Contact Us, Staff, Council Members

The Michigan Developmental Disabilities Council is an advocacy organization that helps people with developmental disabilities have the opportunities and support to achieve their full potential and life dreams. We do not provide services.


Mailing Address: 320 S. Walnut Street, Lansing, MI 48913
Phone - (517) 335-3158
Fax - (517) 335-2751
TDD - (517) 335-3171
Email address: 

 Map of our office

Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. We observe State of Michigan holidays. 


Dear Colleagues and Stakeholders:

On February 25, 2016 The Michigan Developmental Disabilities Council will be moving to the Lewis Cass Building, 320 S. Walnut Street, Lansing, MI 48913.   Located between Washtenaw and Kalamazoo.  Our new office space will be located on the garden level of the Cass Building.  Our office may be accessed by entering the building on the Washtenaw side of the building.   This is a secure building and you will need identification to enter the building and the guard will call our office.   

Our main phone number will not change. It is still 517-335-3158.

Our email address is the same

Our individual numbers will change.  Staff will notify you promptly with new individual numbers.  However, if you wish to make phone contact with any council staff you may call 517-335-3158.

Please update your records with our new address:

Michigan Developmental Disabilities Council
Lewis Cass Building

Garden Level
320 S. Walnut Street

Lansing, MI 48913

Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have concerning the new location.



Vendella M. Collins

Executive Director

DD Council Staff:

Vendella Collins
Executive Director

Yasmina Bouraoui
Deputy Director




Rachel Bentley 

Advisor to the Self Advocates of Michigan


Jazmine Fews 

Communications Representative  






Tedra Jackson
Grants Monitoring Specialist



Mary Shehan-Boogaard

Community Inclusion Coordinator 



Tracy Vincent
Resource Analyst


Brett Williams
Public Policy Analyst



Council Members:

Members Term Expiration  
Paul Palmer 9/30/17 Chair
Sharon Milberger 9/30/17  
Mark McWilliams 9/30/17  
Deborah Rock 9/30/17    
Tammy Yeomans  9/30/17    
Heidi A. DeVries 9/30/18  
Steven Johnson 9/30/18  
Richard Kline 9/30/18  
Lisa Grost 9/30/18  
Janet Timbs 9/30/19  
Lois Arnold 9/30/19  
David Taylor 9/30/19  
Roslynn Williams 9/30/19  
Matt Bolger 9/30/20  
Denise Simmons 9/30/20