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PLEASE USE BLACK INK YOUR SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

DO NOT USE PENCIL YOURNAME

(Please Print) Last First M.

The Michigan Employment Security Act provides for establishing your Weekly Benefit Rate based on 4.1% of your highest quarter base period
wages, plus $6.00 for each dependent, up to a maximum of 5 dependents. Even if dependents are allowed, your Weekly Benefit Amount
cannot exceed $362.00. Only one person may claim or receive a dependency allowance for the same individual.

Acorrection made to your dependency allowance based on this request is effective with the beginning of your benefit year, and remains in
effect until the benefit year expires. Adependentis not added or removed during a benefit year, even in cases of a birth, death, age change,
marriage or divorce. However, if good cause is established for failure to claim a dependent at the time of filing a new claim, a dependency
allowance will be corrected effective with the beginning of the benefityear. The maximum number of dependents you may claimis 5. You may
have to provide proof of dependents, such as birth certificates. Penalties apply for false statements about dependents.

To claim the following person(s) as a dependent, you must have provided more than half the cost of his or her support for at least 90
consecutive days immediately before the first week of your new claim. If the relationship has existed less than 90 days, the person
must have received more than half the cost of his or her support from you for the duration of the marital or parental relationship. Only
one person may claim a dependency allowance for the same individual as a dependent.

Persons You May Claim As A Dependent Considered By Age And Relationship

Age Relationship

Any Age Your husband orwife

UnderAge 18 Your child, grandchild, adopted child, stepchild, orphaned brother or sister
OverAge 18, or UnderAge 22 if Full-ime Student Your child, grandchild, adopted child, stepchild, orphaned brother or sister

OverAge 18if physically or mentally infirm and unable to work Your child, grandchild, adopted child, stepchild, orphaned brother or sister, mother or father
OverAge 65 Your mother or father
Enterthe TOTAL dependents you are claiming in the box below. Do not claim yourself,

I wish to protest the number of Dependents Claimed on the Monetary Determination mailed on

(date)
I did not claim the correct number of dependents when | filed my claim because:

For the reason(s) stated above, | wish to claim atotal of dependents on my current Benefit Year.

| certify that all of the information submitted by me on this form is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. |
UNDERSTAND THAT THE LAW PROVIDES PENALTIES OF FINE, AND/OR IMPRISONMENT, AND/OR COMMUNITY SERVICE
FORFALSE STATEMENTSTO SECURE BENEFITS.

Unemployed Worker Signature: Date

Return completed form to Unemployment Insurance Agency, P.O.Box 169, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49501-0169, or fax to
1-517-636-0427. If you have any questions about this form, call our Inquiry Line at 1-866-500-0017 (TTY customers use
1-866-366-0004).

DLEG is an Equal Opportunity Employer and complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act.
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