## Registration for Plumbing Apprentice Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Bureau of Construction Codes/ Licensing Section P.O. Box 30255, Lansing, MI 48909 517-241-9316 www.michigan.gov/bcc

**Instructions** – A Plumbing Apprentice must register with the State of Michigan within 30 days of employment pursuant to MCL 339.6117 of the Skilled Trades Regulation Act. An apprentice plumber must be engaged in learning and assisting in the installation of plumbing under the direct on-site jobsite supervision of a journey or master plumber.

Please note, you must keep your apprentice registration renewed timely. <u>Any hours accrued while</u> your apprentice registration is lapsed or expired do not count towards the required hours for <u>Journey Plumber licensure</u>.

## MILITARY/UNIFORM SERVICE WAIVERS Fee waiver:

To waive the application fee, you must submit, with the application, proof of active service (i.e.: military ID) OR Proof of dependency (i.e., parent or spouse military ID and birth certificate or marriage certificate & military member papers,), proof of honorable discharge. A DD214 form or DD215 form or other applicable certification of discharge.

## **Registration for Plumbing Apprentice**

Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Bureau of Construction Codes/ Licensing Section P.O. Box 30255, Lansing, MI 48909

517-241-9316

www.michigan.gov/bcc

Authority: 2016 PA 407 Penalty: Failure to provide information may result in denial of your request.

**Instructions** - This form must be submitted within 30 days of employment as a plumbing apprentice pursuant to MCL 339.6117 of the Skilled Trades Regulation Act.

## **Applicant Information**

<u>The information entered in this location must be that of the registrant. Failure to maintain a current mailing address and</u> email address may prohibit receipt of important information, including renewal information.

NAME – MUST MAT ISSUED IDENTIFIC, CLEARLY TO AVOIE DELAYS				
ADDRESS			DATE EMPLOYMENT BEGAN	
CITY	STATE	ZIP CODE	TELEPHONE NUMBER (Include Area Code)	
E-MAIL ADDRESS			SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	
	Certification	and Sponsoring Emr	ployer Information	

SPONSORING EMPLOYER CONTRACTOR LICENSE NUMBER	SPONSORING EMPLOYER MASTER LICENSE NUMBER				
HIRE DATE OF APPLICANT	NAME OF LICENSED MASTER PLUMBER				
PRINTED NAME OF SPONSORING EMPLOYER AND SIGNATURE OF SPONSORING EMPLOYER					

<u>Signature</u>

• I certify the information provided is true and accurate to the best of my ability. I further understand falsification of any statement is cause for rejection of application or revocation of plumbing apprentice information, if issued.

• I certify that I understand that my registration expires every year and I must maintain that registration.

• I certify that I understand that any time my registration lapses, I am in violation of 2016 PA 407 and 1972 PA 230 when engaging in activity that requires a registration and that any work experience obtained during that lapsed status may not be considered when applying for a journeyperson license.

• Failure to maintain this registration may also result in sanctions against this registration and my employer.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT	DATE	
FEE PAYMENT INFORMATION	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY - VALIDATION	
Pursuant to statute, the license fee must be paid at time of application: LICENSE \$15.00 (83)		
<ul> <li>Military/Uniform Services fee waiver.</li> <li>Note: The initial application fee is waived if the applicant is actively serving, a veteran honorably discharged, or a dependent of an active member or veteran and provides proof.</li> <li>Make your check or money order payable to: STATE OF MICHIGAN</li> <li>Mail to: State of Michigan, PO Box 30255, Lansing, MI 48909</li> </ul>		