The web Browser you are currently using is unsupported, and some features of this site may not work as intended. Please update to a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox or Edge to experience all features Michigan.gov has to offer.
How do I know if I am eligible for the entitlements of the Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA)?
To be eligible for FMLA, you must have 12 months of employment with the State of Michigan (does not need to be consecutive) and you must have physically worked 1,250 hours within the previous 12 months.
To find out what your FMLA entitlements are, contact the Disability Management Office (DMO) at 877-766-6447, option 2.