Michigan Supervised Driving Log

Parents or guardians are responsible for making certain that their teen has completed no less than 50 hours of supervised driving, with 10 of those hours completed at night. The 50 hours may be completed with a licensed parent or legal guardian, any licensed driver 21 years of age or older designated by the parent or legal guardian, or a teen certified driver education provider. The goal is for your teen to be as prepared as possible for their Level 2 Intermediate License.

A supervised driving log must be completed and presented to your teen's Segment 2 Driver Education instructor to show that at least 30 hours (including 2 hours of nighttime driving) were completed before beginning the course.

The log will need to be shown again to a Driver Testing Examiner showing that at least 50 hours (including 10 hours of nighttime driving) were completed before the teen is allowed to take the Driving Skills Test.

The log that follows and the free mobile app, RoadReady®, are the preferred formats. Other driving log formats will be accepted. If using the mobile app, RoadReady®, the information may be printed from the app or shown on the mobile device.

ne of Ne	ew Drive	er:						
sons/Re	ecomme	ended	Practic	e Hours				
ssons/Recommended Practice Hours Before you start the engine (1) Moving, steering and stopping (1) How close are you?(1) Backing up (1) Driving on a quiet street (5) City driving (10) Chapter Hours: Driving time that is 30 minutes after sunset to 30 minutes after sunset sunset sunset					ng around (1) ng (3) -lane roads (10) Iriving (10)	12. Roundabouts (2) 13. Winter Driving (as muchas possible)		
Date	Lesson No.		Night Hours	Weather Conditions	Supervisor's Initials		Notes	

Subtotal 1 Day/Night Hours

Date	Lesson No.	Day Hours	Night Hours	Weather Conditions	Supervisor's Initials	Notes
Subtotal 2 Day/Night Hours						
2			I			

Subtotal 1 & 2 Daytime Hours:	_
Subtotal 1 & 2 Nighttime Hours:	

Date	Lesson No.	Day Hours	Night Hours	Weather Conditions	Supervisor's Initials	Notes	
Subtotal 3							
Day/Night Hours							
dditional pa	iges may	be atta	ched.				
een Drive	r's Nam	е			Level 1	Learner's License Number	
ffered a segm iraduated Driv iraduated Driv ermission of a he signature o	ent 2 cours er License er License parent or of the parer	e, they r for not le that included legal guant at or lega	must have ess than 3 udes not ardian, wi al guardia	e successfully completed as B continuous months, and less than 2 hours of night th any licensed driver who n below signifies that the	Segment 1 curricular acquired 30 or moderiving with a licer or is 21 years of age	Act, 384 of 2006, in order for a studen ulum driver education course, held a vore hours driving experience on a level ased parent or legal guardian, or with the or older. We has completed the above requirements Completed (2 minimum):	ralid level 1 1 the ents.
				Pai	ent or Legal (Guardian's Signature	Date
erson present vith the permi	e Michigan s a certifica ssion of the	tion by to parent	the paren or legal g	t or guardian that the per	son, accompanied er 21 years of age	issued a Level 2 graduated licensing s by his or her licensed parent or legal g or older, has accumulated a total of no	guardian or,
he signature o	of the parer	nt or lega	al guardia	n below signifies that the	driver named abov	ve has completed the above requirem	ents.
Grand Tota	l Daytim	ne Hou	ırs (40 I	Minimum):	Grand Tota	l Night Hours (10 minimum)	:
				— Pai	ent or Legal (Guardian's Signature	Date