SHE OF MICHIGAN

STATE OF MICHIGAN

DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATORY AFFAIRS LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION

* * * * *

In the matter of)
THIRD PARTY FACILITATOR SERVICE)
LICENSE APPLICATION FEE, INITIAL)
LICENSE FEE, AND ANNUAL LICENSE)
RENEWAL FEE AS PROVIDED UNDER)
MCL 436.1203(17))
,	í

At the March 23, 2017 meeting of the Michigan Liquor Control Commission in Southfield, Michigan.

PRESENT: Andrew J. Deloney, Chairman Teri L. Quimby, Commissioner Dennis Olshove, Commissioner

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 2017-03 THIRD PARTY FACILITATOR SERVICE LICENSE APPLICATION FEE, INITIAL LICENSE FEE, AND ANNUAL LICENSE RENEWAL FEE AS PROVIDED UNDER MCL 436.1203(17)

Article IV, Section 40, of the Michigan Constitution (1963), permits the legislature to establish a Liquor Control Commission, which shall exercise complete control of the alcoholic beverage traffic within this state, including the retail sales thereof, subject to statutory limitations. MCL 436.1201(2) provides the Commission with the sole right, power, and duty to control the alcoholic beverage traffic and traffic in other alcoholic liquor within this state, including the manufacture, importation, possession, transportation and sale thereof.

Public Act 520 of 2016 created the Third Party Facilitator Service license under MCL 436.1203. Pursuant to MCL 436.1203(17), the Commission may charge a

reasonable application fee, initial license fee, and annual license renewal fee, which the Commission shall establish by written order.

The Commission finds that the application fee for a Third Party Facilitator Service license shall be set at \$100.00. The Commission finds that the initial license fee and annual license renewal fee shall both be set at \$1,000.00. Furthermore, the Commission finds that a request for a new Third Party Facilitator Service license or a request to transfer ownership or location of a Third Party Facilitator Service license requires payment of a \$70.00 nonrefundable inspection fee pursuant to MCL 436.1529(4)(a) and (b). The inspection fee, application fee, and initial license fee shall be paid by an applicant for a Third Party Facilitator Service license at the time of the filing of an application pursuant to MCL 436.1525(13).

After review and discussion of the issues at the meeting, the Commission finds that the various fees for a Third Party Facilitator Service license should be approved subject to the provisions in the Michigan Liquor Control Code, the administrative rules, and as provided in this Administrative Order.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that:

- A. The application fee for a Third Party Facilitator Service license shall be \$100.00, pursuant to MCL 436.1203(17).
- B. The initial license fee for a Third Party Facilitator Service license shall be \$1,000.00, pursuant to MCL 436.1203(17).
- C. The annual license renewal fee for a Third Party Facilitator Service license shall be \$1,000.00, pursuant to MCL 436.1203(17). A licensee shall pay the annual license renewal fee by April 30th each year.
- D. A request for a new Third Party Facilitator Service license or a request to transfer ownership or location of a Third Party Facilitator Service license requires payment of a \$70.00 nonrefundable inspection fee pursuant to MCL 436.1529(4)(a) and (b).

E. The inspection fee, application fee, and initial license fee shall be paid by an applicant for a Third Party Facilitator Service license at the time of the filing of an application pursuant to MCL 436.1525(13).

MICHIGAN LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION

Andrew J. Deloney, Chairman

Teri L. Quimby, Commissioner

Dennis Olshove, Commissioner