APPLICATION FOR A STATEMENT OF NO DIVORCE IN MICHIGAN

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

PART 1 - APPLICANT INFOR	MATION (PERSON FI	LLING OUT THIS FO	JRM)			
Applicant's First Name	Middle _	Middle La				
Mailing						
Address	City		Sta	te Zip _		
Daytime Phone w/ area code *R	equired	Ema	ail			
PART 2 – INFORMATION NEI	EDED TO CONDUCT S	EARCH				
Statement of No Divorce will cover years that you need to prove not the applicant resided in Michig submitted if the husband and work copies of prior marriages and design of the statement of th	o divorce is on record wi pan or from the year of ife are both residents of	thin the state of Mich the latest marriage, Michigan. The count	nigan. The sear if applicable. ⁻ ry of use may a	ch should be con Two separate ap llso require Apost	nducted for the time oplications must be tilled/Authenticated	
FIRST YEAR TO SEARCH (on See Part 5 to provide any add			Are yo	u the □ WIFE o	or HUSBAND?	
YOUR NAME	R NAME			YOUR DATE OF BIRTH		
First	Middle	Last		Month [Day Year	
PARENT/MOTHER'S NAME						
First	Middle	Last				
PARENT/FATHER'S NAME						
First	Middle	Last				
PREVIOUS MARRIAGES or D	IVORCES – If you have	been married or dive	orced since the	age of 18, indica	ate date and place	
Date (mm/dd/yy)	County		State	State		
PART 3 – PURPOSE OF REQ	UEST					
PART 4 – APPLICANT SIGNA	TURE (PERSON FILL	ING OUT THIS FOR	M)			
By signing, I understand I am ag a record will be found. Falsifying criminal penalties. Per MCL 333	an application for a vita					
Your Signature: Must be original in ink, by hand)			Date:			
PART 5 – PAYMENT	Application Fee inc	cludes one Certified	d Copy or a No	-Find Letter		
Base Fee (Includes one year s	earch)		\$	34.00	\$	
Additional Years to Search	Specify Years or Range		\$	12.00 per year	\$	
Additional Certified Copies	Specify Quantity		\$	16.00 each	\$	
Expedited "Rush" Processing	Reduces in-office time. (Does not affect mail time to/from our office)		e)	12.00 additional	\$	
CHECK or MONEY ORDER made out to the "State of Michigan" (Request will not be processed if payment is not included in envelope)				otal Amount Inclosed	\$	

REQUESTING A STATEMENT OF NO DIVORCE IN MICHIGAN

The Michigan Vital Records Office has records of divorces that occurred in Michigan and were **filed** with the state since **1897**. Some records were not filed with the state. Divorce records are not restricted documents in Michigan. Anyone can request that a search be conducted if the application is completed, signed, and submitted with the required fee paid.

PROCESSING TIMES FOR MAILED REQUESTS

REGULAR SEARCH

Approximately 4 to 6 weeks of in-office processing time, depending on volume of requests received. Then sent via regular mail.

EXPEDITED "RUSH" SEARCH

Approximately 2 to 3 weeks of in-office processing time, depending on volume of requests received. Then sent via regular mail.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Results are sent USPS First Class Mail, Pre-Paid envelopes will NOT be accepted If you find that the above processing times do not meet your needs, please visit www.michigan.gov/vitalrecords or call our Eligibility Unit at 517-335-8666 to speak with a customer service representative about available options.

MAIL APPLICATION (WITH PAYMENT AND REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION) REGULAR MAIL TO: Vital Records Requests P.O. Box 30721 Lansing MI 48909 RUSH MAIL TO: Vital Records RUSH P.O. Box 30721 Lansing MI 48909 Lansing MI 48909

The Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) does not discriminate against any individual or group because of race, religion, age, national origin, color, height, weight, marital status, genetic information, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, political belief, or disability.

DCH-0569-NO DIV (Rev. 4-23) By Authority of MCL 333.2882(1)(a)(b) and MCL 333.2891(1-4) (8)