Contact Information

For general certification questions and support on the Michigan Online Educator Certification System (MOECS), please email MDE-EducatorHelp@michigan.gov or call our support desk at: 517-241-5000.

Support desk assistance is available Monday - Thursday 8:05 am to noon and 1:05 pm to 4:55 pm.

Please also visit www.michigan.gov/moecs.

 

Professional Educator Certification and Services Unit (PECS)

Contact: Krista Ried, Manager
E-mail: RiedK@michigan.gov

Contact: Alex Clark, Consultant
E-mail: ClarkA21@michigan.gov

Contact: Beatrice Harrison, Consultant
E-mail: HarrisonB@michigan.gov

Contact:  Linda Campbell, Analyst
E-mail: CampbellL6@michigan.gov

Contact:  Faye Shepler, Analyst
E-mail: SheplerF@michigan.gov

Contact:  Terri Assaf, Analyst
E-mail: AssafT@michigan.gov

Contact:  Melaney Love, Analyst
E-mail: LoveM7@michigan.gov

Contact:  Claudia Nicol, Analyst
E-mail: NicolC@michigan.gov

Contact:  Braydin Walters, Analyst
E-mail: WaltersB2@michigan.gov

 

Data and Accountability Unit

Contact: Kate Boswell Gallagher, Manager
E-mail: BoswellGallagherK@michigan.gov

Contact: Courtney Humpert, Technician
E-mail: HumpertC@michigan.gov

Contact: Ann Green, Analyst
E-mail: GreenA18@michigan.gov

Contact: Katie Schmiedeknecht, Analyst
E-mail: SchmiedeknechtK@michigan.gov

Contact:  Stephanie Whiteside
(Certification Revocations/Suspensions, Criminal Convictions, and K-12 Employment Fingerprinting)

Phone: 517-335-1167
E-mail: WhitesideS@michigan.gov

 

Educator Preparation Unit

Contact:  Sean Kottke, PhD, Manager
E-mail: KottkeS@michigan.gov

Contact:  Kelli Cassaday, Consultant
E-mail: CassadayK@michigan.gov

Contact:  Gina Garner, Consultant
E-mail: GarnerG1@michigan.gov

Contact:  Darcy McMahon, Consultant
E-mail: McMahonD2@michigan.gov

Contact:  Leah van Belle, Consultant
E-mail: vanBelleL@michigan.gov

Contact:  Bridgett McDowell, Specialist
E-mail: McDowellB@michigan.gov

Contact: Dana Utterback, Analyst
E-mail: UtterbackD@michigan.gov

Contact:  Dan Membiela, Secretary
E-mail: MembielaD@michigan.gov

 


Troops to Teachers
Military and Peace Corps Extensions on Certificates

Contact:  Edwardeen Jones
Phone: 517-241-7045
E-mail: JonesE9@michigan.gov

 

updated 10/15/2019