

Bureau of Professional Licensing PO Box 30670 ● Lansing, MI 48909 Telephone: (517) 241-9288

> www.michigan.gov/bpl BPLHelp@michigan.gov

REAL ESTATE APPRAISER RELICENSURE APPLICATION (This Form Should Not Be Used For License Renewal)

Authority: 1980 PA 299, MCL 338.3434a									
Name (First, Middle, Last)		U.S. Social Security I			Numbe	Date o		of Birth	
Address	City				State			Zip Code	
MI Permanent I.D. Number	f applicable) Telephone Number				E-Mail Address				
Proof of having completed 14 hours of approved continuing education for each year and partial year missed to date, including the most recent edition of a 7-Hour National USPAP course and a 2-hour Michigan Law Course completed within the two years immediately preceding the date of application. A list of approved continuing education courses can be found at www.michigan.gov/appraisers . Individuals who currently have an active Real Estate Appraiser license on the National Registry in another State or US Jurisdiction do not need to submit proof of continuing education. Non-Michigan residents must submit a Consent to Service of Process, if not previously submitted. (This form can be found under Licensing Applications and Forms at www.michigan.gov/appraisers .)									
CHECK THE LICENSE TYPE					FOR OFFICE USE ONLY				
Limited Appraiser		Lic			ense Number			Issue Date	
Relicensure	\$180.		1201-06 = \$170.00 1201-15 = \$10.00						
Relicensure after Reinstatement \$145			1201-06 = \$135.00 1201-15 = \$10.00						
Circle one license type bel									
State License Certified I	Residential Certified Gene	_ 1	1201-06 = \$220.00 1201-15 = \$10.00						
Relicensure	\$230.	00							
Relicensure after Reir	nsure after Reinstatement \$195.00 1201-06 = \$185.00 1201-15 = \$10.00								
Make your check or money order in U.S. Currency payable to:									
STATE OF MICHIGAN									
FEES ARE AUTHORIZED BY THE STATE LICENSE FEE ACT, 1979 PA 152, AND ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.									
Answering "yes" to the following question may not automatically prevent you from obtaining a license. In evaluating your good moral character, the department will consider whether the substance of your former offense is reasonably related to the profession to which you are seeking a license. Also, please know that you may request a preliminary determination from the Department concerning whether any court judgments against you would likely result in a denial of a license for failing to meet the good moral character requirement. More information about requesting a preliminary determination can be found at www.michigan.gov/bpl.									
If you answer "yes" to this question, you must complete and submit the Request for Conviction History form AND submit documentation which shows at the current time you have the ability to, and are likely to, serve the public in a fair, honest, and open manner, that you are rehabilitated, or that the substance of the former offense is not reasonably related to the occupation or profession for which you are seeking a license. Documentation may include a certificate of employability, if applicable.									
Have you ever been convicted of a felony?								Yes	No
Do you have any unsatisfied penalties and conditions imposed by disciplinary action in this state or any other jurisdiction? Yes No									
I certify that the statements in this document are true and complete. I understand that any omitted statement, misrepresentation, or fraud may be cause for denial of my application, disciplinary action, or may be punishable by law. I agree the Department is required by law to obtain my social security number pursuant to MCL 338.3434a.									
Signature								Date	