APPLICATION FOR A NON-CERTIFIED COPY— MICHIGAN HEIRLOOM BIRTH RECORD

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

PART 1 – APPLICANT INFORMATION	(PERSON FILLING OUT 1	THIS FORM)	
Applicant's First Name	Middle	Last	
Mailing Address	City	State	Zip
Daytime Phone w/ area code *Required _		Email	
PART 2 – RELATIONSHIP / INDICATE ☐ Myself ☐ My Child (If adopted, only adoptive par ☐ I am the Legal Guardian, Custodial Par ☐ My Client (Licensed attorney must provalong with ID for both attorney and client.	rents are eligible) rty, or Power of Attorney (C vide letter of representation	Copy of Court Order / Legal Do with client name and State B	ar # on official letterhead,
☐ Heir of the Deceased◆ Relationship to decedent	•	Michigan death, must provide ■ State where death occurr	•
Decedent's name at time of death			
☐ Birth Record is at least 100 years old (n	o ID required)		
PART 3 – BIRTH INFORMATION (TO L	OCATE BIRTH RECORD	ON FILE)	
First Name at Birth	Middle	Last	
Gender \square Male \square Female \square X			
Date of Birth (mm/dd/year)/	/Place of Birth (City, County)	
Birth Parent/Mother's Name	Birth Pare	ent/Father's Name	
Is the person named on the record Adop	ted? □ Yes □ No		
If yes, Name AFTER Adoption First	Mic	ddle Last _	
Adoptive Parent/Mother's Name	Ado _l	ptive Parent/Father's Name _	
If the Applicant or the Person (Child) on Due to: ☐ Marriage ☐ Court Ordere	the record has had a name	change, please indicate belo	W
First Name			
Place of Marriage (State)	Date of Marria	ge (mm/dd/year)/_	
PART 4 – SELECT STYLE OF HEIRLO Heirloom certificates are signed by the cu birth. A contribution of \$20 is made to the	rrent governor and mailed i	in protective cardboard. Not fo	
☐ Option 1 ☐ Option 2	□ Option 3	□ Option 4	□ Option 5
Heirlaam Birth Certificate Rebin Jus Michigander Michi	Robin Itio Michi	Robin Iris Michigander	Meirleam Birth Cortificate Robin fro Michigander Basterin basterin Khili 20. Basterin Basterin Hills Basterin basteri
☐ Option 6: Purchase of Gift Certificate w Specify name of recipient, to appear or	•	for an heirloom birth certificat	e

PART 5 - APPLICANT SIGNATURE (PERSON FILLING OUT THIS FORM)

By signing, I understand I am agreeing to pay for a search of State of Michigan Vital Records. This does not guarantee that a record will be found. Falsifying an application for a vital record and/or assuming the identity of another person is subject to criminal penalties. Per MCL 333.2894(b) and 445.65.

Your	Sig	ına	tui	re:
------	-----	-----	-----	-----

(Must be original in ink, by hand)	Date:
------------------------------------	-------

APPLICANT IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS (SEND PHOTOCOPIES; ORIGINALS WILL NOT BE RETURNED)

TIER 1

One piece of documentation that establishes identity by itself.

- U.S. or Foreign Passport
- U.S. Passport Card
- U.S. or U.S. Territories Driver's License or Identification Card
- U.S. Military Identification Card with **both** picture and signature
- Other U.S. or U.S. Territories issued document that meets the following criteria: **Document must be unexpired, contain a** photograph and at least the following information: name, date of birth, date of expiration, signature, and address.

-OR-TIER 2

Must include all documentation listed in one of the following categories.

- Any of the documents in Tier 1 that expired within the past 5 years and any one document from Tier 3 issued within the past year
- Employment identification with photo, accompanied with a pay stub or W2 form issued within the past year
- Student identification with photo, accompanied by a current report card or other proof of current school enrollment. Both documents must be for the same institution.
- Department of Corrections photo identification card accompanied by probation or discharge papers issued within the past year
- If an inmate is currently incarcerated: a Department of Corrections photo identification card accompanied by a verification of incarceration on facility letterhead issued within the past year

-OR-TIER 3

Must include at least three (3) alternative documents from <u>different sources</u> from the list below; One must have been issued within the past year.

- Any of the documents in Tier 1 expired more than 5 years
- Social Security Card (must be signed)
- Doctor/hospital/dentist bill
- Health insurance card
- Utility bill
- Voter registration
- Paycheck stub
- Bank statement
- Marriage or Divorce certificate
- Your child's Birth certificate

- Motor vehicle registration
- IRS form W-2
- Baptismal certificate
- Military DD-214 discharge paper or equivalent
- School records
- Letter or benefit statement from a government agency
- Land or rental agreement
- Military ID with **either** a picture **or** signature.
- Other documents that establish identity to a degree equivalent to those listed in this tier

PART 6 – PAYMENT	Application Fee includes one Non-Certified Heirloom Copy or one Gift Certificate				
Base Fee	Non-refundable	\$40.00	\$		
Additional Copies	Specify Quantity	\$40.00 each	\$		
CHECK or MONEY ORDER made (Request will not be processed if p	out to the "State of Michigan" payment is not included in envelope)	Total Amount Enclosed	\$		

PROCESSING TIMES FOR MAILED REQUESTS

Approximately 4 to 6 weeks of in-office processing time, depending on volume of requests received. Then sent via regular mail.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Results are sent USPS First Class Mail, Pre-Paid envelopes will NOT be accepted If you find that the above processing times do not meet your needs, please visit www.michigan.gov/vitalrecords or call our Eligibility Unit at 517-335-8666 to speak with a customer service representative about available options.

MAIL APPLICATION (WITH PAYMENT AND REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION)

Vital Records Requests P.O. Box 30721 Lansing MI 48909

The Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) does not discriminate against any individual or group because of race, religion, age, national origin, color, height, weight, marital status, genetic information, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, political belief, or disability.