## **School Safety and Mental Health Commission**



Dr. Daveda J. Colbert, Chair <u>ColbertD1@michigan.gov</u> Representing members with a background in school administration Term expiring October 1, 2026



Mr. Patrick R. Green, Vice Chair Representing parents Term expiring October 1, 2024 GreenP7@michigan.gov



Dr. Alyse F. Ley <u>LeyA@michigan.gov</u> Representing members with experience in school-threat assessments Term expiring October 1, 2026



Dr. Nasuh Malas <u>MalasN1@michigan.gov</u> Representing members with experience in the provision of inpatient treatment to children under age 18 Term expiring October 1, 2026



Mr. Jason RussellRussellJ29@michigan.govRepresenting members with a background in law enforcementTerem expiring October 1, 2024



Dr. Jennifer Taiariol TaiariolJ@michigan.gov Representing school psychologists or psychiatrists Term expiring October 1, 2026



Ms. Rosa M. Thomas ThomasR37@michigan.gov Representing members with experience in school mental heath Term expiring October 1, 2024



Ms. Beth Nagel NagelB@michigan.gov Representing the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services Non-expiring term



Lt. Col. Chris Kelenski Representing the Michigan State Police Non-expiring term

KelenskeC@michigan.gov



Ms. Aimee Alaniz AlanizA1@michigan.gov Representing the Michigan Department of Education Non-expiring term