Application for Michigan Watercraft Title

TRANSACTION TYPE			MC NUMBER			EXP	EXPIRES ON COUNTY		OF RESIDENCE	REG. FEE	
YEAR	MAKE		LENGT	LENGTH ft in		HULL IDENTIFICATION NUMBER			TITLE FEE		
HULL MATERIAL VESSEL TY			L TYPE	YPE PRIMARY		USE		FUEL		TAX	
ENGINE DRIVE TYPE PROPULSI			ILSION	SION		MODEL OR SERIE		PREVIOUS REG NUMBER		REG. TRANSFER FEE	
NAME(S) AS IT WILL APPEAR ON CERTIFICATE OF TITLE AND REGISTE						STRAT	ΓΙΟΝ	FULL RIGHTS TO SURVIVOR		TOTAL	
								DRIVER'S LICENSE NO./FEIN		DATE OF BIRTH	
ADDRESS						M	MAILING ADDRESS				
FIRST SECURED PARTY FILING DATE							SECOND SECURED PARTY FILING DATE				
FIRST SECURED PARTY FILING DATE											
LIEN CODE ID							LIEN CODE ID				
APPLICANT IDENTIFICATION											
Owner Other Name:						II	ID presented:				
CLAIM FOR TAX EXEMPTION				USE TAX RETURN			TURN	TYPE OF DOCUMENT		ENT	
REASON:				1. Purchase price or retail value whichever is greater				COUNTY			
I certify the tax exemption shown above is valid. Initial box:			2. 6-percent tax				STATE				
I certify I own this watercraft and declare under penalty of perjury under Michigan law that all information on the application is true and correct. I also certify I have				3. Credit for tax paid to a reciprocal state (proof attached)					COURT		
examined the hull identification number (HIN) and verify it is the number shown on the application.			on 4.	4. Tax being paid				FILE/ DOCKET #			
First owner/applicant's signature							PURCHASE DATE				
X											
Second owner/applicant's signature X											

If you do not receive your new title within 60 days, please call the Department of State Information Center at 888-SOS-MICH (888-767-6424).

Final determination of the correct tax liability will be made by the Michigan Department of Treasury. You may be required to document your tax return or prove you are entitled to the exemption claimed. If you cannot support your claim, minimum penalties can be imposed including criminal prosecution or assessing up to 175 percent of the tax due.

Exemption - Transfer Between Relatives: An exemption from use tax is allowed when the new owner is the spouse, father, mother, brother, sister, child, stepparent, stepchild, stepporther, stepsister, half-brother, half-sister, grandparent, grandchild, father-in-law, mother-in-law, brother-in-law, sister-in-law, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, grandparent-in-law, legal ward, or legally-appointed guardian of the previous owner. Documentation proving the relationship may be requested by the Michigan Department of Treasury.

VALIDATION