Skip to main content

MDHHS, Food Bank continue Flint mobile pantries during May

LANSING, Mich. – The Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) will continue to provide nutritious food by the truckload to Flint residents throughout May.

MDHHS has provided the Flint mobile food pantries since February 2016 in partnership with the Food Bank of Eastern Michigan in Flint. May’s mobile food pantry distribution will have plenty of delicious, vitamin-rich produce and protein, including potatoes, oranges and apples.

  • Bethel United Methodist Church, 1653 Davison Road.
    • Monday, May 2, at 10 a.m.
    • Monday, May 9, at 10 a.m.
    • Monday, May 16, at 10 a.m.
    • Monday, May 23, at 10 a.m.
  • Asbury United Methodist Church, 1653 Davison Road.
    • Tuesday, May 3, at 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, May 10, at 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, May 17, at 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, May 24, at 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, May 31, at 10 a.m.
  • Greater Holy Temple, 6702 N. Dort Hwy.
    • Thursday, May 5, at 10 a.m.
    • Thursday, May 12, at 10 a.m.
    • Thursday, May 19, at 10 a.m.
    • Thursday, May 26, at 10 a.m.
  • St. Mark Baptist Church, 3020 Dupont St.
    • Wednesday, May 11, at 9 a.m.
    • Wednesday, May 25, at 9 a.m.

Flint residents can also pick up free nutritional food at the three Flint Help Center locations:

Bethel United Methodist Church, 1309 N. Ballenger Highway, open from 10 a.m.-2 p.m. Mondays except for on Memorial Day, May 30; Asbury United Methodist Church, 1653 Davison Road, open Tuesdays from 10 a.m.-2 p.m.; and Greater Holy Temple, 6702 N. Dort Highway, open Thursdays from 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Information about additional food distributions will be announced as they are scheduled. To check food distribution schedules, visit the Food Bank of Eastern Michigan website at FBEM.org and find the updated schedule on the Mobile Pantry Distribution page, or call 810-239-4441.

# # #