Limited Licensed Professionals

March 28, 2018: Attention ALL Providers: The Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) has made an update to the CHAMPS system to allow certain limited licensed professionals to enroll. These enrollment types will enroll as managed care only providers and will not be eligible to bill Medicaid Fee for Service (FFS). Effective immediately, individuals with the following license types may enroll in CHAMPS:

  • Limited License Professional Counselor
  • Limited License Psychologist
  • Limited License Social Worker (Master’s Level)
  • Limited License Marriage & Family Therapist

​​Providers needing to enroll in CHAMPS are encouraged to review the Provider Enrollment webpage for further resources.​