Skip to main content

Cybersecurity Services

Overview:  A Pre-Qual program created by the Michigan Cyber Partners for local public entities in Michigan to contract for an independent cybersecurity assessment from a qualified independent cybersecurity vendor. The State pre-qualified multiple vendors through a competitive request for proposal (RFP) process. The contracts are subject to a second-tier competitive bid process.

Core service offerings:
Michigan Cyber Partners recommends starting with assessment and planning services offered in the core services. These services are standard across all vendors and have been competitively bid with not to exceed pricing available in the contracts.

  • Cybersecurity Assessment Workshop using CIS Controls and CSAT Tool
  • Assessment Report & Recommendations 
  • Cybersecurity Improvements Plan
  • Baseline Incident Response Plan
  • 12 Monthly Advisory Sessions (1 hour)
Optional service offerings:
All vendors offer optional services. Review individual contracts for availability and reference pricing. Please note that pricing for these services is available in the contracts for comparison, but these services have not been structured or competitively bid. 
  • General Advisory Services (hourly rate)
  • Conduct Penetration Test
  • Conduct Infrastructure Vulnerability Scan
  • Conduct Security Tool Evaluation
  • Conduct Security Tool Assessment and Rationalization
  • Conduct Physical Security Assessment
  • Implement a SIEM Platform
  •  Implement a Vulnerability Scanning Platform
  • Implement a DLP Platform
  • Implement an Endpoint Detection & Response (EDR) Platform
  • Implement Intrusion Protection (IDS/IPS) Solution
  • Implement Web Content Filtering
  • Implement Next Gen Firewall(s)
 

Click here to learn more about Michigan's Cyber Partners and the Cybersecurity Assessment Program. 

Check out the MiDEAL Podcast Episode 1: Cybersecurity Assessment Program, to better understand the program.

Achilles Shield, Inc (ASI)
Contract #:  210000000299
Contact:  Kevin Thomas
Phone:  703-501-0094
Email: Kevin.Thomas@A-Shield.com
Contract Expires:
  1/24/2026

CyberForceQ, LLC
Contract #:  210000000300
Contact:  Terrie Mathison 
Phone:  248-837-1242
Email: tmathison@cyberforceq.com
Contract Expires: 1/24/2026
CyberForceQ, LLC MiDEAL Portal


Dewpoint, Inc

Contract #:  210000000301
Primary Contact:  Kelly Schafka
Phone:  517-230-1519
Email:  kschafka@dewpoint.com
Secondary Contact:  Silas Olson
Phone: 3 13-670-1276 
Email:  solson@dewpoint.com
Contract Expires:  1/24/2026
Dewpoint's MiDEAL portal

Konica Minolta
Contract #: 210000000302
Contact:  Nitzia Payne
Phone:  703-637-1540
Email: npayne@kmbs.konicaminolta.us
Contract Expires: 1/24/2026


Merit Network, Inc

Contract #:  210000000303
Primary Contact:  Kenneth Trumbull, Jr.
Phone:  734-527-5741
Email: Kenjt@merit.edu
Secondary Contact:  Jameka Williams
Phone:  734-527-5731
Email:  jamekaw@merit.edu
Contract Expires: 1/
24/2026

OpTech, LLC
Contract #:  210000000304
Contact:  Scott Goodwin
Phone:  313-657-7120
Email:  sgoodwin@optechus.com
Contract Expires: 1/
24/2026


The Rehmann Group

Contract #:  210000000305
Contact: Jessica Dore
Phone: 989-797-8391
Email: jessica.dore@rehmann.com
Contract Expires: 1/24/2026


RSI Systems, Inc

Contract #: 210000000306
Primary Contact:  John Shin
Phone:  858-621-3155
Email: bids@rsisecurity.com
Secondary Contact:  Emily Walsh
Phone:  248-202-9313 
Email: emilyw@rsisecurity.com
Contract Expires: 1/24/2026


Securely Yours, LLC

Contract #:  210000000307
Primary Contact:  Sajay Rai
Phone:  248-723-5224
Email: sajayrai@securelyyoursllc.com
Secondary Contact:  Dr. Joe Adams
Email:  joeadams@securelyyoursllc.com
Contract Expires: 1/24/2026
Securely Yours MiDEAL Portal


UHY, LLP

Contract #:  210000000308
Primary Contact:  Edward J. Plawecki, Jr.
Phone:  248-204-9461
Email: eplawecki@uhy-us.com
Secondary Contact:  Marlene Beach
Phone:  248-204-9427
Email:  mbeach@uhy-us.com
Contract Expires: 1/24/2026