MCOLES Staff & Services Directory

Business Address:  Map
Michigan Commission on Law Enforcement Standards
927 Centennial Way
Lansing, MI 48917

Mailing Address:
Michigan Commission on Law Enforcement Standards
927 Centennial Way
Lansing, MI 48909

MCOLES Main Phone Line: 517-636-7864

MITN Help Desk:  517-636-7867

Licensing Fax Number: 517-636-7886

MCOLES General Email

Section

  Phone/E-Mail Address

Responsibilities

Executive Direction 

FAX:  517-636-4774

 

Timothy Bourgeois

517-636-7865
bourgeoist1@michigan.gov

MCOLES Executive Director
Commission Issues; Legislative Issues; Budget Issues

Hermina Kramp

517-636-7871
kramph@michigan.gov

MCOLES Deputy Executive Director
Administration; Commission Issues; Budget Issues

Jacque Beeson

517-636-7888
beesonj@michigan.gov

Executive Secretary

Career Development

  FAX: 517-636-7886

 

Joe Kempa
 

517-636-0699
kempaj@michigan.gov

Section Manager
Job Task Analysis; CPL; Emergency Vehicle Operations; Mental Health; Speed Measurement; Sexual Assault; Domestic Violence

Patrick Hutting

517-636-7868
huttingp@michigan.gov

Medical Standards; LEOSA; In-Service Training; Special Use Requests

Leon Boyer

517-636-7866
boyerl3@michigan.gov

Outcome-Based Learning; Academy Training Curriculum; Teaching Methods; Training Standards

Matt Krumbach 517-636-7880
krumbachm@michigan.gov
STOP Grant Coordinator

Vacant


 

Licensing Examination; Testing; Firearms Standard; Use of Force; Training Related Issues; Evaluation and Measurement 

Standards Compliance

FAX-517-636-7887

 

Danny Rosa
 

517-636-7879
rosad@michigan.gov

Section Manager
Academy Issues; PA 330; Railroad; PSOB; FOIA; and all other standards compliance issues

Field Represenative
Vacant


 

 

Michael Logghe

517-896-7021
logghem@michigan.gov 

Delta Community College; Department of Natural Resources; Kirtland Community College; Lake Superior State University; Lansing Community College; Macomb Community College; Mott Community College; Michigan State Police; Northern Michigan University; Oakland Community College; Washtenaw Community College; PSOB

Gretchen Galloway

517-648-3767
gallowayg@michigan.gov

Detroit Police Department; Ferris State University; Grand Rapids Community College; Grand Valley State University; Kalamazoo Valley Community College; Kellogg Community College; Northwestern Michigan College; West Shore Community College; Wayne County Regional Police Training Academy

Analyst
Vacant
  Recognition of Prior Training & Experience Program (RPTE) reviews; PA 330, Railroad Police, FOIA

Josh Monte

517-242-7278
montej1@michigan.gov

Standard Compliance Reviews

Licensing & Administrative Services

FAX: 517-636-7886

 

David Lee

517-636-7872
leed14@michigan.gov 

Section Manager
Licensing; Records; Annual Registration; Law Enforcement Distribution; MITN Development

Rhonda Hooson

517-636-7867
hoosonr@michigan.gov
  

Licensing; Data Collection; Annual Registration; Testing; Operator Training & Agreements, MITN Training; Individual Training Record Requests; Academy Transcript Requests; MITN Help Desk; Railroad Licensing.

Vacant

 

Michigan Justice Training Fund; Grants; Law Enforcement Distribution; Training to Locals Reimbursements; Contract Administration

Kayla Hanselman

517-636-7870
hanselmank1@michigan.gov

MCOLES Business Solutions

Benjamin Zyber

517-636-7869
zyberb@michigan.gov

Fiscal Control; Funding Development and Tracking; Payment Processing

Vacant


 

Website; Job postings; Facebook page; Pre-Employment Test Dates; Publications; MCOLES Email Inquiries

Commission Counsel

 

 

Lauryl Scott

517-636-7876
scottl2@michigan.gov

Commission Legal Matters

Updated 10-04-2021