Days the Library of Michigan Will Be Closed in 2019

The Library of Michigan will be closed on the following days. The library is closed on Sundays.The Library is open every Saturday (excluding certain state holidays) from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.  The Law Library and Rare Book Room are not open on Saturday.
Dates closed are subject to change. All changes should appear here.
Call 517-335-1477 to confirm dates.

Days Closed in 2019

Monday, January 1 (New Year's Day)

Monday, January 21 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)

Monday, Feb 18 (Presidents' Day)

Saturday - Monday, May 25-27 (Memorial Day)

Thursday, July 4 (Independence Day)

Saturday - Monday, August 31 - September 2 (Labor Day)

Monday, November 11 (Veterans Day)

Thursday, November 28 - Sunday, December 1 (Thanksgiving)

Tuesday - Wednesday, December 24-25 (Christmas)

Tuesday - Wednesday, December 31-January 1, 2020 (New Year's)

 

Updated 01/23/2019