MCOLES Staff & Services Directory

Business Address:  Map
Michigan Commission on Law Enforcement Standards
927 Centennial Way
Lansing, MI 48917

Mailing Address:
Michigan Commission on Law Enforcement Standards
P.O. Box 30633
Lansing, MI 48909

MCOLES Main Phone Line: 517-636-7864

MITN Help Desk:  517-636-7867

Licensing Fax Number: 517-636-7886

MCOLES General Email

Section

  Phone/E-Mail Address

Responsibilities

Executive Direction 

FAX:  517-636-4774

 

Timothy Bourgeois

517-636-7865
bourgeoist1@michigan.gov

MCOLES Executive Director
Commission Issues; Legislative Issues; Budget Issues

Hermina Kramp

517-636-7871
kramph@michigan.gov

MCOLES Deputy Executive Director
Administration; Commission Issues; Budget Issues

Jacque Beeson

517-636-7888
beesonj@michigan.gov

Executive Secretary

Career Development

  FAX: 517-636-7886

 

Wayne Carlson
 

517-636-7866
carlsonw1@michigan.gov
  

Section Manager
Job Task Analysis; CPL; Emergency Vehicle Operations; Mental Health; Speed Measurement; Sexual Assault; Domestic Violence

Patrick Hutting

517-636-7868
huttingp@michigan.gov

Medical Standards; LEOSA; In-Service Training; Special Use Requests

Joe Kempa

517-636-0699
kempaj@michigan.gov

Outcome-Based Learning; Academy Training Curriculum; Teaching Methods; Training Standards

Vacant

 

Licensing Examination; Testing; Firearms Standard; Use of Force; Training Related Issues; Evaluation and Measurement 

Standards Compliance

FAX-517-636-7887

 

Danny Rosa
 

517-636-7874
rosad@michigan.gov

Section Manager
Academy Issues; Railroad Police

Vacant

 

License Revocation; Investigations; FOIA; PSOB; Applicant Fingerprinting; PA330 Inquiries

Darnell Blackburn

517-242-5049
blackburnd@michigan.gov

Delta College; Mott Community College; Oakland Community College; Macomb Community College; Detroit Police Department; Wayne County Regional Academy; PA 330 Academy Training

Michael Logghe

517-896-7021
logghem@michigan.gov 

Ferris State University; Washtenaw Community College; Kirtland Community College; Northwestern Michigan College; Lake Superior Stata University; Northern Michigan University

Vacant

 

Recognition of Prior Training & Experience (RPTE) Program

Vacant


 

Lansing Community College; Michigan State Police; Department of Natural Resources; Grand Rapids Community College; Grand Valley State University; Kalamazoo Community College; Kellogg Community College; West Shore Community College; Domestic Violence Training

Licensing & Administrative Services

FAX: 517-636-7886

 

David Lee

517-636-7872
leed14@michigan.gov 

Section Manager
Licensing; Records; Annual Registration; Law Enforcement Distribution; MITN Development

Rhonda Hooson

517-636-7867
hoosonr@michigan.gov
  

Licensing; Data Collection; Annual Registration; Testing; Operator Training & Agreements, MITN Training; Individual Training Record Requests; Academy Transcript Requests; MITN Help Desk; Railroad Licensing.

Deb Thelen
 

517-636-7877
thelend15@michigan.gov

Michigan Justice Training Fund; Grants; Law Enforcement Distribution; Training to Locals Reimbursements; Contract Administration

Kayla Hanselman

517-636-7870
hanselmank1@michigan.gov

MCOLES Business Solutions

Vacant

 

Fiscal Control; Funding Development and Tracking; Payment Processing

Vacant

 

Website; Job postings; Facebook page; Pre-Employment Test Dates; Publications; MCOLES Email Inquiries

Commission Counsel

 

 

Lauryl Scott

517-636-7876
scottl2@michigan.gov

Commission Legal Matters

Updated 4-12-2019