
LIQUOR LICENSE- NOTICE OF SALE- PUBLIC AUCTION 
 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, That by virtue of a Warrant-Notice of Levy issued by the Michigan Department of Treasury, Collection 
Division, and under the authority of the State of Michigan, as required by the provisions of the Revenue Act (Act 122, Public Acts of 1941, 
as amended), the following LCC Licenses will be sold at public auction to the highest bidder: 
 
AUCTION DATE & TIME:        October 17, 2013            10:00 AM 
 
PLACE OF AUCTION:              7285 Parsons Drive, Dimondale MI 48821       
 
Tavern 307-2013 & SDM 72716-2013 Transferable in Ingham County     Minimum Bid: $25,000 
 
SDD 147770-2013 & SDM 147773-2013 Transferable in Hayes Twp  Minimum Bid: $5,000 
 
This sale is conditioned upon acceptance and approval of the successful bidder by the State of Michigan Liquor Control Commission as well 
as other Federal, State or local issuing authorities. 
All fees costs and conditions will be the sole responsibility of the successful bidder.  This includes license renewal fees charged by the 
Michigan Liquor Control Commission. 
License holder has the right to redeem the license until the final bid has been accepted. 
Successful bidder agrees to file an application with the Michigan Liquor Control Commission for the transfer of the license within 180 days 
from the date of acceptance of the highest bid. 
Failure on the part of the successful bidder to actively pursue approval in accordance with the Liquor Control Commission requirements will 
result in this conditional sale being declared null and void and forfeiture of the deposit to the Michigan Department of Treasury as 
liquidated damages. 
 
 
TERMS:  CASH OR CERTIFIED FUNDS ONLY, MADE PAYABLE TO “STATE OF MICHIGAN”.  THE AMOUNT OF THE 
MINIMUM BID IS DUE AT CONCLUSION OF SALE.  REMAINING BALANCE DUE WITHIN 24 HOURS OF SALE.     


