Tobacco Use Reduction in PLWH Project - Find Providers

View map full size

About this map: The MDHHS Tobacco Section and the MDHHS HIV Care and Prevention Section are working together with HIV/AIDS service organizations (ASOs) throughout Michigan on the Tobacco Use Reduction in People Living with HIV project. This map shows the location of the ASOs that receive funding through the project. Funded organizations also are listed below in alphabetical order.

 

Funded HIV/AIDS Service Organizations (ASOs)

Central Michigan District Health Department
2012 E. Preston Ave.
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-773-5921
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Jaclyn Badger, RN
Health Promotion Director
Phone: 989-426-9431, ext. 1628 (direct line)
e-mail: jrosin@cmdhd.org
Lyn Campbell, RN
Health Promotion Supervisor
Phone: 989-773-5921, ext. 1435 (direct line)
e-mail: lcampbell@cmdhd.org
Hanna Schneider, TTS
Phone: 989-773-5921 (main line)
e-mail: hschneider@cmdhd.org
Alese Evon, TTS
Phone: 989-773-5921 (main line)
e-mail: aevon@cmdhd.org


Community AIDS Resource and Education Services (CARES) (Benton Harbor)
185 E. Main St., Suite 600
Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Phone: 269-927-2437
Toll-Free: 800-663-2437
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Kelly Doyle
Executive Director
Phone: 269-210-7573 (direct line)
e-mail: kdoyle@caresswm.org
Love Chambers, CTTS
Phone: 269-210-7575 (direct line)
e-mail: lchambers@caresswm.org
Tanya Greenman, CTTS
Phone: 269-210-7579 (direct line)
e-mail: tgreenman@caresswm.org


Community AIDS Resource and Education Services (CARES) (Kalamazoo)
629 Pioneer St., Suite 200
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
Phone: 269-381-2437
Toll-Free: 800-663-2437
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Kelly Doyle
Executive Director
Phone: 269-210-7573 (direct line)
e-mail: kdoyle@caresswm.org
Love Chambers, CTTS
Phone: 269-210-7575 (direct line)
e-mail: lchambers@caresswm.org
Tanya Greenman, CTTS
Phone: 269-210-7579 (direct line)
e-mail: tgreenman@caresswm.org


Community Health Awareness Group (CHAG)
1300 W. Fort St.
Detroit, MI 48226
Phone: 313-963-3434
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Cindy Bolden Calhoun
Executive Director/CFO
Phone: 313-963-3434, ext. 105 (direct line)
e-mail: cbolden111@aol.com
Christina Abate
Phone: 313-963-3434, ext. 120 (direct line)
e-mail: christinafluker111@yahoo.com


The Grand Rapids Red Project
401 Hall St., SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49507
Phone: 616-456-9063
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Robin Ashworth
Phone: 616-456-9063 (main line)
e-mail: robin@redproject.org
Steve Aslum
Phone: 616-456-9063 (main line)
e-mail: steve@redproject.org
Titus Hankins, TTS
Phone: 616-456-9063 (main line)
e-mail: titus@redproject.org


Great Lakes Bay Health Centers/ Hearth Home
1522 Janes Ave.
Saginaw, MI 48601
Phone: 989-907-2738
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Rachael Muex, CTTS
Phone: 989-907-2728 (direct line)
e-mail: rmuex@glbhealth.org
Paula Peters, CTTS
Phone: 989-907-2719 (direct line)
Cell: 989-860-0109
e-mail: ppeters@glbhealth.org
Danielle Garcia, TTS
Phone: 989-907-2744 (direct line)
e-mail: dgarcia@glbhealth.org
Craig Lamb, TTS
Phone: 989-907-2736 (direct line)
e-mail: clamb@glbhealth.org


Health Emergency Lifeline Programs (HELP)
1726 Howard St.
Detroit, MI 48216
Phone: 313-832-3300
Toll-Free: 800-435-5655
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Teresa Roscoe
Chief Operating Officer
Phone: 313-832-3300, ext. 11 (direct line)
e-mail: troscoe@helpoffice.org
Maghen Hadala
Phone: 313-832-3300, ext. 29 (direct line)
e-mail: mhadala@helpoffice.org or mhadala.ches.ctts@gmail.com
Sonda Thomas, TTS
Phone: 313-832-3300 (main line)
e-mail: sthomas@helpoffice.org
Fatimah Farooq, TTS
Phone: 313-832-3300 (main line)
e-mail: ffarooq@helpoffice.org
Valentina Djelaj, TTS
Phone: 313-832-3300 (main line)
e-mail: vdjelaj@helpoffice.org


Henry Ford Health System Infectious Disease Clinic
2799 W. Grand Blvd.
Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: 313-916-2556
See location on Google map
Project contact:
Joanne Huitsing
Phone: 313-916-9488 (direct line)
e-mail: jhuitsi1@hfhs.org


Ingham County Health Department
5303 S. Cedar St.
Lansing, MI 48911
Phone: 517-887-4424
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Calvin Wheeler, CTTS
Phone: 517-887-4597 (direct line)
e-mail: cwheeler@ingham.org
Jessica Yorko
Phone: 517-272-4144 (direct line)
e-mail: jyorko@ingham.org


Lansing Area AIDS Network (LAAN)
913 W. Holmes Road, Suite 115
Lansing, MI 48910
Phone: 517-394-3560
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Fiza Irfan, TTS
Tobacco Cessation Coordinator
Phone: 517-394-3719, ext. 119 (direct line)
e-mail: firfan@laanonline.org
Ligia Romero
Care Program Manager & Community Liaison
Phone: 517-394-3719, ext. 117 (direct line)
e-mail: lromero@laanonline.org
Jacob Distel, Jr.
Executive Director
Phone: 517-394-3719, ext. 113 (direct line)
e-mail: jdistel@laanonline.org


Marquette County Health Department/ Continuum of Care Program
184 U.S. Hwy. 41, East
Negaunee, MI 49866
Phone: 906-475-7651
Toll-Free: 800-956-2670
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Laura Fredrickson, TTS
HIV/AIDS Coordinator
Phone: 906-475-7651 (main line)
e-mail: lfredrickson@mqtco.org
Annette Doren, TTS
Phone: 906-315-2601 (direct line)
e-mail: adoren@mqtco.org
Jill Santti, CTTS
Phone: 906-475-7651 (main line)
e-mail: jsantti@mqtco.org


Matrix Human Services - Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program
429 Livernois Ave.
Ferndale, MI 48220 (Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program office)
Toll-Free: 877-931-3248
See location on Google map
1400 Woodbridge
Detroit, MI 48207 (Matrix Human Services administrative office)
Phone: 313-344-6220
See location on Google map
120 Parsons St.
Detroit, MI 48201 (Matrix Human Services central office)
Phone: 313-831-1000
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Dave Perkins
Vice President, Fiscal
Phone: 313-344-6220
e-mail: dperkins@matrixhs.org
Terry Ryan
Coordinator
Phone: 248-545-1435, ext. 123 (direct line)
e-mail: tryan@matrixhs.org
Patricia Blake-Smith
Phone: 313-614-9115 (direct line)
Cell: 313-475-5690
e-mail: pbsmith@matrixhs.org
Sheila Anderson
Phone: 313-614-9505 (direct line)
Cell: 586-491-4108
e-mail: shanderson@matrixhs.org


Mercy Health - Hackley Campus/ McClees Clinic
1700 Clinton St.
Muskegon, MI 49442
Phone: 231-728-5775
Toll-Free: 866-727-5571
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Aimee Taylor, CTTS
Phone: 231-728-5730 (direct line)
e-mail: aimee.taylor@mercyhealth.com
Randall Stone
Phone: 231-728-5784 (direct line)
e-mail: randall.stone@mercyhealth.com
Erin Hobson
Phone: 231-727-4253 (direct line)
e-mail: hopsone@mercyhealth.com


Michigan Medicine/ HIV/AIDS Treatment Program
1500 E. Medical Center Drive, SPC 5378
Floor 3, Reception D
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5378
Phone: 734-647-5899
Toll-Free: 888-229-7409
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Amy Jacobs, TTS
Phone: 734-763-9227 (direct line)
Pager: 6956
e-mail: akjacobs@med.umich.edu
Gloria Tonks
Phone: 734-936-0621 (direct line)
e-mail: gltonks@med.umich.edu
Angela Sylvester, TTS
Phone: 734-232-2405 (direct line)
e-mail: angelasy@med.umich.edu
Jennifer Hawkins, MPH
Division Administrator
Phone: 734-936-5215 (direct line)
e-mail: jenjoyce@med.umich.edu


Ruth Ellis Center
77 Victor St.
Detroit, MI 48203
Phone: 313-252-1950
See location on Google map
Project contact:
Lilianna Reyes
Director
Phone: 989-751-3740 (direct line)
e-mail: lilianna.reyes@ruthelliscenter.org


Sacred Heart Rehabilitation Center, Inc./ Saginaw Outpatient
301 E. Genesee Ave.
Saginaw, MI 48607
Phone: 989-776-6000
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Teresa Casanova, TTS
Phone: 989-776-6000 (main line)
e-mail: tcasanova@sacredheartcenter.com
Tim Neal
Phone: 989-776-6000, ext. 6516 (direct line)
e-mail: tneal@sacredheartcenter.com


UNIFIED - HIV Health and Beyond (Detroit)
3968 Mt. Elliott St.
Detroit, MI 48207
Phone: 313-446-9800
See location on Google map
Project contact:
Amber Jager, TTS
Phone: 313-446-9817 (direct line)
e-mail: ajager@miunified.org


UNIFIED - HIV Health and Beyond (Jackson)
211 W. Ganson St., Suite 110
Jackson, MI 49201
Phone: 517-780-3262
See location on Google map


UNIFIED - HIV Health and Beyond (Ypsilanti)
2287 Ellsworth Road, Suite B
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Phone: 734-572-9355
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Caitlyn Clock, TTS
Phone: 734-572-9355 (main line)
e-mail: cclock@miunified.org
Aneshia Solomon
Phone: 734-961-1086 (direct line)
e-mail: aslomon@miunified.org


Wayne State University / Children's Hospital (The Horizons Project)
60 W. Hancock St.
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone: 313-577-6096
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Erica Kelley, CTTS
Phone: 313-577-6991, ext. 4291 (direct line)
e-mail: eakelley@med.wayne.edu
Monique Green-Jones, TTS
Phone: 313-577-0792 (direct line)
e-mail: mogreen@med.wayne.edu
Jasmine White
Phone: 313-577-1812 (direct line)
e-mail: jwhite@med.wayne.edu


Wellness Services Inc.
311 E. Court St.
Flint, MI 48502
Phone: 810-232-0888
See location on Google map
Project contacts:
Teresa Springer, TTS
Phone: 810-232-0888 (main line)
e-mail: tspringer@wellnessaids.org
Angela Bonham
Phone: 810-232-0888 (main line)
e-mail: abonham@wellnessaids.org
Tom Moore, CTTS
Phone: 810-232-0888, ext. 207 (direct line)
e-mail: tmoore@wellnessaids.org


 

Also: View a map of the Tobacco Treatment Specialists and Certified Tobacco Treatment Specialists in the state.

 

TTS = Tobacco Treatment Specialist
A Tobacco Treatment Specialist has completed specialized tobacco treatment training and demonstrated his or her knowledge by successfully passing the certified clinical training program exams.

 
CTTS = Certified Tobacco Treatment Specialist
In addition to completing the requirements for a Tobacco Treatment Specialist, a Certified Tobacco Treatment Specialist has successfully completed the necessary tobacco cessation counseling hours and applied for certification. Upon receiving full certification, CTTSs are able to bill client insurance plans that cover tobacco treatment for their tobacco cessation counseling services.

 
Please Note: All Tobacco Treatment Specialists and Certified Tobacco Treatment Specialists in Michigan will provide tobacco cessation counseling services to any eligible client who applies, whether or not the client has insurance coverage for tobacco cessation services.