How To Become A
Truck Instructor
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HOW CAN WE HELF

A
ONLINE SERVICES

* Renew registration

* Renew license/ID if new
photo not required

* Order license plate

* Order replacement tab,
registration or title

* Change address
* Find publications & forms

* Access business services

’.

1=

SELF-SERVICE STATIONS

* Renew registration

* Renew license/ID if new
photo not required

* Replace license/ID and
print temporary

* Add motorcycle
endorsement

* Join the Michigan Organ
Donor Registry

D

OFFICE APPOINTMENTS

* Apply for first-time
driver's license/ID

* Renew license/ID if new
photo required

* Get a REALID
* Transfer title
* Take licensing test

* Apply for disability
parking placard

¥
N\

VOTING & ELECTIONS

* Register to vote

* Check or update voter
registration

* Apply for absentee ballot

* Get personalized voter
information

* Find voter forms &
publications



https://www.michigan.gov/sos/
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ELECTIONS v DRIVER'S LICENSE AND STATE ID

!/ DRIVER'S LICENSE AND STATE ID /

YOUR MICHIGAN DRIVER'S LICENSE

STATE IDENTIFICATION CARD

TEEN DRIVER

VEHICLES v BUSINESS SERVICES v

AGING DRIVER

DRIVER TESTING BUSINESSES

DRIVER EDUCATION

MOTORCYCLE RIDER

BASIC DRIVER IMPROVEMENT COURSE

REAL ID

LOSING YOURP

MICHIGAN RESIDENTS OUT-OF-STATE

EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARD

PUBLICATIONS AND FORMS

* Renew license/ID if new
photo not required

* Order license plate

* Order replacement tab,
registration or title

* Change address

* Find publications & forms

e Access business services

o

VETERAN DESIGNATION

* Renew license/ID if new
photo not required

* Replace license/ID and
print temporary

* Add motorcycle
endorsement

® Join the Michigan Organ
Donor Registry

MAKE APPOINTMENT

driver's license/ID

* Renew license/ID if new
photo required

* Geta REALID
* Transfer title
* Take licensing test

* Apply for disability
parking placard

— —

* Check or update voter
registration

* Apply for absentee ballot

* Get personalized voter
information

* Find voter forms &
publications
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!/ DRIVER EDUCATION /

PROVIDER INSTRUCTOR RESOURCES

LAWS & REQUIREMENTS

A
ONLINE SERVICES

* Renew registration

* Renew license/ID if new
photo not required

* Order license plate

* Order replacement tab,
registration or title

* Change address

* Find publications & forms

= Access business services

SELF-SERVICE STATIONS

* Renew registration

* Renew license/ID if new
photo not required

* Replace license/ID and
print temporary

* Add motorcycle
endorsement

* Join the Michigan Organ
Donor Registry

OFFICE APPOINTMENTS

* Apply for first-time
driver's license/ID

* Renew license/ID if new
photo required

* Get a REAL ID
* Transfer title
* Take licensing test

* Apply for disability
parking placard

g
N

VOTING & ELECTIONS

* Register to vote

* Check or update voter
registration

* Apply for absentee ballot

* Get personalized voter
information

* Find voter forms &
publications




Driver Education

Provider

Instructor

Resources

Laws & Requirements

A Driver Education Instructor is required to be certified by
the Secretary of State. A person engages in or offers to
engage in the activity as a driver education instructor
without being certified by the Secretary of State is guilty of a
misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment for not more
than 93 days or a fine of not more than $2,000 or both in
addition to administrative fines.

Instructor Certification Process
Select this link for information about Michigan's Driver Education Instructor Certification.

Instructor Renewal Information
How to renew your instructor certificate by using CARS e-Services or through the mail in addition to requirements
and forms.

Contact Us
Have questions? Contact the Driver Education Section or Inventory Services Section.

- — - - -



Driver Education

Instructor Certification

Provider

Instructor

Instructor Certification
Resources

) Original Application
Laws & Requirements

Conditional Application

Conditional to Original Application

Reinstatement (Reapply) Application

Additional Information

Driver Education Contact Information

Michigan Department of State



Driver Education

Instructor Certlflcatlon

Provider

Instructor
Instructor Certification
Resources

Laws & Requirements

Prior to applying, it is suggested to review all the requirements and laws
within the Driver Education Provider Manual in addition to the Michigan
Curriculum Guide (if applicable).

Michigan Department of State



Driver Education

Provider

Instructor

Resources

Laws & Requirem

Instructor Certification

Instructor Certification

Original Application

DES-Instructor Original Certification Packet 1

Conditional Application

Conditional to Original Application

Reinstatement (Reapply) Application

Additional Information

Driver Education Contact Information




INSTRUCTOR E-SERVICES CERTIFICATION Mctiom Dagutt o St

Michigan Department of State o Drver Education Section « 430 W. Allegan SL. = Lansing, MI 43918

Instructor Instructor Instrucios

Driver Education INSTRUCTOR 0R|G|NAL CE RTIFICATION PACKET Michigan DPE"EH(I;I;!;Z:E Driver Education INSTRUCTOR ORIGINAL APPLICATION E!g;na;l]apanmn\ C;,'ZSIDE‘I: Driver Edrumu:n

This packet will provide you with the information needed to apply for a Driver Education Instructor Original Centificate. Additional information can be

found at: Michigan gov/DriverEd. To apply, you must complete and submit the following requirements either by mail or online

Michigan Depariment of State » Diwver Education Section » 430 W. Allegan SL = Lansing, MI 48818
Clear F
PART A - CLASSIFICATION (S) Check all that apply. E

(M Redquired document  applying by mail [E]  Required document if applying through CARS e-Services.

Insiruction Biat is provided 1o:@ persan 16-years of age or cidsr n Ine operabon of a molor vehicle, oiher (han & commercial

Adult | O Condifional | por -\ ehicse

This document is to be used ONLY if you are applying through CARS e-Services. DO NOT submit if applying through mail.

PART A - APPLICATION TYPE Indicate what ype of application you are applying for through CARS e-Services

Michigan Depariment of State * Driver Educafion & Tesfing Secion * 430 W. Allegan St. 3w Floor # Lansing, M| 48918

O Reapply Previous Instructor Number | N

It's FAST, EASY, and SECURE! Apply through CARS, e-Services TODAY!

O3 Gondtonal | g orless to apply for a lewel 1 or fevel 2 graduated drive icense.

Teen/ Adut

0 Conditiona - 1
Ciassification(s)

When prompied, upiaad tis form in beu of DES-ND1 Instructor Original Application

Driver raining instruction provided through a segment 1 or segment 2 driver educalion course that allows a persan 17-years of

INSTRUCTOR ORIGINAL CERTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS

Reapply Previous Instructor Number | N

Any Vihen prompted, uplasd it form in lieu of DES-NO1

Pravious Insuctor Number
Ciassification(s) Instructor Original Application.

O Resgply

Be at least 21 years of age.

O Original Instruction that is provided fo operate a commercial motor vehicle.

Any When prompted, upioad tis form i lieu of DES-NOT
Classification(s) | Instructor Renewal Applicaton

DI Renewal Insructor Number

Submita $45.00 NON-REFUNDABLE criginal application processing fee by check or money order made payabde to “State of Michigan”.

(= Reapply Previous Instructor Number ‘ N

In order to provide Behind-the-Whee! instruction involving the actual operation of a Commercial Motor Vehicke (CMV) by a Commercial
Leamer's Permit holder on a range or a public road, you MUST hold a Cemmercial Driver License of the same (or higher) class and with all
endorsements necessary fo operate the CMV for which training is 1o be provided.

CDL: Group Endorsement(s) Restriction(s)

D onginal Thuck Classiication | Wnen prompied, upioad fhis form i liéu of DES-NOY Insiructor Original Apication.

DES-NO1 Instructor Original Applicatin. Do not submit page one of this packet,

TOTAL DUE = $45.00 (Check or money order made payable to the “State of Michigan”)

CDL Corfficaion: Group Reetricton(z)

PART B - APPLICANT /

PART B - APPLICANT INFORMATION | prefer fo be addressedas: [ Miss Drs. DO

DES-NO3 Instructor e-Services Gertification. Document in liew of DES-NOT when renewing through e-Services.

First Hame: Wi hame st Name.

First Name of Applicant / Instructor Last

DES-NOS Medical Examination Report which MUST BE CERTIFIED NOT OLDER THAN 90 DAYS FROM THE DATE THIS

(Commercial Driver Medical Certification which MUST BE A VALID MEDICAL CERTIFICATION THAT IS NOT EXPIRED.

Home Address (Strel, Gy, Siae, Zp Code, and Cauy]

PART C - STIPULATION

jal
5 | DEPARTMENT RECEIVES YOUR APPLICATION, o if instructor holds a Truck classification an MCSA-5876 FMGSA
o

)

RI-030 Live Scan Fingerprint. Required every 4 years. You must submit this form.

dm ‘Cily. Stale, Zip Code, and Courly)

The applicant agrees that legal process afiecling the applicant, served on the secretary of state against ihe applicant or the applicant's successor in inisrest
for a viclation of this act, a rule promulgated under this act. or an order issued under this act. has the same effect as if personally served on the applicant.
This appoiniment ramains in foroe as long as the applicant has any outstanding liabiity within this stale under this aci (2006 PA 364)

m m If you DO NOT hold a Michigan Driver's License, you must submit a copy of your out of state driver's license in addition to a
verified copy of your driving record. MUST SUBMIT BY MAIL EVEN IF APPLYING THROUGH CARS E-SERVICE.

Dl of Birth Diiver Licens Number and Siaie of Licensure | Phone Mumber Emall Address

Sigralure of Applicant | Fstruclor Dale Sgned

DRIVING RECORD REQUIREMENTS

PARTC TEMENT

PART D - CERTIFICATION

Riofer to the Driver Education Provider and Instructor Act [PA 384 of 2006] included in the Driver Education Provider Manual for all requirements.

Possesses a valid driver license that has been in continuous effect for not less than 5 years immediatefy preceding the application.

Has not received a conviction for which 4 or more points were assessed under MCL 257.320a within the 5 years preceding the date the
application was submitied

Has the applicarit ever applied for a driver educalion mstructor certficale in Michigan o any ofher state? O ves O m
If YES, was the certificate: In Goad Standing O Denied O Suspanded O Rewoked

PART D - STIPULATION

Has not had 3 or mare driver license denials, suspensions, or revocations, or any combination, imposed by the Secretary of State for the
failure to appear in court (FAC) or a failure to comply with a court judgment (FC.J) within the 2 years praceding application.

The appicant agrees Mal legal process affecting the appicant, served on fhe secretary of state agains! te appican or the applicant' successor i inferes! far  violalion of
his act a rule prosmuigated under this acl, r an order issued under this ack. has the same effect as if personally served on the apgiicant. This agpaintmert remains in farce

as long s the agpicant has any outsianding kabilly witin tis stale under this act (3006 PA 384).

Has not received a conviction or finding of responsibility for a traffic violation in connection with 2 or more motor vehicke accidents within the 2
years preceding application.

Prinied Name of Apglicant ‘Sigriature of Aggiicart Date Sigred

PART E - CERTIFICATION

Has not accumulated & or more points under MCL 257 320 within the 2 years preceding application

Has not received a conviction for transportation or possession of open alcohol container in vehicle within the 2 years preceding application

Has nof received a conviction for @ person less than 21 years of age with any bodily alcohol confent within the 2 years preceding application.

Has not received a conviction for careless or negligent driving resulting in a civil infraction within the 2 years preceding application.

CRIMINAL HISTORY REQUIREMENTS

Klooojo|lo|o|ofjo §ojof o (oo o|oos

Refer to the Driver Education Provider and Instructor Act [PA 384 of 2006] included in the Oriver Education Provider Manual for all requirements.

Has not received a conviction for criminal sexual conduct, assault with intent to commit criminal sexual conduct, or an attempt to commit
criminal sexual conduct, in any degree under MCL 750.520b to 750.520g.

Has not received a conviction for a felony involving a criminal assault or battery on an individual

Has not received a conviction for a crime involving felonious assault on a child, child abuse in the first degree, cruelty, torture, or indecent
exposure involving a child

‘Any misleading, incomplete, or false statement may be grounds for denial of this application, or suspension of revocation of the certificate tssued.
=1, heraby grant the licensing authoriy in any state orjus o release information canceming any previcus certiication (icense) applications,
certificaton (license) history, and disciplinary actions or sancsons to the Depariment of State

I hereby oarify that | do not hawe & pending criminal matter ar an aulstanding anest, wanant, or corvicton since submitling & request for my crminal history check
under Section 20

| authorize the Department of Stata to receive and review my ciminal history ablained from the Michigan State Palice and the FBL | understand that the oost of the
ariminal higtory chock i my razpancilty.

1 hereby carify that # | have a diivar licensa issued by a state other than Michigan, | agree to submit a carifisd copy of my driving record to the Depariment of State
vary 60 days.

I hereby affm that | understand the Professianal Development requirements prescribed by e Secretary of State for an instructor and will complete an approved
cours during the bwo years between he date Ihe oniginal certfication was issued and the expiration date, and then each bwo-year renewal cycle thereatter.

| hersby affirm that if | am appéying for an Instrucior Conditional Certificats, | WILL NOT parficipate in 8 practicum (student teach) befiore | receive my Instrucor
Candiional Carlfcate.

With knowledge of the penaities for false statements undar, but nat imited ko, Section 59 of the Driver Education Prawider and Instructor Act [MCL 256 689, PA 384 of

2006], | hereby cartfy that the sialements and information canisned in this appication are frue ta the best of my knowledge and beiel.

Any misleading, incomplete, or g denial of this application, or suspension or revacation of the certificate issued.
1 hereby grant fhe licensing authority in any state or jurisdiction permission to release information concaming any previous cestification {licanse)
appiicabons, certificaiion (license) history, and disciplinary actions or sanciions to the Department of Siale
1 hereby cerify that | do not have a pending criminal matter or an outstanding amest, warmant, or conviction since submitiing a request for my criminal
history check under saction 29.
| authorize the Depariment of State to receive and review my criminal history obtained from the Michigan State Police and the FBI. | understand that
the cost of the criminal higtory check ic my respaneibilty.
| hereby cariify that i | have a driver license issued by a state ofher than Michigan, | agree to submit a ceriified copy of my driving record to the
Department of State every 60 days.
| hereby affirm that | understand the Professional Development requirements prescribed by the Secretary of State for an instrucior and will complete an
approved course during the two years between ihe date Ihe original certibcation was issued and the expiration date, and then each two-year renewal
cycle hereafter
Wil knowledge of he penalties for faise statements under, but not imited io, Section &4 of the Linver kducation Frovider and Insiructor Act [MUL
256 689, PA 384 of 2006], | hereby ceriify that the statements and information contained in this application are frua to the best of my knowledge and
belief.
1 by affirm that if | am applying for an Instnictor Condifional Carificate, | WIL | NOT parficipat in 3 practioum (<hidant taach) hators | mosive my
Inetructor Conddional Carifeate.

Rigrahua of Applicant | Fwinior Tiale Signar!

Has not received a conviction for a felony invalving the manufacture, distribution, or dispensing of & controlled substance or possession wilh
intent to manufacture, distribute, or dispense a controlled substance.

Prinied Name of Apglicant ‘Signelure of Apgiaet Dale Signed

Has not received a conviction for a felony conviction invalving fraud as an element of the crime.

o|o|ofopo
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Drcer Eclcation MEDICAL EXAMINATION REPORT Michigen -

Instructor DES-NOS 82019
Michigan Depariment of State « Driver Education Seclion » 430 W. Allegan St. « Lansing, MI 48918

PART A - RELEASE OF INFORMATION Application for: [ Deiver Educafion Instructor [ Driving Skils Exaeriner

Neme of Aociicant (Last, Fist, Middee] Tnswctor's Canheate Pamber Date of Birth

AUTHORITY: MCL 28,162, MCL 268.214, MCL 26248, & MCL 28273

COMPLIANCE: Voluntary. However, failure to complete this form wil
result in denial of request.

LIVE SCAN FINGERPRINT BACKGROUND CHECK REQUEST

Purpase: To conduct a chvil fingerprint-based background check for empioyment, 1o volunteer. or for licensing purposes ss authorized by law
See page two

Eireen Adoress City ED T Code

1. Fingerprint Reason Code | 2. RequestorlAgency ID | 3. Agency Name 4. Individus! |0 (MNU-DA)
LDE 3720E Department of State

INSTRUCTIONS

Thereby authorize and request thet information regarding my medicsl candition be released to the Michigan Depariment of State and understand that the information provided may
b used s request an sssessment of my driving privilege

. ion: Type or clearly print answers in all fields bafore going to be fingerprintad.

Sigranire of Applicant Dale Sred

App!
1a_Last Name 1. First Namea e Middle Inital Suffix

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PHYSICIAN
The Michigan Depariment of Stala requass your professicnal assistance fo determina the physical and mental condiion of the above patient. Your response fo these
questions and any other pertient infarmation wil help the MDOS assass the patiens abilty 1o safely operate a molor vehicle and to train others fo operate a motor vehicke.
Confidential information may ba maiked direclly to e MDOS at the address shown bove.
1. DEPIA MCL 258 637 (3)() Submits 2 certfied medieal examination report Mat i not cider nan 90 days and Mt is prepared by & physician, a physiclan’s assistnt, or a certified nurse
practitioner licensed Io practice in this state or in the applicant's state of residence. The report shall nclude a stalement by the person that ceriied the report that the applicant is medically
moloe vehicls and 10 frain athers b oparate & molor vehice.

2. Any Attemative Names, Last Mames, or Afases 4. Social Security Number (Cptional)
DONOT SUBMITT 85N

4 Place of Birth (State or Couniry) 5. Date of Binh | 6. Phone Number 7 Drivers Licanse J State 10 Number 8. Issuing State

4. Homa Addrass |-c| City State 12. ZIP Code

13 Sax 15. Hesant 17. Eya Golor |'es Halr Galor

Does patient have difficulty recognizing the colors of red, green, and amber used in traffic signal ights and devices?

Live Scan Information

Is pabents sda (perigheral) vision lass than 70 for aither eya?

1. Date Printed 2 Picture 1D Type Presented 3. Transaction Contral Number (TCN) 4. Live Scan Operator®

Does patient have an acuity impairment in efther eye that is not comectable 1o visual acuity of 20040 or bettar?

Does patient 4. Have a missing foot, leg. hand, finger or arm?

“When an individual 1D is provided, please enter the 1D Into the Miscellanecus Number (MNLU) fieid on the Live Scan device. Select OA - Cnginating
Agency Identfier and then enter the unique identifier in the Identification Code field.

V. Privacy Act

b. Have any impairment of a foot, lag, hand, finger or anm or any other limitation?

Has patient had a haarl attack, angina, coronary insufficsency, thrombosis, stroke. other heart problem, or cardiovascular disease?

a  If“yes” has patient had |abored breathing, fainting, collapse, congestive heart failure, or other symptoms in the last two (2) years?

Has patient been diagnosed with a respiratory condiion, such as emphysema, chronic asthma, or tuberculosis?

a  If“yes”, is patient’s respiratory condition likely to interfere with patient's ability o drive a motor vehicle safely?

Has patient been diagnosad with high blood pressure of 140/90 or higher?

Has patient ever bean diagnosed with teumalic, arthritic, onthopedic, muscular, neuromuscular, or vascular drsease?

a If“yes", is the condition likely to interfere with patient’s ablity to drive a motor vehicle safely?

Has palieni been diagnosad wilh epilepsy of any olher condilion Mal may CaUSa [apse of CONSEIOUSNBES Of DS o ConTor?

2 I “yes", has there been a lapse of consciousness or loss of control in the kast two (2) years?

Does patient use a controllad substance, amphetamine, narcobe, of any other habit-forming drug or a history of alcohalism?

LI\_ILI\_II_H_II_H_II_ILILILI\_II_I\_II_Iﬁ

Has patient been diagnosad with any mental, nervous, arganic or functional disease., or pychiatric disorder?

a I “yes’, is the condition likely 1o interfers with patent’s ablity to drive a motor vehicle safaly? [m] O

Authority: Acquisition, preservation, and exchange of fingerprints and associated information by the Federal Bureau of Investigation
(FBI) s generally authorized under 28 U.S.C_534. Depending on the nature of your application, supplemental authorities include
Federal statutes, Stale statutes pursuant to Pub. L. 92-544, Presidential Executive Orders, and federal regulations. Providing your
fingerprints and associated information is voluntary; however, failure to do so may affect completion or approval of your appiication
Principal Purpose: Certain determinatians, such as employment. licensing, and security clearances. may be predicated on
fingerprint-based background checks. Your fingerprints and associated information/blometrics may be provided to the emplaying,
investigating, or otherwise responsible agency, andlor the FBI for the purpose of comparing your fingerprints 1o other fingerprints in
the FBI's Next Generation Identification (NGI) system or its successor systems (including civil, criminal. and latent fingerprint
repositories) or other available records of the employing, investigating, or otherwise responsible agency. The FBI may retain your
fingerprints and associated ! in NGI after the completion of this and, while retained, your fingerprints
may continue 1o be compared against ather fingerprints submitied to or retained by NGI.

ine Uses: During the processing of this application and for as long thereafter as your fingerprints and associated
information/biometrics are retained in NG, your information may be disclosed pursuant to your consent, and may be disclosed
without your consent as permitted by the Privacy Act of 1974 and all applicable Routine Uses as may be published at any time in the
Federal Register, including the Routine Uses for the NGI system and the FBI's Blanket Routine Usas_ Routine Uses include, but are
not limited fo, disclosures to: employing, govermental or authorized non-governmental agencies respansible for employment,
contracting, licensing, security clearances, and other suitability determinations; local, state, fribal, of federal law enforcement
agencies; criminal justice agencies; and agencies responsible for national security of public safety.

Section I:
Authorizing Information:
This section is to be completed by the agency authorized to request civil fingerprint-based background checks.

1. Fingerprint Code:
The fingerprint code identifies the authorizing purpose in law allowing the agency 1o request the civil fingerprint-based
background check_ For example, School Emplayment (SE), Child Protection Volunteer (CPV), Health Care employment
(HC).

Requesting Agency Identification (ID):
The requesting agency ID is assigned to your agency by the MSP. No request for fingerprinting can ba completed without an
agency ID. Please ensure the correct fingerprinting reason code and agency Identification is used. The MSP will charge for
second requests due to incorrect cades.

Agency Name
The agency name is the legal name of the authorized agency. For schools specifically, the agency name is the name
recognized by the Michigan Department of Education.

Individual ID (MNU-0A)
The Individual ID is a unique identifier specific o the individual requested to submit fingerprints. An ID such as a state
issued licensing number, a Personnel identification Code (PIC) number, of other similar uniquely issued identifier/number.

Section Il
Applicant Information:
This section can be completed by the authorized agency, the individual, or as a joint effort by bath. Section 1l specifically pertains
to the demographic information needed in order o oblain the biometric data of the applicant and is a unigue identifier spedific
the applicant

Section ll
Live Scan Information
This section is required io be completed by the Live Scan vendar operator and must be completed at the time of fingerprinting.
After fingerprinting, the applicant shall retun this signed and completed document to the requesting agency. The Live Scan
aperator must return a compleled eopy of the form to the applicant

V. Procedura to Obtain a Change, Corraction, or Update of Records

PART C - MEDICAL EXAMINER'S CERTIFICATION To be complsted by aufhcrized physician.

= | hereby certy that | am a physician, physician’s assistart, or a carfied nurse prachaner licensed to prachica in this stats or in e apphicant's state of residence and
affrm that | hawe examined the applicant for any and sl physical impainments or conditions that would preciuds them from operating a motor vehicie and to irain athers fo
operats a motor vehicle in accordance to MCL 256 637 (3)() and ®iat e pabert:

[7 Has no physical impaimment or candition that would preciude them fram operafing a motor vehicle and ba rain athers to operate a motor wehice in accardance ta MCL
256,637 3

Has a physical inparment or condiion thal would prechude or et hem from ogeraling a mofor veride and b irain others 1o operals & motar vahicle [MCL 256,637
(300

O] Precluda the applicant from: TRAINING OTHERS TO OPERATE A MOTOR VEHICLE {NO Behind-the WWheel Instrucon

] Limit the applicant o: TRAIN OTHERS TO OPERATE A MOTOR VEHICLE ONLY DURING THE DAYTIME HOURS.

If, after reviewing histher identification record, the subject thereof believes that it is incorrect or incomplete in any respect and wishes
changes, corrections, or updating of the alleged deficiency; he/she should make application directly to the agency which contributed
the questioned information. The subject of a record may also direct hisher challenge as to the accuracy or completeness of any
entry on histher record to the FBI, Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) Division, ATTN: SCU, Mod. D2, 1000 Custer Hollow
Road, Clarksburg, WV 26306. The FBI will then forward the challenge 1o the agency which submitted the data requesting that agency
to verlfy or correct the challenged entry. Upan the receipt of an official communication directly from the agency which contributed the
original INformaon, the FBI GJIS DIVISion will Make any changes sary In 3ccorgance Wit the 1 suppiled by that
agency. (28 CFR § 16.34)

V1. Consent

Wedical Examiners Name ffice Phane#

fice Address

| understand thal my personal information and biometric data being submitted by Live Scan, will be used lo search against
idantification records from both the Michigan State Police (MSP) and the FBI for the purpose listed above. | hereby authorize the
release of my personal information for such purposes and release of any records found 1o the authorized requesting agency listed
above.

Wedica Examiers Sgnature Tee Mesial Examination Repon Completed

Signature: Date
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Additional Information

DES-NO1 Instructor Original Application £
DES-NO2 Instructor Conditional Certification f&
DES-NO3 Instructor e-Services Certification &

DES-NO04 Instructor Conditional to Original Certification 9

DES-NO5 Medical Examination Report 1

Federal DOT Medical Examiner's Certificate (Form MCSA-5876)

Individuals who possess a valid CDL will need to submit the DOT medical certificate to the Driver Education &
Testing Section.

DES-106 Instructor Request of Change T

DES - Live Scan Fingerprint Background Check Request £

Each driver education provider owner, designated representative and instructor is required to submit the
completed LDE - Live Scan Fingerprint Background Check Request form to the Driver Education Section after
being fingerprinted by a MDOS approved - Michigan State Police live scan vendor.

Approved Professional Development Courses and Instructor Preparation Program Agencies £




Michigan Department of State
Driver Education and Testing Section

Phone: 517-241-6850

Fax: 517-335-3155

Address: 430 West Allegan Street, 3rd Floor, Lansing Michigan 48918
Email: Drivered@Michigan.gov

DES-P11 Statement of Complaint

To file a formal complaint against a Person/Applicant, Certified Driver Education Provider and/or Instructor,
you must complete and submit a DES-P11 Statement of Complaint form to this Department. Instructions are
included within the form.

DES-P12 Statement of Complaint - IPP

To file a formal complaint against a Certified Instructor Preparation Program (IPP) Agency and/or IPP
Instructor, you must complete and submit a DES-P12 Statement of Complaint form to this Department.
Instructions are included within the form.
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