Skip to main content

Aerial Imagery Services

Overview: Aerial imagery services to include ortho-imagery, oblique imagery services, lidar, third-party services, and optional hosting services. 

Oblique Imagery Services

The following contracts are part of the Michigan Statewide Authorization Imagery and Lidar (MiSAIL) Program and include oblique imagery services.

Kucera International, Inc
Contract #:  210000000656
Contact:  John Antalovich
Phone:  440-975-4230
Email:  j.antalovich@kucerainternational.com
Contract Expires: 2/28/2024

Nearmap US, Inc
Contract #:  210000001311 
Contact:  Tyler Behle
Phone:  801-860-6094
Email:  tyler.behle@nearmap.com
Contract Expires:  2/28/2024 

The Sanborn Map Company, Inc
Contract #:  210000001075
Contact:  Brad Arshat
Phone:  443-603-7725
Email:  barshat@sanborn.com
Contract Expires:  5/31/2024

Woolpert, Inc
Contract #:  210000000657
Contact:  Kent Park
Phone:  317-281-2092
Email:  kent.park@woolpert.com
Contract Expires:  3/31/2024

Ortho-Imagery Services

The following contract is part of the Michigan Statewide Authorization Imagery and Lidar (MiSAIL) Program and includes acquisition, production, and delivery of ortho-imagery ranging from 3-inch to 12-inch resolutions. 

Axis GeoSpatial, LLC
Contract #:  071B6600034
Contact:  Meghan Lahman
Phone:  410-822-1441, Ext 109
Email: mlahman@axisgeospatial.com
Contract Expires:  1/10/2023

Atlantic Group, LLC
Contract #:  210000000218
Contact: Chris Chalmers
Phone: 256-513-8537
Email:  chris.chalmers@atlantic.tech
Contract Expires:  2/14/2024

The Sanborn Map Company, Inc
Contract #:  210000001083
Contact:  Brad Arshat
Phone:  443-603-7725
Email:  barshat@sanborn.com
Contract Expires: 2/28/2024

Lidar Services

The following contracts are part of the Michigan Statewide Authorization Imagery and Lidar (MiSAIL) Program and include the acquisition, production, and delivery of light detection and ranging (lidar) products per USGS Base Specifications.

Atlantic Group, LLC
Contract #:  210000000218
Contact: Chris Chalmers
Phone: 256-513-8537
Email:  chris.chalmers@atlantic.tech
Contract Expires:  2/14/2024

The Sanborn Map Company, Inc
Contract #:  071B6600036
Contact:  Brad Arshat
Phone:  443-603-7725
Email: barshat@sanborn.com
Contract Expires:  2/9/2023

Third Party Aerial Imagery Services

The following contracts are part of the Michigan Statewide Authoritative Imagery & Lidar (MiSAIL) program and include unique offerings in the acquisition, delivery and viewing of aerial and satellite imagery.


Fugro USA Land, Inc 
(Subcontractor Hexagon)
Contract #.  210000001076
Primary Contact:  Arjun Sheoran 
Phone:  202-697-9524
Email:  a.sheoran@fugro.com
Secondary Contact:  Keith Owens     
Phone:  775-287-2661
Email:  k.owens@fugro.com
Contract Expires:  2/28/2024
Fugro's Michigan portal

Nearmap US, Inc
Contact #:  210000001310
Contact:  Tyler Behle
Phone: 801-860-6094
Email:  tyler.behle@nearmap.com
Contract Expires:  2/28/2024

Woolpert, Inc (Subcontractor Planet - satellite imagery)
Contract #:  210000001139
Contact:  Kent Park
Phone:  317-281-2092
Email: kent.park@woolpert.com
Contract Expires:  2/28/2024