

If you require assistance accessing this information or require it in an alternative format, contact the Michigan Department of Transportation's (MDOT) Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) coordinator at <u>Michigan.gov/MDOT-ADA</u>.

Research Executive Committee (REC)

Co-Chairs: Gregg Brunner COO, Laura Mester, CAO, Terri Slaughter, CCEIO

Engineer of Research: Michael Townley

Region Bureau Management Team (RBMT) Liaison to Research: Greg Losch

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) Chairs & Co-Chairs: see below

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) Highways Development

RAC Chair: Dee Parker

Additional Member: Kristin Schuster

Research Manager (RM): Dean Kanitz

Focus Area Managers (FAM): See below.

Environment & Water Resources

FAM: Hal Zweng Region Rep: Bob Batt

Innovative Contracting & Major Projects

FAM: Ryan Mitchell Region Rep: Lori Swanson

Real Estate, Utilities & Permits

FAM: Larry Doyle Region Rep: Jared Boll (Permits) Region Rep: Tom Jay (Real Estate)

Surveys & Automated Design

FAM: Andrew Block/Brian Fish Region Rep: Dave Tallon

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) Highways Bridges & Structures

RAC Chair: Beckie Curtis

Research Manager (RM): Dean Kanitz

Focus Area Managers (FAM): See below.

Bridge & Structure Design & Construction FAM: Brad Wagner

Region Rep: Brandon Boatman

Bridge Structure Preservation & Inspection

FAM: Mike Halloran Region Rep: Rich Stack

Geotechnical & Foundation Design

FAM: Ryan Snook Region Rep: Chris James

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) Highways Delivery & Operations

RAC Chair: Jason Gutting Additional Members: Kim Zimmer, Lindsey Renner Research Manager (RM): André Clover Focus Area Managers (FAM): See below.

Construction

FAM: Ken Koepke Region Rep: Tom Teller

Signals

FAM: Hilary Owen & Jason Bodell Region Rep: Suzette Peplinski

Facility Management & Operations

FAM: Diane Sevigny Region Rep: Steve Palmer

Roadway & Roadside Maintenance

FAM: Justin Droste Region Rep: Brian Ulman

Intelligent Transportation Systems & Connected and Automated Vehicles

FAM: Jason Firman & Jason Bodell Region Rep: Stephanie Palmer

Pavements & Materials

FAM: Chris Byrum Region Rep: Mike Phillips

Transportation Safety

FAM: Garrett Dawe Region Rep: Ryan McDonnell

Worker/Facility Safety & Security Emergency Management

FAM: Todd Bechler Region Rep: Bill Wahl

Fleet Management & Operations

FAM: Colby Page & Tim Croze Region Rep: Steve Brink

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) Multi-Modal Transportation & Finance

RAC Co-Chairs: Bryan Budds, Peter Anastor, Jean Ruestman & Patrick McCarthy

Research Manager (RM): Mary Hoffmeyer

Focus Area Managers (FAM): See below.

Aviation

FAM: Alicia Morrison

Freight Logistics & Maritime FAM: Elisha Wulff

Passenger & Freight Rail

FAM: Sara Moore

Local Transit

FAM: Janet Geissler

Intercity Bus & Private/For Hire Passenger Carriers

FAM: Rob Pearson

Contract Administration

FAM: Mike Meddaugh

Finance

FAM: Adam Feldpausch

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) Planning & Organizational Development

RAC Co-Chairs: Todd White & Amber Thelen Research Manager (RM): Mary Hoffmeyer Focus Area Manager (FAM): See below.

Data Inventory & Integration

FAM: Wendi Burton

Nonmotorized Planning & Development

FAM: Deb Alfonso

Program Development

FAM: Craig Newell

Asset Management & Policy

FAM: Eric Mullen

Travel Demand Forecasting

FAM: Karen Faussett

Workforce Development & Organizational Effectiveness

FAM: James Fults & Debra Ulbrich