

Governor's Traffic Safety Advisory Commission

(Updated: 5/17)

In 2002 the Governor's Traffic Safety Advisory Commission was created by Executive Order replacing the Michigan State Safety Commission and the Michigan Traffic Safety Management System. The purpose of the GTSAC is to provide leadership in the identification of state and local traffic safety issues and promote recommended strategies to address them. The following 11 Commissioners serve on the Governor's Traffic Safety Advisory Commission:

Ms. Jennifer Shea Governor's Office

Ms. Linda Scarpetta

Representing
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

Mr. Kenneth Micklash

Representing Michigan Department of Education

Ms. Carol Reagan

Representing Secretary of State Michigan Department of State

F/Lt. Jim Flegel

Representing
Michigan Department of State Police

Ms. Kim Avery

Representing
Michigan Department of Transportation

Ms. Tari Muniz

Representing
Aging and Adult Services Agency

Mr. Michael Prince (Chair)

Representing
Michigan Office of Highway Safety Planning

Sheriff Matthew Saxton

Calhoun County Sheriff's Office Representing Local Government *Term expires: May 27, 2019*

Mr. Larry Hummel

Van Buren County Road Commission Representing Local Government Term expires: May 27, 2018

Chief James Carmody

Wyoming Police Department Representing Local Government Term expires: May 20, 2020