LIQUOR LICENSE- NOTICE OF SALE- PUBLIC AUCTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, That by virtue of a Warrant-Notice of Levy issued by the Michigan Department of Treasury, Office of Collections, and under the authority of the State of Michigan, as required by the provisions of the Revenue Act (Act 122, Public Acts of 1941, as amended), the following MLCC Licenses will be sold at public auction to the highest bidder:

AUCTION DATE & TIME: Thursday, February 27th, 2020 11:00 am

PLACE OF AUCTION: 305 Ludington St., Escanaba, MI 49829

State of Michigan Office Building (Second Floor Conf. Room)

BID 266368 Class C-L000426631 Houghton County Minimum Bid \$20,000.00

**Please visit Michigan Liquor Control Commission website for specific requirements and information **

This sale is conditioned upon acceptance and approval of the successful bidder by the State of Michigan Liquor Control Commission as well as other Federal, State or local issuing authorities.

All fees costs and conditions will be the sole responsibility of the successful bidder. This includes annual license renewal fees charged by the Michigan Liquor Control Commission.

License holder has the right to redeem the license until the final bid has been accepted.

Successful bidder agrees to file an application with the Michigan Liquor Control Commission for the transfer of the license within 60 days from the date of acceptance of the highest bid. Failure on the part of the successful bidder to actively pursue approval in accordance with the Michigan Liquor Control Commission requirements will result in this conditional sale being declared null and void and forfeiture of the deposit to the Michigan Department of Treasury as liquidated damages.

TERMS: CASH OR CERTIFIED FUNDS ONLY, MADE PAYABLE TO "STATE OF MICHIGAN." THE AMOUNT OF THE MINIMUM BID IS DUE AT THE CONCLUSION OF THE SALE. REMAINING BALANCE DUE WITHIN 24 HOURS OF THE SALE.

For questions regarding the auction, please contact Chris Horvath at (231) 922-5232 or Chad LaCount at (906) 786-2063