
	 Application for Boiler Installer’s or Repairer’s Upgrade to License	 165 / 166
	 Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
	 Bureau of Construction Codes/ Licensing Division
	 P.O. Box 30255, Lansing, MI 48909
	 Phone:  517-241-9316/ LARA-BCC-Licensing@michigan.gov

Authority:	 2016 PA 407
Penalty: 	 Failure to provide the information may result in denial of your request.

LARA is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids, services and other reasonable 
accommodations are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.

Note: A veteran providing satisfactory proof of separation from the armed forces of the United States under “honorable” or “general under honorable 
conditions” is exempt from the initial license fee.  For consideration, please attach a copy of either a DD-214, and/or DD-215 to your application. 

General Instructions:
•     Apply and pay online at https://aca3.accela.com/lara/                 OR
•     Mail completed application, required documents, and license fee to the address listed above.      □ Veteran exemption.  

If you have a disability and require an accommodation to take the examination, please submit written documentation from a professional (educational 
professional, doctor, psychologist, psychiatrist)

***** Any documentation submitted with your application becomes property of the State of Michigan and will not be returned.

 License Information
Current License Number - Required for additions to License

 Applicant Information
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS SSN

ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP

CLASS OF LICENSE REQUESTED YEARS OF EXPERIENCE PHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code) FAX NUMBER (Include Area Code)

 Business Information
NAME OF BUSINESS, FIRM, PARTNERSHIP, CORPORATION

ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP

BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code) WELDING PROCEDURES AND QUALIFICATION(S) ON FILE WITH THE BOILER DIVISION?

□  Yes          □  No

ASME AUTHORIZATION(S)
AUTHORIZATION NUMBER(S) ASME STAMP SYMBOL(S) EXPIRATION DATE(S)

 Certification and Signature
I certify that I meet all of the requirements of 2016 pa 407 for the examination and license for which I am applying and that the statements in this application 
are true and correct.  I am aware that obtaining a license fraudulently is grounds for disciplinary action.
APPLICANT SIGNATURE DATE

Fee Payment Information For Office Use Only - Validation
You will be notified by the third party testing agency (PSI) with instructions on 
how to schedule your examination.  The examination fee will be paid to PSI at 
that time.

Pursuant to statute, the license fee must be paid at time of application.

Boiler Installers                                 $80.00     (165)
Boiler Repairer                                  $80.00     (166)

Make your check or money order payable to:
State of Michigan - BCC

BCC-305 (Rev. 06/17)
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