
 

 

 

 

MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF STATE 

OFFICE OF THE GREAT SEAL 

Form 99 (Rev. 06/14) 

Mail or fax completed form to: 
 

Michigan Department of State 

Office of the Great Seal 

7064 Crowner Drive 

Lansing, MI 48918 

Fax:  (517) 241-1820 

 

 

Please check one: 
 

  
 Information change (no fee) 

 

Duplicate commission ($10 fee) 

  
 Wallet size Blue Certificate or 

   Wall Certificate (81/2 x 11) 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 
                                 

MICHIGAN NOTARY PUBLIC REQUEST FOR DUPLICATE/NOTICE OF CHANGE 
 
 

Original information (Type or print; complete all sections) 
 

1.  Driver’s license or personal identification card number:       
 

 

Issuing state:       

 

2.  Name as currently commissioned:       
 

 

3.  Residence address:       
     (Include PO box, Lot and Apt. numbers) 
                           

 

City:       
 

State:       
 

Zip:       

 

4.  My current commission expiration date: (month/day/year)       
 

 

 
New information (Complete only those sections that are changing) 
 

1.  Driver’s license or personal identification card number:       
 

 

Issuing state:        
 

 

2.  Full name (first/middle/last):        

      (must match your State Driver’s License or ID card) 
 

 

3.  New commission name:        

      (name as it will appear on documents you notarize) 
 

 

4.  Residence address:        
       
(Must match your Driver’s License/ID card, include PO box, Lot and  Apt. numbers) 

*Please Note:  A resident address change that results in a county change Does Not change 

your county of commission 

 

City:       
 

 

State:       
 

 

Zip:       
 

 

5.  E-mail address:        
 

 

6.  Business address:         
 

 

City:       
 

State:       
 

Zip:       
 

 

7.  Telephone numbers:  Residence:        
 

 

Business:        
 

 
I understand that all information contained on this application form is subject to disclosure under the Freedom of Information Act, 1976 PA 442, 

MCL 15.231, et seq.  If requesting a duplicate commission certificate, I am enclosing a check or money order in the amount of $10.00, payable to the 

State of Michigan, which I understand is a nonrefundable processing fee. 

 

COMMISSIONED                                                                                  

NAME:                    
 Clearly print or type your name, as it will appear on documents you notarize. 

                     

SIGNATURE:                    
 Sign your name, as it will appear on documents you notarize.  Your signature 

 must match your name printed above. 
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