Commission Structure & Leadership

The Asian Pacific American Affairs Commission is a 21-member Commission under the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs. Commissioners are appointed by the Governor of Michigan, for four-year terms, subject to the advice and consent of the State Senate. Commission Leadership is elected from within the Commission. 

Jamie Hsu, Ph.D. - Chair

Mahima Mahadevan, Vice-chair

Grace Lee, Secretary

Poowanat Joseph Tasma, Trustee