Application for Michigan Vehicle Title

									- 1		Т
TRANSACTION TYPE			PI	PLATE			EXPIRATION		-	TITLE BRAND	REG. FEE
YEAR	MAKE		MODI	MODEL			VEHICLE IDENTIFI			TIFICATION NUMBER	REC. PASSPORT FEE
BODY STYLE BASE MSRP			EMPTY WEIGHT			ODOMI	DDOMETER			OMETER BRAND	TITLE FEE
FIRST DRIVER'S LICENSE NO./ FEIN			SECOND DRIVER'S LICENSE			NO./ F	NO./ FEIN UN			E IDENTIFIER	TITLE LATE FEE
NAME(S) AS IT WILL APPEAR ON CERTIFICATE OF TITLE AND REGISTRATION										EXPEDITIOUS FEE	
FULL RIGHTS TO SURVIVOR									TAX		
ADDRESS				MAILING A			ADDRESS				REG. TRANSFER FEE
											TOTAL
FIRST SECURED PARTY				FILING DATE			SECOND SECURED PARTY			PARTY	FILING DATE
	DDE ID	E ID LIEN CODE ID									
APPLICANT IDENTIFICATION											
Owner Other Name: ID presented:											
CLAIM FOR TAX EXEMPTION				USE TAX RETURN						TYPE OF DOCUM	MENT
REASON:		Purchase price or retail value, whichever is greater.									
I certify the tax exemption show above is valid. Initial box:			2. 6-percent tax							COUNTY	STATE
I certify I own this vehicle and all information on this application is correct to		3. Credit for tax paid to a reciprocal s (proof attached)				tate			COURT	FILE/ DOCKET #	
the best of my knowledge.			4. Ta	4. Tax being paid							
New owner/applicant's signature			PURC			CHASE DATE: SELLER'S NAME:					
Х											
						If you do not receive your new title within 60 days, please call the Department of State Information Center at 888-SOS-MICH (888-767-6424).					
X					This	This form or your title must be presented to purchase or transfer plates.					

Final determination of the correct tax liability will be made by the Michigan Department of Treasury. You may be required to document your tax return or prove you are entitled to the exemption claimed. If you cannot support your claim, minimum penalties can be imposed including criminal prosecution or assessing up to 175 percent of the tax due.

Exemption - Transfer Between Relatives: An exemption from use tax is allowed when the new owner is the spouse, father, mother, brother, sister, child, stepparent, stepchild, stepporther, stepsister, half-brother, half-sister, grandparent, grandchild, father-in-law, mother-in-law, brother-in-law, sister-in-law, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, grandparent-in-law, legal ward, or legally-appointed guardian of the previous owner. Documentation proving the relationship may be requested by the Michigan Department of Treasury.

VALIDATION: