Contact Us, Staff, Council Members

The Michigan Developmental Disabilities Council is an advocacy organization that helps people with developmental disabilities have the opportunities and support to achieve their full potential and life dreams. We do not provide services.

 




Mailing Address: Lewis Cass Building, Garden Level, 320 S. Walnut Street, Lansing, MI 48933
Phone - (517) 335-3158
Fax - (517) 335-2751
TDD - (517) 335-3171
Email address: mdhhs-dd-council@michigan.gov

Facebookwww.facebook.com/MIDDCouncil 

 Map of our office

Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. We observe State of Michigan holidays. 

 


 

DD Council Staff:

Vendella Collins
Executive Director
517-284-7292
collinsv1@michigan.gov

Yasmina Bouraoui
Deputy Director

 

517-284-7291
bouraouiy@michigan.gov

 

 

Jazmine Fews 

Communications Representative  

 

 

517-284-7295

fewsj@michigan.gov 

 

Tedra Jackson
Grants Monitoring Specialist

 

517-284-7294
jacksont7@michigan.gov

Mary Shehan-Boogaard

Community Inclusion Coordinator 

 

517-284-7288

shehanboogaardm@michigan.gov   

Tracy Vincent
Resource Analyst

 

517-284-7296
vincentt1@michigan.gov 
Brett Williams
Public Policy Analyst
517-284-7289
williamsb18@michigan.gov

 

 


Council Members:

  • Deborah Rock, Chair 
  • Collen Allen       
  • Karsten Bekemeier  
  • Matt Bolger     
  • Bonnie Gonzalez    
  • Steven Johnson                   
  • Jamie Junior   
  • Richard Kline   
  • Todd Koopmans   
  • Mark McWilliams 
  • Sharon Milberger 
  • Price Pullins
  • Bradley Rivard 
  • Kelly Rockwell                
  • Denise Simmons 
  • Janet Timbs      
  • Tammy Yeomans