

JIM ANANICH SENATE MINORITY LEADER MICHIGAN SENATE

27TH DISTRICT P.O. BOX 30036 LANSING, MI 48909-7536 PHONE: (517) 373-0142 FAX: (517) 373-3938 senjananich@senate.michigan.gov

July 30, 2020

Michael J. Brady, Chief Legal Director Secretary of State Jocelyn Benson Michigan Department of State 430 W Allegan St Lansing, MI 48918

RE: Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission

Dear Mr. Brady,

Pursuant to the authority granted under the Michigan Constitution, in my capacity as Minority Leader of the Michigan Senate, I hereby strike the following five individuals from the applicant pool for the Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission.

- Debra Ann Forth
- John F. Gudwer
- Karen Marie Gullan
- Gary Daniel Hawkins
- Anna Maiuri

Thank you. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Jim Ananich Senate Minority Leader District 27



MIKE SHIRKEY SENATE MAJORITY LEADER MICHIGAN SENATE

16TH DISTRICT P.O. BOX 30036 LANSING, MI 48909-7536 PHONE: (517) 373-5932 FAX: (517) 373-5944 mikeshirkey@senate.michigan.gov

July 31, 2020

Secretary of State Jocelyn Benson Richard H. Austin Building P.O. Box 30204 430 W. Allegan St. 4th Floor Lansing, MI 48909

Secretary Benson:

Pursuant to my duty as the Majority Leader of the Michigan Senate under Article IV, Section 6(2)(e) of the 1963 Michigan Constitution please remove the following applicants from the pools:

- #3023 Stanley Steven Kogut
 #3228 Michael Libbee
- #393 Haseeb Moten
- #50457 Joseph Antonio Signore
- #47768 William Keil Wolf

Sincerely,

Mikey

Mike Shirkey Senate Majority Leader



37TH DISTRICT STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 30014 LANSING, MI 48909-7514 PHONE: (517) 373-1793 E-MAIL: christinegreig@house.mi.gov MICHIGAN HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

CHRISTINE GREIG

HOUSE DEMOCRATIC LEADER

July 31, 2020

Michael Brady Chief Legal Director Michigan Department of State Richard H. Austin Building 430 W. Allegan Street, 4th Floor Lansing, Michigan 48909

Dear Mr. Brady:

Pursuant to Article IV, Section 6(2)(e) of the Michigan Constitution of 1963, as minority leader of the Michigan House of Representatives, I hereby strike the following individuals from the Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission applicant pool:

- 1. Mark J. Long, Application ID # 25716
- 2. Larry Robinson, Application ID # 73827
- 3. Donna Jensen, Application ID # 129363
- 4. Rena Valentine, Application ID # 132446
- 5. Adam Timmer, Application ID # 134225

Should you have any questions or require further information on this matter, please contact Nathan Triplett, Democratic Legal Counsel, at <u>NTriplett@house.mi.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Chustrie Drig

Christine Greig Democratic Leader Michigan House of Representatives

CEG/nat







107TH DISTRICT STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 30014 LANSING, MI 48909-7514 MICHIGAN HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

LEE CHATFIELD SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE PHONE: (517) 373-2629 FAX: (517) 373-8429 LeeChatfield@house.mi.gov www.RepChatfield.com

July 31, 2020

Secretary of State Jocelyn Benson Richard H. Austin Building P.O. Box 30204 430 W. Allegan St. 4th Floor Lansing, MI 48909

Secretary Benson:

Pursuant to my duty as the Speaker of the House under Article IV, Section 6(2)(e) of the 1963 Michigan Constitution please remove the following applicants from the pools:

- #2620 Christopher Case Washburn Bowyer
- #133239 Scott Lawrence Dennis
- #132752 Richard Diggs
- #132075 Kellan W. Martin
- #117961 Jeffery S. Sabatini

Sincerely,

for Charfull

Lee Chatfield Speaker of the Michigan House of Representatives