Application to Register a Snowmobile IMI %:g

TRANSACTION TYPE REGISTRATION NO. EXPIRES ON: COUNTY OF RESIDENCE REG. FEE
YEAR MAKE BODY STYLE SERIAL NUMBER REG TRANSFER
OWNER'S NAME(S) AND ADDRESS OWNER'S DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER TAX
CO. CODE TOTAL
$0.00
LEGAL PAPERS
TYPE OF DOCUMENT COUNTY STATE | COURT FILE OR DOCKET NO. DATE EXAMINED EXAMINER (Print)
FIRST SECURED PARTY FILING DATE
CLAIM FOR TAX EXEMPTION USE TAX RETURN
REASON: 1. Purchase price or retail PURCHASE DATE:
value, whichever is greater.

. . 2. 6%T $0.00
| certify the tax exemption % Tax SELLER'S NAME:
shown above is valid. 3 Creditfor t at

o . . Credit for tax paid to a

Initial box: reciprocal state (proof attached)
| cer_tlfy _I own this snowmobile and all information on this 4. Tax Being Paid $0.00
application is correct to the best of my knowledge.

New Owner’s/Applicant’s Signature

Final determination of the correct tax liability will be made by the Michigan Department of Treasury. You may be required to document your tax return or
prove you are entitled to the exemption claimed. If you cannot support your claim, minimum penalties include the added tax, a negligence penalty, plus
interest from the date of filing this application. Additional penalties can be imposed including criminal prosecution or assessing up to 175% of the tax due.
EXEMPTION — TRANSFERS BETWEEN RELATIVES: An exemption from use tax is allowed when the new owner is the spouse, father, mother,

brother, sister, child, stepparent, stepchild, stepbrother, stepsister, half brother, half sister, grandparent, grandchild, legal ward, or legally appointed
guardian of the previous owner. Documentation proving the relationship may be requested by the Michigan Department of Treasury.

VALIDATION:

15-Day Temporary Snowmobile Registration Michigan Department of State
Year Make Serial Number

Snowmobile Dealer Name Street Address

and Dealer

Information
City ZIP code Dealer Signature

Ml X

Purchaser Name Street Address
Owner
Information | city State ZIP code Purchase Date
This permit must be carried on snowmobile. Expires 15 days from issue date.
Permit Issue Date Expiration Date

Michigan Department of State
R-2L (06/09) Authority granted under Public Act 300 of 1949 as amended.
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