A regular meeting of the Michigan State Police Retirement Board was held on October 20, 2016, at the Stevens T. Mason Building, 530 W. Allegan Street, Lansing, Michigan. The following Board members and staff participated:

Members Present: Captain Kevin McGaffigan, Vice-Chair

Bernard Kent, General Public Member

Craig Murray, representing the Deputy Auditor General

Cheryl Schmittdiel, representing the Director of the Office of State Employer Detective Sergeant Mitchell Stevens, representing Sergeants and below Captain Greg Zarotney, representing the Director of the Department of State

Police

Ron Farnum, for Attorney General

Ann Storberg, representing the State Treasurer

Joined by Phone: Retired First Lieutenant Diane Garrison, Chair

Staff Present: Anthony Estell, Executive Secretary

Lisa Reimbold, Recording Secretary

Others Present: Kathleen Markman of the Attorney General's Office

Inspector Steve O'Neill with the Michigan State Police

#### Call to Order

Vice-Chair, Captain Kevin McGaffigan called the meeting to order at 1:35 p.m.

#### **Excusing of Absent Members**

There were no absent member.

#### **Approval of Agenda**

Craig Murray moved, Detective Sergeant Mitchell Stevens supported, to approve the agenda. The motion carried unanimously.

#### **Approval of Minutes**

Bernard Kent moved, Detective Sergeant Mitchell Stevens supported, to approve the minutes as presented with the addition of introductions to new board members. The motion carried unanimously.

#### **Duty Disability Application**

Detective Sergeant Mitchell Stevens moved, Bernard Kent supported, to approve the duty disability as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

#### **New Pension Recipients**

The pension reports for July-September 2016 were reviewed. There were no questions or comments.

Executive	Secretary	<b>Comments</b>
-----------	-----------	-----------------

No comments were received.

# **Legislative Report**

There was no discussion on the report.

## **Board Comment**

No comments were received.

## **Public Comment**

No comments were received.

## Adjournment

Cheryl Schmittdiel moved, Ann Storberg supported that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried unanimously. The Chair adjourned the meeting at 1:42 p.m.

OFFICIAL	MINUTES:
----------	----------

Signature on file	
Chair	
Signature on file	
Executive Secretary	