Skip to main content

Region 6

Region 6 spans a large area across the middle of the state, extending from the western border to the center of the state. There are 13 counties in the region, Clare, Ionia, Isabella, Kent, Lake, Mason, Mecosta, Montcalm, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, Osceola and Ottawa. Region 6 is served by 21 hospitals, 138 EMS agencies, 11 Medical Control Authorities and 7 Health Departments.

The Region 6 application and work plan contains information about regional injury prevention and regional performance improvement. Trauma facilities interested in applying for designation can access this information and use it to develop their plans to participate in regional performance improvement and injury prevention SMART objectives. Click on the link below to access the application and work plan.

Region 6 Network Application Work Plan