Year 2020 

 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 

 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 

 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 

 April 0.00008  (0.00336)   

 May    

 June     

 July    

 August    

 September    

 October   

 November    

 December    

 

 

The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 

(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 

customers in the subsequent billing month. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued March 16, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered 

Patti Poppe, for the 2020 Plan Year 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 for self-implementing  

 in Case No. U-20525 

Deanne Brooke
March 30

Deanne Brooke
cee cancel



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2020 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual March 2020 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2019 
 January $0.00106 $ 0.00106 
 February 0.00106  0.00047 
 March 0.00059  (0.00004) 
 April 0.00059  (0.00049) 
 May 0.00059  (0.00089) 
 June 0.00059   (0.00192) 
 July 0.00059  (0.00225) 
 August 0.00059  (0.00366) 
 September 0.00059  (0.00489) 
 October 0.00059  (0.00520) 
 November 0.00059  (0.00497) 
 December 0.00059  (0.00639) 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March 0.00008  (0.00263) 
 April    
 May    
 June     
 July    
 August    
 September    
 October   
 November    
 December    
 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued February 14, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered 
Patti Poppe, for the 2020 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20525 

wiznerd
Auto-Date

Deanne Brooke
d6



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 
(To self-implement the 2020 Maximum Allowable Factor 
and the actual February 2020 PSCR Factor) 
 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
 
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2019 
 January $0.00106 $ 0.00106 
 February 0.00106  0.00047 
 March 0.00059  (0.00004) 
 April 0.00059  (0.00049) 
 May 0.00059  (0.00089) 
 June 0.00059   (0.00192) 
 July 0.00059  (0.00225) 
 August 0.00059  (0.00366) 
 September 0.00059  (0.00489) 
 October 0.00059  (0.00520) 
 November 0.00059  (0.00497) 
 December 0.00059  (0.00639) 
  
  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  
 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               
 Year 2020 
 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 
 February 0.00008 (0.00211) 
 March    
 April    
 May    
 June     
 July    
 August    
 September    
 October   
 November    
 December    
 
 
The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 
(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued January 17, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered 
Patti Poppe, for the 2020 Plan Year 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 for self-implementing  
 in Case No. U-20525 

wiznerd
Auto-Date

wiznerd
Cancelation Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-6.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-6.00 

(To self-implement the 2020 Maximum Allowable Factor 

and the actual January 2020 PSCR Factor) 

 

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS 
 

  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  

 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               

 Year 2019 

 January $0.00106 $ 0.00106 

 February 0.00106  0.00047 

 March 0.00059  (0.00004) 

 April 0.00059  (0.00049) 

 May 0.00059  (0.00089) 

 June 0.00059   (0.00192) 

 July 0.00059  (0.00225) 

 August 0.00059  (0.00366) 

 September 0.00059  (0.00489) 

 October 0.00059  (0.00520) 

 November 0.00059  (0.00497) 

 December 0.00059  (0.00639) 

  

  Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed  

 Billing Months                 $/kWh                               $/kWh               

 Year 2020 

 January $0.00008 $(0.00048) 

 February   

 March    

 April    

 May    

 June     

 July    

 August    

 September    

 October   

 November    

 December    

 

 

The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery 

(PSCR) Clause.  The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 

customers in the subsequent billing month. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued December 17, 2019 by Effective for bills rendered 

Patti Poppe, for the 2020 Plan Year 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 for self-implementing  

 in Case No. U-20525 

wiznerd
Auto-Date

wiznerd
Cancelation Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-6.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

POWER SUPPLY COST RECOVERY (PSCR) FACTORS

Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed 
Billing Months                 $/kWh                              $/kWh              
Year 2018
January $0.00088 $(0.00024)
February 0.00088 (0.00161)
March 0.00088 (0.00078)
April 0.00088 (0.00209)
May 0.00088 (0.00256)
June 0.00088 (0.00304)
July 0.00088 (0.00330)
August 0.00088 (0.00293)
September 0.00088 (0.00502)
October 0.00088 (0.00504)
November 0.00088 (0.00488)
December 0.00088 (0.00322)

Maximum Allowable Factor Actual Factor Billed 
Billing Months                 $/kWh                              $/kWh              
Year 2019
January $0.00106 $ 0.00106
February 0.00106 0.00047
March 0.00059 (0.00004)
April 0.00059 (0.00049)
May 0.00059 (0.00089)
June 0.00059 (0.00192)
July 0.00059 (0.00225)
August 0.00059 (0.00366)
September 0.00059 (0.00489)
October 0.00059 (0.00520)
November 0.00059 (0.00497)
December 0.00059 (0.00639)

The listed monthly power supply cost recovery factors are authorized pursuant to Rule C8., Power Supply Cost Recovery
(PSCR) Clause. The Company will file a revised Sheet No. D-6.00 at least 10 days before the actual PSCR factor is billed to its 
customers in the subsequent billing month.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered
Patti Poppe, on and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

wiznerd
Cancelation Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 
(To revise Power Plant Securitization Charges) 

 
POWER PLANT SECURITIZATION CHARGE 

 
The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge is authorized pursuant to Rule C9.1, Power Plant Securitization Charges, Initial 
Implementation and True-up Methodology.  The Power Plant Securitization Charge is billed to all full service customers, shown 
in the rate schedules identified below, based upon usage.  This charge shall be shown separately on the customer's bill. 
 
The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge applied to customers' bills is as follows: 
 
 Power Plant 
 Securitization Charge 
  (Case No. U-17473) 
 Effective beginning with the 
Rate Schedule August 2023 Billing Month 
 

Rate RSP $ 0.001148 /kWh 
Rate RSH  0.001148 /kWh 
Rate RPM  0.001148 /kWh 
Rate RSM  0.001148 /kWh 
Rate GS  0.001227 /kWh 
Rate GSTU  0.001227 /kWh 
Rate GSD  0.001227 /kWh 
Rate GP     

CVL 1  0.000860 /kWh 
CVL 2  0.000860 /kWh 
CVL 3  0.000860 /kWh 

Rates GPD, GPTU, EIP    
and GSG-2    

CVL 1  0.000860 /kWh 
CVL 2  0.000860 /kWh 
CVL 3  0.000860 /kWh 

Rate LED   0.000860 /kWh 
Rate LTILRR  0.000860 /kWh 
Rate GML  0.000712 /kWh 
Rate GUL  0.000712 /kWh 
Rate GU-LED  0.000712 /kWh 
Rate GU  0.000712 /kWh 
Rate PA  NA  
Rate ROA-R (1)  NA  
Rate ROA-S (1)  NA  
Rate ROA-P (1)  NA  

 
 
 
(1) Customers taking ROA service on December 6, 2013 are excluded from the Power Plant Securitization Charge.  This exclusion 
 does not apply to customers first taking ROA service after December 6, 2013 or to customers taking service on December 6, 

2013 who discontinue taking ROA service any time after December 6, 2013.  Customers who discontinue taking ROA service 
any time after December 6, 2013 and who return to ROA service will pay the Power Plant Securitization Charge applicable to 
the customer's otherwise applicable Company Full Service Rate Schedule. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued July 17, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s August 2023 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated July 7, 2023 
 in Case No. U-17473 

WiznerD
21

Deanne Wizner
73



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 
(To revise Power Plant Securitization Charges) 
 

POWER PLANT SECURITIZATION CHARGE 
 
The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge is authorized pursuant to Rule C9.1, Power Plant Securitization Charges, Initial 
Implementation and True-up Methodology.  The Power Plant Securitization Charge is billed to all full service customers, shown 
in the rate schedules identified below, based upon usage.  This charge shall be shown separately on the customer's bill. 
 
The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge applied to customers' bills is as follows: 
 
 Power Plant 
 Securitization Charge 
  (Case No. U-17473) 
 Effective beginning with the 
Rate Schedule August 2022 Billing Month 
 

Rate RSP $ 0.001149 /kWh
Rate RSH  0.001149 /kWh
Rate RPM  0.001149 /kWh
Rate RSM  0.001149 /kWh
Rate GS  0.001277 /kWh
Rate GSTU  0.001277 /kWh
Rate GSD  0.001277 /kWh
Rate GP  

CVL 1  0.000826 /kWh
CVL 2  0.000826 /kWh
CVL 3  0.000826 /kWh

Rates GPD, GPTU, EIP 
and GSG-2 

CVL 1  0.000826 /kWh
CVL 2  0.000826 /kWh
CVL 3  0.000826 /kWh

Rate LED   0.000826 /kWh
Rate LTILRR  0.000826 /kWh
Rate GML  0.000695 /kWh
Rate GUL  0.000695 /kWh
Rate GU-LED  0.000695 /kWh
Rate GU  0.000695 /kWh
Rate PA  NA  
Rate ROA-R (1)  NA  
Rate ROA-S (1)  NA  
Rate ROA-P (1)  NA  

 
 
 
(1) Customers taking ROA service on December 6, 2013 are excluded from the Power Plant Securitization Charge.  This exclusion 
 does not apply to customers first taking ROA service after December 6, 2013 or to customers taking service on December 6, 

2013 who discontinue taking ROA service any time after December 6, 2013.  Customers who discontinue taking ROA service 
any time after December 6, 2013 and who return to ROA service will pay the Power Plant Securitization Charge applicable to 
the customer's otherwise applicable Company Full Service Rate Schedule. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued July 15, 2022 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s August 2022 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated July 7, 2022 
 in Case No. U-17473 

WiznerD
18

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 
(To add Rate LED) 
 

POWER PLANT SECURITIZATION CHARGE 
 
The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge is authorized pursuant to Rule C9.1, Power Plant Securitization Charges, Initial 
Implementation and True-up Methodology.  The Power Plant Securitization Charge is billed to all full service customers, shown 
in the rate schedules identified below, based upon usage.  This charge shall be shown separately on the customer's bill. 
 
The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge applied to customers' bills is as follows: 
 
 Power Plant 
 Securitization Charge 
  (Case No. U-17473) 
 Effective beginning with the 
Rate Schedule August 2021 Billing Month 
 

Rate RSP $ 0.001197 /kWh
Rate RSH  0.001197 /kWh
Rate RPM  0.001197 /kWh
Rate RSM  0.001197 /kWh
Rate GS  0.001256 /kWh
Rate GSTU  0.001256 /kWh
Rate GSD  0.001256 /kWh
Rate GP  

CVL 1  0.000906 /kWh
CVL 2  0.000906 /kWh
CVL 3  0.000906 /kWh

Rates GPD, GPTU, EIP 
and GSG-2 

CVL 1  0.000906 /kWh
CVL 2  0.000906 /kWh
CVL 3  0.000906 /kWh

Rate LED   0.000906 /kWh
Rate LTILRR  0.000906 /kWh
Rate GML  0.000661 /kWh
Rate GUL  0.000661 /kWh
Rate GU-LED  0.000661 /kWh
Rate GU  0.000661 /kWh
Rate PA  NA  
Rate ROA-R (1)  NA  
Rate ROA-S (1)  NA  
Rate ROA-P (1)  NA  

 
 
 
(1) Customers taking ROA service on December 6, 2013 are excluded from the Power Plant Securitization Charge.  This exclusion 
 does not apply to customers first taking ROA service after December 6, 2013 or to customers taking service on December 6, 

2013 who discontinue taking ROA service any time after December 6, 2013.  Customers who discontinue taking ROA service 
any time after December 6, 2013 and who return to ROA service will pay the Power Plant Securitization Charge applicable to 
the customer's otherwise applicable Company Full Service Rate Schedule. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after December 23, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

WiznerD
26

WiznerD
18



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 

(To update Power Plant Securitization Charge) 

 

POWER PLANT SECURITIZATION CHARGE 
 

The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge is authorized pursuant to Rule C9.1, Power Plant Securitization Charges, Initial 

Implementation and True-up Methodology.  The Power Plant Securitization Charge is billed to all full service customers, shown 

in the rate schedules identified below, based upon usage.  This charge shall be shown separately on the customer's bill. 

 

The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge applied to customers' bills is as follows: 

 

 Power Plant 

 Securitization Charge 

  (Case No. U-17473) 

 Effective beginning with the 

Rate Schedule August 2021 Billing Month 

 

Rate RSP $ 0.001197 /kWh 

Rate RSH  0.001197 /kWh 

Rate RPM  0.001197 /kWh 

 

 

 

Rate RSM  0.001197 /kWh 

Rate GS  0.001256 /kWh 

Rate GSTU  0.001256 /kWh 

Rate GSD  0.001256 /kWh 

Rate GP    
CVL 1  0.000906 /kWh 

CVL 2  0.000906 /kWh 

CVL 3  0.000906 /kWh 

Rates GPD, GPTU, EIP   
and GSG-2   

CVL 1  0.000906 /kWh 

CVL 2  0.000906 /kWh 

CVL 3  0.000906 /kWh 

 Rate LTILRR  0.000906 /kWh 

Rate GML  0.000661 /kWh 

Rate GUL  0.000661 /kWh 

Rate GU-LED  0.000661 /kWh 

Rate GU  0.000661 /kWh 

Rate PA  NA  

Rate ROA-R (1)  NA  

Rate ROA-S (1)  NA  

Rate ROA-P (1)  NA  

 

 

 
(1) Customers taking ROA service on December 6, 2013 are excluded from the Power Plant Securitization Charge.  This exclusion 

 does not apply to customers first taking ROA service after December 6, 2013 or to customers taking service on December 6, 

2013 who discontinue taking ROA service any time after December 6, 2013.  Customers who discontinue taking ROA service 

any time after December 6, 2013 and who return to ROA service will pay the Power Plant Securitization Charge applicable to 

the customer's otherwise applicable Company Full Service Rate Schedule. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued July 27, 2021 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  

Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s August 2021 Billing Month 

President and Chief Executive Officer, 

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated July 27, 2021 

 in Case No. U-17473 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
20963



Rate LTILRR  0.000967 /kWh

ToddM2
New Daily Stamp

WiznerD
17377



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 
(To update Rate Schedules) 
 

POWER PLANT SECURITIZATION CHARGE 
 
The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge is authorized pursuant to Rule C9.1, Power Plant Securitization Charges, Initial 
Implementation and True-up Methodology.  The Power Plant Securitization Charge is billed to all full service customers, shown 
in the rate schedules identified below, based upon usage.  This charge shall be shown separately on the customer's bill. 
 
The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge applied to customers' bills is as follows: 
 
 Power Plant 
 Securitization Charge 
  (Case No. U-17473) 
 Effective beginning with the 
Rate Schedule August 2020 Billing Month 
 

Rate RSP $ 0.001244 /kWh 
Rate RSH  0.001244 /kWh 
Rate RPM  0.001244 /kWh 

 
 
 

Rate RSM  0.001244 /kWh 
Rate GS  0.001342 /kWh 
Rate GSTU  0.001342 /kWh 
Rate GSD  0.001342 /kWh 
Rate GP    

CVL 1  0.000967 /kWh 
CVL 2  0.000967 /kWh 
CVL 3  0.000967 /kWh 

Rates GPD, GPTU, EIP   
and GSG-2   

CVL 1  0.000967 /kWh 
CVL 2  0.000967 /kWh 
CVL 3  0.000967 /kWh 

Rate GML  0.000688 /kWh 
Rate GUL  0.000688 /kWh 
Rate GU-LED  0.000688 /kWh 
Rate GU  0.000688 /kWh 
Rate PA  NA  
Rate ROA-R (1)  NA  
Rate ROA-S (1)  NA  
Rate ROA-P (1)  NA  

 
 
 
(1) Customers taking ROA service on December 6, 2013 are excluded from the Power Plant Securitization Charge.  This exclusion 
 does not apply to customers first taking ROA service after December 6, 2013 or to customers taking service on December 6, 

2013 who discontinue taking ROA service any time after December 6, 2013.  Customers who discontinue taking ROA service 
any time after December 6, 2013 and who return to ROA service will pay the Power Plant Securitization Charge applicable to 
the customer's otherwise applicable Company Full Service Rate Schedule. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
7

ToddM2
New Cnld April Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 

(To update Power Plant Securitization Charge) 

 

POWER PLANT SECURITIZATION CHARGE 
 

The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge is authorized pursuant to Rule C9.1, Power Plant Securitization Charges, Initial 

Implementation and True-up Methodology.  The Power Plant Securitization Charge is billed to all full service customers, shown 

in the rate schedules identified below, based upon usage.  This charge shall be shown separately on the customer's bill. 

 

The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge applied to customers' bills is as follows: 

 

 Power Plant 

 Securitization Charge 

  (Case No. U-17473) 

 Effective beginning with the 

Rate Schedule August 2020 Billing Month 

 

Rate RSP $ 0.001244 /kWh 

Rate RS  0.001244 /kWh 

Rate RDP  0.001244 /kWh 

Rate RDPR  0.001244 /kWh 

Rate REV-1  0.001244 /kWh 

Rate REV-2  0.001244 /kWh 

Rate RT  0.001244 /kWh 

Rate RSH  0.001244 /kWh 

Rate RPM  0.001244 /kWh 

 

 

 

Rate RSM  0.001244 /kWh 

Rate GS  0.001342 /kWh 

Rate GSTU  0.001342 /kWh 

Rate GSD  0.001342 /kWh 

Rate GP    
CVL 1  0.000967 /kWh 

CVL 2  0.000967 /kWh 

CVL 3  0.000967 /kWh 

Rates GPD, GPTU, EIP   
and GSG-2   

CVL 1  0.000967 /kWh 

CVL 2  0.000967 /kWh 

CVL 3  0.000967 /kWh 

Rate GML  0.000688 /kWh 

Rate GUL  0.000688 /kWh 

Rate GU-XL  0.000688 /kWh 

Rate GU  0.000688 /kWh 

Rate PA  NA  

Rate ROA-R (1)  NA  

Rate ROA-S (1)  NA  

Rate ROA-P (1)  NA  

 

 

 
(1) Customers taking ROA service on December 6, 2013 are excluded from the Power Plant Securitization Charge.  This exclusion 

 does not apply to customers first taking ROA service after December 6, 2013 or to customers taking service on December 6, 

2013 who discontinue taking ROA service any time after December 6, 2013.  Customers who discontinue taking ROA service 

any time after December 6, 2013 and who return to ROA service will pay the Power Plant Securitization Charge applicable to 

the customer's otherwise applicable Company Full Service Rate Schedule. 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued July 27, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 

Patti Poppe, the Company’s August 2020 Billing Month 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated July 23, 2020 

 in Case No. U-17473 

WiznerD
cee

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-7.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-7.00 

(To add Rate RSM) 

 

POWER PLANT SECURITIZATION CHARGE 
 

The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge is authorized pursuant to Rule C9.1, Power Plant Securitization Charges, Initial 

Implementation and True-up Methodology.  The Power Plant Securitization Charge is billed to all full service customers, shown 

in the rate schedules identified below, based upon usage.  This charge shall be shown separately on the customer's bill. 

 

The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge applied to customers' bills is as follows: 

 

 Power Plant 

 Securitization Charge 

  (Case No. U-17473) 

 Effective beginning with the 

Rate Schedule August 2019 Billing Month 

 

Rate RSP $ 0.001163 /kWh 

Rate RS  0.001163 /kWh 

Rate RDP  0.001163 /kWh 

Rate RDPR  0.001163 /kWh 

Rate REV-1  0.001163 /kWh 

Rate REV-2  0.001163 /kWh 

Rate RT  0.001163 /kWh 

Rate RSH  0.001163 /kWh 

Rate RPM  0.001163 /kWh 

 

 

 

Rate RSM  0.001163 /kWh 

Rate GS  0.001213 /kWh 

Rate GSTU  0.001213 /kWh 

Rate GSD  0.001213 /kWh 

Rate GP    
CVL 1  0.000836 /kWh 

CVL 2  0.000836 /kWh 

CVL 3  0.000836 /kWh 

Rates GPD, GPTU, EIP   
and GSG-2   

CVL 1  0.000836 /kWh 

CVL 2  0.000836 /kWh 

CVL 3  0.000836 /kWh 

Rate GML  0.000618 /kWh 

Rate GUL  0.000618 /kWh 

Rate GU-XL  0.000618 /kWh 

Rate GU  0.000618 /kWh 

Rate PA  NA  

Rate ROA-R (1)  NA  

Rate ROA-S (1)  NA  

Rate ROA-P (1)  NA  

 

 

 
(1) Customers taking ROA service on December 6, 2013 are excluded from the Power Plant Securitization Charge.  This exclusion 

 does not apply to customers first taking ROA service after December 6, 2013 or to customers taking service on December 6, 

2013 who discontinue taking ROA service any time after December 6, 2013.  Customers who discontinue taking ROA service 

any time after December 6, 2013 and who return to ROA service will pay the Power Plant Securitization Charge applicable to 

the customer's otherwise applicable Company Full Service Rate Schedule. 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued February 7, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 

Patti Poppe, and after June 1, 2020 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated January 9, 2019 

 in Case No. U-20134 

wiznerd
Auto-Date

WiznerD
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-7.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

POWER PLANT SECURITIZATION CHARGE

The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge is authorized pursuant to Rule C9.1, Power Plant Securitization Charges, Initial 
Implementation and True-up Methodology.  The Power Plant Securitization Charge is billed to all full service customers, shown 
in the rate schedules identified below, based upon usage.  This charge shall be shown separately on the customer's bill.

The actual Power Plant Securitization Charge applied to customers' bills is as follows:

Power Plant
Securitization Charge

(Case No. U-17473)
Effective beginning with the

Rate Schedule August 2019 Billing Month

Rate RSP $ 0.001163 /kWh
Rate RS 0.001163 /kWh
Rate RDP 0.001163 /kWh
Rate RDPR 0.001163 /kWh
Rate REV-1 0.001163 /kWh
Rate REV-2 0.001163 /kWh
Rate RT 0.001163 /kWh
Rate RSH 0.001163 /kWh
Rate RPM 0.001163 /kWh
Rate GS 0.001213 /kWh
Rate GSTU 0.001213 /kWh
Rate GSD 0.001213 /kWh
Rate GP    

CVL 1 0.000836 /kWh
CVL 2 0.000836 /kWh
CVL 3 0.000836 /kWh

Rates GPD, GPTU, EIP   
and GSG-2   

CVL 1 0.000836 /kWh
CVL 2 0.000836 /kWh
CVL 3 0.000836 /kWh

Rate GML 0.000618 /kWh
Rate GUL 0.000618 /kWh
Rate GU-XL 0.000618 /kWh
Rate GU 0.000618 /kWh
Rate PA NA
Rate ROA-R (1) NA
Rate ROA-S (1) NA
Rate ROA-P (1) NA

(1) Customers taking ROA service on December 6, 2013 are excluded from the Power Plant Securitization Charge. This exclusion
does not apply to customers first taking ROA service after December 6, 2013 or to customers taking service on December 6, 
2013 who discontinue taking ROA service any time after December 6, 2013. Customers who discontinue taking ROA service 
any time after December 6, 2013 and who return to ROA service will pay the Power Plant Securitization Charge applicable to 
the customer's otherwise applicable Company Full Service Rate Schedule.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

wiznerd
Cancelation Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-7.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-7.10 
(To remove Karn 1 and 2 Bill Credit and  
Securitization Charge for January through June 2024 ) 

KARN 1 AND 2 SECURITIZATION CHARGE 

The actual Karn 1 and 2 Securitization Charge is authorized pursuant to Rule C9.2, Karn 1 and 2 Securitization Charges, Initial 
Implementation and True-up Methodology.  The Karn 1 and 2 Securitization Charge is billed to all full service customers, shown 
in the rate schedules identified below, based upon usage(1).  These charges shall be shown separately on the customer's bill. 
 

The actual Karn 1 and 2 Securitization Charge applied to customers' bills are as follows: 
 

  Karn 1 and 2   
 Securitization Charge   
 (Case No. U-20889)    
  Effective for the July   
 through December 2024   
Rate Schedule Billing Month       
Rates RSP, RSH, RPM and RSM $0.004407/kWh  

Rates GS, GSTU and GSD 0.003320/kWh    

Rate GP 
 CVL 1 0.003653/kWh   
 CVL 2 0.003697/kWh   
 CVL 3 0.003731/kWh   

Rate GPTU 
 CVL 1 0.003447/kWh   
 CVL 2 0.003488/kWh   
 CVL 3 0.003520/kWh   

Rates GPD and GSG-2 
 CVL 1 0.002561/kWh   
 CVL 2 0.002591/kWh   
 CVL 3 0.002615/kWh   

Rate EIP  
 CVL 1 0.002651/kWh   
 CVL 2 0.002683/kWh   
 CVL 3 0.002708/kWh   

Rate LED 
 CVL 1 0.002561/kWh    
 CVL 2 0.002591/kWh    
 CVL 3 0.002615/kWh    

Rate LTILRR 0.002398/kWh    

Rates GML, GUL and GU-LED  0.003166/kWh    

Rate GU 0.003166/kWh   

Rate PA  NA      

Rate ROA-R (1)  NA   
Rate ROA-S (1)  NA   
Rate ROA-P (1)  NA   
  
(1) Customers taking ROA service on December 17, 2020 are excluded from the Karn 1 and 2 Securitization Charge.  This 

exclusion does not apply to customers first taking ROA service after December 17, 2020 or to customers taking service on 
December 17, 2020 who discontinue taking ROA service any time after December 17, 2020.  Customers who discontinue 
taking ROA service any time after December 17, 2020 and who return to ROA service will pay the Karn 1 and 2  
Securitization Charge applicable to the customer's otherwise applicable Company Full Service Rate Schedule. 

 
 
 
 
 

Issued July 23, 2024 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s July 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 in Case No. U-20889 
 and March 1, 2024 in Case No. U-21389 

Deanne Wizner
25

Deanne Wizner
23



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-7.10 
Consumers Energy Company  
(To add Karn 1 and 2 Securitization Charges and Bill Credit) 

KARN 1 AND 2 SECURITIZATION CHARGE 

The actual Karn 1 and 2 Securitization Charge is authorized pursuant to Rule C9.2, Karn 1 and 2 Securitization Charges, Initial 
Implementation and True-up Methodology.  The Karn 1 and 2 Securitization Charge is billed to all full service customers, shown 
in the rate schedules identified below, based upon usage(1).  These charges shall be shown separately on the customer's bill. 
 

The actual Karn 1 and 2 Securitization Charge and Karn 1 and 2 Bill Credit applied to customers' bills are as follows: 
 

  Karn 1 and 2 Karn 1 and 2 Karn 1 and 2 
 Securitization Charge Securitization Charge  Bill Credit (2) 
 (Case No. U-20889) (Case No. U 20889)    (Case No. U 20889)  
  Effective for the January Effective for the July Effective beginning 
 through June 2024 through December 2024  with the January 2024 
Rate Schedule Billing Month Billing Month      Billing Month 
Rates RSP, RSH, RPM and RSM $0.006557/kWh $0.004407/kWh  $(0.004043)/kWh 

Rates GS, GSTU and GSD 0.004989/kWh 0.003320/kWh  (0.003065)/kWh  

Rate GP 
 CVL 1 0.005442/kWh 0.003653/kWh  (0.003359)/kWh 
 CVL 2 0.005507/kWh 0.003697/kWh  (0.003400)/kWh 
 CVL 3 0.005558/kWh 0.003731/kWh  (0.003431)/kWh 

Rate GPTU 
 CVL 1 0.004745/kWh 0.003447/kWh  (0.003053)/kWh 
 CVL 2 0.004802/kWh 0.003488/kWh  (0.003089)/kWh 
 CVL 3 0.004846/kWh 0.003520/kWh  (0.003118)/kWh 

Rates GPD and GSG-2 
 CVL 1 0.003902/kWh 0.002561/kWh  (0.002384)/kWh 
 CVL 2 0.003948/kWh 0.002591/kWh  (0.002412)/kWh 
 CVL 3 0.003985/kWh 0.002615/kWh  (0.002434)/kWh 

Rate EIP  
 CVL 1 0.003888/kWh 0.002651/kWh  (0.002426)/kWh 
 CVL 2 0.003934/kWh 0.002683/kWh  (0.002455)/kWh 
 CVL 3 0.003971/kWh 0.002708/kWh  (0.002478)/kWh 

Rate LED 
 CVL 1 0.003902/kWh 0.002561/kWh   NA 
 CVL 2 0.003948/kWh 0.002591/kWh   NA 
 CVL 3 0.003985/kWh 0.002615/kWh   NA 

Rate LTILRR 0.003319/kWh 0.002398/kWh   NA  

Rates GML, GUL and GU-LED  0.003976/kWh 0.003166/kWh   (0.002697)/kWh  

Rate GU 0.003976/kWh 0.003166/kWh   (0.002697)/kWh 

Rate PA  NA  NA  NA    

Rate ROA-R (1)  NA NA  NA 
Rate ROA-S (1)  NA NA  NA 
Rate ROA-P (1)  NA NA  NA 
  
(1) Customers taking ROA service on December 17, 2020 are excluded from the Karn 1 and 2 Securitization Charge.  This 

exclusion does not apply to customers first taking ROA service after December 17, 2020 or to customers taking service on 
December 17, 2020 who discontinue taking ROA service any time after December 17, 2020.  Customers who discontinue 
taking ROA service any time after December 17, 2020 and who return to ROA service will pay the Karn 1 and 2  
Securitization Charge applicable to the customer's otherwise applicable Company Full Service Rate Schedule. 

(2) Karn 1 and 2 Bill Credit is effective beginning with the January 2024 Billing Month and will terminate with service rendered 
on and after the effective date of Case No. U-21389 in which retail rates are adjusted to remove Karn 1 and 2 assets. 

 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 

WiznerD
11

Deanne Wizner
89



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-8.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-8.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
 
       Retail 
 Description   Full Service Open Access 
 
RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP  
 Residential 1001 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1701 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE RS 
 Residential  1000 2000 
 Provisions 
 Residential With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Applicable 
 Residential With Senior Citizen (RSC) * Applicable Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program 1005 Not Applicable 
 Residential With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1700 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision  Applicable Applicable 
Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE DYNAMIC PROGRAM 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Time-Of-Use (RDP) 1007 Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers –Peak Rewards Time-Of-Use (RDPR) 1008 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Dynamic Pricing With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Dynamic Pricing With Senior Citizen (RSC)* Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Dynamic Pricing With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1700 Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME-OF-DAY SECONDARY RATE RT 
 Residential Time-of-Day  1010  2010 
 Provisions 
 Residential Time-of-Day With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Applicable 
 Residential Time-of-Day With Senior Citizen (RSC)* Applicable Applicable 
 Residential Time-of-Day With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1705 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
 * Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with each other. 
 ** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program. 

*** Peak Reward and Critical Peak Pricing shall not be taken in conjunction with each other. 
**** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 
 

 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-9.00) 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-8.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS

Retail
Description Full Service Open Access

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP
Residential 1001 Not Applicable
Provisions
Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable
Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Senior Citizen (RSC) * Applicable Not Applicable
Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable
Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable
Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable
Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1701 Not Applicable
Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable
Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE RS
Residential 1000 2000
Provisions
Residential With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Applicable
Residential With Senior Citizen (RSC) * Applicable Applicable
Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program 1005 Not Applicable
Residential With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1700 Not Applicable
Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable
Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision Applicable Applicable

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE DYNAMIC PROGRAM
Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Time-Of-Use (RDP) 1007 Not Applicable
Peak Power Savers –Peak Rewards Time-Of-Use (RDPR) 1008 Not Applicable
Provisions
Residential Dynamic Pricing With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable
Residential Dynamic Pricing With Senior Citizen (RSC)* Applicable Not Applicable
Residential Dynamic Pricing With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1700 Not Applicable
Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME-OF-DAY SECONDARY RATE RT
Residential Time-of-Day 1010 2010
Provisions
Residential Time-of-Day With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Applicable
Residential Time-of-Day With Senior Citizen (RSC)* Applicable Applicable
Residential Time-of-Day With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1705 Not Applicable
Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable
Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable

* Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with each other.
** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program.

*** Peak Reward and Critical Peak Pricing shall not be taken in conjunction with each other.
**** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-9.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20649



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-9.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-9.00 
(To update Rate Categories) 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
       Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 
 
RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP  
 Residential 1001 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1700 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH  
 Residential 1040 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Smart Hours With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Smart Hours With Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Smart Hours With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Smart Hours With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1702 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Electric Vehicle Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM  
 Residential 1050 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers – Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1703 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Electric Vehicle Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM  
 Residential 1000 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
 * Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with each other. 
 ** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program or the Distributed Generation Program. 

*** Peak Reward and/or Device Cycling Program shall not be taken in conjunction with Critical Peak Pricing. 
**** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-10.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-9.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-9.00 
(To update Rate Categories) 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
       Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 
 
RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP  
 Residential 1001 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1700 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH  
 Residential 1040 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Smart Hours With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Smart Hours With Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Smart Hours With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Smart Hours With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1702 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM  
 Residential 1050 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers – Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1703 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM  
 Residential 1000 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
 * Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with each other. 
 ** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program or the Distributed Generation Program. 

*** Peak Reward and Critical Peak Pricing shall not be taken in conjunction with each other. 
**** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 

 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-10.00) 
Issued January 14, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

WiznerD
26

WiznerD
21224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-9.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-9.00 
(To reformat page and update Rate Categories) 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
       Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 
 
RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP  
 Residential 1001 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Summer On-Peak Basic With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1700 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH  
 Residential 1040 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Smart Hours With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Smart Hours With Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Smart Hours With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Smart Hours With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1702 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM  
 Residential 1050 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers – Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1703 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM  
 Residential 1000 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
 * Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with each other. 
 ** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program or the Distributed Generation Program. 

*** Peak Reward and Critical Peak Pricing shall not be taken in conjunction with each other. 
**** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 

 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-10.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
7

WiznerD
20963



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-9.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-9.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-8.00) 

 
       Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 
 
EXPERIMENTAL RESIDENTIAL PLUG-IN ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING PROGRAM 
 Residential Electric Vehicle Service (REV-1) 1020 Not Applicable 
 Residential Electric Vehicle Service (REV-1) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1710 Not Applicable 
 Residential Electric Vehicle Service (REV-2) 1030 Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH  
 Residential 1040 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Smart Hours With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Smart Hours With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Smart Hours With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1702 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM  
 Residential 1050 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers – Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Nighttime Savers With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1703 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM  
 Residential 1000 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 
 
 * Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with each other. 
 ** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program. 

*** Peak Reward and Critical Peak Pricing shall not be taken in conjunction with each other. 
**** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 

 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-10.00) 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-9.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-9.00 

(To add Rate RSM) 

 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-8.00) 

 

       Retail 

 Description  Full Service Open Access 

 

EXPERIMENTAL RESIDENTIAL PLUG-IN ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING PROGRAM 

 Residential Electric Vehicle Service (REV-1) 1020 Not Applicable 

 Residential Electric Vehicle Service (REV-1) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1710 Not Applicable 

 Residential Electric Vehicle Service (REV-2) 1030 Not Applicable 

 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 

 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH  

 Residential 1040 Not Applicable 

 Provisions 

 Residential Smart Hours With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 

 Residential Smart Hours With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 

 Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable 

 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 

 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 

 Residential Smart Hours With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1702 Not Applicable 

 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 

 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 

 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM  

 Residential 1050 Not Applicable 

 Provisions 

 Residential Nighttime Savers With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 

 Residential Nighttime Savers With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 

 Residential Nighttime Savers – Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit Applicable Not Applicable 

 Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable 

 Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable 

 Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable 

 Residential Nighttime Savers With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1703 Not Applicable 

 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 

 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 

 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM  

 Residential 1000 Not Applicable 

 Provisions 

 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable 

 Residential Non-Transmitting Meter With Senior Citizen (RSC) *  Applicable Not Applicable 

 Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable 

 

 

 

 * Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with each other. 

 ** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program. 

*** Peak Reward and Critical Peak Pricing shall not be taken in conjunction with each other. 

**** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-10.00) 

Issued February 7, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 

Patti Poppe, and after June 1, 2020 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated January 9, 2019 

 in Case No. U-20134 

wiznerd
Auto-Date

WiznerD
20649



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-9.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS
(Continued From Sheet No. D-8.00)

Retail
Description Full Service Open Access

EXPERIMENTAL RESIDENTIAL PLUG-IN ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING PROGRAM
Residential Electric Vehicle Service (REV-1) 1020 Not Applicable
Residential Electric Vehicle Service (REV-1) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1710 Not Applicable
Residential Electric Vehicle Service (REV-2) 1030 Not Applicable
Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH
Residential 1040 Not Applicable
Provisions
Residential Smart Hours With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable
Residential Smart Hours With Senior Citizen (RSC) * Applicable Not Applicable
Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable
Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable
Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable
Residential Smart Hours With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1702 Not Applicable
Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable
Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM
Residential 1050 Not Applicable
Provisions
Residential Nighttime Savers With Income Assistance (RIA) * Applicable Not Applicable
Residential Nighttime Savers With Senior Citizen (RSC) * Applicable Not Applicable
Residential Nighttime Savers – Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit Applicable Not Applicable
Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Applicable Not Applicable
Peak Power Savers – Peak Reward *** Applicable Not Applicable
Peak Power Savers – Critical Peak Pricing *** Applicable Not Applicable
Residential Nighttime Savers With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1703 Not Applicable
Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable
Green Generation Program **** Applicable Not Applicable

* Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with each other.
** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program.

*** Peak Reward and Critical Peak Pricing shall not be taken in conjunction with each other.
**** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-10.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

wiznerd
Cancelation Stamp



 
M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-10.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-10.00 
(To update Rate Categories) 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-9.00) 

    Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 
 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 
 Commercial 1100 2100 
 Commercial – Temporary Construction Service 1999 Not Applicable 

 Provisions 
 Commercial Billboards/Outdoor Advertising Signs – Dusk to Dawn Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial Billboards/Outdoor Advertising Signs – Fixed Hours of Operation  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial Miscellaneous Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial Resale Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial With Self-Generation (SG) * 1715 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Applicable 
 Demand Response Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision Applicable Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs  Applicable Not Applicable 
 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
 Commercial 1121  Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Commercial With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial With Interruptible Provision (GSI) Applicable Not Applicable 
  Commercial With Self-Generation (SG) * 1716 Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Applicable 
 Demand Response Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial Resale Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs  Applicable Not Applicable 
 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
 Commercial 1120 2120 
 Commercial (100 kW Billing Demand Guarantee) 1140 2140 
 Provisions 
 Commercial Resale Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial With Interruptible Provision (GSI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial With Self-Generation (SG) * 1725 Not Applicable 
 Commercial (100 kW Billing Demand Guarantee) With Self-Generation (SG) * 1735 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Applicable 
 Demand Response Program Applicable Not Applicable  
 Green Generation Program ** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs  Applicable Not Applicable 
 
   *Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program or Distributed Generation Program. 
** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-11.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-10.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-10.00 
(To add GSI Provision) 
 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-9.00) 

    Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 
 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 
 Commercial 1100 2100 
 Commercial – Temporary Construction Service 1999 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Commercial Billboards/Outdoor Advertising Signs – Dusk to Dawn Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial Billboards/Outdoor Advertising Signs – Fixed Hours of Operation  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial Miscellaneous Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial Resale Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial With Self-Generation (SG) * 1715 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision Applicable Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs  Applicable Not Applicable 
 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
 Commercial 1121  Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Commercial With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial With Interruptible Provision (GSI) Applicable Not Applicable 
  Commercial With Self-Generation (SG) * 1716 Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial Resale Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs  Applicable Not Applicable 
 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
 Commercial 1120 2120 
 Commercial (100 kW Billing Demand Guarantee) 1140 2140 
 Provisions 
 Commercial Resale Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial With Interruptible Provision (GSI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial With Self-Generation (SG) * 1725 Not Applicable 
 Commercial (100 kW Billing Demand Guarantee) With Self-Generation (SG) * 1735 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs  Applicable Not Applicable 
 
   *Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program or Distributed Generation Program. 
** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-11.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
7

WiznerD
21224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-10.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-10.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-9.00) 

    Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 
 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 
 Commercial 1100 2100 
 Commercial – Temporary Construction Service 1999 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Commercial Billboards/Outdoor Advertising Signs – Dusk to Dawn Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial Billboards/Outdoor Advertising Signs – Fixed Hours of Operation  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial Miscellaneous Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial Resale Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial With Self-Generation (SG) * 1715 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision Applicable Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs  Applicable Not Applicable 
 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
 Commercial 1121  Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Commercial With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable 
  Commercial With Self-Generation (SG) * 1716 Not Applicable 
 Commercial Resale Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs  Applicable Not Applicable 
 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
 Commercial 1120 2120 
 Commercial (100 kW Billing Demand Guarantee) 1140 2140 
 Provisions 
 Commercial Resale Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial With Self-Generation (SG) * 1725 Not Applicable 
 Commercial (100 kW Billing Demand Guarantee) With Self-Generation (SG) * 1735 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs  Applicable Not Applicable 
 
   *Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program. 
** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-11.00) 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-10.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS
(Continued From Sheet No. D-9.00)

Retail
Description Full Service Open Access

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS
Commercial 1100 2100
Commercial – Temporary Construction Service 1999 Not Applicable
Provisions
Commercial Billboards/Outdoor Advertising Signs – Dusk to Dawn Applicable Not Applicable
Commercial Billboards/Outdoor Advertising Signs – Fixed Hours of Operation Applicable Not Applicable
Commercial Miscellaneous Applicable Not Applicable
Commercial Resale Applicable Applicable
Commercial With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Applicable
Commercial With Self-Generation (SG) * 1715 Not Applicable
Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable
Green Generation Program ** Applicable Not Applicable
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision Applicable Applicable

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU
Commercial 1121 Not Applicable
Provisions
Commercial With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable
Commercial With Self-Generation (SG) * 1716 Not Applicable
Commercial Resale Applicable Not Applicable
Green Generation Program ** Applicable Not Applicable

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD
Commercial 1120 2120
Commercial (100 kW Billing Demand Guarantee) 1140 2140
Provisions
Commercial Resale Applicable Applicable
Commercial With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Applicable
Commercial With Self-Generation (SG) * 1725 Not Applicable
Commercial (100 kW Billing Demand Guarantee) With Self-Generation (SG) * 1735 Not Applicable
Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable
Green Generation Program ** Applicable Not Applicable

*Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program.
** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-11.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20649



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-11.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-11.00 
(To update Rate Categories) 

 
RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-10.00) 
   Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3)   1200 2200 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3)  1210  2210 
 Provisions 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale  Applicable  Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI)  Applicable  Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1745  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1750  Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable  Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable  Applicable 
 Demand Response Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ***   Applicable   Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 Non-Residential Electric Vehicle Programs Applicable Applicable 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3)  1220  2220 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1230 2230 
 Provisions 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale   Applicable  Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Aggregate Peak Demand (GAP) **   Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Aggregate Peak Demand (GAP) ** Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI) **  Applicable Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI) **  Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI)  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI)   Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1755  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1760  Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program   Applicable  Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program   Applicable Applicable 
 Demand Response Program   Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ***  Applicable   Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 Non-Residential Electric Vehicle Programs Not Applicable Applicable 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1280 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1285 Not Applicable  
 Provisions  
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial with Education Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial with Education Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1765 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1770 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Demand Response Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 
 Non-Residential Electric Vehicle Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 ** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program or Distributed Generation Program. 
*** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-12.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-11.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-11.00 
(To update Rate Categories) 

 
RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-10.00) 
   Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3)   1200 2200 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3)  1210  2210 
 Provisions 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale  Applicable  Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI)  Applicable  Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1745  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1750  Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable  Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable  Applicable 
 Demand Response Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ***   Applicable   Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3)  1220  2220 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1230 2230 
 Provisions 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale   Applicable  Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Aggregate Peak Demand (GAP) **   Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Aggregate Peak Demand (GAP) ** Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI) **  Applicable Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI) **  Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI)  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI)   Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1755  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1760  Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program   Applicable  Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program   Applicable Applicable 
 Demand Response Program   Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ***  Applicable   Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1280 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1285 Not Applicable  
 Provisions  
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial with Education Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial with Education Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1765 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1770 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Demand Response Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 ** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program or Distributed Generation Program. 
*** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-12.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
  

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-11.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-11.00 
(To update Rate Schedules) 
 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-10.00) 

   Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3)   1200 2200 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3)  1210  2210 
 Provisions 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale  Applicable  Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI)  Applicable  Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1745  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1750  Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable  Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable  Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ***   Applicable   Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3)  1220  2220 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1230 2230 
 Provisions 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale   Applicable  Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Aggregate Peak Demand (GAP) **   Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Aggregate Peak Demand (GAP) ** Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI) **  Applicable Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI) **  Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI)  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI)   Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1755  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1760  Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program   Applicable  Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program   Applicable Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ***  Applicable   Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1280 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1285 Not Applicable  
 Provisions  
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial with Education Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial with Education Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1765 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1770 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

GENERAL SERVICE ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1250 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1775 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1780 Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable
 Green Generation Program *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 ** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program or Distributed Generation Program. 
*** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-12.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
7

WiznerD
21224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-11.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-11.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-10.00) 

   Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3)   1200 2200 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3)  1210  2210 
 Provisions 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale  Applicable  Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI)  Applicable  Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1745  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1750  Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable  Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ***   Applicable   Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3)  1220  2220 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1230 2230 
 Provisions 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale   Applicable  Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Aggregate Peak Demand (GAP) **   Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Aggregate Peak Demand (GAP) ** Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI) **  Applicable Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI) **  Applicable Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI)  Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI)   Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1755  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) **   1760  Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program   Applicable  Applicable 
 Green Generation Program ***  Applicable   Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1280 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1285 Not Applicable  
 Provisions  
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial with Education Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial with Education Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1765 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1770 Not Applicable 
 Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

GENERAL SERVICE ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1250 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1775 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1780 Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program *** Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 * Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the GEI provision or the Net Metering Program. 
 ** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program. 

*** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-12.00) 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-11.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS
(Continued From Sheet No. D-10.00)

Retail
Description Full Service Open Access

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1200 2200
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1210 2210
Provisions
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Applicable
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI) Applicable Applicable
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1745 Not Applicable
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1750 Not Applicable
Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable
Green Generation Program *** Applicable Not Applicable

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1220 2220
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1230 2230
Provisions
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Applicable
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Applicable
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Aggregate Peak Demand (GAP) ** Applicable Not Applicable
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Aggregate Peak Demand (GAP) ** Applicable Not Applicable
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI) ** Applicable Applicable
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Educational Institution (GEI) ** Applicable Applicable
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI) Applicable Not Applicable
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible (GI) Applicable Not Applicable
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1755 Not Applicable
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1760 Not Applicable
Net Metering Program Applicable Applicable
Green Generation Program *** Applicable Not Applicable

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1280 Not Applicable
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1285 Not Applicable 
Provisions 
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Not Applicable
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) Resale Applicable Not Applicable
Commercial with Education Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable
Industrial with Education Institution (GEI) Applicable Not Applicable
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1765 Not Applicable
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1770 Not Applicable
Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable
Green Generation Program *** Applicable Not Applicable

GENERAL SERVICE ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1250 Not Applicable
Provisions
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1775 Not Applicable
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1780 Not Applicable
Green Generation Program *** Applicable Not Applicable

* Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the GEI provision or the Net Metering Program.
** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program.

*** Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-12.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20649



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-12.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-12.00 
(To Remove Voluntary Large Customer Renewable Energy Program) 

 
RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-11.00) 
   Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 

GENERAL SERVICE ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1250  Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1775  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1780  Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1900 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1910 Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible Applicable Not Applicable 

LONG TERM INDUSTRIAL LOAD RETENTION RATE – LTILRR 
 Industrial 1240 Not Applicable 
 Industrial With Interruptible Available Not Available 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
 Commercial - Primary Service 1320 Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service 100 kW or less 1325 Not Applicable 
 Industrial - Primary Service 1340 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service 100 kW or less 1345 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service greater than 100 kW 1350 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Demand Response Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

EXPERIMENTAL ADVANCED RENEWABLE PROGRAM AR 
 Residential 1015 2015 
 Commercial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GS 1105 2105 
 Industrial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GS 1115 2115 
 Commercial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GSD 1125 2125 
 Industrial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GSD 1135 2135 
 Commercial – Primary Delivery, Rate GP 1205 2205 
 Industrial – Primary Delivery, Rate GP 1215 2215 
 Commercial – Primary Delivery, Rate GPD 1225 2225 
 Industrial – Primary Delivery, Rate GPD 1235 2235 

PILOT SOLAR PROGRAM 
 Residential 1800 Not Applicable 
 Commercial 1825 Not Applicable 
 Industrial 1850 Not Applicable 

*  Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 
 ** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program or Distributed Generation Program. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-13.00) 

Issued September 20, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after August 23, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated August 22, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21374 

Deanne Wizner
9

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-12.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-12.00 
(To reformat page and update Rate Categories) 

 
RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-11.00) 
   Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 

GENERAL SERVICE ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) 1250  Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1775  Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) With Self-Generation (SG) ** 1780  Not Applicable 
 Distributed Generation Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1900 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1910 Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible Applicable Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible Applicable Not Applicable 

LONG TERM INDUSTRIAL LOAD RETENTION RATE – LTILRR 
 Industrial 1240 Not Applicable 
 Industrial With Interruptible Available Not Available 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
 Commercial - Primary Service 1320 Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service 100 kW or less 1325 Not Applicable 
 Industrial - Primary Service 1340 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service 100 kW or less 1345 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service greater than 100 kW 1350 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Demand Response Program Applicable Not Applicable 
 Green Generation * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

EXPERIMENTAL ADVANCED RENEWABLE PROGRAM AR 
 Residential 1015 2015 
 Commercial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GS 1105 2105 
 Industrial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GS 1115 2115 
 Commercial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GSD 1125 2125 
 Industrial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GSD 1135 2135 
 Commercial – Primary Delivery, Rate GP 1205 2205 
 Industrial – Primary Delivery, Rate GP 1215 2215 
 Commercial – Primary Delivery, Rate GPD 1225 2225 
 Industrial – Primary Delivery, Rate GPD 1235 2235 

PILOT SOLAR PROGRAM 
 Residential 1800 Not Applicable 
 Commercial 1825 Not Applicable 
 Industrial 1850 Not Applicable 

VOLUNTARY LARGE CUSTOMER RENEWABLE ENERGY PROGRAM (LC-REP) 
 Commercial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1260 Not Applicable 
 Industrial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1265 Not Applicable 
 Commercial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1270 Not Applicable 
 Industrial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1275 Not Applicable 
 

*  Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 
 ** Provisions shall not be taken in conjunction with the Net Metering Program or Distributed Generation Program. 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-13.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

WiznerD
28

Deanne Wizner
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-12.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-12.00 

(To reformat page, add Large Economic Development Rate 

and add Long Term Industrial Load Retention Rate) 

 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-11.00) 

   Retail 

 Description  Full Service Open Access 
 

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 

 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1900 Not Applicable 

 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) 1910 Not Applicable 

 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible Applicable Not Applicable 

 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2 or 3) With Interruptible Applicable Not Applicable 

 

LONG TERM INDUSTRIAL LOAD RETENTION RATE – LTILRR 

 Industrial 1240 Not Applicable 

 Industrial With Interruptible Available Not Available 

 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 

 Commercial - Primary Service 1320 Not Applicable 

 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service 100 kW or less 1325 Not Applicable 

 Industrial - Primary Service 1340 Not Applicable 

 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service 100 kW or less 1345 Not Applicable 

 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service greater than 100 kW 1350 Not Applicable 

 Provisions 

 Green Generation * Applicable Not Applicable 

 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

EXPERIMENTAL ADVANCED RENEWABLE PROGRAM AR 

 Residential 1015 2015 

 Commercial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GS 1105 2105 

 Industrial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GS 1115 2115 

 Commercial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GSD 1125 2125 

 Industrial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GSD 1135 2135 

 Commercial – Primary Delivery, Rate GP 1205 2205 

 Industrial – Primary Delivery, Rate GP 1215 2215 

 Commercial – Primary Delivery, Rate GPD 1225 2225 

 Industrial – Primary Delivery, Rate GPD 1235 2235 

 

PILOT SOLAR PROGRAM 

 Residential 1800 Not Applicable 

 Commercial 1825 Not Applicable 

 Industrial 1850 Not Applicable 

 

VOLUNTARY LARGE CUSTOMER RENEWABLE ENERGY PROGRAM (LC-REP) 

 Commercial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1260 Not Applicable 

 Industrial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1265 Not Applicable 

 Commercial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1270 Not Applicable 

 Industrial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1275 Not Applicable 

 

 

 

 

*  Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-13.00) 

Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 

Garrick J. Rochow, and after December 23, 2021 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated December 22, 2021 in Case No. U-21160 

 and December 17, 2020 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
26

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-12.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-12.00 
(To revise Voluntary Large Customer Renewable Energy Program name) 
 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-11.00) 

   Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 
 
EXPERIMENTAL ADVANCED RENEWABLE PROGRAM AR 
 Residential 1015 2015 
 Commercial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GS 1105 2105 
 Industrial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GS 1115 2115 
 Commercial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GSD 1125 2125 
 Industrial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GSD 1135 2135 
 Commercial – Primary Delivery, Rate GP 1205 2205 
 Industrial – Primary Delivery, Rate GP 1215 2215 
 Commercial – Primary Delivery, Rate GPD 1225 2225 
 Industrial – Primary Delivery, Rate GPD 1235 2235 
 
PILOT SOLAR PROGRAM 
 Residential 1800 Not Applicable 
 Commercial 1825 Not Applicable 
 Industrial 1850 Not Applicable 
 
VOLUNTARY LARGE CUSTOMER RENEWABLE ENERGY PROGRAM (LC-REP) 
 Commercial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1260 Not Applicable 
 Industrial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1265 Not Applicable 
 Commercial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1270 Not Applicable 
 Industrial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1275 Not Applicable 
 
GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
 Commercial - Primary Service 1320 Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service 100 kW or less 1325 Not Applicable 
 Industrial - Primary Service 1340 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service 100 kW or less 1345 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service greater than 100 kW 1350 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Green Generation * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 
 
 
 

*  Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-13.00) 
Issued September 14, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after September 10, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 9, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20984 

WiznerD
15

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-12.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-12.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-11.00) 

   Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 
 
EXPERIMENTAL ADVANCED RENEWABLE PROGRAM AR 
 Residential 1015 2015 
 Commercial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GS 1105 2105 
 Industrial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GS 1115 2115 
 Commercial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GSD 1125 2125 
 Industrial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GSD 1135 2135 
 Commercial – Primary Delivery, Rate GP 1205 2205 
 Industrial – Primary Delivery, Rate GP 1215 2215 
 Commercial – Primary Delivery, Rate GPD 1225 2225 
 Industrial – Primary Delivery, Rate GPD 1235 2235 
 
PILOT SOLAR PROGRAM 
 Residential 1800 Not Applicable 
 Commercial 1825 Not Applicable 
 Industrial 1850 Not Applicable 
 
VOLUNTARY LARGE CUSTOMER RENEWABLE ENERGY PILOT (LC-REP) PROGRAM 
 Commercial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1260 Not Applicable 
 Industrial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1265 Not Applicable 
 Commercial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1270 Not Applicable 
 Industrial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1275 Not Applicable 
 
GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
 Commercial - Primary Service 1320 Not Applicable 
 Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service 100 kW or less 1325 Not Applicable 
 Industrial - Primary Service 1340 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service 100 kW or less 1345 Not Applicable 
 Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service greater than 100 kW 1350 Not Applicable 
 Provisions 
 Green Generation * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 
 
 
 

*  Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-13.00) 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-12.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS
(Continued From Sheet No. D-11.00)

Retail
Description Full Service Open Access

EXPERIMENTAL ADVANCED RENEWABLE PROGRAM AR
Residential 1015 2015
Commercial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GS 1105 2105
Industrial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GS 1115 2115
Commercial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GSD 1125 2125
Industrial – Secondary Delivery, Rate GSD 1135 2135
Commercial – Primary Delivery, Rate GP 1205 2205
Industrial – Primary Delivery, Rate GP 1215 2215
Commercial – Primary Delivery, Rate GPD 1225 2225
Industrial – Primary Delivery, Rate GPD 1235 2235

PILOT SOLAR PROGRAM
Residential 1800 Not Applicable
Commercial 1825 Not Applicable
Industrial 1850 Not Applicable

VOLUNTARY LARGE CUSTOMER RENEWABLE ENERGY PILOT (LC-REP) PROGRAM
Commercial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1260 Not Applicable
Industrial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1265 Not Applicable
Commercial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1270 Not Applicable
Industrial – (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Delivery 1275 Not Applicable

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2
Commercial - Primary Service 1320 Not Applicable
Commercial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service 100 kW or less 1325 Not Applicable
Industrial - Primary Service 1340 Not Applicable
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service 100 kW or less 1345 Not Applicable
Industrial (Customer Voltage Level 1, 2, or 3) - Primary Service greater than 100 kW 1350 Not Applicable
Provisions
Green Generation * Applicable Not Applicable

*  Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-13.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20649



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-13.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-13.00 
(To update Rate Categories) 
 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-12.00) 

   Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 
GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML  
 Commercial – Secondary Metered Service 1400 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Primary Metered Service 1405 Not Applicable  
 Provisions  Not Applicable  
 Net Metering Program Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 
GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 
 Commercial – Customer-Owned Incandescent Luminaire 1410 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Customer-Owned Mercury Vapor Luminaire 1415 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Customer-Owned High-Pressure Sodium Luminaire 1420 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Customer-Owned Metal Halide Luminaire 1425 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Company-Owned Incandescent Luminaire 1430 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Company-Owned Fluorescent Luminaire 1435 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Company-Owned Mercury Vapor Luminaire 1440 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Company-Owned High-Pressure Sodium Luminaire 1445 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Company-Owned Metal Halide Luminaire 1450 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Outdoor Area Lighting 1455 Not Applicable  
 Industrial – Outdoor Area Lighting 1460 Not Applicable  
 Provisions  
 Green Generation Program * Applicable  Not Applicable  
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 
GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED  
 Commercial – Company-Owned Secondary Service, LED 1600 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Customer-Owned Secondary Service, LED 1650 Not Applicable  
 Provisions 
 Green Generation Program * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 
GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED RATE GU  
 Commercial – Secondary Service 1500 Not Applicable  
 Provisions  
 Commercial – Lighting Service Applicable  Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Traffic Lighting Service Applicable  Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Cable Television (CATV) Service Applicable  Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Wireless Access Service Applicable  Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Security Camera Service Applicable  Not Applicable  
 Green Generation Program * Applicable  Not Applicable 
  Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SPECIAL CONTRACTS  
 Commercial 1150 Not Applicable 

 
 
* Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 

 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
7

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-13.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-13.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-12.00) 

   Retail 
 Description  Full Service Open Access 
GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML  
 Commercial – Secondary Metered Service 1400 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Primary Metered Service 1405 Not Applicable  
 Provisions  Not Applicable  
 Net Metering Program Applicable  Not Applicable 
 Green Generation Program * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 
GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 
 Commercial – Customer-Owned Incandescent Luminaire 1410 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Customer-Owned Mercury Vapor Luminaire 1415 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Customer-Owned High-Pressure Sodium Luminaire 1420 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Customer-Owned Metal Halide Luminaire 1425 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Company-Owned Incandescent Luminaire 1430 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Company-Owned Fluorescent Luminaire 1435 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Company-Owned Mercury Vapor Luminaire 1440 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Company-Owned High-Pressure Sodium Luminaire 1445 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Company-Owned Metal Halide Luminaire 1450 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Outdoor Area Lighting 1455 Not Applicable  
 Industrial – Outdoor Area Lighting 1460 Not Applicable  
 Provisions  
 Green Generation Program * Applicable  Not Applicable  
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 
GENERAL UNMETERED EXPERIMENTAL LIGHTING RATE GU-XL  
 Commercial – Company-Owned Secondary Service, XL 1600 Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Customer-Owned Secondary Service, XL 1650 Not Applicable  
 Provisions 
 Green Generation Program * Applicable Not Applicable 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 
GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED RATE GU  
 Commercial – Secondary Service 1500 Not Applicable  
 Provisions  
 Commercial – Lighting Service Applicable  Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Traffic Lighting Service Applicable  Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Cable Television (CATV) Service Applicable  Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Wireless Access Service Applicable  Not Applicable  
 Commercial – Security Camera Service Applicable  Not Applicable  
 Green Generation Program * Applicable  Not Applicable 
  Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs Applicable Not Applicable 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SPECIAL CONTRACTS  
 Commercial 1150 Not Applicable 

 
 
* Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019. 

 
 
 
 
 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 

WiznerD
28
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-13.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RATE CATEGORIES AND PROVISIONS
(Continued From Sheet No. D-12.00)

Retail
Description Full Service Open Access

GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML
Commercial – Secondary Metered Service 1400 Not Applicable 
Commercial – Primary Metered Service 1405 Not Applicable 
Provisions Not Applicable 
Net Metering Program Applicable Not Applicable
Green Generation Program * Applicable Not Applicable

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL
Commercial – Customer-Owned Incandescent Luminaire 1410 Not Applicable 
Commercial – Customer-Owned Mercury Vapor Luminaire 1415 Not Applicable 
Commercial – Customer-Owned High-Pressure Sodium Luminaire 1420 Not Applicable 
Commercial – Customer-Owned Metal Halide Luminaire 1425 Not Applicable 
Commercial – Company-Owned Incandescent Luminaire 1430 Not Applicable 
Commercial – Company-Owned Fluorescent Luminaire 1435 Not Applicable 
Commercial – Company-Owned Mercury Vapor Luminaire 1440 Not Applicable 
Commercial – Company-Owned High-Pressure Sodium Luminaire 1445 Not Applicable 
Commercial – Company-Owned Metal Halide Luminaire 1450 Not Applicable 
Commercial – Outdoor Area Lighting 1455 Not Applicable 
Industrial – Outdoor Area Lighting 1460 Not Applicable 
Provisions 
Green Generation Program * Applicable Not Applicable 

GENERAL UNMETERED EXPERIMENTAL LIGHTING RATE GU-XL
Commercial – Company-Owned Secondary Service, XL 1600 Not Applicable 
Commercial – Customer-Owned Secondary Service, XL 1650 Not Applicable 
Provisions
Green Generation Program * Applicable Not Applicable

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED RATE GU 
Commercial – Secondary Service 1500 Not Applicable 
Provisions 
Commercial – Lighting Service Applicable Not Applicable 
Commercial – Traffic Lighting Service Applicable Not Applicable 
Commercial – Cable Television (CATV) Service Applicable Not Applicable 
Commercial – Wireless Access Service Applicable Not Applicable 
Commercial – Security Camera Service Applicable Not Applicable 
Green Generation Program * Applicable Not Applicable

GENERAL SERVICE SPECIAL CONTRACTS
Commercial 1150 Not Applicable

* Closed to new customers, effective April 5, 2019.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20649



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 

Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service Customer desiring electric service for any usual 

residential use in: (i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other 
similarly occupied buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily 
dwellings containing up to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase 
equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or  

 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, except as provided for below. 
 
 Service for charging Electric Vehicles is available on this rate and shall not exceed 9.6 kW, except as provided for below.  

Electric Vehicle charging equipment is not included in the total connected load of the home for purpose of this section. 
 
 Individual equipment exceeding 3 hp or 3 kW, Electric Vehicle charging equipment exceeding 9.6 kW or total household 

load exceeding 10 kW may be subject to additional charges in accordance with Rule C6., Distribution Systems, Line 
Extensions and Service Connections.  Such charges shall only apply to the extent the cost exceeds that of ensuring the 
connecting equipment matches that provided as standard to new residential customers. 

 
 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage; or (v) Rule C5.5 – 
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision participants. 

 
 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-15.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$ 0.086217 $ 0.005990 $0.092207 per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

  
$ 0.132272 $ 0.008912 $0.141184 per kWh for On-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

  $ 0.082887 $ 0.004667 $0.087554 per kWh for all kWh between October 1 and May 31 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.074267 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown on 
Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 

Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service Customer desiring electric service for any usual 

residential use in: (i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other 
similarly occupied buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily 
dwellings containing up to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase 
equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or  

 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, except as provided for below. 
 
 Service for charging Electric Vehicles is available on this rate and shall not exceed 9.6 kW, except as provided for below.  

Electric Vehicle charging equipment is not included in the total connected load of the home for purpose of this section. 
 
 Individual equipment exceeding 3 hp or 3 kW, Electric Vehicle charging equipment exceeding 9.6 kW or total household 

load exceeding 10 kW may be subject to additional charges in accordance with Rule C6., Distribution Systems, Line 
Extensions and Service Connections.  Such charges shall only apply to the extent the cost exceeds that of ensuring the 
connecting equipment matches that provided as standard to new residential customers. 

 
 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage; or (v) Rule C5.5 – 
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision participants. 

 
 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-15.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$ 0.070713 $ 0.032567 $0.103280 per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

  
$ 0.109931 $ 0.048453 $0.158384 per kWh for On-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

  $ 0.069821 $ 0.025374 $0.095195 per kWh for all kWh between October 1 and May 31 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.064152 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown on 
Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

WiznerD
11
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
(To update Availability and revise prices) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 

Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service Customer desiring electric service for any usual 

residential use in: (i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other 
similarly occupied buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily 
dwellings containing up to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase 
equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or  

 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, except as provided for below. 
 
 Service for charging Electric Vehicles is available on this rate and shall not exceed 9.6 kW, except as provided for below.  

Electric Vehicle charging equipment is not included in the total connected load of the home for purpose of this section. 
 
 Individual equipment exceeding 3 hp or 3 kW, Electric Vehicle charging equipment exceeding 9.6 kW or total household 

load exceeding 10 kW may be subject to additional charges in accordance with Rule C6., Distribution Systems, Line 
Extensions and Service Connections.  Such charges shall only apply to the extent the cost exceeds that of ensuring the 
connecting equipment matches that provided as standard to new residential customers. 

 
 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage; or (v) Rule C5.5 – 
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision participants. 

 
 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-15.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$ 0.070713 $ 0.032567 $0.103280 per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

  
$ 0.109931 $ 0.048453 $0.158384 per kWh for On-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

  $ 0.069821 $ 0.025374 $0.095195 per kWh for all kWh between October 1 and May 31 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.064152 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service Customer desiring electric service for any usual 

residential use in: (i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other 
similarly occupied buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily 
dwellings containing up to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase 
equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or  

 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, without the specific consent of the Company. 
 
 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage; or (v) Rule C5.5 – 
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision participants. 

 
 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-15.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Energy Charge:   

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

$ 0.058841 $ 0.041238 $0.100079 per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

$ 0.087901 $ 0.061354 $0.149255 per kWh for On-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 
  $ 0.058608 $ 0.040126 $0.098734 per kWh for all kWh between October 1 and May 31 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month

 Distribution Charge: $0.059076 per kWh for all kWh

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
21224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service Customer desiring electric service for any usual 

residential use in: (i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other 
similarly occupied buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily 
dwellings containing up to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase 
equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or  

 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, without the specific consent of the Company. 
 
 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage; or (v) Rule C5.5 – 
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision participants. 

 
 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-15.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Energy Charge:   

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

$ 0.058850 $ 0.041027 $0.099877 per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

$ 0.087914 $ 0.061040 $0.148954 per kWh for On-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 
  $ 0.058620 $ 0.039917 $0.098537 per kWh for all kWh between October 1 and May 31 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month

 Distribution Charge: $0.058971 per kWh for all kWh

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service Customer desiring electric service for any usual 

residential use in: (i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other 
similarly occupied buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily 
dwellings containing up to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase 
equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or  

 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, without the specific consent of the Company. 
 
 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage; or (v) Rule C5.5 – 
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision participants. 

 
 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-15.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$ 0.055119 $ 0.045530 $0.100649 per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

  
$ 0.081916 $ 0.067740 $0.149656 per kWh for On-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

  $ 0.055841 $ 0.044655 $0.100496 per kWh for all kWh between October 1 and May 31 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.055826 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
7
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-14.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-14.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service Customer desiring electric service for any usual 

residential use in: (i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other 
similarly occupied buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily 
dwellings containing up to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase 
equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or  

 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, without the specific consent of the Company. 
 
 The Residential Summer On-Peak Basic Rate Pilot will commence by June 1, 2019.  Customer eligibility to participate in 

the Pilot is determined solely by the Company.  Selected customers must remain in the pilot through December 31, 2019.   
 
 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage; or (v) Rule C5.5 – 
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision participants. 

 
 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-15.00) 
Issued May 26, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after June 1, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated May 19, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20134 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$ 0.065734 $ 0.038351 $0.104085 per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

  
$ 0.065734 $ 0.038351 $0.104085 per kWh for On-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

  $ 0.061121 $ 0.035660 $0.096781 per kWh for all kWh between October 1 and May 31 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge: $7.50 per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.047054 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-14.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP
Availability:

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service Customer desiring electric service for any usual 
residential use in: (i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other 
similarly occupied buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily 
dwellings containing up to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase 
equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 
3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, without the specific consent of the Company.

The Residential Summer On-Peak Basic Rate Pilot will commence by June 1, 2019.  Customer eligibility to participate in 
the Pilot is determined solely by the Company.  Selected customers must remain in the pilot through December 31, 2019.  

This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served
through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage; or (v) Rule C5.5 –
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision participants.

Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 
only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book.

Nature of Service:

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Monthly Rate:

(Continued on Sheet No. D-15.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total

$ 0.061121 $ 0.035660 $0.096781 per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30

$ 0.090785 $ 0.052967 $0.143752 per kWh for On-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30
$ 0.061121 $ 0.035660 $0.096781 per kWh for all kWh between October 1 and May 31

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

System Access Charge: $7.50 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.047054 per kWh for all kWh
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-15.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-15.00 
(To revise RIA and LIAC) 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-14.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 
 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the total household income does not exceed 150% 

of the Federal Poverty level, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 

 1. A Home Heating Credit energy draft 
 2. State Emergency Relief 
 3. Assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
 4. Medicaid 

If a customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return.  

 The monthly credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Income Assistance Credit:  $(8.00) per customer per month 
 If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges. 
 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 
Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of 
customers enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC 
funding on an annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be 
carried over into the subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need and with 
total household income that does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 
1. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 

months 
2. Customers who have received assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit energy draft 
4. A State Emergency Relief program 
5. Medicaid 
6. Customers that have participated in a Supplementary Nutrition Assistance Program where the total household 

income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months. 

If the customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 
 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 

If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 

Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC.  

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 

 When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 
credit shall be applied during all billing months.  

 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00)  per customer per month 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA). 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-16.00) 
Issued June 15, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after June 10, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated June 9, 2021 
 in Case No. U-21043 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-15.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-15.00 
(To revise rates) 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-14.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 

 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the household receives a Home Heating Credit 
(HHC) in the State of Michigan, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. For an income assistance customer 
to qualify for this credit the Company shall require annual evidence of the HHC energy draft or warrant. The customer 
may also qualify for this credit by meeting the requirements under Rule B2, Consumer Standards and Billing Practices 
for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.102, Definitions; A to F. Confirmation shall be required by an authorized 
State or Federal agency to verify that the customer’s total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal 
poverty level. 

 The monthly credit for the residential Income Assistance Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Income Assistance Credit:  $(8.00) per customer per month 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 

Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of customers 
enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC funding on an 
annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be carried over into the 
subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need chosen from one or more of 
the following eligibility criteria: 

1. Customers with an approved critical care certification where the total household income does not exceed 150% of 
the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months, as verified by an authorized State, Federal or community 
agency. 

2. Customers who are enrolled in the Company’s Consumers Affordable Resources for Energy (CARE) program. 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit in the previous 12 months. 
4. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level as verified by an 

authorized State, Federal or community agency. 

The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 

 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 

If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 

Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC.  

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 

 When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 
credit shall be applied during all billing months.  

 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00)  per customer per month 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA). 

  

 
 
 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-16.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-15.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP
(Continued From Sheet No. D-14.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA):

When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the household receives a Home Heating Credit
(HHC) in the State of Michigan, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. For an income assistance customer 
to qualify for this credit the Company shall require annual evidence of the HHC energy draft or warrant. The customer 
may also qualify for this credit by meeting the requirements under Rule B2, Consumer Standards and Billing Practices 
for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.102, Definitions; A to F. Confirmation shall be required by an authorized 
State or Federal agency to verify that the customer’s total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal 
poverty level.

The monthly credit for the residential Income Assistance Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Income Assistance Credit: $(7.50) per customer per month

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC).

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC):

When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 
credit shall be applied during all billing months. 

The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers.

Senior Citizen Credit: $(3.75) per customer per month

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA).

Peak Power Savers:

Customers can elect to participate in the Air Conditioning Peak Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as 
described in this tariff.  When a customer participated in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned 
under the Peak Reward is compared to the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioning Peak Cycling Program Credit.  The 
greater of the two credits will be applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a 
single billing month.  Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price 
Program.

Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program – (Available on a Date to be Announced by the Company):
A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company’s voluntary Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program for load management of eligible 
electric central air conditioning, central heat pump, or other qualifying electric equipment.  Customer eligibility to 
participate is determined solely by the Company.  The Company will accept a customer’s central air conditioning, 
central heat pump, and other qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it has the capability to be 
controlled by the Company.  Load Management of a customer’s swimming pool pump is permitted under this program 
only if the customer is allowing Load Management of their air conditioner or heat pump unit.  The Company will 
install the required equipment as the customer’s premises which will allow Load Management upon signal from the 
Company.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s 
expense.  Equipment installations must conform to the Company’s specifications.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-16.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-16.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-16.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-15.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Device Cycling Program  

A customer who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the Company’s voluntary Device 
Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric equipment, including air conditioning and water heaters.  A 
customer participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an Aggregator of 
Retail Customers during any MISO season.  Customer eligibility to participate is determined solely by the Company and 
Device Cycling Program Credits may be taken in conjunction with one another.  The Company will accept a customer’s 
qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it has the capability to be controlled by the Company or with a 
contractual agreement with a landlord if the customer is not the property owner.  The Company will install the required 
equipment at the premises which will allow load management upon signal from the Company.  When load management 
equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will be auto-enrolled into the Device Cycling Program.  Upon move 
in, the customer will be notified confirming participation in the Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  
Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  
Equipment installations must conform to the Company’s specifications. 

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s credit earned from their incremental savings through Peak 
Reward is compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will be 
applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer’s enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company’s equipment or 
any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service.  The Company reserves the right to call test events between 
October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in the Device Cycling Program. 

Load management may occur on non-holiday weekdays between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for no more than an 
eight hour period in any one day throughout the year for customers with water heater equipment, while customers with air 
conditioning equipment will experience load management during the summer billing months of June through September 
only.  Load management may be implemented for, but not limited to, maintaining system integrity, making an emergency 
purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load 
management may occur on any day, during any hour, and for any length of time during a declared emergency event as 
directed by MISO. 

The customer may contact the Company to request to override a load management event for one load management event 
during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that load 
management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override request 
was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same calendar year, 
the Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in the 
Company’s Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Device Cycling Program. 

The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month during the billing  
   months of June – September 

 Water Heater Cycling Credit: $(1.88) per customer per month for all billing months 

  

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-17.00) 

Issued August 30, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-16.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-16.00 
(To revise Device Cycling Program) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-15.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Device Cycling Program  

A customer who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the Company’s voluntary Device 
Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric equipment, including air conditioning and water heaters.  
Customer eligibility to participate is determined solely by the Company and Device Cycling Program Credits may be taken 
in conjunction with one another.  The Company will accept a customer’s qualifying electric equipment under this program 
only if it has the capability to be controlled by the Company or with a contractual agreement with a landlord if the customer 
is not the property owner.  The Company will install the required equipment at the premises which will allow load 
management upon signal from the Company.  When load management equipment is installed at a premises, future 
customers will be auto-enrolled into the Device Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer will be notified confirming 
participation in the Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, 
maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must conform to the 
Company’s specifications. 

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s credit earned from their incremental savings through Peak 
Reward is compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will be 
applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer’s enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company’s equipment or 
any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service.  The Company reserves the right to call test events between 
October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in the Device Cycling Program. 

Load management may occur on non-holiday weekdays between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for no more than an 
eight hour period in any one day throughout the year for customers with water heater equipment, while customers with air 
conditioning equipment will experience load management during the summer billing months of June through September 
only.  Load management may be implemented for, but not limited to, maintaining system integrity, making an emergency 
purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load 
management may occur on any day, during any hour, and for any length of time during a declared emergency event as 
directed by MISO. 

The customer may contact the Company to request to override a load management event for one load management event 
during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that load 
management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override request 
was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same calendar year, 
the Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in the 
Company’s Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Device Cycling Program. 

The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month during the billing  
   months of June – September 

 Water Heater Cycling Credit: $(1.88) per customer per month for all billing months 

  

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-17.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-16.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-16.00 
(To revise Device Cycling Program Credits) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-15.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Peak Power Savers: 

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned under the Peak Reward is 
compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will be applied to the 
customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month.  Customers participating in 
the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program.  The Company reserves the right to call test 
events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in Peak Power Savers Programs. 

 Device Cycling Program  

A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company’s voluntary Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric 
equipment, including air conditioning, water heaters, generators and other qualifying equipment.  Customer eligibility 
to participate is determined solely by the Company.  Device Cycling Program Credits may be taken in conjunction with 
one another, except for the Generator Credit which cannot be taken in conjunction with any other Device Cycling 
Program credit(s). The Company will accept a customer’s qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it 
has the capability to be controlled by the Company.  The Company will install the required equipment as the 
customer’s premises which will allow Load Management upon signal from the Company.  When Load Management 
equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will be auto-enrolled into the Peak Power Savers - Device 
Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer will be notified confirming participation in the Peak Power Savers - 
Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained 
and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must conform to the Company’s 
specifications. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer’s enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company’s 
equipment or any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service. 

Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for 
no more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load management may be implemented for, but not limited to, 
maintaining system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system 
generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load Management may only occur outside of the hours of 7:00 
AM and 8:00 PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO. 

The customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management 
event during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that Load 
Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override 
request was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same 
calendar year, the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in 
the Company’s Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling 
Program. 

The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month during the billing  
  months of June – September 

 Water Heater Cycling Credit: $(1.88) per customer per month for all billing months 

 Generator Credit: $(12.99) per customer per month for all billing months 

  

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-17.00) 

Issued December 15, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-16.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-16.00 
(To revise Device Cycling Program) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-15.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Peak Power Savers: 

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned under the Peak Reward is 
compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will be applied to the 
customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month.  Customers participating in 
the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program.  The Company reserves the right to call test 
events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in Peak Power Savers Programs. 

 Device Cycling Program  

A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company’s voluntary Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric 
equipment, including air conditioning, water heaters, generators and other qualifying equipment.  Customer eligibility 
to participate is determined solely by the Company.  Device Cycling Program Credits may be taken in conjunction with 
one another, except for the Generator Credit which cannot be taken in conjunction with any other Device Cycling 
Program credit(s). The Company will accept a customer’s qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it 
has the capability to be controlled by the Company.  The Company will install the required equipment as the 
customer’s premises which will allow Load Management upon signal from the Company.  When Load Management 
equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will be auto-enrolled into the Peak Power Savers - Device 
Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer will be notified confirming participation in the Peak Power Savers - 
Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained 
and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must conform to the Company’s 
specifications. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer’s enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company’s 
equipment or any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service. 

Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for 
no more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load management may be implemented for, but not limited to, 
maintaining system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system 
generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load Management may only occur outside of the hours of 7:00 
AM and 8:00 PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO. 

The customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management 
event during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that Load 
Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override 
request was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same 
calendar year, the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in 
the Company’s Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling 
Program. 

The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month during the billing  
  months of June – September 

 Water Heater Cycling Credit: $(3.20) per customer per month for all billing months 

 Generator Credit: $(22.40) per customer per month for all billing months 

  

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-17.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-16.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-16.00 
(To rename Device Cycling Program) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-15.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Peak Power Savers: 

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned under the Peak Reward is 
compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will be applied to the 
customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month.  Customers participating in 
the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program.  The Company reserves the right to call test 
events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in Peak Power Savers Programs. 

 Device Cycling Program  

A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company’s voluntary Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric 
equipment, including central air conditioning, water heaters, generators and other qualifying equipment.  Customer 
eligibility to participate is determined solely by the Company.  Device Cycling Program Credits may be taken in 
conjunction with one another. The Company will accept a customer’s qualifying electric equipment under this program 
only if it has the capability to be controlled by the Company.  The Company will install the required equipment as the 
customer’s premises which will allow Load Management upon signal from the Company.  When Load Management 
equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will be auto-enrolled into the Peak Power Savers - Device 
Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer will be notified confirming participation in the Peak Power Savers - 
Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained 
and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must conform to the Company’s 
specifications. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer’s enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company’s 
equipment or any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service. 

Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for 
no more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load management may be implemented for, but not limited to, 
maintaining system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system 
generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load Management may only occur outside of the hours of 7:00 
AM and 8:00 PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO. 

The customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management 
event during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that Load 
Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override 
request was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same 
calendar year, the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in 
the Company’s Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling 
Program. 

The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month during the billing  
  months of June – September 

 Water Heater Cycling Credit: $(3.20) per customer per month for all billing months 

 Generator Credit: $(22.40) per customer per month for all billing months 

  

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-17.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

WiznerD
26

WiznerD
21224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-16.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-16.00 
(To reformat page and revise Peak Power Savers) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-15.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Peak Power Savers: 

Customers can elect to participate in the Air Conditioning Peak Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as 
described in this tariff.  When a customer participated in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned 
under the Peak Reward is compared to the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioning Peak Cycling Program Credit.  The 
greater of the two credits will be applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a 
single billing month.  Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price 
Program.  The Company reserves the right to call test events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in 
Peak Power Savers Programs. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program  

A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company’s voluntary Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program for load management of eligible 
electric central air conditioning, central heat pump, or other qualifying electric equipment.  Customer eligibility to 
participate is determined solely by the Company.  The Company will accept a customer’s central air conditioning, 
central heat pump, and other qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it has the capability to be 
controlled by the Company.  Load Management of a customer’s swimming pool pump is permitted under this program 
only if the customer is allowing Load Management of their air conditioner or heat pump unit.  The Company will 
install the required equipment as the customer’s premises which will allow Load Management upon signal from the 
Company.  When Load Management equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will be auto-enrolled into 
the Peak Power Savers-Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program.  Upon move-in, the customer will be notified 
confirming participation in the Peak Power Savers-Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program and will have 30 days to 
opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s 
expense.  Equipment installations must conform to the Company’s specifications. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer’s enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company’s 
equipment or any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service. 

Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for 
no more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load management may be implemented for, but not limited to, 
maintaining system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system 
generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load Management may only occur outside of the hours of 7:00 
AM and 8:00 PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO. 

The customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management 
event during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that Load 
Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override 
request was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same 
calendar year, the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in 
the Company’s Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner 
Peak Cycling Program. 

The monthly credit for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month during the billing  
   months of June – September 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-16.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP
(Continued From Sheet No. D-15.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Peak Power Savers: (Contd)

Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program: (Contd)

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer’s enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company’s 
equipment or any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service.

Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for 
no more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load management may be implemented for, but not limited to, 
maintaining system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system 
generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load Management may only occur outside of the hours of 7:00 
AM and 8:00 PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO.

The customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management 
event during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that Load 
Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override 
request was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same 
calendar year, the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month.

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in 
the Company’s Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner 
Peak Cycling Program.

The monthly credit for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows:

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month during the billing 
months of June – September

Peak Reward – (Available on a Date to be Announced by the Company):

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company 
may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM 
the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating 
customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.

During a critical peak event, customers will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions.

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Peak Reward: $(0.95) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event between
June 1 and September 30

Critical Peak Price – (Available on a Date to be Announced by the Company):

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost 
pricing period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  
Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such 
notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in 
Peak Power Savers.

During a critical peak event, customers will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical 
peak event.

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Critical Peak Price: $0.95 per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between
June 1 and September 30

Off-Peak Discount: $(0.032260) per kWh of Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-17.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-17.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-16.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Peak Reward  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  A customer 
participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an Aggregator of Retail 
Customers during any MISO season.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and 
September 30 and up to five critical peak events between October 1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the 
day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  
In the circumstance that MISO declares a maximum Generation Emergency Event, participating customers may receive a 
critical peak event communication without a guarantee of advance notice.  The maximum Generation Emergency Event will be 
in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Effective Procedure or North American Electric 
Reliability Corporation Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a 
shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared emergency status. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall 
receive a standard credit of $3.00 for participation in the control group for the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned 
to a maximum of two control groups per event season.   

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the Consumers 
Energy electric service territory will have their Peak Reward enrollment transferred to their new premises, unless a request for 
cancelation is submitted to the Company.  

During a critical peak event, customers will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions.  
Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Peak Reward: $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 

 Critical Peak Price  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost pricing 
period.  A customer participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an 
Aggregator of Retail Customers during any MISO season.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between 
June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  
Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall not 
be penalized for not participating in the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned to a maximum of two control groups 
per event season. 

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the Consumers 
Energy electric service territory will have their Critical Peak Price enrollment transferred to their new premises, unless a 
request for cancellation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical peak 
event.  Customers participating in the Critical Peak Price Program cannot participate in the Peak Reward Program. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Critical Peak Price: $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between 
     June 1 and September 30 

   Off-Peak Discount:  $(0.019625) per kWh of Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s system, 
must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-17.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-17.00 
(To revise Peak Reward, Critical Peak Price and update price) 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-16.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Peak Reward  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company may call 
up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events between October 1 and 
May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such 
notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  In the circumstance that MISO declares a maximum Generation 
Emergency Event, participating customers may receive a critical peak event communication without a guarantee of advance 
notice.  The maximum Generation Emergency Event will be in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency 
Electrical Effective Procedure or North American Electric Reliability Corporation Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating 
that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared 
emergency status. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall 
receive a standard credit of $3.00 for participation in the control group for the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned 
to a maximum of two control groups per event season.   

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the Consumers 
Energy electric service territory will have their Peak Reward enrollment transferred to their new premises, unless a request for 
cancelation is submitted to the Company.  

During a critical peak event, customers will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions.  
Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Peak Reward: $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 

 Critical Peak Price  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost pricing 
period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be 
notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of 
the participating customer. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall not 
be penalized for not participating in the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned to a maximum of two control groups 
per event season. 

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the Consumers 
Energy electric service territory will have their Critical Peak Price enrollment transferred to their new premises, unless a 
request for cancellation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical peak 
event.  Customers participating in the Critical Peak Price Program cannot participate in the Peak Reward Program. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Critical Peak Price: $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between 
     June 1 and September 30 

   Off-Peak Discount:  $(0.019625) per kWh of Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s system, 
must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-17.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-17.00 
(To revise Peak Reward and update price) 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-16.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Peak Power Savers: (Contd) 

Peak Reward  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company 
may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events 
between October 1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is 
expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  In the circumstance that 
MISO declares a maximum Generation Emergency Event, participating customers may receive a critical peak event 
communication without a guarantee of advance notice.  The maximum Generation Emergency Event will be in 
accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Effective Procedure or North American Electric 
Reliability Corporation Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience 
a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared emergency status. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and 
shall receive a standard credit of $3.00 for participation in the control group for the critical peak event.  Customers 
may be assigned to a maximum of two control groups per event season.   

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the 
Consumers Energy electric service territory will have their Peak Reward enrollment transferred to their new premises, 
unless a request for cancelation is submitted to the Company.  

During a critical peak event, customers will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Peak Reward: $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 

 Critical Peak Price  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost 
pricing period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  
Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such 
notice is the responsibility of the participating customer. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and 
shall not be penalized for not participating in the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned to a maximum of two 
control groups per event season. 

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the 
Consumers Energy electric service territory will have their Critical Peak Price enrollment transferred to their new 
premises, unless a request for cancellation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical 
peak event. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Critical Peak Price: $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between 
   June 1 and September 30 

 Off-Peak Discount:  $(0.014702) per kWh of Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-17.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-17.00 
(To update price) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-16.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Peak Power Savers: (Contd) 

Peak Reward  
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company 
may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events 
between October 1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is 
expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  Customers must have a 
transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers. 

During a critical peak event, customers will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
 Peak Reward: $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 

 Critical Peak Price  
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost 
pricing period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  
Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such 
notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in 
Peak Power Savers. 

During a critical peak event, customers will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical 
peak event. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Critical Peak Price: $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between 
   June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak Discount:  $(0.015226) per kWh of Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

Net Metering Program: 

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.2., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C11.2.B, Net Metering Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable 
Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11.3., 
Distributed Generation Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-17.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-17.00 
(To reformat page and update prices, revise Self-Generation and  
add Distributed Generation Program) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-16.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Peak Power Savers: (Contd) 

Peak Reward  
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company 
may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events 
between October 1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is 
expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  Customers must have a 
transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers. 

During a critical peak event, customers will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
 Peak Reward: $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 

 Critical Peak Price  
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost 
pricing period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  
Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such 
notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in 
Peak Power Savers. 

During a critical peak event, customers will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical 
peak event. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Critical Peak Price: $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between 
   June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak Discount:  $(0.018259) per kWh of Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

Net Metering Program: 

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.2., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C11.2.B, Net Metering Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable 
Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11.3., 
Distributed Generation Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-18.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
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 dated December 17, 2020 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-17.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP
(Continued From Sheet No. D-16.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Self-Generation Provision (SG):

As of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a generating installation less than 550 kW 
operating in parallel with the Company’s system, which may employ cogeneration or small power production technology.

All facilities must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in Rule C1.6 B. The Company shall own, operate and 
maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including telecommunication links) at the customer's expense. Meters furnished, 
installed and maintained by the Company shall meter generation equipment for customers that sell energy to the Company. No 
refund shall be made for any customer contribution required.

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by Rule B8., 
Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service. The Company will 
determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.
Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated will be 
charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:
A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility may elect to 
sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy. Sales of energy to 
the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one year.

Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter is 
required for their generator. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication links or other 
electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing determinants necessary for billing 
purposes. 

Administrative Cost Charge: $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of
550 kW or less

Energy Purchase:
An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. (MISO) real-
time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date of this
Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, maintenance and other operational 
circumstances.

Net Metering Program:

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Definitions.

A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11., Net Metering 
Program.

Green Generation Program:

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-18.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the
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dated November 14, 2019
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-18.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-18.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-17.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 
 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
General Terms: 

 
This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

 
Schedule of On-Peak and Off-Peak Hours: 

 
The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday, June 1 through September 30, including weekday holidays 
when applicable: 

 
 (1)     On-Peak Hours:  2:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
 (2)     Off-Peak Hours:  7:00 PM to 2:00 PM 
 

  Saturday and Sunday are Off-Peak. 
 

Minimum Charge: 
 

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 
non-consumption based surcharges. 

 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 
 The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 

compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent. A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

 
 Term and Form of Contract: 
 
  Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for the Green Generation Program participants. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-18.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SUMMER ON-PEAK BASIC RATE RSP
(Continued From Sheet No. D-17.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

General Terms:

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Schedule of On-Peak and Off-Peak Hours:

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday, June 1 through September 30, including weekday holidays 
when applicable:

(1)     On-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 7:00 PM
(2)     Off-Peak Hours: 7:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Saturday and Sunday are Off-Peak.

Minimum Charge:

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 
non-consumption based surcharges.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge:

The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent. A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges.

Term and Form of Contract:

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for the Green Generation Program participants.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-19.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE RS
Availability:

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring electric service for any usual residential use in: 
(i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other similarly occupied 
buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily dwellings containing up 
to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included 
under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total 
connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, without the specific consent of the Company.

As of January 1, 2020 this rate is closed to new business.  After January 1, 2020 this rate is only available to customers 
electing a Non-Transmitting Meter in accordance with Rule C5.5, Non-Transmitting Meter Provision or customers 
determined to be eligible at the Company’s sole discretion.

This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 
through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; or (iv) any other Non-Residential usage.

Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 
only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book.

Nature of Service:

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

The Company will schedule meter readings on a monthly basis and attempt to obtain an actual meter reading for all tourist 
and/or occasional residence customers at intervals of not more than six months.

Monthly Rate:

(Continued on Sheet No. D-20.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers.

Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total

$ 0.060483 $ 0.035102 $0.095585 per kWh for the first 600 kWh per month during the billing months 
of June - September

$ 0.079987 $ 0.046421 $0.126408 per kWh for all kWh over 600 kWh per month during the billing 
months of June - September

$ 0.060483 $ 0.035102 $0.095585 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers.

System Access Charge: $7.50 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.047054 per kWh for all kWh
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-20.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE RS
(Continued From Sheet No. D-19.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA):

When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the household receives a Home Heating Credit 
(HHC) in the State of Michigan, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. For an income assistance customer 
to qualify for this credit the Company shall require annual evidence of the HHC energy draft or warrant. The customer 
may also qualify for this credit by meeting the requirements under Rule B2, Consumer Standards and Billing Practices 
for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.102, Definitions; A to F. Confirmation shall be required by an authorized 
State or Federal agency to verify that the customer’s total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal 
poverty level.

The monthly credit for the residential Income Assistance Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers.

Income Assistance Credit: $(7.50) per customer per month

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC).

(Continued on Sheet No. D-21.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-21.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE RS
(Continued From Sheet No. D-20.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC):

When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a
credit shall be applied during all billing months. 

The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers.

Senior Citizen Credit: $(3.75) per customer per month

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA).

Self-Generation Provision (SG):

As of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a generating installation less 
than 550 kW operating in parallel with the Company’s system, which may employ cogeneration or small power 
production technology.

All facilities must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in Rule C1.6 B. The Company shall own, operate 
and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including telecommunication links) at the customer's expense. Meters 
furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall meter generation equipment for customers that sell energy to 
the Company. No refund shall be made for any customer contribution required.

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by 
Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service. The 
Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 
will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility may 
elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy.
Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one 
year.

Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter is 
required for their generator. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication links or 
other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing determinants necessary 
for billing purposes. 

Administrative Cost Charge: $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or 
less.

Energy Purchase:

An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as 
of the date of this Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, 
maintenance and other operational circumstances.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-22.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
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Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
late



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-22.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE RS
(Continued From Sheet No. D-21.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program:

A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company's voluntary Peak Power Savers - Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program for load management of eligible 
electric central air conditioning, central heat pump, or other qualifying electric equipment.  Customer eligibility to 
participate in this program is determined solely by the Company. The customer must be located within an area in which 
Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) is deployed and have a fully operational AMI meter for purposes of this 
program. The Company will accept a customer's central air conditioning, central heat pump, and other qualifying 
electric equipment under this program only if it has the capability to be controlled by the Company.  Load Management 
of a customer's swimming pool pump is permitted under this program only if the customer is allowing Load 
Management of their air conditioner or heat pump unit.  The Company will install the required equipment at the 
customer's premises which will allow Load Management upon signal from the Company.  Such equipment shall be 
furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must 
conform to the Company's specifications.

The customer's enrollment shall be terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control 
switch or the Company's equipment or any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service.

Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for 
no more than an eight hour period in any one day. Load Management may be implemented for, but not limited to, 
maintaining system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system 
generation available to meet anticipated system load. Load Management may only occur outside of the hours of 7:00 
AM and 8:00 PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO.

The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management
event during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that Load
Management event with no penalty. The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company. If the override 
request was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same 
calendar year, the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month.

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in 
the Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner 
Peak Cycling Program.

The monthly credit for the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program shall be applied as follows:

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month during the
billing months of June-September 

(Continued on Sheet No. D-23.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-23.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-23.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE RS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-22.00) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
 Net Metering Program: 
 
  The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11., Net Metering Program, who 

desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Definitions. 

 
  A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 

Metering Program. 
 
 Green Generation Program: 
 
  Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
  A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 
 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision: 
 
  A customer who chooses a non-transmitting meter is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C5.5, Non-

Transmitting Meter Provision. 
 
 Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 
 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 General Terms: 
 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 
 

Minimum Charge: 
 

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 
non-consumption based surcharges. 

 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 
 The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 

compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent. A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

 
Term and Form of Contract: 
 
  Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for the Green Generation Program participants. 
 
 
 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-23.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE RS
(Continued From Sheet No. D-22.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Net Metering Program:

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Definitions.

A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 
Metering Program.

Green Generation Program:

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program.

Non-Transmitting Meter Provision:

A customer who chooses a non-transmitting meter is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C5.5, Non-
Transmitting Meter Provision.

General Terms:

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Minimum Charge:

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 
non-consumption based surcharges.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge:

The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent. A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges.

Term and Form of Contract:

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for the Green Generation Program participants.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-24.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL DYNAMIC PRICING PROGRAM

Availability:

The Residential Dynamic Pricing Program is voluntary and available to Full Service residential customers who have, or are 
selected to have, the required metering equipment and infrastructure installed. Customer eligibility to participate in this 
program is determined solely by the Company.  The Company will furnish, install, maintain and own the required equipment 
at the customers' premises at the Company's expense.   At the sole discretion of the Company, customers may be allowed to 
furnish, install and maintain the equipment at the customer's expense. Equipment and installations must conform to the 
Company's specifications.  By enrolling in the program, the customer agrees to provide an email address, to participate in 
surveys and understands that the metering data will be used for evaluation purposes.

.  The customer's enrollment shall be terminated if the program ceases or for any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of
Service.

Deployment of the Residential Dynamic Pricing Program is at the sole discretion of the Company and is dependent upon 
installation of advanced metering infrastructure and supporting critical systems.

Customers participating in the Residential Dynamic Pricing Program shall not participate in any other Demand Response 
Program or Net Metering.

The program is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 
through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; or (iv) any other Non-Residential usage.

Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this program 
only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book.

Nature of Service:

Service under this program shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Rate Options:

Customers are able to manage electric costs by either reducing load during high cost pricing periods or shifting load from 
high cost pricing periods to lower cost pricing periods.  Upon enrollment of the customer in the Residential Dynamic Pricing 
Program, the customer shall take service under one of the following rate options:

Option 1 – Peak Power Savers - Critical Peak Time of Use (RDP) – During a critical peak event, customers on Rate RDP 
will be charged the Critical Peak Event charge for all kWh consumed during the critical peak event.

Option 2 – Peak Power Savers - Peak Rewards Time of Use (RDPR) – During a critical peak event, customers on Rate 
RDPR will be credited the Critical Peak Rebate for incremental energy reductions.

The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be notified by 
11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the 
participating customer.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-25.00)
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-25.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL DYNAMIC PRICING PROGRAM
(Continued From Sheet No. D-24.00)

Monthly Rate:
Option 1 – Peak Power Savers - Critical Peak Time of Use Rate (RDP):

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

System Access Charge: $7.50 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.047054 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Option 2 – Peak Power Savers – Peak Rewards Time-of-Use Rate (RDPR):

(Continued on Sheet No. D-26.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
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Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers.
Energy Charge: 

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
Off-Peak – Summer $0.048820 $0.028333 $0.077153 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between June 1 

and September 30
Mid-Peak – Summer $0.069461 $0.040312 $0.109773 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh between June 1 

and September 30
On-Peak – Summer $0.088400 $0.051304 $0.139704 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between June 1 

and September 30
Off-Peak – Winter $0.048820 $0.028333 $0.077153 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between October 1 

and May 31
On-Peak – Winter $0.061087 $0.035452 $0.096539 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between October 1 

and May 31
Critical Peak Event $0.601129 $0.348871 $0.950000 per kWh during a critical peak event between

June 1 and September 30
This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
Off-Peak – Summer $0.057112 $0.033146 $0.090258 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between June 1 

and September 30
Mid-Peak – Summer $0.081003 $0.047012 $0.128015 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh between June 1 

and September 30
On-Peak – Summer $0.102910 $0.059726 $0.162636 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between June 1 

and September 30
Off-Peak – Winter $0.048820 $0.028333 $0.077153 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between October 1

and May 31
On-Peak – Winter $0.061087 $0.035452 $0.096539 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between October 1 

and May 31
Critical Peak Reward $(0.601129) $(0.348871) $(0.950000) per kWh during a critical peak event between 

June 1 and September 30

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-26.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL DYNAMIC PRICING PROGRAM
(Continued From Sheet No. D-25.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Option 2 – Peak Power Savers – Peak Rewards Time-of-Use Rate (RDPR): (Contd)

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

System Access Charge $7.50 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.047054 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA):

When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the household receives a Home Heating Credit (HHC) in 
the State of Michigan, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. For an income assistance customer to qualify for 
this credit the Company shall require annual evidence of the HHC energy draft or warrant. The customer may also qualify 
for this credit by meeting the requirements under Rule B2, Consumer Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Gas 
Residential Customers, R 460.102, Definitions. Confirmation shall be required by an authorized State or Federal agency to 
verify that the customer’s total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal poverty level.

The monthly credit for the residential Income Assistance Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers.

Income Assistance Credit: $(7.50) per customer per month

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC).

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC):

When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 
credit shall be applied during all billing months.

The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers.

Senior Citizen Credit: $(3.75) per customer per month

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA).

(Continued on Sheet No. D-27.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the
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dated November 14, 2019
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-27.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-27.00 
(To reformat page) 
 

RESIDENTIAL DYNAMIC PRICING PROGRAM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-26.00) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

Self-Generation Provision (SG): 
 

As of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a generating installation less 
than 550 kW operating in parallel with the Company’s system, which may employ cogeneration or small power 
production technology. 

 
All facilities must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in Rule C 1.6 B.  The Company shall own, 
operate and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including telecommunication links) at the customer's 
expense.  Meters furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall meter generation equipment for 
customers that sell energy to the Company.  No refund shall be made for any customer contribution required. 

 
Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed 
by Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service. 
The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 
Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-
generated will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule. 

 
Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company: 

 
A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility 
may elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy.  
Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one 
year. 
 
Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter is 
required for their generator.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication links or 
other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing determinants necessary for 
billing purposes. 

 
Administrative Cost Charge:  $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less. 

 
Energy Purchase: 

 
An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of 
the date of this Rate Schedule).  The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, maintenance 
and other operational circumstances. 

 
Green Generation Program: 

 
Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

 
A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-28.00) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-27.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL DYNAMIC PRICING PROGRAM
(Continued From Sheet No. D-26.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Self-Generation Provision (SG):

As of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a generating installation less than 
550 kW operating in parallel with the Company’s system, which may employ cogeneration or small power production 
technology.

All facilities must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in Rule C1.6 B. The Company shall own, operate 
and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including telecommunication links) at the customer's expense.  Meters 
furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall meter generation equipment for customers that sell energy to 
the Company.  No refund shall be made for any customer contribution required.

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by 
Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service. The 
Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 
will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility
may elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy.
Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one 
year.
 
Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter is 
required for their generator.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication links or 
other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing determinants necessary for 
billing purposes.

 
Administrative Cost Charge: $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less.

Energy Purchase:

An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc.
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of 
the date of this Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, maintenance 
and other operational circumstances.

Green Generation Program:

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.
 
A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program.

 
General Terms:
 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.
 
Minimum Charge:
 

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 
non-consumption based surcharges.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-28.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-28.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-28.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

RESIDENTIAL DYNAMIC PRICING PROGRAM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-27.00) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
General Terms: 
 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No . D-1.00. 
 
Minimum Charge: 
 

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 
non-consumption based surcharges. 
 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 

The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent.  A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

 
Schedule of Hours: 
 
 The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company). Weekends and 

holidays are off-peak. Holidays designated by the Company include: New Year’s Day - January 1, Memorial Day - Last 
Monday in May,  Independence Day - July 4, Labor Day - First Monday in September, Thanksgiving Day - Fourth Thursday 
in November, and Christmas Day - December 25. Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 falls on Sunday, extended 
holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not be considered as holidays 
for application of off-peak hours. 

 
     Summer Billing Months of June through September: 
     (1) Off-Peak Hours: 12:00 AM to 7:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
     (2) Mid-Peak Hours: 7:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
     (3) On-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM 
 
     Winter Billing Months of January through May and October through December: 
     (1) Off-Peak Hours: 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM 
     (2) On-Peak Hours:  7:00 AM to 11:00 PM 
 

Term and Form of Contract: 
 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for the Green Generation Program participants. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-28.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL DYNAMIC PRICING PROGRAM
(Continued From Sheet No. D-27.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Due Date and Late Payment Charge:
 

The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal. A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent. A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges.

Schedule of Hours:

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company). Weekends and 
holidays are off-peak. Holidays designated by the Company include: New Year’s Day - January 1, Memorial Day - Last 
Monday in May,  Independence Day - July 4, Labor Day - First Monday in September, Thanksgiving Day - Fourth Thursday 
in November, and Christmas Day - December 25. Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 falls on Sunday, extended 
holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not be considered as holidays 
for application of off-peak hours.

Summer Billing Months of June through September:
(1) Off-Peak Hours: 12:00 AM to 7:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM
(2) Mid-Peak Hours: 7:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM
(3) On-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Winter Billing Months of January through May and October through December:
(1) Off-Peak Hours: 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM
(2) On-Peak Hours: 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM

Term and Form of Contract:
 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for the Green Generation Program participants.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the
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dated November 14, 2019
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-29.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

EXPERIMENTAL RESIDENTIAL PLUG-IN ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING PROGRAM

Availability:

The Experimental Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Charging Program is a voluntary pilot available to Full Service 
residential customers. Upon enrollment of the customer in the program, the customer may take service under one of the 
following options as applicable:

Option 1 - Residential Home and Plug-in Electric Vehicle Time-of-Day Rate (REV-1) – Level 1 or Level 2 Charging 
of an electric vehicle combined with household electric usage such as space conditioning , cooking, water heating,
refrigeration, clothes drying, incineration or lighting based upon on-peak, mid-peak and off-peak periods and through a 
single meter.

Option 2 - Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Time-of-Day Rate (REV-2) – Level 2 Charging of the 
electric vehicle based upon on-peak, mid-peak and off-peak periods through a separate meter. Electric usage for the
household will be billed under the RS or RT Rate Schedule.

“Level 1 Charging” is defined as voltage connection of 120 volts and a maximum load of 12 amperes or 1.4 kVA.

“Level 2 Charging” is defined as voltage connection of either 240 volts or 208 volts and a maximum load of 32
amperes or 7.7 kVA at 240 volts or 6.7 kVA at 208 volts.

"Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (EVSE)" is defined as the conductors, including the ungrounded, grounded and 
equipment grounding conductors, the electric vehicle connectors, attachment plugs, and all other fittings, devices,
power outlets, or apparatus installed specifically for the purpose of delivering energy from the premise wiring to the 
electric vehicle.

Vehicles shall be registered and operable on public highways in the State of Michigan to qualify for this rate. Low-
speed electric vehicles including golf carts are not eligible to take service under this rate even if licensed to operate 
on public streets. The customer may be required to provide proof of registration of the electric vehicle to qualify for 
program.

The total connected load of the home including the electric vehicle charging shall not exceed 10 kW, without the 
specific consent of the Company.

Customers shall not back-feed or transmit stored energy from the electric vehicle’s battery to the Company’s 
distribution system.

Nature of Service:

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service.

Monthly Rate:

Option 1 – REV-1:

(Continued on Sheet No. D-30.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers.
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
Off-Peak – Summer $0.049127 $0.028511 $0.077638 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30
Mid-Peak – Summer $0.073691 $0.042767 $0.116458 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30
On-Peak – Summer $0.117906 $0.068427 $0.186333 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30
Off-Peak – Winter $0.049127 $0.028511 $0.077638 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31
On-Peak – Winter $0.073691 $0.042767 $0.116458 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-30.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

EXPERIMENTAL RESIDENTIAL PLUG-IN ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING PROGRAM
(Continued From Sheet No. D-29.00)

Monthly Rate (Contd)

Option 1 – REV – 1 (Contd)

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers.

System Access Charge: $7.50 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.047054 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service customer

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

General Terms:

These rates are subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Self-Generation Provision (SG):

As of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a generating installation less 
than 550 kW operating in parallel with the Company’s system, which may employ cogeneration or small power 
production technology.

All facilities must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in Rule C1.6 B. The Company shall own,
operate and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including telecommunication links) at the customer's 
expense. Meters furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall meter generation equipment for 
customers that sell energy to the Company.  No refund shall be made for any customer contribution required.

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed 
by Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage 
service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 
will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule .

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility 
may elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of 
energy. Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term 
of one year.

Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable 
meter is required for their generator.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering 
data / billing determinants necessary for billing purposes.

Administrative Cost Charge:

$0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less.

Energy Purchase:

An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator’s, Inc.
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as
"CONS.CETR" as of the date of this Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during 
system emergencies, maintenance and other operational circumstance.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-31.00)
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-31.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

EXPERIMENTAL RESIDENTIAL PLUG-IN ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING PROGRAM
(Continued From Sheet No. D-30.00)

Monthly Rate (Contd)

Option 2 - REV-2:

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. The REP Surcharge shown on Sheet No. D-2.00 shall not apply.
 

General Terms:
 

These rates are subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-32.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
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Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers.
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
Off-Peak – Summer $0.049127 $0.028511 $0.077638 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30
Mid-Peak – Summer $0.073691 $0.042767 $0.116458 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30
On-Peak – Summer $0.117906 $0.068427 $0.186333 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30
Off-Peak – Winter $0.049127 $0.028511 $0.077638 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31
On-Peak – Winter $0.073691 $0.042767 $0.116458 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh  between 

October 1 and May 31

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers

Distribution Charge: $0.047054 for all kWh
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-32.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-32.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

EXPERIMENTAL RESIDENTIAL PLUG-IN ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING PROGRAM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-31.00) 

 
Schedule of On-Peak Hours: 
 
 The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company). Weekends and 

holidays are off-peak. Holidays designated by the Company include: New Year’s Day - January 1, Memorial Day - Last 
Monday in May, Independence Day - July 4, Labor Day - First Monday in September, Thanksgiving Day - Fourth Thursday 
in November, and Christmas Day - December 25. Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 falls on Sunday, extended 
holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not be considered as holidays 
for application of off-peak hours. 

 
     Summer: 
 
     (1) Off-Peak Hours: 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM 
     (2) Mid-Peak Hours: 7:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
     (3) On-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM 
 
     Winter: 
 
     (1) Off-Peak Hours: 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM 
     (2) On-Peak Hours: 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM   
Minimum Charge: 
 
 REV-1 - The System Access Charge included in the rate adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 

non-consumption based surcharges. 
 
 REV-2 - Any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 
 
Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 
 The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal. A late payment charge of 2%, not 

compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent. A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the customer 
is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer Standards and 
Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

 
Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2., Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable energy by 
offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions contained 
in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

Term and Form of Contract: 

 Service under this rate shall not require a written contract, except for a customer who receives a contribution for purchase or 
installation of the EVSE, installation of the separately metered service from the Company, or who participates in the Green 
Generation Program.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term of duration of the experimental rates.  The 
participating customer may elect to terminate service for any reason giving the Company ten business days’ notice prior to 
the customer's next billing cycle.  The customer's enrollment shall be terminated if the voluntary pilot ceases or for any 
reason as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service.  
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 in Case No. U-20649 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-32.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

EXPERIMENTAL RESIDENTIAL PLUG-IN ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING PROGRAM
(Continued From Sheet No. D-31.00)

Schedule of On-Peak Hours:

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company). Weekends and 
holidays are off-peak. Holidays designated by the Company include: New Year’s Day - January 1, Memorial Day - Last 
Monday in May, Independence Day - July 4, Labor Day - First Monday in September, Thanksgiving Day - Fourth Thursday 
in November, and Christmas Day - December 25. Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 falls on Sunday, extended 
holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not be considered as holidays 
for application of off-peak hours.

Summer:

(1) Off-Peak Hours: 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM
(2) Mid-Peak Hours: 7:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM
(3) On-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Winter:

(1) Off-Peak Hours: 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM
(2) On-Peak Hours: 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM

Minimum Charge:

REV-1 - The System Access Charge included in the rate adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 
non-consumption based surcharges.

REV-2 - Any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge:

The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal. A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent. A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the customer 
is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer Standards and 
Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges.

Green Generation Program:

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as
described in Rule C10.2., Green Generation Program.

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green
Generation Program.

Term and Form of Contract:

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract, except for a customer who receives a contribution for purchase or 
installation of the EVSE, installation of the separately metered service from the Company, or who participates in the Green 
Generation Program. The Company reserves the right to specify the term of duration of the experimental rates. The 
participating customer may elect to terminate service for any reason giving the Company ten business days’ notice prior to 
the customer's next billing cycle. The customer's enrollment shall be terminated if the voluntary pilot ceases or for any 
reason as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service. 

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-33.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Books)

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME-OF-DAY SECONDARY RATE RT
Availability:

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any residential customer desiring electric service who chooses to have 
their electric consumption metered based upon on-peak and off-peak periods. In addition, this rate is available to customers 
desiring electric service for electric vehicle battery charging where such service is in addition to all other household 
requirements. Battery charging service is limited to four-wheel vehicles licensed for operation on public streets and 
highways. Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual 
capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, 
without the specific consent of the Company.

Service under this rate is limited to 10,000 customers.

This rate is not available for resale purposes or for any Non-Residential usage.

Nature of Service:

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case .

Monthly Rate:

Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA):

When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the household receives a Home Heating Credit 
(HHC) in the State of Michigan, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. For an income assistance customer 
to qualify for this credit, the Company shall require annual evidence of the HHC energy draft or warrant. The customer 
may also qualify for this credit by meeting the requirements under Rule B2., Consumer Standards and Billing Practices 
for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.102 Definitions; A to F. Confirmation shall be required by an authorized 
State or Federal agency to verify that the customer’s total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal 
poverty level.

The monthly credit for the residential Income Assistance Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers.

Income Assistance Credit: $(7.50) per customer per month

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC).

(Continued on Sheet No. D-34.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
On-Peak-Summer $0.078143 $0.045351 $0.123494 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between June 1 

and September 30
Off-Peak-Summer $0.053674 $0.031150 $0.084824 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh  between June 1 

and September 30
On-Peak-Winter $0.065300 $0.037898 $0.103198 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between October 1 

and May 31
Off-Peak -Winter $0.057190 $0.033191 $0.090381 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between October 1 

and May 31

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers.

System Access Charge: $7.50 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.047054 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-34.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME-OF-DAY SECONDARY RATE RT
(Continued From Sheet No. D-33.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC):

When service is supplied to the Principle Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 
credit shall be applied during all billing months.

The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers.

Senior Citizen Credit: $(3.75) per customer per month

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA).

Self-Generation Provision (SG):

As of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a generating installation less 
than 550 kW operating in parallel with the Company’s system, which may employ cogeneration or small power 
production technology.

All facilities must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in Rule C1.6 B. The Company shall own, operate 
and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including telecommunication links) at the customer's expense. Meters 
furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall meter generation equipment for customers that sell energy to 
the Company. No refund shall be made for any customer contribution required.

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by 
Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service. The 
Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 
will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility may 
elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy.
Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one 
year.

Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter is 
required for their generator. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication links or 
other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing determinants necessary 
for billing purposes. 

Administrative Cost Charge:

$0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less.

Energy Purchase:

An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as 
of the date of this Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, 
maintenance and other operational circumstance.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-35.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-35.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-35.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME-OF-DAY SECONDARY RATE RT 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-34.00) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

Net Metering Program: 
 

 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C11.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 

Metering Program. 
 
 Green Generation Program: 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2., Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2., 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 General Terms: 

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

 Minimum Charge: 

 The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 
non-consumption based surcharges. 

 Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

 The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent.  A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

Schedule of On-Peak and Off-Peak Hours: 

 The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday, including holidays when applicable: 
 
 (1)     On-Peak Hours:  11:00 AM to 7:00 PM 
 (2)     Off-Peak Hours:  7:00 PM to 11:00 AM 
 
 Saturday and Sunday are Off-Peak. 
 
Term and Form of Contract: 
 
 Service under this rate shall not require a written contract. 
 
 
  
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-35.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME-OF-DAY SECONDARY RATE RT
(Continued From Sheet No. D-34.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Net Metering Program:

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C11.B., Net Metering Definitions.

A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 
Metering Program.

Green Generation Program:

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2., Green Generation Program.

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2., 
Green Generation Program.

General Terms:

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Minimum Charge:

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable
non-consumption based surcharges.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge:

The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal. A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent. A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges.

Schedule of On-Peak and Off-Peak Hours:

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday, including holidays when applicable:

(1)     On-Peak Hours: 11:00 AM to 7:00 PM
(2)     Off-Peak Hours: 7:00 PM to 11:00 AM

Saturday and Sunday are Off-Peak.

Term and Form of Contract:

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20649



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
(To revise prices) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service residential customers who have the required metering 
equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will furnish, maintain and own the required equipment at the 
customers’ premises at the Company’s request.  By selecting this rate schedule, the customer agrees to provide an email 
address.  Electric consumption is billed using on-peak and off-peak periods year-round on the Residential Smart Hours 
Rate. 

 Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of 
such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, except 
provided for below. 

 Service for charging Electric Vehicles is available on this rate and shall not exceed 9.6 kW, except as provided for below.  
Electric Vehicle charging equipment is not included in the total connected load of the home for purposes of this section. 

 Individual equipment exceeding 3 hp or 3 kW, Electric Vehicle charging equipment exceeding 9.6 kW, or total household 
load exceeding 10 kW may be subject to additional charges in accordance with Rule C6., Distribution Systems, Line 
Extensions and Service Connections.  Such charges shall only apply to the extent the cost exceeds that of ensuring the 
connecting equipment matches that provided as standard to new residential customers. 

 This rate is not available for resale purposes or for any Non-Residential usage. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate:  

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-36.10) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

  Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak – Summer $0.086217 $0.005990 $0.092207 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30 

 
On-Peak – Summer $0.132272 $0.008912 $0.141184 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30 

 
Off-Peak – Winter $0.080987 $0.004518 $0.085505 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 

 
On-Peak – Winter $0.091448 $0.005139 $0.096587 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month 

Distribution Charge: $0.074267 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service customer 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service residential customers who have the required metering 
equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will furnish, maintain and own the required equipment at the 
customers’ premises at the Company’s request.  By selecting this rate schedule, the customer agrees to provide an email 
address.  Electric consumption is billed using on-peak and off-peak periods year-round on the Residential Smart Hours 
Rate. 

 Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of 
such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, except 
provided for below. 

 Service for charging Electric Vehicles is available on this rate and shall not exceed 9.6 kW, except as provided for below.  
Electric Vehicle charging equipment is not included in the total connected load of the home for purposes of this section. 

 Individual equipment exceeding 3 hp or 3 kW, Electric Vehicle charging equipment exceeding 9.6 kW, or total household 
load exceeding 10 kW may be subject to additional charges in accordance with Rule C6., Distribution Systems, Line 
Extensions and Service Connections.  Such charges shall only apply to the extent the cost exceeds that of ensuring the 
connecting equipment matches that provided as standard to new residential customers. 

 This rate is not available for resale purposes or for any Non-Residential usage. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate:  

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-36.10) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 
  

  Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak – Summer $0.070713 $0.032567 $0.103280 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30 

 
On-Peak – Summer $0.109931 $0.048453 $0.158384 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30 

 
Off-Peak – Winter $0.068024 $0.024562 $0.092586 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 

 
On-Peak – Winter $0.077952 $0.027940 $0.105892 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month 

Distribution Charge: $0.064152 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service customer 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
(To revise Availability, update prices and reformat page) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service residential customers who have the required metering 
equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will furnish, maintain and own the required equipment at the 
customers’ premises at the Company’s request.  By selecting this rate schedule, the customer agrees to provide an email 
address.  Electric consumption is billed using on-peak and off-peak periods year-round on the Residential Smart Hours 
Rate. 

 Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of 
such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, except 
provided for below. 

 Service for charging Electric Vehicles is available on this rate and shall not exceed 9.6 kW, except as provided for below.  
Electric Vehicle charging equipment is not included in the total connected load of the home for purposes of this section. 

 Individual equipment exceeding 3 hp or 3 kW, Electric Vehicle charging equipment exceeding 9.6 kW, or total household 
load exceeding 10 kW may be subject to additional charges in accordance with Rule C6., Distribution Systems, Line 
Extensions and Service Connections.  Such charges shall only apply to the extent the cost exceeds that of ensuring the 
connecting equipment matches that provided as standard to new residential customers. 

 This rate is not available for resale purposes or for any Non-Residential usage. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate:  

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-36.10) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

  Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak – Summer $0.070713 $0.032567 $0.103280 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30 

 
On-Peak – Summer $0.109931 $0.048453 $0.158384 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30 

 
Off-Peak – Winter $0.068024 $0.024562 $0.092586 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 

 
On-Peak – Winter $0.077952 $0.027940 $0.105892 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month 

Distribution Charge: $0.064152 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service customer 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
(To update prices) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service residential customers who have the required metering 
equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will furnish, maintain and own the required equipment at the 
customers’ premises at the Company’s request.  By selecting this rate schedule, the customer agrees to provide an email 
address.  Electric consumption is billed using on-peak and off-peak periods year-round on the Residential Smart Hours 
Rate. 

 This rate is not available for resale purposes or for any Non-Residential usage. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate:  

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 

 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the total household income does not exceed 150% 
of the Federal Poverty Level, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 

1. A Home Heating Credit energy draft 
2. State Emergency Relief 
3. Assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
4. Medicaid 

If a customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

 The monthly credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Income Assistance Credit:  $(8.00) per customer per month 

 If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges. 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC).  

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-37.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 
  

  Non-Capacity Capacity Total
 Off-Peak – Summer $0.058841 $0.041238 $0.100079 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30 

 On-Peak – Summer $0.087901 $0.061354 $0.149255 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 
June 1 and September 30 

 
Off-Peak – Winter $0.057841 $0.038554 $0.096395 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 

 
On-Peak – Winter $0.062689 $0.043857 $0.106546 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.059076 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service customer 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

ToddM2
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
(To update prices) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service residential customers who have the required metering 
equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will furnish, maintain and own the required equipment at the 
customers’ premises at the Company’s request.  By selecting this rate schedule, the customer agrees to provide an email 
address.  Electric consumption is billed using on-peak and off-peak periods year-round on the Residential Smart Hours 
Rate. 

 This rate is not available for resale purposes or for any Non-Residential usage. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate:  

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 

 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the total household income does not exceed 150% 
of the Federal Poverty Level, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 

1. A Home Heating Credit energy draft 
2. State Emergency Relief 
3. Assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
4. Medicaid 

If a customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

 The monthly credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Income Assistance Credit:  $(8.00) per customer per month 

 If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges. 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC).  

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-37.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 
  

  Non-Capacity Capacity Total
 Off-Peak – Summer $0.058850 $0.041027 $0.099877 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30 

 On-Peak – Summer $0.087914 $0.061040 $0.148954 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 
June 1 and September 30 

 
Off-Peak – Winter $0.058040 $0.038761 $0.096801 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 

 
On-Peak – Winter $0.062913 $0.044093 $0.107006 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.058971 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service customer 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
(To revise Income Assistance Service Provision) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service residential customers who have the required metering 
equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will furnish, maintain and own the required equipment at the 
customers’ premises at the Company’s request.  By selecting this rate schedule, the customer agrees to provide an email 
address.  Electric consumption is billed using on-peak and off-peak periods year-round on the Residential Smart Hours 
Rate. 

 This rate is not available for resale purposes or for any Non-Residential usage. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate:  

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 

 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the total household income does not exceed 150% 
of the Federal Poverty Level, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 

1. A Home Heating Credit energy draft 
2. State Emergency Relief 
3. Assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
4. Medicaid 

If a customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

 The monthly credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Income Assistance Credit:  $(8.00) per customer per month 

 If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges. 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC).  

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-37.00) 
Issued June 15, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after June 10, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated June 9, 2021 
 in Case No. U-21043 
  

  Non-Capacity Capacity Total
 Off-Peak – Summer $0.055119 $0.045530 $0.100649 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30 

 On-Peak – Summer $0.081916 $0.067740 $0.149656 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 
June 1 and September 30 

 
Off-Peak – Winter $0.055019 $0.043086 $0.098105 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 

 
On-Peak – Winter $0.059440 $0.049013 $0.108453 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.055826 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service customer 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-36.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-36.00 
(To revise prices) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service residential customers who have the required metering 

equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will furnish, maintain and own the required equipment at the 
customers’ premises at the Company’s request.  By selecting this rate schedule, the customer agrees to provide an email 
address.  Electric consumption is billed using on-peak and off-peak periods year-round on the Residential Smart Hours 
Rate. 

   
 This rate is not available for resale purposes or for any Non-Residential usage. 
 
Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate:  

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 

 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the household receives a Home Heating Credit 
(HHC) in the State of Michigan, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. For an income assistance customer 
to qualify for this credit the Company shall require annual evidence of the HHC energy draft or warrant. The customer 
may also qualify for this credit by meeting the requirements under Rule B2, Consumer Standards and Billing Practices 
for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.102, Definitions; A to F. Confirmation shall be required by an authorized 
State or Federal agency to verify that the customer’s total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal 
poverty level. 

 The monthly credit for the residential Income Assistance Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Income Assistance Credit:  $(8.00) per customer per month 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-37.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

  Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak – Summer $0.055119 $0.045530 $0.100649 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30 

 On-Peak – Summer $0.081916 $0.067740 $0.149656 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 
June 1 and September 30 

 
Off-Peak – Winter $0.055019 $0.043086 $0.098105 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 

 
On-Peak – Winter $0.059440 $0.049013 $0.108453 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

System Access Charge: $8.00 per customer per month 

Distribution Charge: $0.055826 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service customer 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-36.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH
Availability:

The Residential Smart Hour Rate will be available on a date to be announced by the Company.

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service residential customers who have the required metering 
equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will furnish, maintain and own the required equipment at the 
customers’ premises at the Company’s request.  By selecting this rate schedule, the customer agrees to provide an email 
address.  Electric consumption is billed using on-peak and off-peak periods year-round on the Residential Smart Hours 
Rate.

This rate is not available for resale purposes or for any Non-Residential usage.

Nature of Service:

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Monthly Rate:

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA):

When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the household receives a Home Heating Credit 
(HHC) in the State of Michigan, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. For an income assistance customer 
to qualify for this credit the Company shall require annual evidence of the HHC energy draft or warrant. The customer 
may also qualify for this credit by meeting the requirements under Rule B2, Consumer Standards and Billing Practices 
for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.102, Definitions; A to F. Confirmation shall be required by an authorized 
State or Federal agency to verify that the customer’s total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal 
poverty level.

The monthly credit for the residential Income Assistance Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Income Assistance Credit: $(7.50) per customer per month

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC).

(Continued on Sheet No. D-37.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
Off-Peak – Summer $0.059280 $0.034404 $0.093684 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30
On-Peak – Summer $0.088051 $0.051101 $0.139152 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

June 1 and September 30
Off-Peak – Winter $0.059280 $0.034404 $0.093684 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31
On-Peak – Winter $0.066561 $0.038629 $0.105190 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 

October 1 and May 31
This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

System Access Charge: $7.50 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.047054 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service customer
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-36.10) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 Device Cycling Program  

A customer who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the Company’s voluntary Device 
Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric equipment, including air conditioning and water heaters.  A 
customer participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an Aggregator of 
Retail Customers during any MISO season.  Customer eligibility to participate is determined solely by the Company and 
Device Cycling Program Credits may be taken in conjunction with one another.  The Company will accept a customer’s 
qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it has the capability to be controlled by the Company or with a 
contractual agreement with a landlord if the customer is not the property owner.  The Company will install the required 
equipment at the premises which will allow load management upon signal from the Company.  When load management 
equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will be auto-enrolled into the Device Cycling Program.  Upon move 
in, the customer will be notified confirming participation in the Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  
Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  
Equipment installations must conform to the Company’s specifications. 

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s credit earned from their incremental savings through Peak 
Reward is compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will be 
applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer’s enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company’s equipment or 
any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service.  The Company reserves the right to call test events between 
October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in the Device Cycling Program. 

Load management may occur on non-holiday weekdays between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for no more than an 
eight hour period in any one day throughout the year for customers with water heater equipment, while customers with air 
conditioning equipment will experience load management during the summer billing months of June through September 
only.  Load management may be implemented for, but not limited to, maintaining system integrity, making an emergency 
purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load 
management may occur on any day, during any hour, and for any length of time during a declared emergency event as 
directed by MISO. 

The customer may contact the Company to request to override a load management event for one load management event 
during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that load 
management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override request 
was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same calendar year, 
the Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in the 
Company’s Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Device Cycling Program. 

The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month during the billing  
   months of June – September 

 Water Heater Cycling Credit: $(1.88) per customer per month for all billing months 

 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-38.00) 

Issued August 30, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389  

Deanne Wizner
13

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
(To revise Device Cycling Program) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-36.10) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 Device Cycling Program  

A customer who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the Company’s voluntary Device 
Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric equipment, including air conditioning and water heaters.  
Customer eligibility to participate is determined solely by the Company and Device Cycling Program Credits may be taken 
in conjunction with one another.  The Company will accept a customer’s qualifying electric equipment under this program 
only if it has the capability to be controlled by the Company or with a contractual agreement with a landlord if the customer 
is not the property owner.  The Company will install the required equipment at the premises which will allow load 
management upon signal from the Company.  When load management equipment is installed at a premises, future 
customers will be auto-enrolled into the Device Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer will be notified confirming 
participation in the Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, 
maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must conform to the 
Company’s specifications. 

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s credit earned from their incremental savings through Peak 
Reward is compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will be 
applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer’s enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company’s equipment or 
any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service.  The Company reserves the right to call test events between 
October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in the Device Cycling Program. 

Load management may occur on non-holiday weekdays between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for no more than an 
eight hour period in any one day throughout the year for customers with water heater equipment, while customers with air 
conditioning equipment will experience load management during the summer billing months of June through September 
only.  Load management may be implemented for, but not limited to, maintaining system integrity, making an emergency 
purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load 
management may occur on any day, during any hour, and for any length of time during a declared emergency event as 
directed by MISO. 

The customer may contact the Company to request to override a load management event for one load management event 
during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that load 
management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override request 
was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same calendar year, 
the Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in the 
Company’s Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Device Cycling Program. 

The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month during the billing  
   months of June – September 

 Water Heater Cycling Credit: $(1.88) per customer per month for all billing months 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-38.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389  

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
(To revise Device Cycling Program Credits) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-36.10) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Peak Power Savers:  

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned under the Peak Reward is 
compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will be applied to the 
customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month.  Customers participating in 
the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program.  The Company reserves the right to call test 
events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in Peak Power Savers.  
 Device Cycling Program: 

 A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company's voluntary Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric 
equipment, including air conditioning, water heaters, generators and other qualifying equipment.  Customer 
eligibility to participate in this program is determined solely by the Company.  Device Cycling Program Credits may 
be taken in conjunction with one another, except for the Generator Credit which cannot be taken with any other 
Device Cycling Program credit(s).  The Company will accept a customer's qualifying electric equipment under this 
program only if it has the capability to be controlled by the Company.  The Company will install the required 
equipment at the customer's premises which will allow Load Management upon signal from the Company.  When 
Load Management equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will be auto-enrolled into the Peak Power 
Savers – Device Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer will be notified confirming participation in the Peak 
Power Savers – Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, 
installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must conform 
to the Company's specifications. 

 
 The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer's enrollment shall be 

terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company's 
equipment or any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service. 

 Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM 
for no more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load Management may be implemented for, but not limited 
to, maintaining system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient 
system generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load Management may only occur outside of the hours 
of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO. 

 The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management 
event during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that 
Load Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the 
override request was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in 
the same calendar year, the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

  Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained 
in the Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Device 
Cycling Program. 

  The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

  Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month during the  
  billing months of June-September 

 Water Heater Cycling Credit  $(1.88) per customer per month for all billing months 

 Generator Credit: $(12.99) per customer per month for all billing months 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-38.00) 

Issued December 15, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
(To revise Senior Citizen Provision and Device Cycling Program) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-36.10) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Peak Power Savers:  

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned under the Peak Reward is 
compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will be applied to the 
customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month.  Customers participating in 
the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program.  The Company reserves the right to call test 
events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in Peak Power Savers.  
 Device Cycling Program: 

 A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company's voluntary Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric 
equipment, including air conditioning, water heaters, generators and other qualifying equipment.  Customer 
eligibility to participate in this program is determined solely by the Company.  Device Cycling Program Credits may 
be taken in conjunction with one another, except for the Generator Credit which cannot be taken with any other 
Device Cycling Program credit(s).  The Company will accept a customer's qualifying electric equipment under this 
program only if it has the capability to be controlled by the Company.  The Company will install the required 
equipment at the customer's premises which will allow Load Management upon signal from the Company.  When 
Load Management equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will be auto-enrolled into the Peak Power 
Savers – Device Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer will be notified confirming participation in the Peak 
Power Savers – Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, 
installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must conform 
to the Company's specifications. 

 
 The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer's enrollment shall be 

terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company's 
equipment or any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service. 

 Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM 
for no more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load Management may be implemented for, but not limited 
to, maintaining system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient 
system generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load Management may only occur outside of the hours 
of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO. 

 The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management 
event during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that 
Load Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the 
override request was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in 
the same calendar year, the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

  Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained 
in the Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Device 
Cycling Program. 

  The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

  Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month during the  
  billing months of June-September 

 Water Heater Cycling Credit  $(3.20) per customer per month for all billing months 

 Generator Credit: $(22.40) per customer per month for all billing months 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
(To revise Device Cycling Program) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-36.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 

Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of 
customers enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC 
funding on an annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be 
carried over into the subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need and with 
total household income that does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 
1. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 

months 
2. Customers who have received assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit energy draft 
4. A State Emergency Relief program 
5. Medicaid 
6. Customers that have participated in a Supplementary Nutrition Assistance Program where the total household 

income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months. 
If the customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 
The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 
 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 
If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 
Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC.  

 Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 
 When service is supplied to the Principle Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 

credit shall be applied during all billing months. 
 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00) per customer per month 
 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA). 

Peak Power Savers:  
Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned under the Peak Reward is 
compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will be applied to the 
customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month.  Customers participating in 
the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program.  The Company reserves the right to call test 
events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in Peak Power Savers.  
 Device Cycling Program: 

 A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company's voluntary Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric 
equipment, including central air conditioning, water heaters, generators and other qualifying equipment.  Customer 
eligibility to participate in this program is determined solely by the Company.  Device Cycling Program Credits may 
be taken in conjunction with one another.  The Company will accept a customer's qualifying electric equipment 
under this program only if it has the capability to be controlled by the Company.  The Company will install the 
required equipment at the customer's premises which will allow Load Management upon signal from the Company.  
When Load Management equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will be auto-enrolled into the Peak 
Power Savers – Device Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer will be notified confirming participation in 
the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be 
furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations 
must conform to the Company's specifications. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
(To revise LIAC) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-36.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 

Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of 
customers enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC 
funding on an annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be 
carried over into the subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need and with 
total household income that does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 
1. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 

months 
2. Customers who have received assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit energy draft 
4. A State Emergency Relief program 
5. Medicaid 
6. Customers that have participated in a Supplementary Nutrition Assistance Program where the total household 

income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months. 
If the customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 
The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 
 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 
If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 
Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC.  

 Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 
 When service is supplied to the Principle Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 

credit shall be applied during all billing months. 
 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00) per customer per month 
 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA). 

Peak Power Savers:  
Customers can elect to participate in the Air Conditioning Peak Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as 
described in this tariff.  When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned 
under the Peak Reward is compared to the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Credit.  The greater 
of the two credits will be applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single 
billing month.  Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program.  
The Company reserves the right to call test events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in Peak Power 
Savers.  
 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program: 

 A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company's voluntary Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program for load management of eligible 
electric central air conditioning, central heat pump, or other qualifying electric equipment.  Customer eligibility to 
participate in this program is determined solely by the Company.  The Company will accept a customer's central air 
conditioning, central heat pump, and other qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it has the 
capability to be controlled by the Company.  Load Management of a customer's swimming pool pump is permitted 
under this program only if the customer is allowing Load Management of their air conditioner or heat pump unit.  
The Company will install the required equipment at the customer's premises which will allow Load Management 
upon signal from the Company.  When Load Management equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will 
be auto-enrolled into the Peak Power Savers-Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer 
will be notified confirming participation in the Peak Power Savers-Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program and will 
have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the 
Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must conform to the Company's specifications. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-37.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-37.00 
(To add LIAC and revise Peak Power Savers) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-36.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 

Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of customers 
enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC funding on an 
annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be carried over into the 
subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need chosen from one or more of 
the following eligibility criteria: 

1. Customers with an approved critical care certification where the total household income does not exceed 150% of 
the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months, as verified by an authorized State, Federal or community 
agency. 

2. Customers who are enrolled in the Company’s Consumers Affordable Resources for Energy (CARE) program. 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit in the previous 12 months. 
4. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level as verified by an 

authorized State, Federal or community agency. 

The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 

 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 

If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 

 Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC. 
 Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 
 When service is supplied to the Principle Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 

credit shall be applied during all billing months. 
 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00) per customer per month 
 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA). 

Peak Power Savers:  

Customers can elect to participate in the Air Conditioning Peak Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as 
described in this tariff.  When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned 
under the Peak Reward is compared to the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Credit.  The greater 
of the two credits will be applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single 
billing month.  Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program.  
The Company reserves the right to call test events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in Peak 
Power Savers.  

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program: 

 A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company's voluntary Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program for load management of eligible 
electric central air conditioning, central heat pump, or other qualifying electric equipment.  Customer eligibility to 
participate in this program is determined solely by the Company.  The Company will accept a customer's central air 
conditioning, central heat pump, and other qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it has the 
capability to be controlled by the Company.  Load Management of a customer's swimming pool pump is permitted 
under this program only if the customer is allowing Load Management of their air conditioner or heat pump unit.  
The Company will install the required equipment at the customer's premises which will allow Load Management 
upon signal from the Company.  When Load Management equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will 
be auto-enrolled into the Peak Power Savers-Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer 
will be notified confirming participation in the Peak Power Savers-Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program and will 
have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the 
Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must conform to the Company's specifications. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-37.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH
(Continued From Sheet No. D-36.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)
Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC):

When service is supplied to the Principle Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 
credit shall be applied during all billing months.
The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.
Senior Citizen Credit: $(3.75) per customer per month

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA).
Peak Power Savers: 

Customers can elect to participate in the Air Conditioning Peak Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as 
described in this tariff.  When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned 
under the Peak Reward is compared to the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Credit.  The greater 
of the two credits will be applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single 
billing month.  Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program. 

Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program – (Available on a Date to be Announced by the Company):

A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company's voluntary Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program for load management of eligible 
electric central air conditioning, central heat pump, or other qualifying electric equipment.  Customer eligibility to 
participate in this program is determined solely by the Company.  The Company will accept a customer's central air 
conditioning, central heat pump, and other qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it has the 
capability to be controlled by the Company.  Load Management of a customer's swimming pool pump is permitted 
under this program only if the customer is allowing Load Management of their air conditioner or heat pump unit.  
The Company will install the required equipment at the customer's premises which will allow Load Management 
upon signal from the Company.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the 
Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must conform to the Company's specifications.

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program. The customer's enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company's 
equipment or any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service.

Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM 
for no more than an eight hour period in any one day. Load Management may be implemented for, but not limited 
to, maintaining system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient 
system generation available to meet anticipated system load. Load Management may only occur outside of the hours 
of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO.

The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management
event during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that 
Load Management event with no penalty. The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company. If the 
override request was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in 
the same calendar year, the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that 
billing month.

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained 
in the Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Air 
Conditioner Peak Cycling Program.

The monthly credit for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows:

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month during the 
billing months of June-September
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-38.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-38.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-37.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Peak Reward  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  A customer 
participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an Aggregator of Retail 
Customers during any MISO season.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and 
September 30 and up to five critical peak events between October 1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the 
day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  
In the circumstance that MISO declares a maximum Generation Emergency Event, participating customers may receive a 
critical peak event communication without a guarantee of advance notice.  The maximum Generation Emergency Event will be 
in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Effective Procedure or North American Electric 
Reliability Corporation Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a 
shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared emergency status. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall 
receive a standard credit of $3.00 for participation in the control group for the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned 
to a maximum of two control groups per event season.   

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the Consumers 
Energy electric service territory will have their Peak Reward enrollment transferred to their new premises, unless a request for 
cancelation is submitted to the Company.  

During a critical peak event, customers will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions.  
Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Peak Reward: $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 

 Critical Peak Price  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost pricing 
period.  A customer participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an 
Aggregator of Retail Customers during any MISO season.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between 
June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  
Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall not 
be penalized for not participating in the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned to a maximum of two control groups 
per event season. 

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the Consumers 
Energy electric service territory will have their Critical Peak Price enrollment transferred to their new premises, unless a 
request for cancellation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical peak 
event.  Customers participating in the Critical Peak Price Program cannot participate in the Peak Reward Program. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Critical Peak Price: $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between 
     June 1 and September 30 

   Off-Peak Discount:  $(0.019625) per kWh of Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s system, 
must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-38.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-38.00 
(To revise Peak Reward, Critical Peak Price and update price) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-37.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Peak Reward  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company may call 
up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events between October 1 and 
May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such 
notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  In the circumstance that MISO declares a maximum Generation 
Emergency Event, participating customers may receive a critical peak event communication without a guarantee of advance 
notice.  The maximum Generation Emergency Event will be in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency 
Electrical Effective Procedure or North American Electric Reliability Corporation Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating 
that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared 
emergency status. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall 
receive a standard credit of $3.00 for participation in the control group for the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned 
to a maximum of two control groups per event season.   

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the Consumers 
Energy electric service territory will have their Peak Reward enrollment transferred to their new premises, unless a request for 
cancelation is submitted to the Company.  

During a critical peak event, customers will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions.  
Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Peak Reward: $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 

 Critical Peak Price  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost pricing 
period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be 
notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of 
the participating customer. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall not 
be penalized for not participating in the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned to a maximum of two control groups 
per event season. 

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the Consumers 
Energy electric service territory will have their Critical Peak Price enrollment transferred to their new premises, unless a 
request for cancellation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical peak 
event.  Customers participating in the Critical Peak Price Program cannot participate in the Peak Reward Program. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Critical Peak Price: $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between 
     June 1 and September 30 

   Off-Peak Discount:  $(0.019625) per kWh of Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s system, 
must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-38.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-38.00 
(To revise Peak Reward) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-37.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Peak Power Savers:  (Contd) 

   

  

Peak Reward:  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company 
may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events 
between October 1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is 
expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  In the circumstance 
that MISO declares a maximum Generation Emergency Event, participating customers may receive a critical peak 
event communication without a guarantee of advance notice.  The maximum Generation Emergency Event will be in 
accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Procedure or North American Electric 
Reliability Corporation Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to 
experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared emergency status. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice 
and shall receive a standard credit of $3.00 for participation in the control group for the critical peak event.  
Customers may be assigned to a maximum of two control groups per event season.   

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the 
Consumers Energy electric service territory will have their Peak Reward Enrollment transferred to their new 
premises, unless a request for cancelation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy 
reductions. 

   Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

Peak Reward $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event   

Critical Peak Price 

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost 
pricing period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  
Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such 
notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.   

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice 
and shall not be penalized for not participating in the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned to a maximum 
of two control groups per event season. 

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the 
Consumers Energy electric service territory will have their Critical Peak Price enrollment transferred to their new 
premises, unless a request for cancellation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the 
critical peak event. 

   Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

Critical Peak Price $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between  
    June 1 and September 30 

Off-Peak Discount $(0.014702)  per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-38.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-38.00 
(To update prices and revise Device Cycling Program) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-37.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 Peak Power Savers:  (Contd) 
  Device Cycling Program: (Contd) 

 The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer's enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company's 
equipment or any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service. 

 Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM 
for no more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load Management may be implemented for, but not limited 
to, maintaining system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient 
system generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load Management may only occur outside of the hours 
of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO. 

 The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management 
event during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that 
Load Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the 
override request was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in 
the same calendar year, the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

  Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained 
in the Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Device 
Cycling Program. 

  The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 
  Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month during the  
  billing months of June-September 

 Water Heater Cycling Credit  $(3.20) per customer per month for all billing months 
 Generator Credit: $(22.40) per customer per month for all billing months 

Peak Reward:  
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company 
may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events 
between October 1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is 
expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  Customers must have a 
transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers. 
During a critical peak event, customers on will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy 
reductions. 

   Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
Peak Reward $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event   

Critical Peak Price 
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost 
pricing period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  
Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such 
notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in 
Peak Power Savers. 
During a critical peak event, customers on will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the 
critical peak event. 

   Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
Critical Peak Price $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between  
    June 1 and September 30 
Off-Peak Discount $(0.015226)  per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 
 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 

system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-39.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-38.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-38.00 
(To reformat page, update Peak Power Savers and revise Self-Generation) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-37.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 Peak Power Savers:  (Contd) 

 The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer's enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company's 
equipment or any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service. 

 Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM 
for no more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load Management may be implemented for, but not limited 
to, maintaining system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient 
system generation available to meet anticipated system load.  Load Management may only occur outside of the hours 
of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO. 

 The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management 
event during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that 
Load Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the 
override request was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in 
the same calendar year, the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that 
billing month. 

  Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained 
in the Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Air 
Conditioner Peak Cycling Program. 

  The monthly credit for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

  Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month during the  
  billing months of June-September 

Peak Reward:  
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company 
may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events 
between October 1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is 
expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  Customers must have a 
transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers. 
During a critical peak event, customers on will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy 
reductions. 

   Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
Peak Reward $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event   

Critical Peak Price 
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost 
pricing period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  
Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such 
notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in 
Peak Power Savers. 
During a critical peak event, customers on will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the 
critical peak event. 

   Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
Critical Peak Price $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between  
    June 1 and September 30 
Off-Peak Discount $(0.018259)  per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 
 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 

system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-39.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-38.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH
(Continued From Sheet No. D-37.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)
Peak Power Savers: (Contd)

Peak Reward – (Available on a Date to be Announced by the Company): 

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company 
may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 
PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the 
participating customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.

During a critical peak event, customers on will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy 
reductions.

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Peak Reward $(0.95) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event between 
June 1 and September 30

Critical Peak Price – (Available on a Date to be Announced by the Company)

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost 
pricing period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  
Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such 
notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in 
Peak Power Savers.

During a critical peak event, customers on will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the 
critical peak event.

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Critical Peak Price $0.95 per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between 
June 1 and September 30

Off-Peak Discount $(0.032260) per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30

Self-Generation Provision (SG):

As of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a generating installation less 
than 550 kW operating in parallel with the Company’s system, which may employ cogeneration or small power 
production technology.

All facilities must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in Rule C1.6 B. The Company shall own, operate 
and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including telecommunication links) at the customer's expense. Meters 
furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall meter generation equipment for customers that sell energy to 
the Company. No refund shall be made for any customer contribution required.

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by 
Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service. The 
Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 
will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility may 
elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy.
Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one 
year.

Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter is 
required for their generator. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication links or 
other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing determinants necessary 
for billing purposes.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-39.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-39.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-39.00 
(To add Residential Electric Vehicle Program) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-38.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Net Metering Program: 

  The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

  A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

  The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in  
 Rule C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

  Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2., Green Generation Program. 

  A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2., 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 Residential Electric Vehicle Program: 

The Residential Electric Vehicle Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C5.7., Residential 
Electric Vehicle Program. 

General Terms: 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

 Minimum Charge: 

  The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 
non consumption based surcharges. 

 Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

  The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent.  A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

 Schedule of On-Peak and Off-Peak Hours: 

   The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday, including weekday holidays when applicable:  

   Summer:  June 1 through September 30 

    Winter:  October 1 through May 31 

   (1)     On-Peak Hours:  2:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
    (2)     Off-Peak Hours:  7:00 PM to 2:00 PM 

   Saturday and Sunday are Off-Peak. 

Term and Form of Contract: 

 Service under this rate shall not require a written contract. 
 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-39.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-39.00 
(To add Distributed Generation Program) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-38.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Net Metering Program: 

  The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

  A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 

Distributed Generation Program: 
  The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 

Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in  
 Rule C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 
Green Generation Program: 

  Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2., Green Generation Program. 

  A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2., 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

General Terms: 
This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

 Minimum Charge: 
  The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 

non consumption based surcharges. 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

  The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent.  A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

 Schedule of On-Peak and Off-Peak Hours: 
   The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday, including weekday holidays when applicable:  

   Summer:  June 1 through September 30 
    Winter:  October 1 through May 31 
   (1)     On-Peak Hours:  2:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
    (2)     Off-Peak Hours:  7:00 PM to 2:00 PM 

   Saturday and Sunday are Off-Peak. 
Term and Form of Contract: 
 Service under this rate shall not require a written contract. 
 
 
 

Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-39.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-39.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-38.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
  Self-Generation Provision (SG): (Contd) 

  Administrative Cost Charge: 
   $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less. 
  Energy Purchase: 
  An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. 

(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as 
of the date of this Rate Schedule).  The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, 
maintenance and other operational circumstance. 

Net Metering Program: 
  The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11., Net Metering Program, 

who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

  A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 
Metering Program. 

Green Generation Program: 
  Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2., Green Generation Program. 
  A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2., 

Green Generation Program. 
Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

General Terms: 
This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

 Minimum Charge: 
  The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 

non consumption based surcharges. 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

  The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent.  A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

 Schedule of On-Peak and Off-Peak Hours: 
   The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday, including weekday holidays when applicable:  

   Summer:  June 1 through September 30 
    Winter:  October 1 through May 31 
   (1)     On-Peak Hours:  2:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
    (2)     Off-Peak Hours:  7:00 PM to 2:00 PM 

   Saturday and Sunday are Off-Peak. 
Term and Form of Contract: 
 Service under this rate shall not require a written contract. 
 
 

Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-39.00 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL SMART HOURS RATE RSH
(Continued From Sheet No. D-38.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)
Self-Generation Provision (SG): (Contd)

Administrative Cost Charge:
$0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less.

Energy Purchase:
An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as 
of the date of this Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, 
maintenance and other operational circumstance.

Net Metering Program:

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11., Net Metering Program, 
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.B., Net Metering Definitions.

A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 
Metering Program.

Green Generation Program:

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2., Green Generation Program.

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2., 
Green Generation Program.

General Terms:

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Minimum Charge:

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable
non consumption based surcharges.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge:

The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent.  A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges.

Schedule of On-Peak and Off-Peak Hours:

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday, including weekday holidays when applicable:

Summer:  June 1 through September 30
Winter:  October 1 through May 31

(1)     On-Peak Hours:  2:00 PM to 7:00 PM
(2)     Off-Peak Hours:  7:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Saturday and Sunday are Off-Peak.

Term and Form of Contract:

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Eighth Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
(To revise prices) 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
Availability: 

The Residential Nighttime Savers Rate is voluntary and available for service rendered on and after June 1, 2021 to Full 
Service residential customers who have the required metering equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will 
furnish, install, maintain and own the required equipment at the customers' premises at the Company's expense.   

Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such 
equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, except as provided 
for below. 

Service for charging Electric Vehicles is available on this rate and shall not exceed 9.6 kW, except as provided for below.  
Electric Vehicle charging equipment is not included in the total connected load of the home for purposes of this section. 

Individual equipment exceeding 3 hp or 3 kW, Electric Vehicle charging equipment exceeding 9.6 kW, or total household 
load exceeding 10 kW may be subject to additional charges in accordance with Rule C6., Distribution Systems, Line 
Extensions and Service Connections.  Such charges shall only apply to the extent cost exceeds that of ensuring the connecting 
equipment matches that provided as standard to new residential customers. 

This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 
through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage or (v) customers being 
served under Rule C5.5 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision. 

Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this program 
only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 

Nature of Service: 
Service under this program shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate: 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Energy Charge: 
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

 Super Off-Peak - Summer $0.072762 $0.004114 $0.076876  per kWh for all Super Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Summer $0.096349 $0.006757 $0.103106 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30  
 On-Peak - Summer $0.132272 $0.008912 $0.141184 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30 
 Super Off-Peak - Winter  $0.070062 $0.003564 $0.073626   per kWh for all Super Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Winter $0.091004 $0.004969 $0.095973 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 
 On-Peak - Winter $0.091448 $0.005139 $0.096587 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 

  This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge:  $8.00   per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge:  $0.074267 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown on 
Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-40.50) 
Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
Availability: 

The Residential Nighttime Savers Rate is voluntary and available for service rendered on and after June 1, 2021 to Full 
Service residential customers who have the required metering equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will 
furnish, install, maintain and own the required equipment at the customers' premises at the Company's expense.   

Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such 
equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, except as provided 
for below. 

Service for charging Electric Vehicles is available on this rate and shall not exceed 9.6 kW, except as provided for below.  
Electric Vehicle charging equipment is not included in the total connected load of the home for purposes of this section. 

Individual equipment exceeding 3 hp or 3 kW, Electric Vehicle charging equipment exceeding 9.6 kW, or total household 
load exceeding 10 kW may be subject to additional charges in accordance with Rule C6., Distribution Systems, Line 
Extensions and Service Connections.  Such charges shall only apply to the extent cost exceeds that of ensuring the connecting 
equipment matches that provided as standard to new residential customers. 

This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 
through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage or (v) customers being 
served under Rule C5.5 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision. 

Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this program 
only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 

Nature of Service: 
Service under this program shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate: 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Energy Charge: 
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

 Super Off-Peak - Summer $0.058836 $0.022366 $0.081202  per kWh for all Super Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Summer $0.079331 $0.036740 $0.116071 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30  
 On-Peak - Summer $0.109931 $0.048453 $0.158384 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30 
 Super Off-Peak - Winter  $0.058632 $0.019376 $0.078008   per kWh for all Super Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Winter $0.076394 $0.027016 $0.103410 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 
 On-Peak - Winter $0.077952 $0.027940 $0.105892 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 

  This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge:  $8.00   per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge:  $0.064152 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown on 
Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-40.50) 
Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
(To revise Availability, update prices and reformat page) 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
Availability: 

The Residential Nighttime Savers Rate is voluntary and available for service rendered on and after June 1, 2021 to Full 
Service residential customers who have the required metering equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will 
furnish, install, maintain and own the required equipment at the customers' premises at the Company's expense.   

Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such 
equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, except as provided for 
below. 

Service for charging Electric Vehicles is available on this rate and shall not exceed 9.6 kW, except as provided for below.  
Electric Vehicle charging equipment is not included in the total connected load of the home for purposes of this section. 

Individual equipment exceeding 3 hp or 3 kW, Electric Vehicle charging equipment exceeding 9.6 kW, or total household 
load exceeding 10 kW may be subject to additional charges in accordance with Rule C6., Distribution Systems, Line 
Extensions and Service Connections.  Such charges shall only apply to the extent cost exceeds that of ensuring the connecting 
equipment matches that provided as standard to new residential customers. 

This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 
through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage or (v) customers being 
served under Rule C5.5 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision. 

Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this program 
only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 

Nature of Service: 
Service under this program shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate: 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Energy Charge: 
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

 Super Off-Peak - Summer $0.058836 $0.022366 $0.081202  per kWh for all Super Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Summer $0.079331 $0.036740 $0.116071 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30  
 On-Peak - Summer $0.109931 $0.048453 $0.158384 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30 
 Super Off-Peak - Winter  $0.058632 $0.019376 $0.078008   per kWh for all Super Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Winter $0.076394 $0.027016 $0.103410 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 
 On-Peak - Winter $0.077952 $0.027940 $0.105892 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 

  This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge:  $8.00   per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge:  $0.064152 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-40.50) 
Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
(To update prices) 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
Availability: 

The Residential Nighttime Savers Rate is voluntary and available for service rendered on and after June 1, 2021 to Full 
Service residential customers who have the required metering equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will 
furnish, install, maintain and own the required equipment at the customers' premises at the Company's expense.   

This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 
through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage or (v) customers being 
served under Rule C5.5 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision. 

Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this program 
only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 

Nature of Service: 
Service under this program shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate: 
 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Energy Charge: 

 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 Super Off-Peak - Summer $0.044644 $0.025656 $0.070300  per kWh for all Super Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Summer $0.068618 $0.042143 $0.110761 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30  
 On-Peak - Summer $0.087901 $0.061354 $0.149255 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30 
 Super Off-Peak - Winter  $0.049569 $0.028881 $0.078450   per kWh for all Super Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Winter $0.065438 $0.040268 $0.105706 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 
 On-Peak - Winter $0.062689 $0.043857 $0.106546 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 

  This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge:  $8.00   per customer per month 
 Distribution Charge:  $0.059076 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 
 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the total household income does not exceed 150% of the 

Federal Poverty level, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  The total household income is verified when the 
customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the following within 
the past 12 months: 

1. A Home Heating Credit energy draft 
2. State Emergency Relief 
3. Assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
4. Medicaid 

If a customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

 The monthly credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Income Assistance Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month 
  If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges. 
  This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-41.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

ToddM2
New Stamp
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
(To update prices) 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
Availability: 

The Residential Nighttime Savers Rate is voluntary and available for service rendered on and after June 1, 2021 to Full 
Service residential customers who have the required metering equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will 
furnish, install, maintain and own the required equipment at the customers' premises at the Company's expense.   

This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 
through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage or (v) customers being 
served under Rule C5.5 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision. 

Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this program 
only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 

Nature of Service: 
Service under this program shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate: 
 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Energy Charge: 

 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 Super Off-Peak - Summer $0.044671 $0.025605 $0.070276  per kWh for all Super Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Summer $0.068661 $0.042059 $0.110721 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30  
 On-Peak - Summer $0.087914 $0.061040 $0.148954 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30 
 Super Off-Peak - Winter  $0.049597 $0.028737 $0.078334   per kWh for all Super Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Winter $0.065475 $0.040068 $0.105544 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 
 On-Peak - Winter $0.062913 $0.044093 $0.107006 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 

  This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge:  $8.00   per customer per month 
 Distribution Charge:  $0.058971 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 
 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the total household income does not exceed 150% of the 

Federal Poverty level, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  The total household income is verified when the 
customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the following within 
the past 12 months: 

1. A Home Heating Credit energy draft 
2. State Emergency Relief 
3. Assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
4. Medicaid 

If a customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

 The monthly credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Income Assistance Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month 
  If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges. 
  This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-41.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
(To update Availability) 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
Availability: 

The Residential Nighttime Savers Rate is voluntary and available for service rendered on and after June 1, 2021 to Full 
Service residential customers who have the required metering equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will 
furnish, install, maintain and own the required equipment at the customers' premises at the Company's expense.   

This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 
through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage or (v) customers being 
served under Rule C5.5 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision. 

Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this program 
only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 

Nature of Service: 
Service under this program shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate: 
 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Energy Charge: 

 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 Super Off-Peak - Summer $0.042369 $0.030317 $0.072686  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Summer $0.064633 $0.049800 $0.114433 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30  
 On-Peak - Summer $0.081916 $0.067740 $0.149656 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30 
 Super Off-Peak - Winter  $0.047040 $0.031447 $0.078487   per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Winter $0.062140 $0.043846 $0.105986 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 
 On-Peak - Winter $0.059440 $0.049013 $0.108453 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 

  This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge:  $8.00   per customer per month 
 Distribution Charge:  $0.055826 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 
 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the total household income does not exceed 150% of the 

Federal Poverty level, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  The total household income is verified when the 
customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the following within 
the past 12 months: 

1. A Home Heating Credit energy draft 
2. State Emergency Relief 
3. Assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
4. Medicaid 

If a customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

 The monthly credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Income Assistance Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month 
  If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges. 
  This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-41.00) 
Issued July 16, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after June 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 9, 2019 
 in Case No. U-20134 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
(To revise RIA) 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
Availability: 
 The Residential Nighttime Savers Rate will be available on a date to be announced by the Company. 

The Residential Nighttime Savers Rate is voluntary and available to Full Service residential customers who have the required 
metering equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will furnish, install, maintain and own the required equipment 
at the customers' premises at the Company's expense.   
This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 
through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage or (v) customers being 
served under Rule C5.5 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision. 
Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this program 
only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 

Nature of Service: 
Service under this program shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate: 
 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Energy Charge: 

 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 Super Off-Peak - Summer $0.042369 $0.030317 $0.072686  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Summer $0.064633 $0.049800 $0.114433 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30  
 On-Peak - Summer $0.081916 $0.067740 $0.149656 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30 
 Super Off-Peak - Winter  $0.047040 $0.031447 $0.078487   per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Winter $0.062140 $0.043846 $0.105986 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 
 On-Peak - Winter $0.059440 $0.049013 $0.108453 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 

  This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge:  $8.00   per customer per month 
 Distribution Charge:  $0.055826 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 
 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the total household income does not exceed 150% of the 

Federal Poverty level, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  The total household income is verified when the 
customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the following within 
the past 12 months: 

1. A Home Heating Credit energy draft 
2. State Emergency Relief 
3. Assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
4. Medicaid 

If a customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the Company 
for the customer to complete and return. 

 The monthly credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Income Assistance Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month 
  If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges. 
  This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-41.00) 
Issued June 15, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after June 10, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated June 9, 2021 
 in Case No. U-21043 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-40.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-40.00 
(To revise rates) 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
Availability: 
 The Residential Nighttime Savers Rate will be available on a date to be announced by the Company. 

The Residential Nighttime Savers Rate is voluntary and available to Full Service residential customers who have the required 
metering equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will furnish, install, maintain and own the required equipment 
at the customers' premises at the Company's expense.   
This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 
through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage or (v) customers being 
served under Rule C5.5 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision. 
Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this program 
only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 

Nature of Service: 
Service under this program shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Monthly Rate: 
 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Energy Charge: 

 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

 Super Off-Peak - Summer $0.042369 $0.030317 $0.072686  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Summer $0.064633 $0.049800 $0.114433 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30  
 On-Peak - Summer $0.081916 $0.067740 $0.149656 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        June 1 and September 30 
 Super Off-Peak - Winter  $0.047040 $0.031447 $0.078487   per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
         June 1 and September 30 
 Off-Peak - Winter $0.062140 $0.043846 $0.105986 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 
 On-Peak - Winter $0.059440 $0.049013 $0.108453 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between  
        October 1 and May 31 

  This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 System Access Charge:  $8.00   per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge:  $0.055826 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 

 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the household receives a Home Heating Credit (HHC) 
in the State of Michigan, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  For an income assistance customer to qualify 
for this credit the Company shall require annual evidence of the HHC energy draft or warrant.  The customer may also 
qualify for this credit by meeting the requirements under Rule B2., Consumer Standards and Billing Practices for Electric 
and Natural Gas Service, R 460.102, Definitions; A to F. Confirmation shall be required by an authorized State or Federal 
agency to verify that the customer’s total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal poverty level. 

 The monthly credit for the residential Income Assistance Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Income Assistance Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month 

  This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-41.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-40.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM
Availability:

The Residential Nighttime Savers Rate will be available on a date to be announced by the Company.

The Residential Nighttime Savers Rate is voluntary and available to Full Service residential customers who have the required 
metering equipment and infrastructure installed.  The Company will furnish, install, maintain and own the required equipment 
at the customers' premises at the Company's expense.  By selecting this rate schedule, the customer agrees to provide an email
address.

Customers taking service on the Residential Nighttime Savers Rate are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during 
high cost pricing periods and shifting load from high cost pricing periods to lower cost pricing periods. During a critical peak 
event, customers on the Residential Nighttime Savers Rate will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy 
reductions.

The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be notified by 
11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the 
participating customer.

This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served
through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; (iv) any other Non-Residential usage or (v) customers being 
served under Rule C5.5 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision.

Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this program 
only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book.

Nature of Service:

Service under this program shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Monthly Rate:

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Energy Charge:
Non-Capacity Capacity Total

Super Off-Peak - Summer $0.047573 $0.027609 $0.075182 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 
June 1 and September 30

Off-Peak - Summer $0.080874 $0.046936 $0.127810 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh between 
June 1 and September 30 

On-Peak - Summer $0.095146 $0.055219 $0.150365 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 
June 1 and September 30

Super Off-Peak - Winter $0.047573 $0.027609 $0.075182  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 
June 1 and September 30

Off-Peak - Winter $0.061845 $0.035892 $0.097737 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh between 
October 1 and May 31

On-Peak - Winter $0.066602 $0.038653 $0.105255 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh between 
October 1 and May 31

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

System Access Charge: $7.50 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.047054 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-41.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-41.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-41.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-40.50) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 

 When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 
credit shall be applied during all billing months. 

 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00) per customer per month 

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) and shall 
not be applied to more than one account per Principal Residence Customer.   

Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit (REV): 

When service is supplied for Level 2 Charging of a separately metered electric vehicle, a credit shall be applied during all 
billing months.  Electric usage for the separately metered electric vehicle will be billed under the Residential Nighttime 
Savers Rate. 

“Level 2 Charging” is defined as voltage connection of either 240 volts or 208 volts and a maximum load of 50 amperes or 
9.6 kW. 

Vehicles shall be registered and operable on public highways in the State of Michigan to qualify for this credit.  Low-speed 
electric vehicles including golf carts are not eligible for this credit even if licensed to operate on public streets.  The 
customer may be required to provide proof of registration of the electric vehicle to qualify for this credit. 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month 

Device Cycling Program:  

A customer who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the Company's voluntary Device 
Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric equipment, including air conditioning and water heaters.  A 
customer participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an Aggregator of 
Retail Customers during any MISO season.  Customer eligibility to participate in this program is determined solely by the 
Company and Device Cycling Program Credits may be taken in conjunction with one another.  The Company will accept a 
customer's qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it has the capability to be controlled by the Company or 
with a contractual agreement with a landlord if the customer is not the property owner.  The Company will install the 
required equipment at the premises which will allow load management upon signal from the Company.  When load 
management equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will be auto-enrolled into the Device Cycling Program.  
Upon move in, the customer will be notified confirming participation in the Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days 
to opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  
Equipment installations must conform to the Company's specifications. 

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s credit earned from their incremental energy savings through 
Peak Reward is compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will 
be applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer's enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company's equipment or 
any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service.  The Company reserves the right to call test events between 
October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in the Device Cycling Program. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-41.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-41.00 
(To revise the Device Cycling Program) 

 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-40.50) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 

 When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 
credit shall be applied during all billing months. 

 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00) per customer per month 

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) and shall 
not be applied to more than one account per Principal Residence Customer.   

Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit (REV): 

When service is supplied for Level 2 Charging of a separately metered electric vehicle, a credit shall be applied during all 
billing months.  Electric usage for the separately metered electric vehicle will be billed under the Residential Nighttime 
Savers Rate. 

“Level 2 Charging” is defined as voltage connection of either 240 volts or 208 volts and a maximum load of 50 amperes or 
9.6 kW. 

Vehicles shall be registered and operable on public highways in the State of Michigan to qualify for this credit.  Low-speed 
electric vehicles including golf carts are not eligible for this credit even if licensed to operate on public streets.  The 
customer may be required to provide proof of registration of the electric vehicle to qualify for this credit. 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month 

Device Cycling Program:  

A customer who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the Company's voluntary Device 
Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric equipment, including air conditioning and water heaters.  
Customer eligibility to participate in this program is determined solely by the Company and Device Cycling Program 
Credits may be taken in conjunction with one another.  The Company will accept a customer's qualifying electric equipment 
under this program only if it has the capability to be controlled by the Company or with a contractual agreement with a 
landlord if the customer is not the property owner.  The Company will install the required equipment at the premises which 
will allow load management upon signal from the Company.  When load management equipment is installed at a premises, 
future customers will be auto-enrolled into the Device Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer will be notified 
confirming participation in the Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be 
furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must 
conform to the Company's specifications. 

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s credit earned from their incremental energy savings 
through Peak Reward is compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two 
credits will be applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer's enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company's equipment or 
any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service.  The Company reserves the right to call test events between 
October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in the Device Cycling Program. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-41.00 
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RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-40.50) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 

 When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 
credit shall be applied during all billing months. 

 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00) per customer per month 

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) and shall 
not be applied to more than one account per Principal Residence Customer.   

Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit (REV): 

When service is supplied for Level 2 Charging of a separately metered electric vehicle, a credit shall be applied during all 
billing months.  Electric usage for the separately metered electric vehicle will be billed under the Residential Nighttime 
Savers Rate. 

“Level 2 Charging” is defined as voltage connection of either 240 volts or 208 volts and a maximum load of 50 amperes or 
9.6 kW. 

Vehicles shall be registered and operable on public highways in the State of Michigan to qualify for this credit.  Low-speed 
electric vehicles including golf carts are not eligible for this credit even if licensed to operate on public streets.  The 
customer may be required to provide proof of registration of the electric vehicle to qualify for this credit. 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month 

Peak Power Savers:  

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned under the Peak Reward is 
compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will be applied to the 
customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month.  Customers participating in 
the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program.  The Company reserves the right to call test 
events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in Peak Power Savers Programs. 
 
Device Cycling Program: 
A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company's voluntary Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric equipment, 
including air conditioning, water heaters, generators and other qualifying equipment.  Customer eligibility to participate in 
this program is determined solely by the Company.  Device Cycling Program Credits may be taken in conjunction with one 
another, except for the Generator Credit which cannot be taken with any other Device Cycling Program credit(s).  The 
Company will accept a customer's qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it has the capability to be 
controlled by the Company.  The Company will install the required equipment at the customer's premises which will allow 
Load Management upon signal from the Company.  When Load Management equipment is installed at a premises, future 
customers will be auto-enrolled into the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer will be 
notified confirming participation in the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  
Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  
Equipment installations must conform to the Company's specifications. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer's enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company's equipment or 
any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-41.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-41.00 
(To revise Device Cycling Program) 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-40.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 

Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of 
customers enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC 
funding on an annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be 
carried over into the subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need and with 
total household income that does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 
1. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 

months 
2. Customers who have received assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit energy draft 
4. A State Emergency Relief program 
5. Medicaid 
6. Customers that have participated in a Supplementary Nutrition Assistance Program where the total household 

income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months. 
If the customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 
 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 

If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 
Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC.  

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 
 When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 

credit shall be applied during all billing months. 
 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00) per customer per month 
  This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA). 
Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit (REV): 

When service is supplied for Level 2 Charging of a separately metered electric vehicle, a credit shall be applied during all 
billing months.  Electric usage for the household will be billed under the Residential Summer On-Peak Basic Rate or the 
Residential Smart Hours Rate. 
“Level 2 Charging” is defined as voltage connection of either 240 volts or 208 volts and a maximum load of 32 amperes or 
7.7 kVA at 240 volts or 6.7 kVA at 208 volts. 
Vehicles shall be registered and operable on public highways in the State of Michigan to qualify for this credit.  Low-speed 
electric vehicles including golf carts are not eligible for this credit even if licensed to operate on public streets.  The 
customer may be required to provide proof of registration of the electric vehicle to qualify for this credit. 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month 
Peak Power Savers:  

Customers can elect to participate in the Device Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described in this tariff.  
When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned under the Peak Reward is 
compared to the total credit earned under the Device Cycling Program.  The greater of the two credits will be applied to the 
customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month.  Customers participating in 
the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program.  The Company reserves the right to call test 
events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in Peak Power Savers Programs. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-41.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-41.00 
(To revise LIAC) 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-40.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 

Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of 
customers enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC 
funding on an annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be 
carried over into the subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need and with 
total household income that does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 
1. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 

months 
2. Customers who have received assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit energy draft 
4. A State Emergency Relief program 
5. Medicaid 
6. Customers that have participated in a Supplementary Nutrition Assistance Program where the total household 

income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months. 
If the customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 
 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 

If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 
Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC.  

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 
 When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 

credit shall be applied during all billing months. 
 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00) per customer per month 
  This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA). 
Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit (REV): 

When service is supplied for Level 2 Charging of a separately metered electric vehicle, a credit shall be applied during all 
billing months.  Electric usage for the household will be billed under the Residential Summer On-Peak Basic Rate or the 
Residential Smart Hours Rate. 
“Level 2 Charging” is defined as voltage connection of either 240 volts or 208 volts and a maximum load of 32 amperes or 
7.7 kVA at 240 volts or 6.7 kVA at 208 volts. 
Vehicles shall be registered and operable on public highways in the State of Michigan to qualify for this credit.  Low-speed 
electric vehicles including golf carts are not eligible for this credit even if licensed to operate on public streets.  The 
customer may be required to provide proof of registration of the electric vehicle to qualify for this credit. 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
  Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month 
Peak Power Savers:  

Customers can elect to participate in the Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described 
in this tariff.  When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned under the 
Peak Reward is compared to the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Credit.  The greater of the two 
credits will be applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month.  
Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program.  The Company 
reserves the right to call test events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in Peak Power Savers 
Programs. 
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RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-40.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 

Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of customers 
enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC funding on an 
annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be carried over into the 
subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need chosen from one or more of the 
following eligibility criteria: 

1. Customers with an approved critical care certification where the total household income does not exceed 150% of the 
Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months, as verified by an authorized State, Federal or community agency. 

2. Customers who are enrolled in the Company’s Consumers Affordable Resources for Energy (CARE) program. 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit in the previous 12 months. 
4. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level as verified by an 

authorized State, Federal or community agency. 

The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 

 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 

If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 

Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC.  

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 

 When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 
credit shall be applied during all billing months. 

 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00) per customer per month 

  This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA). 

Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit (REV): 

When service is supplied for Level 2 Charging of a separately metered electric vehicle, a credit shall be applied during all 
billing months.  Electric usage for the household will be billed under the Residential Summer On-Peak Basic Rate or the 
Residential Smart Hours Rate. 

“Level 2 Charging” is defined as voltage connection of either 240 volts or 208 volts and a maximum load of 32 amperes or 
7.7 kVA at 240 volts or 6.7 kVA at 208 volts. 

Vehicles shall be registered and operable on public highways in the State of Michigan to qualify for this credit.  Low-speed 
electric vehicles including golf carts are not eligible for this credit even if licensed to operate on public streets.  The 
customer may be required to provide proof of registration of the electric vehicle to qualify for this credit. 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit: $(8.00) per customer per month 

Peak Power Savers:  

Customers can elect to participate in the Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described 
in this tariff.  When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned under the 
Peak Reward is compared to the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Credit.  The greater of the two 
credits will be applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month.  Both credits will not apply in a single billing month.  
Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program.  The Company 
reserves the right to call test events between October 1 and May 31 for customers participating in Peak Power Savers 
Programs. 
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(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM
(Continued From Sheet No. D-40.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA):

When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the household receives a Home Heating Credit (HHC) 
in the State of Michigan, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  For an income assistance customer to qualify 
for this credit the Company shall require annual evidence of the HHC energy draft or warrant.  The customer may also 
qualify for this credit by meeting the requirements under Rule B2., Consumer Standards and Billing Practices for Electric 
and Natural Gas Service, R 460.102, Definitions; A to F. Confirmation shall be required by an authorized State or Federal 
agency to verify that the customer’s total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal poverty level.

The monthly credit for the residential Income Assistance Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Income Assistance Credit: $(7.50) per customer per month

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC).

Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC):

When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 
credit shall be applied during all billing months.

The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Senior Citizen Credit: $(3.75) per customer per month

This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA).

Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit (REV):

When service is supplied for Level 2 Charging of a separately metered electric vehicle, a credit shall be applied during all 
billing months.  Electric usage for the household will be billed under the Residential Summer On-Peak Basic Rate or the 
Residential Smart Hours Rate.

“Level 2 Charging” is defined as voltage connection of either 240 volts or 208 volts and a maximum load of 32 amperes or 
7.7 kVA at 240 volts or 6.7 kVA at 208 volts.

Vehicles shall be registered and operable on public highways in the State of Michigan to qualify for this credit.  Low-speed 
electric vehicles including golf carts are not eligible for this credit even if licensed to operate on public streets.  The 
customer may be required to provide proof of registration of the electric vehicle to qualify for this credit.

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Residential Plug-In Electric Vehicle Only Credit: $(7.50) per customer per month

Peak Power Savers: 

Customers can elect to participate in the Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program and the Peak Reward Program as described 
in this tariff.  When a customer participates in both programs, the customer’s incremental energy savings earned under the 
Peak Reward is compared to the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program Credit.  The greater of the two 
credits will be applied to the customer’s invoice for that billing month. Both credits will not apply in a single billing month.
Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-42.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-42.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-41.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Device Cycling Program: (Contd)  

Load management may occur on non-holiday weekdays between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for no more than an 
eight hour period in any one day throughout the year for customers with water heating equipment, while customers with air 
conditioning equipment will experience load management during the summer months of June through September only.  
Load management may be implemented for, but not limited to, maintaining system integrity, making an emergency 
purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system generation available to meet anticipated system load.   
Load management may occur on any day, during any hour, and for any length of time during a declared emergency event as 
directed by MISO. 

The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a load management event for one load management event 
during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that load 
management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override request 
was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same calendar 
year, the Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in the 
Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program. 

The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month during the  
    billing months of June-September 
 Water Heater Cycling Credit: $(1.88) per customer per month for all billing months 
  

 
Peak Reward:  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  A customer 
participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an Aggregator of Retail 
Customers during any MISO season.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and 
September 30 and up to five critical peak events between October 1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM 
the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating 
customer.  In the circumstance that MISO declares a maximum Generation Emergency Event, participating customers may 
receive a critical peak event communication without a guarantee of advance notice.  The maximum Generation Emergency 
Event will be in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Procedure or North American Electric 
Reliability Corporation Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a 
shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared emergency status. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall 
receive a standard credit of $3.00 for participation in the control group for the critical peak event.  Customers may be 
assigned to a maximum of two control groups per event season.   

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the 
Consumers Energy electric service territory will have their Peak Reward Enrollment transferred to their new premises, 
unless a request for cancelation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions.  
Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

  Peak Reward $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-42.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-42.00 
(To revise Device Cycling Program) 

 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-41.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Device Cycling Program: (Contd)  

Load management may occur on non-holiday weekdays between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for no more than an 
eight hour period in any one day throughout the year for customers with water heating equipment, while customers with air 
conditioning equipment will experience load management during the summer months of June through September only.  Load 
management may be implemented for, but not limited to, maintaining system integrity, making an emergency purchase, 
economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system generation available to meet anticipated system load.   Load 
management may occur on any day, during any hour, and for any length of time during a declared emergency event as 
directed by MISO. 

The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a load management event for one load management event 
during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that load 
management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override request 
was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same calendar 
year, the Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in the 
Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program. 

The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month during the  
    billing months of June-September 
 Water Heater Cycling Credit: $(1.88) per customer per month for all billing months 
  

 
Peak Reward:  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company may 
call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events between October 
1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of 
such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  In the circumstance that MISO declares a maximum 
Generation Emergency Event, participating customers may receive a critical peak event communication without a guarantee 
of advance notice.  The maximum Generation Emergency Event will be in accordance with the currently effective MISO 
Emergency Electrical Procedure or North American Electric Reliability Corporation Emergency Event Alert 2 notice 
indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has 
declared emergency status. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall 
receive a standard credit of $3.00 for participation in the control group for the critical peak event.  Customers may be 
assigned to a maximum of two control groups per event season.   

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the 
Consumers Energy electric service territory will have their Peak Reward Enrollment transferred to their new premises, 
unless a request for cancelation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions.  
Customers participating in the Peak Reward Program cannot participate in the Critical Peak Price Program. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

  Peak Reward $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-43.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
13



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-42.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-42.00 
(To update Device Cycling Program Credits) 

 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-41.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Peak Power Savers: (Contd)  

Device Cycling Program: (Contd) 

Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for no 
more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load Management may be implemented for, but not limited to, maintaining 
system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system generation 
available to meet anticipated system load.   Load Management may only occur outside of the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 
PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO. 

The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management event 
during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that Load 
Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override request 
was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same calendar 
year, the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in the 
Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program. 

The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month during the  
    billing months of June-September 
 Water Heater Cycling Credit: $(1.88) per customer per month for all billing months 
 Generator Credit: $(12.99) per customer per month for all billing months  

 
Peak Reward:  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company may 
call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events between October 
1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of 
such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  In the circumstance that MISO declares a maximum 
Generation Emergency Event, participating customers may receive a critical peak event communication without a guarantee 
of advance notice.  The maximum Generation Emergency Event will be in accordance with the currently effective MISO 
Emergency Electrical Procedure or North American Electric Reliability Corporation Emergency Event Alert 2 notice 
indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has 
declared emergency status. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall 
receive a standard credit of $3.00 for participation in the control group for the critical peak event.  Customers may be 
assigned to a maximum of two control groups per event season.   

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the 
Consumers Energy electric service territory will have their Peak Reward Enrollment transferred to their new premises, 
unless a request for cancelation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

  Peak Reward $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-42.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-42.00 
(To update Device Cycling Program and Peak Reward) 

 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-41.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Peak Power Savers: (Contd)  

Device Cycling Program: (Contd) 

Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for no 
more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load Management may be implemented for, but not limited to, maintaining 
system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system generation 
available to meet anticipated system load.   Load Management may only occur outside of the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 
PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO. 

The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management event 
during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that Load 
Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override request 
was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same calendar 
year, the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in the 
Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program. 

The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month during the  
    billing months of June-September 
 Water Heater Cycling Credit: $(3.20) per customer per month for all billing months 
 Generator Credit: $(22.40) per customer per month for all billing months  

 
Peak Reward:  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company may 
call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events between October 
1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of 
such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  In the circumstance that MISO declares a maximum 
Generation Emergency Event, participating customers may receive a critical peak event communication without a 
guarantee of advance notice.  The maximum Generation Emergency Event will be in accordance with the currently effective 
MISO Emergency Electrical Procedure or North American Electric Reliability Corporation Emergency Event Alert 2 notice 
indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has 
declared emergency status. 

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall 
receive a standard credit of $3.00 for participation in the control group for the critical peak event.  Customers may be 
assigned to a maximum of two control groups per event season.   

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the 
Consumers Energy electric service territory will have their Peak Reward Enrollment transferred to their new premises, 
unless a request for cancelation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

  Peak Reward $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-42.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-42.00  
(To update Device Cycling Program) 
 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-41.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Peak Power Savers: (Contd)  

Device Cycling Program: 
A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company's voluntary Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric equipment, 
including central air conditioning, water heaters, generators and other qualifying equipment.  Customer eligibility to 
participate in this program is determined solely by the Company.  Device Cycling Program Credits may be taken in 
conjunction with one another.  The Company will accept a customer's qualifying electric equipment under this program only 
if it has the capability to be controlled by the Company.  The Company will install the required equipment at the customer's 
premises which will allow Load Management upon signal from the Company.  When Load Management equipment is 
installed at a premises, future customers will be auto-enrolled into the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program.  Upon 
move in, the customer will be notified confirming participation in the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program and 
will have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the 
Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must conform to the Company's specifications. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer's enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company's equipment or 
any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service. 

Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for no 
more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load Management may be implemented for, but not limited to, maintaining 
system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system generation 
available to meet anticipated system load.   Load Management may only occur outside of the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 
PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO. 

The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management event 
during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that Load 
Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override request 
was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same calendar 
year, the Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in the 
Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Device Cycling Program. 

The monthly credit(s) for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month during the  
    billing months of June-September 
 Water Heater Cycling Credit: $(3.20) per customer per month for all billing months 
 Generator Credit: $(22.40) per customer per month for all billing months  

 
Peak Reward:  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company may 
call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events between October 
1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of 
such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in 
Peak Power Savers. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

  Peak Reward $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-42.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-42.00  
(To update Peak Power Savers) 
 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-41.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Peak Power Savers: (Contd)  

Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program: 
A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company's voluntary Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric 
central air conditioning, central heat pump, or other qualifying electric equipment.  Customer eligibility to participate in this 
program is determined solely by the Company.  The Company will accept a customer's central air conditioning, central heat 
pump, and other qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it has the capability to be controlled by the 
Company.  Load Management of a customer's swimming pool pump is permitted under this program only if the customer is 
allowing Load Management of their air conditioner or heat pump unit.  The Company will install the required equipment at 
the customer's premises which will allow Load Management upon signal from the Company.  When Load Management 
equipment is installed at a premises, future customers will be auto-enrolled into the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner 
Peak Cycling Program.  Upon move in, the customer will be notified confirming participation in the Peak Power Savers –
Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program and will have 30 days to opt out.  Such equipment shall be furnished, installed, 
maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must conform to the Company's 
specifications. 

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  The customer's enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company's equipment or 
any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service. 

Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for no 
more than an eight hour period in any one day.  Load Management may be implemented for, but not limited to, maintaining 
system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system generation 
available to meet anticipated system load.   Load Management may only occur outside of the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 
PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO. 

The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management event 
during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that Load 
Management event with no penalty.  The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company.  If the override request 
was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same calendar 
year, the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month. 

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in the 
Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak 
Cycling Program. 

The monthly credit for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month during the  
        billing months of June-September 

 
Peak Reward:  

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company may 
call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30 and up to five critical peak events between  
October 1 and May 31.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  
Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to 
participate in Peak Power Savers. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

  Peak Reward $(1.00) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-42.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM
(Continued From Sheet No. D-41.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Peak Power Savers: (Contd)

Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program – (Available on a Date to be Announced by the Company):
A customer in a single family residence who is taking service from the Company may be eligible to participate in the 
Company's voluntary Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Program for load management of eligible electric 
central air conditioning, central heat pump, or other qualifying electric equipment.  Customer eligibility to participate in this 
program is determined solely by the Company.  The Company will accept a customer's central air conditioning, central heat 
pump, and other qualifying electric equipment under this program only if it has the capability to be controlled by the 
Company.  Load Management of a customer's swimming pool pump is permitted under this program only if the customer is 
allowing Load Management of their air conditioner or heat pump unit.  The Company will install the required equipment at 
the customer's premises which will allow Load Management upon signal from the Company.  Such equipment shall be 
furnished, installed, maintained and owned by the Company at the Company’s expense.  Equipment installations must 
conform to the Company's specifications.

The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program. The customer's enrollment shall be 
terminated if the voluntary program ceases, if the customer tampers with the control switch or the Company's equipment or 
any reasons as provided for in Rule C1.3, Use of Service.

Load Management may occur any day of the week including weekends between the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM for no 
more than an eight hour period in any one day. Load Management may be implemented for, but not limited to, maintaining 
system integrity, making an emergency purchase, economic reasons, or when there is insufficient system generation 
available to meet anticipated system load. Load Management may only occur outside of the hours of 7:00 AM and 8:00 
PM during a declared emergency event as directed by MISO.

The Customer may contact the Company to request to override a Load Management event for one Load Management event 
during the June through September months in any one calendar year for the balance of the hours left in that Load
Management event with no penalty. The request shall be granted at the discretion of the Company. If the override request 
was granted by the Company and the customer requests and is granted any additional overrides in the same calendar 
year, the Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit may be forfeited for that billing month.

Rule C1.1 Character of Service, Rule C3 Emergency Electrical Procedures and other rules and regulations contained in the 
Company's Electric Rate Book apply to customers taking service under this Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak 
Cycling Program.

The monthly credit for the Peak Power Savers Program shall be applied as follows:

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Peak Power Savers – Air Conditioner Peak Cycling Credit:   $(8.00) per customer per month during the 
billing months of June-September

 
Peak Reward – (Available on a Date to be Announced by the Company): 

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by reducing load during critical peak events.  The Company may 
call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day 
before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.  
Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.

During a critical peak event, customers on will be credited the Peak Reward per kWh of incremental energy reductions.

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Peak Reward $(0.95) per kWh of incremental energy reduction during a critical peak event between 
June 1 and September 30
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-43.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-43.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 

 (Continued From Sheet No. D-42.00) 
 
Monthly Rate:  (Contd) 
 
Critical Peak Price: 

 
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost pricing 
period.  A customer participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an 
Aggregator of Retail Customers during any MISO season.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events 
between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected 
to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of the participating customer.   

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall 
not be penalized for not participating in the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned to a maximum of two control 
groups per event season. 

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the 
Consumers Energy electric service territory will have their Critical Peak Price enrollment transferred to their new premises, 
unless a request for cancellation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical 
peak event.  Customers participating in the Critical Peak Price Program cannot participate in the Peak Reward Program. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

Critical Peak Price $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between  
    June 1 and September 30 

Off-Peak Discount $(0.019625)  per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 
 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
 

Net Metering Program: 
 

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.2., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C 11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 
 

Distributed Generation Program: 
 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable 
Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11.3., 
Distributed Generation Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.00) 

Issued August 30, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-43.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-43.00 
(To update Critical Peak Price and revise price) 

 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 

 (Continued From Sheet No. D-42.00) 
 
Monthly Rate:  (Contd) 
 
Critical Peak Price: 

 
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost pricing 
period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be 
notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of 
the participating customer.   

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall 
not be penalized for not participating in the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned to a maximum of two control 
groups per event season. 

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the 
Consumers Energy electric service territory will have their Critical Peak Price enrollment transferred to their new premises, 
unless a request for cancellation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical 
peak event.  Customers participating in the Critical Peak Price Program cannot participate in the Peak Reward Program. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

Critical Peak Price $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between  
    June 1 and September 30 

Off-Peak Discount $(0.019625)  per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 
 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
 

Net Metering Program: 
 

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.2., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C 11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 
 

Distributed Generation Program: 
 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable 
Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11.3., 
Distributed Generation Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

  
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 
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9
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-43.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-43.00 
(To update Critical Peak Price and revise price) 

 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 

 (Continued From Sheet No. D-42.00) 
 
Monthly Rate:  (Contd) 
 
Peak Power Savers: (Contd) 

 
Critical Peak Price: 
 
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost pricing 
period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be 
notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of 
the participating customer.   

A control group will be established for each critical peak event.  Control group participants will not receive notice and shall 
not be penalized for not participating in the critical peak event.  Customers may be assigned to a maximum of two control 
groups per event season. 

Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.  Customers who relocate within the 
Consumers Energy electric service territory will have their Critical Peak Price enrollment transferred to their new 
premises, unless a request for cancellation is submitted to the Company. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical 
peak event. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

Critical Peak Price $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between  
    June 1 and September 30 

Off-Peak Discount $(0.014702)  per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 
 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
 

Net Metering Program: 
 

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.2., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C 11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 
 

Distributed Generation Program: 
 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable 
Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11.3., 
Distributed Generation Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-43.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-43.00 
(To revise price) 
 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
 (Continued From Sheet No. D-42.00) 

 
Monthly Rate:  (Contd) 
 
Peak Power Savers: (Contd) 

 
Critical Peak Price: 
 
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost pricing 
period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be 
notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of 
the participating customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical 
peak event. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

Critical Peak Price $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between  
    June 1 and September 30 

Off-Peak Discount $(0.015226)  per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 
 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
 

Net Metering Program: 
 

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.2., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C 11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 
 

Distributed Generation Program: 
 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable 
Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11.3., 
Distributed Generation Program. 
 

Green Generation Program: 
 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-43.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-43.00 
(To reformat page, revise prices, add Net Metering Program 
and add Distributed Generation Program) 
 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
 (Continued From Sheet No. D-42.00) 

 
Monthly Rate:  (Contd) 
 
Peak Power Savers: (Contd) 

 
Critical Peak Price: 
 
Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost pricing 
period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be 
notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of 
the participating customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers. 

During a critical peak event, customers on will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical 
peak event. 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

Critical Peak Price $1.00  per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between  
    June 1 and September 30 

Off-Peak Discount $(0.018259)  per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30 

Self-Generation (SG): 
 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
 

Net Metering Program: 
 

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.2., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C 11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 
 

Distributed Generation Program: 
 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11.3., 
Distributed Generation Program. 
 

Green Generation Program: 
 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-43.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM
(Continued From Sheet No. D-42.00)

Monthly Rate:  (Contd)
Peak Power Savers: (Contd)

Critical Peak Price – (Available on a Date to be Announced by the Company)

Participating customers are able to manage electric costs by shifting load during critical peak events to a lower cost pricing
period.  The Company may call up to fourteen critical peak events between June 1 and September 30.  Customers will be 
notified by 11:59 PM the day before a critical peak event is expected to occur.  Receipt of such notice is the responsibility of 
the participating customer.  Customers must have a transmitting meter to participate in Peak Power Savers.

During a critical peak event, customers on will be charged the Critical Peak Price per kWh consumed during the critical 
peak event.

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Critical Peak Price $0.95 per kWh of energy consumed during a critical peak event between 
June 1 and September 30

Off-Peak Discount $(0.032260) per kWh for Off-Peak kWh between June 1 and September 30

Self-Generation Provision (SG):
As of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a generating installation less than 
550 kW operating in parallel with the Company’s system, which may employ cogeneration or small power production 
technology.

All facilities must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in Rule C1.6 B. The Company shall own, operate 
and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including telecommunication links) at the customer's expense.  Meters 
furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall meter generation equipment for customers that sell energy to 
the Company.  No refund shall be made for any customer contribution required.

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by 
Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service. The 
Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 
will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility
may elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy.
Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one 
year.

Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter is 
required for their generator.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication links or 
other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing determinants necessary for 
billing purposes.

 
Administrative Cost Charge: $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less.

Energy Purchase:
An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc.
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of 
the date of this Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, maintenance 
and other operational circumstances.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-44.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-44.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-44.00 
(To add Residential Electric Vehicle Program) 

 
RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-43.00) 
 
Monthly Rate:  (Contd) 
 
Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable energy by 
offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual energy. 
 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions contained 
in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 
 

Residential Electric Vehicle Program: 
The Residential Electric Vehicle Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C5.7., Residential 
Electric Vehicle Program. 

 
General Terms: 
 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No . D-1.00. 
 
Minimum Charge: 
 

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable  
non-consumption based surcharges. 

 
Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 

The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent.  A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

 
Schedule of Hours: 
 
 The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday including weekday holidays. 
 
     Summer:  June 1 through September 30 
     Winter:  October 1 through May 31 
      
     (1) Super Off-Peak Hours: 11:00 PM to 6:00 AM 
     (2) Off-Peak Hours: 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
     (3) On-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
 
  Saturday and Sunday are Super Off-Peak. 
 

Term and Form of Contract: 
 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for the Green Generation Program participants. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-44.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-44.00 
(To reformat page) 
 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-43.00) 

 
Monthly Rate:  (Contd) 
 
Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable energy by 
offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual energy. 
 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions contained 
in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
General Terms: 
 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No . D-1.00. 
 
Minimum Charge: 
 

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable  
non-consumption based surcharges. 

 
Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 

The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent.  A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

 
Schedule of Hours: 
 
 The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday including weekday holidays. 
 
     Summer:  June 1 through September 30 
     Winter:  October 1 through May 31 
      
     (1) Super Off-Peak Hours: 11:00 PM to 6:00 AM 
     (2) Off-Peak Hours: 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
     (3) On-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
 
  Saturday and Sunday are Super Off-Peak. 
 

Term and Form of Contract: 
 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for the Green Generation Program participants. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 20, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-44.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-44.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-43.00) 

 
Monthly Rate:  (Contd) 
 
Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

 
Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable energy by 
offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual energy. 
 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions contained 
in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
General Terms: 
 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No . D-1.00. 
 
Minimum Charge: 
 

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable  
non-consumption based surcharges. 

 
Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 

The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent.  A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

 
Schedule of Hours: 
 
 The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday including weekday holidays. 
 
     Summer:  June 1 through September 30 
     Winter:  October 1 through May 31 
      
     (1) Super Off-Peak Hours: 11:00 PM to 6:00 AM 
     (2) Off-Peak Hours: 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
     (3) On-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
 
  Saturday and Sunday are Super Off-Peak. 
 

Term and Form of Contract: 
 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for the Green Generation Program participants. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-44.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

RESIDENTIAL NIGHTTIME SAVERS RATE RPM
(Continued From Sheet No. D-43.00)

Monthly Rate:  (Contd)

Green Generation Program:

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.
 
A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program.

 
General Terms:
 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.
 
Minimum Charge:
 

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 
non-consumption based surcharges.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge:
 

The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal. A late payment charge of 2%, not 
compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent. A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges.

Schedule of Hours:

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday including weekday holidays.

Summer:  June 1 through September 30
Winter:  October 1 through May 31

(1) Super Off-Peak Hours: 11:00 PM to 6:00 AM
(2) Off-Peak Hours: 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM
(3) On-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Saturday and Sunday are Super Off-Peak.

Term and Form of Contract:
 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for the Green Generation Program participants.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
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January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-44.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-44.10 
(To revise prices) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 
 

Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring electric service for any usual residential use in: 

(i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other similarly occupied 
buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily dwellings containing up 
to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included 
under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total 
connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, except as provided for below. 

  
 Service for charging Electric Vehicles is available on this rate and shall not exceed 9.6 kW, except as provided for below.  

Electric Vehicle charging equipment is not included in the total connected load of the home for purposes of this section. 
 
 Individual equipment exceeding 3 hp or 3 kW, Electric Vehicle charging equipment exceeding 9.6 kW, or total household 

load exceeding 10 kW may be subject to additional charges in accordance with Rule C6., Distribution Systems, Line 
Extensions and Service Connections.  Such charges shall only apply to the extent the cost exceeds that of ensuring the 
connecting equipment matches that provided as standard to new residential customers. 

 
 This rate is only available to customers electing a Non-Transmitting Meter in accordance with Rule C5.5, Non-

Transmitting Meter Provision, customers with a Non-Communicating Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) Meter, or 
customers determined to be eligible at the Company’s sole discretion. 

  
 A Non-Communicating AMI meter is unable to consistently transmit interval data to the Company’s billing system.  Non-

Communicating Meters are determined at the Company’s sole discretion and are subject to a minimum of one 
communication review per calendar year.  When the meter has been determined to successfully communicate interval 
data, the customer will be notified and transferred to Residential Service Secondary On-Peak Summer Basic Rate RSP.  
The transfer to Rate RSP shall not occur between June 1 and September 30. 

 
 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; or (iv) any other Non-Residential usage. 

 
 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
 The Company will schedule meter readings on a monthly basis and attempt to obtain an actual meter reading for all tourist 

and/or occasional residence customers at intervals of not more than six months. 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.20) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$ 0.082887 $ 0.004667 $0.087554 per kWh for the first 600 kWh per month during the billing months 

of June - September   
$ 0.132272 $ 0.008912 $0.141184 per kWh for all kWh over 600 kWh per month during the billing 

months of June - September 

  $ 0.082887 $ 0.004667 $0.087554 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-44.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-44.10 
(To update Availability and revise prices) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 
 

Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring electric service for any usual residential use in: 

(i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other similarly occupied 
buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily dwellings containing up 
to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included 
under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total 
connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, except as provided for below. 

  
 Service for charging Electric Vehicles is available on this rate and shall not exceed 9.6 kW, except as provided for below.  

Electric Vehicle charging equipment is not included in the total connected load of the home for purposes of this section. 
 
 Individual equipment exceeding 3 hp or 3 kW, Electric Vehicle charging equipment exceeding 9.6 kW, or total household 

load exceeding 10 kW may be subject to additional charges in accordance with Rule C6., Distribution Systems, Line 
Extensions and Service Connections.  Such charges shall only apply to the extent the cost exceeds that of ensuring the 
connecting equipment matches that provided as standard to new residential customers. 

 
 This rate is only available to customers electing a Non-Transmitting Meter in accordance with Rule C5.5, Non-

Transmitting Meter Provision, customers with a Non-Communicating Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) Meter, or 
customers determined to be eligible at the Company’s sole discretion. 

  
 A Non-Communicating AMI meter is unable to consistently transmit interval data to the Company’s billing system.  Non-

Communicating Meters are determined at the Company’s sole discretion and are subject to a minimum of one 
communication review per calendar year.  When the meter has been determined to successfully communicate interval 
data, the customer will be notified and transferred to Residential Service Secondary On-Peak Summer Basic Rate RSP.  
The transfer to Rate RSP shall not occur between June 1 and September 30. 

 
 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; or (iv) any other Non-Residential usage. 

 
 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
 The Company will schedule meter readings on a monthly basis and attempt to obtain an actual meter reading for all tourist 

and/or occasional residence customers at intervals of not more than six months. 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.20) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$ 0.069821 $ 0.025374 $0.095195 per kWh for the first 600 kWh per month during the billing months 

of June - September   
$ 0.109931 $ 0.048453 $0.158384 per kWh for all kWh over 600 kWh per month during the billing 

months of June - September 

  $ 0.069821 $ 0.025374 $0.095195 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-44.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-44.10 
(To revise prices) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 
 

Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring electric service for any usual residential use in: 

(i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other similarly occupied 
buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily dwellings containing up 
to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included 
under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total 
connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 
 This rate is only available to customers electing a Non-Transmitting Meter in accordance with Rule C5.5, Non-

Transmitting Meter Provision, customers with a Non-Communicating Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) Meter, or 
customers determined to be eligible at the Company’s sole discretion. 

  
 A Non-Communicating AMI meter is unable to consistently transmit interval data to the Company’s billing system.  Non-

Communicating Meters are determined at the Company’s sole discretion and are subject to a minimum of one 
communication review per calendar year.  When the meter has been determined to successfully communicate interval 
data, the customer will be notified and transferred to Residential Service Secondary On-Peak Summer Basic Rate RSP.  
The transfer to Rate RSP shall not occur between June 1 and September 30. 

 
 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; or (iv) any other Non-Residential usage. 

 
 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
 The Company will schedule meter readings on a monthly basis and attempt to obtain an actual meter reading for all tourist 

and/or occasional residence customers at intervals of not more than six months. 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.20) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 
  

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

$ 0.063176 $ 0.040126 $0.103302 per kWh for the first 600 kWh per month during the billing months 
of June - September

$ 0.082252 $ 0.049223 $0.131475 per kWh for all kWh over 600 kWh per month during the billing 
months of June - September 

  $ 0.058608 $ 0.040126 $0.098734 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers.

 System Access Charge: $8.00  per customer per month

 Distribution Charge: $0.059076 per kWh for all kWh

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.  

ToddM2
New Stamp
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-44.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-44.10 
(To revise prices) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 
 

Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring electric service for any usual residential use in: 

(i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other similarly occupied 
buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily dwellings containing up 
to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included 
under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total 
connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 
 This rate is only available to customers electing a Non-Transmitting Meter in accordance with Rule C5.5, Non-

Transmitting Meter Provision, customers with a Non-Communicating Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) Meter, or 
customers determined to be eligible at the Company’s sole discretion. 

  
 A Non-Communicating AMI meter is unable to consistently transmit interval data to the Company’s billing system.  Non-

Communicating Meters are determined at the Company’s sole discretion and are subject to a minimum of one 
communication review per calendar year.  When the meter has been determined to successfully communicate interval 
data, the customer will be notified and transferred to Residential Service Secondary On-Peak Summer Basic Rate RSP.  
The transfer to Rate RSP shall not occur between June 1 and September 30. 

 
 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; or (iv) any other Non-Residential usage. 

 
 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
 The Company will schedule meter readings on a monthly basis and attempt to obtain an actual meter reading for all tourist 

and/or occasional residence customers at intervals of not more than six months. 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.20) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

$ 0.063014 $ 0.039917 $0.102930 per kWh for the first 600 kWh per month during the billing months 
of June - September

$ 0.086140 $ 0.056781 $0.142921 per kWh for all kWh over 600 kWh per month during the billing 
months of June - September 

  $ 0.058620 $ 0.039917 $0.098537 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers.

 System Access Charge: $8.00  per customer per month

 Distribution Charge: $0.058971 per kWh for all kWh

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-44.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-44.10 
(To revise prices and update Availability) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 
 

Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring electric service for any usual residential use in: 

(i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other similarly occupied 
buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily dwellings containing up 
to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included 
under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total 
connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 
 This rate is only available to customers electing a Non-Transmitting Meter in accordance with Rule C5.5, Non-

Transmitting Meter Provision, customers with a Non-Communicating Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) Meter, or 
customers determined to be eligible at the Company’s sole discretion. 

  
 A Non-Communicating AMI meter is unable to consistently transmit interval data to the Company’s billing system.  Non-

Communicating Meters are determined at the Company’s sole discretion and are subject to a minimum of one 
communication review per calendar year.  When the meter has been determined to successfully communicate interval 
data, the customer will be notified and transferred to Residential Service Secondary On-Peak Summer Basic Rate RSP.  
The transfer to Rate RSP shall not occur between June 1 and September 30. 

 
 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 
containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; or (iv) any other Non-Residential usage. 

 
 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
 The Company will schedule meter readings on a monthly basis and attempt to obtain an actual meter reading for all tourist 

and/or occasional residence customers at intervals of not more than six months. 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.20) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$ 0.060524 $ 0.044655 $0.105179 per kWh for the first 600 kWh per month during the billing months 

of June - September   
$ 0.076229 $ 0.053239 $0.129468 per kWh for all kWh over 600 kWh per month during the billing 

months of June - September 

  $ 0.055841 $ 0.044655 $0.100496 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 System Access Charge: $8.00  per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.055826 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.  

WiznerD
7

WiznerD
20963



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-44.10 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-44.10 

(To update prices) 

 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 

 
Availability: 

 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring electric service for any usual residential use in: 

(i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other similarly occupied 

buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily dwellings containing up 

to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included 

under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total 

connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 

 This rate is only available to customers electing a Non-Transmitting Meter in accordance with Rule C5.5, Non-

Transmitting Meter Provision or customers determined to be eligible at the Company’s sole discretion. 

 

 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 

containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; or (iv) any other Non-Residential usage. 

 

 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 

 

Nature of Service: 

 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 

 The Company will schedule meter readings on a monthly basis and attempt to obtain an actual meter reading for all tourist 

and/or occasional residence customers at intervals of not more than six months. 

 

Monthly Rate: 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.20) 

Issued March 16, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 

Patti Poppe, and after June 1, 2020 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated January 9, 2019 

 in Case No. U-20134 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Energy Charge:   

  Non-Capacity Capacity Total  

  $ 0.060529 $ 0.035129 $0.095658 per kWh for the first 600 kWh per month during the billing months 

of June - September 

  $ 0.080047 $ 0.046457 $0.126504 per kWh for all kWh over 600 kWh per month during the billing 

months of June - September 

  $ 0.060529 $ 0.035129 $0.095658 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 

System Access Charge: $7.50  per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.047054 per kWh for all kWh 

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

Deanne Brooke
March 30
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-44.10 

Consumers Energy Company  

(To add Rate RSM) 

 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 

 
Availability: 

 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring electric service for any usual residential use in: 

(i) private family dwellings; (ii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and other similarly occupied 

buildings containing sleeping accommodations for up to six persons; or (iii) existing multifamily dwellings containing up 

to four households served through a single meter. Service for single-phase or three-phase equipment may be included 

under this rate, provided the individual capacity of such equipment does not exceed 3 hp or 3 kW, nor does the total 

connected load of the home exceed 10 kW, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 

 This rate is only available to customers electing a Non-Transmitting Meter in accordance with Rule C5.5, Non-

Transmitting Meter Provision or customers determined to be eligible at the Company’s sole discretion. 

 

 This rate is not available for: (i) resale purposes; (ii) multifamily dwellings containing more than four living units served 

through a single meter; (iii) tourist homes, rooming houses, dormitories, nursing homes and similarly occupied buildings 

containing sleeping accommodations for more than six persons; or (iv) any other Non-Residential usage. 

 

 Residences in conjunction with commercial or industrial enterprises and mobile home parks may take service on this rate 

only under the Rules and Regulations contained in the Company's Electric Rate Book. 

 

Nature of Service: 

 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 

 The Company will schedule meter readings on a monthly basis and attempt to obtain an actual meter reading for all tourist 

and/or occasional residence customers at intervals of not more than six months. 

 

Monthly Rate: 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.20) 

Issued February 7, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 

Patti Poppe, and after June 1, 2020 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated January 9, 2019 

 in Case No. U-20134 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Energy Charge:   

  Non-Capacity Capacity Total  

  $ 0.060483 $ 0.035102 $0.095585 per kWh for the first 600 kWh per month during the billing months 

of June - September 

  $ 0.079987 $ 0.046421 $0.126408 per kWh for all kWh over 600 kWh per month during the billing 

months of June - September 

  $ 0.060483 $ 0.035102 $0.095585 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 

System Access Charge: $7.50  per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.047054 per kWh for all kWh 

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

wiznerd
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-44.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-44.20 
(To revise price) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-44.10) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 
 Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 

 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the total household income does not exceed 150% 
of the Federal Poverty level, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following in the past 12 months: 

1. A Home Heating Credit energy draft 
2. State Emergency Relief 
3. Assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
4. Medicaid 

If a customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

 The monthly credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

  Income Assistance Credit:  $(8.00) per customer per month 

 If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges. 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 

Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of 
customers enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC 
funding on an annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be 
carried over into the subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need and with 
total household income that does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 

1. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 
months 

2. Customers who have received assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit energy draft 
4. A State Emergency Relief program 
5. Medicaid 
6. Customers that have participated in a Supplementary Nutrition Assistance Program where the total household 

income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months. 

If the customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return.  

The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 

 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 

If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 

Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC.   

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.30) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

  

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 System Access Charge: $8.00  per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.074267 per kWh for all kWh 

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown 
on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-44.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-44.20 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-44.10) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 
 Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 

 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the total household income does not exceed 150% 
of the Federal Poverty level, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following in the past 12 months: 

1. A Home Heating Credit energy draft 
2. State Emergency Relief 
3. Assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
4. Medicaid 

If a customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

 The monthly credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

  Income Assistance Credit:  $(8.00) per customer per month 

 If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges. 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 

Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of 
customers enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC 
funding on an annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be 
carried over into the subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need and with 
total household income that does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 

1. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 
months 

2. Customers who have received assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit energy draft 
4. A State Emergency Relief program 
5. Medicaid 
6. Customers that have participated in a Supplementary Nutrition Assistance Program where the total household 

income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months. 

If the customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return.  

The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 

 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 

If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 

Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC.   

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.30) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 
  

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 System Access Charge: $8.00  per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.064152 per kWh for all kWh 

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown 
on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
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11

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-44.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-44.20 
(To revise price and reformat page) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-44.10) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 

 Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 

 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the total household income does not exceed 150% 
of the Federal Poverty level, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following in the past 12 months: 

1. A Home Heating Credit energy draft 
2. State Emergency Relief 
3. Assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
4. Medicaid 

If a customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

 The monthly credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) shall be applied as follows: 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

  Income Assistance Credit:  $(8.00) per customer per month 

 If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges. 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 

Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of 
customers enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC 
funding on an annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be 
carried over into the subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need and with 
total household income that does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 

1. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 
months 

2. Customers who have received assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit energy draft 
4. A State Emergency Relief program 
5. Medicaid 
6. Customers that have participated in a Supplementary Nutrition Assistance Program where the total household 

income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months. 

If the customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return.  

The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 

 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 

If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 

Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC.   

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.30) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
  

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 System Access Charge: $8.00  per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.064152 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-44.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-44.20 
(To revise RIA and LIAC) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-44.10) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 
 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the total household income does not exceed 150% 

of the Federal Poverty level, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following in the past 12 months: 

1. A Home Heating Credit energy draft 
2. State Emergency Relief 
3. Assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
4. Medicaid 

If a customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return. 

 The monthly credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA) shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
  Income Assistance Credit:  $(8.00) per customer per month 
 If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges. 
 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 

Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of 
customers enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC 
funding on an annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be 
carried over into the subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need and with 
total household income that does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level.  The total household income is verified 
when the customer has provided proof that they have received, or are currently participating in, one or more of the 
following within the past 12 months: 
1. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 

months 
2. Customers who have received assistance from a Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP) 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit energy draft 
4. A State Emergency Relief program 
5. Medicaid 
6. Customers that have participated in a Supplementary Nutrition Assistance Program where the total household 

income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months. 
If the customer does not meet any of the above requirements, a low-income verification form will be provided by the 
Company for the customer to complete and return.  
The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 
 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 
If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 
Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC.  

 Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 
 When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 

credit shall be applied during all billing months.  
 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 
  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00) per customer per month 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA). 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.30) 
Issued June 15, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after June 10, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated June 9, 2021 
 in Case No. U-21043 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-44.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-44.20 
(To revise prices and add LIAC) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-44.10) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
 Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 
 
 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the household receives a Home Heating Credit 

(HHC) in the State of Michigan, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. For an income assistance customer 
to qualify for this credit the Company shall require annual evidence of the HHC energy draft or warrant. The customer 
may also qualify for this credit by meeting the requirements under Rule B2, Consumer Standards and Billing Practices 
for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.102, Definitions; A to F. Confirmation shall be required by an authorized 
State or Federal agency to verify that the customer’s total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal 
poverty level. 

 
 The monthly credit for the residential Income Assistance Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
 
  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 
  Income Assistance Credit:  $(8.00) per customer per month 
 
 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 
 

Low Income Assistance Credit (LIAC): 

Company selected Residential customers may receive LIAC for up to 12 consecutive months.  The number of customers 
enrolled may be adjusted, at the Company’s discretion, in order to dispense Commission-approved LIAC funding on an 
annual basis.  Any shortfall in the dispensing of annual LIAC funds to qualified customers shall be carried over into the 
subsequent LIAC program year.  LIAC customer selection will be based on highest need chosen from one or more of 
the following eligibility criteria: 

1. Customers with an approved critical care certification where the total household income does not exceed 150% of 
the Federal Poverty level within the last 12 months, as verified by an authorized State, Federal or community 
agency. 

2. Customers who are enrolled in the Company’s Consumers Affordable Resources for Energy (CARE) program. 
3. Customers who have received a Home Heating Credit in the previous 12 months. 
4. Customers whose total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal Poverty level as verified by an 

authorized State, Federal or community agency. 

The monthly credit for LIAC shall be applied as follows: 

 Low Income Assistance Credit: $(30.00) per meter per month 

If a credit balance occurs, the credit shall apply to the customer’s future electric utility charges.  Re-enrollment, if 
applicable, and confirmation of qualification is required for each annual period of participation. 

Customers selected for LIAC will not be eligible for the RIA Provision while enrolled in LIAC.  

 Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 
 
 When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 

credit shall be applied during all billing months.  
 
 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
 
  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 
 
  Senior Citizen Credit: $(4.00) per customer per month 
 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA). 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.30) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-44.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-44.20 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-44.10) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
 Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 
 
 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the household receives a Home Heating Credit 

(HHC) in the State of Michigan, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. For an income assistance customer 
to qualify for this credit the Company shall require annual evidence of the HHC energy draft or warrant. The customer 
may also qualify for this credit by meeting the requirements under Rule B2, Consumer Standards and Billing Practices 
for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.102, Definitions; A to F. Confirmation shall be required by an authorized 
State or Federal agency to verify that the customer’s total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal 
poverty level. 

 
 The monthly credit for the residential Income Assistance Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
 
  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 
  Income Assistance Credit:  $(7.50) per customer per month 
 
 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 
 
 Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 
 
 When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 

credit shall be applied during all billing months.  
 
 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
 
  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 
 
  Senior Citizen Credit: $(3.75) per customer per month 
 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA). 
 

 Green Generation Program: 
 
  Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
  A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision: 
 
  A customer who chooses a non-transmitting meter is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C5.5, Non-

Transmitting Meter Provision. 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.30) 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-44.20 

Consumers Energy Company 

(To add Rate RSM) 

 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 
 (Continued From Sheet No. D-44.10) 

 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 

 Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA): 

 

 When service is supplied to a Principal Residence Customer, where the household receives a Home Heating Credit 

(HHC) in the State of Michigan, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. For an income assistance customer 

to qualify for this credit the Company shall require annual evidence of the HHC energy draft or warrant. The customer 

may also qualify for this credit by meeting the requirements under Rule B2, Consumer Standards and Billing Practices 

for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.102, Definitions; A to F. Confirmation shall be required by an authorized 

State or Federal agency to verify that the customer’s total household income does not exceed 150% of the Federal 

poverty level. 

 

 The monthly credit for the residential Income Assistance Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 

  Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 

  Income Assistance Credit:  $(7.50) per customer per month 

 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC). 

 

 Senior Citizen Service Provision (RSC): 

 

 When service is supplied to the Principal Residence Customer who is 65 years of age or older and head of household, a 

credit shall be applied during all billing months.  

 

 The monthly credit for the residential Senior Citizen Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 

  Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 

  Senior Citizen Credit: $(3.75) per customer per month 

 

 This credit shall not be taken in conjunction with a credit for the Income Assistance Service Provision (RIA). 

 

 Green Generation Program: 

 

  Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

 

  A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 

 

 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision: 

 

  A customer who chooses a non-transmitting meter is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C5.5, Non-

Transmitting Meter Provision. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-44.30) 

Issued February 7, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 

Patti Poppe, and after June 1, 2020 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated January 9, 2019 

 in Case No. U-20134 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-44.30 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-44.30 
(To reformat page) 
 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 
 (Continued From Sheet No. D-44.20) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
 Green Generation Program: 
 
  Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
  A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 Non-Transmitting Meter Provision: 
 
  A customer who chooses a non-transmitting meter is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C5.5, Non-

Transmitting Meter Provision. 
 

General Terms: 
 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 
 

Minimum Charge: 
 

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 
non-consumption based surcharges. 

 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 
 The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 

compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent. A customer who 
participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 
customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 
Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

 
Term and Form of Contract: 
 
  Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for the Green Generation Program participants. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-44.30 

Consumers Energy Company 

(To add Rate RSM) 

 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY NON-TRANSMITTING METER RATE RSM 
 (Continued From Sheet No. D-44.20) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 

 General Terms: 

 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

 

Minimum Charge: 

 

The System Access Charge included in the rate, adjusted for qualified service provision credit and any applicable 

non-consumption based surcharges. 

 

 Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 

 The due date of the customer's bill shall be 21 days from the date of transmittal.  A late payment charge of 2%, not 

compounded, of the portion of the bill, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill that is delinquent. A customer who 

participates in the Winter Protection Plan or who is 65 years of age or older and who has notified the Company the 

customer is 65 years of age or older, shall be exempt from a late payment charge as described in Rule B2., Consumer 

Standards and Billing Practices for Electric and Natural Gas Service, R 460.125, Late payment charges. 

 

Term and Form of Contract: 

 

  Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for the Green Generation Program participants. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued February 7, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 

Patti Poppe, and after June 1, 2020 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated January 9, 2019 

 in Case No. U-20134 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric  Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-45.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-45.00 
(To update prices) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 

 
Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any general use customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of 
Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Secondary Voltage 
service for any of the following: (i) standard secondary service, (ii) public potable water pumping and/or waste water 
system(s), or (iii) resale purposes. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate Customer where the 
Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage 
desired by the customer. 

 This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home 
parks or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting 
service, or (v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. Unmetered Billboard Service is not available 
to Retail Open Access service. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate 
Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the 
customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

Monthly Rate: 

 
 Billboard Service Provision: 
 
 Monthly kWh shall be determined by multiplying the total connected load in kW (including the lamps, ballasts, 

transformers, amplifiers, and control devices) times 730 hours. The kWh for cyclical devices shall be adjusted 
for the average number of hours used. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-46.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 
  

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Energy Charge:  

 Non-Capacity Capacity Total   
$0.094566 $0.006246 $0.100812 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September  
$0.082686 $0.004372 $0.087058 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.057594 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown 
on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric  Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-45.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-45.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 

 
Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any general use customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of 
Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Secondary Voltage 
service for any of the following: (i) standard secondary service, (ii) public potable water pumping and/or waste water 
system(s), or (iii) resale purposes. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate Customer where the 
Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage 
desired by the customer. 

 This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home 
parks or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting 
service, or (v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. Unmetered Billboard Service is not available 
to Retail Open Access service. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate 
Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the 
customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

Monthly Rate: 

 
 Billboard Service Provision: 
 
 Monthly kWh shall be determined by multiplying the total connected load in kW (including the lamps, ballasts, 

transformers, amplifiers, and control devices) times 730 hours. The kWh for cyclical devices shall be adjusted 
for the average number of hours used. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-46.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 
  

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Energy Charge:  

 Non-Capacity Capacity Total   
$0.077182 $0.029502 $0.106684 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September  
$0.069458 $0.020650 $0.090108 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.044692 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown 
on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

WiznerD
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WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric  Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-45.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-45.00 
(To revise rates) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 

 
Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any general use customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of 
Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Secondary Voltage 
service for any of the following: (i) standard secondary service, (ii) public potable water pumping and/or waste water 
system(s), or (iii) resale purposes. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate Customer where the 
Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage 
desired by the customer. 

 This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home 
parks or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting 
service, or (v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. Unmetered Billboard Service is not available 
to Retail Open Access service. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate 
Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the 
customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

Monthly Rate: 

 
 Billboard Service Provision: 
 
 Monthly kWh shall be determined by multiplying the total connected load in kW (including the lamps, ballasts, 

transformers, amplifiers, and control devices) times 730 hours. The kWh for cyclical devices shall be adjusted 
for the average number of hours used. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-46.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Energy Charge:  

 Non-Capacity Capacity Total   
$0.077182 $0.029502 $0.106684 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September  
$0.069458 $0.020650 $0.090108 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.044692 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-45.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-45.00 
(To revise rates) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 
 
Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any general use customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of 
Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Secondary Voltage 
service for any of the following: (i) standard secondary service, (ii) public potable water pumping and/or waste water 
system(s), or (iii) resale purposes. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate Customer where the 
Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage 
desired by the customer. 

 This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home 
parks or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting 
service, or (v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. Unmetered Billboard Service is not available 
to Retail Open Access service. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate 
Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the 
customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

Monthly Rate: 

 
 Billboard Service Provision: 
 
 Monthly kWh shall be determined by multiplying the total connected load in kW (including the lamps, ballasts, 

transformers, amplifiers, and control devices) times 730 hours. The kWh for cyclical devices shall be adjusted 
for the average number of hours used. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-46.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 
 Energy Charge:  

 Non-Capacity Capacity Total
$0.057748 $0.031308 $0.089056 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
$0.058918 $0.032564 $0.091482 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month

 Distribution Charge: $0.046251 per kWh for all kWh

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
21224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-45.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-45.00 
(To revise rates) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 
 
Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any general use customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of 
Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Secondary Voltage 
service for any of the following: (i) standard secondary service, (ii) public potable water pumping and/or waste water 
system(s), or (iii) resale purposes. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate Customer where the 
Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage 
desired by the customer. 

 This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home 
parks or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting 
service, or (v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. Unmetered Billboard Service is not available 
to Retail Open Access service. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate 
Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the 
customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

Monthly Rate: 

 
 Billboard Service Provision: 
 
 Monthly kWh shall be determined by multiplying the total connected load in kW (including the lamps, ballasts, 

transformers, amplifiers, and control devices) times 730 hours. The kWh for cyclical devices shall be adjusted 
for the average number of hours used. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-46.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 
 Energy Charge:  

 Non-Capacity Capacity Total
$0.057755 $0.031156 $0.088911 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
$0.058925 $0.032407 $0.091332 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month

 Distribution Charge: $0.046168 per kWh for all kWh

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

WiznerD
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ToddM2
New Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-45.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-45.00 
(To revise rates) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 
 
Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any general use customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of 
Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Secondary Voltage 
service for any of the following: (i) standard secondary service, (ii) public potable water pumping and/or waste water 
system(s), or (iii) resale purposes. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate Customer where the 
Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage 
desired by the customer. 

 This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home 
parks or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting 
service, or (v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. Unmetered Billboard Service is not available 
to Retail Open Access service. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate 
Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the 
customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

Monthly Rate: 

 
 Billboard Service Provision: 
 
 Monthly kWh shall be determined by multiplying the total connected load in kW (including the lamps, ballasts, 

transformers, amplifiers, and control devices) times 730 hours. The kWh for cyclical devices shall be adjusted 
for the average number of hours used. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-46.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 
 Energy Charge:  

 Non-Capacity Capacity Total   
$0.055656 $0.036610 $0.092266 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September  
$0.053145 $0.038079 $0.091224 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

 System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month 

 Distribution Charge: $0.047786 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
7
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-45.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS

Availability:

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any general use customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of 
Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Secondary Voltage 
service for any of the following: (i) standard secondary service, (ii) public potable water pumping and/or waste water 
system(s), or (iii) resale purposes. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate Customer where the 
Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage 
desired by the customer.

This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home 
parks or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting 
service, or (v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. Unmetered Billboard Service is not available 
to Retail Open Access service.

Nature of Service:

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company.

Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate 
Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the 
customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made.

Monthly Rate:

Billboard Service Provision:

Monthly kWh shall be determined by multiplying the total connected load in kW (including the lamps, ballasts, 
transformers, amplifiers, and control devices) times 730 hours. The kWh for cyclical devices shall be adjusted 
for the average number of hours used.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-46.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers.
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
$0.062210 $0.034294 $0.096504 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September
$0.061580 $0.033947 $0.095527 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers.

System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.042472 per kWh for all kWh

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-46.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-46.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-45.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

 Resale Service Provision:  
 

 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 

 
 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

 
 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 

in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 
 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 
 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 

 Education Institution Credit: $(0.000848) per kWh for all kWh  
 
Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 
 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.  A customer participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs 
with an Aggregator of Retail Customers during any MISO season. 

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan 
shall serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the 
Commission Order issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted 
capacity under this program must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the 
capacity amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after 
the program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the 
customer bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver 
their total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance 
Penalty may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number and 
length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

 
Self-Generation (SG): 
 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the 
Company’s system must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-47.00) 

Issued August 30, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389  

Deanne Wizner
13

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-46.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-46.00 
(To revise price and Demand Response Program) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-45.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

 Resale Service Provision:  
 

 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 

 
 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

 
 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 

in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 
 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 
 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 

 Education Institution Credit: $(0.000848) per kWh for all kWh  
 
Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 
 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the 
capacity amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after 
the program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the 
customer bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver 
their total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance 
Penalty may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number and 
length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

 
Self-Generation (SG): 
 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the 
Company’s system must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-47.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389  

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
13



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-46.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-46.00 
(To revise price and add Demand Response Program) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-45.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

 Resale Service Provision:  
 

 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 

 
 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

 
 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 

in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 
 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 
 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 

 Education Institution Credit: $(0.000802) per kWh for all kWh  
 
Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 
 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill for the capacity 
amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after the 
program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the customer 
bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver their 
total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance Penalty 
may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number 
and length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

 
Self-Generation (SG): 
 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the 
Company’s system must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-47.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-46.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-46.00 
(To revise price) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-45.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

 Resale Service Provision:  
 

 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 

 
 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

 
 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 

in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 
 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 
 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 

 Education Institution Credit: $(0.000747) per kWh for all kWh  
 
Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 
 

Self-Generation (SG): 
 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the 
Company’s system must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-47.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-46.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-46.00 
(To revise price) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-45.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

 Resale Service Provision:  
 

 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 

 
 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

 
 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 

in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 
 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 
 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 

 Education Institution Credit: $(0.000746) per kWh for all kWh  
 
Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 
 

Self-Generation (SG): 
 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the 
Company’s system must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-47.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-46.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-46.00 
(To revise price and Self-Generation) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-45.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

 Resale Service Provision:  
 

 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 

 
 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

 
 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 

in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 
 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 
 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 

 Education Institution Credit: $(0.000782) per kWh for all kWh  
 
Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 
 

Self-Generation (SG): 
 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the 
Company’s system must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-47.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-46.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS
(Continued From Sheet No. D-45.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Resale Service Provision: 

Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI):

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 
in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities.

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers.

Education Institution Credit: $(0.000748) per kWh for all kWh 

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision.

Self-Generation Provision (SG):

As of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a generating installation 
less than 550 kW operating in parallel with the Company’s system, which may employ cogeneration or small 
power production technology.

All facilities must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in Rule C1.6 B. The Company shall own,
operate and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including telecommunication links) at the customer's 
expense. Meters furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall meter generation equipment for 
customers that sell energy to the Company. No refund shall be made for any customer contribution required.

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed 
by Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service.
The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-
generated will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility 
may elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of 
energy. Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum 
term of one year.

Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter 
is required for their generator. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication 
links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing determinants 
necessary for billing purposes.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-47.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-47.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-47.00 
(To revise Term and Form of Contract) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-46.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Net Metering Program: 

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.2., Net Metering 
Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable 
Energy Resource as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 
11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer 
as described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 
10.2, Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total 
annual energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

Non-Transmitting Meter Provision: 

A customer who chooses a non-transmitting meter is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C5.5, 
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision. 

General Terms: 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No.  D-1.00. 

Minimum Charge: 

The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.  Special 
Minimum Charges shall be billed in accordance with Rule C15., Special Minimum Charges. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown 
thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract: 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for: (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 
Generation Program, (iii) for Special Minimum Charges, (iv) service for lighting or where mobile home parks are 
involved, (v) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, (vi) service under the Net Metering Program, 
(vii) service under the Demand Response Program or (viii) at the option of the Company.  If a contract is deemed 
necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract form shall be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of 
one year. 

 
 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-47.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-47.00 
(To add Distributed Generation Program) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-46.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Net Metering Program: 

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.2., Net Metering 
Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable 
Energy Resource as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in  
Rule C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer 
as described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 
10.2, Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total 
annual energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

Non-Transmitting Meter Provision: 

A customer who chooses a non-transmitting meter is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C5.5, 
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision. 

General Terms: 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No.  D-1.00. 

Minimum Charge: 

The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.  Special 
Minimum Charges shall be billed in accordance with Rule C15., Special Minimum Charges. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown 
thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract: 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for: (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 
Generation Program, (iii) for Special Minimum Charges, (iv) service for lighting or where mobile home parks are 
involved, (v) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, (vi) service under the Net Metering Program, or 
(vii) at the option of the Company.  If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract form shall 
be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of one year. 

 
 
 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-47.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-47.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-46.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Administrative Cost Charge:  

$0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less. 

Energy Purchase: 

 An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator 's, Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as 
of the date of this Rate Schedule).  The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, 
maintenance and other operational circumstances.  

Net Metering Program: 

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11, Net Metering Program, 
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 11, Net 
Metering Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer 
as described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 
10.2, Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total 
annual energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

Non-Transmitting Meter Provision: 

A customer who chooses a non-transmitting meter is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C5.5, 
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision. 

General Terms: 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No.  D-1.00. 

Minimum Charge: 

The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.  Special 
Minimum Charges shall be billed in accordance with Rule C15., Special Minimum Charges. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown 
thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract: 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for: (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 
Generation Program, (iii) for Special Minimum Charges, (iv) service for lighting or where mobile home parks are 
involved, (v) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, (vi) service under the Net Metering Program, or 
(vii) at the option of the Company.  If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract form shall 
be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of one year. 

 
 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-47.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY RATE GS
(Continued From Sheet No. D-46.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Administrative Cost Charge:

$0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less.
 

Energy Purchase:
 

An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator 's, Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as 
of the date of this Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies,
maintenance and other operational circumstances.

Net Metering Program:
 

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11, Net Metering Program,
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Definitions.

 

A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11, Net 
Metering Program.

Green Generation Program:
 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer 
as described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.

 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provision contained in 
Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.

 

Non-Transmitting Meter Provision:
 

A customer who chooses a non-transmitting meter is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C5.5,                    
Non-Transmitting Meter Provision.

 

General Terms:
 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.
 

Minimum Charge:
 

The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. Special 
Minimum Charges shall be billed in accordance with Rule C15., Special Minimum Charges.

 
Due Date and Late Payment Charge:

 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown 
thereon.

 
Term and Form of Contract:
 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for: (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 
Generation Program, (iii) for Special Minimum Charges, (iv) service for lighting or where mobile home parks are 
involved, (v) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, (vi) service under the Net Metering Program, or 
(vii) at the option of the Company. If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company,the appropriate contract form shall 
be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of one year.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-48.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-48.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 

 
Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, General Service Secondary Time-of-Use Rate GSTU is available to any Full Service 
Customer taking service at the Company’s Secondary Voltage level with advanced metering infrastructure and 
supporting critical systems.  Standby service shall be provided on this rate for secondary customers with solar installations 
equal to or greater than 150 kW. 

This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home parks 
or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting service, or 
(v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. 

This rate shall not be taken in conjunction with any other Demand Response Program or Net Metering. 

Nature of Service 

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor capacity 
of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate Customer one 
transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer, 3% shall 
not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

Monthly Rate 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-49.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

 Power Supply Charges:   These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.   
 Energy Charge:    
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

 

 Off-Peak-Summer $0.073219 $0.004064 $0.077283 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of June-September 

 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.098057 $0.006297 $0.104354 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of June-September 

 On-Peak-Summer $0.132113 $0.007579 $0.139692 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of June-September 

 Off-Peak-Winter $0.071813 $0.003541 $0.075354 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of October-May 

 On-Peak -Winter $0.091062 $0.004740 $0.095802 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
 

System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month 
 

Distribution Charge: $0.057594 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 
 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown on 
Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-48.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-48.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 

 
Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, General Service Secondary Time-of-Use Rate GSTU is available to any Full Service 
Customer taking service at the Company’s Secondary Voltage level with advanced metering infrastructure and 
supporting critical systems.  Standby service shall be provided on this rate for secondary customers with solar installations 
equal to or greater than 150 kW. 

This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home parks 
or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting service, or 
(v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. 

This rate shall not be taken in conjunction with any other Demand Response Program or Net Metering. 

Nature of Service 

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor capacity 
of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate Customer one 
transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer, 3% shall 
not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

Monthly Rate 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-49.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 

 Power Supply Charges:   These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.   
 Energy Charge:    
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

 

 Off-Peak-Summer $0.059105 $0.019194 $0.078299 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of June-September 

 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.079861 $0.029742 $0.109603 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of June-September 

 On-Peak-Summer $0.108991 $0.035796 $0.144787 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of June-September 

 Off-Peak-Winter $0.060081 $0.016727 $0.076808 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of October-May 

 On-Peak -Winter $0.076637 $0.022389 $0.099026 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
 

System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month 
 

Distribution Charge: $0.044692 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 
 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown on 
Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

WiznerD
11
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-48.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-48.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 

 
Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, General Service Secondary Time-of-Use Rate GSTU is available to any Full Service 
Customer taking service at the Company’s Secondary Voltage level with advanced metering infrastructure and 
supporting critical systems.  Standby service shall be provided on this rate for secondary customers with solar installations 
equal to or greater than 150 kW. 

This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home parks 
or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting service, or 
(v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. 

This rate shall not be taken in conjunction with any other Demand Response Program or Net Metering. 

Nature of Service 

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor capacity 
of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate Customer one 
transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer, 3% shall 
not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

Monthly Rate 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-49.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

 Power Supply Charges:   These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.   
 Energy Charge:    
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

 

 Off-Peak-Summer $0.059105 $0.019194 $0.078299 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of June-September 

 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.079861 $0.029742 $0.109603 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of June-September 

 On-Peak-Summer $0.108991 $0.035796 $0.144787 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of June-September 

 Off-Peak-Winter $0.060081 $0.016727 $0.076808 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of October-May 

 On-Peak -Winter $0.076637 $0.022389 $0.099026 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
 

System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month 
 

Distribution Charge: $0.044692 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 
 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-48.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-48.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
 
Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, General Service Secondary Time-of-Use Rate GSTU is available to any Full Service 
Customer taking service at the Company’s Secondary Voltage level with advanced metering infrastructure and 
supporting critical systems.  Standby service shall be provided on this rate for secondary customers with solar installations 
equal to or greater than 150 kW. 

This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home parks 
or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting service, or 
(v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. 

This rate shall not be taken in conjunction with any other Demand Response Program or Net Metering. 

Nature of Service 

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor capacity 
of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate Customer one 
transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer, 3% shall 
not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

Monthly Rate 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-49.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 Power Supply Charges:   These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.   
 Energy Charge:    
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.039055 $0.019268 $0.058323 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.058524 $0.029857 $0.088381 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of June-September 
 On-Peak-Summer $0.075629 $0.035935 $0.111564 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of June-September 
 Off-Peak-Winter $0.049938 $0.028107 $0.078045 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of October-May 
 On-Peak -Winter $0.063327 $0.037621 $0.100948 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.
 

System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month
 

Distribution Charge: $0.046251 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer
 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-48.00 

Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-48.00 

(To revise prices) 

 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
 

Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, General Service Secondary Time-of-Use Rate GSTU is available to any Full Service 

Customer taking service at the Company’s Secondary Voltage level with advanced metering infrastructure and 

supporting critical systems.  Standby service shall be provided on this rate for secondary customers with solar installations 

equal to or greater than 150 kW. 

This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home parks 

or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting service, or 

(v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. 

This rate shall not be taken in conjunction with any other Demand Response Program or Net Metering. 

Nature of Service 

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 

and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-

wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor capacity 

of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for billing 

purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate Customer one 

transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer, 3% shall 

not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

Monthly Rate 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-49.00) 

Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 

Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 

President and Chief Executive Officer,  

Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 

 Michigan Public Service Commission 

 dated December 22, 2021 

 in Case No. U-20963 

 Power Supply Charges:   These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.   

 Energy Charge:    

 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  

 Off-Peak-Summer $0.039059 $0.019175 $0.058234 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of June-September 

 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.058531 $0.029712 $0.088243 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of June-September 

 On-Peak-Summer $0.075639 $0.035760 $0.111399 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of June-September 

 Off-Peak-Winter $0.049944 $0.027971 $0.077915 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of October-May 

 On-Peak -Winter $0.063335 $0.037438 $0.100773 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 
System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month 

 

Distribution Charge: $0.046168 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-48.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-48.00 
(To revise prices and update Availability) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
 
Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, General Service Secondary Time-of-Use Rate GSTU is available to any Full Service 
Customer taking service at the Company’s Secondary Voltage level with advanced metering infrastructure and 
supporting critical systems.  Standby service shall be provided on this rate for secondary customers with solar installations 
equal to or greater than 150 kW. 

This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home parks 
or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting service, or 
(v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers. 

This rate shall not be taken in conjunction with any other Demand Response Program or Net Metering. 

Nature of Service 

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor capacity 
of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate Customer one 
transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer, 3% shall 
not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

Monthly Rate 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-49.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

 Power Supply Charges:   These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.   
 Energy Charge:    
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

 

 Off-Peak-Summer $0.040202 $0.027750 $0.067952 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of June-September 

 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.059788 $0.043000 $0.102788 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of June-September 

 On-Peak-Summer $0.076588 $0.051753 $0.128341 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of June-September 

 Off-Peak-Winter $0.048530 $0.032419 $0.080949 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of October-May 

 On-Peak -Winter $0.061455 $0.043392 $0.104847 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 
months of October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
 

System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month 
 

Distribution Charge: $0.047786 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer 
 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
7
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-48.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU

Availability

Subject to any restrictions, General Service Secondary Time-of-Use Rate GSTU is available to any Full Service 
Customer taking service at the Company’s Secondary Voltage level with advanced metering infrastructure and 
supporting critical systems.

This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service except for private streets, mobile home parks 
or service to temporary lighting installations, (iii) heating water for industrial processing, (iv) resale for lighting service, or 
(v) new or expanded service for resale to residential customers.

This rate shall not be taken in conjunction with any other Demand Response Program or Net Metering.

Nature of Service

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase load 
and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 4-
wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor capacity 
of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company.

Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers,3% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes from the energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary Rate Customer one 
transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer, 3% shall 
not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made.

Monthly Rate

(Continued on Sheet No. D-49.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
Off-Peak-Summer $0.055495 $0.030592 $0.086087 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of June-September
Mid-Peak-Summer $0.086391 $0.047624 $0.134015 per kWh for all Mid-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of June-September
On-Peak-Summer $0.109946 $0.060609 $0.170555 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of June-September
Off-Peak-Winter $0.050720 $0.027960 $0.078680 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of October-May
On-Peak -Winter $0.057913 $0.031925 $0.089838 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing 

months of October-May

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.042472 per kWh for all kWh for a Full Service Customer

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-49.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-49.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language)  
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-48.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Schedule of Hours 

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company).  Weekends 
and holidays are off-peak.  Holidays designated by the Company include: New Year’s Day – January 1, Memorial Day 
– Last Monday in May, Independence Day – July 4, Labor Day – First Monday in September, Thanksgiving Day – 
Fourth Thursday in November and Christmas Day – December 25.  Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 falls 
on Sunday, extended holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not 
be considered as holidays for application of off-peak hours.  

 Summer Billing Months of June through September: 

(1) Off-Peak Hours 12:00 AM to 7:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
(2) Mid-Peak Hours  7:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
(3) On-Peak Hours  2:00 PM to 6:00 PM 

Winter Billing Months of January through May and October through December: 

(1) Off-Peak Hours 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM 
(2) On-Peak Hours  7:00 AM to 11:00 PM 

Resale Service Provision 

Subject to any restrictions, the provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 
in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

Education Institution Credit: $(0.000848)  per kWh for all kWh  

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: 

This provision is available to no more than 200 Full Service Customers desiring interruptible service in conjunction 
with service taken under General Service Secondary Demand Rate GSD or General Service Secondary Time-of-Use 
Rate GSTU.  A customer participating in this provision is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs 
with an Aggregator of Retail Customers during any MISO season.  Service to interruptible load shall be taken through 
separately metered circuits and permanently wired.  The design and method of installation for application of this rate 
shall be subject to the approval of the Company. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator’s, Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency 
Electrical Procedures or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to 
experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status. 

 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-50.00) 

Issued August 30, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389  

Deanne Wizner
13
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21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-49.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-49.00 
(To revise price)  
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-48.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Schedule of Hours 

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company).  Weekends 
and holidays are off-peak.  Holidays designated by the Company include: New Year’s Day – January 1, Memorial Day 
– Last Monday in May, Independence Day – July 4, Labor Day – First Monday in September, Thanksgiving Day – 
Fourth Thursday in November and Christmas Day – December 25.  Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 falls 
on Sunday, extended holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not 
be considered as holidays for application of off-peak hours.  

 Summer Billing Months of June through September: 

(1) Off-Peak Hours 12:00 AM to 7:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
(2) Mid-Peak Hours  7:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
(3) On-Peak Hours  2:00 PM to 6:00 PM 

Winter Billing Months of January through May and October through December: 

(1) Off-Peak Hours 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM 
(2) On-Peak Hours  7:00 AM to 11:00 PM 

Resale Service Provision 

Subject to any restrictions, the provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 
in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

Education Institution Credit: $(0.000848)  per kWh for all kWh  

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: 

This provision is available to no more than 200 Full Service Customers desiring interruptible service in conjunction 
with service taken under General Service Secondary Demand Rate GSD or General Service Secondary Time-of-Use 
Rate GSTU.  Service to interruptible load shall be taken through separately metered circuits and permanently wired.  
The design and method of installation for application of this rate shall be subject to the approval of the Company. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator’s, Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency 
Electrical Procedures or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to 
experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status. 

 

 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-50.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-49.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-49.00 
(To revise rate and update GSI Provision)  
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-48.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Schedule of Hours 

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company).  Weekends 
and holidays are off-peak.  Holidays designated by the Company include: New Year’s Day – January 1, Memorial Day 
– Last Monday in May, Independence Day – July 4, Labor Day – First Monday in September, Thanksgiving Day – 
Fourth Thursday in November and Christmas Day – December 25.  Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 falls 
on Sunday, extended holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not 
be considered as holidays for application of off-peak hours.  

 Summer Billing Months of June through September: 

(1) Off-Peak Hours 12:00 AM to 7:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
(2) Mid-Peak Hours  7:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
(3) On-Peak Hours  2:00 PM to 6:00 PM 

Winter Billing Months of January through May and October through December: 

(1) Off-Peak Hours 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM 
(2) On-Peak Hours  7:00 AM to 11:00 PM 

Resale Service Provision 

Subject to any restrictions, the provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 
in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

Education Institution Credit: $(0.000802)  per kWh for all kWh  

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: 

This provision is available to no more than 200 Full Service Customers desiring interruptible service in conjunction 
with service taken under General Service Secondary Demand Rate GSD or General Service Secondary Time-of-Use 
Rate GSTU.  Service to interruptible load shall be taken through separately metered circuits and permanently wired.  
The design and method of installation for application of this rate shall be subject to the approval of the Company. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator’s, Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency 
Electrical Procedures or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to 
experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status. 
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GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-48.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Schedule of Hours 

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company).  Weekends 
and holidays are off-peak.  Holidays designated by the Company include: New Year’s Day – January 1, Memorial Day 
– Last Monday in May, Independence Day – July 4, Labor Day – First Monday in September, Thanksgiving Day – 
Fourth Thursday in November and Christmas Day – December 25.  Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 falls 
on Sunday, extended holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not 
be considered as holidays for application of off-peak hours.  

 Summer Billing Months of June through September: 

(1) Off-Peak Hours 12:00 AM to 7:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
(2) Mid-Peak Hours  7:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
(3) On-Peak Hours  2:00 PM to 6:00 PM 

Winter Billing Months of January through May and October through December: 

(1) Off-Peak Hours 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM 
(2) On-Peak Hours  7:00 AM to 11:00 PM 

Resale Service Provision 

Subject to any restrictions, the provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 
in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

Education Institution Credit: $(0.000747)  per kWh for all kWh  

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: 

This provision is available to no more than 200 Full Service Customers desiring interruptible service in conjunction 
with service taken under General Service Secondary Demand Rate GSD or General Service Secondary Time-of-Use 
Rate GSTU.  Service to interruptible load shall be taken through separately metered circuits and permanently wired.  
The design and method of installation for application of this rate shall be subject to the approval of the Company. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator’s, Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO issues a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
Step 2b order or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience 
a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status. 
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GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-48.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Schedule of Hours 

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company).  Weekends 
and holidays are off-peak.  Holidays designated by the Company include: New Year’s Day – January 1, Memorial Day 
– Last Monday in May, Independence Day – July 4, Labor Day – First Monday in September, Thanksgiving Day – 
Fourth Thursday in November and Christmas Day – December 25.  Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 falls 
on Sunday, extended holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not 
be considered as holidays for application of off-peak hours.  

 Summer Billing Months of June through September: 

(1) Off-Peak Hours 12:00 AM to 7:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
(2) Mid-Peak Hours  7:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
(3) On-Peak Hours  2:00 PM to 6:00 PM 

Winter Billing Months of January through May and October through December: 

(1) Off-Peak Hours 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM 
(2) On-Peak Hours  7:00 AM to 11:00 PM 

Resale Service Provision 

Subject to any restrictions, the provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 
in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

Education Institution Credit: $(0.000746)  per kWh for all kWh  

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: 

This provision is available to no more than 200 Full Service Customers desiring interruptible service in conjunction 
with service taken under General Service Secondary Demand Rate GSD or General Service Secondary Time-of-Use 
Rate GSTU.  Service to interruptible load shall be taken through separately metered circuits and permanently wired.  
The design and method of installation for application of this rate shall be subject to the approval of the Company. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator’s, Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO issues a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
Step 2b order or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience 
a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status. 
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GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-48.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Schedule of Hours 

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company).  Weekends 
and holidays are off-peak.  Holidays designated by the Company include: New Year’s Day – January 1, Memorial Day 
– Last Monday in May, Independence Day – July 4, Labor Day – First Monday in September, Thanksgiving Day – 
Fourth Thursday in November and Christmas Day – December 25.  Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 falls 
on Sunday, extended holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not 
be considered as holidays for application of off-peak hours.  

 Summer Billing Months of June through September: 

(1) Off-Peak Hours 12:00 AM to 7:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
(2) Mid-Peak Hours  7:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
(3) On-Peak Hours  2:00 PM to 6:00 PM 

Winter Billing Months of January through May and October through December: 

(1) Off-Peak Hours 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM 
(2) On-Peak Hours  7:00 AM to 11:00 PM 

Resale Service Provision 

Subject to any restrictions, the provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 
in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

Education Institution Credit: $(0.000782)  per kWh for all kWh  

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: 

This provision is available to no more than 200 Full Service Customers desiring interruptible service in conjunction 
with service taken under General Service Secondary Demand Rate GSD or General Service Secondary Time-of-Use 
Rate GSTU.  Service to interruptible load shall be taken through separately metered circuits and permanently wired.  
The design and method of installation for application of this rate shall be subject to the approval of the Company. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator’s, Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO issues a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
Step 2b order or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience 
a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-49.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU
(Continued From Sheet No. D-48.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd)

Schedule of Hours

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company).  Weekends 
and holidays are off-peak.  Holidays designated by the Company include: New Year’s Day – January 1, Memorial Day 
– Last Monday in May, Independence Day – July 4, Labor Day – First Monday in September, Thanksgiving Day –
Fourth Thursday in November and Christmas Day – December 25.  Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 falls 
on Sunday, extended holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not 
be considered as holidays for application of off-peak hours. 

Summer Billing Months of June through September:

(1) Off-Peak Hours 12:00 AM to 7:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM
(2) Mid-Peak Hours 7:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM
(3) On-Peak Hours 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Winter Billing Months of January through May and October through December:

(1) Off-Peak Hours 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM
(2) On-Peak Hours 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM

Resale Service Provision

Subject to any restrictions, the provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI)

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As used 
in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade,vocational, training, or 
occupational school. “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities.

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Education Institution Credit: $(0.000748) per kWh for all kWh 

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision.

Self-Generation Provision (SG)

As of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a generating installation 
less than 550 kW operating in parallel with the Company’s system, which may employ cogeneration or small 
power production technology.

All facilities must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in Rule C 1.6 B.  The Company shall own, 
operate and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including telecommunication links) at the customer's 
expense. Meters furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall meter generation equipment for customers 
that sell energy to the Company. No refund shall be made for any customer contribution required.

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed 
by Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service. 
The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self -
generated will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-50.00 
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GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-49.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

     General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: (Contd) 

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time the Company deems it necessary to maintain system 
integrity.  Service to interruptible load shall not be transferred to firm service circuits to avoid interruption.  The 
Company shall provide the Customer at least 30 minutes notice in advance of a required interruption.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for interruption under the GSI 
provision.  Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be 
considered unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate 
of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of demand created during the interruption period in addition to the 
prescribed monthly rate. 

This rate is not available for loads that are primarily off-peak, for example parking lot lighting.  Participation requires a 
minimum term of one year. 

The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Power Supply Charges – These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Capacity Credit:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Interruptible Credit:  $(0.017673)  per kWh for all kWh 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.  A customer participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs 
with an Aggregator of Retail Customers during any MISO season.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the 
capacity amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after 
the program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the 
customer bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver 
their total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance 
Penalty may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number and 
length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

Self-Generation (SG) 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the 
Company’s system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., 
Distributed Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity 
requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation 
Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule 
C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-50.00 
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GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-49.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

     General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: (Contd) 

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time the Company deems it necessary to maintain system 
integrity.  Service to interruptible load shall not be transferred to firm service circuits to avoid interruption.  The 
Company shall provide the Customer at least 30 minutes notice in advance of a required interruption.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for interruption under the GSI 
provision.  Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be 
considered unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate 
of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of demand created during the interruption period in addition to the 
prescribed monthly rate. 

This rate is not available for loads that are primarily off-peak, for example parking lot lighting.  Participation requires a 
minimum term of one year. 

The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Power Supply Charges – These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Capacity Credit:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Interruptible Credit:  $(0.017673)  per kWh for all kWh 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the 
capacity amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after 
the program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the 
customer bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver 
their total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance 
Penalty may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number and 
length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

Self-Generation (SG) 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the 
Company’s system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., 
Distributed Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity 
requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation 
Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule 
C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 
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GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-49.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

     General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: (Contd) 

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time the Company deems it necessary to maintain system 
integrity.  Service to interruptible load shall not be transferred to firm service circuits to avoid interruption.  The 
Company shall provide the Customer at least 30 minutes notice in advance of a required interruption.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for interruption under the GSI 
provision.  Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be 
considered unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate 
of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of demand created during the interruption period in addition to the 
prescribed monthly rate. 

This rate is not available for loads that are primarily off-peak, for example parking lot lighting.  Participation requires a 
minimum term of one year. 

The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Power Supply Charges – These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Capacity Credit:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Interruptible Credit:  $(0.017799)  per kWh for all kWh 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill for the capacity 
amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after the 
program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the customer 
bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver their 
total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance Penalty 
may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number 
and length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

Self-Generation (SG) 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the 
Company’s system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., 
Distributed Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity 
requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation 
Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule 
C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-50.10) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-50.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-50.00 
(To revise price) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-49.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

     General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: (Contd) 

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time the Company deems it necessary to maintain system 
integrity.  Service to interruptible load shall not be transferred to firm service circuits to avoid interruption.  The 
Company shall provide the Customer at least 30 minutes notice in advance of a required interruption.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for interruption under the GSI 
provision.  Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be 
considered unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate 
of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of demand created during the interruption period in addition to the 
prescribed monthly rate. 

This rate is not available for loads that are primarily off-peak, for example parking lot lighting.  Participation requires a 
minimum term of one year. 

The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Power Supply Charges – These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Capacity Credit:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Interruptible Credit:  $(0.017094)  per kWh for all kWh 

Self-Generation (SG) 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the 
Company’s system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., 
Distributed Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity 
requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation 
Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule 
C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 10.2, 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-50.10) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-50.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-50.00 
(To add GSI Provision and Distributed Generation Program) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-49.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

     General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: (Contd) 

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time the Company deems it necessary to maintain system 
integrity.  Service to interruptible load shall not be transferred to firm service circuits to avoid interruption.  The 
Company shall provide the Customer at least 30 minutes notice in advance of a required interruption.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for interruption under the GSI 
provision.  Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be 
considered unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate 
of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of demand created during the interruption period in addition to the 
prescribed monthly rate. 

This rate is not available for loads that are primarily off-peak, for example parking lot lighting.  Participation requires 
a minimum term of one year. 

The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Power Supply Charges – These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Capacity Credit:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

  Interruptible Credit:  $(0.017518)  per kWh for all kWh 

Self-Generation (SG) 

To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the 
Company’s system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., 
Distributed Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity 
requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation 
Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in 
Rule C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 10.2, 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-50.10) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-50.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-50.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-49.00) 

 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company: 

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility 
may elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of 
energy.  Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum 
term of one year. 
Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter 
is required for their generator. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication 
links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data/ billing determinants 
necessary for billing purposes. 

Administrative Cost Charge:  
$0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less. 

 Energy Purchase: 
An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" 
as of the date of this Rate Schedule).  The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, 
maintenance and other operational circumstances. 

Green Generation Program: 
Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer 
as described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 
10.2, Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

General Terms: 
This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No.  D-1.00. 

Minimum Charge: 
The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.  
Special Minimum Charges shall be billed in accordance with Rule C15., Special Minimum Charges. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown 
thereon. 

 Term and Form of Contract: 
Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for: (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 
Generation Program, (iii) for Special Minimum Charges, (iv) service for lighting or where mobile home parks are 
involved, (v) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, or (vi) at the option of the Company.  If a 
contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract form shall be used and the contract shall 
require a minimum term of one year. 

 
 
 
 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-50.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU
(Continued From Sheet No. D-49.00)

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:
 

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility 
may elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of 
energy. Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum 
term of one year.
 

Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter 
is required for their generator. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication 
links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data/ billing determinants 
necessary for billing purposes.

Administrative Cost Charge: 

$0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less.

Energy Purchase:

An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" 
as of the date of this Rate Schedule).  The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, 
maintenance and other operational circumstances.

Green Generation Program:
 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer 
as described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.
 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C
10.2, Green Generation Program.

 

General Terms:
 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.
 

Minimum Charge:
 

The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.
Special Minimum Charges shall be billed in accordance with Rule C15., Special Minimum Charges.

 
Due Date and Late Payment Charge:

 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown 
thereon.

 
Term and Form of Contract:

 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for: (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 
Generation Program, (iii) for Special Minimum Charges, (iv) service for lighting or where mobile home parks are 
involved, (v) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, or (vi) at the option of the Company.  If a 
contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract form shall be used and the contract shall 
require a minimum term of one year.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-50.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-50.10 
(To add Non-Residential Electric Vehicle Programs) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-50.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

      

Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 10.2, 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

Non-Residential Electric Vehicle Programs: 

The Non-Residential Electric Vehicle Programs are available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C19.2., 
Non-Residential Electric Vehicle Programs. 

General Terms: 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No.  D-1.00. 

Minimum Charge: 

The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.  
Special Minimum Charges shall be billed in accordance with Rule C15., Special Minimum Charges. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract: 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for: (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 
Generation Program, (iii) for Special Minimum Charges, (iv) service for lighting or where mobile home parks are 
involved, (v) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, (vi) service under the Demand Response 
Program or (vii) at the option of the Company.  If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate 
contract form shall be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of one year. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-50.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-50.10 
(To reformat page and revise Term and Form of Contract) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-50.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

      

Green Generation Program: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provision contained in Rule C 10.2, 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

General Terms: 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No.  D-1.00. 

Minimum Charge: 

The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.  
Special Minimum Charges shall be billed in accordance with Rule C15., Special Minimum Charges. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract: 

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for: (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 
Generation Program, (iii) for Special Minimum Charges, (iv) service for lighting or where mobile home parks are 
involved, (v) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, (vi) service under the Demand Response 
Program or (vii) at the option of the Company.  If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate 
contract form shall be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of one year. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-50.10 
Consumers Energy Company  
(To reformat page) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GSTU 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-50.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
      

General Terms: 
This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No.  D-1.00. 

Minimum Charge: 
The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.  
Special Minimum Charges shall be billed in accordance with Rule C15., Special Minimum Charges. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract: 
Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for: (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 
Generation Program, (iii) for Special Minimum Charges, (iv) service for lighting or where mobile home parks are 
involved, (v) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, or (vi) at the option of the Company.  If a 
contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract form shall be used and the contract shall 
require a minimum term of one year. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-51.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-51.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 

 

Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Secondary Voltage service, either for general use 
or resale purposes, where the Peak Demand is 5 kW or more. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate 
Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another 
available Primary Voltage desired by the customer. 

 This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service, (iii) resale for lighting service, or (iv) new 
or expanded service for resale to residential customers. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase 
load and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 
4-wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the demand and energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary 
Rate Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by 
the customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

 

Monthly Rate: 

Power Supply Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Peak Demand Charge: 

  Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
  $25.91 $1.69 $27.60 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the  
        billing months of June-September 
  $15.05 $1.50 $16.55 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the  
     billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge: 
  Non-Capacity 
  $0.032152 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
  $0.029959 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factors shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
Delivery Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-52.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

  System Access Charge: $30.00 per customer per month 

  Capacity Charge: $1.00 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand 

  Distribution Charge: $0.043515 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown on 
Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-51.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-51.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 

 

Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Secondary Voltage service, either for general use 
or resale purposes, where the Peak Demand is 5 kW or more. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate 
Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another 
available Primary Voltage desired by the customer. 

 This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service, (iii) resale for lighting service, or (iv) new 
or expanded service for resale to residential customers. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase 
load and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 
4-wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the demand and energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary 
Rate Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by 
the customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

 

Monthly Rate: 

Power Supply Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Peak Demand Charge: 

  Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
  $17.01 $8.09 $25.10 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the  
        billing months of June-September 
  $10.53 $7.20 $17.73 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the  
     billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge: 
  Non-Capacity 
  $0.032069 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
  $0.031261 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factors shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
Delivery Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-52.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 

  System Access Charge: $30.00 per customer per month 

  Capacity Charge: $1.00 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand 

  Distribution Charge: $0.034591 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown on 
Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-51.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-51.00 
(To update prices) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 

 

Availability: 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Secondary Voltage service, either for general use 
or resale purposes, where the Peak Demand is 5 kW or more. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate 
Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another 
available Primary Voltage desired by the customer. 

 This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service, (iii) resale for lighting service, or (iv) new 
or expanded service for resale to residential customers. 

Nature of Service: 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase 
load and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 
4-wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the demand and energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary 
Rate Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by 
the customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

 

Monthly Rate: 

Power Supply Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Peak Demand Charge: 

  Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
  $17.01 $8.09 $25.10 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the  
        billing months of June-September 
  $10.53 $7.20 $17.73 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the  
     billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge: 
  Non-Capacity 
  $0.032069 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
  $0.031261 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factors shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
Delivery Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-52.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

  System Access Charge: $30.00 per customer per month 

  Capacity Charge: $1.00 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand 

  Distribution Charge: $0.034591 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-51.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-51.00 
(To update prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
 
Availability: 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Secondary Voltage service, either for general use 

or resale purposes, where the Peak Demand is 5 kW or more. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate 
Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another 
available Primary Voltage desired by the customer. 

 This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service, (iii) resale for lighting service, or (iv) new 
or expanded service for resale to residential customers. 

Nature of Service: 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase 

load and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 
4-wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the demand and energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary 
Rate Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by 
the customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

 
Monthly Rate: 
Power Supply Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Peak Demand Charge: 
  Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
  $8.40 $11.69 $20.09 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the  
        billing months of June-September 
  $6.47 $10.41 $16.88 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the  
     billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge: 
  Non-Capacity 
  $0.037842 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
  $0.038330 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factors shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
Delivery Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-52.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

  System Access Charge: $30.00 per customer per month

  Capacity Charge: $0.74 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand

  Distribution Charge: $0.033256 per kWh for all kWh

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

ToddM2
New Stamp
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-51.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-51.00 
(To update prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
 
Availability: 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Secondary Voltage service, either for general use 

or resale purposes, where the Peak Demand is 5 kW or more. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate 
Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another 
available Primary Voltage desired by the customer. 

 This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service, (iii) resale for lighting service, or (iv) new 
or expanded service for resale to residential customers. 

Nature of Service: 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase 

load and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 
4-wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the demand and energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary 
Rate Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by 
the customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

 
Monthly Rate: 
Power Supply Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Peak Demand Charge: 
  Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
  $8.38 $11.63 $20.02 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the  
        billing months of June-September 
  $6.47 $10.36 $16.83 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the  
     billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge: 
  Non-Capacity 
  $0.037848 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
  $0.038336 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factors shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
Delivery Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-52.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

  System Access Charge: $30.00 per customer per month

  Capacity Charge: $0.72 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand

  Distribution Charge: $0.033256 per kWh for all kWh

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-51.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-51.00 
(To update prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
 
Availability: 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Secondary Voltage service, either for general use 

or resale purposes, where the Peak Demand is 5 kW or more. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate 
Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another 
available Primary Voltage desired by the customer. 

 This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service, (iii) resale for lighting service, or (iv) new 
or expanded service for resale to residential customers. 

Nature of Service: 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase 

load and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 
4-wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the demand and energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary 
Rate Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by 
the customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made. 

 
Monthly Rate: 
Power Supply Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Peak Demand Charge: 
  Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
  $8.18 $13.58 $21.76 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the  
        billing months of June-September 
  $6.08 $12.10 $18.18 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the  
     billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge: 
  Non-Capacity 
  $0.036126 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
  $0.033377 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factors shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
Delivery Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-52.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

  System Access Charge: $30.00 per customer per month 

  Capacity Charge: $0.22 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand 

  Distribution Charge: $0.035027 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
7
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-51.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD

Availability:
Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Secondary Voltage service, either for general use
or resale purposes, where the Peak Demand is 5 kW or more. This rate is also available for service to any Primary Rate 
Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another 
available Primary Voltage desired by the customer.
This rate is not available for: (i) private family dwellings, (ii) lighting service, (iii) resale for lighting service, or (iv) new 
or expanded service for resale to residential customers.

Nature of Service:
Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Secondary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.
Three-phase, 3-wire service requires that the customer furnishes all transformation facilities required for single-phase 
load and so arranges the load as to avoid excessive unbalance of the three-phase load. When the service is single-phase, or 
4-wire, three-phase, the single-phase individual motor capacity shall not exceed 3 hp, nor the total single-phase motor 
capacity of 10 hp, without the specific consent of the Company.
Where the Company elects to measure the service on the Primary side of the transformers, 3% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes from the demand and energy measurements thus made. Where the Company elected to provide a Primary 
Rate Customer one transformation from the available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by 
the customer, 3% shall not be deducted for billing purposes from the energy measurements thus made.

Monthly Rate:
Power Supply Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service customers.

Peak Demand Charge:
Non-Capacity Capacity Total
$8.10 $13.04 $21.14 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the 

billing months of June-September
$6.10 $11.04 $17.14 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the 

billing months of October-May
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity
$0.043298 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September
$0.040994 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factors shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

Delivery Charges:  These Charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-52.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

System Access Charge: $30.00 per customer per month

Capacity Charge: $1.15 per kW for all kW of Peak Demand

Distribution Charge: $0.029722 per kWh for all kWh
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-52.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-51.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Adjustment for Power Factor:

When the average Power Factor during the billing month is less than 80% lagging, the Company reserves the right to 
increase the capacity charges for such billing month in the ratio that 80% bears to such Power Factor. The Company 
may, at its option, determine the Power Factor by test or by permanently installed measuring equipment. The capacity 
charges shall not be increased when the Peak Demand is based on 60% of the highest Peak Demand created during the 
preceding billing months of June through September or on a minimum Peak Demand.

Peak Demand:

The Peak Demand shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the period of highest use in the billing month but not 
less than 60% of the highest Peak Demand created during the preceding billing months of June through September, nor 
less than 5 kW.

The Company reserves the right to make special determination of the Peak Demand and/or the Minimum Charge 
should the equipment which creates momentary high demands be included in the customer's installation.

When a customer guarantees a Peak Demand of 100 kW, the current month Peak Demand shall be the greatest of (1) 
the highest actual Peak Demand created during the on-peak hours in the current billing month, (2) 1/3 of the highest 
Peak Demand created during the off-peak hours in the current billing month, (3) 100 kW, or (4) 60% of the highest 
Peak Demand created during the previous billing months of June through September. For the purpose of applying the 
60% provision, only the Peak Demands created after a customer guarantees 100 kW minimum shall be considered. On-
peak and off-peak hours are contained in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application of On-Peak and Off-Peak 
Rates.

Resale Service Provision:

Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Secondary Voltage service for resale 
purposes in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-53.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-53.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-53.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-52.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As 
used in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly 
used for school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or 
nonpublic school. School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, 
vocational, training, or occupational school. “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same 
campus and used to impart instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same 
customer which are located on the same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university 
facilities. 

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

Education Institution Credit:  $ (0.000690) per kWh for all kWh  

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: 

This provision is available to no more than 200 Full Service Customers desiring interruptible service in conjunction 
with service taken under General Service Secondary Demand Rate GSD or General Service Secondary Time-of-Use 
Rate GSTU.  A customer participating in this provision is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs 
with an Aggregator of Retail Customers during any MISO season.  Service to interruptible load shall be taken through 
separately metered circuits and permanently wired.  The design and method of installation for application of this rate 
shall be subject to the approval of the Company. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator’s, Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency 
Electric Procedure or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to 
experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status. 

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time the Company deems it necessary to maintain system 
integrity.  Service to interruptible load shall not be transferred to firm service circuits to avoid interruption.  The 
Company shall provide the Customer at least 30 minutes notice in advance of a required interruption.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for interruption under the GSI 
provision.  Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be 
considered unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate 
of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of demand created during the interruption period in addition to the 
prescribed monthly rate. 

This rate is not available for loads that are primarily off-peak, for example parking lot lighting.  Participation requires a 
minimum term of one year. 

The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Power Supply Charges – These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Capacity Credit:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

Interruptible Credit:   $(7.00)  per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the billing months of 
June - September 

 $(6.00)  per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the billing months of 
October - May  

 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-53.50) 

Issued August 30, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389  

Deanne Wizner
13

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-53.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-53.00 
(To revise price) 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-52.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As 
used in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly 
used for school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or 
nonpublic school. School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, 
vocational, training, or occupational school. “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same 
campus and used to impart instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same 
customer which are located on the same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university 
facilities. 

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

Education Institution Credit:  $ (0.000690) per kWh for all kWh  

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: 

This provision is available to no more than 200 Full Service Customers desiring interruptible service in conjunction 
with service taken under General Service Secondary Demand Rate GSD or General Service Secondary Time-of-Use 
Rate GSTU.  Service to interruptible load shall be taken through separately metered circuits and permanently wired.  
The design and method of installation for application of this rate shall be subject to the approval of the Company. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator’s, Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency 
Electric Procedure or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to 
experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status. 

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time the Company deems it necessary to maintain system 
integrity.  Service to interruptible load shall not be transferred to firm service circuits to avoid interruption.  The 
Company shall provide the Customer at least 30 minutes notice in advance of a required interruption.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for interruption under the GSI 
provision.  Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be 
considered unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate 
of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of demand created during the interruption period in addition to the 
prescribed monthly rate. 

This rate is not available for loads that are primarily off-peak, for example parking lot lighting.  Participation requires a 
minimum term of one year. 

The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Power Supply Charges – These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Capacity Credit:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

Interruptible Credit:   $(7.00)  per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the billing months of 
June - September 

 $(6.00)  per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the billing months of 
October - May  

 
 
 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-53.50) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-53.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-53.00 
(To update price, revise GSI Provision and reformat page) 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-52.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As 
used in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly 
used for school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or 
nonpublic school. School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, 
vocational, training, or occupational school. “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same 
campus and used to impart instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same 
customer which are located on the same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university 
facilities. 

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

Education Institution Credit:  $ (0.000647) per kWh for all kWh  

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: 

This provision is available to no more than 200 Full Service Customers desiring interruptible service in conjunction 
with service taken under General Service Secondary Demand Rate GSD or General Service Secondary Time-of-Use 
Rate GSTU.  Service to interruptible load shall be taken through separately metered circuits and permanently wired.  
The design and method of installation for application of this rate shall be subject to the approval of the Company. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator’s, Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency 
Electric Procedure or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to 
experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status. 

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time the Company deems it necessary to maintain system 
integrity.  Service to interruptible load shall not be transferred to firm service circuits to avoid interruption.  The 
Company shall provide the Customer at least 30 minutes notice in advance of a required interruption.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for interruption under the GSI 
provision.  Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be 
considered unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate 
of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of demand created during the interruption period in addition to the 
prescribed monthly rate. 

This rate is not available for loads that are primarily off-peak, for example parking lot lighting.  Participation requires a 
minimum term of one year. 

The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Power Supply Charges – These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Capacity Credit:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

Interruptible Credit:   $(7.00)  per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the billing months of 
June - September 

 $(6.00)  per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the billing months of 
October - May  

 
 
 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-53.50) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-53.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-53.00 
(To update price) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-52.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As 
used in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly 
used for school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or 
nonpublic school. School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, 
vocational, training, or occupational school. “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same 
campus and used to impart instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same 
customer which are located on the same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university 
facilities. 

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

Education Institution Credit:  $ (0.000598) per kWh for all kWh  

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: 

This provision is available to no more than 200 Full Service Customers desiring interruptible service in conjunction 
with service taken under General Service Secondary Demand Rate GSD or General Service Secondary Time-of-Use 
Rate GSTU.  Service to interruptible load shall be taken through separately metered circuits and permanently wired.  
The design and method of installation for application of this rate shall be subject to the approval of the Company. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator’s, Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO issues a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
Step 2b order or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience 
a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status. 

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time the Company deems it necessary to maintain system 
integrity.  Service to interruptible load shall not be transferred to firm service circuits to avoid interruption.  The 
Company shall provide the Customer at least 30 minutes notice in advance of a required interruption.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for interruption under the GSI 
provision.  Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be 
considered unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate 
of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of demand created during the interruption period in addition to the 
prescribed monthly rate. 

This rate is not available for loads that are primarily off-peak, for example parking lot lighting.  Participation requires a 
minimum term of one year. 

The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Power Supply Charges – These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Capacity Credit:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

Interruptible Credit:   $(7.00)  per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the billing months of 
June - September 

 $(6.00)  per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the billing months of 
October - May  

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-53.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-53.00 
(To update prices, add GSI Provision and revise Self-Generation) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-52.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As 
used in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly 
used for school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or 
nonpublic school. School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, 
vocational, training, or occupational school. “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same 
campus and used to impart instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same 
customer which are located on the same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university 
facilities. 

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

Education Institution Credit:  $ (0.000628) per kWh for all kWh  

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

General Service Secondary Interruptible (GSI) Provision: 

This provision is available to no more than 200 Full Service Customers desiring interruptible service in conjunction 
with service taken under General Service Secondary Demand Rate GSD or General Service Secondary Time-of-Use 
Rate GSTU.  Service to interruptible load shall be taken through separately metered circuits and permanently wired.  
The design and method of installation for application of this rate shall be subject to the approval of the Company. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator’s, Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO issues a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
Step 2b order or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience 
a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status. 

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time the Company deems it necessary to maintain system 
integrity.  Service to interruptible load shall not be transferred to firm service circuits to avoid interruption.  The 
Company shall provide the Customer at least 30 minutes notice in advance of a required interruption.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for interruption under the GSI 
provision.  Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be 
considered unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate 
of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of demand created during the interruption period in addition to the 
prescribed monthly rate. 

This rate is not available for loads that are primarily off-peak, for example parking lot lighting.  Participation requires 
a minimum term of one year. 

The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

Power Supply Charges – These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Capacity Credit:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

Interruptible Credit:   $(7.00)  per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the billing months of 
June - September 

 $(6.00)  per kW for all kW of Peak Demand during the billing months of 
October - May  

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-53.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-52.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI):

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As 
used in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly 
used for school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or 
nonpublic school. School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade,
vocational, training, or occupational school. “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same 
campus and used to impart instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same 
customer which are located on the same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university 
facilities.

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers.

Education Institution Credit: $ (0.000616) per kWh for all kWh 

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision.

Self-Generation Provision (SG):

Subject to any restrictions, as of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a 
generating installation less than 550 kW operating in parallel with the Company’s system, which may employ 
cogeneration or small power production technology.

All facilities operated in parallel with the Company’s system must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth 
in Rule C1.6 B. The Company shall own, operate and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including 
telecommunication links) at the customer's expense. Meters furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall 
meter generation equipment for customers that sell energy to the Company. No refund shall be made for any customer 
contribution required.

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by 
Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service. The 
Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 
will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule. 

There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and the Self-Generation Provision.

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility may 
elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy. 
Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one 
year.

Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter is 
required for their generator. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication links or 
other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing determinants necessary 
for billing purposes. 

Administrative Cost Charge: $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less

(Continued on Sheet No. D-54.00)
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-53.50 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-53.50 
(To revise Demand Response Program) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-53.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the 
capacity amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after 
the program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the 
customer bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver 
their total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance 
Penalty may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number and 
length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

 
Net Metering Program: 

 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.2., Net Metering Program, 
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

 The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in  
 Rule C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric  
Consumers Energy Company Original Sheet No. D-53.50 
(To add Demand Response Program and reformat page) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-53.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill for the capacity 
amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after the 
program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the customer 
bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver their 
total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance Penalty 
may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number 
and length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company’s 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

 
Net Metering Program: 

 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.2., Net Metering Program, 
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

 The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in  
 Rule C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 
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GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-53.50) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Green Generation Program: 

 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

General Terms: 

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No . D-1.00. 

Minimum Charge: 

 The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract: 

 Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for:  (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 
Generation Program, (iii) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, (iv) service under the Net Metering 
program, (v) service under the Demand Response Program or (vi) at the option of the Company.  If a contract is deemed 
necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract form shall be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of 
one year. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-54.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-54.00 
(To add Distributed Generation Program) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-53.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Net Metering Program: 

 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.2., Net Metering Program, 
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 

Distributed Generation Program: 

 The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in  
 Rule C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

General Terms: 

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No . D-1.00. 

Minimum Charge: 

 The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract: 

 Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for:  (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 
Generation Program, (iii) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, (iv) service under the Net Metering 
program, or (v) at the option of the Company.  If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract 
form shall be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of one year. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-54.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-54.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-53.00) 

 
Self-Generation Provision (SG) (Contd) 
 
 Energy Purchase: 
 

  An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. (MISO) 
real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date of 
this Rate Schedule).  The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, maintenance and other 
operational circumstances. 

 
Net Metering Program: 

 
 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11, Net Metering Program, 

who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Definitions. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 

Metering Program. 
 

Green Generation Program: 
 

 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
General Terms: 

 
 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No . D-1.00. 

 
Minimum Charge: 

 
 The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 

 
Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

 
The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

 
Term and Form of Contract: 
 
 Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for:  (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 

Generation Program, (iii) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, (iv) service under the Net Metering 
program, or (v) at the option of the Company.  If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract 
form shall be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of one year. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-54.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SECONDARY DEMAND RATE GSD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-53.00)

Self-Generation Provision (SG) (Contd)

Energy Purchase:

An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. (MISO) 
real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date of 
this Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, maintenance and other 
operational circumstances.

Net Metering Program:
 

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11, Net Metering Program,
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Definitions.

 

A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 
Metering Program.

 
Green Generation Program:
 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.

 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program.

General Terms:

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.
 
Minimum Charge:

The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.
 
Due Date and Late Payment Charge:
 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon.

Term and Form of Contract:

Service under this rate shall not require a written contract except for:  (i) resale service, (ii) service under the Green 
Generation Program, (iii) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, (iv) service under the Net Metering 
program, or (v) at the option of the Company.  If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract 
form shall be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of one year.
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-55.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-55.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 

Availability: 
 
 As of January 1, 2021, this rate is closed to new business other than for service to DCFC fast charging stations.  Subject to 

any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan, either 
acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Primary Voltage service for general 
use or for public potable water pumping and/or waste water system(s). 

 
 This rate is available to existing Full Service Customers with an electric generating facility interconnected at a primary 

voltage level utilizing General Service Primary Rate GP for standby service on or before June 7, 2012. The amount of 
retail usage shall be determined on an hourly basis. Customers with a generating installation are required to have an 
Interval Data Meter. 

 
 This rate is not available to a Primary Rate Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the 

available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer. 
 
 This rate is not available for lighting service, except for temporary service for lighting installations. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Primary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 

necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for 

billing purposes, from the energy measurements thus made. 
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 

billing purposes, to the energy measurements thus made. 
 
Monthly Rate:  

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-56.00) 
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Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Energy Charge:   

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

 
$0.089336 $0.005350 $0.094686 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 

 $0.078143 $0.003744 $0.081887 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $0.088260 $0.005267 $0.093527 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.077219 $0.003687 $0.080906 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $0.087186 $0.005192 $0.092378 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.076290 $0.003634 $0.079924 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
   

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-55.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-55.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 

Availability: 
 
 As of January 1, 2021, this rate is closed to new business other than for service to DCFC fast charging stations.  Subject to 

any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan, either 
acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Primary Voltage service for general 
use or for public potable water pumping and/or waste water system(s). 

 
 This rate is available to existing Full Service Customers with an electric generating facility interconnected at a primary 

voltage level utilizing General Service Primary Rate GP for standby service on or before June 7, 2012. The amount of 
retail usage shall be determined on an hourly basis. Customers with a generating installation are required to have an 
Interval Data Meter. 

 
 This rate is not available to a Primary Rate Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the 

available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer. 
 
 This rate is not available for lighting service, except for temporary service for lighting installations. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Primary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 

necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for 

billing purposes, from the energy measurements thus made. 
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 

billing purposes, to the energy measurements thus made. 
 
Monthly Rate:  

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-56.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Energy Charge:   

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

 
$0.076550 $0.025915 $0.102465 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 

 $0.069002 $0.018140 $0.087142 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $0.075761 $0.025563 $0.101324 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.068309 $0.017893 $0.086202 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $0.074800 $0.025180 $0.099980 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.067455 $0.017625 $0.085080 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
   

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

WiznerD
28
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-55.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-55.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
Availability: 
 
 As of January 1, 2021, this rate is closed to new business other than for service to DCFC fast charging stations.  Subject to 

any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan, either 
acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Primary Voltage service for general 
use or for public potable water pumping and/or waste water system(s). 

 
 This rate is available to existing Full Service Customers with an electric generating facility interconnected at a primary 

voltage level utilizing General Service Primary Rate GP for standby service on or before June 7, 2012. The amount of 
retail usage shall be determined on an hourly basis. Customers with a generating installation are required to have an 
Interval Data Meter. 

 
 This rate is not available to a Primary Rate Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the 

available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer. 
 
 This rate is not available for lighting service, except for temporary service for lighting installations. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Primary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 

necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for 

billing purposes, from the energy measurements thus made. 
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 

billing purposes, to the energy measurements thus made. 
 
Monthly Rate:  

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-56.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)
 Energy Charge:  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
$0.056134 $0.027796 $0.083930 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 

 $0.057255 $0.028896 $0.086151 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $0.055617 $0.027455 $0.083072 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.056726 $0.028542 $0.085268 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $0.054883 $0.027036 $0.081919 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.055977 $0.028106 $0.084083 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
  

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
21224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-55.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancel First Revised Sheet No. D-55.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
Availability: 
 
 As of January 1, 2021, this rate is closed to new business other than for service to DCFC fast charging stations.  Subject to 

any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan, either 
acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Primary Voltage service for general 
use or for public potable water pumping and/or waste water system(s). 

 
 This rate is available to existing Full Service Customers with an electric generating facility interconnected at a primary 

voltage level utilizing General Service Primary Rate GP for standby service on or before June 7, 2012. The amount of 
retail usage shall be determined on an hourly basis. Customers with a generating installation are required to have an 
Interval Data Meter. 

 
 This rate is not available to a Primary Rate Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the 

available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer. 
 
 This rate is not available for lighting service, except for temporary service for lighting installations. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Primary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 

necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for 

billing purposes, from the energy measurements thus made. 
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 

billing purposes, to the energy measurements thus made. 
 
Monthly Rate:  

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-56.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)
 Energy Charge:  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
$0.056114 $0.027661 $0.083775 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 

 $0.057234 $0.028756 $0.085990 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $0.055597 $0.027322 $0.082919 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.056706 $0.028404 $0.085109 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $0.054864 $0.026905 $0.081768 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.055957 $0.027970 $0.083927 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
  

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

WiznerD
26

ToddM2
New Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-55.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancel Original Sheet No. D-55.00 
(To update Availability and revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
Availability: 
 
 As of January 1, 2021, this rate is closed to new business other than for service to DCFC fast charging stations.  Subject 

to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan, either 
acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Primary Voltage service for general 
use or for public potable water pumping and/or waste water system(s). 

 
 This rate is available to existing Full Service Customers with an electric generating facility interconnected at a primary 

voltage level utilizing General Service Primary Rate GP for standby service on or before June 7, 2012. The amount of 
retail usage shall be determined on an hourly basis. Customers with a generating installation are required to have an 
Interval Data Meter. 

 
 This rate is not available to a Primary Rate Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the 

available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer. 
 
 This rate is not available for lighting service, except for temporary service for lighting installations. 
 
Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Primary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 
 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 

necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for 

billing purposes, from the energy measurements thus made. 
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 

billing purposes, to the energy measurements thus made. 
 
Monthly Rate:  

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-56.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Energy Charge:   

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

 
$0.050736 $0.033805 $0.084541 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 

 $0.048540 $0.035143 $0.083683 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $0.049699 $0.033015 $0.082714 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.047543 $0.034323 $0.081866 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $0.049045 $0.032495 $0.081540 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.046913 $0.033782 $0.080695 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
   

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

WiznerD
7

WiznerD
20963



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-55.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP

Availability:

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer, political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan,
either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this state, desiring Primary Voltage service for 
general use or for public potable water pumping and/or waste water system(s).

This rate is available to existing Full Service Customers with an electric generating facility interconnected at a primary 
voltage level utilizing General Service Primary Rate GP for standby service on or before June 7, 2012. The amount of 
retail usage shall be determined on an hourly basis. Customers with a generating installation are required to have an 
Interval Data Meter.

This rate is not available to a Primary Rate Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the 
available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer.

This rate is not available for lighting service, except for temporary service for lighting installations.

Nature of Service:

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Primary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment.

Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes, from the energy measurements thus made.

Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the energy measurements thus made.

Monthly Rate:

(Continued on Sheet No. D-56.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers.

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
$0.058898 $0.047432 $0.106330 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September
$0.058404 $0.047054 $0.105458 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
$0.053957 $0.042491 $0.096448 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September
$0.053463 $0.042113 $0.095576 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
$0.048787 $0.037321 $0.086108 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September
$0.048293 $0.036943 $0.085236 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-56.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-56.00 
(To revise prices)  

 
GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-55.00) 
 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 System Access Charge: $100.00 per customer per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Distribution Charge: $0.020826 per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Distribution Charge: $0.009094 per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Distribution Charge: $0.002634 per kWh for all kWh  

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

 
Adjustment for Power Factor 
 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period . Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-

based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge. 

 
(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 

charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 
 

Power Factor Penalty 
0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 

 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive 
months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the 
customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 
15% penalty applies again. 

 
Resale Service Provision 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in 

accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
  (Continued on Sheet No. D-57.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-56.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-56.00 
(To update Securitization Charges)  

 
GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-55.00) 
 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 System Access Charge: $100.00 per customer per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Distribution Charge: $0.017474 per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Distribution Charge: $0.007661 per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Distribution Charge: $0.002171 per kWh for all kWh  

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

 
Adjustment for Power Factor 
 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period . Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-

based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge. 

 
(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 

charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 
 

Power Factor Penalty 
0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 

 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive 
months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the 
customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 
15% penalty applies again. 

 
Resale Service Provision 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in 

accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
  (Continued on Sheet No. D-57.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 
  

WiznerD
11
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-56.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-56.00 
(To update prices)  

 
GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-55.00) 
 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 System Access Charge: $100.00 per customer per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Distribution Charge: $0.017474 per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Distribution Charge: $0.007661 per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Distribution Charge: $0.002171 per kWh for all kWh  

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

 
Adjustment for Power Factor 
 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period . Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-

based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge. 

 
(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 

charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 
 

Power Factor Penalty 
0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 

 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive 
months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the 
customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 
15% penalty applies again. 

 
Resale Service Provision 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in 

accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
  (Continued on Sheet No. D-57.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-56.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-56.00 
(To update prices)  
 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-55.00) 

 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 System Access Charge: $100.00 per customer per month

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)
 Distribution Charge: $0.017343 per kWh for all kWh

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)
 Distribution Charge: $0.010250 per kWh for all kWh

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)
 Distribution Charge: $0.005968 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

 
Adjustment for Power Factor 
 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period . Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-

based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge. 

 
(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 

charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 
 

Power Factor Penalty 
0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 
 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 

customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive 
months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the 
customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 
15% penalty applies again. 

 
Resale Service Provision 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in 

accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-56.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-56.00 
(To update prices)  
 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-55.00) 

 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 System Access Charge: $100.00 per customer per month

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)
 Distribution Charge: $0.017239 per kWh for all kWh

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)
 Distribution Charge: $0.010480 per kWh for all kWh

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)
 Distribution Charge: $0.007141 per kWh for all kWh 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

 
Adjustment for Power Factor 
 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period . Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-

based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge. 

 
(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 

charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 
 

Power Factor Penalty 
0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 
 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 

customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive 
months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the 
customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 
15% penalty applies again. 

 
Resale Service Provision 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in 

accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.  
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GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-55.00) 

 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 

 Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 System Access Charge: $100.00 per customer per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Distribution Charge: $0.015276 per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Distribution Charge: $0.010098 per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Distribution Charge: $0.006039 per kWh for all kWh  

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

 
Adjustment for Power Factor 
 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period . Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-

based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge. 

 
(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 

charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 
 

Power Factor Penalty 
0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 
 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 

customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive 
months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the 
customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 
15% penalty applies again. 

 
Resale Service Provision 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in 

accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-56.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP
(Continued From Sheet No. D-55.00)

Monthly Rate (Contd)

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers.

System Access Charge: $100.00 per customer per month

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)
Distribution Charge: $0.013386 per kWh for all kWh

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)
Distribution Charge: $0.007723 per kWh for all kWh

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)
Distribution Charge: $0.005733 per kWh for all kWh 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Adjustment for Power Factor

This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period . Such 
average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows:

(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge.

(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 
charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table:

Power Factor Penalty
0.800 to 0.849 0.50%
0.750 to 0.799 1.00%
0.700 to 0.749 2.00%
Below 0.700 3% first 2 months

(c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive 
months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the 
customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 
15% penalty applies again.

Resale Service Provision

Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in 
accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-57.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-57.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-56.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
Substation Ownership Credit 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, and the customer provides all of the necessary 
transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  

The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.001741) per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.001309) per kWh for all kWh 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the customer, the 
credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the customer. This 
credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges included in the rate. The 
credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered kWh. 

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school.  
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000533) per kWh for all kWh 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use is the highest.   
A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed prior to participation in the 
Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is determined solely by the Company.  The 
Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  A customer participating in this program is not 
eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an Aggregator of Retail Customers during any MISO season.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall serve as 
the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order issued October 29, 
2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program must be supported by an 
updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the 
capacity amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after the 
program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the customer bill 
under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver their total 
Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance Penalty may be 
applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a condition of enrollment, 
Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction procedure as specified in the 
agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support the program.  The program 
agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number and length of events, performance 
calculations and program rules. 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-57.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-57.00 
(To revise prices and Demand Response Program) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-56.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Substation Ownership Credit 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, and the customer provides all of the necessary 
transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  

The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.001741) per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.001309) per kWh for all kWh 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the customer, the 
credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the customer. This 
credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges included in the rate. The 
credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered kWh. 

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school.  
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000533) per kWh for all kWh 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use is the 
highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed prior to 
participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is determined solely by 
the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall serve 
as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order issued 
October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program must be 
supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the 
capacity amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after the 
program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the customer bill 
under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver their total 
Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance Penalty may be 
applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a condition of 
enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction procedure as 
specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support the program.  
The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number and length of events, 
performance calculations and program rules. 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-57.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-57.00 
(To revise prices and add Demand Response Program) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-56.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Substation Ownership Credit 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, and the customer provides all of the necessary 
transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  

The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.001513) per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.001123) per kWh for all kWh 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the customer, the 
credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the customer. This 
credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges included in the rate. The 
credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered kWh. 

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school.  
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000533) per kWh for all kWh 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use is the 
highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed prior to 
participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is determined solely by 
the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order issued 
October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program must be 
supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill for the capacity 
amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after the program 
season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the customer bill under 
specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver their total Contracted 
Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance Penalty may be applicable.  
Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a condition of enrollment, 
Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction procedure as specified in the 
agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support the program.  The program 
agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number and length of events, performance 
calculations and program rules. 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-57.00 
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GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-56.00) 

 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Substation Ownership Credit 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, and the customer provides all of the 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the service there shall be deducted from the 
bill a monthly credit.  

The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.001483) per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.001018) per kWh for all kWh 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by 
the customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges 
included in the rate. The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to 
the metered kWh. 

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school.  
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000492) per kWh for all kWh 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-56.00) 

 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Substation Ownership Credit 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, and the customer provides all of the 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the service there shall be deducted from the 
bill a monthly credit.  

The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.001470) per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.001198) per kWh for all kWh 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by 
the customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges 
included in the rate. The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to 
the metered kWh. 

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school.  
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000492) per kWh for all kWh 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-56.00) 

 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Substation Ownership Credit 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, and the customer provides all of the 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the service there shall be deducted from the 
bill a monthly credit.  

The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers. 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.002230) per kWh for all kWh 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.000785) per kWh for all kWh 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by 
the customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges 
included in the rate. The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to 
the metered kWh. 

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school.  
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000495) per kWh for all kWh 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   (Continued on Sheet No. D-58.00) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-57.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP
(Continued From Sheet No. D-56.00)

Monthly Rate (Contd)

Substation Ownership Credit

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, and the customer provides all of the 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the service there shall be deducted from the 
bill a monthly credit.

The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access customers.

Substation Ownership Credit: $ (0.000287) per kWh for all kWh

For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by 
the customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges 
included in the rate. The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to 
the metered kWh.

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI)

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school. School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school.
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities.

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers.

Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000571) per kWh for all kWh

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be 
evaluated annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision.

Self-Generation Provision (SG):

As of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a generating installation less than 
550 kW operating in parallel with the Company's system, which may employ cogeneration or small power production 
technology.

All facilities operated in parallel with the Company's system must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in 
Rule C1.6B. The Company shall own, operate and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including 
telecommunication links) at the customer's expense. Meters furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall 
meter generation equipment for customers that sell energy to the Company. No refund shall be made for any customer 
contribution required.

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by Rule 
B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service. The Company 
will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated will 
be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-58.00)
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-58.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-58.00 
(To revise Term and Form of Contract) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-57.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Net Metering Program: 

 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 

 Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule  
C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

 Green Generation Program: 

 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.  

 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 General Terms: 

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

 Minimum Charge: 

 The System Access charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 

 Due Date and Late Payment Charge 

 The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract 

 For customers with monthly demands of 300 kW or more, all service under this rate may require a written contract with a 
minimum term of one year. 

 For customers with monthly demands of less than 300 kW, service under this rate shall not require a written contract 
except for:  (i) service under the Green Generation Program, (ii) service under the Educational Institution provision, (iii) 
service under the Resale Service Provision, (iv) service under the Net Metering Program, (v) service under the Demand 
Response Program or (vi) at the option of the Company.  If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the 
appropriate contract form shall be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of one year. 

 A new contract will not be required for existing customers who increase their demand requirements after initiating 
service, unless new or additional facilities are required or service provisions deem it necessary. 

 
 
 
 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-58.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-58.00 
(To revise Term and Form of Contract) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-57.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Net Metering Program: 

 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 

 Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule  
C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

 Green Generation Program: 

 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.  

 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 General Terms: 

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

 Minimum Charge: 

 The System Access charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 

 Due Date and Late Payment Charge 

 The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract 

 For customers with monthly demands of 300 kW or more, all service under this rate may require a written contract with a 
minimum term of one year. 

 For customers with monthly demands of less than 300 kW, service under this rate shall not require a written contract 
except for:  (i) service under the Green Generation Program, (ii) service under the Educational Institution provision, (iii) 
service under the Resale Service Provision, (iv) service under the Net Metering Program, or (v) at the option of the 
Company.  If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract form shall be used and the 
contract shall require a minimum term of one year. 

 A new contract will not be required for existing customers who increase their demand requirements after initiating 
service, unless new or additional facilities are required or service provisions deem it necessary. 

 
 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-58.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-58.00 
(To add Distributed Generation Program) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-57.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Net Metering Program: 

 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 
Metering Program. 

 Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule  
C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

 Green Generation Program: 

 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.  

 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 General Terms: 

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

 Minimum Charge: 

 The System Access charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 

 Due Date and Late Payment Charge 

 The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract 

 For customers with monthly demands of 300 kW or more, all service under this rate shall require a written contract with 
a minimum term of one year. 

 For customers with monthly demands of less than 300 kW, service under this rate shall not require a written contract 
except for:  (i) service under the Green Generation Program, (ii) service under the Educational Institution provision, (iii) 
service under the Resale Service Provision, (iv) service under the Net Metering Program, or (v) at the option of the 
Company.  If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract form shall be used and the 
contract shall require a minimum term of one year. 

 A new contract will not be required for existing customers who increase their demand requirements after initiating 
service, unless new or additional facilities are required or service provisions deem it necessary. 

 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
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President and Chief Executive Officer,  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-58.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-58.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-57.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 Self-Generation Provision (SG) (Contd): 
 Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company: 

 A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission's (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility may elect 
to sell energy to the Company.  The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy.  Sales of 
energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one year. 

 Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter is 
required for their generator.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication links or 
other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing determinants necessary for 
billing purposes. 

 Administrative Cost Charge: $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less. 
 Energy Purchase: 
 An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. (MISO) 

real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date 
of this Rate Schedule).  The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, maintenance and other 
operational circumstances. 

 Net Metering Program: 
 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11., Net Metering Program, 

who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 
Metering Program. 

 Green Generation Program: 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.  
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 General Terms: 
 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 
 Minimum Charge: 
 The System Access charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge 
 The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the 

unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 
Term and Form of Contract 
 For customers with monthly demands of 300 kW or more, all service under this rate shall require a written contract with 

a minimum term of one year. 
 For customers with monthly demands of less than 300 kW, service under this rate shall not require a written contract 

except for:  (i) service under the Green Generation Program, (ii) service under the Educational Institution provision, (iii) 
service under the Resale Service Provision, (iv) service under the Net Metering Program, or (v) at the option of the 
Company.  If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract form shall be used and the 
contract shall require a minimum term of one year. 

 A new contract will not be required for existing customers who increase their demand requirements after initiating 
service, unless new or additional facilities are required or service provisions deem it necessary. 

 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-58.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY RATE GP
(Continued From Sheet No. D-57.00)

Monthly Rate (Contd)

Self-Generation Provision (SG) (Contd):

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission's (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility may elect 
to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy. Sales of 
energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one year.

Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter is 
required for their generator. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication links or 
other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing determinants necessary for 
billing purposes.

Administrative Cost Charge: $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less.

Energy Purchase:

An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. (MISO) 
real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date 
of this Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, maintenance and other 
operational circumstances.

Net Metering Program:

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11., Net Metering Program, 
who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy 
Resource as defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Definitions.

A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 
Metering Program.

Green Generation Program:

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program.

General Terms:

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Minimum Charge:

The System Access charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon.

Term and Form of Contract

For customers with monthly demands of 300 kW or more, all service under this rate shall require a written contract with 
a minimum term of one year.

For customers with monthly demands of less than 300 kW, service under this rate shall not require a written contract 
except for: (i) service under the Green Generation Program, (ii) service under the Educational Institution provision, (iii) 
service under the Resale Service Provision, (iv) service under the Net Metering Program, or (v) at the option of the 
Company. If a contract is deemed necessary by the Company, the appropriate contract form shall be used and the 
contract shall require a minimum term of one year.

A new contract will not be required for existing customers who increase their demand requirements after initiating 
service, unless new or additional facilities are required or service provisions deem it necessary.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-59.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-59.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 

Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Primary Voltage service, either for general use or 
resale purposes, where the On-Peak Billing Demand is 25 kW or more.  This rate is also available to any political 
subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this 
state, for Primary Voltage service for potable water pumping and/or waste water system(s). 

 This rate is not available to a Primary Rate Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the 
available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer.  

 This rate is also not available for lighting service, for resale for lighting service, or for new or expanded service for resale to 
residential customers. 

Nature of Service 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) Primary 
Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing 
determinants necessary for billing purposes. 

Monthly Rate: 

 Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3) 
 Demand Charge: 
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $16.51 $1.81 $18.32 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of  
    June-September 
 $14.26 $1.68 $15.94 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months  
    of October-May 
  Transmission Charge: 
 Non-Capacity 
 $8.17 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
 $7.60 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 
 Energy Charge: 
 Non-Capacity 
 $0.045475 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.029051 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.034757 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 $0.030290 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of October-May 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
    (Continued on Sheet No. D-60.00) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-59.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-59.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 

Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Primary Voltage service, either for general use or 
resale purposes, where the On-Peak Billing Demand is 25 kW or more.  This rate is also available to any political 
subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this 
state, for Primary Voltage service for potable water pumping and/or waste water system(s). 

 This rate is not available to a Primary Rate Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the 
available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer.  

 This rate is also not available for lighting service, for resale for lighting service, or for new or expanded service for resale to 
residential customers. 

Nature of Service 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) Primary 
Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing 
determinants necessary for billing purposes. 

Monthly Rate: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-60.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 

 Demand Charge:     

  Capacity Non-Capacity Total  
  $11.41 $9.20 $20.61 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September 
  $9.86 $8.53 $18.39 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May 
 Transmission Charge:     
  Capacity    
  $7.60 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
  $7.07 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge:     
   Non-Capacity    

  $0.043061  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September 

   $0.027033  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September 

   $0.034405  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May 

   $0.029550  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-59.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-59.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 

Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Primary Voltage service, either for general use or 
resale purposes, where the On-Peak Billing Demand is 25 kW or more.  This rate is also available to any political 
subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this 
state, for Primary Voltage service for potable water pumping and/or waste water system(s). 

 This rate is not available to a Primary Rate Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the 
available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer.  

 This rate is also not available for lighting service, for resale for lighting service, or for new or expanded service for resale to 
residential customers. 

Nature of Service 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) Primary 
Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing 
determinants necessary for billing purposes. 

Monthly Rate: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-60.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 

 Demand Charge:     

  Capacity Non-Capacity Total  
  $11.94 $6.30 $18.24 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September
  $11.07 $5.44 $16.51 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May
 Transmission Charge:     
  Capacity    
  $7.62 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
  $7.09 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge:     
   Non-Capacity   

  $0.038163  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September

   $0.024315  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September

   $0.030767  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May

   $0.028461  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May

ToddM2
New Stamp
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-59.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-59.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 

Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Primary Voltage service, either for general use or 
resale purposes, where the On-Peak Billing Demand is 25 kW or more.  This rate is also available to any political 
subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this 
state, for Primary Voltage service for potable water pumping and/or waste water system(s). 

 This rate is not available to a Primary Rate Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the 
available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer.  

 This rate is also not available for lighting service, for resale for lighting service, or for new or expanded service for resale to 
residential customers. 

Nature of Service 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) Primary 
Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing 
determinants necessary for billing purposes. 

Monthly Rate: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-60.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 

 Demand Charge:     

  Capacity Non-Capacity Total  
  $11.88 $6.29 $18.16 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September
  $11.03 $5.44 $16.47 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May
 Transmission Charge:     
  Capacity    
  $7.62 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
  $7.10 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge:     
   Non-Capacity   

  $0.038150  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September

   $0.024306  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September

   $0.030757  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May

   $0.028451  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-59.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-59.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 

Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Primary Voltage service, either for general use or 
resale purposes, where the On-Peak Billing Demand is 25 kW or more.  This rate is also available to any political 
subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this 
state, for Primary Voltage service for potable water pumping and/or waste water system(s). 

 This rate is not available to a Primary Rate Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the 
available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer.  

 This rate is also not available for lighting service, for resale for lighting service, or for new or expanded service for resale to 
residential customers. 

Nature of Service 

 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) Primary 
Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing 
determinants necessary for billing purposes. 

Monthly Rate: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-60.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 

 Demand Charge:     

  Capacity Non-Capacity Total  
  $14.18 $6.48 $20.66 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September 
  $13.19 $5.50 $18.69 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May 
 Transmission Charge:     
  Capacity    
  $7.31 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
  $6.81 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge:     
   Non-Capacity    

  $0.031072  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September 

   $0.020011  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September 

   $0.025448  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May 

   $0.023663  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May 

WiznerD
7
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-59.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD

Availability

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any customer desiring Primary Voltage service, either for general use or 
resale purposes, where the On-Peak Billing Demand is 25 kW or more. This rate is also available to any political 
subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan, either acting separately or in combinations permitted under the laws of this 
state, for Primary Voltage service for potable water pumping and/or waste water system(s).

This rate is not available to a Primary Rate Customer where the Company elects to provide one transformation from the 
available Primary Voltage to another available Primary Voltage desired by the customer. 

This rate is also not available for lighting service, for resale for lighting service, or for new or expanded service for resale to 
residential customers.

Nature of Service

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) Primary 
Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment.

Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made.

Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made.

Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / billing 
determinants necessary for billing purposes.

Monthly Rate:

(Continued on Sheet No. D-60.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers.
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)

Demand Charge:

Capacity Non-Capacity Total
$14.82 $10.34 $25.16 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September
$13.82 $9.34 $23.16 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May
Transmission Charge:

Capacity
$6.98 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September
$6.98 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May

Energy Charge:
Non-Capacity
$0.042156 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 

June-September
$0.027322 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 

June-September
$0.034413 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 

October-May
$0.030139 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 

October-May

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-60.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-60.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  

(Continued From Sheet No. D-59.00) 
 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Power Supply Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers (Contd) 
 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Demand Charge: 
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $16.33 $1.79 $18.12 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of  
    June-September 
 $14.10 $1.65 $15.75 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months  
    of October-May 
  Transmission Charge: 
 Non-Capacity 
 $8.04 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
 $7.49 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 
 Energy Charge: 
 Non-Capacity 
 $0.044977 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.028732 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.034376 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 $0.029959 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 
 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Demand Charge: 
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 $16.14 $1.76 $17.90 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of  
    June-September 
 $13.94 $1.63 $15.57 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months  
    of October-May 
  Transmission Charge: 
 Non-Capacity 
 $7.93 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
 $7.38 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 
 Energy Charge: 
 Non-Capacity 
 $0.044461 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.028403 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of June-September 
 $0.033982 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 $0.029615 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 
 
 
This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-61.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-60.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-60.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  

(Continued From Sheet No. D-59.00) 
 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 

 Demand Charge:     
  Capacity Non-Capacity Total  
  $11.17 $8.94 $20.11 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September 
  $9.65 $8.29 $17.94 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May 

 Transmission Charge:     

  Capacity    
  $7.38 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
  $6.87 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge:     
   Non-Capacity    

  $0.042163  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September 

   $0.026469  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September 

   $0.033687  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May 

   $0.028934  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-61.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224  

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. (Contd) 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 

 Demand Charge:     
  Capacity Non-Capacity Total  
  $11.30 $9.08 $20.38 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September 
  $9.77 $8.42 $18.19 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May 

 Transmission Charge:     
  Capacity    
  $7.49 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
  $6.97 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge:     
   Non-Capacity    

  $0.042669  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September 

   $0.026787  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September 

   $0.034091  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May 

   $0.029281  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-60.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-60.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  
(Continued From Sheet No. D-59.00) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 

 Demand Charge:     
  Capacity Non-Capacity Total  
  $11.61 $6.17 $17.78 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September
  $10.77 $5.33 $16.10 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May 
 Transmission Charge:     

  Capacity    
  $7.41 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
  $6.90 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge:     
   Non-Capacity   

  $0.037382  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September

   $0.023817  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September

   $0.030137  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May

   $0.027878  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-61.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. (Contd) 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 

 Demand Charge:     
  Capacity Non-Capacity Total  
  $11.79 $6.25 $18.04 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September
  $10.94 $5.40 $16.34 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May 
 Transmission Charge:     
  Capacity    
  $7.52 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
  $7.01 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge:     
   Non-Capacity   

  $0.037853  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September

   $0.024117  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September

   $0.030517  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May

   $0.028229  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May

ToddM2
New Stamp
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-60.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-60.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  
(Continued From Sheet No. D-59.00) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 

 Demand Charge:     
  Capacity Non-Capacity Total  
  $11.55 $6.16 $17.71 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September
  $10.72 $5.33 $16.05 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May 
 Transmission Charge:     

  Capacity    
  $7.41 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
  $6.90 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge:     
   Non-Capacity   

  $0.037369  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September

   $0.023809  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September

   $0.030127  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May

   $0.027868  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-61.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. (Contd) 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 

 Demand Charge:     
  Capacity Non-Capacity Total  
  $11.73 $6.23 $17.97 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September
  $10.89 $5.40 $16.29 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May 
 Transmission Charge:     
  Capacity    
  $7.52 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
  $7.01 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge:     
   Non-Capacity   

  $0.037840  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September

   $0.024109  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September

   $0.030507  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May

   $0.028220  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-60.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-60.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  
(Continued From Sheet No. D-59.00) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 

 Demand Charge:     
  Capacity Non-Capacity Total  
  $13.63 $6.28 $19.91 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September 
  $12.68 $5.33 $18.01 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May 
 Transmission Charge:     

  Capacity    
  $7.03 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
  $6.55 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge:     
   Non-Capacity    

  $0.030103  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September 

   $0.019387  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September 

   $0.024654  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May 

   $0.022925  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-61.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

 
Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. (Contd) 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 

 Demand Charge:     
  Capacity Non-Capacity Total  
  $13.85 $6.36 $20.21 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September 
  $12.88 $5.40 $18.28 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May 
 Transmission Charge:     
  Capacity    
  $7.14 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
  $6.65 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
 Energy Charge:     
   Non-Capacity    

  $0.030473  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September 

   $0.019625  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
June-September 

   $0.024957  per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May 

   $0.023207  per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 
October-May 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-60.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-59.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)

Demand Charge:
Capacity Non-Capacity Total
$13.82 $9.34 $23.16 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September
$12.82 $8.34 $21.16 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May
Transmission Charge:

Capacity
$6.58 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September
$6.58 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May

Energy Charge:
Non-Capacity
$0.026510 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 

June-September
$0.017182 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 

June-September
$0.021641 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 

October-May
$0.018953 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 

October-May
This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-61.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service customers. (Contd)

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)

Demand Charge:
Capacity Non-Capacity Total
$14.32 $9.84 $24.16 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of June-September
$13.32 $8.84 $22.16 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing 

months of October-May
Transmission Charge:

Capacity
$6.71 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September
$6.71 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May

Energy Charge:
Non-Capacity
$0.034239 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 

June-September
$0.022191 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 

June-September
$0.027950 per kWh for all On-Peak kWh during the billing months of 

October-May
$0.024479 per kWh for all Off-Peak kWh during the billing months of 

October-May

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-61.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-61.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-60.00) 
 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 System Access Charge: $200.00  per customer per month 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 

 Capacity Charge: $5.94 per kW of Maximum Demand 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 

 Capacity Charge: $3.10 per kW of Maximum Demand 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 

 Capacity Charge: $0.90 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges shown on 
Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

 
Adjustment for Power Factor: 
 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-

based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge. 

 
 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 

charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 
 
 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 

 Adjustment for Power Factor shall not be applied when the On-Peak Billing Demand is based on 60% of the highest 
On-Peak Billing Demand created during the preceding bill months of June through September or on a Minimum On-
Peak Billing Demand. 

 
 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the customer. 

A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive months 
below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the customer's 
Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15% penalty 
applies again. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-62.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-61.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-61.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-60.00) 
 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 System Access Charge: $200.00  per customer per month 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 

 Capacity Charge: $5.16 per kW of Maximum Demand 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 

 Capacity Charge: $2.62 per kW of Maximum Demand 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 

 Capacity Charge: $0.74 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges shown on 
Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

 
Adjustment for Power Factor: 
 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-

based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge. 

 
 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 

charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 
 
 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 

 Adjustment for Power Factor shall not be applied when the On-Peak Billing Demand is based on 60% of the highest 
On-Peak Billing Demand created during the preceding bill months of June through September or on a Minimum On-
Peak Billing Demand. 

 
 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the customer. 

A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive months 
below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the customer's 
Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15% penalty 
applies again. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-62.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 
  

WiznerD
11

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-61.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-61.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-60.00) 
 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 

 System Access Charge: $200.00  per customer per month 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 

 Capacity Charge: $5.16 per kW of Maximum Demand 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 

 Capacity Charge: $2.62 per kW of Maximum Demand 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 

 Capacity Charge: $0.74 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

 
Adjustment for Power Factor: 
 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-

based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge. 

 
 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 

charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 
 
 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 

 Adjustment for Power Factor shall not be applied when the On-Peak Billing Demand is based on 60% of the highest 
On-Peak Billing Demand created during the preceding bill months of June through September or on a Minimum On-
Peak Billing Demand. 

 
 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the customer. 

A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive months 
below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the customer's 
Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15% penalty 
applies again. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-62.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-61.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-61.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-60.00) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 
 System Access Charge: $200.00  per customer per month 
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $4.71 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.48 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $0.69 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

 
Adjustment for Power Factor: 
 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-

based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge. 

 
 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 

charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 
 
 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 
 
 Adjustment for Power Factor shall not be applied when the On-Peak Billing Demand is based on 60% of the highest 

On-Peak Billing Demand created during the preceding bill months of June through September or on a Minimum On-
Peak Billing Demand. 

 
 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the customer. 

A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive months 
below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the customer's 
Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15% penalty 
applies again. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-62.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-61.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-61.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-60.00) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 
 System Access Charge: $200.00  per customer per month 
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $4.61 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.48 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $1.07 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

 
Adjustment for Power Factor: 
 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-

based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge. 

 
 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 

charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 
 
 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 
 
 Adjustment for Power Factor shall not be applied when the On-Peak Billing Demand is based on 60% of the highest 

On-Peak Billing Demand created during the preceding bill months of June through September or on a Minimum On-
Peak Billing Demand. 

 
 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the customer. 

A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive months 
below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the customer's 
Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15% penalty 
applies again. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-62.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

WiznerD
26
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-61.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-61.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-60.00) 

 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers. 
 System Access Charge: $200.00  per customer per month 
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $4.10 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.40 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $0.61 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

 
Adjustment for Power Factor: 
 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-

based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge. 

 
 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 

charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 
 
 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 
 
 Adjustment for Power Factor shall not be applied when the On-Peak Billing Demand is based on 60% of the highest 

On-Peak Billing Demand created during the preceding bill months of June through September or on a Minimum On-
Peak Billing Demand. 

 
 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the customer. 

A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive months 
below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the customer's 
Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15% penalty 
applies again. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-62.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
7
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-61.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-60.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access (ROA) customers.
System Access Charge: $200.00 per customer per month

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)
Capacity Charge: $3.60 per kW of Maximum Demand

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)
Capacity Charge: $1.86 per kW of Maximum Demand

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)
Capacity Charge: $0.91 per kW of Maximum Demand

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Adjustment for Power Factor:

This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. Such 
average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power Factor during the billing 
period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows:

(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed Minimum 
Charge.

(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-based 
charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table:

Power Factor Penalty
0.800 to 0.849 0.50%
0.750 to 0.799 1.00%
0.700 to 0.749 2.00%
Below 0.700 3% first 2 months

Adjustment for Power Factor shall not be applied when the On-Peak Billing Demand is based on 60% of the highest 
On-Peak Billing Demand created during the preceding bill months of June through September or on a Minimum On-
Peak Billing Demand.

(c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the customer. 
A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive months 
below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700. Once the customer's 
Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15% penalty 
applies again.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-62.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-62.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-62.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  

(Continued From Sheet No. D-61.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Maximum Demand: 

 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 
months. 

 On-Peak Billing Demand: 

 The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be based on the highest on-peak demand created during the billing month, but never 
less than 60% of the highest on-peak billing demand of the four preceding summer billing months (June through 
September), nor less than 25 kW. 

 The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-minute period of maximum use 
during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application of On-Peak and Off-Peak 
Rates.  

 The Company reserves the right to make special determination of the On-Peak Billing Demand, and/or the Minimum 
Charge, should the equipment which creates momentary high demands be included in the customer's installation. 

 Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand: 

 The Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand for each billing month shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-
minute period of maximum use during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application 
of On-Peak and Off-Peak Rates. 

 Resale Service Provision: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes 

in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 
 
  Substation Ownership Credit: 
 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 Volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 

Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the 
service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served 
through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand. 

 
 The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 
 
 Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.73) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
 Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.55) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges included 
in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered 
kW. 

 
 
 
 
 
  (Continued on Sheet No. D-63.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-62.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-62.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  

(Continued From Sheet No. D-61.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Maximum Demand: 

 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 
months. 

 On-Peak Billing Demand: 

 The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be based on the highest on-peak demand created during the billing month, but never 
less than 60% of the highest on-peak billing demand of the four preceding summer billing months (June through 
September), nor less than 25 kW. 

 The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-minute period of maximum use 
during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application of On-Peak and Off-Peak 
Rates.  

 The Company reserves the right to make special determination of the On-Peak Billing Demand, and/or the Minimum 
Charge, should the equipment which creates momentary high demands be included in the customer's installation. 

 Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand: 

 The Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand for each billing month shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-
minute period of maximum use during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application 
of On-Peak and Off-Peak Rates. 

 Resale Service Provision: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes 

in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 
 
  Substation Ownership Credit: 
 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 Volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 

Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the 
service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served 
through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand. 

 
 The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 
 
 Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.62) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
 Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.46) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges included 
in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered 
kW. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-62.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-62.00 
(To revise price) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  
(Continued From Sheet No. D-61.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Maximum Demand: 

 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 
months. 

 On-Peak Billing Demand: 

 The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be based on the highest on-peak demand created during the billing month, but never 
less than 60% of the highest on-peak billing demand of the four preceding summer billing months (June through 
September), nor less than 25 kW. 

 The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-minute period of maximum use 
during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application of On-Peak and Off-Peak 
Rates.  

 The Company reserves the right to make special determination of the On-Peak Billing Demand, and/or the Minimum 
Charge, should the equipment which creates momentary high demands be included in the customer's installation. 

 Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand: 
 The Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand for each billing month shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-

minute period of maximum use during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application 
of On-Peak and Off-Peak Rates. 

 Resale Service Provision: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes 

in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 
 
  Substation Ownership Credit: 
 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 Volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 

Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the 
service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served 
through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand. 

 
 The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 
 
 Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.61) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
 Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.41) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges included 
in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered 
kW. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-62.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-62.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  
(Continued From Sheet No. D-61.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Maximum Demand: 

 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 
months. 

 On-Peak Billing Demand: 

 The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be based on the highest on-peak demand created during the billing month, but never 
less than 60% of the highest on-peak billing demand of the four preceding summer billing months (June through 
September), nor less than 25 kW. 

 The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-minute period of maximum use 
during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application of On-Peak and Off-Peak 
Rates.  

 The Company reserves the right to make special determination of the On-Peak Billing Demand, and/or the Minimum 
Charge, should the equipment which creates momentary high demands be included in the customer's installation. 

 Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand: 
 The Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand for each billing month shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-

minute period of maximum use during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application 
of On-Peak and Off-Peak Rates. 

 Resale Service Provision: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes 

in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 
 
  Substation Ownership Credit: 
 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 Volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 

Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the 
service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served 
through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand. 

 
 The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 
 
 Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.61) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
 Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.48) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges included 
in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered 
kW. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-62.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-62.00 
(To revise On-Peak Billing Demand) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  
(Continued From Sheet No. D-61.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Maximum Demand: 

 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 
months. 

 On-Peak Billing Demand: 

 The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be based on the highest on-peak demand created during the billing month, but never 
less than 60% of the highest on-peak billing demand of the four preceding summer billing months (June through 
September), nor less than 25 kW. 

 The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-minute period of maximum use 
during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application of On-Peak and Off-Peak 
Rates.  

 The Company reserves the right to make special determination of the On-Peak Billing Demand, and/or the Minimum 
Charge, should the equipment which creates momentary high demands be included in the customer's installation. 

 Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand: 
 The Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand for each billing month shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-

minute period of maximum use during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application 
of On-Peak and Off-Peak Rates. 

 Resale Service Provision: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes 

in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 
 
  Substation Ownership Credit: 
 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 Volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 

Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the 
service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served 
through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand. 

 
 The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 
 
 Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.98) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
 Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.35) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges included 
in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered 
kW. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-62.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-62.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  
(Continued From Sheet No. D-61.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Maximum Demand: 

 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 
months. 

 On-Peak Billing Demand: 

 The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be based on the highest on-peak demand created during the billing month, but never 
less than 60% of the highest on-peak billing demand of the preceding billing months of June through September, nor 
less than 25 kW. 

 The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-minute period of maximum use 
during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application of On-Peak and Off-Peak 
Rates.  

 The Company reserves the right to make special determination of the On-Peak Billing Demand, and/or the Minimum 
Charge, should the equipment which creates momentary high demands be included in the customer's installation. 

 Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand: 
 The Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand for each billing month shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-

minute period of maximum use during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application 
of On-Peak and Off-Peak Rates. 

 Resale Service Provision: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes 

in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale. 
 
  Substation Ownership Credit: 
 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 Volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 

Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the 
service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served 
through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand. 

 
 The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 
 
 Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.98) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
 Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.35) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges included 
in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered 
kW. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-62.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-61.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Maximum Demand:

The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 
months.

On-Peak Billing Demand:

The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be based on the highest on-peak demand created during the billing month, but never 
less than 60% of the highest on-peak billing demand of the preceding billing months of June through September, nor 
less than 25 kW.

The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-minute period of maximum use 
during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application of On-Peak and Off-Peak 
Rates. 

The Company reserves the right to make special determination of the On-Peak Billing Demand, and/or the Minimum 
Charge, should the equipment which creates momentary high demands be included in the customer's installation.

Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand:
The Transmission On-Peak Billing Demand for each billing month shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-
minute period of maximum use during on-peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application 
of On-Peak and Off-Peak Rates.

Resale Service Provision:

Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes 
in accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.

Substation Ownership Credit:

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 Volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 
Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all of the 
service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit. For those customers, part of whose load is served 
through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.

The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers.

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)
Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.97) per kW of Maximum Demand

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.45) per kW of Maximum Demand

For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum charges included 
in the rate. The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered 
kW.
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-63.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-63.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  
(Continued From Sheet No. D-62.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Aggregate Peak Demand Service Provision (GAP): 

 This provision is available to any customer with 7 accounts or more who desire to aggregate their On-Peak Billing Demands for 
power supply billing purposes.  To be eligible, each account must have a minimum average On-Peak Billing Demand of 250 
kW and be located within the same billing district.  The customer’s aggregated accounts shall be billed under the same rate 
schedule and service provisions.  The aggregate maximum capacity of all customers served under this provision shall be limited 
to 200,000 kW. 

 This provision commences with service rendered on and after June 20, 2008 and remains in effect until terminated by a 
Commission Order. 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated annually 
to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this provision. 

 The aggregated accounts shall be summarized for each interval time period registered and a comparison shall be performed to 
determine the on-peak time at which the summarized value of the aggregated accounts reached a maximum for the billing 
month.  The individual aggregated accounts shall be billed for their corresponding On-Peak Billing Demand occurring at that 
point in time. 

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school.  
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which constitute 
an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000176) per kWh for all kWh 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use is the highest.   
A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed prior to participation in the 
Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is determined solely by the Company.  The 
Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  A customer participating in this program is not 
eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an Aggregator of Retail Customers during any MISO season. 

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall serve as 
the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order issued October 29, 
2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program must be supported by an 
updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the capacity 
amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after the program season 
ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the customer bill under specific 
circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver their total Contracted Capacity during 
an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance Penalty may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties 
or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide 
energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to 
provide event notification contacts that support the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that 
include program duration, number and length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-63.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-63.00 
(To revise price and Demand Response Program) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  
(Continued From Sheet No. D-62.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Aggregate Peak Demand Service Provision (GAP): 

 This provision is available to any customer with 7 accounts or more who desire to aggregate their On-Peak Billing Demands for 
power supply billing purposes.  To be eligible, each account must have a minimum average On-Peak Billing Demand of 250 
kW and be located within the same billing district.  The customer’s aggregated accounts shall be billed under the same rate 
schedule and service provisions.  The aggregate maximum capacity of all customers served under this provision shall be limited 
to 200,000 kW. 

 This provision commences with service rendered on and after June 20, 2008 and remains in effect until terminated by a 
Commission Order. 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated annually 
to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this provision. 

 The aggregated accounts shall be summarized for each interval time period registered and a comparison shall be performed to 
determine the on-peak time at which the summarized value of the aggregated accounts reached a maximum for the billing 
month.  The individual aggregated accounts shall be billed for their corresponding On-Peak Billing Demand occurring at that 
point in time. 

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school.  
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which constitute 
an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000176) per kWh for all kWh 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use is the highest.   
A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed prior to participation in the 
Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is determined solely by the Company.  The 
Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall serve as 
the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order issued October 29, 
2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program must be supported by an 
updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the capacity 
amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after the program season 
ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the customer bill under specific 
circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver their total Contracted Capacity during 
an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance Penalty may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties 
or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide 
energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to 
provide event notification contacts that support the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that 
include program duration, number and length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-64.00) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-63.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-63.00 
(To revise price, add Demand Response Program and reformat page) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  
(Continued From Sheet No. D-62.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Aggregate Peak Demand Service Provision (GAP): 

 This provision is available to any customer with 7 accounts or more who desire to aggregate their On-Peak Billing Demands for 
power supply billing purposes.  To be eligible, each account must have a minimum average On-Peak Billing Demand of 250 
kW and be located within the same billing district.  The customer’s aggregated accounts shall be billed under the same rate 
schedule and service provisions.  The aggregate maximum capacity of all customers served under this provision shall be limited 
to 200,000 kW. 

 This provision commences with service rendered on and after June 20, 2008 and remains in effect until terminated by a 
Commission Order. 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated annually 
to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this provision. 

 The aggregated accounts shall be summarized for each interval time period registered and a comparison shall be performed to 
determine the on-peak time at which the summarized value of the aggregated accounts reached a maximum for the billing 
month.  The individual aggregated accounts shall be billed for their corresponding On-Peak Billing Demand occurring at that 
point in time. 

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school.  
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which constitute 
an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000201) per kWh for all kWh 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use is the highest.   
A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed prior to participation in the 
Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is determined solely by the Company.  The 
Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall serve as 
the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order issued October 29, 
2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program must be supported by an 
updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill for the capacity amount 
delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after the program season ends.  
Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the customer bill under specific circumstances 
as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver their total Contracted Capacity during an 
Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance Penalty may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or 
program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide 
energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to 
provide event notification contacts that support the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that 
include program duration, number and length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 
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Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-63.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-63.00 
(To revise price) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  
(Continued From Sheet No. D-62.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Aggregate Peak Demand Service Provision (GAP): 

 This provision is available to any customer with 7 accounts or more who desire to aggregate their On-Peak Billing 
Demands for power supply billing purposes.  To be eligible, each account must have a minimum average On-Peak 
Billing Demand of 250 kW and be located within the same billing district.  The customer’s aggregated accounts shall 
be billed under the same rate schedule and service provisions.  The aggregate maximum capacity of all customers 
served under this provision shall be limited to 200,000 kW. 

 This provision commences with service rendered on and after June 20, 2008 and remains in effect until terminated by a 
Commission Order. 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this provision. 

 The aggregated accounts shall be summarized for each interval time period registered and a comparison shall be 
performed to determine the on-peak time at which the summarized value of the aggregated accounts reached a 
maximum for the billing month.  The individual aggregated accounts shall be billed for their corresponding On-Peak 
Billing Demand occurring at that point in time. 

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 
in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000240) per kWh for all kWh 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

 Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

 Interruptible Service Provision (GI): 

 This provision is available to any customer account willing to contract for at least 500 kW of On-Peak Billing Demand 
as interruptible.  The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as interruptible, but in no case 
shall it exceed 300,000 kW per customer. Customers served under Rate GPD shall have no more than 50% of their 
annual On-Peak Billing Demand contracted as interruptible when contracting for more than 50,000 kW of interruptible 
load.  The aggregate amount of monthly On-Peak Billing Demand subscribed under this provision shall be limited to 
400,000 kW. 

 Consumers Energy may require the Customer to monitor and provide real-time, Internet-enabled power monitoring.  If 
such monitoring is required, Consumers Energy will provide the metering or monitoring devices necessary, which shall 
be owned by Consumers Energy and provided to the Customer at the Company’s expense.  The Customer may be 
required to provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, 
Internet Protocol (IP) address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for Internet-based communication of 
the Customer’s site electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-63.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-63.00 
(To reformat page, revise prices, update Self-Generation 
and update GI Provision) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD  
(Continued From Sheet No. D-62.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Aggregate Peak Demand Service Provision (GAP): 

 This provision is available to any customer with 7 accounts or more who desire to aggregate their On-Peak Billing 
Demands for power supply billing purposes.  To be eligible, each account must have a minimum average On-Peak 
Billing Demand of 250 kW and be located within the same billing district.  The customer’s aggregated accounts shall 
be billed under the same rate schedule and service provisions.  The aggregate maximum capacity of all customers 
served under this provision shall be limited to 200,000 kW. 

 This provision commences with service rendered on and after June 20, 2008 and remains in effect until terminated by a 
Commission Order. 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this provision. 

 The aggregated accounts shall be summarized for each interval time period registered and a comparison shall be 
performed to determine the on-peak time at which the summarized value of the aggregated accounts reached a 
maximum for the billing month.  The individual aggregated accounts shall be billed for their corresponding On-Peak 
Billing Demand occurring at that point in time. 

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI): 

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months.  As used 
in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.  
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school.  “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges:  These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000253) per kWh for all kWh 

 Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

 Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

 Interruptible Service Provision (GI): 

 This provision is available to any customer account willing to contract for at least 500 kW of On-Peak Billing Demand 
as interruptible.  The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as interruptible, but in no case 
shall it exceed 300,000 kW per customer. Customers served under Rate GPD shall have no more than 50% of their 
annual On-Peak Billing Demand contracted as interruptible when contracting for more than 50,000 kW of interruptible 
load.  The aggregate amount of monthly On-Peak Billing Demand subscribed under this provision shall be limited to 
400,000 kW. 

 Consumers Energy may require the Customer to monitor and provide real-time, Internet-enabled power monitoring.  If 
such monitoring is required, Consumers Energy will provide the metering or monitoring devices necessary, which shall 
be owned by Consumers Energy and provided to the Customer at the Company’s expense.  The Customer may be 
required to provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, 
Internet Protocol (IP) address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for Internet-based communication of 
the Customer’s site electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-63.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-62.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Aggregate Peak Demand Service Provision (GAP):

This provision is available to any customer with 7 accounts or more who desire to aggregate their On-Peak Billing 
Demands for power supply billing purposes. To be eligible, each account must have a minimum average On-Peak 
Billing Demand of 250 kW and be located within the same billing district. The customer’s aggregated accounts shall 
be billed under the same rate schedule and service provisions. The aggregate maximum capacity of all customers 
served under this provision shall be limited to 200,000 kW.

This provision commences with service rendered on and after June 20, 2008 and remains in effect until terminated by a 
Commission Order.

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision.

Interval Data Meters are required for service under this provision.

The aggregated accounts shall be summarized for each interval time period registered and a comparison shall be 
performed to determine the on-peak time at which the summarized value of the aggregated accounts reached a 
maximum for the billing month. The individual aggregated accounts shall be billed for their corresponding On-Peak 
Billing Demand occurring at that point in time.

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI):

When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As used 
in this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for 
school purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school.
School does not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or 
occupational school. “College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart 
instruction, including all adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the 
same campus and which constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities.

The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers.

Educational Institution Credit: $(0.000314) per kWh for all kWh

Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision.
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-64.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-64.00 
(To revise Interruptible Service Provision) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-63.00) 

 Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Interruptible Service Provision (GI): 

 This provision is available to any customer account willing to either (1) contract for at least 250 kW of On-Peak Billing 
Demand as interruptible or (2) contract for a service level of On-Peak Billing Demand that the customer account is willing to 
reduce to when the Company deems interruption is necessary to maintain system integrity.  The Company reserves the right to 
limit the amount of load contracted as interruptible, but in no case shall it exceed 300,000 kW per customer.  Customers with 
multiple locations participating in the GI Provision may manage the locations jointly to meet the contracted interruptible 
commitment.  Customers served under Rate GPD shall have no more than 50% of their annual On-Peak Billing Demand 
contracted as interruptible when contracting for more than 50,000 kW of interruptible load.  The aggregate amount of monthly 
On-Peak Billing Demand subscribed under this provision shall be limited to 400,000 kW. 

 Consumers Energy may provide the Customer equipment to provide real-time, Internet-enabled power monitoring.  If such 
monitoring is provided, the metering or monitoring devices shall be owned by Consumers Energy and provided to the 
Customer at the Company’s expense.  The Customer may be required to provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment 
and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows 
for Internet-based communication of the Customer’s site electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 

 Billing for Contracted Interruptible Demand – Reduce by Contracted On-Peak Billing Demand 
For billing purposes, the monthly interruptible On-Peak Billing Demand shall be billed first and discounted under this 
interruptible service provision.  The actual On-Peak Billing Demand for the interruptible load supplied shall be credited by 
the amount specified under the Power Supply Charges - Interruptible Credit listed below.  Subsequently all firm service 
used during the billing period in excess of the contracted interruptible shall be billed at the appropriate firm rate.   

Billing for Contracted Service Level – Reduce to Contracted On-Peak Billing Demand 
For billing purposes, the contracted firm service level shall be billed first at the appropriate firm rate.  Subsequently, the 
On-Peak Billing Demand determined to be interruptible, in excess of the contracted firm service level, shall be billed and 
discounted under this interruptible service provision. 

All contracts under this provision shall be negotiated on an annual basis for the following capacity planning year (June 1 
through May 31) and the Customer must notify the Company by December 10th of each year of their desire to renew the GI 
Provision, unless the Customer chooses to lengthen the term of their commitment (up to five years).  Annual changes to the 
amount of interruptible kW for long term contracts are open to adjustment through December 10th of each year. Within 30 
minutes of receiving an interruption notice, the customer shall reduce their total load level by the amount of contracted 
interruptible capacity. 

At the Company's discretion, the customer may adjust the contracted amount one time within the annual contract period. 

 Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is also subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO requirements.  
Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event that requires 
deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Procedures 
or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of 
economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status.  Participation in the GI provision does not limit the 
Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s Electric Rate Book including 
interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 

 Annual Power Test Requirement 
 Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall serve as 

the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order issued October 29, 
2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision must be supported by an 
updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Conditions of Interruption 
 Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time, on-peak or off-peak, the Company deems it necessary to 

maintain system integrity. The Company shall provide the Customer at least thirty minutes advance notice of a required 
interruption, and if possible, a second notice. The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact numbers provided 
by the Customer. The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated response process.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for interruption under the GI Provision. The 
customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the interruption at the time of interruption. 

 The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under this 
provision. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-64.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-64.00 
(To reformat page and revise Interruptible Service Provision) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-63.00) 

 Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

 Interruptible Service Provision (GI): 

 This provision is available to any customer account willing to either (1) contract for at least 500 kW of On-Peak Billing 
Demand as interruptible or (2) contract for a service level of On-Peak Billing Demand that the customer account is willing to 
reduce to when the Company deems interruption is necessary to maintain system integrity.  The Company reserves the right to 
limit the amount of load contracted as interruptible, but in no case shall it exceed 300,000 kW per customer.  Customers with 
multiple locations participating in the GI Provision may manage the locations jointly to meet the contracted interruptible 
commitment.  Customers served under Rate GPD shall have no more than 50% of their annual On-Peak Billing Demand 
contracted as interruptible when contracting for more than 50,000 kW of interruptible load.  The aggregate amount of monthly 
On-Peak Billing Demand subscribed under this provision shall be limited to 400,000 kW. 

 Consumers Energy may provide the Customer equipment to provide real-time, Internet-enabled power monitoring.  If such 
monitoring is provided, the metering or monitoring devices shall be owned by Consumers Energy and provided to the 
Customer at the Company’s expense.  The Customer may be required to provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment 
and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows 
for Internet-based communication of the Customer’s site electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 

 Billing for Contracted Interruptible Demand – Reduce by Contracted On-Peak Billing Demand 
For billing purposes, the monthly interruptible On-Peak Billing Demand shall be billed first and discounted under this 
interruptible service provision.  The actual On-Peak Billing Demand for the interruptible load supplied shall be credited by 
the amount specified under the Power Supply Charges - Interruptible Credit listed below.  Subsequently all firm service 
used during the billing period in excess of the contracted interruptible shall be billed at the appropriate firm rate.   

Billing for Contracted Service Level – Reduce to Contracted On-Peak Billing Demand 
For billing purposes, the contracted firm service level shall be billed first at the appropriate firm rate.  Subsequently, the 
On-Peak Billing Demand determined to be interruptible, in excess of the contracted firm service level, shall be billed and 
discounted under this interruptible service provision. 

All contracts under this provision shall be negotiated on an annual basis for the following capacity planning year (June 1 
through May 31) and the Customer must notify the Company by December 10th of each year of their desire to renew the GI 
Provision, unless the Customer chooses to lengthen the term of their commitment (up to five years).  Annual changes to the 
amount of interruptible kW for long term contracts are open to adjustment through December 10th of each year. Within 30 
minutes of receiving an interruption notice, the customer shall reduce their total load level by the amount of contracted 
interruptible capacity. 

At the Company's discretion, the customer may adjust the contracted amount one time within the annual contract period. 

 Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is also subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO requirements.  
Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event that requires 
deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Procedures 
or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of 
economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status.  Participation in the GI provision does not limit the 
Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s Electric Rate Book including 
interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 

 Annual Power Test Requirement 
 Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall serve as 

the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order issued October 29, 
2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision must be supported by an 
updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Conditions of Interruption 
 Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time, on-peak or off-peak, the Company deems it necessary to 

maintain system integrity. The Company shall provide the Customer at least thirty minutes advance notice of a required 
interruption, and if possible, a second notice. The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact numbers provided 
by the Customer. The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated response process.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for interruption under the GI Provision. The 
customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the interruption at the time of interruption. 

 The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under this 
provision. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-64.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-64.00 
(To revise Interruptible Service Provision) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-63.00) 

 Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
 Interruptible Service Provision (GI): (Contd) 
 
 For billing purposes, the monthly interruptible On-Peak Billing Demand shall be billed first and discounted under this 

interruptible service provision.  The actual On-Peak Billing Demand for the interruptible load supplied shall be credited 
by the amount specified under the Power Supply Charges - Interruptible Credit listed below.  Subsequently all firm 
service used during the billing period in excess of the contracted interruptible shall be billed at the appropriate firm 
rate.  All contracts under this provision shall be negotiated on an annual basis for the following capacity planning year 
(June 1 through May 31) and the Customer must notify the Company by December 10th of each year of their desire to 
renew the GI Provision, unless the Customer chooses to lengthen the term of their commitment (up to five years).  
Annual changes to the amount of interruptible kW for long term contracts are open to adjustment through December 
10th of each year. Within 30 minutes of receiving an interruption notice, the customer shall reduce their total load level 
by the amount of contracted interruptible capacity. 

 
At the Company's discretion, the customer may adjust the contracted amount one time within the annual contract 
period. 
 

 Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is also subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator's 
Inc. (MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO issues a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
Step 2b order or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience 
a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status.  Participation in the GI provision 
does not limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s 
Electric Rate Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 

 
 Annual Power Test Requirement 
  
 Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 

serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

  
Conditions of Interruption 
 

 Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time, on-peak or off-peak, the Company deems it 
necessary to maintain system integrity. The Company shall provide the Customer at least thirty minutes advance notice 
of a required interruption, and if possible, a second notice. The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact 
numbers provided by the Customer. The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated 
response process.  Failure to acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for 
interruption under the GI Provision. The customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the 
interruption at the time of interruption. 

 
 The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under 

this provision. 
 
 Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3., Emergency 

Electrical Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of 
this provision. 

 
 Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of 

interruptible service, billing shall be made on an applicable firm power schedule. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-64.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-64.00 
(To add Annual Power Test Requirement) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-63.00) 

 Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
 Interruptible Service Provision (GI): (Contd) 
 
 For billing purposes, the monthly interruptible On-Peak Billing Demand shall be billed first and discounted under this 

interruptible service provision.  The actual On-Peak Billing Demand for the interruptible load supplied shall be credited 
by the amount specified under the Power Supply Charges - Interruptible Credit listed below.  Subsequently all firm 
service used during the billing period in excess of the contracted interruptible shall be billed at the appropriate firm 
rate.  All contracts under this provision shall be negotiated on an annual basis for the following capacity planning year 
(June 1 through May 31) and the Customer must notify the Company by December 10th of each year of their desire to 
renew the GI Provision, unless the Customer chooses to lengthen the term of their commitment (up to five years).  
Annual changes to the amount of interruptible kW for long term contracts are open to adjustment through December 
10th of each year. Within 30 minutes of receiving an interruption notice, the customer shall reduce their total load level 
by the amount of contracted interruptible capacity. 

 
The minimum On-Peak Billing Demand that shall be billed for the interruptible portion of a customer's bill is the 
contracted interruptible amount.  At the Company's discretion, the customer may reduce the contracted amount one 
time within the annual contract period. 
 

 Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is also subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator's 
Inc. (MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO issues a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
Step 2b order or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience 
a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status.  Participation in the GI provision 
does not limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s 
Electric Rate Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 

 
 Annual Power Test Requirement 
  
 Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 

serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

  
Conditions of Interruption 
 

 Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time, on-peak or off-peak, the Company deems it 
necessary to maintain system integrity. The Company shall provide the Customer at least thirty minutes advance notice 
of a required interruption, and if possible, a second notice. The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact 
numbers provided by the Customer. The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated 
response process.  Failure to acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for 
interruption under the GI Provision. The customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the 
interruption at the time of interruption. 

 
 The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under 

this provision. 
 
 Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3., Emergency 

Electrical Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of 
this provision. 

 
 Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of 

interruptible service, billing shall be made on an applicable firm power schedule. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-64.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-64.00 
(To reformat page and update 
Interruptible Service Provision) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-63.00) 

 Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
 Interruptible Service Provision (GI): (Contd) 
 
 For billing purposes, the monthly interruptible On-Peak Billing Demand shall be billed first and discounted under this 

interruptible service provision.  The actual On-Peak Billing Demand for the interruptible load supplied shall be credited 
by the amount specified under the Power Supply Charges - Interruptible Credit listed below.  Subsequently all firm 
service used during the billing period in excess of the contracted interruptible shall be billed at the appropriate firm 
rate.  All contracts under this provision shall be negotiated on an annual basis for the following capacity planning year 
(June 1 through May 31) and the Customer must notify the Company by December 10th of each year of their desire to 
renew the GI Provision, unless the Customer chooses to lengthen the term of their commitment (up to five years).  
Annual changes to the amount of interruptible kW for long term contracts are open to adjustment through December 
10th of each year. Within 30 minutes of receiving an interruption notice, the customer shall reduce their total load level 
by the amount of contracted interruptible capacity. 

 
The minimum On-Peak Billing Demand that shall be billed for the interruptible portion of a customer's bill is the 
contracted interruptible amount.  At the Company's discretion, the customer may reduce the contracted amount one 
time within the annual contract period. 
 

 Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is also subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator's 
Inc. (MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO issues a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
Step 2b order or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience 
a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status.  Participation in the GI provision 
does not limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s 
Electric Rate Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 

  
Conditions of Interruption 
 

 Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time, on-peak or off-peak, the Company deems it 
necessary to maintain system integrity. The Company shall provide the Customer at least thirty minutes advance notice 
of a required interruption, and if possible, a second notice. The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact 
numbers provided by the Customer. The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated 
response process.  Failure to acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for 
interruption under the GI Provision. The customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the 
interruption at the time of interruption. 

 
 The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under 

this provision. 
 
 Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3., Emergency 

Electrical Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of 
this provision. 

 
 Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of 

interruptible service, billing shall be made on an applicable firm power schedule. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-64.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-63.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Self-Generation Provision (SG):

Subject to any restrictions, as of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer 
with a generating installation less than 550 kW operating in parallel with the Company's system, which may 
employ cogeneration or small power production technology.

All facilities operated in parallel with the Company's system must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set 
forth in Rule C1.6B. The Company shall own, operate and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices 
(including telecommunication links) at the customer's expense. Meters furnished, installed and maintained by 
the Company shall meter generation equipment for customers that sell energy to the Company. No refund shall 
be made for any customer contribution required.

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as 
governed by Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary 
Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-
generated will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.

There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and the Self-Generation Provision.

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission's (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying 
Facility may elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the 
purchase of energy. Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract 
with a minimum term of one year.

Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable 
meter is required for their generator. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering 
data / billing determinants necessary for billing purposes.

Administrative Cost Charge: $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 
kW or less.

Energy Purchase:

An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, 
Inc. (MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as 
"CONS.CETR" as of the date of this Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during 
system emergencies, maintenance and other operational circumstances.

Interruptible Service Provision (GI):

This provision is available to any customer account willing to contract for at least 500 kW of On-Peak Billing Demand 
as interruptible. The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as interruptible, but in no case 
shall it exceed 100,000 kW. Customers shall have no more than 50% of their annual On-Peak Billing Demand 
contracted as interruptible when contracting for more than 50,000 kW of interruptible load. The aggregate amount of 
monthly On-Peak Billing Demand subscribed under this provision shall be limited to 300,000 kW.

Consumers Energy may require the Customer to monitor and provide real-time, Internet-enabled power monitoring.  If 
such monitoring is required, Consumers Energy will provide the metering or monitoring devices necessary, which shall 
be owned by Consumers Energy and provided to the Customer at the Company’s expense.  The Customer may be 
required to provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, 
Internet Protocol (IP) address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for Internet-based communication of 
the Customer’s site electricity consumption and interruption event performance.
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-65.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-65.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language)  

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-64.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Interruptible Service Provision (GI): (Contd) 

Conditions of Interruption (Contd) 
Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3., Emergency Electrical 
Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of this provision. 

 Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of interruptible 
service, billing shall be made on an applicable firm power schedule. 

Cost of Customer Non-Interruption 
 Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be considered as 

unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate of $25.00 per kW 
for the highest 15-minute kW of Interruptible On-Peak Billing demand created during the interruption period, in addition to 
the prescribed monthly rate.  In addition, the interruptible contract capacity of a customer who does not interrupt within one 
hour following notice shall be immediately reduced by the amount which the customer failed to interrupt, unless the 
customer demonstrates that failure to interrupt was beyond its control. 

 The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Interruptible Credit: $(7.00) per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of  
June-September 

  $(6.00) per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of  
October-May 

Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2): 

Availability: 

This provision is available to any Full Service GPD customer account willing to designate at least 3,000 kW of On-Peak 
Billing Demand as Defined Interruptible Capacity.  A customer participating in this provision is not eligible to participate in 
Demand Response programs with an Aggregator of Retail Customers during any MISO season.  The Company reserves the 
right to limit the amount of designated interruptible load available to any single customer, but in no case shall it exceed 
100,000 kW.  The combined aggregate amount of monthly On-Peak Billing Demand subscribed under the GI and GI2 
provisions shall be limited to 400,000 kW.  

In the event the combined aggregate amount of monthly On-Peak Demand subscribed is less than the approved limit 
specified above, the Company may offer the remaining capacity, to otherwise eligible customers willing to designate less 
than the minimum amounts specified above. 

The customer may choose to have the interruptible load separately metered.  The customer shall bear any expense incurred 
by the Company in providing a separate service for the interruptible portion of an existing customer load.  The customer 
must provide space suitable for the separate metering.  Consumers Energy may require the Customer to monitor and provide 
real-time, Internet-enabled power monitoring.  If such monitoring is required, Consumers Energy will provide the metering 
or monitoring devices necessary, which shall be owned by Consumers Energy and provided to the Customer at the 
Company’s expense.  The Customer may be required to provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a 
static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for 
Internet-based communication of the Customer’s site electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 

Contracted Firm Capacity and Defined Interruptible Capacity 

Defined Interruptible Capacity shall be the amount of the customer’s On-Peak Billing Demand at the time of the most recent 
annual MISO peak hour that exceeds the Customer’s Firm Contract Capacity. 

The minimum difference between the Customer’s Contracted Firm Capacity and the Customer’s On-Peak Billing Demand 
required to participate in the GI2 Provision is 3,000 kW and is subject to Company verification.  

Customers shall contract for a specified capacity in kilowatts sufficient to meet the customers' maximum interruptible 
requirements, but not less than the minimum contract capacity amounts, specified above.  The contract capacity shall not be 
decreased during the term of the contract and subsequent renewal periods as long as service is required unless there is a 
verified reduction in connected load. Capacity disconnected from service under this provision shall not be subsequently 
served under any other tariff during the term of this contract and subsequent renewal periods.  The Customer must notify 
and contract with the Company by December 10th of each year of their desire to renew the GI2 provision and the amount of 
interruptible kW for the following capacity planning year (June 1 through May 31). 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-65.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-65.00 
(To reformat page)  

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-64.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Interruptible Service Provision (GI): (Contd) 

Conditions of Interruption (Contd) 
Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3., Emergency Electrical 
Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of this provision. 

 Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of interruptible 
service, billing shall be made on an applicable firm power schedule. 

Cost of Customer Non-Interruption 
 Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be considered as 

unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate of $25.00 per kW 
for the highest 15-minute kW of Interruptible On-Peak Billing demand created during the interruption period, in addition to 
the prescribed monthly rate.  In addition, the interruptible contract capacity of a customer who does not interrupt within one 
hour following notice shall be immediately reduced by the amount which the customer failed to interrupt, unless the 
customer demonstrates that failure to interrupt was beyond its control. 

 The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Interruptible Credit: $(7.00) per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of  
June-September 

  $(6.00) per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of  
October-May 

Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2): 

Availability: 

This provision is available to any Full Service GPD customer account willing to designate at least 3,000 kW of On-Peak 
Billing Demand as Defined Interruptible Capacity.  The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of designated 
interruptible load available to any single customer, but in no case shall it exceed 100,000 kW.  The combined aggregate 
amount of monthly On-Peak Billing Demand subscribed under the GI and GI2 provisions shall be limited to 400,000 kW.  

In the event the combined aggregate amount of monthly On-Peak Demand subscribed is less than the approved limit 
specified above, the Company may offer the remaining capacity, to otherwise eligible customers willing to designate less 
than the minimum amounts specified above. 

The customer may choose to have the interruptible load separately metered.  The customer shall bear any expense incurred 
by the Company in providing a separate service for the interruptible portion of an existing customer load.  The customer 
must provide space suitable for the separate metering.  Consumers Energy may require the Customer to monitor and provide 
real-time, Internet-enabled power monitoring.  If such monitoring is required, Consumers Energy will provide the metering 
or monitoring devices necessary, which shall be owned by Consumers Energy and provided to the Customer at the 
Company’s expense.  The Customer may be required to provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a 
static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for 
Internet-based communication of the Customer’s site electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 

Contracted Firm Capacity and Defined Interruptible Capacity 

Defined Interruptible Capacity shall be the amount of the customer’s On-Peak Billing Demand at the time of the most recent 
annual MISO peak hour that exceeds the Customer’s Firm Contract Capacity. 

The minimum difference between the Customer’s Contracted Firm Capacity and the Customer’s On-Peak Billing Demand 
required to participate in the GI2 Provision is 3,000 kW and is subject to Company verification.  

Customers shall contract for a specified capacity in kilowatts sufficient to meet the customers' maximum interruptible 
requirements, but not less than the minimum contract capacity amounts, specified above.  The contract capacity shall not be 
decreased during the term of the contract and subsequent renewal periods as long as service is required unless there is a 
verified reduction in connected load. Capacity disconnected from service under this provision shall not be subsequently 
served under any other tariff during the term of this contract and subsequent renewal periods.  The Customer must notify 
and contract with the Company by December 10th of each year of their desire to renew the GI2 provision and the amount of 
interruptible kW for the following capacity planning year (June 1 through May 31). 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-65.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-65.00 
(To reformat page and revise GI2 Provision)  

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-64.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
Interruptible Service Provision (GI): (Contd) 
 

Cost of Customer Non-Interruption 
 

 Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be considered as 
unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate of $25.00 per kW 
for the highest 15-minute kW of Interruptible On-Peak Billing demand created during the interruption period, in addition to 
the prescribed monthly rate.  In addition, the interruptible contract capacity of a customer who does not interrupt within one 
hour following notice shall be immediately reduced by the amount which the customer failed to interrupt, unless the 
customer demonstrates that failure to interrupt was beyond its control. 

 
 The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
 
 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
 

 Interruptible Credit: $(7.00) per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of  
June-September 

  $(6.00) per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of  
October-May 

Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2): 

Availability: 

This provision is available to any Full Service GPD customer account willing to designate at least 3,000 kW of On-Peak 
Billing Demand as Defined Interruptible Capacity.  The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of designated 
interruptible load available to any single customer, but in no case shall it exceed 100,000 kW.  The combined aggregate 
amount of monthly On-Peak Billing Demand subscribed under the GI and GI2 provisions shall be limited to 400,000 kW.  

In the event the combined aggregate amount of monthly On-Peak Demand subscribed is less than the approved limit 
specified above, the Company may offer the remaining capacity, to otherwise eligible customers willing to designate less 
than the minimum amounts specified above. 

The customer may choose to have the interruptible load separately metered.  The customer shall bear any expense incurred 
by the Company in providing a separate service for the interruptible portion of an existing customer load.  The customer 
must provide space suitable for the separate metering.  Consumers Energy may require the Customer to monitor and provide 
real-time, Internet-enabled power monitoring.  If such monitoring is required, Consumers Energy will provide the metering 
or monitoring devices necessary, which shall be owned by Consumers Energy and provided to the Customer at the 
Company’s expense.  The Customer may be required to provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a 
static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for 
Internet-based communication of the Customer’s site electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 
 
Contracted Firm Capacity and Defined Interruptible Capacity 

Defined Interruptible Capacity shall be the amount of the customer’s On-Peak Billing Demand at the time of the most recent 
annual MISO peak hour that exceeds the Customer’s Firm Contract Capacity. 

The minimum difference between the Customer’s Contracted Firm Capacity and the Customer’s On-Peak Billing Demand 
required to participate in the GI2 Provision is 3,000 kW and is subject to Company verification.  

Customers shall contract for a specified capacity in kilowatts sufficient to meet the customers' maximum interruptible 
requirements, but not less than the minimum contract capacity amounts, specified above.  The contract capacity shall not be 
decreased during the term of the contract and subsequent renewal periods as long as service is required unless there is a 
verified reduction in connected load. Capacity disconnected from service under this provision shall not be subsequently 
served under any other tariff during the term of this contract and subsequent renewal periods.  The Customer must notify 
and contract with the Company by December 10th of each year of their desire to renew the GI2 provision and the amount of 
interruptible kW for the following capacity planning year (June 1 through May 31). 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-65.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-64.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Interruptible Service Provision (GI): (Contd)

For billing purposes, the monthly interruptible On-Peak Billing Demand shall be billed first and discounted under this 
interruptible service provision. The actual On-Peak Billing Demand for the interruptible load supplied shall be credited 
by the amount specified under the Power Supply Charges - Interruptible Credit listed below. Subsequently all firm 
service used during the billing period in excess of the contracted interruptible shall be billed at the appropriate firm 
rate. All contracts under this provision shall be negotiated on an annual basis. The Customer must notify the Company 
by December 31st of each year of their desire to renew the GI provision and the amount of interruptible kW for the 
following capacity planning year (June 1 through May 31). Within 30 minutes of receiving an interruption notice, the 
customer shall reduce their total load level by the amount of contracted interruptible capacity.

The minimum On-Peak Billing Demand that shall be billed for the interruptible portion of a customer's bill is the 
contracted interruptible amount. At the Company's discretion, the customer may reduce the contracted amount one 
time within the annual contract period.

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is also subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator's 
Inc. (MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO issues a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
Step 2b order or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience 
a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status.  Participation in the GI provision 
does not limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s 
Electric Rate Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity.

Conditions of Interruption

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time, on-peak or off-peak, the Company deems it 
necessary to maintain system integrity. The Company shall provide the Customer at least thirty minutes advance notice 
of a required interruption, and if possible, a second notice. The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact 
numbers provided by the Customer. The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated 
response process.  Failure to acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for 
interruption under the GI Provision. The customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the 
interruption at the time of interruption.

The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under 
this provision.

Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3., Emergency 
Electrical Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of 
this provision.

Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of 
interruptible service, billing shall be made on an applicable firm power schedule.

Cost of Customer Non-Interruption

Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be considered as 
unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate of $25.00 
per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of Interruptible On-Peak Billing demand created during the interruption period, 
in addition to the prescribed monthly rate. In addition, the interruptible contract capacity of a customer who does not 
interrupt within one hour following notice shall be immediately reduced by the amount which the customer failed to 
interrupt, unless the customer demonstrates that failure to interrupt was beyond its control.

The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows:

Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.

Interruptible Credit: $(7.00) per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of 
June-September

$(6.00) per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of 
October-May
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
(To revise prices) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-65.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2) (Contd) 

Monthly Billing 

For billing purposes, the Contracted Firm Capacity will be billed first on Rate GPD, with the load in excess of contracted 
firm being billed on the GI2 charges specified in this rate schedule.  

 Power Supply Charges - These charges are applicable to contracted interruptible capacity.  

The customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company’s load node 
(designated as “CONS.CETR” as the date of this Rate Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh), plus 
the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3) 
  LMP Energy Charge:  MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh  
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.037344  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.034532 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.036398  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.032629  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.032631  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.029082  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 The MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh shall be adjusted for losses based on the customer’s point of metering as shown below: 

    Meter Point 
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 0.992% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.313% 2.239% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.366% 6.948% 

 Delivery Charges – These charges are applicable to contract capacity 

Rate GPD Delivery Charges will apply to all Delivery service, including contracted capacity designated as GI2 
interruptible service. 

   System Access Charge: 

 If contracted capacity is separately metered: $100.00 per additional meter installation per month 

 This provision is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10 as well as the System Access Charge, Delivery Charges, General 
Terms, Adjustment for Power Factor, Substation Ownership Credit, Minimum Charge and the Due Date and Late 
Payment Charge applicable to Rate GPD. 

Annual Power Test Requirement 

 Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-65.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2) (Contd) 

Monthly Billing 

For billing purposes, the Contracted Firm Capacity will be billed first on Rate GPD, with the load in excess of contracted 
firm being billed on the GI2 charges specified in this rate schedule.  

 Power Supply Charges - These charges are applicable to contracted interruptible capacity.  

The customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company’s load node 
(designated as “CONS.CETR” as the date of this Rate Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh), plus 
the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3) 
  LMP Energy Charge:  MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh  
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.040422  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.038216 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.038803  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.035411  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.031935  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.029184  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 The MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh shall be adjusted for losses based on the customer’s point of metering as shown below: 

    Meter Point 
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 1.073% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.336% 2.365% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.299% 7.342% 

 Delivery Charges – These charges are applicable to contract capacity 

Rate GPD Delivery Charges will apply to all Delivery service, including contracted capacity designated as GI2 
interruptible service. 

   System Access Charge: 

 If contracted capacity is separately metered: $100.00 per additional meter installation per month 

 This provision is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10 as well as the System Access Charge, Delivery Charges, General 
Terms, Adjustment for Power Factor, Substation Ownership Credit, Minimum Charge and the Due Date and Late 
Payment Charge applicable to Rate GPD. 

Annual Power Test Requirement 

 Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-67.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
(To revise prices and metering losses) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-65.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2) (Contd) 

Monthly Billing 

For billing purposes, the Contracted Firm Capacity will be billed first on Rate GPD, with the load in excess of contracted 
firm being billed on the GI2 charges specified in this rate schedule.  

 Power Supply Charges - These charges are applicable to contracted interruptible capacity.  

The customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company’s load node 
(designated as “CONS.CETR” as the date of this Rate Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh), plus 
the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3) 
  LMP Energy Charge:  MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh  
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.040422  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.038216 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.038803  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.035411  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.031935  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.029184  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

 The MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh shall be adjusted for losses based on the customer’s point of metering as shown below: 

    Meter Point 
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 1.073% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.336% 2.365% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.299% 7.342% 

 Delivery Charges – These charges are applicable to contract capacity 

Rate GPD Delivery Charges will apply to all Delivery service, including contracted capacity designated as GI2 
interruptible service. 

   System Access Charge: 

 If contracted capacity is separately metered: $100.00 per additional meter installation per month 

 This provision is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00 as well as the System Access Charge, Delivery Charges, General 
Terms, Adjustment for Power Factor, Substation Ownership Credit, Minimum Charge and the Due Date and Late 
Payment Charge applicable to Rate GPD. 

Annual Power Test Requirement 

 Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-67.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
(To revise prices) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-65.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2) (Contd) 
 
Monthly Billing 

For billing purposes, the Contracted Firm Capacity will be billed first on Rate GPD, with the load in excess of contracted 
firm being billed on the GI2 charges specified in this rate schedule.  
 Power Supply Charges - These charges are applicable to contracted interruptible capacity.  

The customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company’s load 
node (designated as “CONS.CETR” as the date of this Rate Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption 
(kWh), plus the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3) 
  LMP Energy Charge:  MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh  
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.024111  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.024284 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.022910  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.022264  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.020497  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.019632  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 
 The MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh shall be adjusted for losses based on the customer’s point of metering as shown below: 

    Meter Point 
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 0.999% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.324% 2.338% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.175% 7.605% 

 

 Delivery Charges – These charges are applicable to contract capacity 

Rate GPD Delivery Charges will apply to all Delivery service, including contracted capacity designated as GI2 
interruptible service. 

   System Access Charge: 

 If contracted capacity is separately metered: $100.00 per additional meter installation per month 
 

 This provision is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00 as well as the System Access Charge, Delivery Charges, General 
Terms, Adjustment for Power Factor, Substation Ownership Credit, Minimum Charge and the Due Date and Late 
Payment Charge applicable to Rate GPD. 

 
Annual Power Test Requirement 

  
 Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 

serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-67.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
(To revise prices) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-65.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2) (Contd) 
 
Monthly Billing 

For billing purposes, the Contracted Firm Capacity will be billed first on Rate GPD, with the load in excess of contracted 
firm being billed on the GI2 charges specified in this rate schedule.  
 Power Supply Charges - These charges are applicable to contracted interruptible capacity.  

The customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company’s load 
node (designated as “CONS.CETR” as the date of this Rate Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption 
(kWh), plus the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3) 
  LMP Energy Charge:  MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh  
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.023984  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.024195 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.022808  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.022172  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.020396  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.019561  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 
 The MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh shall be adjusted for losses based on the customer’s point of metering as shown below: 

    Meter Point 
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 0.999% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.324% 2.338% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.175% 7.605% 

 

 Delivery Charges – These charges are applicable to contract capacity 

Rate GPD Delivery Charges will apply to all Delivery service, including contracted capacity designated as GI2 
interruptible service. 

   System Access Charge: 

 If contracted capacity is separately metered: $100.00 per additional meter installation per month 
 

 This provision is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00 as well as the System Access Charge, Delivery Charges, General 
Terms, Adjustment for Power Factor, Substation Ownership Credit, Minimum Charge and the Due Date and Late 
Payment Charge applicable to Rate GPD. 

 
Annual Power Test Requirement 

  
 Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 

serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-67.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
(To add Annual Power Test Requirement) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-65.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2) (Contd) 
 
Monthly Billing 

For billing purposes, the Contracted Firm Capacity will be billed first on Rate GPD, with the load in excess of contracted 
firm being billed on the GI2 charges specified in this rate schedule.  
 Power Supply Charges - These charges are applicable to contracted interruptible capacity.  

The customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company’s load node 
(designated as “CONS.CETR” as the date of this Rate Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh), plus 
the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3) 
  LMP Energy Charge:  MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh  
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.029140  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.029175 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.025518  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.024578  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.023745  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.022748  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 
 The MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh shall be adjusted for losses based on the customer’s point of metering as shown below: 

    Meter Point 
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 0.728% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.325% 2.189% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.329% 8.082% 

 

 Delivery Charges – These charges are applicable to contract capacity 

Rate GPD Delivery Charges will apply to all Delivery service, including contracted capacity designated as GI2 
interruptible service. 

   System Access Charge: 

 If contracted capacity is separately metered: $100.00 per additional meter installation per month 
 

 This provision is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00 as well as the System Access Charge, Delivery Charges, General 
Terms, Adjustment for Power Factor, Substation Ownership Credit, Minimum Charge and the Due Date and Late 
Payment Charge applicable to Rate GPD. 

 
Annual Power Test Requirement 

  
 Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 

serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-67.00) 
Issued October 15, 2021 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after September 25, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2021 
 in Case No. U-21038 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-66.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-66.00 
(To revise GI2) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-65.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2) (Contd) 
 
Monthly Billing 

For billing purposes, the Contracted Firm Capacity will be billed first on Rate GPD, with the load in excess of contracted 
firm being billed on the GI2 charges specified in this rate schedule.  
 Power Supply Charges - These charges are applicable to contracted interruptible capacity.  

The customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company’s load 
node (designated as “CONS.CETR” as the date of this Rate Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption 
(kWh), plus the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3) 
  LMP Energy Charge:  MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh  
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.029140  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.029175 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.025518  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.024578  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
  LMP Energy Charge:   MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
  Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.023745  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September 
     $0.022748  per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 
 
 The MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh shall be adjusted for losses based on the customer’s point of metering as shown below: 

    Meter Point 
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 0.728% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.325% 2.189% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.329% 8.082% 

 

 Delivery Charges – These charges are applicable to contract capacity 

Rate GPD Delivery Charges will apply to all Delivery service, including contracted capacity designated as GI2 
interruptible service. 

   System Access Charge: 

 If contracted capacity is separately metered: $100.00 per additional meter installation per month 
 

 This provision is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00 as well as the System Access Charge, Delivery Charges, General 
Terms, Adjustment for Power Factor, Substation Ownership Credit, Minimum Charge and the Due Date and Late 
Payment Charge applicable to Rate GPD. 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-67.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-66.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-65.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)
Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2)

Availability:
This provision is available to any Full Service GPD customer account willing to contract for at least 3,000 kW of On-Peak 
Billing Demand as interruptible. The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as interruptible, but 
in no case shall it exceed 100,000 kW. The combined aggregate amount of monthly On-Peak Billing Demand subscribed 
under the GI and GI2 provisions shall be limited to 400,000 kW. 

In the event the combined aggregate amount of monthly On-Peak Demand subscribed is less than the approved limit 
specified above, the Company may offer the remaining capacity, to otherwise eligible customers willing to contract for less 
than the minimum contract capacity amounts specified above.

The customer may choose to have the interruptible load separately metered. The customer shall bear any expense incurred 
by the Company in providing a separate service for the interruptible portion of an existing customer load.  The customer 
must provide space suitable for the separate metering. Consumers Energy may require the Customer to monitor and provide 
real-time, Internet-enabled power monitoring.  If such monitoring is required, Consumers Energy will provide the metering 
or monitoring devices necessary, which shall be owned by Consumers Energy and provided to the Customer at the 
Company’s expense.  The Customer may be required to provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a 
static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for 
Internet-based communication of the Customer’s site electricity consumption and interruption event performance.

Contract Capacity

Customers shall contract for a specified capacity in kilowatts sufficient to meet the customers' maximum interruptible 
requirements, but not less than the minimum contract capacity amounts, specified above.  The contract capacity shall not be 
decreased during the term of the contract and subsequent renewal periods as long as service is required unless there is a 
verified reduction in connected load. Capacity disconnected from service under this provision shall not be subsequently 
served under any other tariff during the term of this contract and subsequent renewal periods.  The Customer must notify 
and contract with the Company by December 31st of each year of their desire to renew the GI2 provision and the amount of 
interruptible kW for the following capacity planning year (June 1 through May 31).

Monthly Billing

For billing purposes, the monthly firm service will be billed first on Rate GPD, with the load in excess of contracted firm 
being billed on the GI2 charges specified in this rate schedule. 

Power Supply Charges - These charges are applicable to contracted interruptible capacity. 
The customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company’s load 
node (designated as “CONS.CETR” as the date of this Rate Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption 
(kWh), plus the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh.

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3)
LMP Energy Charge: MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh 
Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.049807 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September

$0.046476 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)
LMP Energy Charge:  MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh
Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.039453 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September

$0.036122 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)
LMP Energy Charge:  MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh for all kWh
Capacity & Transmission Charge: $0.028890 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of June-September

$0.025559 per kWh for all kWh during the billing months of October-May

(Continued on Sheet No. D-67.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-67.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-67.00 
(To revise MISO Emergency Electrical Procedure reference) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-66.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2) (Cont) 

Conditions of Interruption  

The Company will notify the customer as to the amount of total load on this rider to be curtailed.  Load identified as 
monthly firm service and billed on Rate GPD is not considered as interruptible and does not need to be curtailed under 
the terms of GI2.  Although actual load at time of interruption may vary from contract capacity, the total measured load 
on this provision shall be subject to curtailment by the Company. 

The Company shall provide the Customer at least thirty minutes advance notice of a required interruption, and if 
possible, a second notice.  The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact numbers provided by the 
Customer.  The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated response process.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for interruption under the GI 
Provision.  The customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the interruption at the time of 
interruption.  Within 30 minutes of receiving an interruption notice, the customer shall reduce their total load level by 
the amount of contracted interruptible capacity or have the total facility subject to interruption. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer may require the installation and maintenance of equipment that 
allow the Company to remotely interrupt the customer’s load.  If the company determines it is required to install and 
maintain equipment at the customer's site to comply with any requirements associated with the GI service provision 
then it shall do so at the customer's expense.  In addition, the customer shall also adhere to any advance notification 
requirements the Company deems are necessary to comply with its obligations to MISO under this provision. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is also subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator's 
Inc. (MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency 
Electrical Procedure or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to 
experience a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status.  Participation in the GI 
provision does not limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the 
Company’s Electric Rate Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time, on-peak or off-peak, the Company deems it 
necessary to maintain system integrity. The Company shall provide notice in advance of probable interruption, and if 
possible, a second notice of positive interruption.  The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact 
numbers provided by the Customer.  The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated 
response process.  Failure to acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for 
interruption under the GI2 provision. The customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the 
interruption at the time of interruption.   

 The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under 
this provision. 

 Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3., Emergency 
Electrical Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of 
this provision. 

 Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of 
interruptible service, billing shall be made on an applicable firm power schedule. 

Cost of Customer Non-Interruption 

 Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be considered as 
unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate of $25.00 
per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of Interruptible On-Peak Billing demand created during the interruption period, 
in addition to the prescribed monthly rate.  In addition, the interruptible contract capacity of a customer who does not 
interrupt within one hour following notice shall be immediately reduced by the amount which the customer failed to 
interrupt, unless the customer demonstrates that failure to interrupt was beyond its control. 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-68.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-67.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-67.00 
(To revise meter loss percentages) 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-66.00) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2) (Cont) 
 

Conditions of Interruption  

The Company will notify the customer as to the amount of total load on this rider to be curtailed.  Load identified as 
monthly firm service and billed on Rate GPD is not considered as interruptible and does not need to be curtailed under 
the terms of GI2.  Although actual load at time of interruption may vary from contract capacity, the total measured load 
on this provision shall be subject to curtailment by the Company. 

The Company shall provide the Customer at least thirty minutes advance notice of a required interruption, and if 
possible, a second notice.  The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact numbers provided by the 
Customer.  The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated response process.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for interruption under the GI 
Provision.  The customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the interruption at the time of 
interruption.  Within 30 minutes of receiving an interruption notice, the customer shall reduce their total load level by 
the amount of contracted interruptible capacity or have the total facility subject to interruption. 

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer may require the installation and maintenance of equipment that 
allow the Company to remotely interrupt the customer’s load.  If the company determines it is required to install and 
maintain equipment at the customer's site to comply with any requirements associated with the GI service provision 
then it shall do so at the customer's expense.  In addition, the customer shall also adhere to any advance notification 
requirements the Company deems are necessary to comply with its obligations to MISO under this provision. 
 
Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is also subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator's 
Inc. (MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO issues a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
Step 2b order or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience 
a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status.  Participation in the GI provision 
does not limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s 
Electric Rate Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 
 
Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time, on-peak or off-peak, the Company deems it 
necessary to maintain system integrity. The Company shall provide notice in advance of probable interruption, and if 
possible, a second notice of positive interruption.  The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact 
numbers provided by the Customer.  The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated 
response process.  Failure to acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for 
interruption under the GI2 provision. The customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the 
interruption at the time of interruption.   

 The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under 
this provision. 

 Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3., Emergency 
Electrical Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of 
this provision. 

 Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of 
interruptible service, billing shall be made on an applicable firm power schedule. 

Cost of Customer Non-Interruption 

 Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be considered as 
unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate of $25.00 
per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of Interruptible On-Peak Billing demand created during the interruption period, 
in addition to the prescribed monthly rate.  In addition, the interruptible contract capacity of a customer who does not 
interrupt within one hour following notice shall be immediately reduced by the amount which the customer failed to 
interrupt, unless the customer demonstrates that failure to interrupt was beyond its control. 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-68.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-67.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-66.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2) (Cont)

The MISO Real-Time LMP per kWh shall be adjusted for losses based on the customer’s point of metering as shown below:

Meter Point
High Side Low Side

Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 0.705%
Customer Voltage Level 2 1.271% 2.366%
Customer Voltage Level 3 3.221% 7.643%

Delivery Charges – These charges are applicable to contract capacity

Rate GPD Delivery Charges will apply to all Delivery service, including contracted capacity designated as GI2 
interruptible service.

System Access Charge:

If contracted capacity is separately metered: $100.00 per additional meter installation per month

This provision is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00 as well as the System Access Charge, Delivery Charges, General 
Terms, Adjustment for Power Factor, Substation Ownership Credit, Minimum Charge and the Due Date and Late 
Payment Charge applicable to Rate GPD.

Conditions of Interruption 

The Company will notify the customer as to the amount of total load on this rider to be curtailed.  Load identified as 
monthly firm service and billed on Rate GPD is not considered as interruptible and does not need to be curtailed under 
the terms of GI2.  Although actual load at time of interruption may vary from contract capacity, the total measured load 
on this provision shall be subject to curtailment by the Company.

The Company shall provide the Customer at least thirty minutes advance notice of a required interruption, and if 
possible, a second notice.  The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact numbers provided by the 
Customer.  The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated response process.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for interruption under the GI 
Provision.  The customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the interruption at the time of 
interruption.  Within 30 minutes of receiving an interruption notice, the customer shall reduce their total load level by 
the amount of contracted interruptible capacity or have the total facility subject to interruption.

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer may require the installation and maintenance of equipment that 
allow the Company to remotely interrupt the customer’s load. If the company determines it is required to install and 
maintain equipment at the customer's site to comply with any requirements associated with the GI service provision 
then it shall do so at the customer's expense. In addition, the customer shall also adhere to any advance notification 
requirements the Company deems are necessary to comply with its obligations to MISO under this provision.

Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is also subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator's 
Inc. (MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO issues a Maximum Generation Emergency Event 
Step 2b order or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience 
a shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status.  Participation in the GI provision 
does not limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s 
Electric Rate Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-68.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-68.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-68.00 
(To add Non-Residential Electric Vehicle Programs) 

 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-67.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
Net Metering Program: 
 
 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 

who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource 
as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 

Metering Program. 
 
Distributed Generation Program: 
 
 The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 

Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in  
 Rule C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 
 
Green Generation Program: 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2,  
 Green Generation Program. 
 
Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 
 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 
 

Non-Residential Electric Vehicle Programs: 
 
The Non-Residential Electric Vehicle Programs are available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C19.2., 
Non-Residential Electric Vehicle Programs. 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-69.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-68.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-68.00 
(To reformat page and add Distributed Generation Program) 

 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-67.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
Net Metering Program: 
 
 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 

who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource 
as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Definitions. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 

Metering Program. 
 
Distributed Generation Program: 
 
 The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 

Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in  
 Rule C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 
 
Green Generation Program: 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2,  
 Green Generation Program. 
 
Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 
 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-69.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-68.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-68.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 

 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-67.00) 
Monthly Rate: (Contd) 

Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2) (Cont) 

Conditions of Interruption (Cont) 

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time, on-peak or off-peak, the Company deems it 
necessary to maintain system integrity. The Company shall provide notice in advance of probable interruption, and if 
possible, a second notice of positive interruption.  The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact 
numbers provided by the Customer.  The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated 
response process.  Failure to acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for 
interruption under the GI2 provision. The customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the 
interruption at the time of interruption.   

 The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under 
this provision. 

 Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3., Emergency 
Electrical Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of 
this provision. 

 Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of 
interruptible service, billing shall be made on an applicable firm power schedule. 

Cost of Customer Non-Interruption 

 Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be considered as 
unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate of $25.00 
per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of Interruptible On-Peak Billing demand created during the interruption period, 
in addition to the prescribed monthly rate.  In addition, the interruptible contract capacity of a customer who does not 
interrupt within one hour following notice shall be immediately reduced by the amount which the customer failed to 
interrupt, unless the customer demonstrates that failure to interrupt was beyond its control. 

Net Metering Program: 

 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Definitions. 

 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 
Metering Program. 

Green Generation Program: 

 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2,  
 Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 
 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-69.00) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-68.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-67.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Interruptible Service Provision – Market-Price Option (GI2) (Cont)

Conditions of Interruption (Cont)

Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time, on-peak or off-peak, the Company deems it 
necessary to maintain system integrity. The Company shall provide notice in advance of probable interruption, and if 
possible, a second notice of positive interruption. The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact 
numbers provided by the Customer.  The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated 
response process.  Failure to acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the Customer of the obligation for 
interruption under the GI2 provision. The customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the 
interruption at the time of interruption.

The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under 
this provision.

Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3., Emergency 
Electrical Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of 
this provision.

Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of 
interruptible service, billing shall be made on an applicable firm power schedule.

Cost of Customer Non-Interruption

Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be considered as 
unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate of $25.00 
per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of Interruptible On-Peak Billing demand created during the interruption period, 
in addition to the prescribed monthly rate. In addition, the interruptible contract capacity of a customer who does not 
interrupt within one hour following notice shall be immediately reduced by the amount which the customer failed to 
interrupt, unless the customer demonstrates that failure to interrupt was beyond its control.

Net Metering Program:

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Definitions.

A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 
Metering Program.

Green Generation Program:

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-69.00)
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-69.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-69.00 
(To revise Term and Form of Contract) 
 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-68.00) 

Monthly Rate:  (Contd) 
 
 General Terms: 
 
 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 
 
 Minimum Charge: 
 
 The System Access Charge included in the rate, and applicable any non-consumption based surcharges. 
 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 
 The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 

balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 
 
Term and Form of Contract: 
 
 For customers with monthly demands of 300 kW or more, all service under this rate may require a written contract with a 

minimum term of one year. 
 
 For customers with monthly demands of less than 300 kW, service under this rate shall not require a written contract except 

for: (i) service under the Resale Service Provision, (ii) service under the Green Generation Program, (iii) service under the 
Educational Institution Service Provision, (iv) service under the Aggregate Peak Demand Service Provision, (v) service 
under the Interruptible Service Provision, or (vi)at the option of the Company.  If a contract is deemed necessary by the 
Company, the appropriate contract form shall be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of one year. 

 
 A new contract will not be required for existing customers who increase their demand requirements after initiating service, 

unless new or additional facilities are required or service provisions deem it necessary. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-69.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY DEMAND RATE GPD
(Continued From Sheet No. D-68.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

General Terms:

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Minimum Charge:

The System Access Charge included in the rate, and applicable any non-consumption based surcharges.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge:

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon.

Term and Form of Contract:

For customers with monthly demands of 300 kW or more, all service under this rate shall require a written contract with a 
minimum term of one year.

For customers with monthly demands of less than 300 kW, service under this rate shall not require a written contract except 
for: (i) service under the Resale Service Provision, (ii) service under the Green Generation Program, (iii) service under the 
Educational Institution Service Provision, (iv) service under the Aggregate Peak Demand Service Provision, (v) service 
under the Interruptible Service Provision, or (vi)at the option of the Company. If a contract is deemed necessary by the 
Company, the appropriate contract form shall be used and the contract shall require a minimum term of one year.

A new contract will not be required for existing customers who increase their demand requirements after initiating service, 
unless new or additional facilities are required or service provisions deem it necessary.
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-70.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-70.00 
(To revise Schedule of Hours) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 

 
 Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this General Service Primary Time-Of-Use (GPTU) Rate is available to any Full Service 

Customer taking service at the Company's Primary Voltage level.  Standby service shall be provided on this rate for 
primary customers with solar installations equal to or greater than 150 kW. 

 
This rate is not available for Standby service with generators that exceed 550kW, except for solar installations, nor 
available for lighting service, except for temporary service for lighting installations. 

 
 Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Primary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.  
 
 Where service is supplied at a normal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain 

all necessary transforming, controlling, and protective equipment.  
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for 

billing purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made.  
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 

billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made. 
 
 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 

telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering 
data necessary for billing purposes. 

 
 Schedule of Hours: 
 
 The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company): 
 
 Summer: 
   Off-Peak Hours:  12:00 AM to 6:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
   Low-Peak Hours: 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
   Mid-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM and 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM 
   High-Peak Hours: 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM 
 
 Winter: 
    Off-Peak Hours: 12:00 AM to 4:00 PM and 8:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
    Mid-Peak Hours: 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM 
    High-Peak Hours: 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
 
 Weekends and holidays are off-peak.  Designated Company holidays are: New Year's Day - January 1; Memorial Day - Last 

Monday in May; Independence Day - July 4; Labor Day - First Monday in September; Thanksgiving Day - Fourth Thursday 
in November; and Christmas Day - December 25.  Whenever January 1, July 4 or December 25 fall on a Sunday, extended 
holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not be considered as holidays 
for application of off-peak hours. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-71.00) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-70.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-70.00 
(To revise Availability) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
 

 Availability: 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this General Service Primary Time-Of-Use (GPTU) Rate is available to any Full Service 

Customer taking service at the Company's Primary Voltage level.  Standby service shall be provided on this rate for 
primary customers with solar installations equal to or greater than 150 kW. 

 
This rate is not available for Standby service with generators that exceed 550kW, except for solar installations, nor 
available for lighting service, except for temporary service for lighting installations. 

 
 Nature of Service: 
 
 Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 

Primary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.  
 
 Where service is supplied at a normal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain 

all necessary transforming, controlling, and protective equipment.  
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for 

billing purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made.  
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 

billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made. 
 
 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 

telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering 
data necessary for billing purposes. 

 
 Schedule of Hours: 
 
 The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company): 
 
 Summer: 
   Off-Peak Hours:  12:00 AM to 6:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
   Low-Peak Hours: 6:00 AM to 12:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
   Mid-Peak Hours: 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM and 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
   High-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM 
 
 Winter: 
    Off-Peak Hours: 12:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 9:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
    Mid-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM 
    High-Peak Hours: 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
 
 Weekends and holidays are off-peak.  Designated Company holidays are: New Year's Day - January 1; Memorial Day - Last 

Monday in May; Independence Day - July 4; Labor Day - First Monday in September; Thanksgiving Day - Fourth Thursday 
in November; and Christmas Day - December 25.  Whenever January 1, July 4 or December 25 fall on a Sunday, extended 
holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not be considered as holidays 
for application of off-peak hours. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-71.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-70.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU

Availability:

Subject to any restrictions, this General Service Primary Time-Of-Use (GPTU) Rate is available to any Full Service 
Customer taking service at the Company's Primary Voltage level.

This rate is not available for Standby service with generators that exceed 550kW, except for solar installations, nor 
available for lighting service, except for temporary service for lighting installations.

Nature of Service:

Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) 
Primary Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Where service is supplied at a normal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain 
all necessary transforming, controlling, and protective equipment. 

Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for 
billing purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made.

Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering 
data necessary for billing purposes.

Schedule of Hours:

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company):

Summer:
Off-Peak Hours: 12:00 AM to 6:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM
Low-Peak Hours: 6:00 AM to 12:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM
Mid-Peak Hours: 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM and 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
High-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Winter:
Off-Peak Hours: 12:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 9:00 PM to 12:00 AM
Mid-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
High-Peak Hours: 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Weekends and holidays are off-peak. Designated Company holidays are: New Year's Day - January 1; Memorial Day - Last 
Monday in May; Independence Day - July 4; Labor Day - First Monday in September; Thanksgiving Day - Fourth Thursday 
in November; and Christmas Day - December 25. Whenever January 1, July 4 or December 25 fall on a Sunday, extended 
holiday periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not be considered as holidays 
for application of off-peak hours.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-71.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-71.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-71.00 
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-70.00) 

Monthly Rate: 

 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

Delivery Charges: 

 System Access Charge: $200.00 per customer per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $5.94 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $3.10 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $0.90 per kW of Maximum Demand 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

 Adjustment for Power Factor 

 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. 
Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the 
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-72.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

 Power Supply Charges: 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.067289 $0.003182 $0.070471 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.082596 $0.004711 $0.087307 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.108883 $0.005865 $0.114748 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.124771 $0.006144 $0.130915 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 

 Off-Peak -Winter $0.073740 $0.003391 $0.077131 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak -Winter $0.082502 $0.003940 $0.086442 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak -Winter $0.087588 $0.003941 $0.091529 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.066492 $0.003133 $0.069625 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.081602 $0.004638 $0.086240 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.107579 $0.005775 $0.113354 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.123288 $0.006049 $0.129337 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

  

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.072869 $0.003339 $0.076208 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.081524 $0.003879 $0.085403 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.086554 $0.003880 $0.090434 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.065692 $0.003088 $0.068780 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.080610 $0.004572 $0.085182 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.106276 $0.005692 $0.111968 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.121801 $0.005963 $0.127764 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.071993 $0.003291 $0.075284 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.080542 $0.003824 $0.084366 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.085515 $0.003825 $0.089340 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-71.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-71.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-70.00) 

Monthly Rate: 

 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

Delivery Charges: 

 System Access Charge: $200.00 per customer per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $5.16 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.62 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $0.74 per kW of Maximum Demand 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

 Adjustment for Power Factor 

 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. 
Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the 
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-72.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 
  

 Power Supply Charges: 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.055195 $0.015306 $0.070501 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.068629 $0.022660 $0.091289 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.090276 $0.028214 $0.118490 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.105097 $0.029557 $0.134654 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 

 Off-Peak -Winter $0.063002 $0.016313 $0.079315 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak -Winter $0.070450 $0.018954 $0.089404 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak -Winter $0.075691 $0.018962 $0.094653 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.054637 $0.015098 $0.069735 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.067921 $0.022352 $0.090273 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.089351 $0.027831 $0.117182 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.104032 $0.029155 $0.133187 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

  

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.062369 $0.016091 $0.078460 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.069739 $0.018696 $0.088435 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.074933 $0.018704 $0.093637 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.053951 $0.014872 $0.068823 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.067060 $0.022017 $0.089077 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.088221 $0.027414 $0.115635 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.102725 $0.028718 $0.131443 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.061589 $0.015850 $0.077439 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.068865 $0.018416 $0.087281 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.073997 $0.018424 $0.092421 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 

WiznerD
11

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-71.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-71.00 
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-70.00) 

Monthly Rate: 

 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

Delivery Charges: 

 System Access Charge: $200.00 per customer per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $5.16 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.62 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $0.74 per kW of Maximum Demand 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

 Adjustment for Power Factor 

 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. 
Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the 
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-72.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

 Power Supply Charges: 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.055195 $0.015306 $0.070501 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.068629 $0.022660 $0.091289 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.090276 $0.028214 $0.118490 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.105097 $0.029557 $0.134654 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 

 Off-Peak -Winter $0.063002 $0.016313 $0.079315 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak -Winter $0.070450 $0.018954 $0.089404 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak -Winter $0.075691 $0.018962 $0.094653 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.054637 $0.015098 $0.069735 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.067921 $0.022352 $0.090273 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.089351 $0.027831 $0.117182 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.104032 $0.029155 $0.133187 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

  

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.062369 $0.016091 $0.078460 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.069739 $0.018696 $0.088435 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.074933 $0.018704 $0.093637 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.053951 $0.014872 $0.068823 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.067060 $0.022017 $0.089077 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.088221 $0.027414 $0.115635 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.102725 $0.028718 $0.131443 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.061589 $0.015850 $0.077439 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.068865 $0.018416 $0.087281 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.073997 $0.018424 $0.092421 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-71.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-71.00 
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-70.00) 

Monthly Rate: 

 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
Delivery Charges: 
 System Access Charge: $200.00 per customer per month 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $4.71 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.48 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $0.69 per kW of Maximum Demand 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 Adjustment for Power Factor 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. 

Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the 
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-72.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 Power Supply Charges: 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.042207 $0.023029 $0.065236 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.059721 $0.034094 $0.093815 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.076399 $0.042451 $0.118850 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 High-Peak-Summer $0.085234 $0.044469 $0.129703 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 Off-Peak -Winter $0.052396 $0.020680 $0.073076 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 Mid-Peak -Winter $0.057312 $0.024029 $0.081341 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 High-Peak -Winter $0.060120 $0.024039 $0.084159 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.041810 $0.022747 $0.064557 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.059156 $0.033676 $0.092832 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.075678 $0.041931 $0.117609 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 High-Peak-Summer $0.084438 $0.043924 $0.128362 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.051922 $0.020427 $0.072349 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.056789 $0.023734 $0.080523 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 High-Peak - Winter $0.059575 $0.023744 $0.083319 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.041253 $0.022400 $0.063653 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.058366 $0.033162 $0.091528 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.074670 $0.041291 $0.115961 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 High-Peak-Summer $0.083317 $0.043254 $0.126571 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.051243 $0.020115 $0.071358 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.056045 $0.023372 $0.079417 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 High-Peak - Winter $0.058796 $0.023382 $0.082178 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-71.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-71.00 
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-70.00) 

Monthly Rate: 

 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
Delivery Charges: 
 System Access Charge: $200.00 per customer per month 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $4.61 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.48 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $1.07 per kW of Maximum Demand 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 Adjustment for Power Factor 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. 

Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the 
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-72.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 Power Supply Charges: 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.042191 $0.022917 $0.065109 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.059699 $0.033928 $0.093627 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.076370 $0.042245 $0.118615 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 High-Peak-Summer $0.085203 $0.044253 $0.129456 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 Off-Peak -Winter $0.052374 $0.020580 $0.072954 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 Mid-Peak -Winter $0.057289 $0.023912 $0.081201 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 High-Peak -Winter $0.060095 $0.023922 $0.084018 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.041794 $0.022637 $0.064431 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.059134 $0.033512 $0.092647 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.075650 $0.041727 $0.117377 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 High-Peak-Summer $0.084407 $0.043711 $0.128177 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.051900 $0.020328 $0.072228 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.056767 $0.023619 $0.080386 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 High-Peak - Winter $0.059551 $0.023629 $0.083180 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.041238 $0.022291 $0.063529 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.058345 $0.033001 $0.091345 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.074642 $0.041090 $0.115732 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 High-Peak-Summer $0.083286 $0.043044 $0.126330 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.051222 $0.020017 $0.071239 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.056023 $0.023258 $0.079281 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
 High-Peak - Winter $0.058772 $0.023268 $0.082040 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-71.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-71.00 
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-70.00) 

Monthly Rate: 

 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
Delivery Charges: 
 System Access Charge: $200.00 per customer per month 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $4.10 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.40 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $0.61 per kW of Maximum Demand 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 Adjustment for Power Factor 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. 

Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the 
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-72.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

 Power Supply Charges: 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.039533 $0.027341 $0.066874 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.055607 $0.040477 $0.096084 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.070746 $0.050399 $0.121145 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.078955 $0.052795 $0.131750 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 

 Off-Peak -Winter $0.048906 $0.024553 $0.073459 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak -Winter $0.053635 $0.028528 $0.082163 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak -Winter $0.055972 $0.028541 $0.084513 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.038719 $0.026703 $0.065422 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.054458 $0.039532 $0.093990 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.069286 $0.049222 $0.118508 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.077332 $0.051562 $0.128894 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September   

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.047916 $0.023980 $0.071896 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.052546 $0.027862 $0.080408 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.054839 $0.027874 $0.082713 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.038204 $0.026282 $0.064486 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.053730 $0.038909 $0.092639 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.068361 $0.048447 $0.116808 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.076306 $0.050750 $0.127056 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 

 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.047294 $0.023602 $0.070896 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.051861 $0.027423 $0.079284 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.054126 $0.027435 $0.081561 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-71.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU
(Continued from Sheet No. D-70.00)

Monthly Rate:

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.
Delivery Charges:

System Access Charge: $200.00 per customer per month
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)

Capacity Charge: $3.60 per kW of Maximum Demand

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)
Capacity Charge: $1.86 per kW of Maximum Demand

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)
Capacity Charge: $0.91 per kW of Maximum Demand

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Adjustment for Power Factor
This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period. 
Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the 
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows:

(Continued on Sheet No. D-72.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Power Supply Charges:
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)

Energy Charge:
Non-Capacity Capacity Total

Off-Peak-Summer $0.056286 $0.020681 $0.076967 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Low-Peak-Summer $0.072924 $0.025299 $0.098223 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Mid-Peak-Summer $0.088694 $0.029676 $0.118370 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
High-Peak-Summer $0.100060 $0.032831 $0.132891 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September

Off-Peak -Winter $0.056918 $0.020856 $0.077774 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
Mid-Peak -Winter $0.063823 $0.022773 $0.086596 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
High-Peak -Winter $0.065501 $0.023239 $0.088740 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
Off-Peak-Summer $0.051286 $0.015681 $0.066967 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Low-Peak-Summer $0.067924 $0.020299 $0.088223 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Mid-Peak-Summer $0.083694 $0.024676 $0.108370 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
High-Peak-Summer $0.095060 $0.027831 $0.122891 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September

Off-Peak - Winter $0.051918 $0.015856 $0.067774 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
Mid-Peak - Winter $0.058823 $0.017773 $0.076596 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
High-Peak - Winter $0.060501 $0.018239 $0.078740 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
Off-Peak-Summer $0.049286 $0.013681 $0.062967 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Low-Peak-Summer $0.065924 $0.018299 $0.084223 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Mid-Peak-Summer $0.081694 $0.022676 $0.104370 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
High-Peak-Summer $0.093060 $0.025831 $0.118891 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September

Off-Peak - Winter $0.049918 $0.013856 $0.063774 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
Mid-Peak - Winter $0.056823 $0.015773 $0.072596 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
High-Peak - Winter $0.058501 $0.016239 $0.074740 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-72.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-72.00 
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-71.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Adjustment for Power Factor (Contd) 

(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed 
Minimum Charge. 

(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
  0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
  0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
  0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
  Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

  (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer.  A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two 
consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 
0.700.  Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months 
below 0.700 before the 15% penalty applies again. 

 Maximum Demand 

 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 months. 

Resale Service Provision 

 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in 
accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.  

 Substation Ownership Credit 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 
Meter, and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service 
there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served through 
customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand. 

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.73) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.55) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the customer, the 
credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the customer.  This 
credit shall not operate to reduce the customer's billing below the prescribed minimum charges included in the rate.  The 
credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered kW.  

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI)  

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school. School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school. 
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities.  

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows:  

 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

 Educational Institution Credit:  $ (0.000176) per kWh for all kWh  

  Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated  
  annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

  (Continued on Sheet No. D-72.10) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-72.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-72.00 
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-71.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Adjustment for Power Factor (Contd) 

(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed 
Minimum Charge. 

(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
  0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
  0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
  0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
  Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

  (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer.  A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two 
consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 
0.700.  Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months 
below 0.700 before the 15% penalty applies again. 

 Maximum Demand 

 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 months. 

Resale Service Provision 

 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in 
accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.  

 Substation Ownership Credit 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 
Meter, and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service 
there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served through 
customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand. 

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.62) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.46) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the customer, the 
credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the customer.  This 
credit shall not operate to reduce the customer's billing below the prescribed minimum charges included in the rate.  The 
credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered kW.  

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI)  

 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school. School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school. 
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities.  

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows:  

 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

 Educational Institution Credit:  $ (0.000201) per kWh for all kWh  

  Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated  
  annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

  (Continued on Sheet No. D-72.10) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-72.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-72.00 
(To revise price) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-71.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 Adjustment for Power Factor (Contd) 

(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed 
Minimum Charge. 

(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
  0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
  0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
  0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
  Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 
  (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 

customer.  A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two 
consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 
0.700.  Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months 
below 0.700 before the 15% penalty applies again. 

 Maximum Demand 
 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 months. 

Resale Service Provision 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in 

accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.  
 Substation Ownership Credit 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 

Meter, and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service 
there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served through 
customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand. 

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows: 
 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.61) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.41) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the customer, the 

credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the customer.  This 
credit shall not operate to reduce the customer's billing below the prescribed minimum charges included in the rate.  The 
credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered kW.  

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI)  
 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As used in 

this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school. School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school. 
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities.  

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows:  
 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  
 Educational Institution Credit:  $ (0.000240) per kWh for all kWh  

  Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated  
  annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

  (Continued on Sheet No. D-73.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-72.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-72.00 
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-71.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 Adjustment for Power Factor (Contd) 

(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed 
Minimum Charge. 

(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
  0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
  0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
  0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
  Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 
  (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 

customer.  A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two 
consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 
0.700.  Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months 
below 0.700 before the 15% penalty applies again. 

 Maximum Demand 
 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 months. 

Resale Service Provision 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in 

accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.  
 Substation Ownership Credit 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 

Meter, and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service 
there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served through 
customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand. 

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows: 
 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.61) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.48) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the customer, the 

credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the customer.  This 
credit shall not operate to reduce the customer's billing below the prescribed minimum charges included in the rate.  The 
credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered kW.  

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI)  
 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As used in 

this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school. School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school. 
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities.  

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows:  
 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  
 Educational Institution Credit:  $ (0.000240) per kWh for all kWh  

  Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated  
  annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 

  (Continued on Sheet No. D-73.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-72.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-72.00 
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-71.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 Adjustment for Power Factor (Contd) 

(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed 
Minimum Charge. 

(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
  0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
  0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
  0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
  Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 
  (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 

customer.  A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two 
consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 
0.700.  Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months 
below 0.700 before the 15% penalty applies again. 

 Maximum Demand 
 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 months. 

Resale Service Provision 
 Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in 

accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.  
 Substation Ownership Credit 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 

Meter, and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service 
there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served through 
customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand. 

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows: 
 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.98) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.35) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the customer, the 

credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the customer.  This 
credit shall not operate to reduce the customer's billing below the prescribed minimum charges included in the rate.  The 
credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered kW.  

 Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI)  
 When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As used in 

this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school 
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school. School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school. 
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities.  

 The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows:  
 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  
 Educational Institution Credit:  $ (0.000253) per kWh for all kWh  

  Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated  
  annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-72.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU
(Continued from Sheet No. D-71.00)

Monthly Rate (Contd)
Adjustment for Power Factor (Contd)

(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed 
Minimum Charge.

(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table:
Power Factor Penalty
0.800 to 0.849 0.50%
0.750 to 0.799 1.00%
0.700 to 0.749 2.00%
Below 0.700 3% first 2 months

(c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two 
consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 
0.700. Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months 
below 0.700 before the 15% penalty applies again.

Maximum Demand
The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 months.

Resale Service Provision
Subject to any restrictions, this provision is available to customers desiring Primary Voltage service for resale purposes in
accordance with Rule C4.4, Resale.

Substation Ownership Credit
Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data 
Meter, and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service 
there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit. For those customers, part of whose load is served through 
customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.
The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows:
Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)
Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.97) per kW of Maximum Demand
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)
Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.45) per kW of Maximum Demand
For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the customer, the 
credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the customer. This 
credit shall not operate to reduce the customer's billing below the prescribed minimum charges included in the rate. The 
credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the metered kW. 

Educational Institution Service Provision (GEI) 
When service is supplied to a school, college or university, a credit shall be applied during all billing months. As used in 
this provision, “school” shall mean buildings, facilities, playing fields, or property directly or indirectly used for school
purposes for children in grades kindergarten through twelve, when provided by a public or nonpublic school. School does 
not include instruction provided in a private residence or proprietary trade, vocational, training, or occupational school. 
“College” or “University” shall mean buildings located on the same campus and used to impart instruction, including all 
adjacent and appurtenant buildings owned by the same customer which are located on the same campus and which 
constitute an integral part of such college or university facilities. 
The monthly credit for the Educational Institution Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 
Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

Educational Institution Credit: $ (0.000314) per kWh for all kWh 
Customers on this provision shall require a written contract, with a minimum term of one year, and shall be evaluated 
annually to determine whether or not the accounts shall remain on the service provision.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-73.00)
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-72.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-72.10 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-72.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use is the 
highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed prior to 
participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is determined solely 
by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the program.  A customer 
participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an Aggregator of Retail 
Customers during any MISO season. 

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall serve 
as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order issued  
October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program must be 
supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the 
capacity amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after the 
program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the customer bill 
under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver their total 
Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance Penalty may be 
applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a condition of 
enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction procedure as 
specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support the program.  The 
program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number and length of events, 
performance calculations and program rules. 

Interruptible Service Provision (GI): 

This provision is available to any customer account willing to either (1) contract for at least 250 kW of On-Peak Billing 
Demand as interruptible or (2) contract for a service level of On-Peak Billing Demand that the customer account is willing 
to reduce to when the Company deems interruption is necessary to maintain system integrity.  A customer participating in 
this provision is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an Aggregator of Retail Customers during 
any MISO season.  For customers who participate in the Interruptible Service Provision (GI) on this Rate Schedule, the On-
Peak Billing Demand shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-minute period of maximum use within on-peak 
hours during the billing month as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application of On-Peak and Off-Peak 
Rates.  For customers who are not enrolled in the GI provision, the On-Peak Billing Demand shall not apply. 

The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as interruptible, but in no case shall it exceed 300,000 
kW per customer. Customers with multiple locations participating in the GI Provision may manage the locations jointly to 
meet the contracted interruptible commitment.  Customers served under Rate GPTU shall have no more than 50% of their 
annual On-Peak Billing Demand contracted as interruptible when contracting for more than 50,000 kW of interruptible load.  
The aggregate amount of monthly On-Peak Billing Demand subscribed under this provision shall be limited to 400,000 kW.  

Consumers Energy may provide the Customer equipment to provide real-time, Internet-enabled power monitoring.  If such 
monitoring is provided the metering or monitoring devices shall be owned by Consumers Energy and provided to the 
Customer at the Company’s expense.  The Customer may be required to provide suitable space for such monitoring 
equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) address and Local Area Network (LAN) 
access that allows for Internet-based communication of the Customer’s site electricity consumption and interruption event 
performance. 

Billing for Contracted Interruptible Demand – Reduce by Contracted On-Peak Billing Demand 
For billing purposes, the monthly interruptible On-Peak Billing Demand shall be billed first and discounted under this 
interruptible service provision.  The actual On-Peak Billing Demand for the interruptible load supplied shall be 
credited by the amount specified under the Power Supply Charges - Interruptible Credit listed below.  Subsequently 
all firm service used during the billing period in excess of the contracted interruptible shall be billed at the appropriate 
firm rate.   

Billing for Contracted Service Level – Reduce to Contracted On-Peak Billing Demand 
For billing purposes, the contracted firm service level shall be billed first at the appropriate firm rate.  Subsequently, 
the On-Peak Billing Demand determined to be interruptible, in excess of the contracted firm service level, shall be 
billed and discounted under this interruptible service provision. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-72.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-72.10 
(To revise Demand Response Program and GI Provision) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-72.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the 
capacity amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after 
the program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the 
customer bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver 
their total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance 
Penalty may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number and 
length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

Interruptible Service Provision (GI): 

 This provision is available to any customer account willing to either (1) contract for at least 250 kW of On-Peak Billing 
Demand as interruptible or (2) contract for a service level of On-Peak Billing Demand that the customer account is 
willing to reduce to when the Company deems interruption is necessary to maintain system integrity.  For customers 
who participate in the Interruptible Service Provision (GI) on this Rate Schedule, the On-Peak Billing Demand shall be 
the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-minute period of maximum use within on-peak hours during the billing 
month as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application of On-Peak and Off-Peak Rates.  For 
customers who are not enrolled in the GI provision, the On-Peak Billing Demand shall not apply. 

The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as interruptible, but in no case shall it exceed 
300,000 kW per customer. Customers with multiple locations participating in the GI Provision may manage the 
locations jointly to meet the contracted interruptible commitment.  Customers served under Rate GPTU shall have no 
more than 50% of their annual On-Peak Billing Demand contracted as interruptible when contracting for more than 
50,000 kW of interruptible load.  The aggregate amount of monthly On-Peak Billing Demand subscribed under this 
provision shall be limited to 400,000 kW.  

 Consumers Energy may provide the Customer equipment to provide real-time, Internet-enabled power monitoring.  If 
such monitoring is provided the metering or monitoring devices shall be owned by Consumers Energy and provided to 
the Customer at the Company’s expense.  The Customer may be required to provide suitable space for such monitoring 
equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) address and Local Area Network (LAN) 
access that allows for Internet-based communication of the Customer’s site electricity consumption and interruption 
event performance. 

Billing for Contracted Interruptible Demand – Reduce by Contracted On-Peak Billing Demand 
For billing purposes, the monthly interruptible On-Peak Billing Demand shall be billed first and discounted under 
this interruptible service provision.  The actual On-Peak Billing Demand for the interruptible load supplied shall 
be credited by the amount specified under the Power Supply Charges - Interruptible Credit listed below.  
Subsequently all firm service used during the billing period in excess of the contracted interruptible shall be billed 
at the appropriate firm rate.   

Billing for Contracted Service Level – Reduce to Contracted On-Peak Billing Demand 
For billing purposes, the contracted firm service level shall be billed first at the appropriate firm rate.  
Subsequently, the On-Peak Billing Demand determined to be interruptible, in excess of the contracted firm service 
level, shall be billed and discounted under this interruptible service provision. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric  
Consumers Energy Company Original Sheet No. D-72.10 
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-72.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Demand Response Program: 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill for the capacity 
amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after the 
program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the customer 
bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver their 
total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance Penalty 
may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number 
and length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

Interruptible Service Provision (GI): 

 This provision is available to any customer account willing to either (1) contract for at least 500 kW of On-Peak Billing 
Demand as interruptible or (2) contract for a service level of On-Peak Billing Demand that the customer account is 
willing to reduce to when the Company deems interruption is necessary to maintain system integrity.  The Company 
reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as interruptible, but in no case shall it exceed 300,000 kW per 
customer. Customers with multiple locations participating in the GI Provision may manage the locations jointly to meet 
the contracted interruptible commitment.  Customers served under Rate GPD shall have no more than 50% of their 
annual On-Peak Billing Demand contracted as interruptible when contracting for more than 50,000 kW of interruptible 
load.  The aggregate amount of monthly On-Peak Billing Demand subscribed under this provision shall be limited to 
400,000 kW.  

 Consumers Energy may provide the Customer equipment to provide real-time, Internet-enabled power monitoring.  If 
such monitoring is provided the metering or monitoring devices shall be owned by Consumers Energy and provided to 
the Customer at the Company’s expense.  The Customer may be required to provide suitable space for such monitoring 
equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) address and Local Area Network 
(LAN) access that allows for Internet-based communication of the Customer’s site electricity consumption and 
interruption event performance. 

Billing for Contracted Interruptible Demand – Reduce by Contracted On-Peak Billing Demand 
For billing purposes, the monthly interruptible On-Peak Billing Demand shall be billed first and discounted under 
this interruptible service provision.  The actual On-Peak Billing Demand for the interruptible load supplied shall 
be credited by the amount specified under the Power Supply Charges - Interruptible Credit listed below.  
Subsequently all firm service used during the billing period in excess of the contracted interruptible shall be billed 
at the appropriate firm rate.   

Billing for Contracted Service Level – Reduce to Contracted On-Peak Billing Demand 
For billing purposes, the contracted firm service level shall be billed first at the appropriate firm rate.  
Subsequently, the On-Peak Billing Demand determined to be interruptible, in excess of the contracted firm service 
level, shall be billed and discounted under this interruptible service provision. 
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GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-72.10) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Interruptible Service Provision (GI): (Contd) 

All contracts under this provision shall be negotiated on an annual basis for the following capacity planning year (June 1 
through May 31) and the Customer must notify the Company by December 10th of each year of their desire to renew the GI 
Provision, unless the Customer chooses to lengthen the term of their commitment (up to five years).  Annual changes to the 
amount of interruptible kW for long term contracts are open to adjustment through December 10th of each year. Within 30 
minutes of receiving an interruption notice, the customer shall reduce their total load level by the amount of contracted 
interruptible capacity. 

At the Company's discretion, the customer may adjust the contracted amount one time within the annual contract period. 

 Any load designated as interruptible by the customer is also subject to Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc. 
(MISO) requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall inform the Customer of such MISO 
requirements.  Interruption under this provision may occur if MISO declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event that 
requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical 
Procedures or NERC Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a 
shortage of economic resources and the Company has declared Emergency Status.  Participation in the GI provision does 
not limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s Electric Rate 
Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 

 Annual Power Test Requirement 

 Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order issued 
October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision must be 
supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Conditions of Interruption 

 Under this provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time, on-peak or off-peak, the Company deems it necessary to 
maintain system integrity. The Company shall provide the Customer at least thirty minutes advance notice of a required 
interruption, and if possible, a second notice. The notice will be communicated by telephone to the contact numbers 
provided by the Customer. The Customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated response process.  
Failure to acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for interruption under the GI 
Provision. The customer shall be informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the interruption at the time of 
interruption. 

 The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under this 
provision. 

 Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3., Emergency Electrical 
Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of this provision. 

Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of 
interruptible service, billing shall be made on an applicable firm power schedule. 

Cost of Customer Non-Interruption 

Failure by a customer to comply with a system integrity interruption order of the Company shall be considered as 
unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the actual damages incurred by the Company or (ii) the rate of $25.00 per 
kW for the highest 15-minute kW of Interruptible On-Peak Billing demand created during the interruption period, in 
addition to the prescribed monthly rate.  In addition, the interruptible contract capacity of a customer who does not 
interrupt within one hour following notice shall be immediately reduced by the amount which the customer failed to 
interrupt, unless the customer demonstrates that failure to interrupt was beyond its control. 

 The monthly credit for the Interruptible Service Provision shall be applied as follows: 

 Power Supply Charges: These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers. 

Interruptible Credit: $(7.00) per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of June-September 
 $(6.00) per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand during the billing months of October-May 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-73.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-73.00 
(To revise Term and Form of Contract) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 

(Continued from Sheet No. D-72.20) 
 Self-Generation (SG) 
 
 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 

system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
  
 Distributed Generation Program 
 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in  
Rule C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

  
 Green Generation Program 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 
 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 
 

 General Terms 
 
  The rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 
 
 Minimum Charge 
 
 The System Access Charge included in the rate, and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 
 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge 
 
  The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 

balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 
 
 Term and Form of Contract 
 

Service under this rate may require a written contract with a minimum term of one year.  Service under this rate shall 
require a written contract for (i) service under the Educational Institution Service Provision, (ii) service under the 
Interruptible Service Provision, (iii) service under the Demand Response Program, or (iv) at the option of the 
Company. 
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GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-72.00) 

 Self-Generation (SG) 
 
 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 

system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
  
 Distributed Generation Program 
 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in  
Rule C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

  
 Green Generation Program 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 
 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 
 

 General Terms 
 
  The rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 
 
 Minimum Charge 
 
 The System Access Charge included in the rate, and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 
 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge 
 
  The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 

balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 
 
 Term and Form of Contract 
 
 Service under this rate may require a written contract with a minimum term of one year. 
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GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-72.00) 

 Self-Generation (SG) 
 
 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 

system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
  
 Distributed Generation Program 
 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 
 
A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in  
Rule C 11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

  
 Green Generation Program 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 
 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 
 

 General Terms 
 
  The rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 
 
 Minimum Charge 
 
 The System Access Charge included in the rate, and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 
 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge 
 
  The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 

balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 
 
 Term and Form of Contract 
 
 Service under this rate shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one year. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-73.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-73.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-72.00) 

 Self-Generation Provision (SG) 
 Subject to any restrictions, as of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a 

generating installation less than 550 kW operating in parallel with the Company's system, which may employ 
cogeneration or small power production technology. 

 All facilities operated in parallel with the Company's system must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in 
Rule C1.6B.  The Company shall own, operate and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including 
telecommunication links) at the customer's expense.  Meters furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall 
meter generation equipment for customers that sell energy to the Company.  No refund shall be made for any customer 
contribution required. 

 Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by 
Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service.  The 
Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 
will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule. 

 There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and the Self-Generation Provision. 
  Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company 
 A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission's (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility 

may elect to sell energy to the Company.  The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of 
energy.  Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum 
term of one year. 

 Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable 
meter is required for their generator.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / 
billing determinants necessary for billing purposes. 

 Administrative Cost Charge 
 $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less. 

 Energy Purchase 
 An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. 

(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" 
as of the date of this Rate Schedule).  The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, 
maintenance and other operational circumstances. 

 Green Generation Program 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 General Terms 
  The rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 
 Minimum Charge 
 The System Access Charge included in the rate, and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge 
  The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 

balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 
 Term and Form of Contract 
 Service under this rate shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one year. 
 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-73.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE PRIMARY TIME-OF-USE RATE GPTU
(Continued from Sheet No. D-72.00)

Self-Generation Provision (SG)
Subject to any restrictions, as of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a 
generating installation less than 550 kW operating in parallel with the Company's system, which may employ 
cogeneration or small power production technology.
All facilities operated in parallel with the Company's system must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in 
Rule C1.6B. The Company shall own, operate and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including 
telecommunication links) at the customer's expense. Meters furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall 
meter generation equipment for customers that sell energy to the Company. No refund shall be made for any customer 
contribution required.
Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by 
Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service. The 
Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.
Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 
will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.
There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and the Self-Generation Provision.

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company
A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission's (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility 
may elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of 
energy. Sales of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum 
term of one year.
Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable 
meter is required for their generator. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data / 
billing determinants necessary for billing purposes.

Administrative Cost Charge
$0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less.

Energy Purchase
An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's, Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" 
as of the date of this Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, 
maintenance and other operational circumstances.

Green Generation Program
Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.
A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program.

General Terms
The rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Minimum Charge
The System Access Charge included in the rate, and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge
The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon.

Term and Form of Contract
Service under this rate shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one year.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-74.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-74.00 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language) 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, the Energy Intensive Primary Rate EIP is available to any Full Service electric metal melting 
customer taking service at the Company's Primary Voltage levels, where the electric load on this rate is utilized for industrial 
metal melting processes such as electric arc or induction furnaces or to any Full Service electric industrial customer who 
qualified as energy intensive as defined herein. For metal melting customers, only electric load that directly supports the 
process of melting metal using electricity as the main melting source qualifies as load to be served under this rate. Ancillary 
equipment required for the metal melting process is not intended to be served on this rate. 

 Existing or former metal melting customers taking service under the Company's Metal Melting Primary Pilot as of 
November 30, 2015 are eligible for service on Rate EIP. An additional 200 MW of Maximum Demand capacity will be 
available on a first-come, first-served basis to Full Service customers with new electric metal melting or energy intensive 
industrial load not previously served by the Company. To qualify as energy intensive load, the customer must demonstrate 
viable options to site the production outside of the state and the customer's incremental load must exceed 2 MW at a single 
site with an annual load factor that exceeds 70% or the customer’s incremental load must exceed 15 MW with a minimum of 
75% of their total consumption occurring during Off-Peak Hours. New electric metal melting load must be separately 
metered. The customer must provide a special circuit or circuits in order for the Company to install separate metering. 

 A customer taking electric service on this rate is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an 
Aggregator of Retail Customers during any MISO season. 

Nature of Service 

 Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) Primary 
Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.  

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering data 
necessary for billing purposes. 

 The Company may elect to install devices that can enable direct load management, power metering, data collection, near 
real-time data communication and internet based monitoring.  There shall be no cost to the customer associated with the 
system equipment or installation of the system equipment.  The Company reserves the right to remove the system equipment 
if the customer moves from Rate EIP to another primary rate. 

 For purposes of this rate, the appropriate measure of market price is the Real-Time LMP for the Company's retail 
aggregating node CONS.CETR established by the Midcontinent Independent System Operator Inc. (MISO). 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    (Continued on Sheet No. D-74.50) 

Issued August 30, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-74.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-74.00 
(To reformat page) 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, the Energy Intensive Primary Rate EIP is available to any Full Service electric metal melting 
customer taking service at the Company's Primary Voltage levels, where the electric load on this rate is utilized for industrial 
metal melting processes such as electric arc or induction furnaces or to any Full Service electric industrial customer who 
qualified as energy intensive as defined herein. For metal melting customers, only electric load that directly supports the 
process of melting metal using electricity as the main melting source qualifies as load to be served under this rate. Ancillary 
equipment required for the metal melting process is not intended to be served on this rate. 

 Existing or former metal melting customers taking service under the Company's Metal Melting Primary Pilot as of 
November 30, 2015 are eligible for service on Rate EIP. An additional 200 MW of Maximum Demand capacity will be 
available on a first-come, first-served basis to Full Service customers with new electric metal melting or energy intensive 
industrial load not previously served by the Company. To qualify as energy intensive load, the customer must demonstrate 
viable options to site the production outside of the state and the customer's incremental load must exceed 2 MW at a single 
site with an annual load factor that exceeds 70% or the customer’s incremental load must exceed 15 MW with a minimum of 
75% of their total consumption occurring during Off-Peak Hours. New electric metal melting load must be separately 
metered. The customer must provide a special circuit or circuits in order for the Company to install separate metering. 

Nature of Service 

 Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) Primary 
Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.  

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering data 
necessary for billing purposes. 

 The Company may elect to install devices that can enable direct load management, power metering, data collection, near 
real-time data communication and internet based monitoring.  There shall be no cost to the customer associated with the 
system equipment or installation of the system equipment.  The Company reserves the right to remove the system equipment 
if the customer moves from Rate EIP to another primary rate. 

 For purposes of this rate, the appropriate measure of market price is the Real-Time LMP for the Company's retail 
aggregating node CONS.CETR established by the Midcontinent Independent System Operator Inc. (MISO). 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-74.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-74.00 
(To revise Nature of Service) 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
Availability 
 Subject to any restrictions, the Energy Intensive Primary Rate EIP is available to any Full Service electric metal melting 

customer taking service at the Company's Primary Voltage levels, where the electric load on this rate is utilized for industrial 
metal melting processes such as electric arc or induction furnaces or to any Full Service electric industrial customer who 
qualified as energy intensive as defined herein. For metal melting customers, only electric load that directly supports the 
process of melting metal using electricity as the main melting source qualifies as load to be served under this rate. Ancillary 
equipment required for the metal melting process is not intended to be served on this rate. 

 Existing or former metal melting customers taking service under the Company's Metal Melting Primary Pilot as of 
November 30, 2015 are eligible for service on Rate EIP. An additional 200 MW of Maximum Demand capacity will be 
available on a first-come, first-served basis to Full Service customers with new electric metal melting or energy intensive 
industrial load not previously served by the Company. To qualify as energy intensive load, the customer must demonstrate 
viable options to site the production outside of the state and the customer's incremental load must exceed 2 MW at a single 
site with an annual load factor that exceeds 70% or the customer’s incremental load must exceed 15 MW with a minimum of 
75% of their total consumption occurring during Off-Peak Hours. New electric metal melting load must be separately 
metered. The customer must provide a special circuit or circuits in order for the Company to install separate metering. 

Nature of Service 
 Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) Primary 

Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.  

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering data 
necessary for billing purposes. 

 The Company may elect to install devices that can enable direct load management, power metering, data collection, near 
real-time data communication and internet based monitoring.  There shall be no cost to the customer associated with the 
system equipment or installation of the system equipment.  The Company reserves the right to remove the system equipment 
if the customer moves from Rate EIP to another primary rate. 

 For purposes of this rate, the appropriate measure of market price is the Real-Time LMP for the Company's retail 
aggregating node CONS.CETR established by the Midcontinent Independent System Operator Inc. (MISO). 

Critical Peak Event Determination 
 The Company shall call a Critical Peak Event to signal either the market price has exceeded an Economic Trigger Price or a 

system integrity event is enacted. 

 A System Integrity Event is enacted when MISO declares that a Maximum Generation Emergency Event has occurred and 
MISO has instructed the Company to implement Load Management Measures using Load Modifying Resources and Load 
Management Measures - Stage 1.  The Company shall provide notice of a System Integrity Event by telephone to the contact 
numbers provided by the Customer.  A System Integrity Event shall occur at any time for any duration.  A Critical Peak 
Event caused by a System Integrity Event shall be billed at the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge or the 
average market price during the duration of the event. 

 The Summer Economic Trigger Price is the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge, Customer Voltage Level 1 or 
the average market price during the hours of 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM for the period of June 1 through September 30 of the 
previous year. The Summer Economic Trigger Price will be set on January 30 of each year by the Company. 

 The Winter Economic Trigger Price is the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge, Customer Voltage Level 1 or 
the average market price during the hours of 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM for the period of October 1 through May 31 of the 
previous year. The Winter Economic Trigger Price will be set on July 31 of each year by the Company. 

 Energy Intensive Primary Rate customers will be notified after the Summer and Winter Economic Trigger Prices are set. 
The Company shall endeavor to provide notice in advance of a probable System Integrity Event. 

    (Continued on Sheet No. D-75.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-74.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-74.00 
(To revise Critical Peak Event Determination) 
 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, the Energy Intensive Primary Rate EIP is available to any Full Service electric metal melting 
customer taking service at the Company's Primary Voltage levels, where the electric load on this rate is utilized for industrial 
metal melting processes such as electric arc or induction furnaces or to any Full Service electric industrial customer who 
qualified as energy intensive as defined herein. For metal melting customers, only electric load that directly supports the 
process of melting metal using electricity as the main melting source qualifies as load to be served under this rate. Ancillary 
equipment required for the metal melting process is not intended to be served on this rate. 

 Existing or former metal melting customers taking service under the Company's Metal Melting Primary Pilot as of 
November 30, 2015 are eligible for service on Rate EIP. An additional 200 MW of Maximum Demand capacity will be 
available on a first-come, first-served basis to Full Service customers with new electric metal melting or energy intensive 
industrial load not previously served by the Company. To qualify as energy intensive load, the customer must demonstrate 
viable options to site the production outside of the state and the customer's incremental load must exceed 2 MW at a single 
site with an annual load factor that exceeds 70% or the customer’s incremental load must exceed 15 MW with a minimum of 
75% of their total consumption occurring during Off-Peak Hours. New electric metal melting load must be separately 
metered. The customer must provide a special circuit or circuits in order for the Company to install separate metering. 

Nature of Service 

 Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) Primary 
Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.  

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering data 
necessary for billing purposes. 

 For purposes of this rate, the appropriate measure of market price is the Real-Time LMP for the Company's retail 
aggregating node CONS.CETR established by the Midcontinent Independent System Operator Inc. (MISO). 

Critical Peak Event Determination 

 The Company shall call a Critical Peak Event to signal either the market price has exceeded an Economic Trigger Price or a 
system integrity event is enacted. 

 A System Integrity Event is enacted when MISO declares that a Maximum Generation Emergency Event has occurred and 
MISO has instructed the Company to implement Load Management Measures using Load Modifying Resources and Load 
Management Measures - Stage 1.  The Company shall provide notice of a System Integrity Event by telephone to the contact 
numbers provided by the Customer.  A System Integrity Event shall occur at any time for any duration.  A Critical Peak 
Event caused by a System Integrity Event shall be billed at the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge or the 
average market price during the duration of the event. 

 The Summer Economic Trigger Price is the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge, Customer Voltage Level 1 or 
the average market price during the hours of 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM for the period of June 1 through September 30 of the 
previous year. The Summer Economic Trigger Price will be set on January 30 of each year by the Company. 

 The Winter Economic Trigger Price is the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge, Customer Voltage Level 1 or 
the average market price during the hours of 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM for the period of October 1 through May 31 of the 
previous year. The Winter Economic Trigger Price will be set on July 31 of each year by the Company. 

 Energy Intensive Primary Rate customers will be notified after the Summer and Winter Economic Trigger Prices are set. 
The Company shall endeavor to provide notice in advance of a probable System Integrity Event. 

 

    (Continued on Sheet No. D-75.00) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-74.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-74.00 
(To revise Availability) 
 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
 
Availability 

 Subject to any restrictions, the Energy Intensive Primary Rate EIP is available to any Full Service electric metal melting 
customer taking service at the Company's Primary Voltage levels, where the electric load on this rate is utilized for industrial 
metal melting processes such as electric arc or induction furnaces or to any Full Service electric industrial customer who 
qualified as energy intensive as defined herein. For metal melting customers, only electric load that directly supports the 
process of melting metal using electricity as the main melting source qualifies as load to be served under this rate. Ancillary 
equipment required for the metal melting process is not intended to be served on this rate. 

  

 Existing or former metal melting customers taking service under the Company's Metal Melting Primary Pilot as of 
November 30, 2015 are eligible for service on Rate EIP. An additional 200 MW of Maximum Demand capacity will be 
available on a first-come, first-served basis to Full Service customers with new electric metal melting or energy intensive 
industrial load not previously served by the Company. To qualify as energy intensive load, the customer must demonstrate 
viable options to site the production outside of the state and the customer's incremental load must exceed 2 MW at a single 
site with an annual load factor that exceeds 70% or the customer’s incremental load must exceed 15 MW with a minimum of 
75% of their total consumption occurring during Off-Peak Hours. New electric metal melting load must be separately 
metered. The customer must provide a special circuit or circuits in order for the Company to install separate metering. 

Nature of Service 

 Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) Primary 
Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.  

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made. 

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering data 
necessary for billing purposes. 

 For purposes of this rate, the appropriate measure of market price is the Real-Time LMP for the Company's retail 
aggregating node CONS.CETR established by the Midcontinent Independent System Operator Inc. (MISO). 

Critical Peak Event Determination 

 The Company shall call a Critical Peak Event to signal either the market price has exceeded an Economic Trigger Price or a 
system integrity event is enacted. 

 A System Integrity Event is enacted when MISO declares that a Maximum Generation Emergency Event has occurred and 
MISO has instructed the Company to implement Load Management Measures using Load Modifying Resources and Load 
Management Measures - Stage 1. A System Integrity Event shall occur at any time for any duration.  A Critical Peak Event 
caused by a System Integrity Event shall be billed at the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge or the average 
market price during the duration of the event. 

 The Summer Economic Trigger Price is the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge, Customer Voltage Level 1 or 
the average market price during the hours of 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM for the period of June 1 through September 30 of the 
previous year. The Summer Economic Trigger Price will be set on January 30 of each year by the Company. 

 The Winter Economic Trigger Price is the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge, Customer Voltage Level 1 or 
the average market price during the hours of 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM for the period of October 1 through May 31 of the 
previous year. The Winter Economic Trigger Price will be set on July 31 of each year by the Company. 

 Energy Intensive Primary Rate customers will be notified after the Summer and Winter Economic Trigger Prices are set. 
The Company shall endeavor to provide notice in advance of a probable System Integrity Event. 

    (Continued on Sheet No. D-75.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-74.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP

Availability

Subject to any restrictions, the Energy Intensive Primary Rate EIP is available to any Full Service electric metal melting 
customer taking service at the Company's Primary Voltage levels, where the electric load on this rate is utilized for industrial 
metal melting processes such as electric arc or induction furnaces or to any Full Service electric industrial customer who 
qualified as energy intensive as defined herein. For metal melting customers, only electric load that directly supports the 
process of melting metal using electricity as the main melting source qualifies as load to be served under this rate. Ancillary 
equipment required for the metal melting process is not intended to be served on this rate.

Existing metal melting customers taking service under the Company's former Metal Melting Primary Pilot as of November 
30, 2015 are eligible for service on Rate EIP. An additional 200 MW of Maximum Demand capacity will be available on a 
first-come, first-served basis to Full Service customers with new electric metal melting or energy intensive industrial load 
not previously served by the Company. To qualify as energy intensive load, the customer must demonstrate viable options to 
site the production outside of the state and the customer's incremental load must exceed 2 MW at a single site with an annual 
load factor that exceeds 70% or the customer’s incremental load must exceed 15 MW with a minimum of 75% of their total 
consumption occurring during Off-Peak Hours. New electric metal melting load must be separately metered. The customer 
must provide a special circuit or circuits in order for the Company to install separate metering.

Nature of Service

Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option) Primary 
Voltage service. The Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment.

Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 Volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made.

Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 Volts, 3% shall be added for 
billing purposes, to the demand and energy measurements thus made.

Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering data 
necessary for billing purposes.

For purposes of this rate, the appropriate measure of market price is the Real-Time LMP for the Company's retail 
aggregating node CONS.CETR established by the Midcontinent Independent System Operator Inc. (MISO).

Critical Peak Event Determination

The Company shall call a Critical Peak Event to signal either the market price has exceeded an Economic Trigger Price or a 
system integrity event is enacted.

A System Integrity Event is enacted when MISO declares that a Maximum Generation Emergency Event has occurred and 
MISO has instructed the Company to implement Load Management Measures using Load Modifying Resources and Load 
Management Measures - Stage 1. A System Integrity Event shall occur at any time for any duration. A Critical Peak Event 
caused by a System Integrity Event shall be billed at the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge or the average 
market price during the duration of the event.

The Summer Economic Trigger Price is the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge, Customer Voltage Level 1 or 
the average market price during the hours of 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM for the period of June 1 through September 30 of the 
previous year. The Summer Economic Trigger Price will be set on January 30 of each year by the Company.

The Winter Economic Trigger Price is the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge, Customer Voltage Level 1 or 
the average market price during the hours of 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM for the period of October 1 through May 31 of the 
previous year. The Winter Economic Trigger Price will be set on July 31 of each year by the Company.

Energy Intensive Primary Rate customers will be notified after the Summer and Winter Economic Trigger Prices are set. 
The Company shall endeavor to provide notice in advance of a probable System Integrity Event.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-75.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-74.50 
Consumers Energy Company  
(To revise Critical Peak Event Determination 
and reformat page) 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-74.00) 

Critical Peak Event Determination 

 The Company shall call a Critical Peak Event to signal either the market price has exceeded an Economic Trigger Price or a 
system integrity event is enacted. 

 A System Integrity Event is enacted when MISO declares that a Maximum Generation Emergency Event has occurred and 
MISO has instructed the Company to implement Load Management Measures using Load Modifying Resources.  The 
Company shall provide notice of a System Integrity Event by telephone to the contact numbers provided by the Customer.  
A System Integrity Event shall occur at any time for any duration.  A Critical Peak Event caused by a System Integrity 
Event shall be billed at $1.00 per kWh during the duration of the event. 

 The Summer Economic Trigger Price is the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge, Customer Voltage Level 1 or 
the average market price during the hours of 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM for the period of June 1 through September 30 of the 
previous year. The Summer Economic Trigger Price will be set on January 30 of each year by the Company. 

 The Winter Economic Trigger Price is the greater of 150% of the High Peak Energy Charge, Customer Voltage Level 1 or 
the average market price during the hours of 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM for the period of October 1 through May 31 of the 
previous year. The Winter Economic Trigger Price will be set on July 31 of each year by the Company. 

 Energy Intensive Primary Rate customers will be notified after the Summer and Winter Economic Trigger Prices are set. 
The Company shall endeavor to provide notice in advance of a probable System Integrity Event. 

 

Schedule of Hours: 
 
 The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company):  
 
  Summer: 
   Off-Peak Hours:  12:00 AM to 6:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
   Low-Peak Hours:  6:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
   Mid-Peak Hours:   2:00 PM to 3:00 PM and 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM 
   High-Peak Hours:   3:00 PM to 5:00 PM 
   Critical Peak Hours:   All hours during a Critical Peak Event 
 
  Winter: 
   Off-Peak Hours:  12:00 AM to 4:00 PM and 8:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
   Mid-Peak Hours:   4:00 PM to 5:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM 
   High-Peak Hours:   5:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
   Critical Peak Hours:  All hours during a Critical Peak Event 
 
Weekends and holidays are off-peak. Designated Company holidays are: New Year's Day - January 1; Memorial Day - Last 
Monday in May; Independence Day - July 4; Labor Day - First Monday in September; Thanksgiving Day - Fourth Thursday in 
November; and Christmas Day - December 25. Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 fall on Sunday, extended holiday 
periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not be considered as holidays for 
application of off-peak hours.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

    (Continued on Sheet No. D-75.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
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 dated January 19, 2023 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-75.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-75.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 

(Continued from Sheet No. D-74.50) 
Monthly Rate: 
 Power Supply Charges: 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3) 
 Energy Charge: 
  Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.066902 $0.002547 $0.069449 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.088051 $0.003980 $0.092031 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September  
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.113410 $0.004840 $0.118250 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.128630 $0.004951 $0.133581 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Interruptible Credit $0.000000 $(0.011822) $(0.011822) per kWh during the calendar months of June-September  

 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh for all kWh during a System Integrity Event  
     during the calendar months of June-September 

 Critical Peak-Summer    the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer  
 Economic Event   Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
    a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 

   June-September        

 Off-Peak-Winter $0.074119 $0.002771 $0.076890 per kWh during the calendar months of May-October 
 Mid-Peak-Winter $0.085644 $0.003162 $0.088806 per kWh during the calendar months of May-October 
 High-Peak-Winter $0.089524   $0.003205   $0.092729 per kWh during the calendar months of May-October
 Interruptible Credit $0.000000 $(0.011822) $(0.011822) per kWh during the calendar months of May-October  
 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh for all kWh during a System Integrity Event  
     during the calendar months of May-October 

 Critical Peak-Winter    the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Winter  
 Economic Event   Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
    a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 

   October-May        
 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Energy Charge: 
  Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.066114 $0.002508 $0.068622 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.086999 $0.003919 $0.090918 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September  
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.112061 $0.004765 $0.116826 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.127112 $0.004875 $0.131987 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Interruptible Credit $0.000000 $(0.011822) $(0.011822) per kWh during the calendar months of June-September  

 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh for all kWh during a System Integrity Event  
     during the calendar months of June-September 

 Critical Peak-Summer    the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer  
 Economic Event   Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
    a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 

   June-September        

 Off-Peak-Winter $0.073246 $0.002728 $0.075974 per kWh during the calendar months of May-October 
 Mid-Peak-Winter $0.084637 $0.003114 $0.087751 per kWh during the calendar months of May-October 
 High-Peak-Winter $0.088472   $0.003155   $0.091627 per kWh during the calendar months of May-October
 Interruptible Credit $0.000000 $(0.011822) $(0.011822) per kWh during the calendar months of May-October  
 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh for all kWh during a System Integrity Event  
     during the calendar months of May-October 

 Critical Peak-Winter    the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Winter  
 Economic Event   Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
    a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
  October-May 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-76.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-75.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-75.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 

(Continued from Sheet No. D-74.50) 
 
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-76.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

 
Power Supply Charges:  

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total   

Off-Peak-Summer $0.047201 $0.005284 $0.052485 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.063140 $0.008257 $0.071397 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.081196 $0.010039 $0.091235 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.093922 $0.010270 $0.104192 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh for all kWh during a System Integrity Event 

during the calendar months of June-September  
 Critical Peak-Summer  

Economic Event 
the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak - Summer 
Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
June - September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.054481 $0.005748 $0.060229 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.062613 $0.006559 $0.069172 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.066274 $0.006649 $0.072923 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh for all kWh during a System Integrity Event 

during the calendar months of October-May  
 Critical Peak-Winter 

Economic Event 
the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 
Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
October - May 

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total   

Off-Peak - Summer $0.046721 $0.005212 $0.051933 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak - Summer $0.062488 $0.008145 $0.070633 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak - Summer $0.080362 $0.009902 $0.090264 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak - Summer $0.092971 $0.010131 $0.103102 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh during a System Integrity Event during the 

calendar months of June-September  
 Critical Peak – Summer 

Economic Event 
the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer 
Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.053931 $0.005670 $0.059601 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.061981 $0.006470 $0.068451 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.065608 $0.006558 $0.072166 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh during a System Integrity Event during the 

calendar months of October-May 
 Critical Peak-Winter 

Economic Event 
the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 
Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
October - May 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-75.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-75.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-74.00) 

 
Schedule of Hours: 
 
 The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company):  
 
  Summer: 
   Off-Peak Hours:  12:00 AM to 6:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
   Low-Peak Hours:  6:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
   Mid-Peak Hours:   2:00 PM to 3:00 PM and 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM 
   High-Peak Hours:   3:00 PM to 5:00 PM 
   Critical Peak Hours:   All hours during a Critical Peak Event 
 
  Winter: 
   Off-Peak Hours:  12:00 AM to 4:00 PM and 8:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
   Mid-Peak Hours:   4:00 PM to 5:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM 
   High-Peak Hours:   5:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
   Critical Peak Hours:  All hours during a Critical Peak Event 
 
Weekends and holidays are off-peak. Designated Company holidays are: New Year's Day - January 1; Memorial Day - Last 
Monday in May; Independence Day - July 4; Labor Day - First Monday in September; Thanksgiving Day - Fourth Thursday in 
November; and Christmas Day - December 25. Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 fall on Sunday, extended holiday 
periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not be considered as holidays for 
application of off-peak hours.  
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-76.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

Power Supply Charges:  
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  

Off-Peak-Summer $0.042296 $0.004379 $0.046675 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.063684 $0.006842 $0.070526 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.079646 $0.008319 $0.087965 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 High-Peak-Summer $0.087138 $0.008511 $0.095649 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Critical Peak-Summer the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak - Summer 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
June - September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.051873 $0.003690 $0.055563 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.058570 $0.004211 $0.062781 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.061458 $0.004268 $0.065726 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Critical Peak-Winter the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
October - May

ToddM2
New Stamp
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-75.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-75.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-74.00) 

 
Schedule of Hours: 
 
 The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company):  
 
  Summer: 
   Off-Peak Hours:  12:00 AM to 6:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
   Low-Peak Hours:  6:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
   Mid-Peak Hours:   2:00 PM to 3:00 PM and 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM 
   High-Peak Hours:   3:00 PM to 5:00 PM 
   Critical Peak Hours:   All hours during a Critical Peak Event 
 
  Winter: 
   Off-Peak Hours:  12:00 AM to 4:00 PM and 8:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
   Mid-Peak Hours:   4:00 PM to 5:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM 
   High-Peak Hours:   5:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
   Critical Peak Hours:  All hours during a Critical Peak Event 
 
Weekends and holidays are off-peak. Designated Company holidays are: New Year's Day - January 1; Memorial Day - Last 
Monday in May; Independence Day - July 4; Labor Day - First Monday in September; Thanksgiving Day - Fourth Thursday in 
November; and Christmas Day - December 25. Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 fall on Sunday, extended holiday 
periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not be considered as holidays for 
application of off-peak hours.  
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-76.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

Power Supply Charges:  
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  

Off-Peak-Summer $0.042272 $0.005783 $0.048055 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.063648 $0.009037 $0.072684 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.079599 $0.010987 $0.090586 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 High-Peak-Summer $0.087087 $0.011241 $0.098328 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
 Critical Peak-Summer the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak - Summer 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
June - September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.051838 $0.004873 $0.056711 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.058531 $0.005561 $0.064092 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.061417 $0.005637 $0.067053 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Critical Peak-Winter the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
October - May
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-75.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-75.00 
(To revise prices and update Schedule of Hours) 
 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-74.00) 

 
Schedule of Hours: 
 
 The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company):  
 
  Summer: 
   Off-Peak Hours:  12:00 AM to 6:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
   Low-Peak Hours:  6:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM 
   Mid-Peak Hours:   2:00 PM to 3:00 PM and 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM 
   High-Peak Hours:   3:00 PM to 5:00 PM 
   Critical Peak Hours:   All hours during a Critical Peak Event 
 
  Winter: 
   Off-Peak Hours:  12:00 AM to 4:00 PM and 8:00 PM to 12:00 AM 
   Mid-Peak Hours:   4:00 PM to 5:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM 
   High-Peak Hours:   5:00 PM to 7:00 PM 
   Critical Peak Hours:  All hours during a Critical Peak Event 
 
Weekends and holidays are off-peak. Designated Company holidays are: New Year's Day - January 1; Memorial Day - Last 
Monday in May; Independence Day - July 4; Labor Day - First Monday in September; Thanksgiving Day - Fourth Thursday in 
November; and Christmas Day - December 25. Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 fall on Sunday, extended holiday 
periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not be considered as holidays for 
application of off-peak hours.  
 
Monthly Rate: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-76.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

 
Power Supply Charges:  

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total   

Off-Peak-Summer $0.039141 $0.008228 $0.047369 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.058545 $0.012857 $0.071402 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.072665 $0.015633 $0.088298 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.079597 $0.015993 $0.095590 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Critical Peak-Summer the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak - Summer 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
June - September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.047920 $0.006934 $0.054854 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.054263 $0.007913 $0.062176 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.056542 $0.008020 $0.064562 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Critical Peak-Winter the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
October - May 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-75.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP
(Continued from Sheet No. D-74.00)

Schedule of Hours:

The following schedule shall apply Monday through Friday (except holidays designated by the Company): 

Summer:
Off-Peak Hours: 12:00 AM to 6:00 AM and 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM
Low-Peak Hours: 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM
Mid-Peak Hours: 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM and 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
High-Peak Hours: 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Critical Peak Hours: 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM during a Critical Peak Event

Winter:
Off-Peak Hours: 12:00 AM to 4:00 PM and 8:00 PM to 12:00 AM
Mid-Peak Hours: 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM and 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
High-Peak Hours: 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Critical Peak Hours: 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM during a Critical Peak Event

Weekends and holidays are off-peak. Designated Company holidays are: New Year's Day - January 1; Memorial Day - Last
Monday in May; Independence Day - July 4; Labor Day - First Monday in September; Thanksgiving Day - Fourth Thursday in
November; and Christmas Day - December 25. Whenever January 1, July 4, or December 25 fall on Sunday, extended holiday
periods such as Monday, January 2, Monday, July 5 and Monday, December 26 shall not be considered as holidays for
application of off-peak hours. 

Monthly Rate:

(Continued on Sheet No. D-76.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Power Supply Charges:
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)

Energy Charge:
Non-Capacity Capacity Total

Off-Peak-Summer $0.035312 $0.017089 $0.052401 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Low-Peak-Summer $0.049172 $0.023367 $0.072539 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Mid-Peak-Summer $0.060664 $0.028572 $0.089236 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
High-Peak-Summer $0.065164 $0.030610 $0.095774 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Critical Peak-Summer the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak - Summer 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
June - September

Off-Peak - Winter $0.035492 $0.017170 $0.052662 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
Mid-Peak - Winter $0.049652 $0.023584 $0.073236 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
High-Peak - Winter $0.062539 $0.029421 $0.091960 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May
Critical Peak-Winter the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
October - May

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-76.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-76.00 
(To revise prices) 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-75.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd): 
 
 Power Supply Charges: 
 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Energy Charge: 
  Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.065320 $0.002472 $0.067792 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.085947 $0.003863 $0.089810 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September  
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.110710 $0.004697 $0.115407 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.125587 $0.004805 $0.130392 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Interruptible Credit $0.000000 $(0.011822) $(0.011822) per kWh during the calendar months of June-September  

 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh for all kWh during a System Integrity Event  
     during the calendar months of June-September 

 Critical Peak-Summer    the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer  
 Economic Event   Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
    a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 

   June-September        

 Off-Peak-Winter $0.072368 $0.002689 $0.075057 per kWh during the calendar months of May-October 
 Mid-Peak-Winter $0.083623 $0.003069 $0.086692 per kWh during the calendar months of May-October 
 High-Peak-Winter $0.087414   $0.003110   $0.090524 per kWh during the calendar months of May-October
 Interruptible Credit $0.000000 $(0.011822) $(0.011822) per kWh during the calendar months of May-October  
 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh for all kWh during a System Integrity Event  
     during the calendar months of May-October 

 Critical Peak-Winter    the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Winter  
 Economic Event   Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
    a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
 October-May  
 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 

Delivery Charges: 
 System Access Charge: $200.00 per customer per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3) 
 Capacity Charge: $5.94 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charge for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Capacity Charge: $3.10 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charge for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
  Capacity Charge: $0.90 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges shown on  
 Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-77.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

WiznerD
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21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-76.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-76.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-75.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd): 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-77.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 
  

Power Supply Charges: (Contd)  
  
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1(CVL1) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.046134 $0.005134 $0.051268 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.061695 $0.008023 $0.069718 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.079346 $0.009754 $0.089100 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.091804 $0.09979 $0.101783 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh for all kWh during a System Integrity Event 

during the calendar months of June-September  
 Critical Peak-Summer 

Economic Event 
the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer 
Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.053255 $0.005585 $0.058840 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.061205 $0.006373 $0.067578 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.064788 $0.006460 $0.071248 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh for all kWh during a System Integrity Event 

during the calendar months of October-May  
 Critical Peak-Winter 

Economic Event 
the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 
Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
October – May 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.  
 Delivery Charges:  
 System Access Charge: $200.00  per customer per month 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $5.16 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.62 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $0.74 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges shown on 
Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-76.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-76.00 
(To revise prices) 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-75.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd): 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-77.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

Power Supply Charges: (Contd)  
  
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1(CVL1) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.046134 $0.005134 $0.051268 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.061695 $0.008023 $0.069718 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.079346 $0.009754 $0.089100 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.091804 $0.09979 $0.101783 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh for all kWh during a System Integrity Event 

during the calendar months of June-September  
 Critical Peak-Summer 

Economic Event 
the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer 
Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.053255 $0.005585 $0.058840 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.061205 $0.006373 $0.067578 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.064788 $0.006460 $0.071248 per kWh during the calendar months of October-May 
 Emergency Event NA $1.00 $1.00 per kWh for all kWh during a System Integrity Event 

during the calendar months of October-May  
 Critical Peak-Winter 

Economic Event 
the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 
Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
October – May 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.  
 Delivery Charges:  
 System Access Charge: $200.00  per customer per month 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $5.16 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.62 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $0.74 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-76.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-76.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-75.00) 

 

Monthly Rate (Contd): 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-77.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

Power Supply Charges: (Contd)  
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total   

Off-Peak - Summer $0.041898 $0.004325 $0.046223 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak - Summer $0.063082 $0.006758 $0.069840 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak - Summer $0.078895 $0.008217 $0.087112 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak - Summer $0.086324 $0.008406 $0.094730 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Critical Peak - Summer the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.051406 $0.003645 $0.055051 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.058041 $0.004159 $0.062200 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.060906 $0.004215 $0.065121 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 Critical Peak-Winter the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
October - May

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1(CVL1) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.041340 $0.004259 $0.045599 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.062239 $0.006655 $0.068894 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.077843 $0.008092 $0.085935 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.085179 $0.008278 $0.093457 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Critical Peak-Summer the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.050735 $0.003589 $0.054324 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.057284 $0.004096 $0.061380 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.060112 $0.004151 $0.064263 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 Critical Peak-Winter the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
October – May 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.  
 Delivery Charges:  
 System Access Charge: $200.00  per customer per month 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $4.71 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.48 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $0.69 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
21224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-76.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-76.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-75.00) 

 

Monthly Rate (Contd): 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-77.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

Power Supply Charges: (Contd)  
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total   

Off-Peak - Summer $0.041874 $0.005712 $0.047586 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak - Summer $0.063045 $0.008926 $0.071971 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak - Summer $0.078849 $0.010853 $0.089701 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak - Summer $0.086273 $0.011103 $0.097376 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Critical Peak - Summer the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.051371 $0.004813 $0.056184 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.058003 $0.005493 $0.063496 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.060864 $0.005568 $0.066432 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 Critical Peak-Winter the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
October - May

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1(CVL1) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.041316 $0.005625 $0.046941 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.062203 $0.008790 $0.070993 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.077798 $0.010687 $0.088485 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.085128 $0.010933 $0.096062 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Critical Peak-Summer the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.050701 $0.004740 $0.055441 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.057246 $0.005409 $0.062655 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.060071 $0.005483 $0.065554 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 Critical Peak-Winter the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
October – May 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.  
 Delivery Charges:  
 System Access Charge: $200.00  per customer per month 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $4.61 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.48 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $1.07 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-76.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-76.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-75.00) 

 

Monthly Rate (Contd): 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-77.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

Power Supply Charges: (Contd)  
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total   

Off-Peak - Summer $0.038334 $0.008036 $0.046370 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak - Summer $0.057337 $0.012557 $0.069894 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak - Summer $0.071168 $0.015267 $0.086435 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak - Summer $0.077964 $0.015619 $0.093583 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Critical Peak - Summer the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.046953 $0.006772 $0.053725 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.053168 $0.007728 $0.060896 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.055403 $0.007832 $0.063235 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 Critical Peak-Winter the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
October - May 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1(CVL1) 
 Energy Charge:  
 Non-Capacity Capacity Total  
 Off-Peak-Summer $0.037825 $0.007909 $0.045734 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Low-Peak-Summer $0.056571 $0.012359 $0.068930 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Mid-Peak-Summer $0.070219 $0.015027 $0.085246 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 High-Peak-Summer $0.076931 $0.015373 $0.092304 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September 
 Critical Peak-Summer the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
June-September 

 Off-Peak - Winter $0.046346 $0.006665 $0.053011 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 Mid-Peak - Winter $0.052480 $0.007606 $0.060086 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 High-Peak - Winter $0.054687 $0.007709 $0.062396 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May 
 Critical Peak-Winter the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of  
October – May 

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.  
 Delivery Charges:  
 System Access Charge: $200.00  per customer per month 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3) 
 Capacity Charge: $4.10 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2) 
 Capacity Charge: $2.40 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1) 
 Capacity Charge: $0.61 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

WiznerD
7
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-76.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP
(Continued from Sheet No. D-75.00)

Monthly Rate (Contd):

(Continued on Sheet No. D-77.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Power Supply Charges: (Contd)
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)

Energy Charge:
Non-Capacity Capacity Total

Off-Peak-Summer $0.038312 $0.020089 $0.058401 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Low-Peak-Summer $0.052172 $0.026367 $0.078539 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Mid-Peak-Summer $0.063664 $0.031572 $0.095236 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
High-Peak-Summer $0.068164 $0.033610 $0.101774 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Critical Peak-Summer the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of
June-September

Off-Peak - Winter $0.038492 $0.020170 $0.058662 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May
Mid-Peak - Winter $0.052652 $0.026584 $0.079236 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May
High-Peak - Winter $0.065539 $0.032421 $0.097960 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May
Critical Peak-Winter the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
October - May

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1(CVL1)
Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
Off-Peak-Summer $0.033312 $0.015089 $0.048401 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Low-Peak-Summer $0.047172 $0.021367 $0.068539 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Mid-Peak-Summer $0.058664 $0.026572 $0.085236 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
High-Peak-Summer $0.063164 $0.028610 $0.091774 per kWh during the calendar months of June-September
Critical Peak-Summer the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak-Summer 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
June-September

Off-Peak - Winter $0.033492 $0.015170 $0.048662 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May
Mid-Peak - Winter $0.047652 $0.021584 $0.069236 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May
High-Peak - Winter $0.060539 $0.027421 $0.087960 per kWh during the calendar months of October - May
Critical Peak-Winter the greater of either 150% of the High-Peak Winter 

Energy Charge or the average Market price per kWh for 
a Critical Peak Event during the calendar months of 
October – May

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
Delivery Charges:

System Access Charge: $200.00 per customer per month
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL3)

Capacity Charge: $3.60 per kW of Maximum Demand
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL2)

Capacity Charge: $1.86 per kW of Maximum Demand
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL1)

Capacity Charge: $0.91 per kW of Maximum Demand
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-77.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancel Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-77.00 
(To revise prices and add Interruptible Credit) 
 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-76.00) 

 Monthly Rate (Contd): 

 Adjustment for Power Factor: 

 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period.  
Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period.  The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the 
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor.  Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges.  This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed 
Minimum Charge. 

 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer.  A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two 
consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 
0.700.  Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months 
below 0.700 before the 15% penalty applies again. 

 Maximum Demand: 

 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 
months. 

Interruptible Credit: 

 Due to the nature of this rate schedule, all customers on this rate schedule shall receive an Interruptible Credit per 
kWh for all consumption for each calendar month. 

 Substation Ownership Credit: 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval 
 Data Meter, and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all  
 the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served  
 through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.  

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.73) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.55) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer.  This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer's billing below the prescribed minimum charges 
included in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the 
metered kW. 

 Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 

   
  (Continued on Sheet No. D-78.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-77.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancel Third Revised Sheet No. D-77.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-76.00) 

 Adjustment for Power Factor: 

 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period.  
Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period.  The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the 
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor.  Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges.  This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed 
Minimum Charge. 

 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer.  A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two 
consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 
0.700.  Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months 
below 0.700 before the 15% penalty applies again. 

 Maximum Demand: 

 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 
months. 

 Substation Ownership Credit: 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval 
 Data Meter, and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all  
 the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served  
 through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.  

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.62) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.46) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer.  This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer's billing below the prescribed minimum charges 
included in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the 
metered kW. 

 Self-Generation (SG): 

 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 
system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-77.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancel Second Revised Sheet No. D-77.00 
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ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-76.00) 

 Adjustment for Power Factor: 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period.  

Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period.  The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the 
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor.  Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges.  This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed 
Minimum Charge. 

 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer.  A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two 
consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 
0.700.  Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months 
below 0.700 before the 15% penalty applies again. 

 Maximum Demand: 
 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 

months. 
 Substation Ownership Credit: 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval 
 Data Meter, and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all  
 the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served  
 through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.  
 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows: 
 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.61) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.41) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 

customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer.  This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer's billing below the prescribed minimum charges 
included in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the 
metered kW. 

 Self-Generation (SG): 
 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 

system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-77.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancel First Revised Sheet No. D-77.00 
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ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-76.00) 

 Adjustment for Power Factor: 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period.  

Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period.  The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the 
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor.  Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges.  This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed 
Minimum Charge. 

 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer.  A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two 
consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 
0.700.  Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months 
below 0.700 before the 15% penalty applies again. 

 Maximum Demand: 
 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 

months. 
 Substation Ownership Credit: 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval 
 Data Meter, and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all  
 the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served  
 through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.  
 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows: 
 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.61) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.48) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 

customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer.  This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer's billing below the prescribed minimum charges 
included in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the 
metered kW. 

 Self-Generation (SG): 
 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 

system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-77.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancel Original Sheet No. D-77.00 
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ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-76.00) 

 Adjustment for Power Factor: 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period.  

Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period.  The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the 
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor.  Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows: 

 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges.  This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed 
Minimum Charge. 

 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer.  A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two 
consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 
0.700.  Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months 
below 0.700 before the 15% penalty applies again. 

 Maximum Demand: 
 The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 

months. 
 Substation Ownership Credit: 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval 
 Data Meter, and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all  
 the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is served  
 through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.  
 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows: 
 Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers. 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.98) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.35) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 

customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer.  This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer's billing below the prescribed minimum charges 
included in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the 
metered kW. 

 Self-Generation (SG): 
 To be eligible for Self-Generation, a Customer with a generating installation operating in parallel with the Company's 

system, must meet the requirements described in Rule C 11.1., Self-Generation. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-77.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP
(Continued from Sheet No. D-76.00)

Adjustment for Power Factor:
This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period.
Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during 
the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the
average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever the average Power 
Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted as follows:
(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to all 

metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the prescribed 
Minimum Charge.

(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all metered-
based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table:
Power Factor Penalty
0.800 to 0.849 0.50%
0.750 to 0.799 1.00%
0.700 to 0.749 2.00%
Below 0.700 3% first 2 months

(c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the 
customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two 
consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 
0.700. Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two consecutive months 
below 0.700 before the 15% penalty applies again.

Maximum Demand:
The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 
months.

Substation Ownership Credit:
Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval
Data Meter, and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all 
the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit. For those customers, part of whose load is served 
through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand. 
The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service and Retail Open Access Customers.
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)

Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.97) per kW of Maximum Demand
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)

Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.45) per kW of Maximum Demand
For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned by the 
customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer's billing below the prescribed minimum charges 
included in the rate. The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been applied to the 
metered kW.

Self-Generation Provision (SG):
Subject to any restrictions, as of June 8, 2012, this provision may be required for any Full Service Customer with a 
generating installation less than 550 kW operating in parallel with the Company's system, which may employ 
cogeneration or small power production technology.
All facilities must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in Rule C1.6B. The Company shall own, operate 
and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including telecommunication links) at the customer's expense. Meters 
furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall meter generation equipment for customers that sell energy to 
the Company. No refund shall be made for any customer contribution required.
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-78.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-78.00 
(To add Distributed Generation Program) 
 

ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-77.00) 

 
Distributed Generation Program: 

The Distributed Generation Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C 11.3., Distributed 
Generation Program, who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a 
Renewable Energy Resource as defined in Rule C 11.3.B., Distributed Generation Definitions. 

A customer who participates in the Distributed Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C 
11.3., Distributed Generation Program. 

Green Generation Programs: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.  

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

General Terms:  

 The rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

Minimum Charge:  

The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.  

Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract: 

 Service under this rate shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one year. 
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ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP 
(Continued from Sheet No. D-77.00) 

 
Self-Generation Provision (SG) (Contd) 

 Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by 
Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service.  The 
Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 
will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.   

 There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and the Self-Generation Provision. 

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company: 

 A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility may 
elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy.  Sales 
of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one year. 

 Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter is 
required for their generator.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication links or 
other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data /billing determinants necessary for 
billing purposes.  

Administrative Cost Charge:  $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less. 

Energy Purchase: 

An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc. (MISO) 
real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date 
of this Rate Schedule).  The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, maintenance and other 
operational circumstances.  

Green Generation Programs: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.  

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

General Terms:  

 The rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

Minimum Charge:  

The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.  

Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract: 

 Service under this rate shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one year. 
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ENERGY INTENSIVE PRIMARY RATE EIP
(Continued from Sheet No. D-77.00)

Self-Generation Provision (SG) (Contd)

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by 
Rule B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Secondary Voltage or Primary Voltage service. The 
Company will determine the particular nature of the voltage in each case.

Self-generation customers requiring Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 
will be charged as described in the Delivery Charges section of this Rate Schedule.

There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and the Self-Generation Provision.

Sales of Self-Generated Energy to the Company:

A customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility may 
elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy. Sales 
of energy to the Company under this provision shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one year.

Where the customer elects to sell energy to the Company, an Interval Data Meter (IDM) or other applicable meter is 
required for their generator. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through telecommunication links or 
other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data /billing determinants necessary for 
billing purposes. 

Administrative Cost Charge: $0.0010 per kWh purchased for generation installations with a capacity of 550 kW or less.

Energy Purchase:

An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc. (MISO) 
real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date 
of this Rate Schedule). The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, maintenance and other 
operational circumstances.

Green Generation Programs:

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program.

General Terms: 

The rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Minimum Charge: 

The System Access Charge included in the rate and any applicable non-consumption based surcharges. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge:

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the 
unpaid balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon.

Term and Form of Contract:

Service under this rate shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one year.
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-78.10 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To add Large Economic Development Rate)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 

Availability:  

 At the Company’s discretion, the Large Economic Development Rate is available to (1) new Full Service primary electric 
customers locating permanent operations within the Company’s service territory or (2) existing Full Service primary 
customers expanding their permanent operations.  

 
 The minimum new or expanded incremental electric service required to contract under the Large Economic Development 

Rate is 35,000 kW.  This rate requires a written contract specifying the terms of the electric service.  Upon mutual 
agreement between the customer and the Company, up to 60 months from the effective date of the contract may be granted 
for the customer to meet the contracted amount. 

 
 This rate is not available to a new customer resulting from a change in ownership of an existing establishment located within 

the Company’s service area.  However, if a change in ownership occurs after the customer contracts for service under this 
rate, the successor may be allowed to fulfill the remainder of the contract.   

 
 Customers taking service under the Large Economic Development Rate are ineligible for the terms of the Contribution in 

Aid of Construction Allowance Schedule located in Rule C1.4, Extraordinary Facility Requirements and Charges. 
 
 Service under this rate is not available for intrastate facility consolidation or relocation of the customer’s existing facilities 

served by the Company, for standby service, for new or expanded service for resale or for expanded service for the benefit 
of parties other than the customer.  Electric service provided under this Rate Schedule may not be transported off the 
customer’s Site.  A single customer shall not aggregate load from multiple sites to meet the requirements under this rate, and 
multiple customers shall not aggregate load to meet the requirements under this rate.    

  
Terms and Conditions: 

 This rate requires a contract term, the minimum term under this rate is fifteen (15) years from the date initial service is 
provided under this rate, extending thereafter from month-to-month until terminated by mutual consent or on twelve 
months’ written notice by either party.  

 
 If the customer ceases operation before completion of the contract term, the customer shall pay the remaining balance for 

any transmission and distribution system investments specified in the contract to provide service to the customer according 
to the following schedule:  

  Up to 50% of the contract term                100% 
  More than 50 to 60% of the contract term  83% 
  More than 60 to 70% of the contract term  67% 
  More than 70 to 80% of the contract term  50% 
  More than 80 to 90% of the contract term  33% 
  More than 90% to 99.9% of the contract term 17% 
 
 For existing customers expanding their operations, the Company will install, operate, and maintain the metering equipment 

necessary to measure the incremental load to be billed under this rate.  The customer will provide the Company with access 
to its metering equipment.  The Company is not obligated to extend, expand, or rearrange its facilities if it determines the 
existing facilities are adequate to serve the customer’s load. 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-78.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-78.20 
(To modify Monthly Rate and revise prices and line losses)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.10) 

Nature of Service:  
 
 Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, three-phase Primary Voltage service. The particular nature of 

the voltage service provided to the customer shall be specified in a written agreement. 

 Where voltage is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 
necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment.   

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made.   

 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be added for billing 
purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made.  

 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering data 
necessary for billing purposes.  

 Line losses shall be applied to the customer’s monthly metered production capacity, transmission capacity and energy to 
reflect the energy consumed in moving electric power through the Transmission system and the Company’s distribution 
system to the customer’s point of delivery as determined by the Company and approved by the Commission as reflected in 
the Monthly Rate. 

 
Monthly Rate:   

System Contribution Charge: $0.000284 per kWh for all kWh 
 
Power Supply Charges:  

 Production Charge:  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 $10.94 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 $11.09 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 $11.26 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 

Effective for contracts dated on and after June 7, 2024, the monthly Production Charge is the Cost of New Entry  
for MISO’s Local Resource Zone 7 (“CONE”), as of the time of contract execution.  The monthly Production Charge is  
fixed for the contract term at the rate in effect at the time of contract execution, unless the customer fails to meet the  
minimum On-Peak Billing Demand required by the Company.  Effective for contracts dated on or before June 7,   
2024, customers shall pay the monthly Production Charge which was in effect at the time of contract execution.     

Transmission Charge:  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 $1.59 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 $1.62 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 $1.64 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 
 The monthly Transmission Charge is based on the incremental transmission charges applicable with the load served 

under this tariff and shall be adjusted and reconciled on an annual basis in the Company’s PSCR proceedings.  

Energy Charge: For all energy supplied by the Company, the customer shall be responsible for either the MISO Real-Time or 
Day Ahead Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company’s load node (designated as “CONS.CETR” as 
of the date of this Rate Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh).  Customers also enrolled 
in the Voluntary Large Customer Renewable Program LC-REP (LC-REP) may choose, at the Company’s 
discretion, to have the billing of energy under this Rate Schedule match with the crediting methodology of 
energy under the LC-REP Program for administrative purposes.  

Line losses applied to Energy Charge 
Voltage Level 1 3.23% 
Voltage Level 2 4.68% 
Voltage Level 3 6.27% 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-78.30) 

Issued June 14, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-78.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-78.20 
(To modify Energy Charge and update line losses)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.10) 

Nature of Service:  
 
 Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, three-phase Primary Voltage service. The particular nature of 

the voltage service provided to the customer shall be specified in a written agreement. 
 
 Where voltage is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 

necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment.   
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 

purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made.   
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be added for billing 

purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made.  
 
 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 

telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering data 
necessary for billing purposes.  

 
 Line losses shall be applied to the customer’s monthly metered production capacity, transmission capacity and energy to 

reflect the energy consumed in moving electric power through the Transmission system and the Company’s distribution 
system to the customer’s point of delivery as determined by the Company and approved by the Commission as reflected in 
the Monthly Rate. 

 
Monthly Rate:   

System Contribution Charge: $0.000284 per kWh for all kWh 
 
Power Supply Charges:  

 Production Charge:  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 $4.73 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 $4.81 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 $4.86 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
  

Transmission Charge:  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 $1.59 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 $1.62 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 $1.64 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 
 The monthly Transmission Charge is based on the incremental transmission charges applicable with the load served 

under this tariff and shall be adjusted and reconciled on an annual basis in the Company’s PSCR proceedings.  

Energy Charge: For all energy supplied by the Company, the customer shall be responsible for either the MISO Real-Time or 
Day Ahead Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company’s load node (designated as “CONS.CETR” as 
of the date of this Rate Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh).  Customers also enrolled 
in the Voluntary Large Customer Renewable Program LC-REP (LC-REP) may choose, at the Company’s 
discretion, to have the billing of energy under this Rate Schedule match with the crediting methodology of 
energy under the LC-REP Program for administrative purposes. 

   
Line losses applied to Energy Charge 
Voltage Level 1 2.98% 
Voltage Level 2 4.14% 
Voltage Level 3 5.26% 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-78.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-78.20 
(To update line losses)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.10) 

Nature of Service:  
 
 Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, three-phase Primary Voltage service. The particular nature of 

the voltage service provided to the customer shall be specified in a written agreement. 
 
 Where voltage is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 

necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment.   
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 

purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made.   
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be added for billing 

purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made.  
 
 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 

telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering data 
necessary for billing purposes.  

 
 Line losses shall be applied to the customer’s monthly metered production capacity, transmission capacity and energy to 

reflect the energy consumed in moving electric power through the Transmission system and the Company’s distribution 
system to the customer’s point of delivery as determined by the Company and approved by the Commission as reflected in 
the Monthly Rate. 

 
Monthly Rate:   

System Contribution Charge: $0.000284 per kWh for all kWh 
 
Power Supply Charges:  

 Production Charge:  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 $4.73 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 $4.81 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 $4.86 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
  

Transmission Charge:  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 $1.59 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 $1.62 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 $1.64 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 
 The monthly Transmission Charge is based on the incremental transmission charges applicable with the load served 

under this tariff and shall be adjusted and reconciled on an annual basis in the Company’s PSCR proceedings.  

Energy Charge: For all energy supplied by the Company, the customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time 
Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company’s load node (designated as “CONS.CETR” as of the date 
of this Rate Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh). 

   
Line losses applied to Energy Charge 
Voltage Level 1 3.19% 
Voltage Level 2 4.39% 
Voltage Level 3 5.32% 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-78.20 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To add Large Economic Development Rate)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.10) 

Nature of Service:  
 
 Service under the rate shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, three-phase Primary Voltage service. The particular nature of 

the voltage service provided to the customer shall be specified in a written agreement. 
 
 Where voltage is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 volts or less, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain all 

necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment.   
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing 

purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made.   
 
 Where the Company elects to measure the service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be added for billing 

purposes, from the demand and energy measurements thus made.  
 
 Interval Data Meters are required for service under this rate. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 

telecommunication links or other electronic measuring equipment available to provide the Company with the metering data 
necessary for billing purposes.  

 
 Line losses shall be applied to the customer’s monthly metered production capacity, transmission capacity and energy to 

reflect the energy consumed in moving electric power through the Transmission system and the Company’s distribution 
system to the customer’s point of delivery as determined by the Company and approved by the Commission as reflected in 
the Monthly Rate. 

 
Monthly Rate:   

System Contribution Charge: $0.000284 per kWh for all kWh 
 
Power Supply Charges:  

 Production Charge:  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 $4.73 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 $4.81 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 $4.86 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
  

Transmission Charge:  
 Customer Voltage Level 1 $1.59 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 2 $1.62 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 Customer Voltage Level 3 $1.64 per kW of On-Peak Billing Demand for all calendar months 
 
 The monthly Transmission Charge is based on the incremental transmission charges applicable with the load served 
under this tariff and shall be adjusted and reconciled on an annual basis in the Company’s PSCR proceedings.  

Energy Charge: For all energy supplied by the Company, the customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time 
Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company’s load node (designated as “CONS.CETR” as of the date 
of this Rate Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh). 

   
Line losses applied to Energy Charge 
Voltage Level 1 2.90% 
Voltage Level 2 4.16% 
Voltage Level 3 4.99% 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-78.30 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-78.30 
(To add Demand Response program eligibility language)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.20) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd)   

Delivery Charges: 

Distribution Charges:  

Customer Voltage Level 1: $0.90 per kW of Maximum Demand  
Customer Voltage Level 2: $3.10 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Customer Voltage Level 3: $5.94 per kW of Maximum Demand 

The Distribution Charges for the Large Economic Development Rate are equivalent to the Distribution Charges for Large 
General Service Primary Demand Rate GPD.  The monthly charge per kW of Maximum Demand per calendar month may be 
adjusted to contribute to the recovery of the annual revenue requirement associated with investments made by the Company for 
incremental distribution facilities required to serve the customer and specified in the contract for electric service.   

 Substation Ownership Credit:  

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data Meter, 
and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service there shall be 
deducted from the bill a monthly credit. For those customers, part of whose load is served through customer-owned equipment, 
the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.  

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows:  

  Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  
   Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.73)  per kW of Maximum Demand  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
   Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.55)  per kW of Maximum Demand  

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges shown  
 on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10.  This rate is not subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on  
 Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Interruptible Service Provision  

The monthly credit available to the customer under this Interruptible Service Provision shall not exceed the Production 
Capacity Charge specified in the Large Economic Development Rate. 

A customer participating in this provision is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs with an Aggregator 
of Retail Customers during any MISO season.   

The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as Interruptible Service Capacity under this rate 
schedule or require testing to demonstrate the customer’s ability to meet the contracted Interruptible Service Capacity.  

Customers contracting for interruptible service under this rate schedule shall be required to monitor and provide real-time, 
Internet-enabled power monitoring.  The Company will provide the metering or monitoring devices necessary, which shall 
be owned by the Company and provided to the customer at the Company’s expense.  The customer may be required to 
provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) 
address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for Internet-based communication of the customer’s site 
electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 

The interruptible load is subject to the MISO Load Modifying Resource requirements.  Within 30 minutes of receiving an 
interruption notice from the Company, the customer shall reduce its total load level down to the Firm Contracted Capacity 
level or as required by the MISO partial curtailment request. 
 
Any load designated as interruptible is subject to MISO requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall 
inform the customer of such MISO requirements. Interruption under this Interruptible Service Provision may occur if MISO 
declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance 
with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Procedure or North American Electric Reliability Corporation 
Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic 
resources and the Company has declared emergency status.  Participation in the Interruptible Service Provision does not 
limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s Electric Rate 
Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity.      

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-78.40) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-78.30 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-78.30 
(To revise prices)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.20) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd)   

Delivery Charges: 

Distribution Charges:  

Customer Voltage Level 1: $0.90 per kW of Maximum Demand  
Customer Voltage Level 2: $3.10 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Customer Voltage Level 3: $5.94 per kW of Maximum Demand 

The Distribution Charges for the Large Economic Development Rate are equivalent to the Distribution Charges for Large 
General Service Primary Demand Rate GPD.  The monthly charge per kW of Maximum Demand per calendar month may be 
adjusted to contribute to the recovery of the annual revenue requirement associated with investments made by the Company for 
incremental distribution facilities required to serve the customer and specified in the contract for electric service.   

 Substation Ownership Credit:  

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data Meter, 
and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service there shall be 
deducted from the bill a monthly credit. For those customers, part of whose load is served through customer-owned equipment, 
the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.  

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows:  

  Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  
   Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.73)  per kW of Maximum Demand  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
   Substation Ownership Credit:  $(0.55)  per kW of Maximum Demand  

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges shown  
 on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10.  This rate is not subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on  
 Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 Interruptible Service Provision  

The monthly credit available to the customer under this Interruptible Service Provision shall not exceed the Production 
Capacity Charge specified in the Large Economic Development Rate. 

The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as Interruptible Service Capacity under this rate 
schedule or require testing to demonstrate the customer’s ability to meet the contracted Interruptible Service Capacity.  

Customers contracting for interruptible service under this rate schedule shall be required to monitor and provide real-time, 
Internet-enabled power monitoring.  The Company will provide the metering or monitoring devices necessary, which shall 
be owned by the Company and provided to the customer at the Company’s expense.  The customer may be required to 
provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) 
address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for Internet-based communication of the customer’s site 
electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 

The interruptible load is subject to the MISO Load Modifying Resource requirements.  Within 30 minutes of receiving an 
interruption notice from the Company, the customer shall reduce its total load level down to the Firm Contracted Capacity 
level or as required by the MISO partial curtailment request. 
 
Any load designated as interruptible is subject to MISO requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall 
inform the customer of such MISO requirements. Interruption under this Interruptible Service Provision may occur if MISO 
declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance 
with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Procedure or North American Electric Reliability Corporation 
Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic 
resources and the Company has declared emergency status.  Participation in the Interruptible Service Provision does not 
limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s Electric Rate 
Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 

       
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-78.40) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-78.30 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-78.30 
(To update Securitization Charges)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.20) 

Delivery Charges: 

Distribution Charges:  

Customer Voltage Level 1: $0.74 per kW of Maximum Demand  
Customer Voltage Level 2: $2.62 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Customer Voltage Level 3: $5.16 per kW of Maximum Demand 

The Distribution Charges for the Large Economic Development Rate are equivalent to the Distribution Charges for Large 
General Service Primary Demand Rate GPD.  The monthly charge per kW of Maximum Demand per calendar month may be 
adjusted to contribute to the recovery of the annual revenue requirement associated with investments made by the Company for 
incremental distribution facilities required to serve the customer and specified in the contract for electric service.   

 Substation Ownership Credit:  

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data Meter, 
and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service there shall be 
deducted from the bill a monthly credit. For those customers, part of whose load is served through customer-owned equipment, 
the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.  

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows:  

  Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  
   Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.62) per kW of Maximum Demand  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
   Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.46) per kW of Maximum Demand  

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization  
 Charges shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10.  This rate is not subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor 

shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 Interruptible Service Provision  

The monthly credit available to the customer under this Interruptible Service Provision shall not exceed the Production 
Capacity Charge specified in the Large Economic Development Rate. 

The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as Interruptible Service Capacity under this rate 
schedule or require testing to demonstrate the customer’s ability to meet the contracted Interruptible Service Capacity.  

Customers contracting for interruptible service under this rate schedule shall be required to monitor and provide real-time, 
Internet-enabled power monitoring.  The Company will provide the metering or monitoring devices necessary, which shall 
be owned by the Company and provided to the customer at the Company’s expense.  The customer may be required to 
provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) 
address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for Internet-based communication of the customer’s site 
electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 

The interruptible load is subject to the MISO Load Modifying Resource requirements.  Within 30 minutes of receiving an 
interruption notice from the Company, the customer shall reduce its total load level down to the Firm Contracted Capacity 
level or as required by the MISO partial curtailment request. 

Any load designated as interruptible is subject to MISO requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall 
inform the customer of such MISO requirements. Interruption under this Interruptible Service Provision may occur if MISO 
declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance 
with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Procedure or North American Electric Reliability Corporation 
Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic 
resources and the Company has declared emergency status.  Participation in the Interruptible Service Provision does not 
limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s Electric Rate 
Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 
 

      
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-78.40) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-78.30 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-78.30 
(To update Securitization Charges)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.20) 

Delivery Charges: 

Distribution Charges:  

Customer Voltage Level 1: $0.74 per kW of Maximum Demand  
Customer Voltage Level 2: $2.62 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Customer Voltage Level 3: $5.16 per kW of Maximum Demand 

The Distribution Charges for the Large Economic Development Rate are equivalent to the Distribution Charges for Large 
General Service Primary Demand Rate GPD.  The monthly charge per kW of Maximum Demand per calendar month may be 
adjusted to contribute to the recovery of the annual revenue requirement associated with investments made by the Company for 
incremental distribution facilities required to serve the customer and specified in the contract for electric service.   

 Substation Ownership Credit:  

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data Meter, 
and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service there shall be 
deducted from the bill a monthly credit. For those customers, part of whose load is served through customer-owned equipment, 
the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.  

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows:  

  Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  
   Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.62) per kW of Maximum Demand  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
   Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.46) per kW of Maximum Demand  

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization  
 Charges shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10.  This rate is not subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor 

shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 Interruptible Service Provision  

The monthly credit available to the customer under this Interruptible Service Provision shall not exceed the Production 
Capacity Charge specified in the Large Economic Development Rate. 

The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as Interruptible Service Capacity under this rate 
schedule or require testing to demonstrate the customer’s ability to meet the contracted Interruptible Service Capacity.  

Customers contracting for interruptible service under this rate schedule shall be required to monitor and provide real-time, 
Internet-enabled power monitoring.  The Company will provide the metering or monitoring devices necessary, which shall 
be owned by the Company and provided to the customer at the Company’s expense.  The customer may be required to 
provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) 
address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for Internet-based communication of the customer’s site 
electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 

The interruptible load is subject to the MISO Load Modifying Resource requirements.  Within 30 minutes of receiving an 
interruption notice from the Company, the customer shall reduce its total load level down to the Firm Contracted Capacity 
level or as required by the MISO partial curtailment request. 

Any load designated as interruptible is subject to MISO requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall 
inform the customer of such MISO requirements. Interruption under this Interruptible Service Provision may occur if MISO 
declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance 
with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Procedure or North American Electric Reliability Corporation 
Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic 
resources and the Company has declared emergency status.  Participation in the Interruptible Service Provision does not 
limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s Electric Rate 
Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 
 

      
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-78.40) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-78.30 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-78.30 
(To revise prices)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.20) 

Delivery Charges: 

Distribution Charges:  

Customer Voltage Level 1: $0.74 per kW of Maximum Demand  
Customer Voltage Level 2: $2.62 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Customer Voltage Level 3: $5.16 per kW of Maximum Demand 

The Distribution Charges for the Large Economic Development Rate are equivalent to the Distribution Charges for Large 
General Service Primary Demand Rate GPD.  The monthly charge per kW of Maximum Demand per calendar month may be 
adjusted to contribute to the recovery of the annual revenue requirement associated with investments made by the Company for 
incremental distribution facilities required to serve the customer and specified in the contract for electric service.   

 Substation Ownership Credit:  

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data Meter, 
and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service there shall be 
deducted from the bill a monthly credit. For those customers, part of whose load is served through customer-owned equipment, 
the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.  

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows:  

  Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  
   Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.62) per kW of Maximum Demand  

  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
   Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.46) per kW of Maximum Demand  

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization  
 Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.  This rate is not subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on  
 Sheet No. D-6.00. 

 Interruptible Service Provision  

The monthly credit available to the customer under this Interruptible Service Provision shall not exceed the Production 
Capacity Charge specified in the Large Economic Development Rate. 

The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as Interruptible Service Capacity under this rate 
schedule or require testing to demonstrate the customer’s ability to meet the contracted Interruptible Service Capacity.  

Customers contracting for interruptible service under this rate schedule shall be required to monitor and provide real-time, 
Internet-enabled power monitoring.  The Company will provide the metering or monitoring devices necessary, which shall 
be owned by the Company and provided to the customer at the Company’s expense.  The customer may be required to 
provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) 
address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for Internet-based communication of the customer’s site 
electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 

The interruptible load is subject to the MISO Load Modifying Resource requirements.  Within 30 minutes of receiving an 
interruption notice from the Company, the customer shall reduce its total load level down to the Firm Contracted Capacity 
level or as required by the MISO partial curtailment request. 

Any load designated as interruptible is subject to MISO requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall 
inform the customer of such MISO requirements. Interruption under this Interruptible Service Provision may occur if MISO 
declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance 
with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Procedure or North American Electric Reliability Corporation 
Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic 
resources and the Company has declared emergency status.  Participation in the Interruptible Service Provision does not 
limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s Electric Rate 
Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 
 
 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-78.40) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-78.30 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-78.30 
(To revise prices)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.20) 

Delivery Charges: 

Distribution Charges:  
Customer Voltage Level 1: $0.69 per kW of Maximum Demand  
Customer Voltage Level 2: $2.48 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Customer Voltage Level 3: $4.71 per kW of Maximum Demand 

The Distribution Charges for the Large Economic Development Rate are equivalent to the Distribution Charges for Large 
General Service Primary Demand Rate GPD.  The monthly charge per kW of Maximum Demand per calendar month may be 
adjusted to contribute to the recovery of the annual revenue requirement associated with investments made by the Company for 
incremental distribution facilities required to serve the customer and specified in the contract for electric service.   

 Substation Ownership Credit:  

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data Meter, 
and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service there shall be 
deducted from the bill a monthly credit. For those customers, part of whose load is served through customer-owned equipment, 
the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.  

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows:  
  Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  
  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  
   Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.61) per kW of Maximum Demand  
  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
   Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.41) per kW of Maximum Demand  

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization  
 Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.  This rate is not subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on  
 Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 Interruptible Service Provision  

The monthly credit available to the customer under this Interruptible Service Provision shall not exceed the Production 
Capacity Charge specified in the Large Economic Development Rate. 

The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as Interruptible Service Capacity under this rate 
schedule or require testing to demonstrate the customer’s ability to meet the contracted Interruptible Service Capacity.  

Customers contracting for interruptible service under this rate schedule shall be required to monitor and provide real-time, 
Internet-enabled power monitoring.  The Company will provide the metering or monitoring devices necessary, which shall 
be owned by the Company and provided to the customer at the Company’s expense.  The customer may be required to 
provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) 
address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for Internet-based communication of the customer’s site 
electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 

The interruptible load is subject to the MISO Load Modifying Resource requirements.  Within 30 minutes of receiving an 
interruption notice from the Company, the customer shall reduce its total load level down to the Firm Contracted Capacity 
level or as required by the MISO partial curtailment request. 

Any load designated as interruptible is subject to MISO requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall 
inform the customer of such MISO requirements. Interruption under this Interruptible Service Provision may occur if MISO 
declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance 
with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Procedure or North American Electric Reliability Corporation 
Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic 
resources and the Company has declared emergency status.  Participation in the Interruptible Service Provision does not 
limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s Electric Rate 
Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 
 
 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-78.40) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer  
Jackson, MI Issued under the authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-78.30 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To add Large Economic Development Rate)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.20) 

Delivery Charges: 

Distribution Charges:  
Customer Voltage Level 1: $1.07 per kW of Maximum Demand  
Customer Voltage Level 2: $2.48 per kW of Maximum Demand 
Customer Voltage Level 3: $4.61 per kW of Maximum Demand 

The Distribution Charges for the Large Economic Development Rate are equivalent to the Distribution Charges for Large 
General Service Primary Demand Rate GPD.  The monthly charge per kW of Maximum Demand per calendar month may be 
adjusted to contribute to the recovery of the annual revenue requirement associated with investments made by the Company for 
incremental distribution facilities required to serve the customer and specified in the contract for electric service.   

 Substation Ownership Credit:  

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval Data Meter, 
and the customer provides all the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for all the service there shall be 
deducted from the bill a monthly credit. For those customers, part of whose load is served through customer-owned equipment, 
the credit shall be based on the Maximum Demand.  

 The monthly substation ownership credit shall be applied as follows:  
  Delivery Charges - These charges are applicable to Full Service Customers.  
  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  
   Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.61) per kW of Maximum Demand  
  Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
   Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.48) per kW of Maximum Demand  

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization  
 Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.  This rate is not subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on  
 Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 Interruptible Service Provision  

The monthly credit available to the customer under this Interruptible Service Provision shall not exceed the Production 
Capacity Charge specified in the Large Economic Development Rate. 

The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as Interruptible Service Capacity under this rate 
schedule or require testing to demonstrate the customer’s ability to meet the contracted Interruptible Service Capacity.  

Customers contracting for interruptible service under this rate schedule shall be required to monitor and provide real-time, 
Internet-enabled power monitoring.  The Company will provide the metering or monitoring devices necessary, which shall 
be owned by the Company and provided to the customer at the Company’s expense.  The customer may be required to 
provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) 
address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for Internet-based communication of the customer’s site 
electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 

The interruptible load is subject to the MISO Load Modifying Resource requirements.  Within 30 minutes of receiving an 
interruption notice from the Company, the customer shall reduce its total load level down to the Firm Contracted Capacity 
level or as required by the MISO partial curtailment request. 

Any load designated as interruptible is subject to MISO requirements for Load Modifying Resources and the Company shall 
inform the customer of such MISO requirements. Interruption under this Interruptible Service Provision may occur if MISO 
declares a Maximum Generation Emergency Event that requires deployment of Load Modifying Resources in accordance 
with the currently effective MISO Emergency Electrical Procedure or North American Electric Reliability Corporation 
Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic 
resources and the Company has declared emergency status.  Participation in the Interruptible Service Provision does not 
limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s Electric Rate 
Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 
 
 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-78.40) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after December 23, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer  
Jackson, MI Issued under the authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-21160 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-78.40 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-78.40 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit Program reference)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.30) 

Interruptible Service Provision: (Contd) 

Annual Power Test Requirement 

Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall serve 
as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order issued 
October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision must be 
supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Conditions of Interruption 

Under this Interruptible Service Provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time MISO deems it necessary to 
maintain system integrity.  The Company shall endeavor to provide notice to the customer in advance of probable 
interruption by MISO.  The Company shall provide the customer at least thirty minutes advance notice of a required 
interruption, and if possible, a second notice.  Notices will be communicated by telephone to the contact numbers provided 
by the customer.  The customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated response process.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for interruption.  The customer shall be 
informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the interruption at the time of interruption.   

  
 The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under this 

Interruptible Service Provision. 
 

 Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3, Emergency Electrical 
Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of this Interruptible 
Service Provision. 

 
Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of 
interruptible service, billing shall reflect firm service capacity as provided under this rate schedule.    

Cost of Non-Compliance with Interruption 

Failure by customer to comply with an interruption order under this Interruptible Service Provision shall be considered as 
unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the customer’s pro rata share of any actual MISO penalties incurred by the 
Company or (ii) the rate of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of Interruptible Peak Billing Demand created 
during the interruption period in excess of the Firm Contracted Capacity or the partial curtailment requested amount, in 
addition to the prescribed monthly rate. 

Maximum Demand: 

  The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 months. 

On-Peak Billing Demand: 

  The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be based on the highest on-peak demand created during the calendar month, but never less 
than 60% of the highest on-peak billing demand of the four preceding summer billing months (June through September), nor 
less than 35,000 kW. 

  The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-minute period of maximum use during on-
peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application of On-Peak and Off-Peak Rates.  

  The Company reserves the right to make special determination of the On-Peak Billing Demand, and/or the Minimum Charge, 
should the equipment which creates momentary high demands be included in the customer's installation.  

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable energy by 
offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions contained in 
Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs. 

 

 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-78.50) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
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 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

WiznerD
28

Deanne Wizner
16



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-78.40 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To add Large Economic Development Rate)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.30) 

Interruptible Service Provision: (Contd) 

Annual Power Test Requirement 
Under this provision, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall serve 
as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order issued 
October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this provision must be 
supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 
Conditions of Interruption 
Under this Interruptible Service Provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time MISO deems it necessary to 
maintain system integrity.  The Company shall endeavor to provide notice to the customer in advance of probable 
interruption by MISO.  The Company shall provide the customer at least thirty minutes advance notice of a required 
interruption, and if possible, a second notice.  Notices will be communicated by telephone to the contact numbers provided 
by the customer.  The customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated response process.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for interruption.  The customer shall be 
informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the interruption at the time of interruption.   

  
 The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under this 

Interruptible Service Provision. 
 

 Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3, Emergency Electrical 
Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of this Interruptible 
Service Provision. 

 
Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of 
interruptible service, billing shall reflect firm service capacity as provided under this rate schedule.    
Cost of Non-Compliance with Interruption 
Failure by customer to comply with an interruption order under this Interruptible Service Provision shall be considered as 
unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the customer’s pro rata share of any actual MISO penalties incurred by the 
Company or (ii) the rate of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of Interruptible Peak Billing Demand created 
during the interruption period in excess of the Firm Contracted Capacity or the partial curtailment requested amount, in 
addition to the prescribed monthly rate. 

Maximum Demand: 

  The Maximum Demand shall be the highest 15-minute demand created during the current month or previous 11 months. 

On-Peak Billing Demand: 

  The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be based on the highest on-peak demand created during the calendar month, but never less 
than 60% of the highest on-peak billing demand of the four preceding summer billing months (June through September), nor 
less than 35,000 kW. 

  The On-Peak Billing Demand shall be the Kilowatts (kW) supplied during the 15-minute period of maximum use during on-
peak hours, as described in Rule C14., Provisions Governing the Application of On-Peak and Off-Peak Rates.  

  The Company reserves the right to make special determination of the On-Peak Billing Demand, and/or the Minimum Charge, 
should the equipment which creates momentary high demands be included in the customer's installation.  

Green Generation Programs: 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as described 
in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.  
A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

 
 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-78.50) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-78.50 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To add Large Economic Development Rate)  

LARGE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RATE LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-78.40) 

Monthly Rate: (Contd) 
 
General Terms:  

The rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 
 

Monthly Minimum Charge:  
The Monthly Minimum Charge shall be the sum of monthly Capacity Charges and any applicable non-consumption based 
Surcharges. 

 
Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

 
Term and Form of Contract: 

 Service under this rate shall require a written agreement, approved by the Commission.   
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-79.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

EXPERIMENTAL ADVANCED RENEWABLE PROGRAM AR

Availability:

Subject to any restrictions and requirements of Rule C10.3, an individual or entity who is a delivery customer of the 
Company that generates electricity from a solar energy system owned by the customer and constructed using Michigan 
workforce labor, or using equipment made in the state of Michigan is eligible to sell power to the Company under the 
terms set forth in this schedule.

Monthly Rate:

System Access Charge: Equal to the System Access Charge of the Customer's Delivery Account but not in 
excess of $50, assessed per generator meter, to be paid to the Company by the 
customer or to be deducted from the payment to the customer by the Company

Sales of Energy to the Company that begin service no later than December 31, 2009:

$0.650 per kWh purchased by the Company payable to a Residential customer
$0.450 per kWh purchased by the Company, payable to a Non-Residential customer

Sales of Energy to the Company that begin service after December 31, 2009 but no later than October 1, 2011:

$0.525 per kWh purchased by the Company, payable to a Residential customer
$0.375 per kWh purchased by the Company, payable to a Non-Residential customer

Sales of Energy to the Company that begin service after October 1, 2011:

Price set contractually, in accordance with conditions specified in Rule C10.3.

Purchases of Energy from the Company for generator station power:

For all energy supplied by the Company, the charges shall be as provided for under the 
Residential Service Rate RS Rate Schedule for residential customers or the General 
Service Secondary Rate GS Rate Schedule, for all per kWh charges only, including 
additional charges such as, but not limited to, applicable surcharges, Power Plant 
Securitization Charges and Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor.

General Terms:

This program is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Payment of Energy Purchases:

The Company reserves the right to transfer amounts due to the Company or the customer under this schedule 
to an active account for energy purchases from the Company.

Term and Form of Contract:

Sales of energy to the Company under this schedule shall require a written contract with a minimum term of one year and 
a maximum term of 15 years; however, no contract term may extend beyond August 31, 2029.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
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Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-80.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

EXPERIMENTAL ADVANCED RENEWABLE PROGRAM - ANAEROBIC DIGESTION 
PROGRAM (AD Program)

Availability:

Subject to any restrictions and requirements of Rule C10.4, an individual or entity who is a delivery customer of the 
Company that generates electricity from an anaerobic digestion system owned or leased by the customer is eligible to sell 
power to the Company under the terms set forth in this schedule.

Monthly Rate:

System Access Charge: 

Equal to the System Access Charge of the Customer's Delivery Account but not in excess of $50, assessed per 
generator meter, to be paid to the Company by the customer or to be deducted from the payment to the customer 
by the Company.

Option 1 - Sales of Energy to the Company:

$86.00 per MWh purchased by the Company payable to the customer

Option 2 - Sales of Energy to the Company:

Beginning in the year the system comes on line with an escalating payment each year for the length of the contract 
($/MWh purchased by the Company payable to the customer):

2015 - $76.39 2021 - $82.12 2027 - $90.33 2033 - $98.79
2016 - 77.17 2022 - 84.08 2028 - 91.62 2034 - 100.27
2017 - 77.33 2023 - 85.39 2029 - 93.13 2035 - 101.77
2018 - 78.49 2024 - 86.53 2030 - 94.51 2036 - 103.29
2019 - 79.88 2025 - 87.75 2031 - 95.91 2037 - 104.83
2020 - 81.23 2026 - 88.99 2032 - 97.34 2038 - 106.39

Purchase of Energy from the Company for standby service:

Energy supplied to the customer by the Company shall be provided at the applicable full service standby rate for which 
the customer qualifies subject to applicable surcharges, Power Plant Securitization Charges, Power Supply Cost 
Recovery (PSCR) Factor and other charges as approved by the Commission.

General Terms:

This program is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Payment of Energy Purchases:

The Company reserves the right to transfer amounts due to the Company or the customer under this schedule to an 
active account for energy purchases from the Company.

Term and Form of Contract:

Sales of energy to the Company under this schedule shall require a written contract. Customers choosing Option 1 for sales 
of energy to the Company shall require a 20 year contract term. Customers choosing Option 2 shall require a contract with 
a 10 year minimum term and a 20 year maximum term.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered
Patti Poppe, on and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 - Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-81.00 
Consumers Energy Company  Cancels Original Sheet No. D-81.00 
(To update Availability) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 

 
Availability 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service Customer with a generating installation with a combined 

onsite nameplate capacity greater than 550 kW, which may employ cogeneration or small power production technology.  A 
customer who meets the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility may elect to 
take standby service under this rate and may elect to sell energy to the Company.  The Company has the right to refuse to 
contract for the purchase of energy, should it be determined to adversely impact economic or reliable operation of the 
Company’s electric system.  An eligible customer may elect to take service under this General Service Self Generation Rate 
GSG-2 or under Rule C11., Net Metering Program. 

 
 “Standby” service is defined as that electric service used in place of the customer's generation other than Company supplied 

firm service.  
 
 "Standby Capacity" is defined as the contracted kW capacity the Company is expected to provide to the customer on an 

occasional basis due to outages of the customer’s generating unit(s).  The Standby Capacity shall not exceed the generator's 
capability as designated in the interconnection agreement and as determined by the Company.  

 
 “Standby Demand” is defined as the greater of the (i) highest 15 minute kW demand the Company supplies the customer for 

Standby Service during the current month or (ii) highest Standby Demand from the previous 11 months.  The Company shall 
determine the amount of monthly Standby Demand supplied to the customer based upon the total amount of power supplied 
to the customer, their contract Standby Capacity and generator output.  

 
 The Company shall not be required to supply standby power to the customer in excess of their contracted Standby  Capacity. 

However, the Company may, at the written request of the customer made at least thirty days in advance, permit an increase 
in Standby Capacity provided the Company has facilities and generating capacity available. 

 
 Self-generation customers who require Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 

will be charged as described under the Delivery Standby Charges as shown on this Rate Schedule for the service provided 
and charged for any Power Supply provided by the Company as described under Power Supply Standby Charges on this 
Rate Schedule. 

 
 This rate is not available to Retail Open Access. 
 
Nature of Service 
 
 All facilities operated in parallel with the Company’s system must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in 

Rule C1.6 B., Parallel Operation Requirements. The Company shall own, operate and maintain all metering and auxiliary 
devices (including telecommunication links) at the customer's expense.  Meters furnished, installed and maintained by the 
Company shall meter all generation equipment.  No refund shall be made for any customer contribution required under this 
Rate Schedule. 

 
 Interval Data Meters are required on all generators.  Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 

telecommunication links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data/billing 
determinants necessary for billing.  

 
 Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-Hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by Rule 

B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Primary Voltage service.  The Company will determine the 
particular nature of the voltage in each case. 

 
 The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, maintenance and other operational circumstances.  
 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 Volts or less but equal to or greater than 2,400 Volts, the customer 

shall furnish, install and maintain all necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment. 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-82.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-81.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2
Availability:

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any Full Service Customer with a generating installation greater than 550 
kW, which may employ cogeneration or small power production technology. A customer who meets the Federal Energy 
Regulatory Commission’s (FERC) criteria for a Qualifying Facility may elect to take standby service under this rate and 
may elect to sell energy to the Company. The Company has the right to refuse to contract for the purchase of energy, should 
it be determined to adversely impact economic or reliable operation of the Company’s electric system. An eligible customer 
may elect to take service under this General Service Self Generation Rate GSG-2 or under Rule C11., Net Metering 
Program.

“Standby” service is defined as that electric service used in place of the customer's generation other than Company supplied 
firm service. 

"Standby Capacity" is defined as the contracted kW capacity the Company is expected to provide to the customer on an 
occasional basis due to outages of the customer’s generating unit(s). The Standby Capacity shall not exceed the generator's 
capability as designated in the interconnection agreement and as determined by the Company. 
“Standby Demand” is defined as the greater of the (i) highest 15 minute kW demand the Company supplies the customer for 
Standby Service during the current month or (ii) highest Standby Demand from the previous 11 months. The Company shall 
determine the amount of monthly Standby Demand supplied to the customer based upon the total amount of power supplied 
to the customer, their contract Standby Capacity and generator output. 

The Company shall not be required to supply standby power to the customer in excess of their contracted Standby Capacity. 
However, the Company may, at the written request of the customer made at least thirty days in advance, permit an increase 
in Standby Capacity provided the Company has facilities and generating capacity available.

Self-generation customers who require Company delivery service for any portion of the load that has been self-generated 
will be charged as described under the Delivery Standby Charges as shown on this Rate Schedule for the service provided 
and charged for any Power Supply provided by the Company as described under Power Supply Standby Charges on this rate 
schedule.

This rate is not available to Retail Open Access.

Nature of Service:

All facilities operated in parallel with the Company’s system must meet the Parallel Operation Requirements set forth in 
Rule C1.6 B. The Company shall own, operate and maintain all metering and auxiliary devices (including 
telecommunication links) at the customer's expense. Meters furnished, installed and maintained by the Company shall meter 
all generation equipment. No refund shall be made for any customer contribution required under this Rate Schedule.

Interval Data Meters are required on all generators. Meter reading will be accomplished electronically through 
telecommunication links or other electronic data methods able to provide the Company with the metering data/billing 
determinants necessary for billing. 

Energy delivered to the Company shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (as governed by Rule 
B8., Electric Interconnection and Net Metering Standards) Primary Voltage service. The Company will determine the 
particular nature of the voltage in each case.

The Company may discontinue purchases during system emergencies, maintenance and other operational circumstances. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of 25,000 volts or less but equal to or greater than 2,400 volts, the customer 
shall furnish, install and maintain all necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-82.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-82.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-82.00 
(To update Real Power Losses, System Access Charge 
Power Supply Standby Charges and revise prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-81.00) 

Nature of Service (Contd) 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing purposes, from the demand and energy 
measurements thus made. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be added for billing purposes, to the demand and energy 
measurements thus made. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage less than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the service at a 
nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be deducted for billing purposes from the energy 
measurements thus made. 

There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and Rate GSG-2. 

Monthly Rate 

 Standby Charges 

  Power Supply Standby Charges 

For all standby energy supplied by the Company, the customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time 
Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date of this Rate 
Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh), plus the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. In 
addition capacity charges will be assessed monthly, calculated using the highest 15 minute kW demand associated 
with Standby Service occurring during the Company's On-Peak billing hours will be multiplied by the highest 
contracted capacity purchased by the Company in that month, plus allocated transmission and ancillaries. The capacity 
charges will be prorated based on the number of On-Peak days that Standby Service was used during the billing 
month. 

A customer with a generator(s) nameplate rating more than 550 kW must provide written notice to the Company by 
December 1 if they desire standby service in the succeeding calendar months of June through September. Written notice 
shall be submitted on Company Form 500.  

 Real Power Losses 

Real Power Losses shall be measured based on the transmission loss factor of 2.01% plus the associated meter point 
as listed below: 

Meter Point                   
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 0.992% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.313% 2.239% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.366% 6.948% 

 
 Delivery Standby Charges 

 System Access Charge:   $100.00 per generator installation per month 
 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3)  

  Capacity Charge: $5.94 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  

  Capacity Charge: $3.10 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  

  Capacity Charge: $0.90 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-83.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-82.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-82.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-81.00) 

Nature of Service (Contd) 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing purposes, from the demand and energy 
measurements thus made. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be added for billing purposes, to the demand and energy 
measurements thus made. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage less than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the service at a 
nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be deducted for billing purposes from the energy 
measurements thus made. 

There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and Rate GSG-2. 

Monthly Rate 

 Standby Charges 

  Power Supply Standby Charges 

For all standby energy supplied by the Company, the customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time 
Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date of this Rate 
Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh), plus the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. In 
addition capacity charges will be assessed monthly, calculated using the highest 15 minute kW demand associated 
with Standby Service occurring during the Company's On-Peak billing hours will be multiplied by the highest 
contracted capacity purchased by the Company in that month, plus allocated transmission and ancillaries. The capacity 
charges will be prorated based on the number of On-Peak days that Standby Service was used during the billing 
month. 

A customer with a generator(s) nameplate rating more than 550 kW must provide written notice to the Company by 
December 1 if they desire standby service in the succeeding calendar months of June through September. Written notice 
shall be submitted on Company Form 500. If the customer fails to meet this written notice requirement, the LMP shall 
be increased by applying a 10% adder. 

 Real Power Losses 

Real Power Losses shall be measured based on the transmission loss factor of 2.14% plus the associated meter point 
as listed below: 

Meter Point                   
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 1.073% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.336% 2.365% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.299% 7.342% 

 
 Delivery Standby Charges 

 System Access Charge: 

 Generator that does not meet or exceed load: $100.00 per generator installation per month 
 Generator that meets or exceeds load: $200.00 per generator installation per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3)  

  Capacity Charge: $5.16 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  

  Capacity Charge: $2.62 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  

  Capacity Charge: $0.74 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-83.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-82.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-82.00 
(To revise prices and real power losses) 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-81.00) 

Nature of Service (Contd) 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing purposes, from the demand and energy 
measurements thus made. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be added for billing purposes, to the demand and energy 
measurements thus made. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage less than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the service at a 
nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be deducted for billing purposes from the energy 
measurements thus made. 

There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and Rate GSG-2. 

Monthly Rate 

 Standby Charges 

  Power Supply Standby Charges 

For all standby energy supplied by the Company, the customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time 
Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date of this Rate 
Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh), plus the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. In 
addition capacity charges will be assessed monthly, calculated using the highest 15 minute kW demand associated 
with Standby Service occurring during the Company's On-Peak billing hours will be multiplied by the highest 
contracted capacity purchased by the Company in that month, plus allocated transmission and ancillaries. The capacity 
charges will be prorated based on the number of On-Peak days that Standby Service was used during the billing 
month. 

A customer with a generator(s) nameplate rating more than 550 kW must provide written notice to the Company by 
December 1 if they desire standby service in the succeeding calendar months of June through September. Written notice 
shall be submitted on Company Form 500. If the customer fails to meet this written notice requirement, the LMP shall 
be increased by applying a 10% adder. 

 Real Power Losses 

Real Power Losses shall be measured based on the transmission loss factor of 2.14% plus the associated meter point 
as listed below: 

Meter Point                   
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 1.073% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.336% 2.365% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.299% 7.342% 

 
 Delivery Standby Charges 

 System Access Charge: 

 Generator that does not meet or exceed load: $100.00 per generator installation per month 
 Generator that meets or exceeds load: $200.00 per generator installation per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3)  

  Capacity Charge: $5.16 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  

  Capacity Charge: $2.62 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  

  Capacity Charge: $0.74 per kW of Maximum Demand 

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-83.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-82.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-82.00 
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-81.00) 

Nature of Service (Contd) 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing purposes, from the demand and energy 
measurements thus made. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be added for billing purposes, to the demand and energy 
measurements thus made. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage less than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the service at a 
nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be deducted for billing purposes from the energy 
measurements thus made. 

There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and Rate GSG-2. 

Monthly Rate 
 Standby Charges 
  Power Supply Standby Charges 

For all standby energy supplied by the Company, the customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time 
Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date of this Rate 
Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh), plus the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. In 
addition capacity charges will be assessed monthly, calculated using the highest 15 minute kW demand associated 
with Standby Service occurring during the Company's On-Peak billing hours will be multiplied by the highest 
contracted capacity purchased by the Company in that month, plus allocated transmission and ancillaries. The capacity 
charges will be prorated based on the number of On-Peak days that Standby Service was used during the billing 
month. 

A customer with a generator(s) nameplate rating more than 550 kW must provide written notice to the Company by 
December 1 if they desire standby service in the succeeding calendar months of June through September. Written 
notice shall be submitted on Company Form 500. If the customer fails to meet this written notice requirement, the 
LMP shall be increased by applying a 10% adder. 

 Real Power Losses 
Real Power Losses shall be measured based on the transmission loss factor of 1.92% plus the associated meter 
point as listed below: 

Meter Point                   
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 0.999% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.324% 2.338% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.175% 7.605% 

 
 Delivery Standby Charges 

 System Access Charge: 

 Generator that does not meet or exceed load: $100.00 per generator installation per month 
 Generator that meets or exceeds load: $200.00 per generator installation per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3)  
  Capacity Charge: $4.71 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  
  Capacity Charge: $2.48 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
  Capacity Charge: $0.69 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 

Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-83.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-82.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-82.00 
(To revise real power losses and prices) 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-81.00) 

Nature of Service (Contd) 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing purposes, from the demand and energy 
measurements thus made. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be added for billing purposes, to the demand and energy 
measurements thus made. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage less than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the service at a 
nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be deducted for billing purposes from the energy 
measurements thus made. 

There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and Rate GSG-2. 

Monthly Rate 
 Standby Charges 
  Power Supply Standby Charges 

For all standby energy supplied by the Company, the customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time 
Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date of this Rate 
Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh), plus the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. In 
addition capacity charges will be assessed monthly, calculated using the highest 15 minute kW demand associated 
with Standby Service occurring during the Company's On-Peak billing hours will be multiplied by the highest 
contracted capacity purchased by the Company in that month, plus allocated transmission and ancillaries. The capacity 
charges will be prorated based on the number of On-Peak days that Standby Service was used during the billing 
month. 

A customer with a generator(s) nameplate rating more than 550 kW must provide written notice to the Company by 
December 1 if they desire standby service in the succeeding calendar months of June through September. Written 
notice shall be submitted on Company Form 500. If the customer fails to meet this written notice requirement, the 
LMP shall be increased by applying a 10% adder. 

 Real Power Losses 
Real Power Losses shall be measured based on the transmission loss factor of 1.92% plus the associated meter 
point as listed below: 

Meter Point                   
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 0.999% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.324% 2.338% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.175% 7.605% 

 
 Delivery Standby Charges 

 System Access Charge: 

 Generator that does not meet or exceed load: $100.00 per generator installation per month 
 Generator that meets or exceeds load: $200.00 per generator installation per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3)  
  Capacity Charge: $4.61 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  
  Capacity Charge: $2.48 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
  Capacity Charge: $1.07 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 

Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-83.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-82.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-82.00 
(To revise real power losses) 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-81.00) 

Nature of Service (Contd) 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing purposes, from the demand and energy 
measurements thus made. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be added for billing purposes, to the demand and energy 
measurements thus made. 

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage less than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the service at a 
nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be deducted for billing purposes from the energy 
measurements thus made. 

There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and Rate GSG-2. 

Monthly Rate 
 Standby Charges 
  Power Supply Standby Charges 

For all standby energy supplied by the Company, the customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time 
Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date of this Rate 
Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh), plus the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. In 
addition capacity charges will be assessed monthly, calculated using the highest 15 minute kW demand associated 
with Standby Service occurring during the Company's On-Peak billing hours will be multiplied by the highest 
contracted capacity purchased by the Company in that month, plus allocated transmission and ancillaries. The capacity 
charges will be prorated based on the number of On-Peak days that Standby Service was used during the billing 
month. 

A customer with a generator(s) nameplate rating more than 550 kW must provide written notice to the Company by 
December 1 if they desire standby service in the succeeding calendar months of June through September. Written 
notice shall be submitted on Company Form 500. If the customer fails to meet this written notice requirement, the 
LMP shall be increased by applying a 10% adder. 

 Real Power Losses 
Real Power Losses shall be measured based on the transmission loss factor of 2.10% plus the associated meter 
point as listed below: 

Meter Point                   
    High Side  Low Side 
  Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 0.728% 
  Customer Voltage Level 2 1.325% 2.189% 
  Customer Voltage Level 3 3.329% 8.082% 

 
 Delivery Standby Charges 

 System Access Charge: 

 Generator that does not meet or exceed load: $100.00 per generator installation per month 
 Generator that meets or exceeds load: $200.00 per generator installation per month 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3)  
  Capacity Charge: $4.10 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)  
  Capacity Charge: $2.40 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)  
  Capacity Charge: $0.61 per kW of Maximum Demand 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 

Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-83.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-82.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2
(Continued From Sheet No. D-81.00)

Nature of Service (Contd)

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage above 25,000 volts, 1% shall be deducted for billing purposes, from the demand and energy 
measurements thus made.

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the 
service at a nominal voltage of less than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be added for billing purposes, to the demand and energy 
measurements thus made.

Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage less than 2,400 volts and the Company elects to measure the service at a 
nominal voltage equal to or greater than 2,400 volts, 3% shall be deducted for billing purposes from the energy 
measurements thus made.

There shall be no double billing of demand under the base rate and Rate GSG-2.

Monthly Rate
Standby Charges

Power Supply Standby Charges
For all standby energy supplied by the Company, the customer shall be responsible for the MISO Real-Time 
Locational Market Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" as of the date of this Rate 
Schedule), multiplied by the customer’s consumption (kWh), plus the Market Settlement Fee of $0.002/kWh. In 
addition capacity charges will be assessed monthly, calculated using the highest 15 minute kW demand associated 
with Standby Service occurring during the Company's On-Peak billing hours will be multiplied by the highest 
contracted capacity purchased by the Company in that month, plus allocated transmission and ancillaries. The capacity 
charges will be prorated based on the number of On-Peak days that Standby Service was used during the billing 
month.

A customer with a generator(s) nameplate rating more than 550 kW must provide written notice to the Company by 
December 1 if they desire standby service in the succeeding calendar months of June through September. Written 
notice shall be submitted on Company Form 500. If the customer fails to meet this written notice requirement, the
LMP shall be increased by applying a 10% adder.

Real Power Losses
Real Power Losses shall be measured based on the transmission loss factor of 2.20% plus the associated meter 
point as listed below:

Meter Point                 
High Side Low Side

Customer Voltage Level 1 0.000% 0.705%
Customer Voltage Level 2 1.271% 2.366%
Customer Voltage Level 3 3.221% 7.643%

Delivery Standby Charges

System Access Charge:

Generator that does not meet or exceed load: $100.00 per generator installation per month
Generator that meets or exceeds load: $200.00 per generator installation per month

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 3 (CVL 3) 
Capacity Charge: $3.60 per kW of Maximum Demand

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
Capacity Charge: $1.86 per kW of Maximum Demand

Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
Capacity Charge: $0.91 per kW of Maximum Demand

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.
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GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-82.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Standby Charges (Contd) 

 Adjustment for Power Factor 

 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing 
period. Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar -hours and Kilowatt-
hours during the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be 
converted to the average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever 
the average Power Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted 
as follows: 

 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to 
all metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the 
prescribed Minimum Charge. 

 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by 
the customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after 
two consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains 
below 0.700.Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two 
consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15%penalty applies again. 

 Substation Ownership Credit 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval 
Data Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for 
all of the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is 
served through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the billed Standby Demand. 

 The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 

 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.73) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 

 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.55) per kW of Maximum Demand  

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned 
by the customer.  This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum 
charges included in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been 
applied to the metered kW. 
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GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-82.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Standby Charges (Contd) 

 Adjustment for Power Factor 

 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing 
period. Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar -hours and Kilowatt-
hours during the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be 
converted to the average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever 
the average Power Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted 
as follows: 

 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to 
all metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the 
prescribed Minimum Charge. 

 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 

 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by 
the customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after 
two consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains 
below 0.700.Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two 
consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15%penalty applies again. 

 Substation Ownership Credit 

 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval 
Data Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for 
all of the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is 
served through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the billed Standby Demand. 

 The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 

 Delivery Charges 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 

 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.62) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 

 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.46) per kW of Maximum Demand  

 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned 
by the customer.  This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum 
charges included in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been 
applied to the metered kW. 
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GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-82.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 Standby Charges (Contd) 
 Adjustment for Power Factor 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing 

period. Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar -hours and Kilowatt-
hours during the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be 
converted to the average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever 
the average Power Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted 
as follows: 

 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to 
all metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the 
prescribed Minimum Charge. 

 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 
 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by 

the customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after 
two consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains 
below 0.700.Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two 
consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15%penalty applies again. 

 Substation Ownership Credit 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval 

Data Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for 
all of the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is 
served through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the billed Standby Demand. 

 The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 
 Delivery Charges 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.61) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.41) per kW of Maximum Demand  
 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 

customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned 
by the customer.  This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum 
charges included in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been 
applied to the metered kW. 
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GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-82.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 Standby Charges (Contd) 
 Adjustment for Power Factor 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing 

period. Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar -hours and Kilowatt-
hours during the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be 
converted to the average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever 
the average Power Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted 
as follows: 

 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to 
all metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the 
prescribed Minimum Charge. 

 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 
 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by 

the customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after 
two consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains 
below 0.700.Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two 
consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15%penalty applies again. 

 Substation Ownership Credit 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval 

Data Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for 
all of the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is 
served through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the billed Standby Demand. 

 The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 
 Delivery Charges 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.61) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.48) per kW of Maximum Demand  
 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 

customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned 
by the customer.  This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum 
charges included in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been 
applied to the metered kW. 
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GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-82.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 Standby Charges (Contd) 
 Adjustment for Power Factor 
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing 

period. Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar -hours and Kilowatt-
hours during the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be 
converted to the average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever 
the average Power Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted 
as follows: 

 (a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to 
all metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the 
prescribed Minimum Charge. 

 (b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table: 

 Power Factor Penalty 
 0.800 to 0.849 0.50% 
 0.750 to 0.799 1.00% 
 0.700 to 0.749 2.00% 
 Below 0.700 3% first 2 months 
 (c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by 

the customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after 
two consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains 
below 0.700.Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two 
consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15%penalty applies again. 

 Substation Ownership Credit 
 Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval 

Data Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for 
all of the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit.  For those customers, part of whose load is 
served through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the billed Standby Demand. 

 The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows: 
 Delivery Charges 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.98) per kW of Maximum Demand 
 Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1) 
 Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.35) per kW of Maximum Demand  
 For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 

customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned 
by the customer.  This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum 
charges included in the rate.  The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been 
applied to the metered kW. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  (Continued on Sheet No. D-84.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
7

WiznerD
20963



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-83.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2
(Continued From Sheet No. D-82.00)

Monthly Rate (Contd)
Standby Charges (Contd)

Adjustment for Power Factor
This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing 
period. Such average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar -hours and Kilowatt-
hours during the billing period. The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be 
converted to the average Power Factor for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor. Whenever 
the average Power Factor during the billing period is above .899 or below .850, the customer bill shall be adjusted 
as follows:

(a) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is .900 or higher, a 0.50% credit will be applied to 
all metered-based charges, excluding surcharges. This credit shall not in any case be used to reduce the 
prescribed Minimum Charge.

(b) If the average Power Factor during the billing period is less than .850, a penalty will be applied to all 
metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, in accordance with the following table:
Power Factor Penalty
0.800 to 0.849 0.50%
0.750 to 0.799 1.00%
0.700 to 0.749 2.00%
Below 0.700 3% first 2 months

(c) A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by 
the customer. A 15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after 
two consecutive months below 0.700 Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains 
below 0.700.Once the customer's Power Factor exceeds 0.700, it is necessary to complete two 
consecutive months below 0.700 before the 15%penalty applies again.

Substation Ownership Credit
Where service is supplied at a nominal voltage of more than 25,000 volts, energy is measured through an Interval 
Data Meter, and the customer provides all of the necessary transforming, controlling and protective equipment for 
all of the service there shall be deducted from the bill a monthly credit. For those customers, part of whose load is 
served through customer-owned equipment, the credit shall be based on the billed Standby Demand.
The monthly credit for the substation ownership shall be applied as follows:

Delivery Charges
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 2 (CVL 2)

Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.97) per kW of Maximum Demand
Charges for Customer Voltage Level 1 (CVL 1)

Substation Ownership Credit: $(0.45) per kW of Maximum Demand
For those customers served by more than one substation where one or more of the substations is owned by the 
customer, the credit will be applied to the customer's coincident Maximum Demand for those substations owned 
by the customer. This credit shall not operate to reduce the customer’s billing below the prescribed minimum 
charges included in the rate. The credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction or 3% addition has been 
applied to the metered kW.
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GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-83.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Standby Charges (Contd) 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit 

 Where standby service is provided to a non-utility electric generator located within the Company's service territory 
and taking power through its transmission interconnect, where the Company has no owned infrastructure other 
than metering, including billing grade current transformers and potential transformers, telemetry facilities and 
associated wiring, the following monthly credit shall be applied to the bill: 

 Delivery Charges 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit: $ (0.90) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 This credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction has been applied to the metered kW. The credit 
supersedes any applicable substation ownership credit. 

 Sales of Energy to the Company 

 Administrative Cost Charge 

 Generation installation with a capacity of over 550 kW but less than or equal to 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated or $0.0010 per kWh purchased, at the option of the customer 

 Generation installation with a capacity of over 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated 

 Energy Purchase: 

 An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" 
as of the date of this Rate Schedule). 

Demand Response Program 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.  A customer participating in this program is not eligible to participate in Demand Response programs 
with an Aggregator of Retail Customers during any MISO season. 

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the 
capacity amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after 
the program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the 
customer bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver 
their total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance 
Penalty may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number and 
length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 
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GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-83.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Standby Charges (Contd) 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit 

 Where standby service is provided to a non-utility electric generator located within the Company's service territory 
and taking power through its transmission interconnect, where the Company has no owned infrastructure other 
than metering, including billing grade current transformers and potential transformers, telemetry facilities and 
associated wiring, the following monthly credit shall be applied to the bill: 

 Delivery Charges 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit: $ (0.90) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 This credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction has been applied to the metered kW. The credit 
supersedes any applicable substation ownership credit. 

 Sales of Energy to the Company 

 Administrative Cost Charge 

 Generation installation with a capacity of over 550 kW but less than or equal to 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated or $0.0010 per kWh purchased, at the option of the customer 

 Generation installation with a capacity of over 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated 

 Energy Purchase: 

 An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" 
as of the date of this Rate Schedule). 

Demand Response Program 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill or a check for the 
capacity amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after 
the program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the 
customer bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver 
their total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance 
Penalty may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number and 
length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

  

 

 

 
  (Continued on Sheet No. D-84.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
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 dated March 1, 2024 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-83.10 
Consumers Energy Company  
(To revise price and add Demand Response Program) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-83.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Standby Charges (Contd) 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit 

 Where standby service is provided to a non-utility electric generator located within the Company's service territory 
and taking power through its transmission interconnect, where the Company has no owned infrastructure other 
than metering, including billing grade current transformers and potential transformers, telemetry facilities and 
associated wiring, the following monthly credit shall be applied to the bill: 

 Delivery Charges 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit: $ (0.74) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 This credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction has been applied to the metered kW. The credit 
supersedes any applicable substation ownership credit. 

 Sales of Energy to the Company 

 Administrative Cost Charge 

 Generation installation with a capacity of over 550 kW but less than or equal to 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated or $0.0010 per kWh purchased, at the option of the customer 

 Generation installation with a capacity of over 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated 

 Energy Purchase: 

 An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" 
as of the date of this Rate Schedule). 

Demand Response Program 

Customers participating in the voluntary Demand Response Program help reduce peak demand when energy use 
is the highest.   A customer specific agreement stating the customer’s Contracted Capacity kW shall be completed 
prior to participation in the Demand Response Program. Customer eligibility to participate in this program is 
determined solely by the Company.  The Company reserves the right to specify the term or duration of the 
program.   

Under this program, the customer shall provide a documented energy reduction plan.  The energy reduction plan shall 
serve as the representation of the customer’s annual simulated power test in compliance with the Commission Order 
issued October 29, 2020 in Case No. U-20628.  Any changes to the customer’s contracted capacity under this program 
must be supported by an updated energy reduction plan on an annual basis. 

Demand Response Program customers shall receive an annual Program Payment on the customer bill for the capacity 
amount delivered during events specified in the customer specific agreement within three billing cycles after the 
program season ends.  Eligible customers may also receive Emergency Event Performance Payments on the customer 
bill under specific circumstances as outlined in the customer specific agreement.  If a customer fails to deliver their 
total Contracted Capacity during an Emergency Event ordered by Consumers Energy, an Underperformance Penalty 
may be applicable.  Any applicable penalties or program incentives shall be applied to the customer bill.  As a 
condition of enrollment, Customers will be required to provide energy reduction plans that detail their load reduction 
procedure as specified in the agreement.  Customers will be required to provide event notification contacts that support 
the program.  The program agreement will specify the terms of the program that include program duration, number 
and length of events, performance calculations and program rules. 

  

 

 

 
  (Continued on Sheet No. D-84.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-84.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-84.00 
(To revise Transmission Interconnect Credit) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-83.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Standby Charges (Contd) 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit 

 Where standby service is provided to a non-utility electric generator located within the Company's service territory 
and taking power through its transmission interconnect, where the Company has no owned infrastructure other 
than metering, including billing grade current transformers and potential transformers, telemetry facilities and 
associated wiring, the following monthly credit shall be applied to the bill: 

 Delivery Charges 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit: $ (0.69) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 This credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction has been applied to the metered kW. The credit 
supersedes any applicable substation ownership credit. 

 Sales of Energy to the Company 

 Administrative Cost Charge 

 Generation installation with a capacity of over 550 kW but less than or equal to 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated or $0.0010 per kWh purchased, at the option of the customer 
 Generation installation with a capacity of over 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated 
 Energy Purchase: 

 An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" 
as of the date of this Rate Schedule). 

 General Terms  

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

Green Generation Program 

 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable energy by 
offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions contained 
in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

Minimum Charge 

 The System Access Charge included in this Rate Schedule in addition to the customer's contracted Standby Capacity 
multiplied by the net of any Substation Ownership Credit and Delivery Capacity Charges of this Rate Schedule. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract 

 Standby service and/or sales of energy to the Company under this rate shall require a written contract with a minimum term 
of one year. 

 
 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-84.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-84.00 
(To revise Transmission Interconnect Credit) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-83.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Standby Charges (Contd) 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit 

 Where standby service is provided to a non-utility electric generator located within the Company's service territory 
and taking power through its transmission interconnect, where the Company has no owned infrastructure other 
than metering, including billing grade current transformers and potential transformers, telemetry facilities and 
associated wiring, the following monthly credit shall be applied to the bill: 

 Delivery Charges 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit: $ (1.07) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 This credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction has been applied to the metered kW. The credit 
supersedes any applicable substation ownership credit. 

 Sales of Energy to the Company 

 Administrative Cost Charge 

 Generation installation with a capacity of over 550 kW but less than or equal to 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated or $0.0010 per kWh purchased, at the option of the customer 
 Generation installation with a capacity of over 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated 
 Energy Purchase: 

 An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" 
as of the date of this Rate Schedule). 

 General Terms  

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

Green Generation Program 

 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable energy by 
offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions contained 
in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

Minimum Charge 

 The System Access Charge included in this Rate Schedule in addition to the customer's contracted Standby Capacity 
multiplied by the net of any Substation Ownership Credit and Delivery Capacity Charges of this Rate Schedule. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract 

 Standby service and/or sales of energy to the Company under this rate shall require a written contract with a minimum term 
of one year. 

 
 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-84.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-84.00 
(To revise Transmission Interconnect Credit) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-83.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Standby Charges (Contd) 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit 

 Where standby service is provided to a non-utility electric generator located within the Company's service territory 
and taking power through its transmission interconnect, where the Company has no owned infrastructure other 
than metering, including billing grade current transformers and potential transformers, telemetry facilities and 
associated wiring, the following monthly credit shall be applied to the bill: 

 Delivery Charges 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit: $ (0.61) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 This credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction has been applied to the metered kW. The credit 
supersedes any applicable substation ownership credit. 

 Sales of Energy to the Company 

 Administrative Cost Charge 

 Generation installation with a capacity of over 550 kW but less than or equal to 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated or $0.0010 per kWh purchased, at the option of the customer 
 Generation installation with a capacity of over 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated 
 Energy Purchase: 

 An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" 
as of the date of this Rate Schedule). 

 General Terms  

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

Green Generation Program 

 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable energy by 
offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions contained 
in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

Minimum Charge 

 The System Access Charge included in this Rate Schedule in addition to the customer's contracted Standby Capacity 
multiplied by the net of any Substation Ownership Credit and Delivery Capacity Charges of this Rate Schedule. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract 

 Standby service and/or sales of energy to the Company under this rate shall require a written contract with a minimum term 
of one year. 

 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-84.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-84.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-83.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

 Standby Charges (Contd) 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit 

 Where standby service is provided to a non-utility electric generator located within the Company's service territory 
and taking power through its transmission interconnect, where the Company has no owned infrastructure other 
than metering, including billing grade current transformers and potential transformers, telemetry facilities and 
associated wiring, the following monthly credit shall be applied to the bill: 

 Delivery Charges 

 Transmission Interconnect Credit: $ (0.91) per kW of Maximum Demand 

 This credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction has been applied to the metered kW. The credit 
supersedes any applicable substation ownership credit. 

 Sales of Energy to the Company 

 Administrative Cost Charge 

 Generation installation with a capacity of over 550 kW but less than or equal to 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated or $0.0010 per kWh purchased, at the option of the customer 
 Generation installation with a capacity of over 2,000 kW 
 As negotiated 
 Energy Purchase: 

 An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc. 
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" 
as of the date of this Rate Schedule). 

 General Terms  

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

Green Generation Program 

 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable energy by 
offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions contained 
in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

Minimum Charge 

 The System Access Charge included in this Rate Schedule in addition to the customer's contracted Standby Capacity 
multiplied by the net of any Substation Ownership Credit and Delivery Capacity Charges of this Rate Schedule. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

Term and Form of Contract 

 Standby service and/or sales of energy to the Company under this rate shall require a written contract with a minimum term 
of one year. 

 
 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-84.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE SELF GENERATION RATE GSG-2
(Continued From Sheet No. D-83.00)

Monthly Rate (Contd)

Standby Charges (Contd)

Transmission Interconnect Credit

Where standby service is provided to a non-utility electric generator located within the Company's service territory 
and taking power through its transmission interconnect, where the Company has no owned infrastructure other 
than metering, including billing grade current transformers and potential transformers, telemetry facilities and 
associated wiring, the following monthly credit shall be applied to the bill:

Delivery Charges

Transmission Interconnect Credit: $ (0.91) per kW of Maximum Demand

This credit shall be based on the kW after the 1% deduction has been applied to the metered kW. The credit 
supersedes any applicable substation ownership credit.

Sales of Energy to the Company

Administrative Cost Charge

Generation installation with a capacity of over 550 kW but less than or equal to 2,000 kW
As negotiated or $0.0010 per kWh purchased, at the option of the customer

Generation installation with a capacity of over 2,000 kW
As negotiated

Energy Purchase:

An energy purchase by the Company shall be bought at the Midcontinent Independent System Operator's Inc.
(MISO) real-time Locational Marginal Price (LMP) for the Company's load node (designated as "CONS.CETR" 
as of the date of this Rate Schedule).

General Terms 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Green Generation Program

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program.

Minimum Charge

The System Access Charge included in this Rate Schedule in addition to the customer's contracted Standby Capacity 
multiplied by the net of any Substation Ownership Credit and Delivery Capacity Charges of this Rate Schedule.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon.

Term and Form of Contract

Standby service and/or sales of energy to the Company under this rate shall require a written contract with a minimum term 
of one year.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 
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January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-84.10 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To add Rate LTILRR)  
 

LONG TERM INDUSTRIAL LOAD RETENTION RATE – LTILRR 
Availability:  
 
 Subject to any restrictions, the Long Term Industrial Load Retention Rate (“LTILRR”) is available to any industrial Full 

Service Customer taking electric service at the Company's Primary Voltage levels that, at the time the rate contract is 
executed 1) has an Average Demand of at least 200,000 kW at a single site, and 2) has a minimum Annual Load Factor of 
75%.  Customers must execute a long-term rate contract under this Rate Schedule for a minimum of 100,000 kW of Firm 
Contracted Capacity, and for service at a site where the Average Demand is at least 200,000 kW at the time the rate 
contract is executed.  Customers must enter into a contract for a term, equal to: i) the term of the designated power 
purchase agreement or agreements, which in no case shall be for less than 15 years for one or more designated power 
supply resource if the resource is a power purchase agreement or agreements, or ii) the expected remaining life of one or 
more designated utility-owned power supply resources. 

 
 A corporate officer of the customer taking service under this rate must submit a sworn affidavit stating that the customer 

would no longer purchase standard tariff service from the electric utility absent the customer being able to purchase power 
supply under the LTILRR.   

 
 Service under this rate is not available for intrastate facility consolidation or relocation of the customer’s existing facilities, 

for standby service, for new or expanded service for resale or new customers or for expanded service for the benefit of 
parties other than the customer.  Electric service provided under this Rate Schedule may not be transported off the 
customer’s Site.  A single customer shall not aggregate load from multiple sites to meet the requirements under this rate, 
and multiple customers shall not aggregate load to meet the requirements under this rate.    

 
 A customer shall be considered an industrial customer if the customer’s operation meets the qualifications as determined by 

the NAICS as defined by the Energy Information Administration. 
 
 The rate contract shall require a written agreement approved by the Michigan Public Service Commission (“Commission”), 

specifying the terms of the electric service and shall include creditworthiness requirements to the Company’s satisfaction. 
 
Contracted Capacity and Annual Nominations:  
  
 The Maximum Contracted Capacity available to any customer under this Rate Schedule shall be specified in a written 

agreement approved by the Commission.  The customer must nominate annually, at the time the agreement is executed, and 
subsequently at least eight months before the start of the subsequent Midcontinent Independent System Operator, Inc. 
(“MISO”) Planning Year, the amount of Annual Forecast Capacity, which shall be based on the customer’s highest 
expected Maximum Monthly Demand adjusted for known and verifiable changes.  The Annual Forecast Capacity shall not 
exceed the Maximum Contracted Capacity.  If the customer’s Maximum Monthly Demand in any month exceeds the Annual 
Forecast Capacity for the current Planning Year, the Annual Forecast Capacity shall be increased to the Maximum Monthly 
Demand, up to the Maximum Contracted Capacity, and customer shall be billed for the increase in Annual Forecast 
Capacity for the entire current MISO Planning Year.   

 
 The difference between the Annual Forecast Capacity and the Maximum Contracted Capacity shall be the Reserved 

Capacity.  The Reserved Capacity shall be made available to the customer for load growth as specified in the customer’s 
written agreement for electric service. 

 
 At the time the agreement is executed, and no later than eight months prior to the start of each subsequent MISO Planning 

Year, the customer must specify the level of Firm Contracted Capacity, which shall not exceed the Annual Forecast 
Capacity.  The difference between the Annual Forecast Capacity and the Firm Contracted Capacity shall be Interruptible 
Service Capacity, which shall be subject to the Interruptible Service Provision as specified in this Rate Schedule.   

  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet D-84.20) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on  
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-84.30 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To add Rate LTILRR) 
 

LONG TERM INDUSTRIAL LOAD RETENTION RATE – LTILRR 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-84.20) 

Power Supply Charges: (Contd) 

Excess Energy Charge:     $ per kWh for energy used in excess of the Maximum 
Contracted Capacity based on the Power Supply Energy 
Charges per the Rate GPD Rate Schedule at the customer’s 
applicable Customer Voltage Level, including the 
applicable non-transmission PSCR Factor charges 

Transmission Charges: 
  
Transmission Charge:  Monthly charge per billing month based on the Company’s 

costs to acquire transmission service to serve the 
customer’s load as specified in the customer’s written 
agreement for electric service 

Delivery Charges: 

Distribution Charges:  Monthly charge per billing month based on the dedicated 
distribution facilities in place to serve the customer  

 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
No. D-7.00.  This rate is not subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00 

 Interruptible Service Provision  

The monthly credit under this Interruptible Service Provision shall be set by the Commission and shall be equivalent to the 
credit provided to customers receiving an Interruptible Credit under the Large General Service Primary Demand Rate 
GPD, Interruptible Service Provision (GI).  The monthly credit available to the customer under this Interruptible Service 
Provision shall not exceed the Monthly Capacity Charge specified in the customer’s written agreement for electric service. 

The Company reserves the right to limit the amount of load contracted as Interruptible Service Capacity under this rate 
schedule, but in no case shall it exceed 300,000 kW. 

Customers contracting for interruptible service under this rate schedule shall be required to monitor and provide real-time, 
Internet-enabled power monitoring.  The Company will provide the metering or monitoring devices necessary, which shall 
be owned by the Company and provided to the customer at the Company’s expense.  The customer may be required to 
provide suitable space for such monitoring equipment and either a static or non-static, as applicable, Internet Protocol (IP) 
address and Local Area Network (LAN) access that allows for Internet-based communication of the customer’s site 
electricity consumption and interruption event performance. 

The interruptible load is subject to the MISO Load Modifying Resource requirements.  Within 30 minutes of receiving an 
interruption notice from the Company, the customer shall reduce its total load level down to the Firm Contracted Capacity 
level or as required by the MISO partial curtailment request. 

Any load designated as interruptible is subject to MISO requirements for Load Modifying Resources and Company shall 
inform customer of such MISO requirements. Interruption under this Interruptible Service Provision may occur if MISO 
issues a Maximum Generation Emergency Event Step 2b order or North American Electric Reliability Corporation 
Emergency Event Alert 2 notice indicating that MISO is experiencing or expects to experience a shortage of economic 
resources and the Company has declared emergency status.  Participation in the Interruptible Service Provision does not 
limit the Company’s ability to implement emergency electrical procedures as described in the Company’s Electric Rate 
Book including interruption of service as required to maintain system integrity. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

       (Continued on Sheet No. D-84.40) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-84.40 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To add Rate LTILRR) 
 

LONG TERM INDUSTRIAL LOAD RETENTION RATE – LTILRR 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-84.30) 

Interruptible Service Provision (Contd) 

Conditions of Interruption 
 

Under this Interruptible Service Provision, the customer shall be interrupted at any time MISO deems it necessary to 
maintain system integrity.  The Company shall endeavor to provide notice to the customer in advance of probable 
interruption by MISO.  The Company shall provide the customer at least thirty minutes advance notice of a required 
interruption, and if possible, a second notice.  Notices will be communicated by telephone to the contact numbers provided 
by the customer.  The customer shall confirm the receipt of such notice through the automated response process.  Failure to 
acknowledge receipt of such notice shall not relieve the customer of the obligation for interruption.  The customer shall be 
informed, when possible, of the estimated duration of the interruption at the time of interruption.   

  
 The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by or resulting from any interruption of service under this 

Interruptible Service Provision. 
 

 Interruptions beyond the Company’s control, described in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, and C3, Emergency Electrical 
Procedures, of the Company’s Electric Rate Book, shall not be considered as interruptions for purposes of this Interruptible 
Service Provision. 

 
Should the Company be ordered by Governmental authority during a national emergency to supply firm instead of 
interruptible service, billing shall reflect firm service capacity as provided under this rate schedule. 

          
 

Cost of Non-Compliance with Interruption 
 
 Failure by customer to comply with an interruption order under this Interruptible Service Provision shall be considered as 

unauthorized use and billed at (i) the higher of the customer’s pro rata share of any actual MISO penalties incurred by the 
Company or (ii) the rate of $25.00 per kW for the highest 15-minute kW of Interruptible Peak Billing Demand created 
during the interruption period in excess of the Firm Contracted Capacity or the partial curtailment requested amount, in 
addition to the prescribed monthly rate.    

 
Adjustment for Power Factor 

  
 This rate requires a determination of the average Power Factor maintained by the customer during the billing period.  Such 

average Power Factor shall be determined through metering of lagging Kilovar-hours and Kilowatt-hours during the billing 
period.  The calculated ratio of lagging Kilovar-hours to Kilowatt-hours shall then be converted to the average Power Factor 
for the billing period by using the appropriate conversion factor.   

 A Power Factor less than 0.700 is not permitted and necessary corrective equipment must be installed by the customer.  A 
15% penalty will be applied to any metered-based charges, excluding surcharges, after two consecutive months below 0.700 
Power Factor and will continue as long as the Power Factor remains below 0.700.  Once the customer’s Power Factor 
exceeds 0.700, the 15% penalty shall apply again if the Power Factor falls below 0.700 for two consecutive months.  
   

General Terms:  
 

 The rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

       (Continued on Sheet No. D-84.50) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-85.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-85.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML 

Availability 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan having 

jurisdiction over public streets or roadways, for Primary or Secondary Voltage energy-only metered lighting service 
where the Company has existing distribution lines available for supplying energy for such service. Luminaires which 
are served under the Company's unmetered lighting rates shall not be intermixed with luminaires served under this 
metered lighting rate. Luminaire types in addition to those served on Rate Schedule GUL, such as light-emitting diode 
(LED) streetlights, may receive service under this Rate Schedule. 

 
 This rate is not available for resale purposes or for Retail Open Access Service. 
 
Nature of Service 
 
 Secondary Voltage 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option), 

120/240 nominal Volt service for a minimum of ten luminaires located within a clearly defined area.  Control 
equipment shall be furnished, owned and maintained by the Company.  The customer shall furnish, install, own and 
maintain the rest of the equipment comprising the metered lighting system including, but not limited to, the overhead 
wires or underground cables between the luminaires, protective equipment, and the supply circuits extending to the 
point of attachment with the Company's distribution system.  The Company shall connect the customer's equipment to 
the Company's lines and supply the energy for its operation.  All of the customer's equipment shall be subject to the 
Company's approval.  The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the equipment owned by it without 
first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be made. 

 
 Dusk to Midnight Service 
 
 Dusk to midnight service shall be the same as Secondary service except: 
 
 The customer shall pay the difference between the cost of the control equipment necessary for dusk to midnight 

service and control equipment normally installed for Secondary service.  Circuits shall be arranged approximating 
minimum loads of 3 kW. 

 
 Primary Voltage 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option), 

Primary Voltage service for actual kW demands of not less than 100 kW for each point of delivery and where the 
customer guarantees a minimum of 4,000 annual hours' use of the actual demand.  The Company will determine the 
particular nature of the voltage in each case.  The customer shall furnish, install, own and maintain all equipment 
comprising the metered lighting system including, but not limited to, controls, protective equipment, transformers and 
overhead or underground metered lighting circuits extending to the point of attachment with the Company's distribution 
system.  The Company shall furnish, install, own and maintain the metering equipment and connect the customer's 
metered lighting circuit to its distribution system and supply the energy for operation of the customer's metered lighting 
system. 

 
Monthly Rate 
 
 Secondary Power Supply Charge 
 

 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-86.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389  

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$0.062471 $0.000000 $0.062471 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-85.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-85.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML 

Availability 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan having 

jurisdiction over public streets or roadways, for Primary or Secondary Voltage energy-only metered lighting service 
where the Company has existing distribution lines available for supplying energy for such service. Luminaires which 
are served under the Company's unmetered lighting rates shall not be intermixed with luminaires served under this 
metered lighting rate. Luminaire types in addition to those served on Rate Schedule GUL, such as light-emitting diode 
(LED) streetlights, may receive service under this Rate Schedule. 

 
 This rate is not available for resale purposes or for Retail Open Access Service. 
 
Nature of Service 
 
 Secondary Voltage 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option), 

120/240 nominal Volt service for a minimum of ten luminaires located within a clearly defined area.  Control 
equipment shall be furnished, owned and maintained by the Company.  The customer shall furnish, install, own and 
maintain the rest of the equipment comprising the metered lighting system including, but not limited to, the overhead 
wires or underground cables between the luminaires, protective equipment, and the supply circuits extending to the 
point of attachment with the Company's distribution system.  The Company shall connect the customer's equipment to 
the Company's lines and supply the energy for its operation.  All of the customer's equipment shall be subject to the 
Company's approval.  The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the equipment owned by it without 
first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be made. 

 
 Dusk to Midnight Service 
 
 Dusk to midnight service shall be the same as Secondary service except: 
 
 The customer shall pay the difference between the cost of the control equipment necessary for dusk to midnight 

service and control equipment normally installed for Secondary service.  Circuits shall be arranged approximating 
minimum loads of 3 kW. 

 
 Primary Voltage 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option), 

Primary Voltage service for actual kW demands of not less than 100 kW for each point of delivery and where the 
customer guarantees a minimum of 4,000 annual hours' use of the actual demand.  The Company will determine the 
particular nature of the voltage in each case.  The customer shall furnish, install, own and maintain all equipment 
comprising the metered lighting system including, but not limited to, controls, protective equipment, transformers and 
overhead or underground metered lighting circuits extending to the point of attachment with the Company's distribution 
system.  The Company shall furnish, install, own and maintain the metering equipment and connect the customer's 
metered lighting circuit to its distribution system and supply the energy for operation of the customer's metered lighting 
system. 

 
Monthly Rate 
 
 Secondary Power Supply Charge 
 

 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-86.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$0.054182 $0.000000 $0.054182 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-85.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-85.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML 
Availability 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan having 

jurisdiction over public streets or roadways, for Primary or Secondary Voltage energy-only metered lighting service 
where the Company has existing distribution lines available for supplying energy for such service. Luminaires which 
are served under the Company's unmetered lighting rates shall not be intermixed with luminaires served under this 
metered lighting rate. Luminaire types in addition to those served on Rate Schedule GUL, such as light-emitting diode 
(LED) streetlights, may receive service under this Rate Schedule. 

 
 This rate is not available for resale purposes or for Retail Open Access Service. 
 
Nature of Service 
 
 Secondary Voltage 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option), 

120/240 nominal Volt service for a minimum of ten luminaires located within a clearly defined area.  Control 
equipment shall be furnished, owned and maintained by the Company.  The customer shall furnish, install, own and 
maintain the rest of the equipment comprising the metered lighting system including, but not limited to, the overhead 
wires or underground cables between the luminaires, protective equipment, and the supply circuits extending to the 
point of attachment with the Company's distribution system.  The Company shall connect the customer's equipment to 
the Company's lines and supply the energy for its operation.  All of the customer's equipment shall be subject to the 
Company's approval.  The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the equipment owned by it without 
first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be made. 

 
 Dusk to Midnight Service 
 
 Dusk to midnight service shall be the same as Secondary service except: 
 
 The customer shall pay the difference between the cost of the control equipment necessary for dusk to midnight 

service and control equipment normally installed for Secondary service.  Circuits shall be arranged approximating 
minimum loads of 3 kW. 

 
 Primary Voltage 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option), 

Primary Voltage service for actual kW demands of not less than 100 kW for each point of delivery and where the 
customer guarantees a minimum of 4,000 annual hours' use of the actual demand.  The Company will determine the 
particular nature of the voltage in each case.  The customer shall furnish, install, own and maintain all equipment 
comprising the metered lighting system including, but not limited to, controls, protective equipment, transformers and 
overhead or underground metered lighting circuits extending to the point of attachment with the Company's distribution 
system.  The Company shall furnish, install, own and maintain the metering equipment and connect the customer's 
metered lighting circuit to its distribution system and supply the energy for operation of the customer's metered lighting 
system. 

 
Monthly Rate 
 
 Secondary Power Supply Charge 
 

 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-86.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 Energy Charge:   

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

$0.051846 $0.000000 $0.051846 per kWh for all kWh 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
21224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-85.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-85.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML 
Availability 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan having 

jurisdiction over public streets or roadways, for Primary or Secondary Voltage energy-only metered lighting service 
where the Company has existing distribution lines available for supplying energy for such service. Luminaires which 
are served under the Company's unmetered lighting rates shall not be intermixed with luminaires served under this 
metered lighting rate. Luminaire types in addition to those served on Rate Schedule GUL, such as light-emitting diode 
(LED) streetlights, may receive service under this Rate Schedule. 

 
 This rate is not available for resale purposes or for Retail Open Access Service. 
 
Nature of Service 
 
 Secondary Voltage 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option), 

120/240 nominal Volt service for a minimum of ten luminaires located within a clearly defined area.  Control 
equipment shall be furnished, owned and maintained by the Company.  The customer shall furnish, install, own and 
maintain the rest of the equipment comprising the metered lighting system including, but not limited to, the overhead 
wires or underground cables between the luminaires, protective equipment, and the supply circuits extending to the 
point of attachment with the Company's distribution system.  The Company shall connect the customer's equipment to 
the Company's lines and supply the energy for its operation.  All of the customer's equipment shall be subject to the 
Company's approval.  The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the equipment owned by it without 
first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be made. 

 
 Dusk to Midnight Service 
 
 Dusk to midnight service shall be the same as Secondary service except: 
 
 The customer shall pay the difference between the cost of the control equipment necessary for dusk to midnight 

service and control equipment normally installed for Secondary service.  Circuits shall be arranged approximating 
minimum loads of 3 kW. 

 
 Primary Voltage 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option), 

Primary Voltage service for actual kW demands of not less than 100 kW for each point of delivery and where the 
customer guarantees a minimum of 4,000 annual hours' use of the actual demand.  The Company will determine the 
particular nature of the voltage in each case.  The customer shall furnish, install, own and maintain all equipment 
comprising the metered lighting system including, but not limited to, controls, protective equipment, transformers and 
overhead or underground metered lighting circuits extending to the point of attachment with the Company's distribution 
system.  The Company shall furnish, install, own and maintain the metering equipment and connect the customer's 
metered lighting circuit to its distribution system and supply the energy for operation of the customer's metered lighting 
system. 

 
Monthly Rate 
 
 Secondary Power Supply Charge 
 

 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-86.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 Energy Charge:   

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

$0.051839 $0.000000 $0.051839 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
26

ToddM2
New Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-85.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-85.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML 
Availability 
 
 Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan having 

jurisdiction over public streets or roadways, for Primary or Secondary Voltage energy-only metered lighting service 
where the Company has existing distribution lines available for supplying energy for such service. Luminaires which 
are served under the Company's unmetered lighting rates shall not be intermixed with luminaires served under this 
metered lighting rate. Luminaire types in addition to those served on Rate Schedule GUL, such as light-emitting diode 
(LED) streetlights, may receive service under this Rate Schedule. 

 
 This rate is not available for resale purposes or for Retail Open Access Service. 
 
Nature of Service 
 
 Secondary Voltage 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option), 

120/240 nominal Volt service for a minimum of ten luminaires located within a clearly defined area.  Control 
equipment shall be furnished, owned and maintained by the Company.  The customer shall furnish, install, own and 
maintain the rest of the equipment comprising the metered lighting system including, but not limited to, the overhead 
wires or underground cables between the luminaires, protective equipment, and the supply circuits extending to the 
point of attachment with the Company's distribution system.  The Company shall connect the customer's equipment to 
the Company's lines and supply the energy for its operation.  All of the customer's equipment shall be subject to the 
Company's approval.  The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the equipment owned by it without 
first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be made. 

 
 Dusk to Midnight Service 
 
 Dusk to midnight service shall be the same as Secondary service except: 
 
 The customer shall pay the difference between the cost of the control equipment necessary for dusk to midnight 

service and control equipment normally installed for Secondary service.  Circuits shall be arranged approximating 
minimum loads of 3 kW. 

 
 Primary Voltage 
 
 Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option), 

Primary Voltage service for actual kW demands of not less than 100 kW for each point of delivery and where the 
customer guarantees a minimum of 4,000 annual hours' use of the actual demand.  The Company will determine the 
particular nature of the voltage in each case.  The customer shall furnish, install, own and maintain all equipment 
comprising the metered lighting system including, but not limited to, controls, protective equipment, transformers and 
overhead or underground metered lighting circuits extending to the point of attachment with the Company's distribution 
system.  The Company shall furnish, install, own and maintain the metering equipment and connect the customer's 
metered lighting circuit to its distribution system and supply the energy for operation of the customer's metered lighting 
system. 

 
Monthly Rate 
 
 Secondary Power Supply Charge 
 

 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-86.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$0.050412 $0.000000 $0.050412 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
7

WiznerD
20963



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-85.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML
Availability

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan having 
jurisdiction over public streets or roadways, for Primary or Secondary Voltage energy-only metered lighting service 
where the Company has existing distribution lines available for supplying energy for such service. Luminaires which 
are served under the Company's unmetered lighting rates shall not be intermixed with luminaires served under this 
metered lighting rate. Luminaire types in addition to those served on Rate Schedule GUL, such as light-emitting diode 
(LED) streetlights, may receive service under this Rate Schedule.

This rate is not available for resale purposes or for Retail Open Access Service.

Nature of Service

Secondary Voltage

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option), 
120/240 nominal Volt service for a minimum of ten luminaires located within a clearly defined area. Control 
equipment shall be furnished, owned and maintained by the Company. The customer shall furnish, install, own and 
maintain the rest of the equipment comprising the metered lighting system including, but not limited to, the overhead 
wires or underground cables between the luminaires, protective equipment, and the supply circuits extending to the 
point of attachment with the Company's distribution system. The Company shall connect the customer's equipment to 
the Company's lines and supply the energy for its operation. All of the customer's equipment shall be subject to the 
Company's approval. The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the equipment owned by it without 
first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be made.

Dusk to Midnight Service

Dusk to midnight service shall be the same as Secondary service except:

The customer shall pay the difference between the cost of the control equipment necessary for dusk to midnight 
service and control equipment normally installed for Secondary service. Circuits shall be arranged approximating 
minimum loads of 3 kW.

Primary Voltage

Service under this rate shall be alternating current, 60-hertz, single-phase or three-phase (at the Company's option), 
Primary Voltage service for actual kW demands of not less than 100 kW for each point of delivery and where the 
customer guarantees a minimum of 4,000 annual hours' use of the actual demand. The Company will determine the 
particular nature of the voltage in each case. The customer shall furnish, install, own and maintain all equipment 
comprising the metered lighting system including, but not limited to, controls, protective equipment, transformers and 
overhead or underground metered lighting circuits extending to the point of attachment with the Company's distribution 
system. The Company shall furnish, install, own and maintain the metering equipment and connect the customer's 
metered lighting circuit to its distribution system and supply the energy for operation of the customer's metered lighting
system.

Monthly Rate

Secondary Power Supply Charge

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-86.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total

$0.051457 $0.000000 $0.051457 per kWh for all kWh

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Seventh Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-85.00) 
 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 
 Secondary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $10.00  per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.082650   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges 

shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
 
 Primary Power Supply Charge 
 

 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 Primary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $20.00   per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.062986   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges 

shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
 
 Net Metering Program 
 
 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 

who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource 
as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Program. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 

Metering Program. 
 
 Green Generation Program 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-87.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$0.030658 $0.000000 $0.030658 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-85.00) 
 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 
 Secondary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $10.00  per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.064240   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges 

shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
 
 Primary Power Supply Charge 
 

 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 Primary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $20.00   per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.048956   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges 

shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
 
 Net Metering Program 
 
 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 

who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource 
as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Program. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 

Metering Program. 
 
 Green Generation Program 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-87.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$0.026590 $0.000000 $0.026590 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
11

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-85.00) 
 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 
 Secondary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $10.00  per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.064240   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 Primary Power Supply Charge 
 

 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 Primary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $20.00   per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.048956   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 Net Metering Program 
 
 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 

who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource 
as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Program. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 

Metering Program. 
 
 Green Generation Program 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-87.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$0.026590 $0.000000 $0.026590 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
11



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-85.00) 

 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 
 Secondary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $10.00  per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.054795   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 Primary Power Supply Charge 
 

 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 Primary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $20.00   per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.041758   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 Net Metering Program 
 
 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 

who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource 
as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Program. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 

Metering Program. 
 
 Green Generation Program 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-87.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 Energy Charge:   

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

$0.025444 $0.000000 $0.025444 per kWh for all kWh 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-85.00) 

 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 
 Secondary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $10.00  per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.054713   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 Primary Power Supply Charge 
 

 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 Primary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $20.00   per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.041695   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 Net Metering Program 
 
 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 

who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource 
as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Program. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 

Metering Program. 
 
 Green Generation Program 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-87.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 Energy Charge:   

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

$0.025440 $0.000000 $0.025440 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-85.00) 

 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 
 Secondary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $10.00  per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.057472   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 Primary Power Supply Charge 
 

 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 Primary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $20.00   per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.043798   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 Net Metering Program 
 
 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11.2., Net Metering Program, 

who desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource 
as defined in Rule C11.2.B., Net Metering Program. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11.2., Net 

Metering Program. 
 
 Green Generation Program 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-87.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$0.024740 $0.000000 $0.024740 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-86.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-86.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-85.00) 

 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
 
 Secondary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $10.00  per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.062025   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 Primary Power Supply Charge 
 

 
 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 
 Primary Delivery Charge 
 
 System Access Charge: $20.00   per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge: $0.047268   per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 

Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 Net Metering Program 
 
 The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11., Net Metering Program, who 

desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Program. 

 
 A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 

Metering Program. 
 
 Green Generation Program 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-87.00) 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$0.025253 $0.000000 $0.025253 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-86.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE METERED LIGHTING RATE GML
(Continued From Sheet No. D-85.00)

Monthly Rate (Contd)

Secondary Delivery Charge

System Access Charge: $10.00 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.062025 per kWh for all kWh

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Primary Power Supply Charge

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

Primary Delivery Charge

System Access Charge: $20.00 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.047268 per kWh for all kWh

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

Net Metering Program

The Net Metering Program is available to any eligible customer as described in Rule C11., Net Metering Program, who 
desires to generate a portion or all of their own retail electricity requirements using a Renewable Energy Resource as 
defined in Rule C11.B, Net Metering Program.

A customer who participates in the Net Metering Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C11., Net 
Metering Program.

Green Generation Program

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-87.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total

$0.025253 $0.000000 $0.025253 per kWh for all kWh

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20649



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-90.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-90.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-89.00) 

Monthly Rate 
Transitional Rates, effective March 18, 2022 through June 30, 2022:   
 The charge per luminaire per month shall be 

 
(1) Ratings for fluorescent lighting apply to all lamps in one luminaire. 
(2) Watts including ballast used for monthly billing of the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor, the Power Plant 

Securitization Charges and surcharges. 
(3) Rates apply to existing luminaires only and are not open to new business. 
(4) For Customer-Owned lighting fixtures that are assessed a Service Charge (but not a Fixture Charge), the charge per 

luminaire represents a 22.6% Power Supply Charge and a 77.4% Distribution Charge.   
 For Company-Owned lighting fixtures that are assessed both a Service Charge and a Fixture Charge, the charge per 

luminaire represents a 15.6% Power Supply Charge and a 84.4% Distribution Charge.  
 For energy conservation purposes, customers may, at their option, elect to have any or all luminaires served under this rate 

disconnected for a period of six months or more.  The charge per luminaire per month, for each disconnected luminaire, 
shall be 40% of the monthly rate set forth above.  However, should any such disconnected luminaire be reconnected at the 
customer's request after having been disconnected for less than six months, the monthly rate set forth above shall apply to 
the period of disconnection.  An $8.00 per luminaire disconnect/reconnect charge shall be made at the time of disconnection 
except that when the estimated disconnect/reconnect cost is significantly higher than $8.00, the estimated cost per luminaire 
shall be charged. 

 For 24-hour mercury-vapor service, the charge per luminaire shall be 125% of the foregoing rates. 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-90.10) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered  
Garrick J. Rochow, on and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 
  

Nominal Rating of Lamps (One Lamp per Luminaire) (1)

Type of Luminaire Watts 

Watts 
Including 
Ballast (2) Lumens

Service Charge 
per Luminaire (4) Fixture Charge 

per Luminaire (4)Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
Mercury Vapor (3) 100 128 3,500   $9.72 $0.00   $9.72  $3.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 175 209 7,500 13.28 0.00 13.28  3.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 250 281 10,000 16.45 0.00 16.45  3.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 400 458 20,000 24.23 0.00 24.23  3.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 700 770 35,000 37.96 0.00 37.96  3.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 1,000 1,080 50,000 51.59 0.00 51.59  3.00

High-Pressure Sodium (3) 70 83 5,000 7.74 0.00 7.74  3.00
High-Pressure Sodium 100 117 8,500 9.23 0.00 9.23  3.00
High-Pressure Sodium 150 171 14,000 11.61 0.00 11.61  3.00
High-Pressure Sodium (3) 200 247 20,000 14.96 0.00 14.96  3.00
High-Pressure Sodium 250 318 24,000 18.07 0.00 18.07  3.00
High-Pressure Sodium 400 480 45,000 25.20 0.00 25.20  3.00

Fluorescent (3) 380 470 20,000 24.76 0.00 24.76 3.00

Incandescent (3) 202 202 2,500 12.98 0.00 12.98  3.00
Incandescent (3) 305 305 4,000 17.51 0.00 17.51  3.00
Incandescent (3) 405 405 6,000 21.90 0.00 21.90  3.00
Incandescent (3) 690 690 10,000 34.44 0.00 34.44  3.00

Metal Halide (3) 150 170 9,750  11.56 0.00 11.56 3.00
Metal Halide (3) 175 210 10,500 13.33 0.00 13.33  3.00
Metal Halide (3) 250 290 15,500 16.84 0.00 16.84  3.00
Metal Halide (3) 400 460 24,000 24.33 0.00 24.33  3.00

ToddM2
New Stamp

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-90.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-90.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-89.00) 

Monthly Rate 
Transitional Rates, effective January 1, 2022 through June 30, 2022:   

 The charge per luminaire per month shall be 

 
(1) Ratings for fluorescent lighting apply to all lamps in one luminaire. 
(2) Watts including ballast used for monthly billing of the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor, the Power Plant 

Securitization Charges and surcharges. 
(3) Rates apply to existing luminaires only and are not open to new business. 
(4) For Customer-Owned lighting fixtures that are assessed a Service Charge (but not a Fixture Charge), the charge per 

luminaire represents a 22.7% Power Supply Charge and a 77.3% Distribution Charge.   
 For Company-Owned lighting fixtures that are assessed both a Service Charge and a Fixture Charge, the charge per 

luminaire represents a 15.6% Power Supply Charge and a 84.4% Distribution Charge.  
 For energy conservation purposes, customers may, at their option, elect to have any or all luminaires served under this rate 

disconnected for a period of six months or more.  The charge per luminaire per month, for each disconnected luminaire, 
shall be 40% of the monthly rate set forth above.  However, should any such disconnected luminaire be reconnected at the 
customer's request after having been disconnected for less than six months, the monthly rate set forth above shall apply to 
the period of disconnection.  An $8.00 per luminaire disconnect/reconnect charge shall be made at the time of disconnection 
except that when the estimated disconnect/reconnect cost is significantly higher than $8.00, the estimated cost per luminaire 
shall be charged. 

 For 24-hour mercury-vapor service, the charge per luminaire shall be 125% of the foregoing rates. 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-90.10) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered  
Garrick J. Rochow, on and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

Nominal Rating of Lamps (One Lamp per Luminaire) (1)

Type of Luminaire Watts 

Watts 
Including 
Ballast (2) Lumens

Service Charge 
per Luminaire (4) Fixture Charge 

per Luminaire (4)Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
Mercury Vapor (3) 100 128 3,500 $9.72 $0.00 $9.72  $3.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 175 209 7,500 13.28 0.00 13.28  3.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 250 281 10,000 16.45 0.00 16.45  3.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 400 458 20,000 24.24 0.00 24.24  3.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 700 770 35,000 37.96 0.00 37.96  3.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 1,000 1,080 50,000 51.60 0.00 51.60  3.00

High-Pressure Sodium (3) 70 83 5,000 7.74 0.00 7.74  3.00
High-Pressure Sodium 100 117 8,500 9.23 0.00 9.23  3.00
High-Pressure Sodium 150 171 14,000 11.61 0.00 11.61  3.00
High-Pressure Sodium (3) 200 247 20,000 14.95 0.00 14.95  3.00
High-Pressure Sodium 250 318 24,000 18.08 0.00 18.08  3.00
High-Pressure Sodium 400 480 45,000 25.21 0.00 25.21  3.00

Fluorescent (3) 380 470 20,000 24.77 0.00 24.77 3.00

Incandescent (3) 202 202 2,500 12.97 0.00 12.97  3.00
Incandescent (3) 305 305 4,000 17.51 0.00 17.51  3.00
Incandescent (3) 405 405 6,000 21.91 0.00 21.91  3.00
Incandescent (3) 690 690 10,000 34.45 0.00 34.45  3.00

Metal Halide (3) 150 170 9,750 11.57 0.00 11.57 3.00
Metal Halide (3) 175 210 10,500 13.33 0.00 13.33  3.00
Metal Halide (3) 250 290 15,500 16.85 0.00 16.85  3.00
Metal Halide (3) 400 460 24,000 24.33 0.00 24.33  3.00
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-90.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-90.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-89.00) 

Monthly Rate 
 
 The charge per luminaire per month shall be 

 
(1) Ratings for fluorescent lighting apply to all lamps in one luminaire. 
(2) Watts including ballast used for monthly billing of the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor, the Power Plant 

Securitization Charges and surcharges. 
(3) Rates apply to existing luminaires only and are not open to new business. 
(4) For Customer-Owned lighting fixtures that are assessed a Service Charge (but not a Fixture Charge), the charge per 

luminaire represents a 21.0% Power Supply Charge and a 79.0% Distribution Charge.   
 For Company-Owned lighting fixtures that are assessed both a Service Charge and a Fixture Charge, the charge per 

luminaire represents a 15.1% Power Supply Charge and a 84.9% Distribution Charge.  
 For energy conservation purposes, customers may, at their option, elect to have any or all luminaires served under this rate 

disconnected for a period of six months or more.  The charge per luminaire per month, for each disconnected luminaire, 
shall be 40% of the monthly rate set forth above.  However, should any such disconnected luminaire be reconnected at the 
customer's request after having been disconnected for less than six months, the monthly rate set forth above shall apply to 
the period of disconnection.  An $8.00 per luminaire disconnect/reconnect charge shall be made at the time of disconnection 
except that when the estimated disconnect/reconnect cost is significantly higher than $8.00, the estimated cost per luminaire 
shall be charged. 

 For 24-hour mercury-vapor service, the charge per luminaire shall be 125% of the foregoing rates. 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-91.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered  
Garrick J. Rochow, on and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

Nominal Rating of Lamps (One Lamp per Luminaire) (1) 

Type of Luminaire Watts 

Watts 
Including 
Ballast (2) Lumens 

Service Charge 
per Luminaire (4) Fixture Charge 

per Luminaire (4) Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
Mercury Vapor (3) 100 128 3,500 $10.39  $0.00 $10.39    $5.00 
Mercury Vapor (3) 175 209 7,500  16.96  0.00  16.96 $5.00 
Mercury Vapor (3) 250 281 10,000  22.80  0.00  22.80  $5.00 
Mercury Vapor (3) 400 458 20,000  37.16  0.00  37.16  $5.00 
Mercury Vapor (3) 700 770 35,000  62.48  0.00  62.48  $5.00 
Mercury Vapor (3) 1,000 1,080 50,000  87.64  0.00  87.64  $5.00 

High-Pressure Sodium (3) 70 83 5,000  6.74  0.00  6.74  $5.00 
High-Pressure Sodium 100 117 8,500  9.49  0.00  9.49  $5.00 
High-Pressure Sodium 150 171 14,000  13.88  0.00  13.88  $5.00 
High-Pressure Sodium (3) 200 247 20,000  20.04  0.00  20.04  $5.00 
High-Pressure Sodium 250 318 24,000  25.80  0.00  25.80  $5.00 
High-Pressure Sodium 400 480 45,000  38.95  0.00  38.95  $5.00 

Fluorescent (3) 380 470 20,000 38.14 0.00 38.14 $5.00 

Incandescent (3) 202 202 2,500  16.39  0.00  16.39  $5.00 
Incandescent (3) 305 305 4,000  24.75  0.00  24.75  $5.00 
Incandescent (3) 405 405 6,000  32.86  0.00  32.86  $5.00 
Incandescent (3) 690 690 10,000  55.99  0.00  55.99  $5.00 

Metal Halide (3) 150 170 9,750 13.79 0.00 13.79 $5.00 
Metal Halide (3) 175 210 10,500  17.04  0.00  17.04  $5.00 
Metal Halide (3) 250 290 15,500  25.53  0.00  25.53  $5.00 
Metal Halide (3) 400 460 24,000  37.33  0.00  37.33  $5.00 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-90.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL
(Continued From Sheet No. D-89.00)

Monthly Rate

The charge per luminaire per month shall be

(1) Ratings for fluorescent lighting apply to all lamps in one luminaire.
(2) Watts including ballast used for monthly billing of the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor, the Power Plant 

Securitization Charges and surcharges.
(3) Rates apply to existing luminaires only and are not open to new business.
(4) For Customer-Owned lighting fixtures that are assessed a Service Charge (but not a Fixture Charge), the charge per 

luminaire represents a 26.9% Power Supply Charge and a 73.1% Distribution Charge.
For Company-Owned lighting fixtures that are assessed both a Service Charge and a Fixture Charge, the charge per 
luminaire represents a 17.2% Power Supply Charge and a 82.8% Distribution Charge. 
For energy conservation purposes, customers may, at their option, elect to have any or all luminaires served under this rate 
disconnected for a period of six months or more. The charge per luminaire per month, for each disconnected luminaire, 
shall be 40% of the monthly rate set forth above. However, should any such disconnected luminaire be reconnected at the 
customer's request after having been disconnected for less than six months, the monthly rate set forth above shall apply to 
the period of disconnection. An $8.00 per luminaire disconnect/reconnect charge shall be made at the time of disconnection 
except that when the estimated disconnect/reconnect cost is significantly higher than $8.00, the estimated cost per luminaire
shall be charged.
For 24-hour mercury-vapor service, the charge per luminaire shall be 125% of the foregoing rates.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-91.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered 
Patti Poppe, on and after November 15, 2019 
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Nominal Rating of Lamps (One Lamp per Luminaire) (1)

Type of Luminaire Watts

Watts 
Including 
Ballast (2) Lumens

Service Charge
per Luminaire (4) Fixture Charge

per Luminaire (4)Non-Capacity Capacity Total
Mercury Vapor (3) 100 128 3,500 $ 8.31 $0.00 $ 8.31 $6.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 175 209 7,500 13.58 0.00 13.58 $6.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 250 281 10,000 18.25 0.00 18.25 $6.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 400 458 20,000 29.75 0.00 29.75 $6.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 700 770 35,000 50.02 0.00 50.02 $6.00
Mercury Vapor (3) 1,000 1,080 50,000 70.15 0.00 70.15 $6.00

High-Pressure Sodium (3) 70 83 5,000 5.39 0.00 5.39 $6.00
High-Pressure Sodium 100 117 8,500 7.60 0.00 7.60 $6.00
High-Pressure Sodium 150 171 14,000 11.11 0.00 11.11 $6.00
High-Pressure Sodium (3) 200 247 20,000 16.04 0.00 16.04 $6.00
High-Pressure Sodium 250 318 24,000 20.66 0.00 20.66 $6.00
High-Pressure Sodium 400 480 45,000 31.18 0.00 31.18 $6.00

Fluorescent (3) 380 470 20,000 30.53 0.00 30.53 $6.00

Incandescent (3) 202 202 2,500 13.12 0.00 13.12 $6.00
Incandescent (3) 305 305 4,000 19.81 0.00 19.81 $6.00
Incandescent (3) 405 405 6,000 26.31 0.00 26.31 $6.00
Incandescent (3) 690 690 10,000 44.82 0.00 44.82 $6.00

Metal Halide (3) 150 170 9,750 11.04 0.00 11.04 $6.00
Metal Halide (3) 175 210 10,500 13.64 0.00 13.64 $6.00
Metal Halide (3) 250 290 15,500 18.84 0.00 18.84 $6.00
Metal Halide (3) 400 460 24,000 29.88 0.00 29.88 $6.00

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-90.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-90.10 
(To revise prices)  

 
GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.00) 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
    

Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after March 15, 2024: 

Company-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly  
Cost Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.41 $0.00 $0.41 $10.39 $10.80 
25-34 W Per Light $0.62 $0.00 $0.62 $11.02 $11.64 
35-44 W Per Light $0.84 $0.00 $0.84 $11.64 $12.48 
45-54 W Per Light $1.05 $0.00 $1.05 $12.27 $13.32 
55-64 W Per Light $1.26 $0.00 $1.26 $12.90 $14.16 
65-74 W Per Light $1.47 $0.00 $1.47 $13.52 $14.99 
75-84 W Per Light $1.68 $0.00 $1.68 $14.15 $15.83 
85-94 W Per Light $1.89 $0.00 $1.89 $14.77 $16.66 
95-104 W Per Light $2.10 $0.00 $2.10 $15.40 $17.50 

105-114 W Per Light $2.32 $0.00 $2.32 $16.03 $18.35 
115-124 W Per Light $2.53 $0.00 $2.53 $16.65 $19.18 
125-134 W Per Light $2.74 $0.00 $2.74 $17.28 $20.02 
135-144 W Per Light $2.95 $0.00 $2.95 $17.90 $20.85 
145-154 W Per Light $3.16 $0.00 $3.16 $18.53 $21.69 
155-164 W Per Light $3.37 $0.00 $3.37 $19.16 $22.53 
165-174 W Per Light $3.59 $0.00 $3.59 $19.78 $23.37 
175-184 W Per Light $3.80 $0.00 $3.80 $20.41 $24.21 
185-194 W Per Light $4.01 $0.00 $4.01 $21.03 $25.04 
195-204 W Per Light $4.22 $0.00 $4.22 $21.66 $25.88 
205-214 W Per Light $4.43 $0.00 $4.43 $22.29 $26.72 
215-224 W Per Light $4.64 $0.00 $4.64 $22.91 $27.55 
225-234 W Per Light $4.85 $0.00 $4.85 $23.54 $28.39 
235-244 W Per Light $5.07 $0.00 $5.07 $24.17 $29.24 
245-254 W Per Light $5.28 $0.00 $5.28 $24.79 $30.07 
255-264 W Per Light $5.49 $0.00 $5.49 $25.42 $30.91 
265-274 W Per Light $5.70 $0.00 $5.70 $26.04 $31.74 
275-284 W Per Light $5.91 $0.00 $5.91 $26.67 $32.58 
285-294 W Per Light $6.12 $0.00 $6.12 $27.30 $33.42 
295-304 W Per Light $6.34 $0.00 $6.34 $27.92 $34.26 
305-314 W Per Light $6.55 $0.00 $6.55 $28.55 $35.10 
315-324 W Per Light $6.76 $0.00 $6.76 $29.17 $35.93 
325-334 W Per Light $6.97 $0.00 $6.97 $29.80 $36.77 
335-344 W Per Light $7.18 $0.00 $7.18 $30.43 $37.61 
345-354 W Per Light $7.39 $0.00 $7.39 $31.05 $38.44 
355-364 W Per Light $7.60 $0.00 $7.60 $31.68 $39.28 
365-374 W Per Light $7.82 $0.00 $7.82 $32.30 $40.12 
375-384 W Per Light $8.03 $0.00 $8.03 $32.93 $40.96 
385-394 W Per Light $8.24 $0.00 $8.24 $33.56 $41.80 
395-404 W Per Light $8.45 $0.00 $8.45 $34.18 $42.63 
405-414 W Per Light $8.66 $0.00 $8.66 $34.81 $43.47 
415-424 W Per Light $8.87 $0.00 $8.87 $35.44 $44.31 
425-434 W Per Light $9.09 $0.00 $9.09 $36.06 $45.15 
435-444 W Per Light $9.30 $0.00 $9.30 $36.69 $45.99 
445-454 W Per Light $9.51 $0.00 $9.51 $37.31 $46.82 
455-464 W Per Light $9.72 $0.00 $9.72 $37.94 $47.66 
465-474 W Per Light $9.93 $0.00 $9.93 $38.57 $48.50 
475-484 W Per Light $10.14 $0.00 $10.14 $39.19 $49.33 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-90.20) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-90.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-90.10 
(To add revise prices)  

 
GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.00) 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
    

Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after January 20, 2023: 

Company-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly  
Cost Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.35 $0.00 $0.35 $8.67 $9.02 
25-34 W Per Light $0.53 $0.00 $0.53 $9.11 $9.64 
35-44 W Per Light $0.71 $0.00 $0.71 $9.55 $10.26 
45-54 W Per Light $0.89 $0.00 $0.89 $10.00 $10.89 
55-64 W Per Light $1.07 $0.00 $1.07 $10.44 $11.51 
65-74 W Per Light $1.25 $0.00 $1.25 $10.88 $12.13 
75-84 W Per Light $1.43 $0.00 $1.43 $11.32 $12.75 
85-94 W Per Light $1.61 $0.00 $1.61 $11.76 $13.37 
95-104 W Per Light $1.78 $0.00 $1.78 $12.20 $13.98 

105-114 W Per Light $1.96 $0.00 $1.96 $12.64 $14.60 
115-124 W Per Light $2.14 $0.00 $2.14 $13.08 $15.22 
125-134 W Per Light $2.32 $0.00 $2.32 $13.53 $15.85 
135-144 W Per Light $2.50 $0.00 $2.50 $13.97 $16.47 
145-154 W Per Light $2.68 $0.00 $2.68 $14.41 $17.09 
155-164 W Per Light $2.86 $0.00 $2.86 $14.85 $17.71 
165-174 W Per Light $3.04 $0.00 $3.04 $15.29 $18.33 
175-184 W Per Light $3.22 $0.00 $3.22 $15.73 $18.95 
185-194 W Per Light $3.40 $0.00 $3.40 $16.17 $19.57 
195-204 W Per Light $3.58 $0.00 $3.58 $16.62 $20.20 
205-214 W Per Light $3.76 $0.00 $3.76 $17.06 $20.82 
215-224 W Per Light $3.94 $0.00 $3.94 $17.50 $21.44 
225-234 W Per Light $4.12 $0.00 $4.12 $17.94 $22.06 
235-244 W Per Light $4.30 $0.00 $4.30 $18.38 $22.68 
245-254 W Per Light $4.48 $0.00 $4.48 $18.82 $23.30 
255-264 W Per Light $4.65 $0.00 $4.65 $19.26 $23.91 
265-274 W Per Light $4.83 $0.00 $4.83 $19.71 $24.54 
275-284 W Per Light $5.01 $0.00 $5.01 $20.15 $25.16 
285-294 W Per Light $5.19 $0.00 $5.19 $20.59 $25.78 
295-304 W Per Light $5.37 $0.00 $5.37 $21.03 $26.40 
305-314 W Per Light $5.55 $0.00 $5.55 $21.47 $27.02 
315-324 W Per Light $5.73 $0.00 $5.73 $21.91 $27.64 
325-334 W Per Light $5.91 $0.00 $5.91 $22.35 $28.26 
335-344 W Per Light $6.09 $0.00 $6.09 $22.80 $28.89 
345-354 W Per Light $6.27 $0.00 $6.27 $23.24 $29.51 
355-364 W Per Light $6.45 $0.00 $6.45 $23.68 $30.13 
365-374 W Per Light $6.63 $0.00 $6.63 $24.12 $30.75 
375-384 W Per Light $6.81 $0.00 $6.81 $24.56 $31.37 
385-394 W Per Light $6.99 $0.00 $6.99 $25.00 $31.99 
395-404 W Per Light $7.17 $0.00 $7.17 $25.44 $32.61 
405-414 W Per Light $7.35 $0.00 $7.35 $25.89 $33.24 
415-424 W Per Light $7.52 $0.00 $7.52 $26.33 $33.85 
425-434 W Per Light $7.70 $0.00 $7.70 $26.77 $34.47 
435-444 W Per Light $7.88 $0.00 $7.88 $27.21 $35.09 
445-454 W Per Light $8.06 $0.00 $8.06 $27.65 $35.71 
455-464 W Per Light $8.24 $0.00 $8.24 $28.09 $36.33 
465-474 W Per Light $8.42 $0.00 $8.42 $28.53 $36.95 
475-484 W Per Light $8.60 $0.00 $8.60 $28.98 $37.58 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-90.20) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-90.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-90.10 
(To add revise prices)  
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
    

Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after July 1, 2022: 
Company-Owned 

Equipment 
Energy Charges 

Delivery 
Monthly  

Cost Non-Capacity Capacity Total
15-24 W  Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $7.73 $8.07
25-34 W Per Light $0.51 $0.00 $0.51 $8.09 $8.60
35-44 W Per Light $0.68 $0.00 $0.68 $8.45 $9.13
45-54 W Per Light $0.86 $0.00 $0.86 $8.80 $9.66
55-64 W Per Light $1.03 $0.00 $1.03 $9.16 $10.19
65-74 W Per Light $1.20 $0.00 $1.20 $9.51 $10.71
75-84 W Per Light $1.38 $0.00 $1.38 $9.87 $11.25
85-94 W Per Light $1.55 $0.00 $1.55 $10.22 $11.77
95-104 W Per Light $1.72 $0.00 $1.72 $10.58 $12.30

105-114 W Per Light $1.90 $0.00 $1.90 $10.93 $12.83
115-124 W Per Light $2.07 $0.00 $2.07 $11.29 $13.36
125-134 W Per Light $2.24 $0.00 $2.24 $11.65 $13.89
135-144 W Per Light $2.42 $0.00 $2.42 $12.00 $14.42
145-154 W Per Light $2.59 $0.00 $2.59 $12.36 $14.95
155-164 W Per Light $2.76 $0.00 $2.76 $12.71 $15.47
165-174 W Per Light $2.94 $0.00 $2.94 $13.07 $16.01
175-184 W Per Light $3.11 $0.00 $3.11 $13.42 $16.53
185-194 W Per Light $3.28 $0.00 $3.28 $13.78 $17.06
195-204 W Per Light $3.46 $0.00 $3.46 $14.14 $17.60
205-214 W Per Light $3.63 $0.00 $3.63 $14.49 $18.12
215-224 W Per Light $3.80 $0.00 $3.80 $14.85 $18.65
225-234 W Per Light $3.98 $0.00 $3.98 $15.20 $19.18
235-244 W Per Light $4.15 $0.00 $4.15 $15.56 $19.71
245-254 W Per Light $4.32 $0.00 $4.32 $15.91 $20.23
255-264 W Per Light $4.50 $0.00 $4.50 $16.27 $20.77
265-274 W Per Light $4.67 $0.00 $4.67 $16.63 $21.30
275-284 W Per Light $4.84 $0.00 $4.84 $16.98 $21.82
285-294 W Per Light $5.02 $0.00 $5.02 $17.34 $22.36
295-304 W Per Light $5.19 $0.00 $5.19 $17.69 $22.88
305-314 W Per Light $5.36 $0.00 $5.36 $18.05 $23.41
315-324 W Per Light $5.54 $0.00 $5.54 $18.40 $23.94
325-334 W Per Light $5.71 $0.00 $5.71 $18.76 $24.47
335-344 W Per Light $5.88 $0.00 $5.88 $19.12 $25.00
345-354 W Per Light $6.06 $0.00 $6.06 $19.47 $25.53
355-364 W Per Light $6.23 $0.00 $6.23 $19.83 $26.06
365-374 W Per Light $6.40 $0.00 $6.40 $20.18 $26.58
375-384 W Per Light $6.57 $0.00 $6.57 $20.54 $27.11
385-394 W Per Light $6.75 $0.00 $6.75 $20.89 $27.64
395-404 W Per Light $6.92 $0.00 $6.92 $21.25 $28.17
405-414 W Per Light $7.09 $0.00 $7.09 $21.61 $28.70
415-424 W Per Light $7.27 $0.00 $7.27 $21.96 $29.23
425-434 W Per Light $7.44 $0.00 $7.44 $22.32 $29.76
435-444 W Per Light $7.61 $0.00 $7.61 $22.67 $30.28
445-454 W Per Light $7.79 $0.00 $7.79 $23.03 $30.82
455-464 W Per Light $7.96 $0.00 $7.96 $23.38 $31.34
465-474 W Per Light $8.13 $0.00 $8.13 $23.74 $31.87
475-484 W Per Light $8.31 $0.00 $8.31 $24.10 $32.41

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-90.20) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-90.10 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To add Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates)  
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
    

Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after July 1, 2022: 

Company-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly  
Cost Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $7.74 $8.08
25-34 W Per Light $0.51 $0.00 $0.51 $8.09 $8.60
35-44 W Per Light $0.69 $0.00 $0.69 $8.45 $9.14
45-54 W Per Light $0.86 $0.00 $0.86 $8.80 $9.66
55-64 W Per Light $1.03 $0.00 $1.03 $9.16 $10.19
65-74 W Per Light $1.21 $0.00 $1.21 $9.51 $10.72
75-84 W Per Light $1.38 $0.00 $1.38 $9.87 $11.25
85-94 W Per Light $1.55 $0.00 $1.55 $10.22 $11.77

95-104 W Per Light $1.73 $0.00 $1.73 $10.58 $12.31
105-114 W Per Light $1.90 $0.00 $1.90 $10.94 $12.84
115-124 W Per Light $2.08 $0.00 $2.08 $11.29 $13.37
125-134 W Per Light $2.25 $0.00 $2.25 $11.65 $13.90
135-144 W Per Light $2.42 $0.00 $2.42 $12.00 $14.42
145-154 W Per Light $2.60 $0.00 $2.60 $12.36 $14.96
155-164 W Per Light $2.77 $0.00 $2.77 $12.71 $15.48
165-174 W Per Light $2.94 $0.00 $2.94 $13.07 $16.01
175-184 W Per Light $3.12 $0.00 $3.12 $13.42 $16.54
185-194 W Per Light $3.29 $0.00 $3.29 $13.78 $17.07
195-204 W Per Light $3.46 $0.00 $3.46 $14.14 $17.60
205-214 W Per Light $3.64 $0.00 $3.64 $14.49 $18.13
215-224 W Per Light $3.81 $0.00 $3.81 $14.85 $18.66
225-234 W Per Light $3.99 $0.00 $3.99 $15.20 $19.19
235-244 W Per Light $4.16 $0.00 $4.16 $15.56 $19.72
245-254 W Per Light $4.33 $0.00 $4.33 $15.91 $20.24
255-264 W Per Light $4.51 $0.00 $4.51 $16.27 $20.78
265-274 W Per Light $4.68 $0.00 $4.68 $16.62 $21.30
275-284 W Per Light $4.85 $0.00 $4.85 $16.98 $21.83
285-294 W Per Light $5.03 $0.00 $5.03 $17.34 $22.37
295-304 W Per Light $5.20 $0.00 $5.20 $17.69 $22.89
305-314 W Per Light $5.38 $0.00 $5.38 $18.05 $23.43
315-324 W Per Light $5.55 $0.00 $5.55 $18.40 $23.95
325-334 W Per Light $5.72 $0.00 $5.72 $18.76 $24.48
335-344 W Per Light $5.90 $0.00 $5.90 $19.11 $25.01
345-354 W Per Light $6.07 $0.00 $6.07 $19.47 $25.54
355-364 W Per Light $6.24 $0.00 $6.24 $19.82 $26.06
365-374 W Per Light $6.42 $0.00 $6.42 $20.18 $26.60
375-384 W Per Light $6.59 $0.00 $6.59 $20.54 $27.13
385-394 W Per Light $6.76 $0.00 $6.76 $20.89 $27.65
395-404 W Per Light $6.94 $0.00 $6.94 $21.25 $28.19
405-414 W Per Light $7.11 $0.00 $7.11 $21.60 $28.71
415-424 W Per Light $7.29 $0.00 $7.29 $21.96 $29.25
425-434 W Per Light $7.46 $0.00 $7.46 $22.31 $29.77
435-444 W Per Light $7.63 $0.00 $7.63 $22.67 $30.30
445-454 W Per Light $7.81 $0.00 $7.81 $23.02 $30.83
455-464 W Per Light $7.98 $0.00 $7.98 $23.38 $31.36
465-474 W Per Light $8.15 $0.00 $8.15 $23.74 $31.89
475-484 W Per Light $8.33 $0.00 $8.33 $24.09 $32.42

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-90.20) 

Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-90.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-90.20 
(To revise prices)  

 
GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.10) 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after March 15, 2024: 

Customer-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.41 $0.00 $0.41 $7.39 $7.80 
25-34 W Per Light $0.62 $0.00 $0.62 $8.02 $8.64 
35-44 W Per Light $0.84 $0.00 $0.84 $8.64 $9.48 
45-54 W Per Light $1.05 $0.00 $1.05 $9.27 $10.32 
55-64 W Per Light $1.26 $0.00 $1.26 $9.90 $11.16 
65-74 W Per Light $1.47 $0.00 $1.47 $10.52 $11.99 
75-84 W Per Light $1.68 $0.00 $1.68 $11.15 $12.83 
85-94 W Per Light $1.89 $0.00 $1.89 $11.77 $13.66 
95-104 W Per Light $2.10 $0.00 $2.10 $12.40 $14.50 

105-114 W Per Light $2.32 $0.00 $2.32 $13.03 $15.35 
115-124 W Per Light $2.53 $0.00 $2.53 $13.65 $16.18 
125-134 W Per Light $2.74 $0.00 $2.74 $14.28 $17.02 
135-144 W Per Light $2.95 $0.00 $2.95 $14.90 $17.85 
145-154 W Per Light $3.16 $0.00 $3.16 $15.53 $18.69 
155-164 W Per Light $3.37 $0.00 $3.37 $16.16 $19.53 
165-174 W Per Light $3.59 $0.00 $3.59 $16.78 $20.37 
175-184 W Per Light $3.80 $0.00 $3.80 $17.41 $21.21 
185-194 W Per Light $4.01 $0.00 $4.01 $18.03 $22.04 
195-204 W Per Light $4.22 $0.00 $4.22 $18.66 $22.88 
205-214 W Per Light $4.43 $0.00 $4.43 $19.29 $23.72 
215-224 W Per Light $4.64 $0.00 $4.64 $19.91 $24.55 
225-234 W Per Light $4.85 $0.00 $4.85 $20.54 $25.39 
235-244 W Per Light $5.07 $0.00 $5.07 $21.17 $26.24 
245-254 W Per Light $5.28 $0.00 $5.28 $21.79 $27.07 
255-264 W Per Light $5.49 $0.00 $5.49 $22.42 $27.91 
265-274 W Per Light $5.70 $0.00 $5.70 $23.04 $28.74 
275-284 W Per Light $5.91 $0.00 $5.91 $23.67 $29.58 
285-294 W Per Light $6.12 $0.00 $6.12 $24.30 $30.42 
295-304 W Per Light $6.34 $0.00 $6.34 $24.92 $31.26 
305-314 W Per Light $6.55 $0.00 $6.55 $25.55 $32.10 
315-324 W Per Light $6.76 $0.00 $6.76 $26.17 $32.93 
325-334 W Per Light $6.97 $0.00 $6.97 $26.80 $33.77 
335-344 W Per Light $7.18 $0.00 $7.18 $27.43 $34.61 
345-354 W Per Light $7.39 $0.00 $7.39 $28.05 $35.44 
355-364 W Per Light $7.60 $0.00 $7.60 $28.68 $36.28 
365-374 W Per Light $7.82 $0.00 $7.82 $29.30 $37.12 
375-384 W Per Light $8.03 $0.00 $8.03 $29.93 $37.96 
385-394 W Per Light $8.24 $0.00 $8.24 $30.56 $38.80 
395-404 W Per Light $8.45 $0.00 $8.45 $31.18 $39.63 
405-414 W Per Light $8.66 $0.00 $8.66 $31.81 $40.47 
415-424 W Per Light $8.87 $0.00 $8.87 $32.44 $41.31 
425-434 W Per Light $9.09 $0.00 $9.09 $33.06 $42.15 
435-444 W Per Light $9.30 $0.00 $9.30 $33.69 $42.99 
445-454 W Per Light $9.51 $0.00 $9.51 $34.31 $43.82 
455-464 W Per Light $9.72 $0.00 $9.72 $34.94 $44.66 
465-474 W Per Light $9.93 $0.00 $9.93 $35.57 $45.50 
475-484 W Per Light $10.14 $0.00 $10.14 $36.19 $46.33 

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10.   

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-91.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-90.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-90.20 
(To update Securitization Charges)  

 
GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.10) 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after January 20, 2023: 

Customer-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.35 $0.00 $0.35 $5.67 $6.02 
25-34 W Per Light $0.53 $0.00 $0.53 $6.11 $6.64 
35-44 W Per Light $0.71 $0.00 $0.71 $6.55 $7.26 
45-54 W Per Light $0.89 $0.00 $0.89 $7.00 $7.89 
55-64 W Per Light $1.07 $0.00 $1.07 $7.44 $8.51 
65-74 W Per Light $1.25 $0.00 $1.25 $7.88 $9.13 
75-84 W Per Light $1.43 $0.00 $1.43 $8.32 $9.75 
85-94 W Per Light $1.61 $0.00 $1.61 $8.76 $10.37 
95-104 W Per Light $1.78 $0.00 $1.78 $9.20 $10.98 

105-114 W Per Light $1.96 $0.00 $1.96 $9.64 $11.60 
115-124 W Per Light $2.14 $0.00 $2.14 $10.08 $12.22 
125-134 W Per Light $2.32 $0.00 $2.32 $10.53 $12.85 
135-144 W Per Light $2.50 $0.00 $2.50 $10.97 $13.47 
145-154 W Per Light $2.68 $0.00 $2.68 $11.41 $14.09 
155-164 W Per Light $2.86 $0.00 $2.86 $11.85 $14.71 
165-174 W Per Light $3.04 $0.00 $3.04 $12.29 $15.33 
175-184 W Per Light $3.22 $0.00 $3.22 $12.73 $15.95 
185-194 W Per Light $3.40 $0.00 $3.40 $13.17 $16.57 
195-204 W Per Light $3.58 $0.00 $3.58 $13.62 $17.20 
205-214 W Per Light $3.76 $0.00 $3.76 $14.06 $17.82 
215-224 W Per Light $3.94 $0.00 $3.94 $14.50 $18.44 
225-234 W Per Light $4.12 $0.00 $4.12 $14.94 $19.06 
235-244 W Per Light $4.30 $0.00 $4.30 $15.38 $19.68 
245-254 W Per Light $4.48 $0.00 $4.48 $15.82 $20.30 
255-264 W Per Light $4.65 $0.00 $4.65 $16.26 $20.91 
265-274 W Per Light $4.83 $0.00 $4.83 $16.71 $21.54 
275-284 W Per Light $5.01 $0.00 $5.01 $17.15 $22.16 
285-294 W Per Light $5.19 $0.00 $5.19 $17.59 $22.78 
295-304 W Per Light $5.37 $0.00 $5.37 $18.03 $23.40 
305-314 W Per Light $5.55 $0.00 $5.55 $18.47 $24.02 
315-324 W Per Light $5.73 $0.00 $5.73 $18.91 $24.64 
325-334 W Per Light $5.91 $0.00 $5.91 $19.35 $25.26 
335-344 W Per Light $6.09 $0.00 $6.09 $19.80 $25.89 
345-354 W Per Light $6.27 $0.00 $6.27 $20.24 $26.51 
355-364 W Per Light $6.45 $0.00 $6.45 $20.68 $27.13 
365-374 W Per Light $6.63 $0.00 $6.63 $21.12 $27.75 
375-384 W Per Light $6.81 $0.00 $6.81 $21.56 $28.37 
385-394 W Per Light $6.99 $0.00 $6.99 $22.00 $28.99 
395-404 W Per Light $7.17 $0.00 $7.17 $22.44 $29.61 
405-414 W Per Light $7.35 $0.00 $7.35 $22.89 $30.24 
415-424 W Per Light $7.52 $0.00 $7.52 $23.33 $30.85 
425-434 W Per Light $7.70 $0.00 $7.70 $23.77 $31.47 
435-444 W Per Light $7.88 $0.00 $7.88 $24.21 $32.09 
445-454 W Per Light $8.06 $0.00 $8.06 $24.65 $32.71 
455-464 W Per Light $8.24 $0.00 $8.24 $25.09 $33.33 
465-474 W Per Light $8.42 $0.00 $8.42 $25.53 $33.95 
475-484 W Per Light $8.60 $0.00 $8.60 $25.98 $34.58 

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10.   

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-91.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 

WiznerD
11

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-90.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-90.20 
(To revise rates)  

 
GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.10) 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after January 20, 2023: 

Customer-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.35 $0.00 $0.35 $5.67 $6.02 
25-34 W Per Light $0.53 $0.00 $0.53 $6.11 $6.64 
35-44 W Per Light $0.71 $0.00 $0.71 $6.55 $7.26 
45-54 W Per Light $0.89 $0.00 $0.89 $7.00 $7.89 
55-64 W Per Light $1.07 $0.00 $1.07 $7.44 $8.51 
65-74 W Per Light $1.25 $0.00 $1.25 $7.88 $9.13 
75-84 W Per Light $1.43 $0.00 $1.43 $8.32 $9.75 
85-94 W Per Light $1.61 $0.00 $1.61 $8.76 $10.37 
95-104 W Per Light $1.78 $0.00 $1.78 $9.20 $10.98 

105-114 W Per Light $1.96 $0.00 $1.96 $9.64 $11.60 
115-124 W Per Light $2.14 $0.00 $2.14 $10.08 $12.22 
125-134 W Per Light $2.32 $0.00 $2.32 $10.53 $12.85 
135-144 W Per Light $2.50 $0.00 $2.50 $10.97 $13.47 
145-154 W Per Light $2.68 $0.00 $2.68 $11.41 $14.09 
155-164 W Per Light $2.86 $0.00 $2.86 $11.85 $14.71 
165-174 W Per Light $3.04 $0.00 $3.04 $12.29 $15.33 
175-184 W Per Light $3.22 $0.00 $3.22 $12.73 $15.95 
185-194 W Per Light $3.40 $0.00 $3.40 $13.17 $16.57 
195-204 W Per Light $3.58 $0.00 $3.58 $13.62 $17.20 
205-214 W Per Light $3.76 $0.00 $3.76 $14.06 $17.82 
215-224 W Per Light $3.94 $0.00 $3.94 $14.50 $18.44 
225-234 W Per Light $4.12 $0.00 $4.12 $14.94 $19.06 
235-244 W Per Light $4.30 $0.00 $4.30 $15.38 $19.68 
245-254 W Per Light $4.48 $0.00 $4.48 $15.82 $20.30 
255-264 W Per Light $4.65 $0.00 $4.65 $16.26 $20.91 
265-274 W Per Light $4.83 $0.00 $4.83 $16.71 $21.54 
275-284 W Per Light $5.01 $0.00 $5.01 $17.15 $22.16 
285-294 W Per Light $5.19 $0.00 $5.19 $17.59 $22.78 
295-304 W Per Light $5.37 $0.00 $5.37 $18.03 $23.40 
305-314 W Per Light $5.55 $0.00 $5.55 $18.47 $24.02 
315-324 W Per Light $5.73 $0.00 $5.73 $18.91 $24.64 
325-334 W Per Light $5.91 $0.00 $5.91 $19.35 $25.26 
335-344 W Per Light $6.09 $0.00 $6.09 $19.80 $25.89 
345-354 W Per Light $6.27 $0.00 $6.27 $20.24 $26.51 
355-364 W Per Light $6.45 $0.00 $6.45 $20.68 $27.13 
365-374 W Per Light $6.63 $0.00 $6.63 $21.12 $27.75 
375-384 W Per Light $6.81 $0.00 $6.81 $21.56 $28.37 
385-394 W Per Light $6.99 $0.00 $6.99 $22.00 $28.99 
395-404 W Per Light $7.17 $0.00 $7.17 $22.44 $29.61 
405-414 W Per Light $7.35 $0.00 $7.35 $22.89 $30.24 
415-424 W Per Light $7.52 $0.00 $7.52 $23.33 $30.85 
425-434 W Per Light $7.70 $0.00 $7.70 $23.77 $31.47 
435-444 W Per Light $7.88 $0.00 $7.88 $24.21 $32.09 
445-454 W Per Light $8.06 $0.00 $8.06 $24.65 $32.71 
455-464 W Per Light $8.24 $0.00 $8.24 $25.09 $33.33 
465-474 W Per Light $8.42 $0.00 $8.42 $25.53 $33.95 
475-484 W Per Light $8.60 $0.00 $8.60 $25.98 $34.58 

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.   

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-91.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
11



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-90.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-90.20 
(To revise rates)  
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.10) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after July 1, 2022: 

Customer-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $4.73 $5.07
25-34 W Per Light $0.51 $0.00 $0.51 $5.09 $5.60
35-44 W Per Light $0.68 $0.00 $0.68 $5.45 $6.13
45-54 W Per Light $0.86 $0.00 $0.86 $5.80 $6.66
55-64 W Per Light $1.03 $0.00 $1.03 $6.16 $7.19
65-74 W Per Light $1.20 $0.00 $1.20 $6.51 $7.71
75-84 W Per Light $1.38 $0.00 $1.38 $6.87 $8.25
85-94 W Per Light $1.55 $0.00 $1.55 $7.22 $8.77
95-104 W Per Light $1.72 $0.00 $1.72 $7.58 $9.30

105-114 W Per Light $1.90 $0.00 $1.90 $7.93 $9.83
115-124 W Per Light $2.07 $0.00 $2.07 $8.29 $10.36
125-134 W Per Light $2.24 $0.00 $2.24 $8.65 $10.89
135-144 W Per Light $2.42 $0.00 $2.42 $9.00 $11.42
145-154 W Per Light $2.59 $0.00 $2.59 $9.36 $11.95
155-164 W Per Light $2.76 $0.00 $2.76 $9.71 $12.47
165-174 W Per Light $2.94 $0.00 $2.94 $10.07 $13.01
175-184 W Per Light $3.11 $0.00 $3.11 $10.42 $13.53
185-194 W Per Light $3.28 $0.00 $3.28 $10.78 $14.06
195-204 W Per Light $3.46 $0.00 $3.46 $11.14 $14.60
205-214 W Per Light $3.63 $0.00 $3.63 $11.49 $15.12
215-224 W Per Light $3.80 $0.00 $3.80 $11.85 $15.65
225-234 W Per Light $3.98 $0.00 $3.98 $12.20 $16.18
235-244 W Per Light $4.15 $0.00 $4.15 $12.56 $16.71
245-254 W Per Light $4.32 $0.00 $4.32 $12.91 $17.23
255-264 W Per Light $4.50 $0.00 $4.50 $13.27 $17.77
265-274 W Per Light $4.67 $0.00 $4.67 $13.63 $18.30
275-284 W Per Light $4.84 $0.00 $4.84 $13.98 $18.82
285-294 W Per Light $5.02 $0.00 $5.02 $14.34 $19.36
295-304 W Per Light $5.19 $0.00 $5.19 $14.69 $19.88
305-314 W Per Light $5.36 $0.00 $5.36 $15.05 $20.41
315-324 W Per Light $5.54 $0.00 $5.54 $15.40 $20.94
325-334 W Per Light $5.71 $0.00 $5.71 $15.76 $21.47
335-344 W Per Light $5.88 $0.00 $5.88 $16.12 $22.00
345-354 W Per Light $6.06 $0.00 $6.06 $16.47 $22.53
355-364 W Per Light $6.23 $0.00 $6.23 $16.83 $23.06
365-374 W Per Light $6.40 $0.00 $6.40 $17.18 $23.58
375-384 W Per Light $6.57 $0.00 $6.57 $17.54 $24.11
385-394 W Per Light $6.75 $0.00 $6.75 $17.89 $24.64
395-404 W Per Light $6.92 $0.00 $6.92 $18.25 $25.17
405-414 W Per Light $7.09 $0.00 $7.09 $18.61 $25.70
415-424 W Per Light $7.27 $0.00 $7.27 $18.96 $26.23
425-434 W Per Light $7.44 $0.00 $7.44 $19.32 $26.76
435-444 W Per Light $7.61 $0.00 $7.61 $19.67 $27.28
445-454 W Per Light $7.79 $0.00 $7.79 $20.03 $27.82
455-464 W Per Light $7.96 $0.00 $7.96 $20.38 $28.34
465-474 W Per Light $8.13 $0.00 $8.13 $20.74 $28.87
475-484 W Per Light $8.31 $0.00 $8.31 $21.10 $29.41

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.   

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-91.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
21224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-90.20 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To add Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates)  
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.10) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after July 1, 2022: 

Customer-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $4.74 $5.08
25-34 W Per Light $0.51 $0.00 $0.51 $5.09 $5.60
35-44 W Per Light $0.69 $0.00 $0.69 $5.45 $6.14
45-54 W Per Light $0.86 $0.00 $0.86 $5.80 $6.66
55-64 W Per Light $1.03 $0.00 $1.03 $6.16 $7.19
65-74 W Per Light $1.21 $0.00 $1.21 $6.51 $7.72
75-84 W Per Light $1.38 $0.00 $1.38 $6.87 $8.25
85-94 W Per Light $1.55 $0.00 $1.55 $7.22 $8.77

95-104 W Per Light $1.73 $0.00 $1.73 $7.58 $9.31
105-114 W Per Light $1.90 $0.00 $1.90 $7.94 $9.84
115-124 W Per Light $2.08 $0.00 $2.08 $8.29 $10.37
125-134 W Per Light $2.25 $0.00 $2.25 $8.65 $10.90
135-144 W Per Light $2.42 $0.00 $2.42 $9.00 $11.42
145-154 W Per Light $2.60 $0.00 $2.60 $9.36 $11.96
155-164 W Per Light $2.77 $0.00 $2.77 $9.71 $12.48
165-174 W Per Light $2.94 $0.00 $2.94 $10.07 $13.01
175-184 W Per Light $3.12 $0.00 $3.12 $10.42 $13.54
185-194 W Per Light $3.29 $0.00 $3.29 $10.78 $14.07
195-204 W Per Light $3.46 $0.00 $3.46 $11.14 $14.60
205-214 W Per Light $3.64 $0.00 $3.64 $11.49 $15.13
215-224 W Per Light $3.81 $0.00 $3.81 $11.85 $15.66
225-234 W Per Light $3.99 $0.00 $3.99 $12.20 $16.19
235-244 W Per Light $4.16 $0.00 $4.16 $12.56 $16.72
245-254 W Per Light $4.33 $0.00 $4.33 $12.91 $17.24
255-264 W Per Light $4.51 $0.00 $4.51 $13.27 $17.78
265-274 W Per Light $4.68 $0.00 $4.68 $13.62 $18.30
275-284 W Per Light $4.85 $0.00 $4.85 $13.98 $18.83
285-294 W Per Light $5.03 $0.00 $5.03 $14.34 $19.37
295-304 W Per Light $5.20 $0.00 $5.20 $14.69 $19.89
305-314 W Per Light $5.38 $0.00 $5.38 $15.05 $20.43
315-324 W Per Light $5.55 $0.00 $5.55 $15.40 $20.95
325-334 W Per Light $5.72 $0.00 $5.72 $15.76 $21.48
335-344 W Per Light $5.90 $0.00 $5.90 $16.11 $22.01
345-354 W Per Light $6.07 $0.00 $6.07 $16.47 $22.54
355-364 W Per Light $6.24 $0.00 $6.24 $16.82 $23.06
365-374 W Per Light $6.42 $0.00 $6.42 $17.18 $23.60
375-384 W Per Light $6.59 $0.00 $6.59 $17.54 $24.13
385-394 W Per Light $6.76 $0.00 $6.76 $17.89 $24.65
395-404 W Per Light $6.94 $0.00 $6.94 $18.25 $25.19
405-414 W Per Light $7.11 $0.00 $7.11 $18.60 $25.71
415-424 W Per Light $7.29 $0.00 $7.29 $18.96 $26.25
425-434 W Per Light $7.46 $0.00 $7.46 $19.31 $26.77
435-444 W Per Light $7.63 $0.00 $7.63 $19.67 $27.30
445-454 W Per Light $7.81 $0.00 $7.81 $20.02 $27.83
455-464 W Per Light $7.98 $0.00 $7.98 $20.38 $28.36
465-474 W Per Light $8.15 $0.00 $8.15 $20.74 $28.89
475-484 W Per Light $8.33 $0.00 $8.33 $21.09 $29.42

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.   
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-91.00) 

Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 
 

WiznerD
26

ToddM2
New Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-91.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-91.00 
(To revise Continued From reference) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.20) 

 
Monthly Rate:  (Contd) 
 
 Green Generation Program: 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 General Terms, Surcharges, Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor and Power Plant Securitization Charges: 
 

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00, Surcharges shown on Nos. D-2.00 
through D-5.00, PSCR Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
No. D-7.00.  

 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 
 The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 

balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 
 
Special Terms and Conditions: 
 
 The Company reserves the right to make special contractual arrangements as to term or duration of contract, termination 

charges, contribution in aid of construction, annual charges or other special considerations when the customer requests 
service, equipment or facilities not normally provided under this rate. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-92.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

WiznerD
26

WiznerD
11



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-91.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-91.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.00) 

 
Monthly Rate:  (Contd) 
 
 Green Generation Program: 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 

Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable 
energy by offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual 
energy. 

A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions 
contained in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
 General Terms, Surcharges, Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor and Power Plant Securitization Charges: 
 

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00, Surcharges shown on Nos. D-2.00 
through D-5.00, PSCR Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
No. D-7.00.  

 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 
 The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 

balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 
 
Special Terms and Conditions: 
 
 The Company reserves the right to make special contractual arrangements as to term or duration of contract, termination 

charges, contribution in aid of construction, annual charges or other special considerations when the customer requests 
service, equipment or facilities not normally provided under this rate. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-92.00) 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
20963



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-91.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-91.00 
(To revise General Terms) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.00) 

 
Monthly Rate:  (Contd) 
 
 Green Generation Program: 
 
 Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 

described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 
 
 A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 

Green Generation Program. 
 
 General Terms, Surcharges, Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor and Power Plant Securitization Charges: 
 

 This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00, Surcharges shown on Nos. D-2.00 
through D-5.00, PSCR Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
No. D-7.00.  

 
 Due Date and Late Payment Charge: 
 
 The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 

balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 
 
Special Terms and Conditions: 
 
 The Company reserves the right to make special contractual arrangements as to term or duration of contract, termination 

charges, contribution in aid of construction, annual charges or other special considerations when the customer requests 
service, equipment or facilities not normally provided under this rate. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-92.00) 
Issued March 13, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
Patti Poppe, the Company’s April 2020 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 5, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20372 

Deanne Brooke
April 1
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-91.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL
(Continued From Sheet No. D-90.00)

Monthly Rate: (Contd)

Green Generation Program:

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program.

General Terms, Surcharges, Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor and Power Plant Securitization Charges:

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00, Surcharges shown on Nos. D-2.00 
through D-5.00, PSCR Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
No. D-7.00. Customer-Owned Lighting customers who choose to participate in Energy Efficiency Program shall pay 
the Rate GUL Company-Owned Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge shown on Sheet No. D-2.00 per month.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge:

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon.

Special Terms and Conditions:

The Company reserves the right to make special contractual arrangements as to term or duration of contract, termination 
charges, contribution in aid of construction, annual charges or other special considerations when the customer requests 
service, equipment or facilities not normally provided under this rate.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-92.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

Deanne Brooke
cee



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-92.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED LIGHTING RATE GUL
(Continued From Sheet No. D-91.00)

Determination of Monthly Kilowatt-Hours and Burning Hours per Month Based on 4,200 Burning Hours per Year

The monthly kilowatt-hours shall be determined by multiplying the capacity requirements in watts of the lamp(s) including 
ballast(s) times the monthly Burning Hours as defined below divided by 1,000.

Jan Feb Mar April May June July Aug Sept Oct Nov Dec Total
457.8 382.2 369.6 306.6 264.6 226.8 252.0 298.2 336.0 399.0 432.6 474.6 4,200

Hours of Lighting:

Unmetered lighting shall be burning at all times when the natural general level of illumination is lower than about 3/4 
footcandle, and under normal conditions this is approximately one-half hour after sunset until approximately one-half hour 
before sunrise. For 24-hour service, unmetered lighting shall be burning 24 hours per day.

The Company shall replace or repair, at its own cost, unmetered lighting equipment that is out of service. If, for some 
reason, the Company is not able to make such restoration within one full billing month from the date the outage is first 
reported to the Company, the Company shall provide a credit to the customer's bill for unmetered lighting service. The 
credit shall be applied to the customer’s bill beginning with the second full billing month after the outage is reported.

Outages caused by factors beyond the Company's reasonable control as provided for in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, 
and C3., Emergency Electrical Procedures, of the Company's Electric Rate Schedule are not covered by this policy. Such 
outages would be handled consistent with the particular circumstances and no credit would be made for such outages.

Lighting service will be supplied from dusk to dawn every night and all night on an operating schedule of approximately 
4,200 hours per year.

Term and Form of Contract:

All service under this rate shall require a written contract with an initial term of five years or more.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-93.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL UNMETERED EXPERIMENTAL LIGHTING RATE GU-XL
Availability:

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to any political subdivision or agency of the State of Michigan having 
jurisdiction over public streets or roadways for unmetered streetlighting service where the Company has existing 
distribution lines available for supplying energy for unmetered experimental lighting technology including light-emitting 
diode (LED) or for any Company-owned streetlighting system consisting of one or more luminaires. This rate is not 
available for resale purposes or for Retail Open Access Service. Installations under this rate shall require advanced 
approval by the Company and a written agreement.

Nature of Service:
Company-Owned Option 
In Company-owned systems, the Company shall select, furnish, install and own all equipment for any new unmetered 
experimental lighting or for any modifications to existing Company-owned equipment. The Company shall supply the 
energy and maintain all equipment. In areas where the Company’s facilities are underground or required to be placed
underground or the customer requests underground facilities, the unmetered lighting system shall be served from 
underground cables pursuant to the provisions contained in this Rate Schedule. In all other areas, the unmetered lighting 
system shall normally be served from overhead lines pursuant to the provisions contained in this Rate Schedule.
Customer-Owned Option 
The capacity requirements of the customer-owned Unmetered Experimental Lighting served under this rate shall be 
determined by the Company based on verifiable documentation supplied by the customer. The Company shall have the 
right to test such capacity requirements. In the event that said tests show capacity requirements different from those 
indicated by the documentation supplied by the customer, the Company’s test capacity value shall be used for billing 
purposes.
In customer-owned systems, control equipment shall be furnished and owned by the Company. The customer shall 
furnish, install and maintain the equipment comprising the unmetered experimental lighting system including, but not 
limited to, poles, the overhead wires or underground cables between the luminaires and the supply circuits extending to 
the point of attachment with the Company's lines. The customer's experimental lighting fixtures and equipment must be 
approved in advance by the Company before purchase and installation for service under this rate. The Company shall 
connect the customer's equipment to the Company's lines in a manner consistent with the Company’s engineering
standards, supply the energy and control the burning hours of the experimental lighting. Maintenance and replacement of 
the customer-owned equipment shall be the responsibility of the customer.
Existing unmetered installations with customer-owned fixtures on Company-owned distribution equipment must be 
converted to the customer-owned system described above or the Company-owned system described below to receive 
service under this Rate Schedule. Such installations may also be converted to a customer-owned metered system and 
receive service under Rate Schedule GML. Conversion costs shall be the responsibility of the customer.

Facilities Policy:
Company-Owned Option 
At the customer’s request and following execution of a written agreement, the Company shall install experimental 
lighting and associated facilities it will make available under this rate under the following guidelines:
A. The installation of all new, standard unmetered lights shall require a customer contribution of $100 per luminaire. 

This policy includes the extension of up to 350 feet of distribution facilities to serve any individual light. Any 
extension beyond this amount shall require a contribution based on the Company's general service line extension 
policy. For unmetered lighting systems installed underground, the customer shall be required to contribute the 
estimated difference in cost between the equivalent standard overhead construction and required underground 
construction.

B. The conversion of existing unmetered lights shall require a customer contribution per luminaire equal to the 
incremental additional cost to be incurred by the Company, less a discount of $200 for the conversion of existing 
luminaires that are closed to new business if converted to the nearest equivalent fixture size available and approved 
by the Company.

C. For light upgrades, such as the replacement of fixtures to a size greater or less than the next equivalent value, 
Company expenditures for additional facilities beyond those described above shall be calculated in accordance with 
the Company’s general service line extension policy.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-94.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the
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dated November 14, 2019
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-94.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-94.00 
(To revise Company-Owned Conversion Credit) 
 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
 (Continued From Sheet No. D-93.00)  
 

Facilities Policy (Contd)  

 Company-Owned Option (Contd)  

 D. The Company will determine LED lighting fixtures to be offered under this rate.  The list of approved fixtures is 
subject to modification at the sole discretion of the Company to accommodate new product development and advances 
in technology.  Upon customer request, the Company shall provide a list of LED lighting available under this rate.  

 E. For customer requested material requiring special order, an additional per luminaire per month charge may apply for 
procurement and material handling.  The Company and the Customer shall mutually agree to the monthly charge prior 
to procurement and installation of the special order material. 

 F.  The Company shall determine all associated equipment necessary to provide service under the Company-Owned 
Unmetered LED Lighting option.  

G. Any charges, deposits or contributions may be required in advance of commencement of construction.  

H. At the Company’s discretion, any fixture may be converted to LED at no cost to the customer.  The replaced fixture 
will be moved to General Unmetered Light Emitting Diode Lighting Rate GU-LED upon completion of the installation 
and reconciliation of the community’s streetlighting inventory for billing accuracy. 

Customer-Owned Option  

If it is necessary for the Company to install distribution facilities to serve a customer-owned system, contributions and/or 
deposits for such additional facilities shall be calculated in accordance with the Company’s general service line extension 
policy.  Any charges, deposits or contributions may be required in advance of commencement of construction.  

Monthly Rate  

Company-Owned Conversion Credit: 

A conversion credit may be available to Customers who converted to LED municipal streetlighting. 

Customers who converted to LED streetlighting before April 1, 2018 are eligible for the following Conversion Credit per 
billing month beginning with the January 2021 billing month through the December 2028 billing month: 

Fixture Credit per Luminaire: $(8.11) per month  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-94.10) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-94.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-94.00 
(To revise Company-Owned Conversion Credit) 
 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
 (Continued From Sheet No. D-93.00)  
 

Facilities Policy (Contd)  

 Company-Owned Option (Contd)  

 D. The Company will determine LED lighting fixtures to be offered under this rate.  The list of approved fixtures is 
subject to modification at the sole discretion of the Company to accommodate new product development and advances 
in technology.  Upon customer request, the Company shall provide a list of LED lighting available under this rate.  

 E. For customer requested material requiring special order, an additional per luminaire per month charge may apply for 
procurement and material handling.  The Company and the Customer shall mutually agree to the monthly charge prior 
to procurement and installation of the special order material. 

 F.  The Company shall determine all associated equipment necessary to provide service under the Company-Owned 
Unmetered LED Lighting option.  

G. Any charges, deposits or contributions may be required in advance of commencement of construction.  

H. At the Company’s discretion, any fixture may be converted to LED at no cost to the customer.  The replaced fixture 
will be moved to General Unmetered Light Emitting Diode Lighting Rate GU-LED upon completion of the installation 
and reconciliation of the community’s streetlighting inventory for billing accuracy. 

Customer-Owned Option  

If it is necessary for the Company to install distribution facilities to serve a customer-owned system, contributions and/or 
deposits for such additional facilities shall be calculated in accordance with the Company’s general service line extension 
policy.  Any charges, deposits or contributions may be required in advance of commencement of construction.  

Monthly Rate  

Company-Owned Conversion Credit: 

A conversion credit may be available to Customers who converted to LED municipal streetlighting. 

Customers who converted to LED streetlighting before April 1, 2018 are eligible for the following Conversion Credit per 
billing month beginning with the January 2021 billing month through the December 2028 billing month: 

Fixture Credit per Luminaire: $(6.04) per month  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-94.10) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
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President and Chief Executive Officer,  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-94.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-94.00 
(To revise Company-Owned Conversion Credit) 
 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
 (Continued From Sheet No. D-93.00)  
 

Facilities Policy (Contd)  

 Company-Owned Option (Contd)  

 D. The Company will determine LED lighting fixtures to be offered under this rate.  The list of approved fixtures is 
subject to modification at the sole discretion of the Company to accommodate new product development and advances 
in technology.  Upon customer request, the Company shall provide a list of LED lighting available under this rate.  

 E. For customer requested material requiring special order, an additional per luminaire per month charge may apply for 
procurement and material handling.  The Company and the Customer shall mutually agree to the monthly charge prior 
to procurement and installation of the special order material. 

 F.  The Company shall determine all associated equipment necessary to provide service under the Company-Owned 
Unmetered LED Lighting option.  

G. Any charges, deposits or contributions may be required in advance of commencement of construction.  

H. At the Company’s discretion, any fixture may be converted to LED at no cost to the customer.  The replaced fixture 
will be moved to General Unmetered Light Emitting Diode Lighting Rate GU-LED upon completion of the installation 
and reconciliation of the community’s streetlighting inventory for billing accuracy. 

Customer-Owned Option  

If it is necessary for the Company to install distribution facilities to serve a customer-owned system, contributions and/or 
deposits for such additional facilities shall be calculated in accordance with the Company’s general service line extension 
policy.  Any charges, deposits or contributions may be required in advance of commencement of construction.  

Monthly Rate  

Company-Owned Conversion Credit: 

A conversion credit may be available to Customers who converted to LED municipal streetlighting. 

Customers who converted to LED streetlighting before April 1, 2018 are eligible for the following Conversion Credit per 
billing month beginning with the January 2021 billing month through the December 2028 billing month: 

Fixture Credit per Luminaire: $(4.96) per month  
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-94.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-94.00 
(To revise Rate GU-LED) 
 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
 (Continued From Sheet No. D-93.00)  
 

Facilities Policy (Contd)  

 Company-Owned Option (Contd)  

 D. The Company will determine LED lighting fixtures to be offered under this rate.  The list of approved fixtures is 
subject to modification at the sole discretion of the Company to accommodate new product development and advances 
in technology.  Upon customer request, the Company shall provide a list of LED lighting available under this rate.  

 E. For customer requested material requiring special order, an additional per luminaire per month charge may apply for 
procurement and material handling.  The Company and the Customer shall mutually agree to the monthly charge prior 
to procurement and installation of the special order material. 

 F.  The Company shall determine all associated equipment necessary to provide service under the Company-Owned 
Unmetered LED Lighting option.  

G. Any charges, deposits or contributions may be required in advance of commencement of construction.  

H. At the Company’s discretion, any fixture may be converted to LED at no cost to the customer.  The replaced fixture 
will be moved to General Unmetered Light Emitting Diode Lighting Rate GU-LED upon completion of the installation 
and reconciliation of the community’s streetlighting inventory for billing accuracy. 

Customer-Owned Option  

If it is necessary for the Company to install distribution facilities to serve a customer-owned system, contributions and/or 
deposits for such additional facilities shall be calculated in accordance with the Company’s general service line extension 
policy.  Any charges, deposits or contributions may be required in advance of commencement of construction.  

Monthly Rate  

Transitional Power Supply Charges, effective January 1, 2021 through June 30, 2021: 

Power Supply Charges  

Energy Charge: 
 

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

 
$0.037264 $0.000000 $0.037264  per kWh for all kWh 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.  

Delivery Charges Customer-Owned Option  

Distribution Charge:  $0.087332 per kWh for all kWh  

Delivery Charges Company-Owned Option 

Distribution Charge:  $0.107117 per kWh for all kWh  

Fixture Charge per Luminaire:  $5.00 per month  

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.   

Company-Owned Conversion Credit: 

A conversion credit may be available to Customers who converted to LED municipal streetlighting. 

Customers who converted to LED streetlighting before April 1, 2018 are eligible for the following Conversion Credit per 
billing month beginning with the January 2021 billing month through the December 2024 billing month: 

Fixture Credit per Luminaire: $(3.52) per month  

 

 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-94.10) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-94.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-94.00 
(To revise Monthly Rate) 
 

 GENERAL UNMETERED EXPERIMENTAL LIGHTING RATE GU-XL  
 (Continued From Sheet No. D-93.00)  
 

Facilities Policy (Contd)  
 
 Company-Owned Option (Contd)  
 
 D. The Company will determine the type and size of all experimental lighting fixtures to be offered under this rate.  The 

list of approved fixtures is subject to modification at the sole discretion of the Company to accommodate new product 
development and advances in technology.  Upon customer request, the Company shall provide a list of experimental 
lighting available under this rate.  

 
 E.  The Company shall determine all associated equipment necessary to provide service under the Company-Owned 

Unmetered Experimental Lighting option.  
 

F. Any charges, deposits or contributions may be required in advance of commencement of construction.  
 

G. At the Company’s discretion, any failed lighting fixtures may be converted to an equivalent LED at no cost to the 
customer if the customer agrees to the conversion. The replaced fixture will then be moved to General Unmetered 
Experimental Lighting Rate GU-XL upon completion of the installation. 

 
Customer-Owned Option  

 
If it is necessary for the Company to install distribution facilities to serve a customer-owned system, contributions and/or 
deposits for such additional facilities shall be calculated in accordance with the Company’s general service line extension 
policy.  Any charges, deposits or contributions may be required in advance of commencement of construction.  

 
Monthly Rate  
 

Power Supply Charges  
 

Energy Charge:  
Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

 
 

$0.048281 $0.000000 $0.048281  per kWh for all kWh 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.  

Delivery Charges Customer-Owned Option  

Distribution Charge:  $0.042193 per kWh for all kWh  

Delivery Charges Company-Owned Option 

Distribution Charge:  $0.051752 per kWh for all kWh  

Fixture Charge per Luminaire:  $6.00 per month  

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.   

General Terms 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge  

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 
 
 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-95.00) 
Issued March 13, 2020 by Effective for bills rendered on and after 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-94.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL UNMETERED EXPERIMENTAL LIGHTING RATE GU-XL 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-93.00)

Facilities Policy (Contd) 

Company-Owned Option (Contd) 

D. The Company will determine the type and size of all experimental lighting fixtures to be offered under this rate. The 
list of approved fixtures is subject to modification at the sole discretion of the Company to accommodate new product 
development and advances in technology. Upon customer request, the Company shall provide a list of experimental 
lighting available under this rate. 

E. The Company shall determine all associated equipment necessary to provide service under the Company-Owned 
Unmetered Experimental Lighting option. 

F. Any charges, deposits or contributions may be required in advance of commencement of construction. 

G. At the Company’s discretion, any failed lighting fixtures may be converted to an equivalent LED at no cost to the 
customer if the customer agrees to the conversion. The replaced fixture will then be moved to General Unmetered 
Experimental Lighting Rate GU-XL upon completion of the installation.

Customer-Owned Option 

If it is necessary for the Company to install distribution facilities to serve a customer-owned system, contributions and/or 
deposits for such additional facilities shall be calculated in accordance with the Company’s general service line extension 
policy. Any charges, deposits or contributions may be required in advance of commencement of construction. 

Monthly Rate 

Power Supply Charges 

Energy Charge:
Non-Capacity Capacity Total
$0.048281 $0.000000 $0.048281 per kWh for all kWh

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 

Delivery Charges Customer-Owned Option 

Distribution Charge: $0.042193 per kWh for all kWh 

Delivery Charges Company-Owned Option

Distribution Charge: $0.051752 per kWh for all kWh 

Fixture Charge per Luminaire: $6.00 per month 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. Previous Rate GUL Company or Customer-Owned Energy Efficiency Program 
customers shall pay monthly the Rate GUL Company-Owned Energy Efficiency Program Surcharge shown on Sheet No. 
D-2.00 once they have converted to Rate GU-XL.

General Terms

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge 

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-95.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-94.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-94.10  
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Transitional Unmetered Lighting Rate GU-LED Charges, effective March 18, 2022 through June 30, 2022: 
 

Company-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total

15-24 W Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $8.32 $8.66
25-34 W Per Light $0.51 $0.00 $0.51 $8.98 $9.49
35-44 W Per Light $0.68 $0.00 $0.68 $9.64 $10.32
45-54 W Per Light $0.86 $0.00 $0.86 $10.31 $11.17
55-64 W Per Light $1.03 $0.00 $1.03 $10.97 $12.00
65-74 W Per Light $1.20 $0.00 $1.20 $11.63 $12.83
75-84 W Per Light $1.37 $0.00 $1.37 $12.30 $13.67
85-94 W Per Light $1.54 $0.00 $1.54 $12.96 $14.50

95-104 W Per Light $1.71 $0.00 $1.71 $13.62 $15.33
105-114 W Per Light $1.88 $0.00 $1.88 $14.28 $16.16
115-124 W Per Light $2.05 $0.00 $2.05 $14.95 $17.00
125-134 W Per Light $2.23 $0.00 $2.23 $15.61 $17.84
135-144 W Per Light $2.40 $0.00 $2.40 $16.27 $18.67
145-154 W Per Light $2.57 $0.00 $2.57 $16.94 $19.51
155-164 W Per Light $2.74 $0.00 $2.74 $17.60 $20.34
165-174 W Per Light $2.91 $0.00 $2.91 $18.26 $21.17
175-184 W Per Light $3.08 $0.00 $3.08 $18.93 $22.01
185-194 W Per Light $3.25 $0.00 $3.25 $19.59 $22.84
195-204 W Per Light $3.42 $0.00 $3.42 $20.25 $23.67
205-214 W Per Light $3.59 $0.00 $3.59 $20.92 $24.51

Customer-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $5.32 $5.66
25-34 W Per Light $0.51 $0.00 $0.51 $5.98 $6.49
35-44 W Per Light $0.68 $0.00 $0.68 $6.64 $7.32
45-54 W Per Light $0.86 $0.00 $0.86 $7.31 $8.17
55-64 W Per Light $1.03 $0.00 $1.03 $7.97 $9.00
65-74 W Per Light $1.20 $0.00 $1.20 $8.63 $9.83
75-84 W Per Light $1.37 $0.00 $1.37 $9.30 $10.67
85-94 W Per Light $1.54 $0.00 $1.54 $9.96 $11.50

95-104 W Per Light $1.71 $0.00 $1.71 $10.62 $12.33
105-114 W Per Light $1.88 $0.00 $1.88 $11.28 $13.16
115-124 W Per Light $2.05 $0.00 $2.05 $11.95 $14.00
125-134 W Per Light $2.23 $0.00 $2.23 $12.61 $14.84
135-144 W Per Light $2.40 $0.00 $2.40 $13.27 $15.67
145-154 W Per Light $2.57 $0.00 $2.57 $13.94 $16.51
155-164 W Per Light $2.74 $0.00 $2.74 $14.60 $17.34
165-174 W Per Light $2.91 $0.00 $2.91 $15.26 $18.17
175-184 W Per Light $3.08 $0.00 $3.08 $15.93 $19.01
185-194 W Per Light $3.25 $0.00 $3.25 $16.59 $19.84
195-204 W Per Light $3.42 $0.00 $3.42 $17.25 $20.67
205-214 W Per Light $3.59 $0.00 $3.59 $17.92 $21.51

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-94.20) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-94.10 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-94.10  
(To revise prices) 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 

Transitional Unmetered Lighting Rate GU-LED Charges, effective January 1, 2022 through June 30, 2022: 
 

Company-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total

15-24 W Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $8.31 $8.65
25-34 W Per Light $0.52 $0.00 $0.52 $8.98 $9.50
35-44 W Per Light $0.69 $0.00 $0.69 $9.64 $10.33
45-54 W Per Light $0.86 $0.00 $0.86 $10.30 $11.16
55-64 W Per Light $1.03 $0.00 $1.03 $10.96 $11.99
65-74 W Per Light $1.21 $0.00 $1.21 $11.63 $12.84
75-84 W Per Light $1.38 $0.00 $1.38 $12.29 $13.67
85-94 W Per Light $1.55 $0.00 $1.55 $12.95 $14.50

95-104 W Per Light $1.72 $0.00 $1.72 $13.61 $15.33
105-114 W Per Light $1.89 $0.00 $1.89 $14.28 $16.17
115-124 W Per Light $2.07 $0.00 $2.07 $14.94 $17.01
125-134 W Per Light $2.24 $0.00 $2.24 $15.60 $17.84
135-144 W Per Light $2.41 $0.00 $2.41 $16.27 $18.68
145-154 W Per Light $2.58 $0.00 $2.58 $16.93 $19.51
155-164 W Per Light $2.76 $0.00 $2.76 $17.59 $20.35
165-174 W Per Light $2.93 $0.00 $2.93 $18.25 $21.18
175-184 W Per Light $3.10 $0.00 $3.10 $18.92 $22.02
185-194 W Per Light $3.27 $0.00 $3.27 $19.58 $22.85
195-204 W Per Light $3.44 $0.00 $3.44 $20.24 $23.68
205-214 W Per Light $3.62 $0.00 $3.62 $20.90 $24.52

Customer-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $5.31 $5.65
25-34 W Per Light $0.52 $0.00 $0.52 $5.98 $6.50
35-44 W Per Light $0.69 $0.00 $0.69 $6.64 $7.33
45-54 W Per Light $0.86 $0.00 $0.86 $7.30 $8.16
55-64 W Per Light $1.03 $0.00 $1.03 $7.96 $8.99
65-74 W Per Light $1.21 $0.00 $1.21 $8.63 $9.84
75-84 W Per Light $1.38 $0.00 $1.38 $9.29 $10.67
85-94 W Per Light $1.55 $0.00 $1.55 $9.95 $11.50

95-104 W Per Light $1.72 $0.00 $1.72 $10.61 $12.33
105-114 W Per Light $1.89 $0.00 $1.89 $11.28 $13.17
115-124 W Per Light $2.07 $0.00 $2.07 $11.94 $14.01
125-134 W Per Light $2.24 $0.00 $2.24 $12.60 $14.84
135-144 W Per Light $2.41 $0.00 $2.41 $13.27 $15.68
145-154 W Per Light $2.58 $0.00 $2.58 $13.93 $16.51
155-164 W Per Light $2.76 $0.00 $2.76 $14.59 $17.35
165-174 W Per Light $2.93 $0.00 $2.93 $15.25 $18.18
175-184 W Per Light $3.10 $0.00 $3.10 $15.92 $19.02
185-194 W Per Light $3.27 $0.00 $3.27 $16.58 $19.85
195-204 W Per Light $3.44 $0.00 $3.44 $17.24 $20.68
205-214 W Per Light $3.62 $0.00 $3.62 $17.90 $21.52

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 

 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-94.20) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
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Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
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 dated December 22, 2021 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-94.10 
Consumers Energy Company  
(To add final rates) 
 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.00) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
    

Final Rates, effective for service rendered on and after July 1, 2021, following implementation period: 
Company-Owned 

Equipment 
Energy Charges 

Delivery 
Monthly  

Cost Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
15-24 W  Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $5.08 $5.42 
25-34 W Per Light $0.51 $0.00 $0.51 $5.62 $6.13 
35-44 W Per Light $0.67 $0.00 $0.67 $6.15 $6.82 
45-54 W Per Light $0.84 $0.00 $0.84 $6.70 $7.54 
55-64 W Per Light $1.01 $0.00 $1.01 $7.23 $8.24 
65-74 W Per Light $1.18 $0.00 $1.18 $7.77 $8.95 
75-84 W Per Light $1.35 $0.00 $1.35 $8.32 $9.67 
85-94 W Per Light $1.52 $0.00 $1.52 $8.85 $10.37 

95-104 W Per Light $1.69 $0.00 $1.69 $9.39 $11.08 
105-114 W Per Light $1.86 $0.00 $1.86 $9.92 $11.78 
115-124 W Per Light $2.02 $0.00 $2.02 $10.47 $12.49 
125-134 W Per Light $2.19 $0.00 $2.19 $11.01 $13.20 
135-144 W Per Light $2.36 $0.00 $2.36 $11.54 $13.90 
145-154 W Per Light $2.53 $0.00 $2.53 $12.09 $14.62 
155-164 W Per Light $2.70 $0.00 $2.70 $12.62 $15.32 
165-174 W Per Light $2.87 $0.00 $2.87 $13.16 $16.03 
175-184 W Per Light $3.04 $0.00 $3.04 $13.70 $16.74 
185-194 W Per Light $3.21 $0.00 $3.21 $14.24 $17.45 
195-204 W Per Light $3.37 $0.00 $3.37 $14.78 $18.15 
205-214 W Per Light $3.54 $0.00 $3.54 $15.32 $18.86 

 
Customer-Owned 

Equipment 
Energy Charges 

Delivery 
Monthly Cost 

Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
15-24 W  Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $3.46 $3.80 
25-34 W Per Light $0.51 $0.00 $0.51 $3.86 $4.37 
35-44 W Per Light $0.67 $0.00 $0.67 $4.26 $4.93 
45-54 W Per Light $0.84 $0.00 $0.84 $4.67 $5.51 
55-64 W Per Light $1.01 $0.00 $1.01 $5.06 $6.07 
65-74 W Per Light $1.18 $0.00 $1.18 $5.46 $6.64 
75-84 W Per Light $1.35 $0.00 $1.35 $5.87 $7.22 
85-94 W Per Light $1.52 $0.00 $1.52 $6.27 $7.79 

95-104 W Per Light $1.69 $0.00 $1.69 $6.66 $8.35 
105-114 W Per Light $1.86 $0.00 $1.86 $7.06 $8.92 
115-124 W Per Light $2.02 $0.00 $2.02 $7.47 $9.49 
125-134 W Per Light $2.19 $0.00 $2.19 $7.87 $10.06 
135-144 W Per Light $2.36 $0.00 $2.36 $8.26 $10.62 
145-154 W Per Light $2.53 $0.00 $2.53 $8.67 $11.20 
155-164 W Per Light $2.70 $0.00 $2.70 $9.07 $11.77 
165-174 W Per Light $2.87 $0.00 $2.87 $9.47 $12.34 
175-184 W Per Light $3.04 $0.00 $3.04 $9.87 $12.91 
185-194 W Per Light $3.21 $0.00 $3.21 $10.27 $13.48 
195-204 W Per Light $3.37 $0.00 $3.37 $10.67 $14.04 
205-214 W Per Light $3.54 $0.00 $3.54 $11.08 $14.62 

 
This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization 
Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00   

 
 
 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-95.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
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WiznerD
7

WiznerD
20963



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-94.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-94.20 
(To revise prices)  

 
GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.10) 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
    

Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after March 15, 2024: 

Company-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly  
Cost Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.41 $0.00 $0.41 $10.39 $10.80 
25-34 W Per Light $0.62 $0.00 $0.62 $11.02 $11.64 
35-44 W Per Light $0.84 $0.00 $0.84 $11.64 $12.48 
45-54 W Per Light $1.05 $0.00 $1.05 $12.27 $13.32 
55-64 W Per Light $1.26 $0.00 $1.26 $12.90 $14.16 
65-74 W Per Light $1.47 $0.00 $1.47 $13.52 $14.99 
75-84 W Per Light $1.68 $0.00 $1.68 $14.15 $15.83 
85-94 W Per Light $1.89 $0.00 $1.89 $14.77 $16.66 
95-104 W Per Light $2.10 $0.00 $2.10 $15.40 $17.50 

105-114 W Per Light $2.32 $0.00 $2.32 $16.03 $18.35 
115-124 W Per Light $2.53 $0.00 $2.53 $16.65 $19.18 
125-134 W Per Light $2.74 $0.00 $2.74 $17.28 $20.02 
135-144 W Per Light $2.95 $0.00 $2.95 $17.90 $20.85 
145-154 W Per Light $3.16 $0.00 $3.16 $18.53 $21.69 
155-164 W Per Light $3.37 $0.00 $3.37 $19.16 $22.53 
165-174 W Per Light $3.59 $0.00 $3.59 $19.78 $23.37 
175-184 W Per Light $3.80 $0.00 $3.80 $20.41 $24.21 
185-194 W Per Light $4.01 $0.00 $4.01 $21.03 $25.04 
195-204 W Per Light $4.22 $0.00 $4.22 $21.66 $25.88 
205-214 W Per Light $4.43 $0.00 $4.43 $22.29 $26.72 
215-224 W Per Light $4.64 $0.00 $4.64 $22.91 $27.55 
225-234 W Per Light $4.85 $0.00 $4.85 $23.54 $28.39 
235-244 W Per Light $5.07 $0.00 $5.07 $24.17 $29.24 
245-254 W Per Light $5.28 $0.00 $5.28 $24.79 $30.07 
255-264 W Per Light $5.49 $0.00 $5.49 $25.42 $30.91 
265-274 W Per Light $5.70 $0.00 $5.70 $26.04 $31.74 
275-284 W Per Light $5.91 $0.00 $5.91 $26.67 $32.58 
285-294 W Per Light $6.12 $0.00 $6.12 $27.30 $33.42 
295-304 W Per Light $6.34 $0.00 $6.34 $27.92 $34.26 
305-314 W Per Light $6.55 $0.00 $6.55 $28.55 $35.10 
315-324 W Per Light $6.76 $0.00 $6.76 $29.17 $35.93 
325-334 W Per Light $6.97 $0.00 $6.97 $29.80 $36.77 
335-344 W Per Light $7.18 $0.00 $7.18 $30.43 $37.61 
345-354 W Per Light $7.39 $0.00 $7.39 $31.05 $38.44 
355-364 W Per Light $7.60 $0.00 $7.60 $31.68 $39.28 
365-374 W Per Light $7.82 $0.00 $7.82 $32.30 $40.12 
375-384 W Per Light $8.03 $0.00 $8.03 $32.93 $40.96 
385-394 W Per Light $8.24 $0.00 $8.24 $33.56 $41.80 
395-404 W Per Light $8.45 $0.00 $8.45 $34.18 $42.63 
405-414 W Per Light $8.66 $0.00 $8.66 $34.81 $43.47 
415-424 W Per Light $8.87 $0.00 $8.87 $35.44 $44.31 
425-434 W Per Light $9.09 $0.00 $9.09 $36.06 $45.15 
435-444 W Per Light $9.30 $0.00 $9.30 $36.69 $45.99 
445-454 W Per Light $9.51 $0.00 $9.51 $37.31 $46.82 
455-464 W Per Light $9.72 $0.00 $9.72 $37.94 $47.66 
465-474 W Per Light $9.93 $0.00 $9.93 $38.57 $48.50 
475-484 W Per Light $10.14 $0.00 $10.14 $39.19 $49.33 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-94.30) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-94.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-94.20 
(To revise rates)  

 
GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.10) 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
    

Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after January 20, 2023: 

Company-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly  
Cost Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.35 $0.00 $0.35 $8.67 $9.02 
25-34 W Per Light $0.53 $0.00 $0.53 $9.11 $9.64 
35-44 W Per Light $0.71 $0.00 $0.71 $9.55 $10.26 
45-54 W Per Light $0.89 $0.00 $0.89 $10.00 $10.89 
55-64 W Per Light $1.07 $0.00 $1.07 $10.44 $11.51 
65-74 W Per Light $1.25 $0.00 $1.25 $10.88 $12.13 
75-84 W Per Light $1.43 $0.00 $1.43 $11.32 $12.75 
85-94 W Per Light $1.61 $0.00 $1.61 $11.76 $13.37 
95-104 W Per Light $1.78 $0.00 $1.78 $12.20 $13.98 

105-114 W Per Light $1.96 $0.00 $1.96 $12.64 $14.60 
115-124 W Per Light $2.14 $0.00 $2.14 $13.08 $15.22 
125-134 W Per Light $2.32 $0.00 $2.32 $13.53 $15.85 
135-144 W Per Light $2.50 $0.00 $2.50 $13.97 $16.47 
145-154 W Per Light $2.68 $0.00 $2.68 $14.41 $17.09 
155-164 W Per Light $2.86 $0.00 $2.86 $14.85 $17.71 
165-174 W Per Light $3.04 $0.00 $3.04 $15.29 $18.33 
175-184 W Per Light $3.22 $0.00 $3.22 $15.73 $18.95 
185-194 W Per Light $3.40 $0.00 $3.40 $16.17 $19.57 
195-204 W Per Light $3.58 $0.00 $3.58 $16.62 $20.20 
205-214 W Per Light $3.76 $0.00 $3.76 $17.06 $20.82 
215-224 W Per Light $3.94 $0.00 $3.94 $17.50 $21.44 
225-234 W Per Light $4.12 $0.00 $4.12 $17.94 $22.06 
235-244 W Per Light $4.30 $0.00 $4.30 $18.38 $22.68 
245-254 W Per Light $4.48 $0.00 $4.48 $18.82 $23.30 
255-264 W Per Light $4.65 $0.00 $4.65 $19.26 $23.91 
265-274 W Per Light $4.83 $0.00 $4.83 $19.71 $24.54 
275-284 W Per Light $5.01 $0.00 $5.01 $20.15 $25.16 
285-294 W Per Light $5.19 $0.00 $5.19 $20.59 $25.78 
295-304 W Per Light $5.37 $0.00 $5.37 $21.03 $26.40 
305-314 W Per Light $5.55 $0.00 $5.55 $21.47 $27.02 
315-324 W Per Light $5.73 $0.00 $5.73 $21.91 $27.64 
325-334 W Per Light $5.91 $0.00 $5.91 $22.35 $28.26 
335-344 W Per Light $6.09 $0.00 $6.09 $22.80 $28.89 
345-354 W Per Light $6.27 $0.00 $6.27 $23.24 $29.51 
355-364 W Per Light $6.45 $0.00 $6.45 $23.68 $30.13 
365-374 W Per Light $6.63 $0.00 $6.63 $24.12 $30.75 
375-384 W Per Light $6.81 $0.00 $6.81 $24.56 $31.37 
385-394 W Per Light $6.99 $0.00 $6.99 $25.00 $31.99 
395-404 W Per Light $7.17 $0.00 $7.17 $25.44 $32.61 
405-414 W Per Light $7.35 $0.00 $7.35 $25.89 $33.24 
415-424 W Per Light $7.52 $0.00 $7.52 $26.33 $33.85 
425-434 W Per Light $7.70 $0.00 $7.70 $26.77 $34.47 
435-444 W Per Light $7.88 $0.00 $7.88 $27.21 $35.09 
445-454 W Per Light $8.06 $0.00 $8.06 $27.65 $35.71 
455-464 W Per Light $8.24 $0.00 $8.24 $28.09 $36.33 
465-474 W Per Light $8.42 $0.00 $8.42 $28.53 $36.95 
475-484 W Per Light $8.60 $0.00 $8.60 $28.98 $37.58 

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-94.30) 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-94.20 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-94.20 
(To revise rates)  
 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.10) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
    

Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after July 1, 2022: 
Company-Owned 

Equipment 
Energy Charges 

Delivery 
Monthly  

Cost Non-Capacity Capacity Total
15-24 W  Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $7.73 $8.07
25-34 W Per Light $0.51 $0.00 $0.51 $8.09 $8.60
35-44 W Per Light $0.68 $0.00 $0.68 $8.45 $9.13
45-54 W Per Light $0.86 $0.00 $0.86 $8.80 $9.66
55-64 W Per Light $1.03 $0.00 $1.03 $9.16 $10.19
65-74 W Per Light $1.20 $0.00 $1.20 $9.51 $10.71
75-84 W Per Light $1.38 $0.00 $1.38 $9.87 $11.25
85-94 W Per Light $1.55 $0.00 $1.55 $10.22 $11.77
95-104 W Per Light $1.72 $0.00 $1.72 $10.58 $12.30

105-114 W Per Light $1.90 $0.00 $1.90 $10.93 $12.83
115-124 W Per Light $2.07 $0.00 $2.07 $11.29 $13.36
125-134 W Per Light $2.24 $0.00 $2.24 $11.65 $13.89
135-144 W Per Light $2.42 $0.00 $2.42 $12.00 $14.42
145-154 W Per Light $2.59 $0.00 $2.59 $12.36 $14.95
155-164 W Per Light $2.76 $0.00 $2.76 $12.71 $15.47
165-174 W Per Light $2.94 $0.00 $2.94 $13.07 $16.01
175-184 W Per Light $3.11 $0.00 $3.11 $13.42 $16.53
185-194 W Per Light $3.28 $0.00 $3.28 $13.78 $17.06
195-204 W Per Light $3.46 $0.00 $3.46 $14.14 $17.60
205-214 W Per Light $3.63 $0.00 $3.63 $14.49 $18.12
215-224 W Per Light $3.80 $0.00 $3.80 $14.85 $18.65
225-234 W Per Light $3.98 $0.00 $3.98 $15.20 $19.18
235-244 W Per Light $4.15 $0.00 $4.15 $15.56 $19.71
245-254 W Per Light $4.32 $0.00 $4.32 $15.91 $20.23
255-264 W Per Light $4.50 $0.00 $4.50 $16.27 $20.77
265-274 W Per Light $4.67 $0.00 $4.67 $16.63 $21.30
275-284 W Per Light $4.84 $0.00 $4.84 $16.98 $21.82
285-294 W Per Light $5.02 $0.00 $5.02 $17.34 $22.36
295-304 W Per Light $5.19 $0.00 $5.19 $17.69 $22.88
305-314 W Per Light $5.36 $0.00 $5.36 $18.05 $23.41
315-324 W Per Light $5.54 $0.00 $5.54 $18.40 $23.94
325-334 W Per Light $5.71 $0.00 $5.71 $18.76 $24.47
335-344 W Per Light $5.88 $0.00 $5.88 $19.12 $25.00
345-354 W Per Light $6.06 $0.00 $6.06 $19.47 $25.53
355-364 W Per Light $6.23 $0.00 $6.23 $19.83 $26.06
365-374 W Per Light $6.40 $0.00 $6.40 $20.18 $26.58
375-384 W Per Light $6.57 $0.00 $6.57 $20.54 $27.11
385-394 W Per Light $6.75 $0.00 $6.75 $20.89 $27.64
395-404 W Per Light $6.92 $0.00 $6.92 $21.25 $28.17
405-414 W Per Light $7.09 $0.00 $7.09 $21.61 $28.70
415-424 W Per Light $7.27 $0.00 $7.27 $21.96 $29.23
425-434 W Per Light $7.44 $0.00 $7.44 $22.32 $29.76
435-444 W Per Light $7.61 $0.00 $7.61 $22.67 $30.28
445-454 W Per Light $7.79 $0.00 $7.79 $23.03 $30.82
455-464 W Per Light $7.96 $0.00 $7.96 $23.38 $31.34
465-474 W Per Light $8.13 $0.00 $8.13 $23.74 $31.87
475-484 W Per Light $8.31 $0.00 $8.31 $24.10 $32.41

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-94.30) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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New Stamp
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-94.20 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To add Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates)  
 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.10) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
    

Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after July 1, 2022: 

Company-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly  
Cost Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $7.74 $8.08
25-34 W Per Light $0.51 $0.00 $0.51 $8.09 $8.60
35-44 W Per Light $0.69 $0.00 $0.69 $8.45 $9.14
45-54 W Per Light $0.86 $0.00 $0.86 $8.80 $9.66
55-64 W Per Light $1.03 $0.00 $1.03 $9.16 $10.19
65-74 W Per Light $1.21 $0.00 $1.21 $9.51 $10.72
75-84 W Per Light $1.38 $0.00 $1.38 $9.87 $11.25
85-94 W Per Light $1.55 $0.00 $1.55 $10.22 $11.77

95-104 W Per Light $1.73 $0.00 $1.73 $10.58 $12.31
105-114 W Per Light $1.90 $0.00 $1.90 $10.94 $12.84
115-124 W Per Light $2.08 $0.00 $2.08 $11.29 $13.37
125-134 W Per Light $2.25 $0.00 $2.25 $11.65 $13.90
135-144 W Per Light $2.42 $0.00 $2.42 $12.00 $14.42
145-154 W Per Light $2.60 $0.00 $2.60 $12.36 $14.96
155-164 W Per Light $2.77 $0.00 $2.77 $12.71 $15.48
165-174 W Per Light $2.94 $0.00 $2.94 $13.07 $16.01
175-184 W Per Light $3.12 $0.00 $3.12 $13.42 $16.54
185-194 W Per Light $3.29 $0.00 $3.29 $13.78 $17.07
195-204 W Per Light $3.46 $0.00 $3.46 $14.14 $17.60
205-214 W Per Light $3.64 $0.00 $3.64 $14.49 $18.13
215-224 W Per Light $3.81 $0.00 $3.81 $14.85 $18.66
225-234 W Per Light $3.99 $0.00 $3.99 $15.20 $19.19
235-244 W Per Light $4.16 $0.00 $4.16 $15.56 $19.72
245-254 W Per Light $4.33 $0.00 $4.33 $15.91 $20.24
255-264 W Per Light $4.51 $0.00 $4.51 $16.27 $20.78
265-274 W Per Light $4.68 $0.00 $4.68 $16.62 $21.30
275-284 W Per Light $4.85 $0.00 $4.85 $16.98 $21.83
285-294 W Per Light $5.03 $0.00 $5.03 $17.34 $22.37
295-304 W Per Light $5.20 $0.00 $5.20 $17.69 $22.89
305-314 W Per Light $5.38 $0.00 $5.38 $18.05 $23.43
315-324 W Per Light $5.55 $0.00 $5.55 $18.40 $23.95
325-334 W Per Light $5.72 $0.00 $5.72 $18.76 $24.48
335-344 W Per Light $5.90 $0.00 $5.90 $19.11 $25.01
345-354 W Per Light $6.07 $0.00 $6.07 $19.47 $25.54
355-364 W Per Light $6.24 $0.00 $6.24 $19.82 $26.06
365-374 W Per Light $6.42 $0.00 $6.42 $20.18 $26.60
375-384 W Per Light $6.59 $0.00 $6.59 $20.54 $27.13
385-394 W Per Light $6.76 $0.00 $6.76 $20.89 $27.65
395-404 W Per Light $6.94 $0.00 $6.94 $21.25 $28.19
405-414 W Per Light $7.11 $0.00 $7.11 $21.60 $28.71
415-424 W Per Light $7.29 $0.00 $7.29 $21.96 $29.25
425-434 W Per Light $7.46 $0.00 $7.46 $22.31 $29.77
435-444 W Per Light $7.63 $0.00 $7.63 $22.67 $30.30
445-454 W Per Light $7.81 $0.00 $7.81 $23.02 $30.83
455-464 W Per Light $7.98 $0.00 $7.98 $23.38 $31.36
465-474 W Per Light $8.15 $0.00 $8.15 $23.74 $31.89
475-484 W Per Light $8.33 $0.00 $8.33 $24.09 $32.42

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-94.30) 

Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-94.30 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-94.30 
(To revise prices)  

 
GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.20) 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after March 15, 2024: 

Customer-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.41 $0.00 $0.41 $7.39 $7.80 
25-34 W Per Light $0.62 $0.00 $0.62 $8.02 $8.64 
35-44 W Per Light $0.84 $0.00 $0.84 $8.64 $9.48 
45-54 W Per Light $1.05 $0.00 $1.05 $9.27 $10.32 
55-64 W Per Light $1.26 $0.00 $1.26 $9.90 $11.16 
65-74 W Per Light $1.47 $0.00 $1.47 $10.52 $11.99 
75-84 W Per Light $1.68 $0.00 $1.68 $11.15 $12.83 
85-94 W Per Light $1.89 $0.00 $1.89 $11.77 $13.66 
95-104 W Per Light $2.10 $0.00 $2.10 $12.40 $14.50 

105-114 W Per Light $2.32 $0.00 $2.32 $13.03 $15.35 
115-124 W Per Light $2.53 $0.00 $2.53 $13.65 $16.18 
125-134 W Per Light $2.74 $0.00 $2.74 $14.28 $17.02 
135-144 W Per Light $2.95 $0.00 $2.95 $14.90 $17.85 
145-154 W Per Light $3.16 $0.00 $3.16 $15.53 $18.69 
155-164 W Per Light $3.37 $0.00 $3.37 $16.16 $19.53 
165-174 W Per Light $3.59 $0.00 $3.59 $16.78 $20.37 
175-184 W Per Light $3.80 $0.00 $3.80 $17.41 $21.21 
185-194 W Per Light $4.01 $0.00 $4.01 $18.03 $22.04 
195-204 W Per Light $4.22 $0.00 $4.22 $18.66 $22.88 
205-214 W Per Light $4.43 $0.00 $4.43 $19.29 $23.72 
215-224 W Per Light $4.64 $0.00 $4.64 $19.91 $24.55 
225-234 W Per Light $4.85 $0.00 $4.85 $20.54 $25.39 
235-244 W Per Light $5.07 $0.00 $5.07 $21.17 $26.24 
245-254 W Per Light $5.28 $0.00 $5.28 $21.79 $27.07 
255-264 W Per Light $5.49 $0.00 $5.49 $22.42 $27.91 
265-274 W Per Light $5.70 $0.00 $5.70 $23.04 $28.74 
275-284 W Per Light $5.91 $0.00 $5.91 $23.67 $29.58 
285-294 W Per Light $6.12 $0.00 $6.12 $24.30 $30.42 
295-304 W Per Light $6.34 $0.00 $6.34 $24.92 $31.26 
305-314 W Per Light $6.55 $0.00 $6.55 $25.55 $32.10 
315-324 W Per Light $6.76 $0.00 $6.76 $26.17 $32.93 
325-334 W Per Light $6.97 $0.00 $6.97 $26.80 $33.77 
335-344 W Per Light $7.18 $0.00 $7.18 $27.43 $34.61 
345-354 W Per Light $7.39 $0.00 $7.39 $28.05 $35.44 
355-364 W Per Light $7.60 $0.00 $7.60 $28.68 $36.28 
365-374 W Per Light $7.82 $0.00 $7.82 $29.30 $37.12 
375-384 W Per Light $8.03 $0.00 $8.03 $29.93 $37.96 
385-394 W Per Light $8.24 $0.00 $8.24 $30.56 $38.80 
395-404 W Per Light $8.45 $0.00 $8.45 $31.18 $39.63 
405-414 W Per Light $8.66 $0.00 $8.66 $31.81 $40.47 
415-424 W Per Light $8.87 $0.00 $8.87 $32.44 $41.31 
425-434 W Per Light $9.09 $0.00 $9.09 $33.06 $42.15 
435-444 W Per Light $9.30 $0.00 $9.30 $33.69 $42.99 
445-454 W Per Light $9.51 $0.00 $9.51 $34.31 $43.82 
455-464 W Per Light $9.72 $0.00 $9.72 $34.94 $44.66 
465-474 W Per Light $9.93 $0.00 $9.93 $35.57 $45.50 
475-484 W Per Light $10.14 $0.00 $10.14 $36.19 $46.33 

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10.   

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-95.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-94.30 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-94.30 
(To update Securitization Charges)  

 
GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.20) 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after January 20, 2023: 

Customer-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.35 $0.00 $0.35 $5.67 $6.02 
25-34 W Per Light $0.53 $0.00 $0.53 $6.11 $6.64 
35-44 W Per Light $0.71 $0.00 $0.71 $6.55 $7.26 
45-54 W Per Light $0.89 $0.00 $0.89 $7.00 $7.89 
55-64 W Per Light $1.07 $0.00 $1.07 $7.44 $8.51 
65-74 W Per Light $1.25 $0.00 $1.25 $7.88 $9.13 
75-84 W Per Light $1.43 $0.00 $1.43 $8.32 $9.75 
85-94 W Per Light $1.61 $0.00 $1.61 $8.76 $10.37 
95-104 W Per Light $1.78 $0.00 $1.78 $9.20 $10.98 

105-114 W Per Light $1.96 $0.00 $1.96 $9.64 $11.60 
115-124 W Per Light $2.14 $0.00 $2.14 $10.08 $12.22 
125-134 W Per Light $2.32 $0.00 $2.32 $10.53 $12.85 
135-144 W Per Light $2.50 $0.00 $2.50 $10.97 $13.47 
145-154 W Per Light $2.68 $0.00 $2.68 $11.41 $14.09 
155-164 W Per Light $2.86 $0.00 $2.86 $11.85 $14.71 
165-174 W Per Light $3.04 $0.00 $3.04 $12.29 $15.33 
175-184 W Per Light $3.22 $0.00 $3.22 $12.73 $15.95 
185-194 W Per Light $3.40 $0.00 $3.40 $13.17 $16.57 
195-204 W Per Light $3.58 $0.00 $3.58 $13.62 $17.20 
205-214 W Per Light $3.76 $0.00 $3.76 $14.06 $17.82 
215-224 W Per Light $3.94 $0.00 $3.94 $14.50 $18.44 
225-234 W Per Light $4.12 $0.00 $4.12 $14.94 $19.06 
235-244 W Per Light $4.30 $0.00 $4.30 $15.38 $19.68 
245-254 W Per Light $4.48 $0.00 $4.48 $15.82 $20.30 
255-264 W Per Light $4.65 $0.00 $4.65 $16.26 $20.91 
265-274 W Per Light $4.83 $0.00 $4.83 $16.71 $21.54 
275-284 W Per Light $5.01 $0.00 $5.01 $17.15 $22.16 
285-294 W Per Light $5.19 $0.00 $5.19 $17.59 $22.78 
295-304 W Per Light $5.37 $0.00 $5.37 $18.03 $23.40 
305-314 W Per Light $5.55 $0.00 $5.55 $18.47 $24.02 
315-324 W Per Light $5.73 $0.00 $5.73 $18.91 $24.64 
325-334 W Per Light $5.91 $0.00 $5.91 $19.35 $25.26 
335-344 W Per Light $6.09 $0.00 $6.09 $19.80 $25.89 
345-354 W Per Light $6.27 $0.00 $6.27 $20.24 $26.51 
355-364 W Per Light $6.45 $0.00 $6.45 $20.68 $27.13 
365-374 W Per Light $6.63 $0.00 $6.63 $21.12 $27.75 
375-384 W Per Light $6.81 $0.00 $6.81 $21.56 $28.37 
385-394 W Per Light $6.99 $0.00 $6.99 $22.00 $28.99 
395-404 W Per Light $7.17 $0.00 $7.17 $22.44 $29.61 
405-414 W Per Light $7.35 $0.00 $7.35 $22.89 $30.24 
415-424 W Per Light $7.52 $0.00 $7.52 $23.33 $30.85 
425-434 W Per Light $7.70 $0.00 $7.70 $23.77 $31.47 
435-444 W Per Light $7.88 $0.00 $7.88 $24.21 $32.09 
445-454 W Per Light $8.06 $0.00 $8.06 $24.65 $32.71 
455-464 W Per Light $8.24 $0.00 $8.24 $25.09 $33.33 
465-474 W Per Light $8.42 $0.00 $8.42 $25.53 $33.95 
475-484 W Per Light $8.60 $0.00 $8.60 $25.98 $34.58 

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges shown on Sheet 
Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10.   

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-95.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889 

WiznerD
11

WiznerD
9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-94.30 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-94.30 
(To revise rates)  

 
GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 

(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.20) 
Monthly Rate (Contd) 
Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after January 20, 2023: 

Customer-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.35 $0.00 $0.35 $5.67 $6.02 
25-34 W Per Light $0.53 $0.00 $0.53 $6.11 $6.64 
35-44 W Per Light $0.71 $0.00 $0.71 $6.55 $7.26 
45-54 W Per Light $0.89 $0.00 $0.89 $7.00 $7.89 
55-64 W Per Light $1.07 $0.00 $1.07 $7.44 $8.51 
65-74 W Per Light $1.25 $0.00 $1.25 $7.88 $9.13 
75-84 W Per Light $1.43 $0.00 $1.43 $8.32 $9.75 
85-94 W Per Light $1.61 $0.00 $1.61 $8.76 $10.37 
95-104 W Per Light $1.78 $0.00 $1.78 $9.20 $10.98 

105-114 W Per Light $1.96 $0.00 $1.96 $9.64 $11.60 
115-124 W Per Light $2.14 $0.00 $2.14 $10.08 $12.22 
125-134 W Per Light $2.32 $0.00 $2.32 $10.53 $12.85 
135-144 W Per Light $2.50 $0.00 $2.50 $10.97 $13.47 
145-154 W Per Light $2.68 $0.00 $2.68 $11.41 $14.09 
155-164 W Per Light $2.86 $0.00 $2.86 $11.85 $14.71 
165-174 W Per Light $3.04 $0.00 $3.04 $12.29 $15.33 
175-184 W Per Light $3.22 $0.00 $3.22 $12.73 $15.95 
185-194 W Per Light $3.40 $0.00 $3.40 $13.17 $16.57 
195-204 W Per Light $3.58 $0.00 $3.58 $13.62 $17.20 
205-214 W Per Light $3.76 $0.00 $3.76 $14.06 $17.82 
215-224 W Per Light $3.94 $0.00 $3.94 $14.50 $18.44 
225-234 W Per Light $4.12 $0.00 $4.12 $14.94 $19.06 
235-244 W Per Light $4.30 $0.00 $4.30 $15.38 $19.68 
245-254 W Per Light $4.48 $0.00 $4.48 $15.82 $20.30 
255-264 W Per Light $4.65 $0.00 $4.65 $16.26 $20.91 
265-274 W Per Light $4.83 $0.00 $4.83 $16.71 $21.54 
275-284 W Per Light $5.01 $0.00 $5.01 $17.15 $22.16 
285-294 W Per Light $5.19 $0.00 $5.19 $17.59 $22.78 
295-304 W Per Light $5.37 $0.00 $5.37 $18.03 $23.40 
305-314 W Per Light $5.55 $0.00 $5.55 $18.47 $24.02 
315-324 W Per Light $5.73 $0.00 $5.73 $18.91 $24.64 
325-334 W Per Light $5.91 $0.00 $5.91 $19.35 $25.26 
335-344 W Per Light $6.09 $0.00 $6.09 $19.80 $25.89 
345-354 W Per Light $6.27 $0.00 $6.27 $20.24 $26.51 
355-364 W Per Light $6.45 $0.00 $6.45 $20.68 $27.13 
365-374 W Per Light $6.63 $0.00 $6.63 $21.12 $27.75 
375-384 W Per Light $6.81 $0.00 $6.81 $21.56 $28.37 
385-394 W Per Light $6.99 $0.00 $6.99 $22.00 $28.99 
395-404 W Per Light $7.17 $0.00 $7.17 $22.44 $29.61 
405-414 W Per Light $7.35 $0.00 $7.35 $22.89 $30.24 
415-424 W Per Light $7.52 $0.00 $7.52 $23.33 $30.85 
425-434 W Per Light $7.70 $0.00 $7.70 $23.77 $31.47 
435-444 W Per Light $7.88 $0.00 $7.88 $24.21 $32.09 
445-454 W Per Light $8.06 $0.00 $8.06 $24.65 $32.71 
455-464 W Per Light $8.24 $0.00 $8.24 $25.09 $33.33 
465-474 W Per Light $8.42 $0.00 $8.42 $25.53 $33.95 
475-484 W Per Light $8.60 $0.00 $8.60 $25.98 $34.58 

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.   

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-95.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-94.30 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-94.30 
(To revise rates)  
 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.20) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after July 1, 2022: 

Customer-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $4.73 $5.07
25-34 W Per Light $0.51 $0.00 $0.51 $5.09 $5.60
35-44 W Per Light $0.68 $0.00 $0.68 $5.45 $6.13
45-54 W Per Light $0.86 $0.00 $0.86 $5.80 $6.66
55-64 W Per Light $1.03 $0.00 $1.03 $6.16 $7.19
65-74 W Per Light $1.20 $0.00 $1.20 $6.51 $7.71
75-84 W Per Light $1.38 $0.00 $1.38 $6.87 $8.25
85-94 W Per Light $1.55 $0.00 $1.55 $7.22 $8.77
95-104 W Per Light $1.72 $0.00 $1.72 $7.58 $9.30

105-114 W Per Light $1.90 $0.00 $1.90 $7.93 $9.83
115-124 W Per Light $2.07 $0.00 $2.07 $8.29 $10.36
125-134 W Per Light $2.24 $0.00 $2.24 $8.65 $10.89
135-144 W Per Light $2.42 $0.00 $2.42 $9.00 $11.42
145-154 W Per Light $2.59 $0.00 $2.59 $9.36 $11.95
155-164 W Per Light $2.76 $0.00 $2.76 $9.71 $12.47
165-174 W Per Light $2.94 $0.00 $2.94 $10.07 $13.01
175-184 W Per Light $3.11 $0.00 $3.11 $10.42 $13.53
185-194 W Per Light $3.28 $0.00 $3.28 $10.78 $14.06
195-204 W Per Light $3.46 $0.00 $3.46 $11.14 $14.60
205-214 W Per Light $3.63 $0.00 $3.63 $11.49 $15.12
215-224 W Per Light $3.80 $0.00 $3.80 $11.85 $15.65
225-234 W Per Light $3.98 $0.00 $3.98 $12.20 $16.18
235-244 W Per Light $4.15 $0.00 $4.15 $12.56 $16.71
245-254 W Per Light $4.32 $0.00 $4.32 $12.91 $17.23
255-264 W Per Light $4.50 $0.00 $4.50 $13.27 $17.77
265-274 W Per Light $4.67 $0.00 $4.67 $13.63 $18.30
275-284 W Per Light $4.84 $0.00 $4.84 $13.98 $18.82
285-294 W Per Light $5.02 $0.00 $5.02 $14.34 $19.36
295-304 W Per Light $5.19 $0.00 $5.19 $14.69 $19.88
305-314 W Per Light $5.36 $0.00 $5.36 $15.05 $20.41
315-324 W Per Light $5.54 $0.00 $5.54 $15.40 $20.94
325-334 W Per Light $5.71 $0.00 $5.71 $15.76 $21.47
335-344 W Per Light $5.88 $0.00 $5.88 $16.12 $22.00
345-354 W Per Light $6.06 $0.00 $6.06 $16.47 $22.53
355-364 W Per Light $6.23 $0.00 $6.23 $16.83 $23.06
365-374 W Per Light $6.40 $0.00 $6.40 $17.18 $23.58
375-384 W Per Light $6.57 $0.00 $6.57 $17.54 $24.11
385-394 W Per Light $6.75 $0.00 $6.75 $17.89 $24.64
395-404 W Per Light $6.92 $0.00 $6.92 $18.25 $25.17
405-414 W Per Light $7.09 $0.00 $7.09 $18.61 $25.70
415-424 W Per Light $7.27 $0.00 $7.27 $18.96 $26.23
425-434 W Per Light $7.44 $0.00 $7.44 $19.32 $26.76
435-444 W Per Light $7.61 $0.00 $7.61 $19.67 $27.28
445-454 W Per Light $7.79 $0.00 $7.79 $20.03 $27.82
455-464 W Per Light $7.96 $0.00 $7.96 $20.38 $28.34
465-474 W Per Light $8.13 $0.00 $8.13 $20.74 $28.87
475-484 W Per Light $8.31 $0.00 $8.31 $21.10 $29.41

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.   

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-95.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-94.30 
Consumers Energy Company 
(To add Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates)  
 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.20) 

Monthly Rate (Contd) 
Universal Unmetered Streetlighting Rates, effective for service rendered on and after July 1, 2022: 

Customer-Owned 
Equipment 

Energy Charges 
Delivery 

Monthly Cost 
Per Light Non-Capacity Capacity Total 

15-24 W  Per Light $0.34 $0.00 $0.34 $4.74 $5.08
25-34 W Per Light $0.51 $0.00 $0.51 $5.09 $5.60
35-44 W Per Light $0.69 $0.00 $0.69 $5.45 $6.14
45-54 W Per Light $0.86 $0.00 $0.86 $5.80 $6.66
55-64 W Per Light $1.03 $0.00 $1.03 $6.16 $7.19
65-74 W Per Light $1.21 $0.00 $1.21 $6.51 $7.72
75-84 W Per Light $1.38 $0.00 $1.38 $6.87 $8.25
85-94 W Per Light $1.55 $0.00 $1.55 $7.22 $8.77

95-104 W Per Light $1.73 $0.00 $1.73 $7.58 $9.31
105-114 W Per Light $1.90 $0.00 $1.90 $7.94 $9.84
115-124 W Per Light $2.08 $0.00 $2.08 $8.29 $10.37
125-134 W Per Light $2.25 $0.00 $2.25 $8.65 $10.90
135-144 W Per Light $2.42 $0.00 $2.42 $9.00 $11.42
145-154 W Per Light $2.60 $0.00 $2.60 $9.36 $11.96
155-164 W Per Light $2.77 $0.00 $2.77 $9.71 $12.48
165-174 W Per Light $2.94 $0.00 $2.94 $10.07 $13.01
175-184 W Per Light $3.12 $0.00 $3.12 $10.42 $13.54
185-194 W Per Light $3.29 $0.00 $3.29 $10.78 $14.07
195-204 W Per Light $3.46 $0.00 $3.46 $11.14 $14.60
205-214 W Per Light $3.64 $0.00 $3.64 $11.49 $15.13
215-224 W Per Light $3.81 $0.00 $3.81 $11.85 $15.66
225-234 W Per Light $3.99 $0.00 $3.99 $12.20 $16.19
235-244 W Per Light $4.16 $0.00 $4.16 $12.56 $16.72
245-254 W Per Light $4.33 $0.00 $4.33 $12.91 $17.24
255-264 W Per Light $4.51 $0.00 $4.51 $13.27 $17.78
265-274 W Per Light $4.68 $0.00 $4.68 $13.62 $18.30
275-284 W Per Light $4.85 $0.00 $4.85 $13.98 $18.83
285-294 W Per Light $5.03 $0.00 $5.03 $14.34 $19.37
295-304 W Per Light $5.20 $0.00 $5.20 $14.69 $19.89
305-314 W Per Light $5.38 $0.00 $5.38 $15.05 $20.43
315-324 W Per Light $5.55 $0.00 $5.55 $15.40 $20.95
325-334 W Per Light $5.72 $0.00 $5.72 $15.76 $21.48
335-344 W Per Light $5.90 $0.00 $5.90 $16.11 $22.01
345-354 W Per Light $6.07 $0.00 $6.07 $16.47 $22.54
355-364 W Per Light $6.24 $0.00 $6.24 $16.82 $23.06
365-374 W Per Light $6.42 $0.00 $6.42 $17.18 $23.60
375-384 W Per Light $6.59 $0.00 $6.59 $17.54 $24.13
385-394 W Per Light $6.76 $0.00 $6.76 $17.89 $24.65
395-404 W Per Light $6.94 $0.00 $6.94 $18.25 $25.19
405-414 W Per Light $7.11 $0.00 $7.11 $18.60 $25.71
415-424 W Per Light $7.29 $0.00 $7.29 $18.96 $26.25
425-434 W Per Light $7.46 $0.00 $7.46 $19.31 $26.77
435-444 W Per Light $7.63 $0.00 $7.63 $19.67 $27.30
445-454 W Per Light $7.81 $0.00 $7.81 $20.02 $27.83
455-464 W Per Light $7.98 $0.00 $7.98 $20.38 $28.36
465-474 W Per Light $8.15 $0.00 $8.15 $20.74 $28.89
475-484 W Per Light $8.33 $0.00 $8.33 $21.09 $29.42

 

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant Securitization Charges 
shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.   

 (Continued on Sheet No. D-95.00) 

Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-95.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-95.00 
(To revise Continued From reference) 
 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.30) 

 
General Terms 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge  

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

 
Determination of Monthly Kilowatt-Hours and Burning Hours per Month Based on 4,200 Burning Hours per Year 
 

The monthly kilowatt-hours shall be determined by multiplying the total capacity requirements in watts (including the 
lamps, ballasts, drivers, and control devices) times the monthly Burning Hours as defined below divided by 1,000.  The 
customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the equipment owned by it without first notifying the Company in 
writing of such changes and the date that they shall be made, and modifying the lighting contract with the Company 
accordingly. 

 
 Jan  Feb  Mar  April  May  June  July  Aug  Sept  Oct  Nov  Dec  Total 

457.8  382.2  369.6  306.6  264.6  226.8  252.0  298.2 336.0  399.0  432.6  474.6  4,200 
 
Hours of Lighting: 
 

Unmetered LED Lighting shall be burning at all times when the natural general level of illumination is lower than about 3/4 
footcandle, and under normal conditions this is approximately one-half hour after sunset until approximately one-half hour 
before sunrise.  Lighting service will be supplied from dusk to dawn every night and all night on an operating schedule of 
approximately 4,200 hours per year. 

 
Maintenance of Lighting: 
 

The Company shall replace or repair, at its own cost, Company-Owned Unmetered LED Lighting equipment that is out of 
service.  If, for some reason, the Company is not able to make such restoration within one full billing month from the date 
the outage is first reported to the Company, the Company shall provide a credit to the customer's bill for unmetered lighting 
service.  The credit shall be applied to the customer’s bill beginning with the second full billing month after the outage is 
reported. 
 
Outages caused by factors beyond the Company's reasonable control as provided for in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, 
and C3., Emergency Electrical Procedures, of the Company's Electric Rate Schedule are not covered by this policy.  Such 
outages would be handled consistent with the particular circumstances and no credit would be made for such outages. 

 
Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable energy by 
offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual energy. 

 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions contained 
in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
Term and Form of Contract:  
 

All service under this rate shall require a written contract with an initial term of five years or more. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-95.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-95.00 
(To reformat page and update Rate Title) 
 

GENERAL UNMETERED LIGHT EMITTING DIODE LIGHTING RATE GU-LED 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.10) 

 
General Terms 

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00. 

Due Date and Late Payment Charge  

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing.  A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon. 

 
Determination of Monthly Kilowatt-Hours and Burning Hours per Month Based on 4,200 Burning Hours per Year 
 

The monthly kilowatt-hours shall be determined by multiplying the total capacity requirements in watts (including the 
lamps, ballasts, drivers, and control devices) times the monthly Burning Hours as defined below divided by 1,000.  The 
customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the equipment owned by it without first notifying the Company in 
writing of such changes and the date that they shall be made, and modifying the lighting contract with the Company 
accordingly. 

 
 Jan  Feb  Mar  April  May  June  July  Aug  Sept  Oct  Nov  Dec  Total 

457.8  382.2  369.6  306.6  264.6  226.8  252.0  298.2 336.0  399.0  432.6  474.6  4,200 
 
Hours of Lighting: 
 

Unmetered LED Lighting shall be burning at all times when the natural general level of illumination is lower than about 3/4 
footcandle, and under normal conditions this is approximately one-half hour after sunset until approximately one-half hour 
before sunrise.  Lighting service will be supplied from dusk to dawn every night and all night on an operating schedule of 
approximately 4,200 hours per year. 

 
Maintenance of Lighting: 
 

The Company shall replace or repair, at its own cost, Company-Owned Unmetered LED Lighting equipment that is out of 
service.  If, for some reason, the Company is not able to make such restoration within one full billing month from the date 
the outage is first reported to the Company, the Company shall provide a credit to the customer's bill for unmetered lighting 
service.  The credit shall be applied to the customer’s bill beginning with the second full billing month after the outage is 
reported. 
 
Outages caused by factors beyond the Company's reasonable control as provided for in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, 
and C3., Emergency Electrical Procedures, of the Company's Electric Rate Schedule are not covered by this policy.  Such 
outages would be handled consistent with the particular circumstances and no credit would be made for such outages. 

 
Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 
 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable energy by 
offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual energy. 

 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions contained 
in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
Term and Form of Contract:  
 

All service under this rate shall require a written contract with an initial term of five years or more. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

WiznerD
7

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-95.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-95.00 
(To add Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Program) 
 

GENERAL UNMETERED EXPERIMENTAL LIGHTING RATE GU-XL 
(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.00) 

 
Determination of Monthly Kilowatt-Hours and Burning Hours per Month Based on 4,200 Burning Hours per Year 
 

The monthly kilowatt-hours shall be determined by multiplying the total capacity requirements in watts (including the 
lamps, ballasts, drivers, and control devices) times the monthly Burning Hours as defined below divided by 1,000.  The 
customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the equipment owned by it without first notifying the Company in 
writing of such changes and the date that they shall be made, and modifying the lighting contract with the Company 
accordingly. 

 
 Jan  Feb  Mar  April  May  June  July  Aug  Sept  Oct  Nov  Dec  Total 

457.8  382.2  369.6  306.6  264.6  226.8  252.0  298.2 336.0  399.0  432.6  474.6  4,200 
 
Hours of Lighting: 
 

Unmetered Experimental Lighting shall be burning at all times when the natural general level of illumination is lower than 
about 3/4 footcandle, and under normal conditions this is approximately one-half hour after sunset until approximately one-
half hour before sunrise.  Lighting service will be supplied from dusk to dawn every night and all night on an operating 
schedule of approximately 4,200 hours per year. 

 
Maintenance of Lighting: 
 

The Company shall replace or repair, at its own cost, Company-Owned Unmetered Experimental Lighting equipment that is 
out of service.  If, for some reason, the Company is not able to make such restoration within one full billing month from the 
date the outage is first reported to the Company, the Company shall provide a credit to the customer's bill for unmetered 
lighting service.  The credit shall be applied to the customer’s bill beginning with the second full billing month after the 
outage is reported. 
 
Outages caused by factors beyond the Company's reasonable control as provided for in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, 
and C3., Emergency Electrical Procedures, of the Company's Electric Rate Schedule are not covered by this policy.  Such 
outages would be handled consistent with the particular circumstances and no credit would be made for such outages. 

 
Green Generation Program: 
 

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program. 

 
A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program. 

 
Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs: 

These programs provide customers with the opportunity to subscribe to the environmental attribute of renewable energy by 
offering customers the ability to utilize renewable energy credits to match up to 100% of their total annual energy. 

 
A customer that participates in one of the Renewable Energy Credit (REC) Programs is subject to the provisions contained 
in Rule C10.7., Renewable Energy Credits (REC) Programs. 

 
Term and Form of Contract:  
 

All service under this rate shall require a written contract with an initial term of two years or more. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Issued October 22, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after September 25, 2020 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated September 24, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20649 

WiznerD
28
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-95.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL UNMETERED EXPERIMENTAL LIGHTING RATE GU-XL
(Continued From Sheet No. D-94.00)

Determination of Monthly Kilowatt-Hours and Burning Hours per Month Based on 4,200 Burning Hours per Year

The monthly kilowatt-hours shall be determined by multiplying the total capacity requirements in watts (including the 
lamps, ballasts, drivers, and control devices) times the monthly Burning Hours as defined below divided by 1,000. The 
customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the equipment owned by it without first notifying the Company in 
writing of such changes and the date that they shall be made, and modifying the lighting contract with the Company 
accordingly.

Jan Feb Mar April May June July Aug Sept Oct Nov Dec Total
457.8 382.2 369.6 306.6 264.6 226.8 252.0 298.2 336.0 399.0 432.6 474.6 4,200

Hours of Lighting:

Unmetered Experimental Lighting shall be burning at all times when the natural general level of illumination is lower than 
about 3/4 footcandle, and under normal conditions this is approximately one-half hour after sunset until approximately one-
half hour before sunrise. Lighting service will be supplied from dusk to dawn every night and all night on an operating 
schedule of approximately 4,200 hours per year.

Maintenance of Lighting:

The Company shall replace or repair, at its own cost, Company-Owned Unmetered Experimental Lighting equipment that is 
out of service. If, for some reason, the Company is not able to make such restoration within one full billing month from the 
date the outage is first reported to the Company, the Company shall provide a credit to the customer's bill for unmetered 
lighting service. The credit shall be applied to the customer’s bill beginning with the second full billing month after the 
outage is reported.

Outages caused by factors beyond the Company's reasonable control as provided for in Rules C1.1, Character of Service, 
and C3., Emergency Electrical Procedures, of the Company's Electric Rate Schedule are not covered by this policy. Such 
outages would be handled consistent with the particular circumstances and no credit would be made for such outages.

Green Generation Program:

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, Green 
Generation Program.

Term and Form of Contract: 

All service under this rate shall require a written contract with an initial term of two years or more.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
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M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Sixth Revised Sheet No. D-96.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-96.00 
(To revise rates) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED RATE GU 

Availability: 

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to the US Government, any political subdivision or agency of the State 
of Michigan, and any public or private school district for filament and/or gaseous discharge lamp installations 
maintained for traffic regulation or guidance, as distinguished from street illumination and police signal systems. 
Lighting for traffic regulation may use experimental lighting technology including light-emitting diode (LED). This 
rate is also available to Community Antenna Television Service Companies (CATV), Wireless Access Companies or 
Security Camera Companies for unmetered Power Supply Units. Where the Company's total investment to serve an 
individual location exceeds three times the annual revenue to be derived from such location, a contribution to the 
Company shall be required for the excess. 

This rate is not available for resale purposes, new roadway lighting or for Retail Open Access Service. 

Nature of Service: 

Customer furnishes and installs all fixtures, lamps, ballasts, controls, amplifiers and other equipment, including wiring 
to point of connection with Company's overhead or underground system, as directed by the Company. Company 
furnishes and installs, where required for center suspended overhead traffic light signals, messenger cable and 
supporting wood poles and also makes final connections to its lines. If, in the Company's opinion, the installation of 
wood poles for traffic lights is not practical, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain suitable supports other than 
wood poles. The customer shall maintain the equipment, including lamp renewals, and the Company shall supply the 
energy for the operation of the equipment. Conversion and/or relocation costs of existing facilities shall be paid for by 
the customer except when initiated by the Company. 

The capacity requirements of the lamp(s), associated ballast(s) and control equipment for each luminaire shall be 
determined by the Company from the specifications furnished by the manufacturers of such equipment, provided that 
the Company shall have the right to test such capacity requirements from time to time. In the event that said tests shall 
show capacity requirements different from those indicated by the manufacturers' specifications, the capacity 
requirements shown by said tests shall control. The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the 
equipment owned by it without first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be 
made. 

Monthly Rate: 

 Power Supply Charges: 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 

 Delivery Charges:  
 
 System Access Charge: $2.00 per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge:  $0.026586 per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges 

shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-97.00) 

Issued March 22, 2024 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 15, 2024 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 1, 2024 
 in Case No. U-21389 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$0.074181 $0.002717 $0.076898 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
9

Deanne Wizner
21



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fifth Revised Sheet No. D-96.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-96.00 
(To update Securitization Charges) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED RATE GU 

Availability: 

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to the US Government, any political subdivision or agency of the State 
of Michigan, and any public or private school district for filament and/or gaseous discharge lamp installations 
maintained for traffic regulation or guidance, as distinguished from street illumination and police signal systems. 
Lighting for traffic regulation may use experimental lighting technology including light-emitting diode (LED). This 
rate is also available to Community Antenna Television Service Companies (CATV), Wireless Access Companies or 
Security Camera Companies for unmetered Power Supply Units. Where the Company's total investment to serve an 
individual location exceeds three times the annual revenue to be derived from such location, a contribution to the 
Company shall be required for the excess. 

This rate is not available for resale purposes, new roadway lighting or for Retail Open Access Service. 

Nature of Service: 

Customer furnishes and installs all fixtures, lamps, ballasts, controls, amplifiers and other equipment, including wiring 
to point of connection with Company's overhead or underground system, as directed by the Company. Company 
furnishes and installs, where required for center suspended overhead traffic light signals, messenger cable and 
supporting wood poles and also makes final connections to its lines. If, in the Company's opinion, the installation of 
wood poles for traffic lights is not practical, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain suitable supports other than 
wood poles. The customer shall maintain the equipment, including lamp renewals, and the Company shall supply the 
energy for the operation of the equipment. Conversion and/or relocation costs of existing facilities shall be paid for by 
the customer except when initiated by the Company. 

The capacity requirements of the lamp(s), associated ballast(s) and control equipment for each luminaire shall be 
determined by the Company from the specifications furnished by the manufacturers of such equipment, provided that 
the Company shall have the right to test such capacity requirements from time to time. In the event that said tests shall 
show capacity requirements different from those indicated by the manufacturers' specifications, the capacity 
requirements shown by said tests shall control. The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the 
equipment owned by it without first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be 
made. 

Monthly Rate: 

 Power Supply Charges: 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 

 Delivery Charges:  
 
 System Access Charge: $2.00 per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge:  $0.022612 per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Securitization Charges 

shown on Sheet Nos. D-7.00 and D-7.10. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-97.00) 

Issued December 19, 2023 by Effective for bills rendered on and after  
Garrick J. Rochow, the Company’s January 2024 Billing Month 
President and Chief Executive Officer, 
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the  
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20889  

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$0.063654 $0.013565 $0.077219 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
11
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9



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Fourth Revised Sheet No. D-96.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Third Revised Sheet No. D-96.00 
(To revise prices) 

 
GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED RATE GU 

Availability: 

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to the US Government, any political subdivision or agency of the State 
of Michigan, and any public or private school district for filament and/or gaseous discharge lamp installations 
maintained for traffic regulation or guidance, as distinguished from street illumination and police signal systems. 
Lighting for traffic regulation may use experimental lighting technology including light-emitting diode (LED). This 
rate is also available to Community Antenna Television Service Companies (CATV), Wireless Access Companies or 
Security Camera Companies for unmetered Power Supply Units. Where the Company's total investment to serve an 
individual location exceeds three times the annual revenue to be derived from such location, a contribution to the 
Company shall be required for the excess. 

This rate is not available for resale purposes, new roadway lighting or for Retail Open Access Service. 

Nature of Service: 

Customer furnishes and installs all fixtures, lamps, ballasts, controls, amplifiers and other equipment, including wiring 
to point of connection with Company's overhead or underground system, as directed by the Company. Company 
furnishes and installs, where required for center suspended overhead traffic light signals, messenger cable and 
supporting wood poles and also makes final connections to its lines. If, in the Company's opinion, the installation of 
wood poles for traffic lights is not practical, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain suitable supports other than 
wood poles. The customer shall maintain the equipment, including lamp renewals, and the Company shall supply the 
energy for the operation of the equipment. Conversion and/or relocation costs of existing facilities shall be paid for by 
the customer except when initiated by the Company. 

The capacity requirements of the lamp(s), associated ballast(s) and control equipment for each luminaire shall be 
determined by the Company from the specifications furnished by the manufacturers of such equipment, provided that 
the Company shall have the right to test such capacity requirements from time to time. In the event that said tests shall 
show capacity requirements different from those indicated by the manufacturers' specifications, the capacity 
requirements shown by said tests shall control. The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the 
equipment owned by it without first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be 
made. 

Monthly Rate: 

 Power Supply Charges: 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 

 Delivery Charges:  
 
 System Access Charge: $2.00 per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge:  $0.022612 per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 

Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-97.00) 

Issued February 17, 2023 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 20, 2023 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated January 19, 2023 
 in Case No. U-21224 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$0.063654 $0.013565 $0.077219 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
28

WiznerD
11



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Third Revised Sheet No. D-96.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Second Revised Sheet No. D-96.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED RATE GU 

Availability: 

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to the US Government, any political subdivision or agency of the State 
of Michigan, and any public or private school district for filament and/or gaseous discharge lamp installations 
maintained for traffic regulation or guidance, as distinguished from street illumination and police signal systems. 
Lighting for traffic regulation may use experimental lighting technology including light-emitting diode (LED). This 
rate is also available to Community Antenna Television Service Companies (CATV), Wireless Access Companies or 
Security Camera Companies for unmetered Power Supply Units. Where the Company's total investment to serve an 
individual location exceeds three times the annual revenue to be derived from such location, a contribution to the 
Company shall be required for the excess. 

This rate is not available for resale purposes, new roadway lighting or for Retail Open Access Service. 

Nature of Service: 

Customer furnishes and installs all fixtures, lamps, ballasts, controls, amplifiers and other equipment, including wiring 
to point of connection with Company's overhead or underground system, as directed by the Company. Company 
furnishes and installs, where required for center suspended overhead traffic light signals, messenger cable and 
supporting wood poles and also makes final connections to its lines. If, in the Company's opinion, the installation of 
wood poles for traffic lights is not practical, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain suitable supports other than 
wood poles. The customer shall maintain the equipment, including lamp renewals, and the Company shall supply the 
energy for the operation of the equipment. Conversion and/or relocation costs of existing facilities shall be paid for by 
the customer except when initiated by the Company. 

The capacity requirements of the lamp(s), associated ballast(s) and control equipment for each luminaire shall be 
determined by the Company from the specifications furnished by the manufacturers of such equipment, provided that 
the Company shall have the right to test such capacity requirements from time to time. In the event that said tests shall 
show capacity requirements different from those indicated by the manufacturers' specifications, the capacity 
requirements shown by said tests shall control. The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the 
equipment owned by it without first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be 
made. 

Monthly Rate: 

 Power Supply Charges: 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 

 Delivery Charges:  
 
 System Access Charge: $2.00 per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge:  $0.021864 per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 

Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-97.00) 
Issued March 23, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after March 18, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated March 17, 2022 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 Energy Charge:   

Non-Capacity Capacity Total   
$0.054118 $0.019589 $0.073707 per kWh for all kWh 

ToddM2
New Stamp

WiznerD
21224



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Second Revised Sheet No. D-96.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels First Revised Sheet No. D-96.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED RATE GU 

Availability: 

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to the US Government, any political subdivision or agency of the State 
of Michigan, and any public or private school district for filament and/or gaseous discharge lamp installations 
maintained for traffic regulation or guidance, as distinguished from street illumination and police signal systems. 
Lighting for traffic regulation may use experimental lighting technology including light-emitting diode (LED). This 
rate is also available to Community Antenna Television Service Companies (CATV), Wireless Access Companies or 
Security Camera Companies for unmetered Power Supply Units. Where the Company's total investment to serve an 
individual location exceeds three times the annual revenue to be derived from such location, a contribution to the 
Company shall be required for the excess. 

This rate is not available for resale purposes, new roadway lighting or for Retail Open Access Service. 

Nature of Service: 

Customer furnishes and installs all fixtures, lamps, ballasts, controls, amplifiers and other equipment, including wiring 
to point of connection with Company's overhead or underground system, as directed by the Company. Company 
furnishes and installs, where required for center suspended overhead traffic light signals, messenger cable and 
supporting wood poles and also makes final connections to its lines. If, in the Company's opinion, the installation of 
wood poles for traffic lights is not practical, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain suitable supports other than 
wood poles. The customer shall maintain the equipment, including lamp renewals, and the Company shall supply the 
energy for the operation of the equipment. Conversion and/or relocation costs of existing facilities shall be paid for by 
the customer except when initiated by the Company. 

The capacity requirements of the lamp(s), associated ballast(s) and control equipment for each luminaire shall be 
determined by the Company from the specifications furnished by the manufacturers of such equipment, provided that 
the Company shall have the right to test such capacity requirements from time to time. In the event that said tests shall 
show capacity requirements different from those indicated by the manufacturers' specifications, the capacity 
requirements shown by said tests shall control. The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the 
equipment owned by it without first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be 
made. 

Monthly Rate: 

 Power Supply Charges: 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 

 Delivery Charges:  
 
 System Access Charge: $2.00 per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge:  $0.021825 per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 

Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-97.00) 
Issued January 14, 2022 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2022 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 22, 2021 
 in Case No. U-20963 

 Energy Charge:   

Non-Capacity Capacity Total   
$0.054099 $0.019494 $0.073593 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
26

ToddM2
New Stamp



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric First Revised Sheet No. D-96.00 
Consumers Energy Company Cancels Original Sheet No. D-96.00 
(To revise prices) 
 

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED RATE GU 

Availability: 

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to the US Government, any political subdivision or agency of the State 
of Michigan, and any public or private school district for filament and/or gaseous discharge lamp installations 
maintained for traffic regulation or guidance, as distinguished from street illumination and police signal systems. 
Lighting for traffic regulation may use experimental lighting technology including light-emitting diode (LED). This 
rate is also available to Community Antenna Television Service Companies (CATV), Wireless Access Companies or 
Security Camera Companies for unmetered Power Supply Units. Where the Company's total investment to serve an 
individual location exceeds three times the annual revenue to be derived from such location, a contribution to the 
Company shall be required for the excess. 

This rate is not available for resale purposes, new roadway lighting or for Retail Open Access Service. 

Nature of Service: 

Customer furnishes and installs all fixtures, lamps, ballasts, controls, amplifiers and other equipment, including wiring 
to point of connection with Company's overhead or underground system, as directed by the Company. Company 
furnishes and installs, where required for center suspended overhead traffic light signals, messenger cable and 
supporting wood poles and also makes final connections to its lines. If, in the Company's opinion, the installation of 
wood poles for traffic lights is not practical, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain suitable supports other than 
wood poles. The customer shall maintain the equipment, including lamp renewals, and the Company shall supply the 
energy for the operation of the equipment. Conversion and/or relocation costs of existing facilities shall be paid for by 
the customer except when initiated by the Company. 

The capacity requirements of the lamp(s), associated ballast(s) and control equipment for each luminaire shall be 
determined by the Company from the specifications furnished by the manufacturers of such equipment, provided that 
the Company shall have the right to test such capacity requirements from time to time. In the event that said tests shall 
show capacity requirements different from those indicated by the manufacturers' specifications, the capacity 
requirements shown by said tests shall control. The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the 
equipment owned by it without first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be 
made. 

Monthly Rate: 

 Power Supply Charges: 

 This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00. 
 

 Delivery Charges:  
 
 System Access Charge: $2.00 per customer per month 
 
 Distribution Charge:  $0.021003 per kWh for all kWh 
 
 This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 

Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (Continued on Sheet No. D-97.00) 
Issued December 30, 2020 by Effective for service rendered on 
Garrick J. Rochow, and after January 1, 2021 
President and Chief Executive Officer,  
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the 
 Michigan Public Service Commission 
 dated December 17, 2020 
 in Case No. U-20697 

 Energy Charge:   
  

Non-Capacity Capacity Total 
 

  
$0.050905 $0.023287 $0.074192 per kWh for all kWh 

WiznerD
7

WiznerD
20963



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-96.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED RATE GU

Availability:

Subject to any restrictions, this rate is available to the US Government, any political subdivision or agency of the State 
of Michigan, and any public or private school district for filament and/or gaseous discharge lamp installations 
maintained for traffic regulation or guidance, as distinguished from street illumination and police signal systems. 
Lighting for traffic regulation may use experimental lighting technology including light-emitting diode (LED). This 
rate is also available to Community Antenna Television Service Companies (CATV), Wireless Access Companies or 
Security Camera Companies for unmetered Power Supply Units. Where the Company's total investment to serve an 
individual location exceeds three times the annual revenue to be derived from such location, a contribution to the 
Company shall be required for the excess.

This rate is not available for resale purposes, new roadway lighting or for Retail Open Access Service.

Nature of Service:

Customer furnishes and installs all fixtures, lamps, ballasts, controls, amplifiers and other equipment, including wiring 
to point of connection with Company's overhead or underground system, as directed by the Company. Company 
furnishes and installs, where required for center suspended overhead traffic light signals, messenger cable and 
supporting wood poles and also makes final connections to its lines. If, in the Company's opinion, the installation of 
wood poles for traffic lights is not practical, the customer shall furnish, install and maintain suitable supports other than 
wood poles. The customer shall maintain the equipment, including lamp renewals, and the Company shall supply the 
energy for the operation of the equipment. Conversion and/or relocation costs of existing facilities shall be paid for by 
the customer except when initiated by the Company.

The capacity requirements of the lamp(s), associated ballast(s) and control equipment for each luminaire shall be 
determined by the Company from the specifications furnished by the manufacturers of such equipment, provided that 
the Company shall have the right to test such capacity requirements from time to time. In the event that said tests shall 
show capacity requirements different from those indicated by the manufacturers' specifications, the capacity 
requirements shown by said tests shall control. The customer shall not change the capacity requirements of the 
equipment owned by it without first notifying the Company in writing of such changes and the date that they shall be 
made.

Monthly Rate:

Power Supply Charges:

This rate is subject to the Power Supply Cost Recovery (PSCR) Factor shown on Sheet No. D-6.00.

Delivery Charges: 

System Access Charge: $2.00 per customer per month

Distribution Charge: $0.017235 per kWh for all kWh

This rate is subject to the Surcharges shown on Sheet Nos. D-2.00 through D-5.00 and the Power Plant 
Securitization Charges shown on Sheet No. D-7.00.

(Continued on Sheet No. D-97.00)
Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Energy Charge:

Non-Capacity Capacity Total
$0.055846 $0.020186 $0.076032 per kWh for all kWh

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20697



M.P.S.C. No. 14 – Electric Original Sheet No. D-98.00
Consumers Energy Company
(To reformat Rate Book)

GENERAL SERVICE UNMETERED RATE GU
(Continued From Sheet No. D-97.00)

Monthly Rate (Contd)

Green Generation Program

Customer contracts for participation in the Green Generation Program shall be available to any eligible customer as 
described in Rule C10.2, Green Generation Program.

A customer who participates in the Green Generation Program is subject to the provisions contained in Rule C10.2, 
Green Generation Program.

General Terms

This rate is subject to all general terms and conditions shown on Sheet No. D-1.00.

Minimum Charge

The System Access Charge included in the rate, plus any applicable non-consumption based surcharges.

Due Date and Late Payment Charge

The due date of the customer bill shall be 21 days from the date of mailing. A late payment charge of 2% of the unpaid 
balance, net of taxes, shall be assessed to any bill which is not paid on or before the due date shown thereon.

Special Terms and Conditions

The Company reserves the right to make special contractual arrangements as to term or duration of contract, termination 
charges, contribution in aid of construction, monthly charges or other special considerations when the customer requests 
service, equipment or facilities not normally provided under this rate.

Term and Form of Contract

Traffic Lighting, Wireless Access and Security Camera service under this rate may require a written contract for a term of 
reasonable duration.

All service under this rate to Community Antenna Television Service Companies shall require a written contract with a 
minimum term of one year.

Issued December 13, 2019 by Effective for service rendered on 
Patti Poppe, and after November 15, 2019
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Jackson, Michigan Issued under authority of the

Michigan Public Service Commission
dated November 14, 2019
in Case No. U-18249

Michigan Public Service 
Commission 

Filed        DBR 

January 6, 2020

WiznerD
20649




