Cost and Proceeds

For only $40 you will have a souvenir that
can be passed from generation to generation
as a cherished keepsake of a loved one’s
birth. The sale of each heirloom certificate
will provide $20 to the Children’s Trust Fund
of Michigan to help prevent child abuse and
neglect.

About the Children’s Trust Fund
o Established by Public Act 250 of 1982.

e Michigan’s only independent, statewide,
nonprofit organization dedicated to the
prevention of child abuse and neglect.

e Since 1982, CTF has generated more
than $60 million to support prevention
programs and services in communities
across the state, positively touching the
lives of more than six million children and
families.

o CTF does not receive state general funds
for operations. The Children’s Trust Fund
relies on direct donations, promotional
campaigns, including a specialty license
plate, an heirloom birth certificate, state
income tax contributions, grants,
investment income and fundraising
events for their programs and services.

For more information about Michigan’s
Children’s Trust Fund, visit
www.michigan.gov/ctf

or call 1-800-CHILDREN (517-373-4320).

Children’s Trust Fund

Mission: To serve as a voice for Michigan’s
children and families, and to promote their
health, safety, and welfare by funding local
programs and services that will effectively help
prevent child abuse and neglect.

Michael Foley
CTF Executive
Director &
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Protecting Michigan's Children

Michigan Department of
Health and Human Services

Mission: To protect, preserve, and promote the
health and safety of the people of the State of
Michigan.

Vision: Improve health, improve care, lower
costs through competitive and collaborative
organized systems of care.

Values: Always inspire leadership, achieve
excellence and develop teamwork.

Robert Gordon
Director of the Michigan Department of
Health and Human Services

MBDHHS

Division for Vital Records &
Health Statistics
333 South Grand Avenue, 2nd Floor
Lansing, Ml 48933
Phone: 517-335-8666
www.michigan.gov/vitalrecords

State of
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Honor your
child’s birth date

in history.



Heirloom Birth Certificates

The beautiful souvenir heirloom birth certificates
are 8.5” x 11” and suitable for framing.
Information on the certificate will proudly show
case the facts of birth of your loved one. Gift
certificates are also available for purchase.

There are five designs to choose from, created
from the original art work of local Michigan artists.
Each certificate can be purchased at a cost of $40
and a portion of proceeds raised will go to benefit
the Children’s Trust Fund to support the statewide
prevention of child abuse and neglect.

Apple Blossoms
Artist: Shampagne Stoner

Robin Juis Michigander
Date of Birth:,  Decembiex 31, 2012
Sex: Female Time of Birth:  12:01 pam.
Mother: Martha Marie Michigander
Father Muway Michaet Michigander
Place of Birth:  Bidge City, Mitten County
Hospital Gueat Laies General
State of Michigan

Special Memories
Artist: Scott Magneson

ecember 31, 2012 : J"ll'cfligcmde‘t

Bridge City, Mitten

Michigander

ather: Murray Michael Michigander

Pleasant Peninsula
Artist: Mary Hoffman

Robin Iris Michigander m%}\\ y

|, % X Date of Birth: December 31, 2012
&—»—’

Gender: Female Time of Birth: 12:01 p.m: 4"
of Birth: Bridge City, Mitten County
; Mother: Martha Marie Michigander

Father: Murray Michael Michigander

Hospital: Great Lakes General

Michigan Beach View
Artist: Mary Hoffman

Michigan Blues
Artist: Mary Hoffman
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Robm lrls Mlchlgander

o)
Date of Birth: December 31, 2012 Sex: Female Time of Birth: 12:01 p.m’ "—lq‘

Place of Birth:  Bridge City, Mitten County

Mother: Martha Marie Michigander
Father: Murray Michael Michigander
Hospital: _Great Lakes General

Ordering Information

The person requesting the heirloom certificate
must, by law, meet at least one of the eligibility
requirements listed below:

e  Child named on the record
e Parent named on the record
e Heir of person named on the record

e  Guardian/legal representative of the person
named on the record

ORDERING A CERTIFICATE
To apply, you may choose from three options:

e MailIn

Download an application from the website below
and mail to Vital Records at the address listed on
the application. www.michigan.gov/heirloom

Or, you may call the Eligibility Unit at 517-335-
8666 to have an application mailed to you.

e  Order Online
Access our online ordering service at
www.vitalchek.com to order with a credit card.

e Applyin Person
Apply in person at the State Office located at 333
South Grand Ave., Lansing MI 48933.

Directions to the office are available online at:
www.michigan.gov/vitalrecords

Processing time for all heirloom birth applications
mailed in or applied for in person may take up to
five weeks.

GIFT CERTIFICATES

If you are not eligible to request an heirloom birth
record for a loved one, you may purchase a gift
certificate to present to the child or parent for
redemption. Gift certificates must be purchased
by mail or in person.

Please note that heirloom certificates are
non-certified and cannot be used for any
legal purpose.


http://www.michigan.gov/heirloom

